Europa Markt für Landwirtschaftsreifen – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt für landwirtschaftliche Reifen in Europa wurde nach Anwendungstyp (Traktoren, Mähdrescher, Sprühgeräte, Anhänger, Lader und andere Maschinen), Vertriebskanaltyp (OEM und Ersatz/Aftermarket) und Geografie segmentiert.

Markt-Snapshot

europe agricultural tires market size
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
europe agricultural tires market major players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

 

Der europäische Landwirtschaftsreifenmarkt wird im Prognosezeitraum 2019-2024 voraussichtlich eine CAGR von 4,80 % verzeichnen.

  • Die Erholung des Landmaschinenmarktes in Europa im Zeitraum 2017-2018 nach einem Einbruch im Jahr 2016 trug dazu bei, die Nachfrage nach Landwirtschaftsreifen anzukurbeln. Die Nachfrage nach Sämaschinen, Düngerstreuern und Pflanzenschutzgeräten ist in ganz Europa gestiegen, insbesondere in den wachsenden Märkten wie Frankreich, Rumänien, der Ukraine und Polen.
  • Aufgrund einer Reihe von wirtschaftlichen und ökologischen Faktoren (direkte und indirekte Auswirkungen auf die Umwelt aufgrund unterschiedlicher Produktionsmethoden und Subventionen der Europäischen Union für die Landwirte) hat sich in den letzten Jahren eine starke Konsolidierungstätigkeit in den landwirtschaftlichen Betrieben auf den Landmaschinenmarkt ausgewirkt in erheblichem Umfang, insbesondere in Europa, und treiben die Nachfrage nach Landwirtschaftsreifen an. Der Grad und die Auswirkungen der Konsolidierung sind jedoch von Land zu Land unterschiedlich, je nach Zeitpunkt und Intensität. In Ländern wie dem Vereinigten Königreich und Deutschland bedecken landwirtschaftliche Betriebe mit mehr als 1.000 Hektar im Durchschnitt 20 % der landwirtschaftlich genutzten Fläche des Landes. Im Gegensatz dazu beträgt die durchschnittliche Betriebsgröße in Ländern wie den Niederlanden und Finnland 150 Hektar. Deswegen,
  • Die landwirtschaftliche Konsolidierung erfordert die Verwendung von Dünge- und Pflanzmaschinen, um eine ausreichende und richtige Düngung der Feldfrüchte in größeren Landstrukturen zu erreichen, wodurch die Nachfrage nach landwirtschaftlichen Reifen erleichtert wird.

Umfang des Berichts

Der europäische Landwirtschaftsreifenmarkt wurde nach Anwendungstyp, Vertriebskanaltyp und Geografie segmentiert.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Steigende Nachfrage nach Ersatzreifen

Das Ersatzreifensegment wird aufgrund der inhärenten Nachfrage aus dem Aftermarket-Segment voraussichtlich einen Großteil des Anteils am europäischen Reifenmarkt ausmachen. Der Markt zeichnet sich durch einen erheblichen Anteil an Forschung und Entwicklung im Reifenherstellungsprozess aus, angetrieben durch die Präsenz der größten landwirtschaftlichen Maschinen- und Geräteforschung in der Region. Außerdem wird erwartet, dass die zunehmende Einführung moderner landwirtschaftlicher Techniken mit landwirtschaftlichen Maschinen und die Verwendung geeigneter Reifengrößen und -muster für bestimmte Kulturen das Wachstum des Marktes für landwirtschaftliche Reifen in der Region im Prognosezeitraum vorantreiben werden. 

Ersatz-/Aftermarket-Landwirtschaftsreifen sind im Vergleich zu OEM-Reifen kostengünstig. Aufgrund ihres günstigeren Preises sind landwirtschaftliche Aftermarket-Reifen auf dem Markt weit verbreitet. Obwohl weniger innovativ, entscheiden sich Verbraucher für diese Kategorie aufgrund der einfachen Verfügbarkeit und der individuellen Auswahl. Bei OEM-Reifen ist es nach Ablauf der Garantie aufgrund des höheren Preises und des Fehlens eines breiten Reifenportfolios für Landwirte schwierig, sie zu kaufen. Die Reifen können sowohl online als auch im Einzelhandel gekauft werden. Preisschwankungen können drastisch variieren, entweder abhängig von der bestellten/gekauften Menge online oder im Einzelhandel.

europe agricultural tires market trends

Deutschland ist der größte Markt in Europa

Deutschland ist der größte Exporteur von Landmaschinen, der größte Hersteller von Landmaschinen und der zweitgrößte Verbraucher von Landmaschinen weltweit. Die hohe Leistungsfähigkeit und das ausgeklügelte Design von Maschinen, gepaart mit hoher Produktionseffizienz und Bearbeitungspräzision, treiben die Nachfrage nach Landmaschinen im Land voran. Die Produktion der deutschen Landmaschinenindustrie macht 10 % der weltweiten Produktion aus, und die Maschinenexporte aus Deutschland machten mehr als 70 % aus. 

Die deutsche Agrarindustrie verzeichnete im ersten Halbjahr 2017 ein Umsatzwachstum von 7 % bei den Maschinen- und Traktorenherstellern. Zu diesem Anstieg trugen vor allem die Entwicklungen bei Futtererntegeräten sowie die Nachfrage nach Mähdreschern und Traktoren bei.

Der Verkauf von landwirtschaftlichen Traktoren in der europäischen Region ging 2018 im Vergleich zu 2017 um 12 % auf 177.000 Einheiten zurück. 2018 wurden landesweit insgesamt 177.000 Traktoren registriert, davon 39.784 unter 50 PS und 137.503 Traktoren über 50 PS . Der Rückgang war auf eine Vorregistrierung einer großen Anzahl von Traktoren im Dezember 2017 aufgrund der Einführung eines neuen Gesetzes für Traktoren im Januar 2018 zurückzuführen. Die Hersteller mussten die Traktoren mit den bisherigen technischen Voraussetzungen verkaufen, bevor das Gesetz in Kraft trat. Bei den Zulassungszahlen 2017 wurden hingegen alle vorzugelassenen Traktoren berücksichtigt, die 2018 verkauft wurden. Trotz dieses Rückgangs wird erwartet, dass sich die Traktorverkäufe im Prognosezeitraum positiv entwickeln werden.

Basierend auf den oben genannten Entwicklungen und der Erholung des Agrarsektors im Land wird daher erwartet, dass die Nachfrage nach Landwirtschaftsreifen in den kommenden Jahren steigen wird.

europe agricultural tires market growth

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Wichtige Akteure auf dem europäischen Landwirtschaftsreifenmarkt sind Bridgestone, Michelin, Continental, ATG-Reifen, Titan usw. Andere Unternehmen der Branche sind Trelleborg AB, Nokian Tyres usw. Um die Marktbeherrschung aufrechtzuerhalten, konzentrieren sich große Unternehmen auf Produktinnovation und kundenspezifische Anpassung , um die gesamte Produktlinie mit robusten Angeboten für den europäischen Landwirtschaftsreifenmarkt beizubehalten.

Camso hat 2019 Allzweck-Diagonalreifen für die Landwirtschaft auf den Markt gebracht, den MPT 732 mit neuesten Laufflächenmischungen und Void Guards, die die Pannen- und Schlagfestigkeit für den europäischen Markt erhöhen. Dieses neue Produkt ist in acht verschiedenen Größen erhältlich.

Hauptakteure

  1. Bridgestone Corporation

  2. Continental-Reifen

  3. ATG-Reifen

  4. Titan International Inc.

  5. Michelin

Bridgestone Corporation Continental Tires ATG Tire Titan International Inc. Michelin

Table of Contents

  1. 1. EINLEITUNG

    1. 1.1 Studienleistungen

      1. 1.2 Annahmen studieren

        1. 1.3 Umfang der Studie

        2. 2. FORSCHUNGSMETHODIK

          1. 3. ZUSAMMENFASSUNG

            1. 4. MARKTDYNAMIK

              1. 4.1 Aktuelles Marktszenario

                1. 4.2 Technologietrends

                  1. 4.3 Branchenattraktivität – Porters Fünf-Kräfte-Analyse

                    1. 4.3.1 Bedrohung durch Neueinsteiger

                      1. 4.3.2 Verhandlungsmacht von Käufern/Verbrauchern

                        1. 4.3.3 Verhandlungsmacht der Lieferanten

                          1. 4.3.4 Bedrohung durch Ersatzprodukte

                            1. 4.3.5 Wettberbsintensität

                            2. 4.4 Marktführer

                              1. 4.5 Marktbeschränkungen

                              2. 5. MARKTSEGMENTIERUNG

                                1. 5.1 Nach Anwendungstyp

                                  1. 5.1.1 Traktoren

                                    1. 5.1.2 Mähdrescher

                                      1. 5.1.3 Sprüher

                                        1. 5.1.4 Anhänger

                                          1. 5.1.5 Lader

                                            1. 5.1.6 Andere Maschinen

                                            2. 5.2 Nach Vertriebskanal

                                              1. 5.2.1 Erstausrüster

                                                1. 5.2.2 Ersatz/Aftermarket

                                                2. 5.3 Erdkunde

                                                  1. 5.3.1 Europa

                                                    1. 5.3.1.1 Deutschland

                                                      1. 5.3.1.2 Vereinigtes Königreich

                                                        1. 5.3.1.3 Frankreich

                                                          1. 5.3.1.4 Italien

                                                            1. 5.3.1.5 Rest von Europa

                                                        2. 6. WETTBEWERBSLANDSCHAFT

                                                          1. 6.1 Marktanteil des Anbieters

                                                            1. 6.2 Unternehmensprofile

                                                              1. 6.2.1 Bridgestone Corporation

                                                                1. 6.2.2 Continental AG

                                                                  1. 6.2.3 Allianz Reifen Gruppe KK (ATG KK)

                                                                    1. 6.2.4 Michelin

                                                                      1. 6.2.5 Nokian Tyres Oyji

                                                                        1. 6.2.6 Titan International Inc.

                                                                          1. 6.2.7 Balakrishna Industries Limited

                                                                            1. 6.2.8 Trelleborg AB

                                                                              1. 6.2.9 Prometeon-Reifengruppe

                                                                            2. 7. MARKTCHANCEN UND ZUKÜNFTIGE TRENDS

                                                                              **Subject to Availability
                                                                              You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                              Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                              Der europäische Markt für Landwirtschaftsreifen wird von 2018 bis 2027 untersucht.

                                                                              Bridgestone Corporation, Continental Tyres, ATG Tire, Titan International Inc. und Michelin sind die größten Unternehmen, die auf dem europäischen Markt für Landwirtschaftsreifen tätig sind.

                                                                              80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                              Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                              Please enter a valid message!

Europe Agricultural Tires Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Europe Agricultural Tires Market has been segmented by Application Type (Tractors, Combine Harvester, Sprayers, Trailers, Loaders, and Other Machinery), Sales Channel Type (OEM and Replacement/Aftermarket), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

snapshot
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

 

The European agriculture tires market is expected to register a CAGR of 4.80%, during the forecast period, 2019-2024.

  • The recovery of the agricultural machinery market in Europe, during 2017-2018, after a slump in 2016, aided in driving the demand for agriculture tires. The demand for seed drills, fertilizer spreaders, and plant protection equipment has increased all over Europe, specifically in the growing markets, like France, Romania, Ukraine, and Poland.
  • Owing to a number of economic and environmental factors (direct and indirect impact on the environment, due to different production methods and subsidies provided by the European Union to the farmers), high farm consolidation activities in the past few years, affected the agricultural machinery market to a significant extent, especially in Europe, driving the demand for agricultural tires. The degree and effect of consolidation, however, varies from country to country, by timing and intensity. In countries, such as the United Kingdom and Germany, farms with more than 1,000 hectares, on an average, cover 20% of the utilized agricultural area in the country. On the contrary, in countries, such as the Netherlands and Finland, the average size of a farm is 150 hectares. Therefore, the demand for high capacity sophisticated fertilizing machinery is more in countries, such as Germany, the United Kingdom, and France.
  • Farm consolidation necessitates the use of fertilizing and planting machinery, to obtain sufficient and proper fertilizing of the crops in larger land structures, thereby, facilitating the demand for agricultural tires.

Scope of the Report

The European agricultural tires market has been segmented by application type, sales channel type, and geography.

By Application Type
Tractors
Combine Harvester
Sprayers
Trailers
Loaders
Other Machinery
By Sales Channel
OEM
Replacement/Aftermarket
Geography
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Rest of Europe

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Demand for Replacement Tires

The replacement tire segment is expected to constitute a majority of the share in the European tire market, due to the inherent demand from the aftermarket segment. The market is characterized by a significant amount of R&D in the tire manufacturing process, driven by the presence of the largest agricultural machinery and equipment research in the region. Also, the increasing adoption of modern farming techniques with agricultural machinery and using suitable tire size and pattern for specific crops is expected to drive the growth of the agricultural tire market in the region during the forecast period. 

Replacement/aftermarket agricultural tires are cost-effective, when compared to OEM tires. Due to its cheaper price, aftermarket agricultural tires are widespread in the market. Despite being less innovative, consumers opt for this category due to its ease of availability and customized selection. In the case of OEM tires, after the warranty expiration, it is difficult for farmers to buy them due to the higher price and absence of a wide range of tire portfolio. The tires can be bought both online and through retail stores. Price fluctuation may vary drastically, either depending on the quantity ordered/purchased online or retail stores.

End User Chart

Germany being the Largest Market in Europe

Germany is the largest exporter of agricultural machinery, the largest manufacturer of agricultural machinery, and the second-largest consumer of agricultural machinery across the world. The high ability and sophisticated design of machinery, coupled with high production efficiency and machining precision are driving the demand for agricultural machinery in the country. Germany's agricultural machinery manufacturing industry output accounts for 10% of the global output, and the machinery exports from Germany accounted for more than 70%. 

During the first half of 2017, the German agricultural industry witnessed a 7% growth in the turnover for machinery and tractor manufacturers. This increase was mainly contributed by the developments in forage crop harvesting equipment and demand for combine harvesters and tractors.

Agricultural tractor sales in the European region decreased by 12% to reach 177,000 units in 2018, when compared to 2017. A total of 177,000 tractors were registered across the country in 2018, of which 39,784 were under 50 hp, 137,503 tractors were above 50 hp. The decline was due to a pre-registration of a high number of tractors during December 2017, due to the introduction of a new law in January 2018 for tractors. Manufacturers had to sell the tractors with the previous technical requirements before the law was implemented. On the other hand, all the pre-registered tractors, which were sold in 2018 were considered under the 2017 registration figures. Despite this decline, tractor sales are expected to witness a positive trend over the forecast period.

Thus, based on the aforementioned developments, and recovery of the agricultural sector in the country, the demand for agricultural tires is expected to witness growth in the coming years.

By Country

Competitive Landscape

Major players in the European agricultural tire market are Bridgestone, Michelin, Continental, ATG tires, Titan, etc. Other companies in the industry include Trelleborg AB, Nokian Tyres, etc. To maintain market dominance, major companies are focusing on product innovation and customization, to keep the overall product line, with robust offerings to the European agricultural tire market.

Camso, in 2019, has launched all-purpose bias agriculture tires, the MPT 732 with latest tread compounds, void guards that increase puncture and impact resistance for the European market. This new product is available in eight different sizes.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Technology Trends

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

    5. 4.5 Market Restraints

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Application Type

      1. 5.1.1 Tractors

      2. 5.1.2 Combine Harvester

      3. 5.1.3 Sprayers

      4. 5.1.4 Trailers

      5. 5.1.5 Loaders

      6. 5.1.6 Other Machinery

    2. 5.2 By Sales Channel

      1. 5.2.1 OEM

      2. 5.2.2 Replacement/Aftermarket

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Europe

        1. 5.3.1.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.1.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.1.3 France

        4. 5.3.1.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.1.5 Rest of Europe

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Bridgestone Corporation

      2. 6.2.2 Continental AG

      3. 6.2.3 Alliance Tire Group K.K. (ATG K.K.)

      4. 6.2.4 Michelin

      5. 6.2.5 Nokian Tyres Oyji

      6. 6.2.6 Titan International Inc.

      7. 6.2.7 Balakrishna Industries Limited

      8. 6.2.8 Trelleborg AB

      9. 6.2.9 Prometeon Tyre Group

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Europe Agricultural Tires Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

Bridgestone Corporation, Continental Tires, ATG Tire, Titan International Inc., Michelin are the major companies operating in Europe Agricultural Tires Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!