Европейский рынок кормовых пигментов – рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2023–2028 гг.)

Европейский рынок кормовых пигментов для животных сегментирован по типу (каротиноид, куркумин, карамель, спирулина и др.), по животным (жвачные животные, птица, свиноводство, аквакультура и др.) и по географическому признаку (Испания, Великобритания, Германия, Франция, Италия). , Россия и остальная Европа).

Обзор рынка

Market Snapshot
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
CAGR: 3.8 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

По оценкам, среднегодовой темп роста европейского рынка кормовых пигментов составит 3,8% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2020–2025 гг.). Кормовые пигменты – это вещества природного происхождения или синтезированные промышленным путем. Кормовые пигменты приобретают все большее значение из-за различных преимуществ, которые они предлагают для роста животного на нескольких этапах его жизненного цикла, помимо традиционной пигментации, которую они придают. Они также связаны с механизмами предотвращения окисления и укрепляют иммунную систему. Кормовые пигменты в основном используются для улучшения цвета продуктов, включая яйца, мясо и молоко. Растущий спрос на животный белок и качественные мясные продукты являются основными движущими силами рынков кормовых пигментов.

Scope of the report

Feed pigments are compounds that are added to feed and are responsible for the color of products. The additives may give, deepen, or renew the feed color if it has been lost. They are majorly used in poultry and aquaculture. The market is segmented by type, by animals, and by geography. Also, carotenoids are further segmented into its major types.

Type
Carotenoids
Curcumin
Caramel
Spirulina
Others
Animal
Ruminant
Poultry
Swine
Aquaculture
Others
Geography
Spain
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Увеличение потребления мяса

Кормовые пигменты в животноводстве используются для улучшения цвета продуктов, полученных от животных, включая яйца, молоко и мясо. Увеличение потребления мяса в Европе является основным движущим фактором рынка кормовых пигментов. Согласно Сельскохозяйственному прогнозу ЕС за 2018 год, подготовленному Европейской комиссией, потребление мяса на душу населения увеличилось с 68,4 кг в 2017 году до 69,3 кг в 2018 году. Мясо птицы является одним из наиболее потребляемых людьми, за ним следуют свинина и говядина. В Европе высокий процент людей, которые потребляют мясо как неотъемлемую часть своего рациона, рост располагаемого дохода и увеличение производства качественного мяса стимулируют рынок стандартного мяса и других продуктов животного происхождения, таких как яйца. Это, в свою очередь, стимулирует рынок кормовых пигментов в регионе.

Europe Feed Pigments Market

Каротиноиды доминируют на рынке

Каротиноиды являются наиболее широко используемыми пигментами в регионе. Они используются в коммерческом производстве яиц для добавления цвета и лютеина в яичный желток. Добавление лютеина увеличивает пищевую ценность яйца. Каротиноиды также используются в аквакультуре для придания рыбе более привлекательного вида. Например, исследования показывают, что мясо свежей форели и лосося в идеале должно содержать 7-8 мг/кг каротиноидов, но это значение составляет всего 2-4 мг/кг для рыб, которых кормят без пигментных добавок. Они также являются эффективными антиоксидантами и являются частью системы антиоксидантной защиты организма, что делает использование каротиноидов более популярным в регионе. Таким образом, с учетом этих факторов рынок кормовых каротиноидов, вероятно, значительно вырастет в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Europe Feed Pigments Market

Конкурентная среда

Европейский рынок кормовых пигментов является в значительной степени концентрированным рынком с несколькими крупными игроками, включая BASF SE, Novus International Inc., Kemin, Royal DSM NV. Основными стратегиями, принятыми ими, являются приобретения, слияния, увеличение мощности заводов и инвестиции в исследования и разработки.

Основные игроки

  1. BASF SE

  2. Royal DSM N.V.

  3. Nutrex N.V.

  4. Kemin Industries Inc.

  5. Novus International Inc.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

f1.PNG

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers & Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

    5. 4.5 Porters Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Carotenoids

      2. 5.1.2 Curcumin

      3. 5.1.3 Caramel

      4. 5.1.4 Spirulina

      5. 5.1.5 Others

    2. 5.2 Animal

      1. 5.2.1 Ruminant

      2. 5.2.2 Poultry

      3. 5.2.3 Swine

      4. 5.2.4 Aquaculture

      5. 5.2.5 Others

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Spain

      2. 5.3.2 United Kingdom

      3. 5.3.3 Germany

      4. 5.3.4 France

      5. 5.3.5 Italy

      6. 5.3.6 Russia

      7. 5.3.7 Rest of Europe

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Major adopted strategies

    2. 6.2 Mergers & Acquisitions

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 BASF SE

      2. 6.3.2 Royal DSM N.V.

      3. 6.3.3 Nutrex N.V.

      4. 6.3.4 Vitafor N.V.

      5. 6.3.5 Kemin Industries Inc.

      6. 6.3.6 Novus International Inc.

      7. 6.3.7 Synthite Industries Ltd

      8. 6.3.8 Roha (JJT Group)

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Европейский рынок кормовых пигментов изучается с 2018 по 2028 год.

Европейский рынок кормовых пигментов будет расти в среднем на 3,8% в течение следующих 5 лет.

BASF SE, Royal DSM N.V., Nutrex N.V., Kemin Industries Inc., Novus International Inc. являются крупнейшими компаниями, работающими на европейском рынке кормовых пигментов.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Europe Feed Pigments market - Growth, Trends and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The Europe animal feed pigments market is segmented by type (Carotenoid, Curcumin, Caramel, Spirulina, and others) by animals (Ruminant, Poultry, Swine, Aquaculture, and Others) and by geography (Spain, United Kingdom, Germany, France, Italy, Russia and Rest of Europe).

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2016-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

3.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Europe Feed Pigments market is estimated to register a CAGR of 3.8% during the forecast period (2020-2025). Feed pigments are substances that are either of natural origin or synthesized industrially. Feed pigments are gaining importance due to various benefits they offer to the growth of an animal in several stages of its life cycle, apart from the traditional pigmentation it imparts. They have also been linked to oxidation-preventing mechanisms and enhance the immune system. Feed pigments are mainly used to improve the color of the products including egg, meat, and milk. The growing demand for animal protein and quality meat products are the major drivers of feed pigment markets.

Scope of the report

Feed pigments are compounds that are added to feed and are responsible for the color of products. The additives may give, deepen, or renew the feed color if it has been lost. They are majorly used in poultry and aquaculture. The market is segmented by type, by animals, and by geography. Also, carotenoids are further segmented into its major types.

Type
Carotenoids
Curcumin
Caramel
Spirulina
Others
Animal
Ruminant
Poultry
Swine
Aquaculture
Others
Geography
Spain
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Meat Consumption

Feed pigments in livestock are used to improve the color of the products obtained from the animals including eggs, milk, and meat. Increasing meat consumption in Europe is the major driving factor for the feed pigments market. According to the European Commission's EU Agricultural Outlook of 2018, per capita, meat consumption has increased from 68.4 kg in 2017 to 69.3 kg in 2018. Poultry meat is one of the most consumed by humans, followed by pork and beef. Europe has a high percentage of people that consume meat as an essential part of their diet, rising disposable income and increased quality meat production is encouraging the market for standard meat and other animal products such as eggs. This is in turn driving the market for feed pigments in the region.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Carotenoids Dominate the Market

Carotenoids are the most extensively used pigments in the region. They are used in commercial egg production to add color and lutein to the egg yolk. The addition of lutein increases the nutritional value of the egg. Carotenoids are also used in aquaculture for making the fishes look more appealing to customers. For instance, research says the flesh of fresh trout and salmon should ideally have 7-8 mg/kg of Carotenoid but the value is only 2-4 mg/kg in fish fed without pigment additives. They are also efficient antioxidants and are a part of the antioxidant defense system in organisms, this makes the use of carotenoids more popular in the region. Thus, given these factors, the feed carotenoids market is likely to grow significantly during the forecast period.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The Europe feed pigment market is a significantly concentrated market with few major players including BASF SE, Novus International Inc., Kemin, Royal DSM N.V. The major strategies adopted by them are acquisitions, mergers, increasing the capacity of the plants and investing in R&D.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers & Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

    5. 4.5 Porters Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Carotenoids

      2. 5.1.2 Curcumin

      3. 5.1.3 Caramel

      4. 5.1.4 Spirulina

      5. 5.1.5 Others

    2. 5.2 Animal

      1. 5.2.1 Ruminant

      2. 5.2.2 Poultry

      3. 5.2.3 Swine

      4. 5.2.4 Aquaculture

      5. 5.2.5 Others

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Spain

      2. 5.3.2 United Kingdom

      3. 5.3.3 Germany

      4. 5.3.4 France

      5. 5.3.5 Italy

      6. 5.3.6 Russia

      7. 5.3.7 Rest of Europe

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Major adopted strategies

    2. 6.2 Mergers & Acquisitions

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 BASF SE

      2. 6.3.2 Royal DSM N.V.

      3. 6.3.3 Nutrex N.V.

      4. 6.3.4 Vitafor N.V.

      5. 6.3.5 Kemin Industries Inc.

      6. 6.3.6 Novus International Inc.

      7. 6.3.7 Synthite Industries Ltd

      8. 6.3.8 Roha (JJT Group)

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports