Рынок переработки хлопка – рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок переработки хлопка сегментирован по типу продукта (волокно, хлопковое семя и другие виды продукции), применению (текстиль, хирургические и медицинские, кормовые и другие применения), оборудованию (прядильное, волокноочистительное и другое оборудование), операции (автоматические, полуавтоматические и другие операции) и география (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, Южная Америка и Африка).

Обзор рынка

Cotton Processing Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 4.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Прогнозируется, что рынок переработки хлопка будет иметь среднегодовой темп роста 4,1% в течение прогнозируемого периода 2021-2026 гг. Введенные ограничения, направленные на сдерживание COVID-19, привели к закрытию хлопкоочистительных заводов из-за снижения спроса на пряжу и ткани. Рынок столкнулся с различными проблемами, связанными с закупкой сырья, производством, проблемами с транспортировкой, отсутствием квалифицированной рабочей силы, продажей продукции, отменой экспортных и импортных заказов из-за ограничений, связанных с COVID-19. Следовательно, COVID-19 оказывает негативное влияние на рынок переработки хлопка. Рынок, вероятно, будет стимулироваться растущим спросом на переработанный хлопок, особенно на рынках хлопчатобумажной ткани, медицинских и хирургических товаров. Хлопок-сырец используется в качестве ключевого ингредиента в текстильном производстве, и нет сырья, которое могло бы его заменить. Следовательно, на текстильный сегмент приходится наибольшая доля мирового рынка переработки хлопка по состоянию на 2019 год. На рынке доминирует Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион из-за высокого производства хлопка в странах Китая, Индии и Пакистана. Хлопковый ворс находит применение в производстве различных видов хирургических бинтов, одежды и бытового текстиля. Рост урбанизации и изменение образа жизни потребителей привели к увеличению спроса на текстиль, что, в свою очередь, по прогнозам, будет способствовать дальнейшему росту сегмента ворса. Хлопковый ворс находит применение в производстве различных видов хирургических бинтов, одежды и бытового текстиля. Рост урбанизации и изменение образа жизни потребителей привели к увеличению спроса на текстиль, что, в свою очередь, по прогнозам, будет способствовать дальнейшему росту сегмента ворса. Хлопковый ворс находит применение в производстве различных видов хирургических бинтов, одежды и бытового текстиля. Рост урбанизации и изменение образа жизни потребителей привели к увеличению спроса на текстиль, что, в свою очередь, по прогнозам, будет способствовать дальнейшему росту сегмента ворса.

Объем отчета

Рынок переработки хлопка включает в себя оборудование, используемое для преобразования хлопка-сырца в формы, используемые в нескольких отраслях, таких как медицина и текстиль. Рынок переработки хлопка сегментирован по типу продукции (волокно, хлопковое семя и другие виды продукции), применению (текстильные, хирургические и медицинские, кормовые и др. применения), оборудованию (прядильное, волокноочистительное и др. оборудование), эксплуатации (автоматическая, полуавтоматические и другие операции) и географии (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, Южная Америка и Африка).

By Cotton Product Type
Lint
Cottonseed
Other Product Types
By Application
Textiles
Surgical and Medical
Feed
Other Applications
By Equipment
Spinning
Ginning
Other Equipment
By Operation
Automatic
Semi-Automatic
Other Operations
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Germany
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
India
Japan
Australia
Rest of Asia Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Africa
South Africa
Rest of Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Увеличение производства текстиля стимулирует рынок

В последние годы во всем мире увеличилось производство текстиля как для одежды, так и для других целей. Текстильная промышленность также является важным сектором мировой экономики, в котором работают сотни миллионов людей по всему миру, и, таким образом, она обусловлена ​​​​растущим населением мира. Текстиль, используемый в автомобилях, как правило, не является одеждой, широко используемой в автомобилях, автобусах и поездах, и рынок также переживает хороший рост благодаря процветающему автомобильному производству и быстрой индустриализации в развивающихся странах по всему миру. Развивающиеся текстильные рынки во всем мире полагаются на рынок переработки хлопка в качестве сырья, который является движущей силой рынка в глобальном масштабе. Сегмент хлопкового пуха пользуется наибольшим спросом со стороны текстильной промышленности. Рост урбанизации и изменение образа жизни потребителей привели к увеличению спроса на текстиль, что, в свою очередь, по прогнозам, будет способствовать дальнейшему росту сегмента ворса. Кроме того, прогнозируется, что рост осведомленности потребителей о качестве продукции положительно скажется на росте рынка переработки хлопка в ближайшие годы.

Cotton Processing Market Latest Trends

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион лидирует на рынке переработки хлопка

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион доминирует на текущем рынке переработки хлопка, который, по оценкам, также будет лидировать на рынке в прогнозируемый период. Некоторые факторы, влияющие на это доминирование на рынке, включают рост текстильной промышленности, потребительских товаров и кормов для животных в таких странах, как Китай, Индия, Бангладеш и Пакистан. Страны региона имеют благоприятные климатические условия для производства хлопка. Это побуждает переработчиков хлопка инвестировать в рынок переработки хлопка в регионе. Кроме того, растущие случаи хронических заболеваний и несчастных случаев, а также растущая осведомленность и забота о гигиене среди потребителей привели к потреблению обработанного хлопка в больницах и медицинских целях. Более того, технологические достижения, направленные на повышение производительности, способствуют дальнейшему развитию рынка.

Cotton Processing Market Size By Region

Конкурентная среда

Мировой рынок переработки хлопка консолидирован, и большую часть рынка занимают несколько крупных игроков. Ведущие игроки на рынке, такие как Lummus Corp. и Bajaj, сосредоточены на расширении своего присутствия за счет инвестиций и расширения, а также разработки продуктов, учитывающих предпочтения потребителей в этих регионах. Большинство крупных компаний имеют сильное присутствие в регионах Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона и Северной Америки.

Основные игроки

  1. Lummus Corp.

  2. NIPHA EXPORTS PRIVATE LIMITED

  3. Bajaj Group of Companies

  4. Shandong Swan Cotton Industrial Machinery Stock Co.

  5. Cherokee Fabrication

Cotton Processing Market Analysis

Конкурентная среда

Мировой рынок переработки хлопка консолидирован, и большую часть рынка занимают несколько крупных игроков. Ведущие игроки на рынке, такие как Lummus Corp. и Bajaj, сосредоточены на расширении своего присутствия за счет инвестиций и расширения, а также разработки продуктов, учитывающих предпочтения потребителей в этих регионах. Большинство крупных компаний имеют сильное присутствие в регионах Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона и Северной Америки.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Powers of Buyers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Powers of Suppliers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat from Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Cotton Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Lint

      2. 5.1.2 Cottonseed

      3. 5.1.3 Other Product Types

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Textiles

      2. 5.2.2 Surgical and Medical

      3. 5.2.3 Feed

      4. 5.2.4 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 By Equipment

      1. 5.3.1 Spinning

      2. 5.3.2 Ginning

      3. 5.3.3 Other Equipment

    4. 5.4 By Operation

      1. 5.4.1 Automatic

      2. 5.4.2 Semi-Automatic

      3. 5.4.3 Other Operations

    5. 5.5 By Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

        1. 5.5.1.1 United States

        2. 5.5.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.5.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.5.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

        1. 5.5.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.5.2.2 France

        3. 5.5.2.3 Italy

        4. 5.5.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.5.2.5 Germany

        6. 5.5.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.5.3.1 China

        2. 5.5.3.2 India

        3. 5.5.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.5.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.5.3.5 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 South America

        1. 5.5.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.5.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.5.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.5.5 Africa

        1. 5.5.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.5.5.2 Rest of Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Bajaj Group of Companies

      2. 6.3.2 Balkan Group of Companies

      3. 6.3.3 Bhagwati Engineering Works

      4. 6.3.4 CAMOZZI GROUP SpA

      5. 6.3.5 Cherokee Fabrication

      6. 6.3.6 Karunanand Hydropneumatic Controls (P)

      7. 6.3.7 Lummus Corp.

      8. 6.3.8 Mitsun Engineering

      9. 6.3.9 NIPHA EXPORTS PRIVATE LIMITED

      10. 6.3.10 Rieter

      11. 6.3.11 SAMUEL JACKSON INC.

      12. 6.3.12 Shandong Swan Cotton Industrial Machinery Stock Co.

      13. 6.3.13 Toyota Industries Corporation

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Cotton Processing Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Cotton Processing Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.1% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

Lummus Corp., NIPHA EXPORTS PRIVATE LIMITED, Bajaj Group of Companies, Shandong Swan Cotton Industrial Machinery Stock Co., Cherokee Fabrication are the major companies operating in Cotton Processing Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Cotton Processing Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Cotton Processing Market is Segmented by Product Type (Lint, Cottonseed, and Other Product Types), Application (Textiles, Surgical and Medical, Feed, and Other Applications), Equipment (Spinning, Ginning, and Other Equipment), Operation (Automatic, Semi-automatic, and Other Operations), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, South America, and Africa).

Market Snapshot

Cotton Processing Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 4.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The cotton processing market is projected to register a CAGR of 4.1% during the forecast period, 2021-2026. The restrictions imposed, aiming at containing COVID-19, have resulted in the shutting down of ginning mills due to decreased demand for yarn and fabrics. The market has suffered various challenges in terms of procurement of raw materials, production, transportation problems, non-availability of skilled labor, sale of products, export, and import orders cancellation due to COVID-19 related restrictions. Hence, COVID-19 has a negative impact on the cotton processing market. The market is likely to be driven by the rising demand for processed cotton, especially from the cotton textile and medical and surgical markets. Raw cotton is used as a key ingredient in textile manufacturing applications, and there are no raw materials to substitute it. Hence, the textile segment has accounted for the largest share of the global cotton processing market as of 2019. The market is dominated by the Asia Pacific region owing to the high production of cotton in the countries of China, India, and Pakistan. Cotton lint finds application in manufacturing different types of surgical bandages, apparel, and household textiles. The rise in urbanization and change in the lifestyle of consumers has led to an increase in the demand for textiles, which, in turn, is projected to drive the growth of the lint segment further.

Scope of the Report

The cotton processing market includes machinery used to convert raw cotton into forms utilized by several industries, like medical and textile. The cotton processing market is segmented by product type (lint, cottonseed, and other product types), application (textiles, surgical and medical, feed, and other applications), equipment (spinning, ginning, and other equipment), operation (automatic, semi-automatic, and other operations), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, South America, and Africa).

By Cotton Product Type
Lint
Cottonseed
Other Product Types
By Application
Textiles
Surgical and Medical
Feed
Other Applications
By Equipment
Spinning
Ginning
Other Equipment
By Operation
Automatic
Semi-Automatic
Other Operations
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Germany
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
India
Japan
Australia
Rest of Asia Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Africa
South Africa
Rest of Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Textile Production is Driving the Market

In recent years, the production of textiles for both apparel and non-apparel use has increased globally. The textile industry is also a major sector of the global economy, employing hundreds of millions around the world, and thus, it is driven by an increasing global population. Textiles used in automobiles are generally non-apparels broadly used in cars, buses, and trains, and the market is also experiencing good growth owing to the flourishing automobile production and rapid industrialization in emerging nations across the world. The emerging textile markets worldwide rely on the cotton processing market for raw materials, which is driving the market, globally. The cotton lint segment experiences the highest demand from the textile industry. The rise in urbanization and change in the lifestyle of consumers has led to an increase in the demand for textiles, which, in turn, is projected to drive the growth of the lint segment further. Additionally, the growing awareness about product quality among consumers is projected to reflect positively on the growth of the cotton processing market in the coming years.

Cotton Processing Market Latest Trends

Asia Pacific Leads the Cotton Processing Market

Asia Pacific dominates the current cotton processing market, which is also estimated to lead the market in the forecast period. Some factors influencing this dominance in the market include the rising textile industry, consumer goods, and animal feed in countries, like China, India, Bangladesh, and Pakistan. The countries in the region have favorable climatic conditions for cotton production. This encourages cotton processors to invest in the cotton processing market in the region. Additionally, the rising incidents of chronic diseases and accidents and increasing awareness and hygiene concerns among consumers have given rise to the consumption of processed cotton in hospitals and medical use. Moreover, technological advancements to increase productivity are propelling the market further.

Cotton Processing Market Size By Region

Competitive Landscape

The global cotton processing market is consolidated, with a few significant players occupying a majority of the market share. The leading players in the market, like Lummus Corp. and Bajaj, focus on increasing their presence through undertaking investments and expansions and developing products specific to consumer preferences in these regions. Most of the major companies have a strong presence in the Asia Pacific and North American regions.

Recent Developments

In July 2020, Lummus Technology was acquired by Haldia Petrochemicals Limited and Rhône Capital. The acquisition objective is to develop strategies to deliver technology and services to a broader customer base.

In November 2017, Bajaj Steel Industries Limited (India) received a contract of opening three cotton ginning factories from Cotton, Spinning, Weaving, and Garments Holding Company (Egypt). This factory may be based on rotobar ginning technology and may help Bajaj steel to expand its business in Egypt.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Powers of Buyers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Powers of Suppliers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat from Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Cotton Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Lint

      2. 5.1.2 Cottonseed

      3. 5.1.3 Other Product Types

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Textiles

      2. 5.2.2 Surgical and Medical

      3. 5.2.3 Feed

      4. 5.2.4 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 By Equipment

      1. 5.3.1 Spinning

      2. 5.3.2 Ginning

      3. 5.3.3 Other Equipment

    4. 5.4 By Operation

      1. 5.4.1 Automatic

      2. 5.4.2 Semi-Automatic

      3. 5.4.3 Other Operations

    5. 5.5 By Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

        1. 5.5.1.1 United States

        2. 5.5.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.5.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.5.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

        1. 5.5.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.5.2.2 France

        3. 5.5.2.3 Italy

        4. 5.5.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.5.2.5 Germany

        6. 5.5.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.5.3.1 China

        2. 5.5.3.2 India

        3. 5.5.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.5.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.5.3.5 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 South America

        1. 5.5.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.5.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.5.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.5.5 Africa

        1. 5.5.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.5.5.2 Rest of Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Bajaj Group of Companies

      2. 6.3.2 Balkan Group of Companies

      3. 6.3.3 Bhagwati Engineering Works

      4. 6.3.4 CAMOZZI GROUP SpA

      5. 6.3.5 Cherokee Fabrication

      6. 6.3.6 Karunanand Hydropneumatic Controls (P)

      7. 6.3.7 Lummus Corp.

      8. 6.3.8 Mitsun Engineering

      9. 6.3.9 NIPHA EXPORTS PRIVATE LIMITED

      10. 6.3.10 Rieter

      11. 6.3.11 SAMUEL JACKSON INC.

      12. 6.3.12 Shandong Swan Cotton Industrial Machinery Stock Co.

      13. 6.3.13 Toyota Industries Corporation

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Cotton Processing Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Cotton Processing Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.1% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

Lummus Corp., NIPHA EXPORTS PRIVATE LIMITED, Bajaj Group of Companies, Shandong Swan Cotton Industrial Machinery Stock Co., Cherokee Fabrication are the major companies operating in Cotton Processing Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!