Edge Computing на автомобильном рынке — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027)

Рынок граничных вычислений в автомобильной промышленности сегментирован по приложениям (подключенные автомобили, управление дорожным движением, умные города, транспорт и логистика) и по географии.

Обзор рынка

Edge Computing in Automotive Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 27.5 %
Edge Computing in Automotive Market Major Player

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок Edge Computing в автомобильной промышленности будет расти в среднем на 27,5% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2021–2026 гг.). Ожидается, что эволюция автономных транспортных средств и подключенной автомобильной инфраструктуры, а также потребность в облегченных платформах и системах для повышения эффективности решений для граничных вычислений откроют широкие возможности для поставщиков граничных вычислений. В настоящее время большинство подключенных автомобилей используют сотовые сети для подключения. Массовые потоковые данные, создаваемые по мобильным сетям, ограничивают как стоимость, так и пропускную способность. В то время как автомобили уже используют ряд датчиков (например, системы, которые информируют пользователя о приближающемся объекте при движении задним ходом), подключенным автомобилям потребуется гораздо больше.

  • Чтобы подключенные автомобили приносили ожидаемую пользу, необходимо устройство, способное обрабатывать эти данные в режиме реального времени. Пограничные вычисления — это метод обработки данных с устройств IoT (Интернет вещей), на которых они генерируются. При использовании Edge собираемые данные проверяются непосредственно у источника.
  • Некоторые из преимуществ граничных вычислений в подключенном автоматизированном вождении охватывают: устранение требования к централизованному хранилищу обработки данных, поскольку подключенные автомобили подготавливают данные, которые создаются непосредственно в транспортном средстве во время его движения, продвижение аналитики в реальном времени без задержка с момента создания информации в источнике, что позволяет транспортному средству работать, одновременно уменьшая пропускную способность интернета.

Объем отчета

Пограничные вычисления концентрируются на данных, которые находятся недалеко от места их создания. Таким образом, этот термин дополняет термин «облачные вычисления», который относится к вычислительной мощности в центрах обработки данных. Пограничные вычисления помогают разумно ограничить объем незаконно выгружаемых данных, что снижает затраты на передачу данных, а также уменьшает объем необработанных и конфиденциальных данных, покидающих автомобиль.

By Application
Connected Cars
Traffic Management
Smart Cities
Transportation & Logistics
Other Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Подключенные автомобили доминируют на рынке периферийных вычислений на автомобильном рынке

  • Без арбитража личной информации технология Edge Computing позволяет транспортным агентствам находить данные о транспортных средствах, связанные со скоростью, местоположением и траекторией, что позволяет лучше управлять транспортным потоком и обсуждать конкретные проблемы в режиме реального времени. Таким образом, в дополнение к передаче информации водителю, подключенные автомобили будут передавать информацию транспортным агентствам, чтобы расширить их знания о дорожных условиях в реальном времени, а также создавать исторические данные, которые помогут агентствам лучше планировать и распределять предполагаемые ресурсы (которые обычно растянулся слишком тонко).
  • В перспективе будут подключены методы помощи водителю, такие как электронная программа стабилизации (ESP) или автоматическое экстренное торможение, которые уже сейчас доступны в нескольких автомобилях. Таким образом, преимущества этих систем будут расти еще больше. Например, Bosch заглянула в это будущее и изучила, чего смогут достичь подключенные автомобили, используя технологии, которые к тому времени станут обширными: предупреждение водителей о неверном пути, максимально автоматизированное вождение и интеграция со смартфонами.
  • Кроме того, еще в 2018 году Группа PSA продавала автомобили с автоматическими функциями вождения, управляемыми водителем, чтобы помочь водителям в монотонных пробках на скоростных автомагистралях (с помощью Traffic Jam Assist) и планами парковки. Делегированное вождение повышает безопасность в условиях вождения, особенно чувствительных к невнимательности водителя, и, следовательно, предотвращает большую часть аварий, связанных с человеческим фактором.
Edge Computing in Automotive Market Trends

Северная Америка занимает наибольшую долю рынка

  • На Северную Америку приходится наибольшая доля рынка, и, по прогнозам, она сохранит доминирующее положение в течение прогнозируемых лет, поскольку потребительский и деловой секторы в регионе полагаются на устройства IoT. Более широкое внедрение облачных технологий в регионе способствует дальнейшему переходу к технологиям. Ожидается, что развитие инновационных концепций, таких как автономные автомобили, в регионе также будет способствовать росту регионального рынка в ближайшие годы.
  • Кроме того, ожидается, что в течение прогнозируемого периода на регион будет приходиться самый большой размер рынка из-за присутствия большого количества поставщиков периферийных вычислений и растущего внедрения технологий североамериканскими предприятиями для использования новых технологий, таких как 5G.

 

Edge Computing in Automotive Market Report

Конкурентная среда

Граничные вычисления на автомобильном рынке являются умеренно конкурентными и состоят из нескольких крупных игроков. Что касается доли рынка, то в настоящее время на рынке доминируют немногие из крупных игроков, которые по-прежнему занимают значительную долю в общем объеме рынка, особенно в развитых странах в таких регионах, как Северная Америка и Европа. В развивающихся странах, таких как Япония и Китай, рынок в значительной степени неорганизован, на нем преобладают региональные или местные поставщики. Осознавая огромные возможности роста, международные игроки постепенно выходят на эти неорганизованные рынки посредством слияний, поглощений и создания сетей поставок.

  • Июнь 2019 г. — Capgemini и Altran Technologies объявили о заключении соглашения об эксклюзивных переговорах, в соответствии с которым Capgemini должна приобрести Altran путем дружественного предложения о поглощении по цене 14,00 евро за акцию Altran, подлежащей оплате наличными. Общая сумма денежного вознаграждения составит 3,6 млрд евро, исключая чистую финансовую задолженность в размере 1,4 млрд евро.  
  • Декабрь 2019 г. — Digi International объявила о расширении своего успешного семейства продуктов ConnectCore, представив систему Digi ConnectCore 8M Nano System on Module (SOM). Эта высокоинтегрированная и экономичная платформа SOM отличается предварительно сертифицированным беспроводным подключением, интегрированной системой безопасности устройств, удаленным управлением, облачной интеграцией и полной программной платформой Linux на основе Yocto Project. 

Основные игроки

  1. Aricent, Inc.

  2. Belden Inc.

  3. Digi International Inc.

  4. Cisco Systems, Inc.

  5. Amazon Web Services (AWS), Inc.

Aricent, Inc., Belden Inc., Digi International Inc., Cisco Systems, Inc., Amazon Web Services (AWS), Inc.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Rising Adoption of IOT

      2. 4.3.2 Exponentially Growing Data Volumes And Network Traffic

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Initial Capital Expenditure For Infrastructure

      2. 4.4.2 Privacy and Security Concerns

    5. 4.5 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Application

      1. 5.1.1 Connected Cars

      2. 5.1.2 Traffic Management

      3. 5.1.3 Smart Cities

      4. 5.1.4 Transportation & Logistics

      5. 5.1.5 Other Applications

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Altran Inc

      2. 6.1.2 Belden Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Digi International Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Cisco Systems, Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Amazon Web Services (AWS), Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 General Electric Company

      7. 6.1.7 Hewlett Packard Enterprise Development LP

      8. 6.1.8 Huawei Technologies Co., ltd.

      9. 6.1.9 Litmus Automation

      10. 6.1.10 Azion Technologies Ltd.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Edge Computing in Automotive Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Edge Computing in Automotive Market is growing at a CAGR of 27.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Aricent, Inc., Belden Inc., Digi International Inc., Cisco Systems, Inc., Amazon Web Services (AWS), Inc. are the major companies operating in Edge Computing in Automotive Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Edge Computing in Automotive Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Edge Computing in Automotive Market is segmented by Application (Connected Cars, Traffic Management, Smart Cities, Transportation & Logistics), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

edge
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 27.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Edge Computing in Automotive Market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 27.5% over the forecast period (2021-2026). The evolution of autonomous vehicles and connected car infrastructure and the requirement for lightweight frameworks and systems to heighten the efficiency of edge computing solutions are anticipated to generate abundant opportunities for edge computing vendors. Most connected cars available presently leverage cellular networks for connectivity. Mass streaming data that is produced over mobile networks is both cost and bandwidth restrictive. While vehicles already use a number of sensors (like systems that inform the user of an advancing object when reversing), connected cars will need a lot more.

  • For connected cars to give the value they are expected to, there requires to be a device that can concoct this data in real-time. Edge computing is the method of processing data from IoT (Internet of Things) devices where it is generated. With the edge, the data being gathered gets examined right at the source.
  • Some of the advantages of edge computing in connected automated driving cover: eradicating the requirement for a centralized data-processing warehouse since the connected cars are preparing the data that is being created directly in the vehicle while it is driving, promoting real-time analytics without the delay since the information is being created at the source, allowing the vehicle to perform while concurrently decreasing internet bandwidth.

Scope of the Report

Edge computing concentrates on the data that is close to where it is generated. The term thus complements the term cloud computing, which relates to the computing power in data centers. Edge computing helps to restrict the amount of data that is bootlegged out in a smart way, which decreases the data transmission costs and also decreases the volume of raw and sensitive data leaving the vehicle.

By Application
Connected Cars
Traffic Management
Smart Cities
Transportation & Logistics
Other Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Connected Cars Dominate the Edge Computing in Automotive Market

  • Without arbitrating personal information, Edge Computing technology allows transportation agencies to locate vehicle data related to speed, location, and trajectory - allowing better management of traffic flow as the capability to discuss specific problems in real-time. So, in addition to transferring information to the driver, connected cars will communicate information to transportation agencies to intensify their knowledge of real-time road conditions, as well as create historical data that will assist agencies better plan and allocate prospective resources (which are typically stretched far too thin).
  • Driver assistance methods like Electronic Stability Program (ESP) or the automatic emergency braking, which are available in several vehicles already now, will be connected in the prospect. Thus, the advantages of these systems will grow even further. For instance, Bosch has seen into this future and examined what connected cars will be able to achieve using technologies that by then will be extensive: wrong-way driver warning, extremely automated driving, and smartphone integration.
  • Also, as early as 2018, the PSA Group marketed vehicles provided with “driver-controlled” automated driving functions to help drivers in monotonous traffic jams on expressways (with Traffic Jam Assist) and parking plans. Delegated driving enhances safety in driving conditions, especially sensitive to driver inattention, and hence stops the bulk of accidents linked to human error.
hgh1

North America Occupies the Largest Market Share

  • North America accounted for the largest market share and is projected to maintain dominance throughout the forecast years as the consumer and business sectors in the region rely on IoT devices. Higher cloud adoption in the region is contributing to the continued transition toward technology. The development of innovative concepts, such as autonomous cars, within the region is also expected to propel the regional market growth in the years to come.
  • Also, the region is expected to account for the largest market size during the forecast period, owing to the presence of large number of edge computing vendors and increasing technology adoption among North American enterprises for leveraging new technologies, such as 5G.

 

MicrosoftTeams-image (1)

Competitive Landscape

The edge computing in the automotive market is moderately competitive and consists of several major players. In terms of market share, few of the major players currently dominate the market, which continues to hold a considerable share in the overall market, especially across developed economies in regions such as North America and Europe. In developing economies such as Japan and China, the market is largely unorganized, featuring the dominance of regional or local vendors. Realizing the vast growth opportunities, international players are slowly entering these unorganized markets through mergers, acquisitions, and establishing supply networks.

  • June 2019 - Capgemini and Altran Technologies, announced that they have entered into an agreement for exclusive negotiations whereby Capgemini is to acquire Altran, through a friendly takeover bid at EUR14.00 per Altran share, payable in cash. The total cash consideration will amount to EUR 3.6 billion, excluding net financial debt EUR1.4 billion.  
  • Dec 2019 - Digi International, announced the expansion of its successful ConnectCore family of products with the introduction of the Digi ConnectCore 8M Nano System on Module (SOM). This highly integrated, cost-effective SOM platform features pre-certified wireless connectivity, an integrated device security framework, remote management, cloud integration and a complete Linux software platform based on Yocto Project. 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Rising Adoption of IOT

      2. 4.3.2 Exponentially Growing Data Volumes And Network Traffic

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Initial Capital Expenditure For Infrastructure

      2. 4.4.2 Privacy and Security Concerns

    5. 4.5 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Application

      1. 5.1.1 Connected Cars

      2. 5.1.2 Traffic Management

      3. 5.1.3 Smart Cities

      4. 5.1.4 Transportation & Logistics

      5. 5.1.5 Other Applications

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Altran Inc

      2. 6.1.2 Belden Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Digi International Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Cisco Systems, Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Amazon Web Services (AWS), Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 General Electric Company

      7. 6.1.7 Hewlett Packard Enterprise Development LP

      8. 6.1.8 Huawei Technologies Co., ltd.

      9. 6.1.9 Litmus Automation

      10. 6.1.10 Azion Technologies Ltd.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Edge Computing in Automotive Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Edge Computing in Automotive Market is growing at a CAGR of 27.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Aricent, Inc., Belden Inc., Digi International Inc., Cisco Systems, Inc., Amazon Web Services (AWS), Inc. are the major companies operating in Edge Computing in Automotive Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!