储能市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

该报告涵盖了全球储能系统市场的增长和分析,并按类型(电池,抽水蓄能水电(PSH),热能存储(TES),飞轮储能(FES)等),应用(住宅,商业和工业)和地理(北美(美国,加拿大和北美其他地区),欧洲(英国,德国和欧洲其他地区),亚太地区(印度, 中国、澳大利亚和亚太地区其他地区)、南美洲(巴西、阿根廷和南美洲其他地区)、中东和非洲(沙特阿拉伯、伊拉克、约旦以及中东和非洲其他地区))。

储能市场规模

单用户许可
团队许可
公司许可
提前预订
储能市场摘要
share button
研究期 2018- 2028
市场规模 (2023) USD 447.0亿美元
市场规模 (2028) USD 872.4亿美元
CAGR(2023 - 2028) 14.31 %
增长最快的市场 亚太地区
最大的市场 亚太

主要参与者

储能市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

OFF

团队许可

OFF

公司许可

OFF
提前预订

储能市场分析

储能市场规模预计将从 2023 年的 447.0 亿美元增长到 2028 年的 872.4 亿美元,在预测期间(2023-2028 年)的复合年增长率为 14.31%。

COVID-19的爆发对市场产生了负面影响。目前,市场已达到大流行前的水平。

  • 可再生能源部门的发展,政府对储能系统(ESS)的有利政策和计划以及储能经济性的改善都可能在未来几年对储能市场产生影响。
  • 但钴、锂和石墨等原材料的需求和供应不匹配可能会在未来几年减缓市场增长。
  • 商业和工业(CI)部门越来越多地使用太阳能和风能等可再生能源为自己的建筑物供电。但可再生能源并不总是可靠的电力来源,工商业部门也没有充分利用这些资源。因此,CI部门可能会越来越多地使用储能系统来增加其使用的可再生能源数量。这将在未来为ESS提供商创造巨大的机会。
  • 亚太地区是 2021 年全球最大的市场。这是因为中国、韩国和印度等国家需要更多的储能系统。

电池细分市场将主导市场

  • 电池储能是向可持续能源系统过渡的关键技术。电池储能系统调节电压和频率,减少峰值需求费用,整合可再生能源,并提供备用电源。电池在储能系统中至关重要,约占系统总成本的60%。然而,预计电池仅占总装机容量的一小部分。
  • 储能系统中使用的各种类型的电池包括锂离子、铅酸、镍氢 (NiMH)、镍镉 (NiCD)、镍锌 (NiZn) 和液流电池等。
  • 由于价格下降,锂离子电池在电池储能市场的需求量很大。美国能源部(DOE)宣布到2022年中期价格目标为123美元/千瓦时,预计到2030年锂离子电池的成本将降至73美元/千瓦时。锂离子电池也有望占据电池储能市场最重要的份额。它们几乎不需要维护,重量轻,具有可靠的循环寿命,并且在体积和高充电/放电效率方面具有高能量密度。
  • 虽然储能市场上的大多数电池都是铅酸,但其他电池化学成分,如锂离子(Li-ion)、钠和液流电池,预计将提供额外的好处,例如为长期存储或其他特定应用增加耐用性或更高的能量容量。
  • 此外,电池储能系统使用公用电网向消费者供电,这也减少了能源费用。此外,公用事业中使用的电池储能系统是传统基础设施的具有成本效益的替代方案,特别是在帮助变电站和输配电(TD)线路满足不断增长的需求方面。这些因素有助于电池储能系统市场的增长。
  • 公用事业仍然是电池储能市场中最重要的部分。更多的公用事业公司在其太阳能项目的招标中包括储能,从而在预测期内增加了电池储能系统的机会。
  • 此外,将大型电池与可再生能源项目相结合可以提高可靠性,而不会产生温室气体 (GHG) 排放。因此,房主和企业越来越关注使用电池作为备用电源,并在需要时从屋顶系统中捕获多余的能量。到目前为止,电池存储部署主要集中在北美、东亚-太平洋、欧洲和中亚的一些发达经济体。
  • 可再生能源渗透率的提高和电网基础设施的老化是推动这些地区电池储能部署的主要因素。
  • 因此,由于上述几点,预计电池部分将在预测期内主导储能市场。
全球储能市场:锂离子电池价格趋势(美元/千瓦时)(2019-2022)

亚太地区主导市场

  • 预计亚太地区将在未来几年继续引领储能市场。该地区由两种主要类型的电网组成,每种电网都有不同的储能系统特征和机会。一边是高度发达的国家,如日本、韩国、新西兰和澳大利亚,以及其他拥有先进电网的大城市,这些电网运行良好并使用最新技术。
  • 另一方面,有些国家仍在发展基本的基础设施系统,电网不可靠或有限。发展中国家的人口快速增长和城市化也在迅速发生,这增加了对电力的需求。
  • 到2027年,印度的目标是拥有275吉瓦的风能和太阳能总容量,加上72吉瓦的水电和15吉瓦的核能。预计到2027年,可再生能源在装机容量中的份额将上升到43%。随着可再生能源部门的发展,对储能系统的需求预计将增长,以应对与可再生能源发电间歇性相关的挑战。
  • 此外,2017年发布的第8次电力供需基本计划称,韩国政府预计到2030年电力需求每年仅增长1%。政府希望通过使用ESS和其他节能方式以及使用可再生能源的清洁能源来减少温室气体排放和细粉尘污染。
  • 此外,在2021年,中国宣布计划到2025年将累计安装的非抽水蓄能提高到30吉瓦左右,到2030年提高到100吉瓦,再加上最近采用的分时电价,在峰值和非高峰电价之间创造了更大的范围,正在推动电池存储活动的繁荣。
  • 印度计划通过增加大量可再生能源发电能力,使其能源多样化,每周7天,每天24小时为每个人提供电力,这可能是所研究市场的重要驱动力。在预测期内,预计所研究的市场也将受到电力需求增长,可支配收入增加以及对可靠电力供应的需求的帮助。
  • 到2023年,中国所有现有的家庭和企业都必须在屋顶上安装太阳能光伏系统。根据政府规定,一定数量的建筑物必须安装太阳能光伏系统。大约676个县的政府建筑(不少于50%),公共建筑(40%),住宅建筑(30%)和农村建筑(20%)将需要太阳能光伏屋顶系统。
  • 由于这些原因,亚太地区有望在未来几年引领储能市场。
储能市场-按地区划分的增长率(2023-2028)

储能行业概述

储能市场是分散的。这个市场市场的主要参与者(排名不分先后)包括GS Yuasa Corporation,Contemporary Amperex Technology Co. Limited,UniEnergy Technologies,LLC,BYD Co. Ltd和Clarios。

储能市场领导者

  1. GS Yuasa Corporation

  2. Contemporary Amperex Technology Co. Limited

  3. BYD Co. Ltd

  4. UniEnergy Technologies, LLC

  5. Clarios

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

储能市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

储能市场新闻

  • 2022 年 2 月:FIMER 和 Vega Solar 之间的合作伙伴关系向阿尔巴尼亚提供了 14 台 PVS-100 逆变器,这是一种三相组串解决方案。PVS-100/120-TL是FIMER的云连接三相组串逆变器,专为地面和屋顶上具有成本效益的分散式太阳能系统而设计。
  • 2022 年 5 月:开发专有锌离子电池作为住宅储能中锂离子电池替代品的公司 Salient Energy 宣布已与可持续住宅建筑商霍顿世界解决方案公司 (HWS) 正式建立合作伙伴关系,其专有的复合框架系统可实现一流的能源效率和施工时间。

储能市场报告-目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究范围

      1. 1.2 市场定义

        1. 1.3 研究假设

        2. 2. 执行摘要

          1. 3. 研究方法论

            1. 4. 市场概况

              1. 4.1 介绍

                1. 4.2 2028 年之前的市场规模和需求预测(十亿美元)

                  1. 4.3 到 2028 年全球年度储能部署量(以兆瓦为单位)

                    1. 4.4 2028 年之前按技术划分的储能价格趋势和预测(以美元/千瓦为单位)

                      1. 4.5 最新趋势和发展

                        1. 4.6 政府政策法规

                          1. 4.7 市场动态

                            1. 4.7.1 司机

                              1. 4.7.2 限制

                              2. 4.8 供应链分析

                                1. 4.9 波特五力分析

                                  1. 4.9.1 供应商的议价能力

                                    1. 4.9.2 消费者的议价能力

                                      1. 4.9.3 新进入者的威胁

                                        1. 4.9.4 替代产品和服务的威胁

                                          1. 4.9.5 竞争激烈程度

                                        2. 5. 市场细分

                                          1. 5.1 类型

                                            1. 5.1.1 电池

                                              1. 5.1.2 抽水蓄能水电 (PSH)

                                                1. 5.1.3 热能储存(TES)

                                                  1. 5.1.4 飞轮储能 (FES)

                                                    1. 5.1.5 其他类型

                                                    2. 5.2 应用

                                                      1. 5.2.1 住宅

                                                        1. 5.2.2 商业和工业

                                                        2. 5.3 地理

                                                          1. 5.3.1 北美

                                                            1. 5.3.1.1 美国

                                                              1. 5.3.1.2 加拿大

                                                                1. 5.3.1.3 北美其他地区

                                                                2. 5.3.2 亚太

                                                                  1. 5.3.2.1 印度

                                                                    1. 5.3.2.2 中国

                                                                      1. 5.3.2.3 澳大利亚

                                                                        1. 5.3.2.4 亚太其他地区

                                                                        2. 5.3.3 欧洲

                                                                          1. 5.3.3.1 德国

                                                                            1. 5.3.3.2 英国

                                                                              1. 5.3.3.3 欧洲其他地区

                                                                              2. 5.3.4 南美洲

                                                                                1. 5.3.4.1 巴西

                                                                                  1. 5.3.4.2 阿根廷

                                                                                    1. 5.3.4.3 南美洲其他地区

                                                                                    2. 5.3.5 中东和非洲

                                                                                      1. 5.3.5.1 沙特阿拉伯

                                                                                        1. 5.3.5.2 伊拉克

                                                                                          1. 5.3.5.3 约旦

                                                                                            1. 5.3.5.4 中东和非洲其他地区

                                                                                        2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                                          1. 6.1 并购、合资、合作和协议

                                                                                            1. 6.2 领先企业采取的策略

                                                                                              1. 6.3 公司简介

                                                                                                1. 6.3.1 GS Yuasa Corporation

                                                                                                  1. 6.3.2 Contemporary Amperex Technology Co. Limited

                                                                                                    1. 6.3.3 UniEnergy Technologies, LLC

                                                                                                      1. 6.3.4 BYD Co. Ltd

                                                                                                        1. 6.3.5 Clarios (Formerly Johnson Controls International PLC)

                                                                                                          1. 6.3.6 LG Energy Solution Ltd.

                                                                                                            1. 6.3.7 NGK Insulators Ltd.

                                                                                                              1. 6.3.8 Samsung SDI Co. Ltd.

                                                                                                                1. 6.3.9 Tesla Inc.

                                                                                                              2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                                                **视供应情况而定
                                                                                                                bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                                立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                                储能行业细分

                                                                                                                储能是从化石燃料发电转向可再生能源发电的关键部分。全球几个发达国家正在从以集中式化石燃料发电为主的能源系统转向一个拥有更多可再生能源的系统,该系统可以随时调度以匹配能源消耗。储能市场按类型、应用和地理位置进行细分。按应用,市场分为住宅、商业和工业。按类型,市场分为电池、抽水蓄能水电 (PSH)、热能储存 (TES)、飞轮储能 (FES) 等。该报告还涵盖了主要地区储能市场的规模和预测。对于每个细分市场,市场规模和预测都是根据收入(十亿美元)完成的。

                                                                                                                类型
                                                                                                                电池
                                                                                                                抽水蓄能水电 (PSH)
                                                                                                                热能储存(TES)
                                                                                                                飞轮储能 (FES)
                                                                                                                其他类型
                                                                                                                应用
                                                                                                                住宅
                                                                                                                商业和工业
                                                                                                                地理
                                                                                                                北美
                                                                                                                美国
                                                                                                                加拿大
                                                                                                                北美其他地区
                                                                                                                亚太
                                                                                                                印度
                                                                                                                中国
                                                                                                                澳大利亚
                                                                                                                亚太其他地区
                                                                                                                欧洲
                                                                                                                德国
                                                                                                                英国
                                                                                                                欧洲其他地区
                                                                                                                南美洲
                                                                                                                巴西
                                                                                                                阿根廷
                                                                                                                南美洲其他地区
                                                                                                                中东和非洲
                                                                                                                沙特阿拉伯
                                                                                                                伊拉克
                                                                                                                约旦
                                                                                                                中东和非洲其他地区

                                                                                                                储能市场研究常见问题

                                                                                                                储能市场规模预计将在2023年达到447亿美元,并以14.31%的复合年增长率增长,到2028年达到872.4亿美元。

                                                                                                                到2023年,储能市场规模预计将达到447亿美元。

                                                                                                                GS Yuasa Corporation、Contemporary Amperex Technology Co. Limited、BYD Co. Ltd、UniEnergy Technologies, LLC、Clarios是储能市场的主要公司。

                                                                                                                据估计,亚太地区在预测期内(2023-2028)将以最高的复合年增长率增长。

                                                                                                                2023年,亚太地区占储能市场的最大市场份额。

                                                                                                                储能行业报告

                                                                                                                2023 年储能市场份额、规模和收入增长率的统计数据,由魔多智能™行业报告创建。储能分析包括到 2028 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本,作为免费报告 PDF 下载。

                                                                                                                close-icon
                                                                                                                80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                                请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                                请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                                储能市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

Energy Storage Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The Report Covers Global Energy Storage Systems Market Growth & Analysis and it is Segmented by Type (Batteries, Pumped-storage Hydroelectricity (PSH), Thermal Energy Storage (TES), Flywheel Energy Storage (FES), and Others), Application (Residential, Commercial and Industrial), and Geography (North America (Untied States, Canada, and Rest of North America), Europe (United Kingdom, Germany, and Rest of Europe), Asia-Pacific (India, China, Australia, and Rest of Asia-Pacific), South America (Brazil, Argentina, and Rest of South America), and Middle-East and Africa(Saudi Arabia, Iraq, Jordon, and Rest of Middle-East and Africa)).

Energy Storage Market Size

Single User License
Team License
Corporate License
Book before:
Energy Storage Market Summary
share button
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Market Size (2024) USD 51.10 Billion
Market Size (2029) USD 99.72 Billion
CAGR (2024 - 2029) 14.31 %
Fastest Growing Market Asia-Pacific
Largest Market Asia Pacific

Major Players

Energy Storage Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

OFF

Team License

OFF

Corporate License

OFF
Book before:

Energy Storage Market Analysis

The Energy Storage Market size is estimated at USD 51.10 billion in 2024, and is expected to reach USD 99.72 billion by 2029, growing at a CAGR of 14.31% during the forecast period (2024-2029).

The outbreak of COVID-19 had a negative effect on the market. Currently, the market has reached pre-pandemic levels.

  • The development of the renewable energy sector, favorable government policies and programs for energy storage systems (ESS), and improved energy storage economics are all likely to have an impact on the energy storage market in the upcoming years.
  • But a mismatch between the demand and supply of raw materials like cobalt, lithium, and graphite is likely to slow market growth over the next few years.
  • The commercial and industrial (C&I) sector is using renewable energy sources like solar and wind power more and more to power their own buildings. But renewable energy isn't always a reliable source of power, and the C&I sector isn't making the most of these resources. So, the C&I sector is likely to use energy storage systems more and more to increase the amount of renewable energy it uses. This will create big opportunities for ESS providers in the future.
  • Asia-Pacific was the largest market in the world in 2021. This was because countries like China, South Korea, and India needed more energy storage systems.

Energy Storage Market Trends

Batteries Segment to Dominate the Market

  • Battery energy storage is a critical technology in transitioning to a sustainable energy system. The battery energy storage systems regulate voltage and frequency, reduce peak demand charges, integrate renewable sources, and provide a backup power supply. Batteries are crucial in energy storage systems and are responsible for around 60% of the system's total cost. However, batteries are expected to account for only a small portion of the total installed storage capacity.
  • Various types of batteries used in energy storage systems are lithium-ion, lead-acid, nickel-metal hydride (NiMH), nickel-cadmium (NiCD), nickel-zinc (NiZn), and flow batteries, among others.
  • Due to their declining prices, lithium-ion batteries are witnessing a massive demand in the battery energy storage market. The United States Department of Energy (DOE) announced an interim price target of USD 123/kWh by 2022, and the costs for lithium-ion batteries are estimated to fall to as low as USD 73/kWh by 2030. Lithium-ion batteries are also expected to hold the most significant share of the battery energy storage market. They require little maintenance, are lightweight, have a reliable cycle life, and have high energy density regarding the volume and high charge/discharge efficiency.
  • Although most batteries in the energy storage market are lead-acid, other battery chemistries, such as lithium-ion (Li-ion), sodium, and flow batteries, are expected to provide additional benefits, such as increased durability or higher energy capacity for longer-term storage or other specific applications.
  • Further, the battery energy storage systems use utility grids to supply electricity to consumers, which also reduces energy bills. Besides, the battery energy storage systems used in utilities are a cost-effective alternative to conventional infrastructure, especially in helping substations and transmission and distribution (T&D) lines to meet the increasing demand. These factors are contributing to the growth of the battery energy storage system market.
  • Utilities are still the most significant segment of the battery energy storage market. More utilities include storage in their solicitations for solar projects, increasing the opportunities for battery energy storage systems during the forecast period.
  • Furthermore, combining big batteries with renewable energy projects improves reliability without creating greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions. Therefore, homeowners and businesses increasingly focus on using batteries for backup power and capturing the excess energy from rooftop systems whenever required. So far, battery storage deployment has been concentrated in some developed economies in North America, East Asia-Pacific, Europe, and Central Asia.
  • The increasing levels of renewable penetration and aging grid infrastructure are the major factors driving the growing deployment of battery energy storage in these regions.
  • Therefore, the batteries segment is expected to dominate the energy storage market during the forecast period due to the above points.
Energy Storage Market, Lithium-ion battery price trends, Value in USD per kWh, Global, 2019-2022

Asia-Pacific to Dominate the Market

  • Asia-Pacific is expected to keep leading the market for energy storage over the next few years. The region consists of two main types of power grids, each with different characteristics and opportunities for energy storage systems. On one side are highly developed countries like Japan, South Korea, New Zealand, and Australia, as well as other large cities with advanced grids that work well and use the latest technologies.
  • On the other side, there are nations that are still developing fundamental infrastructure systems and have unreliable or limited power grids. Rapid population growth and urbanization are also happening quickly in the developing world, which is increasing the need for electricity.
  • By 2027, India aims to have 275 GW of total wind and solar capacity, plus 72 GW of hydro and 15 GW of nuclear. Renewable energy's share of installed capacity is forecast to rise to 43% by 2027. With the growing renewable sector, the demand for energy storage systems to address the challenges related to intermittency in renewable power generation is expected to grow.
  • Also, the 8th Basic Plan for Electricity Supply and Demand, which was released in 2017, said that the South Korean government expected electricity demand to grow by only 1% per year through 2030. The government wants to cut its greenhouse gas emissions and fine dust pollution by using ESS and other ways to save energy and using cleaner energy from renewable energy sources.
  • Further, in 2021, China announced its plan to boost cumulatively installed non-pumped hydro energy storage to around 30 GW by 2025 and 100 GW by 2030, which, coupled with recent adoptions of time-of-use power tariffs that create a greater range between peak and off-peak power prices, are driving a boom in battery storage activity.
  • India's plans to diversify its energy sources and provide electricity to everyone 24 hours a day, 7 days a week by adding a lot of renewable energy generation capacity could be a big driver for the market that was studied.During the forecast period, the market studied is also expected to be helped by the growing need for electricity, the rise in disposable income, and the need for a reliable power supply.
  • By 2023, all existing homes and businesses in China will have to have a solar PV system installed on the roof.Under a government rule, a certain number of buildings will have to have solar PV systems installed.The government buildings (no fewer than 50%), the public structures (40%), the residential buildings (30%), and the rural buildings (20%) across about 676 counties will need to have solar PV rooftop systems.
  • Due to these reasons, Asia-Pacific is expected to lead the market for energy storage over the next few years.
Energy Storage Market - Growth Rate by Region, 2023-2028

Energy Storage Industry Overview

The energy storage market is fragmented. The key players in this market market (in no particular order) include GS Yuasa Corporation, Contemporary Amperex Technology Co. Limited, UniEnergy Technologies, LLC, BYD Co. Ltd, and Clarios.

Energy Storage Market Leaders

  1. GS Yuasa Corporation

  2. Contemporary Amperex Technology Co. Limited

  3. BYD Co. Ltd

  4. UniEnergy Technologies, LLC

  5. Clarios

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Energy Storage Market Concentration
bookmark Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

Energy Storage Market News

  • February 2022: The partnership between FIMER and Vega Solar supplied 14 PVS-100 inverters, a three-phase string solution, to Albania. The PVS-100/120-TL is a cloud-connected three-phase string inverter by FIMER designed for cost-effective decentralized solar systems on both ground and rooftops.
  • May 2022: Salient Energy, a company developing proprietary zinc-ion batteries as an alternative to lithium-ion batteries in residential energy storage, announced that it had formalized a partnership with Horton World Solutions (HWS), a sustainable homebuilder whose proprietary composite framing system enables best-in-class energy efficiency and construction time.

Energy Storage Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Market Size and Demand Forecast, in USD billion, till 2028

    3. 4.3 Global Annual Energy Storage Deployments (in MW), till 2028

    4. 4.4 Energy Storage Price Trends and Forecast, by Technology, in USD/kW, till 2028

    5. 4.5 Recent Trends and Developments

    6. 4.6 Government Policies and Regulations

    7. 4.7 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.7.1 Drivers

      2. 4.7.2 Restraints

    8. 4.8 Supply Chain Analysis

    9. 4.9 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.9.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.9.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.9.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.9.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.9.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Batteries

      2. 5.1.2 Pumped-storage Hydroelectricity (PSH)

      3. 5.1.3 Thermal Energy Storage (TES)

      4. 5.1.4 Flywheel Energy Storage (FES)

      5. 5.1.5 Other Types

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Residential

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial and Industrial

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.2.1 India

        2. 5.3.2.2 China

        3. 5.3.2.3 Australia

        4. 5.3.2.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      3. 5.3.3 Europe

        1. 5.3.3.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.3.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.3.3 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 Saudi Arabia

        2. 5.3.5.2 Iraq

        3. 5.3.5.3 Jordan

        4. 5.3.5.4 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 GS Yuasa Corporation

      2. 6.3.2 Contemporary Amperex Technology Co. Limited

      3. 6.3.3 UniEnergy Technologies, LLC

      4. 6.3.4 BYD Co. Ltd

      5. 6.3.5 Clarios (Formerly Johnson Controls International PLC)

      6. 6.3.6 LG Energy Solution Ltd.

      7. 6.3.7 NGK Insulators Ltd.

      8. 6.3.8 Samsung SDI Co. Ltd.

      9. 6.3.9 Tesla Inc.

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
bookmark You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Energy Storage Industry Segmentation

Energy storage is a key part of the switch from making power with fossil fuels to making power with renewable energy sources. Several developed nations across the globe are shifting from an energy system dominated by centralized fossil fuel generation that can always be dispatched to match energy consumption to one with more renewables. The energy storage market is segmented by type, application, and geography. By application, the market is segmented into residential, commercial, and industrial. By type, the market is segmented into batteries, pumped-storage hydroelectricity (PSH), thermal energy storage (TES), flywheel energy storage (FES), and others. The report also covers the size and forecasts of the energy storage market across major regions. For each segment, market sizing and forecasts have been done based on revenue (USD billion).

Type
Batteries
Pumped-storage Hydroelectricity (PSH)
Thermal Energy Storage (TES)
Flywheel Energy Storage (FES)
Other Types
Application
Residential
Commercial and Industrial
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Asia-Pacific
India
China
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
Rest of Europe
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
Saudi Arabia
Iraq
Jordan
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
customize-icon Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Energy Storage Market Research FAQs

The Energy Storage Market size is expected to reach USD 51.10 billion in 2024 and grow at a CAGR of 14.31% to reach USD 99.72 billion by 2029.

In 2024, the Energy Storage Market size is expected to reach USD 51.10 billion.

GS Yuasa Corporation, Contemporary Amperex Technology Co. Limited, BYD Co. Ltd, UniEnergy Technologies, LLC and Clarios are the major companies operating in the Energy Storage Market.

Asia-Pacific is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2024-2029).

In 2024, the Asia Pacific accounts for the largest market share in Energy Storage Market.

In 2023, the Energy Storage Market size was estimated at USD 44.70 billion. The report covers the Energy Storage Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Energy Storage Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Energy Storage Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 Energy Storage market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Energy Storage analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Energy Storage Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)