全球电子合同组装市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

电子合同组装市场按活动类型(PCB 组装服务、电缆/线束组装服务、薄膜/键盘开关组装服务)、应用(医疗保健、汽车、工业、IT 和电信)和地理进行细分。

市场快照

Electronic Contract Assembly Market Overview
Study Period: 2019- 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 9.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

电子合同组装市场在 2020 年价值 1054.1 亿美元,预计到 2026 年将达到 1787.4 亿美元,在 2021-2026 年预测期间的复合年增长率为 9.2%。基于合同的外包被认为是缓解压力的一种方式制造工程师的商业模式。Connect Systems 和富士康等第三方公司组装了大多数印刷电路板和其他电子设备,以便 OEM 可以更加专注于产品创新。​​​

  • 动荡的经济状况迫使制造商重新评估其传统商业模式并专注于盈利。大多数高管将合同组装视为一个机会,主要是为了降低成本、提高灵活性和简化生产流程。​
  • 将任务外包给电子制造服务提供商主要允许原始设备制造商 (OEM) 大幅削减其固定成本,同时腾出现金投资于战略计划,例如新产品开发或营销。它还可以让公司通过缩减直接劳动力来降低劳动力成本。​
  • 建立内部生产是大多数参与者面临的关键挑战,因此外包被认为是他们节省成本的首选选择。因此,对这项服务的需求预计将在短期内以健康的速度增长。PCB 组装服务被大多数 OEM 广泛考虑,因为它们缺乏技术知识,并且被认为是任何电子设备中的关键组件。
  • 一方面,汽车行业正在迅速增加对电子产品的使用,以提高舒适性、安全性、性能和整体驾驶体验。由于车辆保修期延长,汽车制造商要求其一级供应商提供更高的可靠性、更高的制造效率并大大减少保修失败。​
  • 医疗保健电子产品是另一个主要领域,合同组装被认为可以降低成本,同时提高效率。由于医疗和生物医学市场的持续增长,Saline Lectronics 等公司此前已投资于电路板组装制造所需的认证。
  • 增加电子行业现有挑战的是 COVID-19 爆发对全球供应链的持续影响。距离控制病毒还有几个月的时间,制造商目前正专注于重新考虑他们的战略,并在中国以外寻找替代供应链来源。

报告范围

电子合同制造 (ECM) 服务主要是指代 OEM(原始电子制造商)的各种服务,包括工程设计、PCB 制造、组件制造、功能测试、各种组装服务、分销和订单履行。这些电子合同服务提供商主要用作公司拥有的制造业务的补充或替代。

Type of Activity
PCB Assembly Services
Cable/Harness Assembly Services
Membrane/Keypad Switch Assembly Services​
Application
Healthcare
Automotive
Industrial
IT and Telecom
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
Rest of Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

消费电子推动市场增长

  • 通信和计算机产品预计将成为推动电子行业最显着增长的主要部分。外包流程已成为保持电子行业扩张和每年将成本控制在边际的关键因素,是刺激消费者需求的主要因素。​​​
  • 随着物联网 (IoT) 的出现,消费电子制造商迎来了许多新机遇。可穿戴设备,例如智能手表,包含芯片和柔性传感器。在设计这些设备和制造技术方面取得突破可能会对 PCB 市场产生重大影响。在过去十年中,通过互联网连接的系统数量也在多个地区不断扩大。
  • 苹果等领先的原始设备制造商也采用富士康的电子合同制造,该公司拥有约 35 万名员工,生产全球约一半的 iPhone。在繁忙的夏季推出新款 iPhone 之前,该工厂每天生产约 500,000 部手机。
  • 此外,对具有交互式、快速反应界面的高性能、超薄和轻型显示器的需求将材料需求推向了边缘。这些先决条件推动了各种应用的显示材料技术的新进步,从 ITO 替代触摸屏到柔性设备的显示创新。​​​
  • 在医疗保健领域,可穿戴设备(手腕和身体佩戴)的概念需要灵活的印刷电子产品,而远程监控(家庭医疗保健)则需要更多连接的设备。这些趋势再次影响设计控制,并为合同组装公司提供了机会。​​​
Electronic Contract Assembly Market Share

亚太地区将见证最高增长

  • 该地区拥有大量原始设备制造商,预计在预测期内将成为合同组装的重要市场。考虑到政府的技术发展,尤其是在日本的智能设备和智能医疗保健领域,包括中国、印度和日本在内的地区可能会推动需求。
  • 国内对消费电子产品的需求,尤其是家庭自动化领域的需求迅速增长。据知名家电制造商 TCL 称,在中国,消费电子市场的市场规模预计将增长三倍,其中关键的智能产品是关键的智能产品。​​​
  • 中国是全球重要的市场之一,因为其在半导体、消费电子产品和其他电信设备和设备制造行业的强势地位。
  • 该国目前拥有全球约60-70%的电子产品生产和组装能力。根据半导体行业协会的数据,该国的半导体销售收入从 824 亿美元(2015 年)增长到 1437 亿美元(2019 年)。该国在 5G 技术方面也处于世界领先地位,计划在 2020 年底在 50 个城市实现全网络覆盖。​​​
  • 该地区的公司在开发技术方面也取得了重大成就,例如柔性 PCB 和柔性刚性 PCB。在PCB制造技术的不断升级中,中国产品结构稳定优化。此外,人工智能、大数据、云计算等一系列新兴战略产业属于先进制造业,导致对组装企业的依赖。​
  • 但是,大流行的爆发使该地区的玩家遵守了全国封锁。截至 2020 年 3 月下旬,富士康和纬创在印度的工厂暂停了生产,以减少 COVID-19 的传播。这些公司也是主要电子公司的制造合作伙伴。​​​
Electronic Contract Assembly Market Growth Rate

竞争格局

电子合同组装市场分散且竞争激烈。发展中经济体的市场参与者为生产和设计部门提供低成本的外包服务,以提高其竞争力。此外,主要参与者正在努力通过并购获得竞争优势。市场上的一些关键发展是:

  • 2020 年 3 月 - Advanced Circuits 在钱德勒开设了其最新的工厂。公司已在这个 50,000 平方英尺的新工厂投资 700 万美元,该工厂于 2019 年 9 月开业。这个最先进的工厂是该公司在科罗拉多州奥罗拉和枫树林的制造工厂的一个受欢迎的补充,明尼苏达。它是亚利桑那州坦佩旧设施的两倍。
  • 2020 年 3 月 - Sanmina Corporation 宣布扩大其在泰国的工厂。该设施预计将拥有先进的定制封装和组装能力,以制造先进的光学、高速和射频微电子组件和产品。这一扩展进一步支持了网络、5G、数据中心、汽车/激光雷达以及航空航天和国防市场的新技术产品的快速增长。

竞争格局

电子合同组装市场分散且竞争激烈。发展中经济体的市场参与者为生产和设计部门提供低成本的外包服务,以提高其竞争力。此外,主要参与者正在努力通过并购获得竞争优势。市场上的一些关键发展是:

  • 2020 年 3 月 - Advanced Circuits 在钱德勒开设了其最新的工厂。公司已在这个 50,000 平方英尺的新工厂投资 700 万美元,该工厂于 2019 年 9 月开业。这个最先进的工厂是该公司在科罗拉多州奥罗拉和枫树林的制造工厂的一个受欢迎的补充,明尼苏达。它是亚利桑那州坦佩旧设施的两倍。
  • 2020 年 3 月 - Sanmina Corporation 宣布扩大其在泰国的工厂。该设施预计将拥有先进的定制封装和组装能力,以制造先进的光学、高速和射频微电子组件和产品。这一扩展进一步支持了网络、5G、数据中心、汽车/激光雷达以及航空航天和国防市场的新技术产品的快速增长。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition​

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS​

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis​

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS​

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers​

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints​

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 Type of Activity

      1. 6.1.1 PCB Assembly Services

      2. 6.1.2 Cable/Harness Assembly Services

      3. 6.1.3 Membrane/Keypad Switch Assembly Services​

    2. 6.2 Application

      1. 6.2.1 Healthcare

      2. 6.2.2 Automotive

      3. 6.2.3 Industrial

      4. 6.2.4 IT and Telecom

      5. 6.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

        1. 6.3.1.1 United States

        2. 6.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

        1. 6.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 6.3.2.2 Germany

        3. 6.3.2.3 France

        4. 6.3.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 6.3.3.1 China

        2. 6.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 6.3.3.3 India

        4. 6.3.3.4 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Latin America

      5. 6.3.5 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Amphenol Interconnect Products Corp. (AIPC)

      2. 7.1.2 ATL Technology

      3. 7.1.3 Compulink Cable Assemblies Inc.

      4. 7.1.4 Connect Group NV

      5. 7.1.5 Leoni Special Cables Ltd

      6. 7.1.6 Season Group International Co. Ltd

      7. 7.1.7 Volex Group PLC

      8. 7.1.8 Mack Technologies Inc.

      9. 7.1.9 TTM Technologies Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET​

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Electronic Contract Assembly Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The Global Electronic Contract Assembly Market is growing at a CAGR of 9.2% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

ATL Technology, Compulink Cable Assemblies Inc., Connect Group NV, Leoni Special Cables Ltd, Amphenol Interconnect Products Corp. (AIPC) are the major companies operating in Global Electronic Contract Assembly Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Electronic Contract Assembly Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Electronic Contract Assembly Market is segmented by Type of Activity (PCB Assembly Services, Cable/Harness Assembly Services, Membrane/Keypad Switch Assembly Services), Application (Healthcare, Automotive, Industrial​, IT and Telecom​), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Electronic Contract Assembly Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 9.2 %
Electronic Contract Assembly Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Electronic Contract Assembly Market was valued at USD 105.41 billion in 2020 and is expected to reach USD 178.74 billion by 2026, at a CAGR of 9.2% over the forecast period 2021 - 2026. Outsourcing on a contract basis is considered as a way to ease up the business model for manufacturing engineers. Third-party companies like Connect Systems and Foxconn, assemble most printed circuit boards and other electronic devices so that the OEMs can focus more on product innovation. ​

  • Volatile economic conditions have forced the manufacturers to reassess their traditional business models and concentrate on the bottom line. A majority of the executives view the contract assembling as an opportunity, primarily to reduce costs, improve flexibility, and streamline their production processes.​
  • Outsourcing tasks to an electronics manufacturing services provider, primarily allows the original equipment manufacturers (OEMs) to significantly cut their fixed costs, while freeing up cash to invest in strategic initiatives, such as new product development or marketing. It also lets a company reduce labor costs by shrinking its direct workforce.​
  • The establishment of in-house production is a crucial challenge faced by the majority of the players, owing to which outsourcing is considered a preferable option for them to save costs. As such, the demand for this service is expected to rise at a healthy rate in the near future.​ PCB assembly services are widely considered by most OEMs, as they lack the technical knowledge and are considered crucial components in any electronic device.​
  • For one, the automotive industry is rapidly increasing its use of electronics to enhance the comfort, safety, performance, and overall driving experience. As a result of more extended vehicle warranty periods, automobile manufacturers are demanding higher reliability, improved manufacturing efficiency, and vastly reduced warranty failures from their Tier 1 suppliers.​
  • Healthcare electronics is another primary sector where contract assembly is seen to reduce costs while improving efficiency. Due to the continued growth in the medical and biomedical markets, companies like Saline Lectronics have previously invested in certifications that are necessary for circuit board assembly manufacturing.​
  • Adding to the electronics industry's existing challenges is the ongoing impact of the COVID-19 outbreak on the global supply chain. With still months away from the containment of the virus, manufacturers are currently focusing on rethinking their strategies and looking beyond China to find alternative supply chain sources.​

Scope of the Report

The electronic contract manufacturing (ECM) services primarily refer to a variety of services that include engineering design, PCB fabrication, subassembly manufacturing, functional testing, various assembly services, distribution and order fulfillment on behalf of the OEMs (Original Electronic Manufacturers). These electronic contract service providers are primarily utilized as either a supplement or a replacement to the company-owned manufacturing operations.​

By Type of Activity
PCB Assembly Services
Cable/Harness Assembly Services
Membrane/Keypad Switch Assembly Services​
By Application
Healthcare
Automotive
Industrial
IT and Telecom
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Consumer Electronics to Drive the Market Growth

  • The communications and computer products are expected to be the leading segments driving the most significant growth in the electronics industry. The outsourcing of processes has become a critical element in keeping the electronics industry expanding and handling costs to the margin each year, a leading factor in stimulating consumer demand. ​
  • With the emergence of the internet of things (IoT), there have been lots of new opportunities for the manufacturers of consumer electronics. Wearable devices, such as smartwatches, incorporate chips, and flexible sensors. Breakthrough in designing these devices and manufacturing technology may have a significant impact on the PCB market. The amount of systems connected over the internet is also expanding in multiple regions over the past decade.​
  • The leading OEMs, such as Apple, also employ electronic contract manufacturing from Foxconn, which employs approximately 350,000 people and produces about half of the world's iPhones. In the busy summer months, before the fall release of a new iPhone, the factory produces around 500,000 phones a day, or up to 350 minutes.​
  • Furthermore, demand for high-performance, ultra-thin, and light displays with interactive, quick reacting interfaces are pushing material requirements to the edge. These prerequisites drive new advances in display materials technology for a variety of applications, from ITO replacements for touch screens to display innovations for flexible devices. ​
  • In the healthcare prospect, the concept of wearables (wrist and body-worn) calls for flexible printed electronics, while remote monitoring (home healthcare) calls for more connected devices. These trends again impact the design controls and provide an opportunity for the contract assembly companies. ​
Electronic Contract Assembly Market Share

Asia-Pacific to Witness Highest Growth

  • Housing a significant number of OEMs, the region is estimated to be a substantial market for contract assembly during the forecast period. The regions, including China, India, and Japan, are likely to drive the demand, considering the technology development driven by the governments, especially in the smart devices and smart healthcare in Japan. ​
  • The domestic demand for consumer electronics, especially in the home automation space, increases at a fast pace. In China, the consumer electronics market's market is estimated to witness growth by three times its current size, with the critical smart products, according to a well-known home appliance maker TCL. ​
  • China is one of the significant markets globally, owing to its strong position in the semiconductor, consumer electronics, and other telecommunications devices and equipment manufacturing industries.​
  • The country currently has about 60-70% of the world's electronics production and assembly capacity. According to the Semiconductor Industry Association, the country's semiconductor sales revenue grew from USD 82.4 billion (2015) to USD 143.7 billion (2019). The country is also leading the world in 5G technology, with full network coverage planned in 50 cities by late-2020. ​
  • The companies in the region are also making significant achievements in the development of technologies, such as Flex PCB and Flex rigid PCB. In the continuous upgrades of PCB manufacturing technology, China experiences a stable and optimized product structure. Furthermore, a series of newly established strategic industries in the field of AI, Big Data, and cloud computing belong to advanced manufacturing, leading to the dependence on assembly players.​
  • However, the pandemic outbreak has made players in the region to comply with the nationwide lockdown. As of late March 2020, Foxconn and Wistron suspended production at their plants in India, to reduce the spread of COVID-19. These companies are also manufacturing partners to major electronics companies. ​
Electronic Contract Assembly Market Growth Rate

Competitive Landscape

The electronics contract assembly market is fragmented and is quite competitive. Market players in developing economies offer low-cost, outsourced services to the production and designing sectors to increase their competitiveness. Furthermore, key players are striving to gain a competitive advantage by engaging in mergers and acquisitions. Some of the key developments in the market are:

  • In March 2020 - Sanmina Corporation announced the expansion of its facility in Thailand. The facility is expected to have advanced custom packaging and assembly capabilities to manufacture advanced optical, high speed, and radiofrequency microelectronic assemblies and products. This expansion further supports rapid growth for new technology products across the networking, 5G, data center, automotive/LIDAR, and aerospace and defense markets.​

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market Definition​

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS​

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis​

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS​

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers​

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints​

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type of Activity

      1. 6.1.1 PCB Assembly Services

      2. 6.1.2 Cable/Harness Assembly Services

      3. 6.1.3 Membrane/Keypad Switch Assembly Services​

    2. 6.2 By Application

      1. 6.2.1 Healthcare

      2. 6.2.2 Automotive

      3. 6.2.3 Industrial

      4. 6.2.4 IT and Telecom

      5. 6.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

        1. 6.3.1.1 United States

        2. 6.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

        1. 6.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 6.3.2.2 Germany

        3. 6.3.2.3 France

        4. 6.3.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 6.3.3.1 China

        2. 6.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 6.3.3.3 India

        4. 6.3.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Latin America

      5. 6.3.5 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Amphenol Interconnect Products Corp. (AIPC)

      2. 7.1.2 ATL Technology

      3. 7.1.3 Compulink Cable Assemblies Inc.

      4. 7.1.4 Connect Group NV

      5. 7.1.5 Leoni Special Cables Ltd

      6. 7.1.6 Season Group International Co. Ltd

      7. 7.1.7 Volex Group PLC

      8. 7.1.8 Mack Technologies Inc.

      9. 7.1.9 TTM Technologies Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET​

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Electronic Contract Assembly Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Electronic Contract Assembly Market is growing at a CAGR of 9.2% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Amphenol Interconnect Products Corp. (AIPC), ATL Technology, Compulink Cable Assemblies Inc., Connect Group NV, Leoni Special Cables Ltd are the major companies operating in Electronic Contract Assembly Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!