Marché des engrais organiques biologiques en Europe – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché européen des engrais organiques biologiques est segmenté en fonction de l'application (micro-organismes et résidus organiques), du type (céréales, légumineuses, fruits et légumes et autres types) et de la géographie (Allemagne, Royaume-Uni, France, Espagne, Italie, Russie et Le reste de l'Europe).

Aperçu du marché

Europe Biological Organic Fertilizer Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 7.7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché européen des engrais organiques biologiques devrait enregistrer un TCAC de 7,7 % au cours de la période de prévision 2021-2026. Le marché européen des engrais organiques biologiques a souffert des défis liés au COVID-19 en termes de production, de distribution et de vente. En raison du confinement, comme de nombreux secteurs, les producteurs ont été confrontés à la lenteur ou à l'absence de transport et aux prix abusifs de certaines entreprises de transport. L'approvisionnement en matières premières est devenu difficile car les industries sources ont arrêté la production. Par conséquent, le COVID-19 a eu un impact négatif sur le marché européen des engrais organiques biologiques. Les gouvernements de nombreux pays et les organismes régionaux ont conçu diverses politiques en faveur de l'agriculture biologique et contre l'utilisation sporadique d'engrais chimiques en Europe. L'impulsion des gouvernements et un soutien adéquat à l'agriculture durable devraient maintenir une croissance régulière du marché. La réalisation des objectifs de développement rural, qui contribuent à la stratégie Europe 2020 pour une croissance intelligente, durable et inclusive, en améliorant la gestion des sols, en préservant la biodiversité, en favorisant le transfert de connaissances et l'innovation et en promouvant l'efficacité des ressources, contribue également à développer un environnement favorable pour le marché des engrais organiques biologiques. La pratique accrue de l'agriculture biologique, la nécessité d'améliorer la matière organique du sol et une structure réglementaire favorable sont les facteurs qui animent le marché étudié.

Portée du rapport

Les engrais organiques sont dérivés de nombreux résidus de plantes animales et de minerais et développés à partir de micro-organismes bénéfiques, comme les bactéries et les champignons. Ce sont des sources renouvelables peu coûteuses d'éléments nutritifs pour les plantes, qui complètent les engrais chimiques. Le marché européen des engrais organiques biologiques est segmenté par application (micro-organismes et résidus organiques), type (céréales, légumineuses, fruits et légumes et autres types) et géographie (Allemagne, Royaume-Uni, France, Espagne, Italie, Russie et reste d'Europe).

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Besoin d'améliorer la matière organique du sol

Afin d'améliorer la qualité du sol, il est nécessaire d'utiliser des biofertilisants, qui peuvent aider à améliorer la qualité du sol sans le priver de nutriments essentiels. L'utilisation de biofertilisants contribue également à augmenter l'apport en nutriments des plantes, ce qui est également essentiel dans le scénario actuel. Les biofertilisants, tels que le rhizobium, l'azospirillum et les phosphobactéries, fournissent des nutriments azotés et phosphorés aux plantes cultivées par le biais de processus de fixation de l'azote et de solubilisation du phosphore. Ces biofertilisants sont utilisés pour le riz, les légumineuses, le millet, le coton, la canne à sucre et d'autres cultures horticoles. Étant donné que les biofertilisants peuvent stimuler la matière organique du sol, ils sont considérés comme l'un des composants les plus importants de la gestion des sols dans le paradigme actuel.

Europe Biological Organic Fertilizer Market Key Trends

Pratique accrue de l'agriculture biologique

La préoccupation croissante pour l'environnement a ouvert la voie à l'utilisation d'engrais organiques biosourcés. L'augmentation du coût des engrais chimiques et la pression des gouvernements pour une agriculture durable permettent aux agriculteurs d'adopter des pratiques d'agriculture biologique. Le scénario réglementaire favorable en Europe fait de la région le plus grand marché pour la demande d'engrais organiques. La consommation d'engrais organiques dans la région est concentrée entre l'Allemagne, l'Italie, la France, le Royaume-Uni et l'Espagne, ces derniers représentant plus de 60 % de la part de marché régionale. La superficie consacrée à l'agriculture biologique en Allemagne a considérablement augmenté, passant de 1 047 633 hectares en 2014 à 1 622 100 hectares en 2019. L'intérêt croissant des agriculteurs pour la culture de produits biofertilisants organiques montre un grand potentiel pour le marché.

Europe Biological Organic Fertilizer Market Growth

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché européen des engrais biologiques, comme tous les grands acteurs, est présent dans la région. De plus, le marché est divisé entre les grands acteurs, ainsi que certains acteurs régionaux. Les principaux acteurs du marché se concentrent sur les lancements de nouveaux produits pour répondre à une base de consommateurs plus large et accroître leur part de marché sur le marché local. Les principaux acteurs du marché sont Ficosterra, ASB Greenworld, UAB Bioenergy, Symborg SL, Biomax Informatics AG, Lallemand Inc. et Novozymes AS. Les fusions, acquisitions et coentreprises sont les stratégies privilégiées adoptées par les grands acteurs pour accroître leurs parts de marché respectives en Europe.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Ficosterra

  2. ASB Greenworld

  3. UAB Bioenergy

  4. Symborg SL

Europe Biological Organic Fertilizer Market Analysis

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché européen des engrais biologiques, comme tous les grands acteurs, est présent dans la région. De plus, le marché est divisé entre les grands acteurs, ainsi que certains acteurs régionaux. Les principaux acteurs du marché se concentrent sur les lancements de nouveaux produits pour répondre à une base de consommateurs plus large et accroître leur part de marché sur le marché local. Les principaux acteurs du marché sont Ficosterra, ASB Greenworld, UAB Bioenergy, Symborg SL, Biomax Informatics AG, Lallemand Inc. et Novozymes AS. Les fusions, acquisitions et coentreprises sont les stratégies privilégiées adoptées par les grands acteurs pour accroître leurs parts de marché respectives en Europe.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Hypothèses de l'étude et définition du marché

      1. 1.2 Portée de l'étude

      2. 2. MÉTHODOLOGIE DE RECHERCHE

        1. 3. RÉSUMÉ

          1. 4. DYNAMIQUE DU MARCHÉ

            1. 4.1 Aperçu du marché

              1. 4.2 Facteurs de marché

                1. 4.3 Contraintes du marché

                  1. 4.4 Attractivité de l'industrie - Analyse des cinq forces de Porter

                    1. 4.4.1 Le pouvoir de négociation des acheteurs

                      1. 4.4.2 Pouvoir de négociation des fournisseurs

                        1. 4.4.3 La menace de nouveaux participants

                          1. 4.4.4 Menace des produits de substitution

                            1. 4.4.5 Intensité de la rivalité concurrentielle

                          2. 5. SEGMENTATION DU MARCHÉ

                            1. 5.1 Par application

                              1. 5.1.1 Micro-organisme

                                1. 5.1.2 Résidus organiques

                                2. 5.2 Par type

                                  1. 5.2.1 Céréales

                                    1. 5.2.2 Légumineuses

                                      1. 5.2.3 Fruits et légumes

                                        1. 5.2.4 Autres types

                                        2. 5.3 Par géographie

                                          1. 5.3.1 Allemagne

                                            1. 5.3.2 Royaume-Uni

                                              1. 5.3.3 La France

                                                1. 5.3.4 Espagne

                                                  1. 5.3.5 Italie

                                                    1. 5.3.6 Russie

                                                      1. 5.3.7 Le reste de l'Europe

                                                    2. 6. PAYSAGE CONCURRENTIEL

                                                      1. 6.1 Stratégies les plus adoptées

                                                        1. 6.2 Analyse des parts de marché

                                                          1. 6.3 Profils d'entreprise

                                                            1. 6.3.1 Ficoterre

                                                              1. 6.3.2 ASB Greenworld

                                                                1. 6.3.3 UAB Bioénergie

                                                                  1. 6.3.4 Symborg SL

                                                                    1. 6.3.5 Biomax Informatics AG

                                                                      1. 6.3.6 Novozyme AS

                                                                        1. 6.3.7 T Stanes & Compagnie Limitée

                                                                          1. 6.3.8 Lallemand Inc.

                                                                            1. 6.3.9 Bio Nature Technology PTE Ltd

                                                                              1. 6.3.10 Rizobacter Argentine SA

                                                                            2. 7. OPPORTUNITÉS DE MARCHÉ ET TENDANCES FUTURES

                                                                              1. 8. UNE ÉVALUATION DE L'IMPACT DU COVID-19 SUR LE MARCHÉ

                                                                                You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                                Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                                Le marché du marché européen des engrais organiques biologiques est étudié de 2016 à 2026.

                                                                                Le marché européen des engrais biologiques biologiques croît à un TCAC de 7,7 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

                                                                                Ficosterra, ASB Greenworld, UAB Bioenergy, Symborg SL sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché européen des engrais organiques biologiques.

                                                                                80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                                Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                                Please enter a valid message!

Europe Biological Organic Fertilizer Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Europe Biological Organic Fertilizer Market is segmented based on Type (Microorganisms and Organic Residues), Application Type (Cereals, Legumes, Fruits and Vegetables, and Other Application Types), and Geography (Germany, the United Kingdom, France, Spain, Italy, Russia, and Rest of Europe).

Market Snapshot

Europe Biological Organic Fertilizer Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 7.7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The European biological organic fertilizer market is projected to register a CAGR of 7.7%, during the forecast period (2021-2026). The Europe biological organic fertilizers market has suffered from Covid-19 related challenges in terms of production, distribution, and sales. Due to lockdown, like many sectors, the producers have faced slow or lack of transportation and price gouging from some transport companies. The sourcing of raw materials has become difficult as source industries have stopped production. Hence, the Covid-19 has caused a negative impact on Europe biological organic fertilizer market. The governments of many countries, as well as the regional bodies, designed various policies in support of organic farming and against the sporadic utilization of chemical fertilizer in Europe. Push from governments and adequate support for sustainable farming are expected to maintain steady growth in the market. The accomplishment of the objectives of rural development, which contribute to Europe’s 2020 strategy for smart, sustainable, and inclusive growth, by improving soil management, preserving biodiversity, fostering knowledge transfer and innovation, and promoting resource efficiency is also contributing to developing a favorable environment for biological organic fertilizer market.​ Increased practice of organic farming, need for improving soil organic matter, and favorable regulatory structure are the factors driving the market studied.

Scope of the Report

Organic fertilizers are derived from many animal plant-based residues, mineral ores, and also developed from beneficial microorganisms, like bacteria and fungi. These are low-cost renewable sources of plant nutrients, which supplement chemical fertilizers. The Europe Biological Organic Fertilizer Market is segmented based on Type (Microorganisms and Organic Residues), Application Type (Cereals, Legumes, Fruits and Vegetables, and Other Application Types), and Geography (Germany, the United Kingdom, France, Spain, Italy, Russia, and Rest of Europe).

Application
Microorganism
Organic residues
Type
Cereals
Legumes
Fruits and Vegetables
Other Types
Geography
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Need for Improving Soil Organic Matter

In order to improve the quality of soil, there is the need to make use of biofertilizers, which can help in improving the quality of the soil, without depriving it of the essential nutrients. Using biofertilizers also helps in scaling up the nutrient intake of plants, which is also essential to the current scenario. Biofertilizers, such as rhizobium, azospirillum, and phosphobacteria, deliver nitrogen and phosphorous nutrients to crop plants through nitrogen fixation and phosphorous solubilization processes. These biofertilizers are utilized for rice, pulses, millets, cotton, sugarcane, and other horticulture crops. Since biofertilizers are capable of boosting the soil organic matter, it is considered to be one of the most important components of soil management, in the current paradigm.

Europe Biological Organic Fertilizer Market Key Trends

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Increased Practice of Organic Farming

Increased concern about the environment has paved the way for the use of bio-based organic fertilizers. Increasing the cost of chemical fertilizers and push from governments for sustainable farming are enabling the farmers to adopt organic farming practices. The favorable regulatory scenario in Europe makes the region the largest market for organic fertilizer demand. The consumption of organic fertilizers in the region is concentrated between Germany, Italy, France, the United Kingdom, and Spain, as these account for more than 60% of the regional market share. The area under organic farming in Germany had greatly increased from 1,047,633 hectares in 2014 to 1,622,100 hectares in 2019. The growing farmers’ interest in growing organic, biofertilizer products shows great potential for the market.

Europe Biological Organic Fertilizer Market Growth

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The European Biological Fertilizers Market as all the major players have presence in Europe and the regional market place is divided among the big players along with some regional players. The key players in the market are focused on new product launches to cater to a wider consumer base and expand market share in the local market. The major players in the market include Ficosterra, ASB Greenworld, UAB Bioenergy, Symborg SL, Biomax Informatics AG, Lallemand Inc., and Novozymes AS, etc. Mergers and acquisitions and joint ventures are the preferred strategies adopted by major players to increase their respective market shares in Europe.

Recent Developments

In January 2020, Symborg has launched BlueN, to improve agricultural productivity by using atmospheric nitrogen fixing bacterium, Methylobacterium symbioticum.

In November 2018, ASB Greenworld has launched Bag-in-Box, an environmentally friendly packaging solution for the liquid organic fertilizer which reduces the logistics volume, waste and carbon footprint.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Application

      1. 5.1.1 Microorganism

      2. 5.1.2 Organic residues

    2. 5.2 Type

      1. 5.2.1 Cereals

      2. 5.2.2 Legumes

      3. 5.2.3 Fruits and Vegetables

      4. 5.2.4 Other Types

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Germany

      2. 5.3.2 United Kingdom

      3. 5.3.3 France

      4. 5.3.4 Spain

      5. 5.3.5 Italy

      6. 5.3.6 Russia

      7. 5.3.7 Rest of Europe

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Ficosterra

      2. 6.3.2 ASB Greenworld

      3. 6.3.3 UAB Bioenergy

      4. 6.3.4 Symborg SL

      5. 6.3.5 Biomax Informatics AG

      6. 6.3.6 Novozymes AS

      7. 6.3.7 T Stanes & Company Limited

      8. 6.3.8 Lallemand Inc.

      9. 6.3.9 Bio Nature Technology PTE Ltd

      10. 6.3.10 Rizobacter Argentina SA

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Europe Biological Organic Fertilizer Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Europe Biological Organic Fertilizer Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.7% over the next 5 years.

Ficosterra, ASB Greenworld, UAB Bioenergy, Symborg SL are the major companies operating in Europe Biological Organic Fertilizer Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!