汽车市场规模和份额分析中的边缘计算 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029 年)

汽车市场中的边缘计算分为细分应用(联网汽车、交通管理、智能城市、运输和物流)和地理(北美、欧洲和亚太地区)。所有上述细分市场的市场规模和预测均以美元价值提供。

汽车市场规模中的边缘计算

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
汽车市场边缘计算总结
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
CAGR 44.47 %
增长最快的市场 亚太地区
最大的市场 北美
市场集中度 中等的

主要参与者

汽车市场边缘计算主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

汽车市场分析中的边缘计算

汽车市场边缘计算今年价值14.3亿美元,预计未来五年复合年增长率为44.47%,达到90.1亿美元。自动驾驶汽车和联网汽车基础设施的发展以及对轻量级框架和系统的需求,以提高边缘计算解决方案的效率,预计将为边缘计算供应商带来大量机会。

  • 汽车行业的企业开始通过部署不同的技术创新(例如传感器和其他数据生成和收集设备以及分析工具)来推动性能和生产力的新水平。传统上,数据管理和分析是在云端或数据中心进行的。然而,随着智能制造和智慧城市等网络相关技术和举措的日益普及,情况似乎正在发生变化。
  • 为了让联网汽车发挥预期的价值,有一种设备可以实时合成这些数据。边缘计算是处理来自 IoT(物联网)设备生成数据的方法。借助边缘,可以在源头对所收集的数据进行检查。
  • 此外,以更快的速度处理由工业机器人和配备各种传感器的联网汽车生成的越来越多的数据是有问题的,而5G应用程序正在以其低延迟和高可靠性解决这些问题,从而更容易卸载部分数据。处理需要边缘或基于云的服务器,从而最大限度地降低复杂性。
  • 此外,由于缺乏全球边界和由众多必须通过网络合作的个人管理的单一所有者的生态系统,使其更加脆弱。基础设施的一部分可能受到具有局部影响的高度局部化攻击的控制。
  • COVID-19 大流行对 5G 和多接入边缘计算 (MEC) 部署产生了积极影响,因为企业将服务速度和低延迟作为关键差异化因素。网络和计算的紧密集成以支持下一代应用程序是前进的方向。

汽车市场趋势中的边缘计算

物联网的日益普及见证了汽车市场边缘计算的增长

  • 物联网技术正在克服制造业的劳动力短缺问题。对于更多组织来说,使用工业 4.0 技术(例如机器人化)已成为日常运营的一部分。
  • 使用边缘网络上的物联网设备收集和传输数据的机器人可以比使用基于云的设计更快地检测异常并消除低效率。由于其分布式设计,此类系统的弹性显着提高,这也确保了更高水平的正常运行时间生产力。
  • 5G 运营加速了物联网在汽车行业的日益普及,这主要得益于较低的延迟和网络切片功能。目前,相当一部分工业物联网服务提供商和聚合商提供支持 5G 的网络选项,预计这些选项将在未来几年内纳入边缘计算以处理大量数据。
  • 由于边缘计算的潜力,工业制造正在发生转变。在未来几十年中,边缘计算应用将从根本上改变制造业,以提高效率和产量,同时降低成本。这可以通过将它们与新一代智能物联网边缘设备相结合来实现。在预计的时间内,这预计将对市场的增长产生有利的影响。
  • 此外,企业采用云主要是因为灵活性、可扩展性和成本效益,这有助于提高所研究市场中的车辆功能。
汽车市场的边缘计算:2021 年汽车物联网 (IoT) 市场规模,预测到 2026 年(单位:十亿美元)

北美占据最大市场份额

  • 北美占据了最大的市场份额,并且由于该地区的消费者和商业部门依赖物联网设备,预计在整个预测年内将保持主导地位。该地区更高的云采用率有助于持续向技术转型。该地区自动驾驶汽车等创新概念的发展预计也将在未来几年推动区域市场的增长。
  • 此外,由于边缘计算供应商数量众多,并且北美企业对利用 5G 等新技术的接受度不断提高,预计该地区将在预测期内成为最大的市场。
  • 2022 年 3 月,联邦车辆安全监管机构批准开发和使用没有方向盘或踏板等手动控制装置的无人驾驶汽车。
  • 5G技术仍处于测试阶段。不过,希望未来能取得丰硕成果。例如,ATT和Verizon在美国进行了现场测试。其中一些得到了企业合作伙伴的支持,例如美国最大的手机网站运营商 Crown Castle 以及边缘计算专家 Vapor IO 的投资者。
汽车市场中的边缘计算:汽车市场中的边缘计算 - 按地区划分的增长率

汽车行业边缘计算概述

汽车市场的边缘计算竞争适中,由几家主要参与者组成。如今,很少有大公司拥有不成比例的市场份额,这一市场份额在所有发达国家,特别是在北美和欧洲仍然很重要。日本和中国等发展中国家的市场高度混乱,区域或本地卖家占主导地位。随着国际参与者意识到巨大的潜在机遇,他们正在逐渐建立供应网络,并通过并购进入这些非结构化市场。

2023 年 1 月,百通推出了单对以太网 (SPE) 连接产品组合,旨在优化恶劣环境(包括工业和运输运营)中的以太网连接可能性。 SPE 产品组合包括用于洁净区域连接的 IP20 级 PCB 插孔、跳线和电线组,以及用于可靠的现场设备工业以太网连接的 IP65/IP67 级圆形 M8/M12 跳线、电线组和插座。

2022 年 11 月 - Belden Inc. 宣布推出网络安全、加固和简化部署解决方案,包括 Hirschmann GDME 重型阀门连接器和 Belden Horizo​​nTM 边缘编排平台。该平台管理的软件允许安全访问远程设备,同时维持 OT 设备和应用程序的安全且轻松的部署、连接和管理。

汽车市场领导者的边缘计算

  1. Aricent, Inc.

  2. Belden Inc.

  3. Digi International Inc.

  4. Cisco Systems, Inc.

  5. Amazon Web Services (AWS), Inc.

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

汽车市场集中的边缘计算
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

汽车市场中的边缘计算新闻

  • 2023 年 2 月:Digi International 宣布推出 Digi IX10 蜂窝路由器,该路由器在 DistribuTECH 2023 上推出,扩展了其专用蜂窝网络 (PCN) 解决方案组合,使用 CBRS 共享频谱和 Anterix Band 8 900 为智能电网设备提供急需的连接MHz 许可频谱。
  • 2022 年 3 月:思科宣布与 Verizon 合作,在拉斯维加斯成功进行概念验证演示,展示蜂窝和移动边缘计算 (MEC) 技术可以促进自动驾驶解决方案,而无需使用昂贵的物理路边单元来扩展无线电信号。

汽车市场边缘计算报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场洞察

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 价值链/供应链分析

                1. 4.3 行业吸引力——波特五力分析

                  1. 4.3.1 买家/消费者的议价能力

                    1. 4.3.2 供应商的议价能力

                      1. 4.3.3 新进入者的威胁

                        1. 4.3.4 替代产品的威胁

                          1. 4.3.5 竞争激烈程度

                        2. 5. 市场动态

                          1. 5.1 市场驱动因素

                            1. 5.1.1 物联网的采用不断增加

                              1. 5.1.2 数据量和网络流量呈指数增长

                              2. 5.2 市场限制

                                1. 5.2.1 基础设施初始资本支出

                                  1. 5.2.2 隐私和安全问题

                                2. 6. 市场细分

                                  1. 6.1 按申请

                                    1. 6.1.1 联网汽车

                                      1. 6.1.2 交通管理

                                        1. 6.1.3 智慧城市

                                          1. 6.1.4 运输与物流

                                            1. 6.1.5 其他应用

                                            2. 6.2 按地理

                                              1. 6.2.1 北美

                                                1. 6.2.2 欧洲

                                                  1. 6.2.3 亚太

                                                    1. 6.2.4 世界其他地区

                                                  2. 7. 竞争格局

                                                    1. 7.1 公司简介

                                                      1. 7.1.1 Altran Inc

                                                        1. 7.1.2 Belden Inc.

                                                          1. 7.1.3 Digi International Inc.

                                                            1. 7.1.4 Cisco Systems, Inc.

                                                              1. 7.1.5 Amazon Web Services (AWS), Inc.

                                                                1. 7.1.6 General Electric Company

                                                                  1. 7.1.7 Hewlett Packard Enterprise Development LP

                                                                    1. 7.1.8 Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd.

                                                                      1. 7.1.9 Litmus Automation

                                                                        1. 7.1.10 Azion Technologies Ltd.

                                                                      2. 8. 投资分析

                                                                        1. 9. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                          **视供应情况而定
                                                                          bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                          立即获取价格明细

                                                                          汽车行业细分中的边缘计算

                                                                          边缘计算专注于靠近数据生成位置的数据。因此,该术语补充了云计算这一术语,云计算涉及数据中心的计算能力。边缘计算有助于限制以智能方式盗取的数据量,从而降低数据传输成本,并减少离开车辆的原始和敏感数据量。

                                                                          汽车市场中的边缘计算分为应用(联网汽车、交通管理、智能城市、运输和物流)和地理(北美、欧洲和亚太地区)。所有上述细分市场的市场规模和预测均以美元价值提供。

                                                                          按申请
                                                                          联网汽车
                                                                          交通管理
                                                                          智慧城市
                                                                          运输与物流
                                                                          其他应用
                                                                          按地理
                                                                          北美
                                                                          欧洲
                                                                          亚太
                                                                          世界其他地区

                                                                          汽车市场研究中的边缘计算常见问题解答

                                                                          汽车市场边缘计算预计在预测期内(2024-2029)复合年增长率为 44.47%

                                                                          Aricent, Inc.、Belden Inc.、Digi International Inc.、Cisco Systems, Inc.、Amazon Web Services (AWS), Inc.是汽车市场边缘计算的主要运营商。

                                                                          预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                          2024年,北美将占据汽车市场边缘计算最大市场份额。

                                                                          该报告涵盖了汽车市场边缘计算历年市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了汽车市场边缘计算历年市场规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                          汽车行业边缘计算报告

                                                                          Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年汽车边缘计算市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。汽车边缘计算分析包括 2024 年至 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                          close-icon
                                                                          80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                          请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                          请输入有效的消息!

                                                                          汽车市场规模和份额分析中的边缘计算 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029 年)

Automotive Edge Computing Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

Edge Computing in Automotive Market is segmented Application (Connected Cars, Traffic Management, Smart Cities, Transportation & Logistics), and Geography (North America, Europe, and Asia Pacific). The market sizes and forecasts are provided in terms of value in USD for all the above segments.

Edge Computing In Automotive Market Size

Edge Computing In Automotive Market Summary
share button
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
CAGR 44.47 %
Fastest Growing Market Asia Pacific
Largest Market North America
Market Concentration Medium

Major Players

Edge Computing in Automotive Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Edge Computing In Automotive Market Analysis

The Edge Computing in Automotive Market is valued at 1.43 billion in the current year and is expected to register a CAGR of 44.47% during the forecast period to become 9.01 billion by the next five years. The evolution of autonomous vehicles and connected car infrastructure and the requirement for lightweight frameworks and systems to heighten the efficiency of edge computing solutions are anticipated to generate abundant opportunities for edge computing vendors.

  • Enterprises across automotive are beginning to drive new levels of performance and productivity by deploying different technological innovations, like sensors and other data-producing and collecting devices, along with analysis tools. Traditionally, data management and analysis are performed in the cloud or data centers. However, the scenario seems to be changing with the increasing penetration of network-related technologies and initiatives, such as smart manufacturing and smart cities.
  • For connected cars to give the value they are expected to, there is a device that can concoct this data in real time. Edge computing is the method of processing data from IoT (Internet of Things) devices where it is generated. With the edge, the data being gathered gets examined right at the source.
  • Moreover, processing increasing amounts of data at a faster pace, generated by industrial robots and connected cars equipped with various sensors, is problematic, and 5G applications are solving such issues with their low latency and high reliability, making it easier to offload part of this processing need to edge or cloud-based servers, thus, minimizing the complexity.
  • Additionally, the absence of a "global" border and an ecosystem with a single owner that is governed by numerous individuals who must cooperate through networks makes it even more vulnerable. A piece of the infrastructure may be under the control of highly localized attacks with localized impact.
  • The COVID-19 pandemic positively affected the 5G and multi-access edge computing (MEC) deployments as businesses strategized service speed and low latency as key differentiators. Tight integration of network and compute to support next-generation apps is the way forward.

Edge Computing In Automotive Market Trends

Rising Adoption of IOT to Witness the Growth Edge Computing in Automotive Market

  • IoT technologies are overcoming the labor shortage in the manufacturing sector. For more organizations, using Industry 4.0 technologies, like robotization, is part of day-to-day operations.
  • Robots collecting and transferring data using IoT devices on an edge network can detect anomalies and eliminate inefficiencies far faster than they could use a cloud-based design. Such a system is substantially more resilient due to its distributed design, which also ensures higher levels of uptime productivity.
  • The growing use of IoT in the automotive industry is accelerated by 5G operations, principally fueled by lower latency and network slicing capabilities. A sizable portion of industrial IoT service providers and aggregators currently offer 5 G-enabled network options, which are anticipated to incorporate edge computing over the next few years to handle the massive volume of data.
  • Due to the potential of edge computing, industrial manufacturing is transforming. In the upcoming decades, edge computing applications will radically alter manufacturing to increase efficiency and production while lowering costs. This would be accomplished by combining them with a new generation of intelligent IoT edge devices. Over the projected period, this is expected to have a favorable effect on the market's growth.
  • Furthermore, the adoption of the cloud in enterprises is primarily due to flexibility, scalability, and cost-effectiveness, which can help the advancement of vehicle capabilities in the studied market.
Edge Computing In Automotive Market: Market Size of the Automotive Internet of Things (IoT) in 2021, with a Forecast through 2026, in USD Billions

North America Occupies the Largest Market Share

  • North America has accounted for the largest market share and is projected to maintain dominance throughout the forecast years as the consumer and business sectors in the region rely on IoT devices. Higher cloud adoption in the region contributes to the continued transition toward technology. The development of innovative concepts, such as autonomous cars, within the area is also expected to propel regional market growth in the years to come.
  • Additionally, the region is anticipated to represent the largest market during the forecast period due to a significant number of edge computing suppliers and the growing acceptance of technology among North American businesses for utilizing new technologies, such as 5G.
  • In March 2022, Federal vehicle safety regulators gave the go-ahead for developing and using driverless cars without manual controls like steering wheels or pedals.
  • 5G technology is still in the testing stage. However, it is hoped that it will be fruitful in the future. For example, AT&T and Verizon conduct field tests in the United States. Some are backed by corporate partners, such as Crown Castle, the largest US mobile phone website operator and an investor in his Vapor IO, an edge computing specialist.
Edge Computing In Automotive Market: Edge Computing in Automotive Market - Growth Rate by Region

Edge Computing In Automotive Industry Overview

Edge computing in the automotive market is moderately competitive and consists of several major players. Few major companies today hold a disproportionate amount of the market share, which continues to be significant in all developed nations, particularly in North America and Europe. The market is highly disorganized in developing nations like Japan and China, where regional or local sellers predominate. International players are gradually creating supply networks and entering these unstructured marketplaces through mergers and acquisitions as they become aware of the significant potential opportunities.

In January 2023, Belden introduced its Single Pair Ethernet (SPE) portfolio of connectivity products designed to optimize Ethernet connection possibilities in harsh environments, including industrial and transportation operations. The SPE portfolio includes IP20-rated PCB jack, patch cords, and cord sets for clean-area connections and IP65/IP67-rated circular M8/M12 patch cords, cord sets, and receptacles for reliable field device industrial ethernet connections.

In November 2022 - Belden Inc. announced the launch of solutions for network security, ruggedization, and simplified deployment, including the Hirschmann GDME Heavy-Duty Valve Connectors and the Belden HorizonTM edge orchestration platform. The platform manages software that allows secure access to remote equipment while sustaining secure and easy deployment, connection, and management of OT devices and applications.

Edge Computing In Automotive Market Leaders

  1. Aricent, Inc.

  2. Belden Inc.

  3. Digi International Inc.

  4. Cisco Systems, Inc.

  5. Amazon Web Services (AWS), Inc.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Edge Computing in Automotive Market Concentration
bookmark Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

Edge Computing In Automotive Market News

  • February 2023: Digi International announced The Digi IX10 cellular router, which launches at DistribuTECH 2023 and expands its portfolio of the private cellular network (PCN) solutions, offering much-needed connectivity for smart grid devices using the CBRS shared spectrum and Anterix Band 8 900 MHz licensed spectrum.
  • March 2022: Cisco announced a partnership with Verizon in a successful proof-of-concept demo in Las Vegas to demonstrate that cellular and mobile edge computing (MEC) technology can facilitate autonomous driving solutions without the use of expensive physical roadside units to extend the radio signal.

Edge Computing In Automotive Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Rising Adoption of IOT

      2. 5.1.2 Exponentially Growing Data Volumes And Network Traffic

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Initial Capital Expenditure For Infrastructure

      2. 5.2.2 Privacy and Security Concerns

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Application

      1. 6.1.1 Connected Cars

      2. 6.1.2 Traffic Management

      3. 6.1.3 Smart Cities

      4. 6.1.4 Transportation & Logistics

      5. 6.1.5 Other Applications

    2. 6.2 By Geography

      1. 6.2.1 North America

      2. 6.2.2 Europe

      3. 6.2.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.2.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Altran Inc

      2. 7.1.2 Belden Inc.

      3. 7.1.3 Digi International Inc.

      4. 7.1.4 Cisco Systems, Inc.

      5. 7.1.5 Amazon Web Services (AWS), Inc.

      6. 7.1.6 General Electric Company

      7. 7.1.7 Hewlett Packard Enterprise Development LP

      8. 7.1.8 Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd.

      9. 7.1.9 Litmus Automation

      10. 7.1.10 Azion Technologies Ltd.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
bookmark You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Edge Computing In Automotive Industry Segmentation

Edge computing concentrates on the data that is close to where it is generated. The term thus complements the term cloud computing, which relates to the computing power in data centers. Edge computing helps to restrict the amount of data that is bootlegged out in a smart way, which decreases the data transmission costs and also decreases the volume of raw and sensitive data leaving the vehicle.

Edge Computing in the Automotive Market is segmented into Applications (Connected Cars, Traffic Management, Smart Cities, Transportation & Logistics) and Geography (North America, Europe, and Asia-Pacific). The market sizes and forecasts are provided in terms of value in USD for all the above segments.

By Application
Connected Cars
Traffic Management
Smart Cities
Transportation & Logistics
Other Applications
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
customize-icon Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Edge Computing In Automotive Market Research FAQs

The Edge Computing in Automotive Market is projected to register a CAGR of 44.47% during the forecast period (2024-2029)

Aricent, Inc., Belden Inc., Digi International Inc., Cisco Systems, Inc. and Amazon Web Services (AWS), Inc. are the major companies operating in the Edge Computing in Automotive Market.

Asia Pacific is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2024-2029).

In 2024, the North America accounts for the largest market share in Edge Computing in Automotive Market.

The report covers the Edge Computing in Automotive Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Edge Computing in Automotive Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Edge Computing In Automotive Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 Edge Computing In Automotive market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Edge Computing In Automotive analysis includes a market forecast outlook 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Automotive Edge Computing Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)