Marché des prolongateurs d'autonomie pour véhicules électriques – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché des prolongateurs d'autonomie pour véhicules électriques a été segmenté par type (prolongateur d'autonomie ICE, prolongateur d'autonomie de pile à combustible et autres), par type de composant (batterie, moteur électrique, générateur et convertisseur de puissance), par type de véhicule (voitures particulières et véhicules utilitaires). ), et par géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique et Reste du monde). Le rapport présente la taille du marché et les prévisions du marché des prolongateurs d'autonomie pour véhicules électriques en valeur (milliards USD) pour tous les segments ci-dessus.

Aperçu du marché

snapshot
Study Period: 2018-2027
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 9 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des prolongateurs d'autonomie pour véhicules électriques était évalué à 1 milliard USD en 2020 et devrait atteindre 3 milliards USD en 2026 en enregistrant un TCAC d'environ 9 % au cours de la période de prévision (2021-2026).

L'impact de la pandémie de COVID-19 sur le marché des prolongateurs d'autonomie pour véhicules électriques est inévitable en raison de la fermeture des unités de fabrication et des fermetures. Cependant, le marché devrait retrouver son élan en raison de l'augmentation rapide du taux d'adoption des véhicules électriques d'une année sur l'autre à travers le monde.

Des facteurs tels que l'augmentation de la demande d'extension de l'autonomie des véhicules électriques et la réduction de la taille des moteurs pour augmenter la croissance du marché des prolongateurs d'autonomie des véhicules électriques. De plus, les développements pour l'extension de l'autonomie des BEV et la concentration accrue des équipementiers sur la réduction du prix de la batterie devraient entraver la croissance du marché à travers le monde. De plus, l'adoption croissante de nouvelles technologies telles que les générateurs tractables et les batteries devrait augmenter la demande de prolongateurs d'autonomie au cours de la période de prévision.

L'Asie-Pacifique devrait détenir une part importante du marché et l'Amérique du Nord devrait afficher la croissance la plus rapide au cours de la période de prévision. Cette croissance peut être attribuée à l'adoption importante de véhicules électriques hybrides et purs, ainsi qu'au manque d'infrastructures de recharge dans la région. L'Europe connaîtra également une croissance positive en raison de la hausse des ventes de véhicules électriques dans des pays clés tels que le Royaume-Uni, l'Allemagne, la Norvège et la France.

Portée du rapport

Le prolongateur d'autonomie de véhicule électrique est une unité de source d'alimentation auxiliaire équipée dans les véhicules électriques, pour améliorer l'autonomie du véhicule lors de l'épuisement de la capacité de la batterie après avoir parcouru une certaine distance. Le rapport couvre les dernières technologies, tendances et développements sur le marché. La portée du rapport couvre la segmentation basée sur le type, le composant, le type de véhicule et la géographie.

Par type, le marché est segmenté en ICE Range Extender, Fuel Cell Range Extender et autres. Par type de composant, le marché est segmenté en batterie, moteur électrique, générateur et convertisseur de puissance.

Par type de véhicule, le marché est segmenté en voitures de tourisme et véhicules utilitaires et par géographie, le marché est segmenté en Amérique du Nord, en Europe, en Asie-Pacifique et dans le reste du monde. Pour chaque segment, le dimensionnement et les prévisions du marché ont été effectués sur la base de la valeur (en millions de dollars).

Type
ICE Range Extender
Fuel Cell Range Extender
Others
Component
Battery Pack
Electric Motor
Generator
Power Converter
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
South America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Prolongateur d'autonomie de pile à combustible pour assister à un taux de croissance plus rapide pendant la période de prévision

Les prolongateurs d'autonomie des piles à combustible devraient conquérir une part importante du marché au cours de la période de prévision, en raison des nombreux développements en cours vers le marché des prolongateurs d'autonomie des piles à combustible. L'augmentation de la demande de prolongateurs d'autonomie pour piles à combustible ainsi que le développement de prolongateurs d'autonomie innovants créent de nouvelles opportunités dans l'industrie. Par exemple,

  • En février 2019, Power Cell Sweden AB avait reçu une commande de deux systèmes de piles à combustible MS-30 d'un fournisseur automobile mondial de rang 1 pour une livraison en 2019. Le système est construit autour de la pile à combustible S2 de PowerCell et avec un effet de 30 kW. Ces systèmes seront installés comme prolongateurs d'autonomie, REX, dans les véhicules pour des tests en Chine.
  • En septembre 2019, Blue World Technologies a annoncé qu'elle avait commencé la construction de sa plus grande usine de piles à combustible au méthanol au monde dans le port d'Aalborg, au Danemark. La pile à combustible au méthanol agit comme un prolongateur d'autonomie offrant un ravitaillement rapide et à longue portée avec un carburant liquide tout en s'attaquant à la pollution de l'environnement. L'usine prévoit sa capacité de production annuelle de 750 kW, ce qui équivaut à 50 000 piles à combustible.

Ainsi, la demande croissante de prolongateurs d'autonomie pour piles à combustible doit être soutenue par le développement de nouveaux types de prolongateurs d'autonomie complétant la croissance du marché global.

Electric Vehicle Range Extender Market_key market trend1

L'Asie-Pacifique détiendra une part importante du marché au cours de la période de prévision

L'Asie-Pacifique devrait détenir une part de marché importante au cours de la période de prévision. En raison du nombre croissant d'OEM, principalement en Chine et au Japon, et de la demande croissante de prolongateurs d'autonomie pour offrir des opportunités lucratives aux joueurs alors qu'ils se concentrent sur la fourniture de prolongateurs d'autonomie aux véhicules électriques. De plus, les incitations gouvernementales à l'achat de prolongateurs de VE et de VE sont susceptibles d'alimenter la croissance du marché dans cette région. Par exemple, 

  • En août 2020, la Chine a annoncé que les autorités exonéreraient les véhicules neufs de la taxe d'achat jusqu'en décembre 2022 pour soutenir l'industrie des véhicules à énergie nouvelle (NEV) - véhicules électriques, véhicules hybrides rechargeables et véhicules à pile à combustible. Le gouvernement se concentre sur l'augmentation des exigences en matière d'autonomie et d'efficacité énergétique des voitures pour pouvoir bénéficier des subventions.

En outre, cette Amérique du Nord devrait également croître plus rapidement au cours de la période de prévision en raison des innovations croissantes sur le marché. Le manque d'installations de recharge pour les véhicules électriques provoque une demande de prolongateurs d'autonomie sur le marché en raison de sa fiabilité à longue portée. Amélioration de l'alimentation électrique, utilisation croissante des technologies émergentes telles que les batteries et les générateurs tractables et efforts du gouvernement pour soutenir les voitures à zéro émission afin de contribuer au développement global du marché dans la région.

Electric vehicle range extender market_geography

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des prolongateurs d'autonomie pour véhicules électriques est modérément consolidé du fait de la présence d'acteurs majeurs sur le marché détenant des parts de marché majoritaires. De plus, plusieurs entreprises se concentrent sur des stratégies de croissance organique telles que des lancements de produits, des fusions et des acquisitions pour renforcer leur présence sur le marché. Par exemple,

  • En mars 2019, l'acquisition par MAHLE du spécialiste allemand des transmissions ZG-Zahnräder und Getriebe GmbH ajoute une expertise supplémentaire importante en matière de transmission à MAHLE Powertrain, l'un des principaux spécialistes indépendants des systèmes de propulsion à haut rendement en Europe. Cette acquisition se concentre sur l'amélioration du développement intégré de l'ensemble du groupe motopropulseur, en optimisant l'équilibre entre performances, efficacité, conditionnement et NVH.

Parmi les principaux acteurs du marché figurent Mahle International GmbH, Rheinmetall Automotive, Ceres Power Holdings plc, Ballard Power Systems Inc, entre autres.

Principaux acteurs

  1. MAHLE International GmbH

  2. Rheinmetall Automobile

  3. Ceres Power Holdings plc

  4. Systèmes d'alimentation Ballard inc.

  5. Groupe AVL

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

EVREM.PNG

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des prolongateurs d'autonomie pour véhicules électriques est modérément consolidé du fait de la présence d'acteurs majeurs sur le marché détenant des parts de marché majoritaires. De plus, plusieurs entreprises se concentrent sur des stratégies de croissance organique telles que des lancements de produits, des fusions et des acquisitions pour renforcer leur présence sur le marché. Par exemple,

  • En mars 2019, l'acquisition par MAHLE du spécialiste allemand des transmissions ZG-Zahnräder und Getriebe GmbH ajoute une expertise supplémentaire importante en matière de transmission à MAHLE Powertrain, l'un des principaux spécialistes indépendants des systèmes de propulsion à haut rendement en Europe. Cette acquisition se concentre sur l'amélioration du développement intégré de l'ensemble du groupe motopropulseur, en optimisant l'équilibre entre performances, efficacité, conditionnement et NVH.

Parmi les principaux acteurs du marché figurent Mahle International GmbH, Rheinmetall Automotive, Ceres Power Holdings plc, Ballard Power Systems Inc, entre autres.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Challenges

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 ICE Range Extender

      2. 5.1.2 Fuel Cell Range Extender

      3. 5.1.3 Others

    2. 5.2 Component

      1. 5.2.1 Battery Pack

      2. 5.2.2 Electric Motor

      3. 5.2.3 Generator

      4. 5.2.4 Power Converter

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.3.4.1 South America

        2. 5.3.4.2 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.2.1 MAHLE International GmbH

      2. 6.2.2 Rheinmetall Automotive

      3. 6.2.3 Ceres Power Holdings plc

      4. 6.2.4 Ballard Power Systems Inc

      5. 6.2.5 AVL Group

      6. 6.2.6 Magna International Inc.

      7. 6.2.7 Emoss Mobile Systems

      8. 6.2.8 Horizon Fuel Cell Technologies

      9. 6.2.9 Plug Power

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS**

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché des prolongateurs d'autonomie pour véhicules électriques est étudié de 2018 à 2028.

Le marché des prolongateurs d'autonomie pour véhicules électriques croît à un TCAC de 9 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

Le marché des prolongateurs d'autonomie pour véhicules électriques est évalué à 1 milliard USD en 2018.

Le marché des prolongateurs d'autonomie pour véhicules électriques est évalué à 3 milliards de dollars en 2028.

L'Amérique du Nord affiche le TCAC le plus élevé de 2018 à 2028.

L'Asie-Pacifique détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

MAHLE International GmbH, Rheinmetall Automotive, Ceres Power Holdings plc, Ballard Power Systems Inc, AVL Group sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché des prolongateurs d'autonomie pour véhicules électriques.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Electric Vehicle Range Extender Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecast (2021 - 2026)

The Electric vehicle range extender market has been segmented by Type (ICE Range Extender, Fuel Cell Range Extender and Others), by Component type (Battery Pack, Electric Motor, Generator, and Power Converter), by Vehicle Type (Passenger Cars and Commercial Vehicles), and by Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the world). The report offers market size and forecast for Electric Vehicle Range Extender market in value (USD Billion) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

snapshot
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 9 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Electric Vehicle Range Extender Market was valued at USD 1 billion in 2020 and is expected to reach USD 3 billion in 2026 by registering a CAGR of around 9% during the forecast period (2021 - 2026).

The Impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on the EV range extender market is inevitable due to shut down of manufacturing units and lock downs. However, market is expected to regain its momentum owing to the swiftly escalating year-on-year adoption rate of electric vehicles across the world.

Factors such as rise in demand for driving range extension of the electric vehicles and engine downsizing to augment the growth of the EV range extender market. Moreover, developments for the extension of driving range of BEVs and enhanced focus of OEMs toward reducing the price of the battery are expected to hinder the growth of the market across the globe. Moreover, growing adoption of new technologies such as towable generators and batteries expected to increase demand for range extenders over the forecast period.

Asia Pacific expected to hold significant share in the market and North America to exhibit fastest growth during the forecast period. This growth can be attributed to significant adoption of hybrid and pure EVs, along with a lack of charging infrastructure across the region. Europe also to witness positive growth owing to rising sales of EV in key countries such as the U.K., Germany, Norway, and France.

Scope of the Report

Electric vehicle range extender is an auxiliary power source unit equipped in EVs, to improve the vehicle’s range during exhaustion of battery capacity after covering certain distance. The report covers latest technologies, trends and developments in the market. The Scope of the report covers segmentation based on type, component, vehicle type and geography.

By Type, the market is segmented into ICE Range Extender, Fuel Cell Range Extender and Others. By Component type, the market is segmented into Battery Pack, Electric Motor, Generator and Power Converter.

By Vehicle Type, the market is segmented into Passenger Car and Commercial Vehicle and By Geography, the market is segmented into North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the world. For each segment market sizing and forecast has been done on basis of value (USD million).

Type
ICE Range Extender
Fuel Cell Range Extender
Others
Component
Battery Pack
Electric Motor
Generator
Power Converter
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
South America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Fuel Cell Range Extender to Witness Faster Growth Rate During Forecast Period

Fuel cell range extenders are expected to capture a significant share in the market during the forecast period, owing to the several on-going developments towards fuel cell range extender market. Rise in demand for fuel cell range extender along with development of innovative range extenders create new opportunities in the industry. For instance,

  • In February 2019, Power Cell Sweden AB had received an order for two MS-30 fuel cell systems from a global automotive tier 1 supplier for delivery in 2019. The system built around PowerCell’s fuel cell stack S2 and with an effect of 30 kW. These systems will be installed as range extenders, REX, in the vehicles for tests in China.
  • In September 2019, Blue World Technologies announced that it has started construction of its world’s largest methanol fuel cell factory at the Port of Aalborg, Denmark. The methanol fuel cell acts a range extender delivering long range, fast refueling with a liquid fuel as well as addressing environmental pollution. The factory anticipates its annual production capacity of 750 kW, which is equivalent to 50,000 fuel cell units.

Thus, rising demand for fuel cell range extenders to be supported by development of new type of range extenders supplementing the growth of overall market.

Electric Vehicle Range Extender Market_key market trend1

Asia-Pacific to Hold Significant Share in the Market During Forecast Period

Asia-Pacific anticipated to hold significant market share during forecast period. Owing to increasing number of OEMs, majorly in China and Japan, and surging demand for range extenders to offer lucrative opportunities to players as they are focusing on providing EVs with range extenders. In addition, government incentives on the purchase of EV extenders and EVs likely to fuel the growth of the market in this region. For instance, 

  • In August 2020, China announced that authorities will exempt New vehicles from purchase tax till December 2022 to support the new energy vehicle (NEV) industry – electric vehicles, plug-in hybrid vehicles, and fuel cell vehicles. The government is focusing on raising the requirements for the driving range and power efficiency of cars to qualify for the subsidies.

Besides, this North America also expected to grow at fasterpace over the forecast period owing to growing innovations in market. Lack of charging facilites for EVs to provoke demand for range extenders in market due to its long range reliability. Improved power supplies, increasing use of emerging technologies such as batteries and towable generators and government efforts to support zero emission cars to contribute for overall development of market in region.

Electric vehicle range extender market_geography

Competitive Landscape

The Electric Vehicle range extender market is moderately consolidated one due to the presence of major players in the market holding majorty market shares. Moreover, several companies are focusing on organic growth strategies such as product launches, mergers and acquisitions to strengthen their presence in the market. For instance,

  • In March 2019, MAHLE's acquisition of the German transmission specialist ZG-Zahnräder und Getriebe GmbH adds significant extra transmission expertise to MAHLE Powertrain, one of the leading independent specialists in high-efficiency propulsion systems in Europe. This acquisition focuses on enhancing integrated development of entire powertrain, optimizing balance of performance, efficiency, packaging and NVH.

Some of the major players in the market include Mahle International GmbH, Rheinmetall Automotive, Ceres Power Holdings plc, Ballard Power Systems Inc and among others.

Recent Developments

  • In January 2020, Ceres Power Holdings plc a world-leading developer of low cost, next generation solid oxide fuel cell (SOFC) technology, announced that Robert Bosch GmbH has increased its equity shareholding in Ceres from c.4% to c.18% through a combination of new and existing Ceres shares.
  • In February 2021, Hyzon Motors to get USD 570 million from SPAC backing fuel cell technology and this colloboration focuses on new product development as Investors chasing electric vehicle companies bank on hydrogen power in EV range extender market.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Challenges

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 ICE Range Extender

      2. 5.1.2 Fuel Cell Range Extender

      3. 5.1.3 Others

    2. 5.2 Component

      1. 5.2.1 Battery Pack

      2. 5.2.2 Electric Motor

      3. 5.2.3 Generator

      4. 5.2.4 Power Converter

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.3.4.1 South America

        2. 5.3.4.2 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.2.1 MAHLE International GmbH

      2. 6.2.2 Rheinmetall Automotive

      3. 6.2.3 Ceres Power Holdings plc

      4. 6.2.4 Ballard Power Systems Inc

      5. 6.2.5 AVL Group

      6. 6.2.6 Magna International Inc.

      7. 6.2.7 Emoss Mobile Systems

      8. 6.2.8 Horizon Fuel Cell Technologies

      9. 6.2.9 Plug Power

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS**

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Electric Vehicle Range Extender Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Electric Vehicle Range Extender Market is growing at a CAGR of 9% over the next 5 years.

The Electric Vehicle Range Extender Market is valued at 1 Billion USD in 2018.

The Electric Vehicle Range Extender Market is valued at 3 Billion USD in 2026.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

MAHLE International GmbH, Rheinmetall Automotive, Ceres Power Holdings plc, Ballard Power Systems Inc, AVL Group are the major companies operating in Electric Vehicle Range Extender Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!