Рынок ветроэнергетики Колумбии — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок ветроэнергетики Колумбии сегментирован по месту развертывания (на суше и в море).

Обзор рынка

Colombia Wind Energy Market- Market Summary
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >1.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Колумбия обладает большим потенциалом для нетрадиционных источников выработки энергии, особенно энергии ветра, и ожидается, что в течение прогнозируемого периода с 2020 по 2025 год среднегодовой темп роста в стране составит более 1,2%. Ожидается, что на рынке будет наблюдаться значительный рост из-за растущего спроса на энергию в сочетании с увеличением доли возобновляемых источников энергии в структуре производства электроэнергии, усилий по снижению зависимости от производства электроэнергии на основе ископаемого топлива, правил энергоэффективности, правил, обеспечивающих эффективность и использование. энергии. Такие факторы, как растущий спрос на возобновляемые источники энергии, рост инвестиций в ветряные электростанции, государственная политика и снижение стоимости энергии ветра, движут рынком энергии ветра. Тем не менее, все более широкое использование альтернативных экологически чистых источников энергии, вероятно, будет сдерживать рост рынка ветровой энергии в ближайшие годы.

  • Береговой ветер является одним из крупнейших источников энергии в Колумбии, что делает их доминирующими на рынке ветровой энергии в Колумбии.
  • Ла-Гуахира обладает оффшорным потенциалом (519,57 ТВтч/год) для производства в 7,7 раз больше энергии, необходимой для покрытия национального спроса, и в 7,1 раза больше, чем наземный потенциал, что, вероятно, обеспечит возможность роста на рынке оффшорной и наземной ветроэнергетики в ближайшие годы. будущее.

Scope of the report

The Colombia wind energy market report include:

Location of Deployment
Onshore
Offshore

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Рынок наземной ветроэнергетики будет доминировать на рынке

  • Полуостров Ла-Гуахира, благодаря своему географическому положению, обладает потенциалом для производства энергии ветра в размере 18 ГВт, что достаточно для покрытия национальных потребностей в два раза. Департамент Ла-Гуахира выделяется своими огромными природными ресурсами в этой области (мощность оценивается в 21 ГВт).
  • Ветры в Ла-Гуахире классифицируются как 7-й класс (более 10 м/с), что делает этот регион регионом с высокоскоростным ветром. Было подсчитано, что Колумбия обладает потенциалом ветровой энергии в 21 000 МВт в регионе Гуахира, чего было бы достаточно для производства достаточного количества энергии, чтобы вдвое удовлетворить спрос на электроэнергию в Колумбии. Джепирачская ветряная электростанция – первая действующая ветроэлектростанция в стране, введенная в эксплуатацию в 2004 году.
  • Группа горнодобывающего и энергетического планирования (UPME) поставила перед собой цель увеличить вклад нетрадиционных возобновляемых источников энергии примерно до десяти процентов от общей установленной мощности страны в ближайшие годы. Ветроэнергетические проекты, всего 18, получили права на 2531 МВт, которые, как ожидается, будут реализованы к 2022 году.
  • В 2019 году общая установленная мощность наземных ветроэлектростанций в Колумбии достигла 18,42 МВт. Ожидается, что в следующем году установленная мощность ветроэнергетики будет постепенно расти по мере появления в Колумбии новых проектов в области ветроэнергетики.
Total Wind Energy Colombia

Растущий спрос на солнечную энергию сдерживает рост рынка

  • Колумбия предлагает условия мечты для производителей солнечной энергии, особенно в таких департаментах, как Ла-Гуахира, Атлантико, Антиокия и Валле-де-Каука. Эффект солнечной энергии длится до 12 часов в день, что является одним из самых высоких показателей в мире.
  • Установленная мощность солнечной энергии в стране достигла 89,52 МВт с темпами роста 3,6% в 2019 году, что свидетельствует о растущем спросе на солнечную энергию для удовлетворения их энергетических потребностей.
  • На аукционе по возобновляемым источникам энергии в Колумбии, состоявшемся в 2019 году, контракты были заключены с 3 проектами солнечной генерации. Результаты аукциона являются важной вехой для страны на пути к цели диверсификации своей энергетической матрицы за счет включения нетрадиционных возобновляемых источников энергии (NCRE).
  • С предстоящими и строящимися проектами солнечной энергетики потенциал солнечной энергии, вероятно, будет препятствовать рынку энергии ветра.
Solar Energy Colombia

Конкурентная среда

Рынок ветровой энергии Колумбии умеренно концентрирован. Некоторые из ключевых игроков на этом рынке включают Capstone Turbine Corporation, Acciona SA, Ventus Ingeniería Srl, Enel Green Power SpA и EDP Renovaveis SA .

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Installed Capacity and Forecast in MW, till 2025

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Location of Deployment

      1. 5.1.1 Onshore

      2. 5.1.2 Offshore

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Capstone Turbine Corporation

      2. 6.3.2 Acciona SA

      3. 6.3.3 Ventus Ingeniera Srl

      4. 6.3.4 Enel Green Power SpA

      5. 6.3.5 EDP Renovaveis SA

      6. 6.3.6 Celsia SA

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Colombia Wind Energy Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Colombia Wind Energy Market is growing at a CAGR of >1.2% over the next 5 years.

Capstone Turbine Corporation , Ventus Ingeniería S.R.L , Enel Green Power SpA , EDP Renovaveis SA are the major companies operating in Colombia Wind Energy Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Colombia Wind Energy Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The Colombia Wind Energy Market is segmented by Location of Deployment (Onshore and Offshore)

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2018-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

1.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

Colombia has a strong potential for non-conventional sources of energy generation, particularly wind energy, and it is expected to register a CAGR of more than 1.2% during the forecast period, 2020-2025. The market is expected to witness significant growth due to rising energy demand coupled with the increasing share of renewables in the power generation mix, efforts to reduce the reliance on fossil fuel-based power generation, regulations on energy efficiency, regulations to ensure efficiency and utilization of energy. Factors like increasing demand for renewable energy, rising investments in wind farms, government policies, and reducing cost of wind energy are driving the wind energy market. However, the increasing adoption of alternate clean power sources is likely to restrain the growth of the wind energy market in the coming years.

  • Onshore wind is one of Colombia’s largest power source which makes them dominant in the wind energy market in Colombia.
  • La Guajira has the offshore potential (519.57 TWh/year) to generate 7.7 times the energy needed to cover the national demand, 7.1 times by onshore potential, which is likely to provide the opportunity of growth in the offshore and onshore wind energy market in coming future.

Scope of the report

The Colombia wind energy market report include:

Location of Deployment
Onshore
Offshore

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Onshore Wind Energy Market to Dominate the Market

  • The La Guajira Peninsula, due to its geographical location, has the potential for wind generation of 18 GW, enough to cover national demand twice. The department of La Guajira stands out for its tremendous natural resources in this area (estimated at 21 GW of capacity).
  • Winds in La Guajira have been classified as Class 7 (over 10 m/s), making it the region to have high-speed wind. It has been estimated that Colombia has a wind power potential of 21,000 MW in the Guajira region, which would be enough to generate enough power to twice meet the Colombian power demand. The Jepirachi wind farm is the first operational wind farm in the country, which as commissioned in 2004.
  • The Unit of Mining and Energetic Planning (UPME) has a goal to increase the contribution of non-conventional renewable energy sources to approximately ten percent of the country's total installed capacity in the coming years. Wind power projects, 18 in total, have secured rights for 2,531 MW, which is expected to come by 2022.
  • Colombia's total onshore wind power installed capacity reached 18.42 MW in 2019. In the coming year, the wind power installed capacity is expected to grow gradually with new wind power projects coming up in Colombia.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Increasing Demand for Solar Energy to Restrain the Growth of the Market

  • Colombia offers dream conditions for producers of solar, especially in departments, such as La Guajira, Atlantico, Antioquia, and Valle de Cauca. The effect of solar energy lasts up to 12 hours a day, registering some of the highest rates worldwide.
  • The country’s solar installed capacity has reached 89.52 MW with a growth rate of 3.6% in 2019, showing the increasing demand for solar energy to meet their energy needs.
  • In Colombia’s renewable energy auction held in 2019, contracts were awarded to 3 solar generation projects. The auction’s results are a milestone for the country toward its objective of diversifying its energy matrix through the incorporation of non-conventional renewable energy sources (NCRE).
  • With upcoming and under construction solar energy projects, solar energy potential is likely to hinder the wind energy market.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The Colombia wind energy market is moderately concentrated. Some of the key players in this market include Capstone Turbine Corporation, Acciona SA, Ventus Ingeniería Srl, Enel Green Power SpA, and EDP Renovaveis SA.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Installed Capacity and Forecast in MW, till 2025

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Location of Deployment

      1. 5.1.1 Onshore

      2. 5.1.2 Offshore

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Capstone Turbine Corporation

      2. 6.3.2 Acciona SA

      3. 6.3.3 Ventus Ingeniera Srl

      4. 6.3.4 Enel Green Power SpA

      5. 6.3.5 EDP Renovaveis SA

      6. 6.3.6 Celsia SA

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports