Рынок коммерческой недвижимости Испании: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок коммерческой недвижимости Испании сегментирован по типу (офисы, торговые, промышленные, логистические, многоквартирные и гостиничные) и по ключевым городам (Мадрид, Валенсия, Барселона, Каталония, Малага и другие города). В отчете представлены размеры рынка и прогнозы рынка коммерческой недвижимости в Канаде в стоимостном выражении (млрд долларов США) для всех вышеперечисленных сегментов.

Обзор рынка

Market Summary
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >9 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок коммерческой недвижимости Испании зарегистрирует CAGR примерно на 9% в течение прогнозируемого периода. 

Пандемия Covid-19 сделала электронную коммерцию потребительской привычкой: общий объем инвестиций в логистику в первом полугодии 2021 года составил 1 400 млн евро (во главе с продажей портфеля Montepino), что свидетельствует о росте на 250 % по сравнению с прошлым годом. Экономика уже находилась в «новой нормальности» в конце первой половины 2020 года, но прогнозируется существенное падение производства и занятости в результате принятых правительством мер по сдерживанию пандемии. Логистика по-прежнему остается одним из самых активных секторов недвижимости с рекордным уровнем активности.

Индустрия гостеприимства была одной из наиболее пострадавших от пандемии Covid-19 в 2020 году и в первой половине 2021 года, что привело к значительному падению ликвидности. Это обстоятельство в сочетании с новыми тенденциями в отношении активов побудило владельцев отелей задуматься о продаже части своих активов, чтобы получить наличные деньги и изменить свою бизнес-модель. Общая сумма инвестиций в гостиничный бизнес в первом полугодии 2021 года составила 995 миллионов евро, превысив общую сумму инвестиций в 2020 финансовом году и став одним из самых сильных полугодовых результатов за последние 15 лет.

Отношение потребителей и посещаемость неуклонно росли по мере улучшения санитарных условий благодаря достижениям в области массовой вакцинации, а также желанию общаться и неудовлетворенному спросу. Со стороны ритейлеров предыдущее беспокойство по поводу неясного ландшафта Covid-19 привело к увеличению спроса на аренду стратегических объектов по более низкой цене. Розничные инвесторы в основном сосредоточились на основных активах премиум-класса с долгосрочными контрактами, причем наибольшим спросом пользовались супермаркеты.

К концу 2021 года Испания вернулась к докризисному уровню инвестиций. Что касается инвестиционных сделок в Испании, в конце года их общая сумма составила 12,1 млрд евро, что на 57% больше, чем в предыдущем году. В частности, в секторах логистики и офисов наблюдался рост инвестиций.

Объем отчета

Коммерческая недвижимость — это имущество, которое используется исключительно в целях, связанных с бизнесом, или для предоставления рабочего пространства, а не в качестве жилого помещения, которое вместо этого представляет собой жилую недвижимость. Чаще всего коммерческая недвижимость сдается в аренду арендаторам для ведения приносящей доход деятельности. Как правило, сюда входят здания, используемые в коммерческих целях, в том числе офисные здания, склады и здания розничной торговли (например, мини-маркеты, крупные магазины и торговые центры). Основное внимание уделяется динамике рынка, технологическим тенденциям, идеям, правительственным инициативам, предпринятым в секторе коммерческой недвижимости, и влиянию COVID-19 на рынок. Кроме того, он анализирует ключевых игроков, присутствующих на рынке, и конкурентную среду на испанском рынке коммерческой недвижимости.

Рынок коммерческой недвижимости Испании сегментирован по типу (офисы, торговые, промышленные, логистические, многоквартирные и гостиничные) и по ключевым городам (Мадрид, Валенсия, Барселона, Каталония, Малага и другие города). В отчете представлены размер рынка и прогнозы рынка коммерческой недвижимости в Канаде в стоимостном выражении (млрд долларов США) для всех вышеперечисленных сегментов.

By Type
Offices
Retail
Industrial
Logistics
Multi-family
Hospitality
By Key City
Madrid
Valencia
Barcelona
Catalonia
Malaga
Other Cities

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Логистика Сектор недвижимости – движущая сила рынка

Во второй половине 2021 года выручка от электронной коммерции увеличилась на 13,7% в годовом исчислении и достигла 13,661 млрд евро, несмотря на ослабление ограничений в отношении большинства обычных торговых точек. Это свидетельствует о том, что во время эпидемии клиенты приобрели значительный опыт покупок через Интернет, в результате чего часть покупок осталась онлайн. В результате этого толчка электронной коммерции продолжает расти внедрение логистики. В 2021 году спрос на логистические площади достиг нового максимума: в Мадриде было реализовано более миллиона квадратных метров.

Почти вся площадь была занята вдоль основных логистических коридоров Мадрида: 52% — вдоль коридора Энарес (шоссе A-2) и 42% — вдоль Южного коридора (двусторонние дороги A-4 и A-42). В 2021 году была заключена 81 сделка, 22 из которых были подписаны в период с октября по декабрь 2021 года. Бизнес по строительству логистических складов по-прежнему процветает благодаря высокому спросу и операторам, ориентированным на высококачественную продукцию. 

Общий уровень вакантных площадей в Мадриде на конец 2021 года составляет около 9,5%. Несмотря на объем новых предложений и вакантную площадь помещений класса А, в краткосрочной перспективе ожидается, что текущая динамика рынка увеличить логистические площади таким образом, чтобы не было давления на арендную плату в сторону снижения из-за избыточного предложения.

В Барселоне в последнем квартале 2021 года средняя площадь на одну сделку составила 11 730 кв. м, что составляет 130% от показателя последнего квартала 2020 года и примерно на 23% выше среднего показателя предыдущего квартала (9 500 кв. м). . С точки зрения размера самой значимой сделкой квартала и 2021 года стала сдача в аренду склада площадью 50 000 кв. м в ZAL (Zona de Actividades Logísticas).

Trend-1

Рост в секторе гостеприимства Для стимулирования рынка

Рынок гостеприимства в Испании переживает устойчивый подъем во время летнего пика благодаря более высоким темпам распространения вакцин и снятию ограничений в большинстве стран еврозоны, что позволяет иностранным посетителям путешествовать. И ADR, и RevPar увеличились до 102,9 евро и 57,15 евро соответственно в начале 2021 года. Инвестиции в гостиничный бизнес в Испании достигли 3,2 млрд евро в 2021 году (включая действующие отели, недвижимость, которая будет преобразована в отели, и землю для использования в отелях).

В 2021 году в Испании было заключено в общей сложности 127 отелей и 22 249 номеров по сравнению с 68 отелями и 7 228 номерами в 2020 году. Кроме того, было заключено еще 18 сделок с земельными участками и недвижимостью под строительство отелей, которые будут преобразованы в отели. Только за два предыдущих года (2017 и 2018) объем инвестиций в гостиничный бизнес в Испании превысил 3 млрд евро, что подчеркивает, насколько необычна эта цифра (на 26% выше, чем в 2019 году).

В отличие от предыдущих лет, когда сегмент отдыха был основным участником, инвестиции в 2021 году были справедливо распределены между сегментами отдыха и города (50–50%). Несмотря на то, что интерес инвесторов сместился в сторону курортной недвижимости, громкие продажи в Мадриде и Барселоне помогли сбалансировать рынок.

В 2021 году Барселона и Мадрид снова стали ведущими городскими направлениями с 754 и 468 млн евро соответственно, что составляет почти 38% от общей суммы (1,2 млрд евро) второй год подряд. В сегменте отдыха Канарские острова и Балеарские острова были основными направлениями на общую сумму 633 млн евро и 541 млн евро соответственно, что составляет 37% от общего объема инвестиций. Пандемия наглядно показала, что это окно возможностей для приобретения активов, которые не были бы обменены при иной рыночной ситуации, а не шанс получить большие скидки. Основные активы продемонстрировали высокую ликвидность и небольшую чувствительность к рыночной неопределенности в отношении ставок.

Trend-2

Конкурентная среда

Рынок коммерческой недвижимости в Испании фрагментирован, на нем присутствуют как местные, так и международные игроки. Некоторые из крупных игроков, работающих в секторе коммерческой недвижимости в стране, включают Merlin Properties, Via Celere, Kronos Investment Group и Klapierre. В стране также наблюдается рост числа международных инвесторов, поскольку ее экономика восстанавливается, при этом некоторые международные инвесторы из таких стран, как США, Франция и Германия.

Основные игроки

  1. Merlin Properties

  2. Via Celere

  3. Kronos Investment Group

  4. Klepierre

  5. Quabit Immobilaria

spain market

Конкурентная среда

Рынок коммерческой недвижимости в Испании фрагментирован, на нем присутствуют как местные, так и международные игроки. Некоторые из крупных игроков, работающих в секторе коммерческой недвижимости в стране, включают Merlin Properties, Via Celere, Kronos Investment Group и Klapierre. В стране также наблюдается рост числа международных инвесторов, поскольку ее экономика восстанавливается, при этом некоторые международные инвесторы из таких стран, как США, Франция и Германия.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Current Economic Scenario and Consumer Sentiment

    2. 4.2 Commercial Real Estate Buying Trends - Socioeconomic and Demographic Insights

    3. 4.3 Government Initiatives and Regulatory Aspects for the Commercial Real Estate Sector

    4. 4.4 Insights into Existing and Upcoming Projects

    5. 4.5 Insights into Interest Rate Regime for General Economy and Real Estate Lending

    6. 4.6 Insights into Rental Yields in Commercial Real Estate Segment

    7. 4.7 Insights into Capital Market Penetration and REIT Presence in Commercial Real Estate

    8. 4.8 Insights into Public-private Partnerships in Commercial Real Estate

    9. 4.9 Insights into Real Estate Tech and Startups Active in the Real Estate Segment (Broker, Social Media, Facility Management, and Property Management)

    10. 4.10 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Drivers

    2. 5.2 Restraints

    3. 5.3 Opportunities

    4. 5.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 5.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 5.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers/Buyers

      3. 5.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 5.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 5.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type

      1. 6.1.1 Offices

      2. 6.1.2 Retail

      3. 6.1.3 Industrial

      4. 6.1.4 Logistics

      5. 6.1.5 Multi-family

      6. 6.1.6 Hospitality

    2. 6.2 By Key City

      1. 6.2.1 Madrid

      2. 6.2.2 Valencia

      3. 6.2.3 Barcelona

      4. 6.2.4 Catalonia

      5. 6.2.5 Malaga

      6. 6.2.6 Other Cities

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Overview

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 Developers

        1. 7.2.1.1 Merlin Properties

        2. 7.2.1.2 Via Celere

        3. 7.2.1.3 Kronos Investment Group

        4. 7.2.1.4 Klepierre

        5. 7.2.1.5 Quabit Immobilaria

        6. 7.2.1.6 Finques Garvi

        7. 7.2.1.7 Lusa Realty

        8. 7.2.1.8 INVERTICA-IRELS

        9. 7.2.1.9 POLIGONS DE BARCELONA

        10. 7.2.1.10 Directo de Propietario*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Spain Commercial Real Estate Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Spain Commercial Real Estate Market is growing at a CAGR of >9% over the next 5 years.

Merlin Properties, Via Celere, Kronos Investment Group, Klepierre, Quabit Immobilaria are the major companies operating in Spain Commercial Real Estate Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Spain Commercial Real Estate Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Spain Commercial Real Estate Market is segmented by Type (Offices, Retail, Industrial, Logistics, Multi-family, and Hospitality) and Key Cities (Madrid, Valencia, Barcelona, Catalonia, Malaga, and Other Cities). The report offers market size and forecasts for the Spanish commercial real estate market in value (USD billion) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Spain Commercial Real Estate Market Size
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >9 %
Spain Commercial Real Estate Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

Spain's commercial real estate market is expected to register a CAGR of approximately 9% during the forecast period.

The COVID-19 pandemic has promoted e-commerce as a consumer habit, with total logistics investment volume of EUR 1,400 million in H1 2021 (led by the sale of the Montepino Portfolio), indicating a 250% year-over-year rise. The economy was already in the 'New Normality' at the end of the first half of 2020, but a substantial drop in production and employment is projected as a result of the government's pandemic containment measures. Logistics has continued to be one of the most active real estate sectors, with record levels of activity.

The hospitality industry was one of the hardest hit by the COVID-19 pandemic in 2020 and the first part of 2021, with a significant drop in liquidity. This circumstance, combined with new asset-light trends, has prompted hotel owners to contemplate selling part of their assets in order to raise cash and alter their business model. The total amount invested in Hospitality in H1 2021 was EUR 995 million, surpassing the total amount invested in FY 2020 and becoming one of the strongest half-year results in the last 15 years.

Consumer attitude and footfall grew steadily as the sanitary condition improved thanks to breakthroughs in mass vaccination, as well as a desire to socialize and pent-up demand. On the retailer side, previous trepidation over Covid-19's unclear landscape has translated into increased rental demand for strategic sites at more inexpensive rentals. Retail investors have primarily focused on premium core assets with long-term contracts, with supermarkets being the most in demand.

By the end of 2021, Spain returned to pre-Covid levels of investment. In terms of investment deals in Spain, the year ended with a total of EUR 12.1 billion, up 57% from the previous year's figure. The logistics distribution and office sectors, in particular, have seen an increase in investment.

Scope of the Report

Commercial real estate is a property that is used exclusively for business-related purposes or to provide a workspace rather than as a living space, which would instead constitute the residential real estate. Most often, commercial real estate is leased to tenants to conduct income-generating activities. In general, it includes buildings that are used for commercial purposes and include office buildings, warehouses, and retail buildings (e.g., convenience stores, 'big box stores, and shopping malls). It focuses on the market dynamics, technological trends, insights, government initiatives taken in the commercial real estate sector, and COVID-19 impact on the market. Also, it analyzes the key players present in the market and the competitive landscape in the Spanish commercial real estate market.

The Spanish commercial real estate market is segmented by type (offices, retail, industrial, logistics, multi-family, and hospitality) and by key cities (Madrid, Valencia, Barcelona, Catalonia, Malaga, and Other cities). The report offers market size and forecasts for Commercial Real Estate Market in Canada in value (USD Billion) for all the above segments.

By Type
Offices
Retail
Industrial
Logistics
Multi-family
Hospitality
By Key City
Madrid
Valencia
Barcelona
Catalonia
Malaga
Other Cities

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Logistics Property Sector Driving the Market

During the second half of 2021, e-commerce revenue increased by 13.7% year on year, reaching EUR 13.661 billion, despite the relaxation of limitations on the majority of bricks and mortar retail locations. This demonstrates that during the epidemic, customers gained significant experience purchasing things over the Internet, resulting in a portion of buying remaining online. As a result of this e-commerce push, logistics adoption continues to rise. In 2021, the demand for logistics floorspace reached new highs, with over one million square meters transacted in Madrid.

Almost all the floor space was taken up along Madrid's major logistics corridors, with 52% along the Henares Corridor (A-2 highway) and 42% along the Southern Corridor (A-4 & A-42 dual carriageways). There were 81 deals in 2021, 22 of which were signed in the months of October to December 2021. The logistics warehouse construction business is still booming, thanks to robust demand and operators focused on high-quality products.

The overall vacancy rate in Madrid stands at around 9.5% at the close of 2021. In spite of the volume of new offerings and vacant grade-A floor area, over the short term, it is anticipated that the current market dynamics will be capable of soaking up logistics floorspace such that there is no downward pressure on rents due to oversupply.

In Barcelona, in the last quarter of 2021, the average floor area per deal amounted to 11,730 sq m, this being 130% of the figure witnessed in the final quarter of 2020 and some 23% above the average for the preceding quarter (9,500 sq m). In terms of size, the most significant deal of the quarter and 2021 was the letting of a50,000 sq m warehouse in the ZAL (Zona de Actividades Logísticas).

Spain Commercial Real Estate Market Growth

Growth in the Hospitality Sector to Drive the Market

The hospitality market in Spain is experiencing a solid rebound along the summer peak thanks to higher vaccine distribution rates and restrictions lifting in most of the eurozone countries, allowing international visitors to travel. Both ADR and RevPar increased to EUR 102.9 and EUR 57.15, respectively, at the beginning of 2021. Hotel investment in Spain reached EUR 3.2 billion in 2021 (including hotels in service, properties to be converted into hotels, and land for hotel use).

In 2021, a total of 127 hotels and 22,249 rooms were transacted in Spain versus 68 hotels and 7,228 rooms in 2020. Furthermore, another 18 transactions took place for hotel development land and properties to be converted into hotels. Only in two previous years (2017 and 2018), the hotel investment figures in Spain exceeded EUR 3 billion, which highlights how extraordinary this figure is (26% higher than 2019).

Unlike prior years, when the holiday segment was the primary participant, investment in 2021 was fairly spread between the holiday and urban segments (50%- 50%). Despite the fact that investor interest has shifted to vacation properties, high-profile sales in Madrid and Barcelona have helped to balance the market.

In 2021 Barcelona and Madrid were once again the leading urban destinations with EUR 754 and EUR 468 million, respectively, accounting for almost 38% of the total (EUR 1.2 billion) for the second consecutive year. In the holiday segment, the Canary Islands and the Balearic Islands were the main destinations, totalling EUR 633 million and EUR 541 million, respectively, representing 37% of the total investment. The pandemic has clearly shown to be a window of opportunity to acquire assets that would not have been exchanged in a different market situation rather than a chance to get big discounts. Prime assets have demonstrated great liquidity and little susceptibility to market uncertainty in terms of rates.

Spain Commercial Real Estate Market Analysis

Competitive Landscape

The commercial real estate market in Spain is fragmented, with the presence of both local and international players. Some of the major players operating in the commercial real estate sector in the country include Merlin Properties, Via Celere, Kronos Investment Group, and Klapierre. The country is also witnessing an increase in international investors, as its economy is rebounding, with some of the international investors from countries like the United States, France, and Germany.

Major Players

  1. Merlin Properties

  2. Via Celere

  3. Kronos Investment Group

  4. Klepierre

  5. Quabit Immobilaria

Merlin Properties, Via Celere, Kronos Investment Group, Klepierre, Quabit Immobilaria

Recent Developments

July 2021: Millenium Hotels Real Estate, a publicly-traded real estate investment business specializing in luxury hotel properties in Spain and Portugal, agreed to sell up to 49.9% of its shares to Castlelake. Castlelake became the company's principal stakeholder and will have three seats on its board of directors as a result of the deal. Castlelake's acquisition of MHRE adds to the firm's long history of investing in Europe, where it has acquired over 7,000 assets in 12 European nations since its foundation in 2005. Following the global financial crisis, Castlelake acquired fully permitted land and then founded Aedas Homes, which is currently one of the major Spanish housebuilders with approximately 2,000 units produced in FY21. The Millenium portfolio is comprised of 10 hospitality assets across the main tourism destinations of Madrid, Alicante, Sevilla, Bilbao, Cordoba, Alcaidesa, and San Sabastian, which Millenium has stated to be valued at approximately EUR 500 million once fully redeveloped.

September 2021: Realty Income, structured as a REIT, and its monthly dividends are supported by the cash flow from over 6,700 real estate properties owned under long-term lease agreements with the commercial clients. The company announced that it has closed on a EUR 93 million sale-leaseback transaction in Spain, consisting of seven properties under long-term net lease agreements with Carrefour and its real estate subsidiary Carrefour Property. This transaction represents Realty Income's debut real estate acquisition in Continental Europe.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Current Economic Scenario and Consumer Sentiment

    2. 4.2 Commercial Real Estate Buying Trends - Socioeconomic and Demographic Insights

    3. 4.3 Government Initiatives and Regulatory Aspects for the Commercial Real Estate Sector

    4. 4.4 Insights into Existing and Upcoming Projects

    5. 4.5 Insights into Interest Rate Regime for General Economy and Real Estate Lending

    6. 4.6 Insights into Rental Yields in Commercial Real Estate Segment

    7. 4.7 Insights into Capital Market Penetration and REIT Presence in Commercial Real Estate

    8. 4.8 Insights into Public-private Partnerships in Commercial Real Estate

    9. 4.9 Insights into Real Estate Tech and Startups Active in the Real Estate Segment (Broker, Social Media, Facility Management, and Property Management)

    10. 4.10 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Drivers

    2. 5.2 Restraints

    3. 5.3 Opportunities

    4. 5.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 5.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 5.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers/Buyers

      3. 5.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 5.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 5.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type

      1. 6.1.1 Offices

      2. 6.1.2 Retail

      3. 6.1.3 Industrial

      4. 6.1.4 Logistics

      5. 6.1.5 Multi-family

      6. 6.1.6 Hospitality

    2. 6.2 By Key City

      1. 6.2.1 Madrid

      2. 6.2.2 Valencia

      3. 6.2.3 Barcelona

      4. 6.2.4 Catalonia

      5. 6.2.5 Malaga

      6. 6.2.6 Other Cities

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Overview

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 Developers

        1. 7.2.1.1 Merlin Properties

        2. 7.2.1.2 Via Celere

        3. 7.2.1.3 Kronos Investment Group

        4. 7.2.1.4 Klepierre

        5. 7.2.1.5 Quabit Immobilaria

        6. 7.2.1.6 Finques Garvi

        7. 7.2.1.7 Lusa Realty

        8. 7.2.1.8 INVERTICA-IRELS

        9. 7.2.1.9 POLIGONS DE BARCELONA

        10. 7.2.1.10 Directo de Propietario*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Spain Commercial Real Estate Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Spain Commercial Real Estate Market is growing at a CAGR of >9% over the next 5 years.

Merlin Properties, Via Celere, Kronos Investment Group, Klepierre, Quabit Immobilaria are the major companies operating in Spain Commercial Real Estate Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!