Marché mondial des pigments alimentaires – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché mondial des pigments pour l'alimentation animale est segmenté par type (caroténoïdes, curcumine, caramel, spiruline et autres), par animaux (ruminants, volaille, porc, aquaculture et autres) et par géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Amérique du Sud). Amérique, Moyen-Orient et Afrique du Sud). Le rapport propose la taille du marché et une estimation en termes de valeur en millions de dollars pour les segments susmentionnés.

Aperçu du marché

global-feed-pigments-market-industry_Market Summary
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: 3.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché mondial des pigments alimentaires est sur le point de croître à un TCAC de 3,3 % au cours de la période de prévision 2022-2027. L'impact mondial du coronavirus affecte les marchés des aliments composés et des additifs. Même si la demande d'aliments pour animaux est restée relativement stable, l'offre a été gravement touchée par la crise du coronavirus. Par exemple, des pays comme la Roumanie ont interdit l'exportation vers des pays non membres de l'Union européenne, créant ainsi de graves problèmes d'offre et de demande dans l'industrie de l'alimentation animale. D'autre part, la Chine, un important fournisseur de soja biologique, a provoqué des perturbations pour les producteurs mondiaux d'aliments biologiques en raison de ses mesures draconiennes imposées pour freiner la pandémie de Covid-19.

Les pigments alimentaires sont utilisés pour améliorer la couleur des produits, y compris les œufs, la viande et le lait. Les principaux moteurs de ce marché comprennent l'augmentation de la demande de production de viande, l'augmentation des revenus disponibles, l'évolution de l'inclinaison vers la consommation d'aliments granulés et la sensibilisation accrue des consommateurs à la santé du bétail. Les épidémies de maladies animales telles que le virus de la peste porcine africaine, la fièvre aphteuse et la maladie de la vache folle ont stimulé la sensibilisation des consommateurs à la santé du bétail. Ainsi, stimuler le marché des pigments alimentaires dans cette région.

L'Asie-Pacifique devrait être le marché à la croissance la plus rapide. En raison de la sensibilisation croissante des consommateurs aux effets néfastes des colorants artificiels dans les aliments, le marché des pigments naturels, comme la curcumine et la spiruline, se développe rapidement dans des pays comme le Japon et les États-Unis. En raison de la prise de conscience croissante des consommateurs des effets néfastes des colorants artificiels dans les aliments, le marché des pigments naturels, comme la curcumine et la spiruline, se développe rapidement, en particulier dans les pays développés, comme le Japon et les États-Unis.

Portée du rapport

Les additifs alimentaires sont des produits qui améliorent la nutrition animale et sont ajoutés aux aliments pour animaux pour fournir une nutrition complète aux animaux de ferme. Le marché mondial des pigments pour l'alimentation animale est segmenté par type (caroténoïdes, curcumine, caramel, spiruline et autres), par animaux (ruminants, volaille, porc, aquaculture et autres) et par géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Amérique du Sud). Amérique, Moyen-Orient et Afrique du Sud). Le rapport propose la taille du marché et une estimation en termes de valeur en millions de dollars pour les segments susmentionnés.

Type
Carotenoids
Curcumin
Caramel
Spirulina
Others
Animal
Ruminant
Poultry
Swine
Aquaculture
Others
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Russia
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle East & South Africa
UAE
Saudi Arabia
Rest of Middle -East & South Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Augmenter la consommation de viande

Les pigments alimentaires du bétail sont utilisés pour améliorer la couleur des produits obtenus à partir des animaux, notamment les œufs, le lait et la viande. L'augmentation de la consommation de viande est le principal moteur du marché des pigments alimentaires. 

La consommation annuelle par habitant de fruits de mer augmente également dans le monde entier, passant de 20,3 kilogrammes en 2017 à 20,5 kilogrammes d'ici 2019 selon l'Organisation des Nations Unies pour l'alimentation et l'agriculture (FAO). Une augmentation de la sensibilisation à la santé envers les aliments à base de protéines animales entraîne une demande mondiale de production de viande. L'astaxanthine est le principal caroténoïde utilisé pour la pigmentation des muscles des poissons, principalement des saumons. Le bêta-carotène, le lycopène et la lutéine augmentent les performances de croissance des animaux et la qualité des produits pigmentés.

La viande de volaille est la plus consommée par les humains avec une consommation par habitant de 30,6 kilogrammes par an, suivie du porc avec une consommation par habitant de 23,5 kilogrammes par an et du bœuf et du veau avec une consommation par habitant de 14,8 kilogrammes par an. Selon l'Organisation de coopération et de développement économiques (OCDE), la consommation de viande de volaille par habitant aux États-Unis est passée à 50,9 kilogrammes en 2020 contre 48,9 kilogrammes en 2017. Ainsi, l'augmentation de la consommation de viande stimule le marché des pigments alimentaires. pendant la période de prévision.

Feed Pigment Market: Meat Production, Million Tons, 2020

Amérique du Nord - Le plus grand marché géographique

En Amérique du Nord, les États-Unis sont le principal marché dominant avec les exportations d'animaux vers les autres pays. Les États-Unis sont le plus grand marché des pigments alimentaires avec une part de marché de 19,23 % en 2020. En 2019, le Mexique et le Canada sont les plus grands importateurs de porcs des États-Unis avec respectivement 6 065 000 USD et 2 919 000 USD. Selon Alltech, les États-Unis sont le plus grand producteur d'aliments pour animaux avec 214 millions de tonnes métriques en 2019. L'augmentation de la production d'aliments pour animaux sera favorable à la croissance du marché des pigments alimentaires dans le pays.

Les caroténoïdes sont largement utilisés dans l'alimentation aquacole. Diverses études ont documenté le rôle biologique et nutritionnel des caroténoïdes chez les animaux aquatiques, ainsi que l'effet des facteurs biotiques et abiotiques sur le transport et la rétention des caroténoïdes et la pigmentation finale de la chair. De plus, la couleur optimale est interprétée par les consommateurs comme un indicateur principal de qualité. Ainsi, la croissance de l'industrie aquacole et l'augmentation de la consommation de produits de la mer favorisent la croissance du marché des caroténoïdes sur le marché nord-américain.

Market Share of North America

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché mondial des pigments alimentaires est consolidé avec quelques acteurs majeurs dominant le marché. Les principaux acteurs du marché sont BASF SE, Novus International Inc., Kemin, Royal DSM NV et Synthite Industries Ltd. Les principales stratégies adoptées par eux sont les acquisitions, les fusions, l'augmentation de la capacité des usines et l'investissement en R&D.

Principaux acteurs

  1. BASF SE

  2. Royal DSM SA

  3. Kemin Industries Inc.

  4. Novous International

  5. Synthite Industries Ltd.

2022-03-09 (1).jpg

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché mondial des pigments alimentaires est consolidé avec quelques acteurs majeurs dominant le marché. Les principaux acteurs du marché sont BASF SE, Novus International Inc., Kemin, Royal DSM NV et Synthite Industries Ltd. Les principales stratégies adoptées par eux sont les acquisitions, les fusions, l'augmentation de la capacité des usines et l'investissement en R&D.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porters Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Carotenoids

      2. 5.1.2 Curcumin

      3. 5.1.3 Caramel

      4. 5.1.4 Spirulina

      5. 5.1.5 Others

    2. 5.2 Animal

      1. 5.2.1 Ruminant

      2. 5.2.2 Poultry

      3. 5.2.3 Swine

      4. 5.2.4 Aquaculture

      5. 5.2.5 Others

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Russia

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 India

        3. 5.3.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.3.4 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & South Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 UAE

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle -East & South Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Major adopted strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 BASF SE

      2. 6.3.2 Royal DSM N.V.

      3. 6.3.3 Kemin Industries Inc.

      4. 6.3.4 Novus International Inc.

      5. 6.3.5 Nutrex Nv

      6. 6.3.6 Synthite Industries Ltd

      7. 6.3.7 Vitafor NV

      8. 6.3.8 Roha (JJT Group)

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF IMPACT OF COVID-19

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché mondial des pigments alimentaires est étudié de 2017 à 2027.

Le marché mondial des pigments alimentaires croît à un TCAC de 3,3 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Europe détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

BASF SE, Royal DSM NV, Kemin Industries Inc., Novous International, Synthite Industries Ltd. sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché mondial des pigments alimentaires.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Global Feed Pigments Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

Animal Feed Pigments Market is Segmented by Type (Carotenoids, Curcumin, Caramel, Spirulina, and Other Types), Animals (Ruminant, Poultry, Swine, Aquaculture, and Other Animals), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and South Africa). The report offers market size and estimation in terms of value (USD million) for the abovementioned segments.

Market Snapshot

Animal Feed Pigments Market Summary
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: 3.3 %
Animal Feed Pigments Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global feed pigments market is poised to record a CAGR of 3.3% during the forecast period 2022-2027. The COVID-19 pandemic affected the compound feeds and additives markets. Even though the demand for animal feed was relatively stable, the supply was gravely hit by the pandemic. For instance, countries such as Romania have banned the export to Non-European Union countries, thereby creating severe demand-supply problems in the animal feed industry. On the other hand, China, a major supplier of organic soybean, has caused disruptions for global organic feed producers with the draconian measures it imposed to curb the COVID-19 pandemic.

Feed pigments are used to improve the color of the products, including eggs, meat, and milk. The key drivers for this market include increasing demand for meat production, growing disposable incomes, shifting inclination toward pellet feed consumption, and increasing consumer awareness regarding livestock health. The animal disease outbreaks such as African Swine fever virus, foot, mouth, and mad cow disease have stimulated consumers' awareness of healthy livestock. Such factors are boosting the feed pigment market in this region.

Asia-Pacific is projected to be the fastest-growing market. Owing to the growing awareness among consumers about the adverse effects of artificial colors in food, the market for natural pigments, like curcumin and spirulina, is growing rapidly in countries like Japan and the United States. Owing to growing awareness among consumers about the adverse effects of artificial colors in food, the market for natural pigments, like curcumin and spirulina, is growing rapidly, especially in developed countries, like Japan and the United States.

Scope of the Report

Feed additives are products that enhance animal nutrition and are added to animal feed to provide complete nutrition to farm animals. The global animal feed pigments market is segmented by type (carotenoids, curcumin, caramel, spirulina, and other types), animals (ruminant, poultry, swine, aquaculture, and other animals), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and South Africa). The report offers market size and estimation in terms of value (USD million) for the abovementioned segments.

Type
Carotenoids
Curcumin
Caramel
Spirulina
Other Types
Animal
Ruminant
Poultry
Swine
Aquaculture
Other Animals
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Russia
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and South Africa
UAE
Saudi Arabia
Rest of Middle-East and South Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Meat Consumption

Feed pigments in livestock are used to improve the color of the products obtained from animals, including eggs, milk, and meat. Increasing meat consumption is the major driving factor for the feed pigments market.

Annual per capita consumption of seafood is also growing across the globe, seeing an increase from 20.3 kilograms in 2017 to 20.5 kilograms by 2019, as per the Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO). An increase in health awareness toward animal protein food is leading to an increased demand for meat production globally. Astaxanthin is the major carotenoid used for the pigmentation of fish muscle, mainly salmons. Beta-carotene, lycopene, and lutein improve the growth performance of animals and the quality of pigmented products.

Poultry meat is the most consumed by humans with a per capita consumption of 30.6 kilograms per year, followed by pork with a per capita consumption of 23.5 kilograms per year and beef and veal with a per capita consumption of 14.8 kilograms per year. According to the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD), the per capita consumption of poultry meat in the United States increased to 50.9 kilograms in 2020 from 48.9 kilograms in 2017. Thus, the increasing meat consumption is expected to boost the market for feed pigments during the forecast period.

Global Feed Pigment Market: Meat Production, Million Tons, 2020

North America is the Largest Geographical Market Segment

In North America, the United States is the major dominating market in terms of exports of animals to other countries. The United States is the largest feed pigments market and held a market share of 19.23% in 2020. In 2019, Mexico and Canada were the largest importers of swine from the United States, accounting for USD 6065 thousand and USD 2919 thousand, respectively. According to Alltech, the United States is the largest producer of animal feed, with production amounting to 214 million ton in 2019. An increase in animal feed production will be favorable for the feed pigment market’s growth in the country.

Carotenoids are widely used in aquafeed. Various studies have documented the biological and nutritional role of carotenoids in aquatic animals, along with the effect of biotic and abiotic factors on carotenoid transport and retention and final flesh pigmentation. Additionally, optimum color is interpreted by consumers as a primary indicator of quality. Hence, the growth of the aquaculture industry and increased consumption of seafood are promoting the growth of the carotenoids market in North America.

Global Feed Pigment Market: Market Share in %, Region, 2021

Competitive Landscape

The global feed pigment market is consolidated, with a few major players dominating the market. The key players in the market are BASF SE, Novus International Inc., Kemin, Royal DSM NV, and Synthite Industries Ltd. The major strategies adopted by them are acquisitions, mergers, expansion of their plant capacity, and R&D investments.

Major Players

  1. BASF SE

  2. Royal DSM N.V.

  3. Kemin Industries Inc.

  4. Novous International

  5. Synthite Industries Ltd.

Animal Feed Pigments Market Concentration

Recent Developments

In March 2019, Kemin Industries announced the expansion of its manufacturing facility in India to better serve the increasing demand for specialized nutritional ingredients and address the region's rapidly growing animal protein industry.

In 2019, Kemin Animal Nutrition and Health launched Organic KEM GLO, a USDA-certified organic carotenoid-based feed pigment that helps organic egg producers intensify the color of egg yolks.

In 2018, BASF launched next-generation carotenoids stabilized by propyl gallate (PG) and butylhydroxytoluene (BHT) or Tocopherol. It launched Lucatin NXT, which delivers high homogeneity, outstanding stability, and long shelf life while maintaining egg yolk and broiler skin coloring efficacy.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Carotenoids

      2. 5.1.2 Curcumin

      3. 5.1.3 Caramel

      4. 5.1.4 Spirulina

      5. 5.1.5 Other Types

    2. 5.2 Animal

      1. 5.2.1 Ruminant

      2. 5.2.2 Poultry

      3. 5.2.3 Swine

      4. 5.2.4 Aquaculture

      5. 5.2.5 Other Animals

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Russia

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 India

        3. 5.3.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and South Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 UAE

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and South Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Major Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 BASF SE

      2. 6.3.2 Royal DSM NV

      3. 6.3.3 Kemin Industries Inc.

      4. 6.3.4 Novus International Inc.

      5. 6.3.5 Nutrex NV

      6. 6.3.6 Synthite Industries Ltd

      7. 6.3.7 Vitafor NV

      8. 6.3.8 Roha (JJT Group)

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF IMPACT OF COVID-19

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Feed Pigments Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Feed Pigments Market is growing at a CAGR of 3.3% over the next 5 years.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Europe holds highest share in 2021.

BASF SE, Royal DSM N.V., Kemin Industries Inc., Novous International, Synthite Industries Ltd. are the major companies operating in Feed Pigments Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!