Рынок возобновляемых источников энергии Колумбии – рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок сегментирован по типу (гидроэнергетика, биоэнергетика и другие возобновляемые источники энергии).

Обзор рынка

Colombia Renewable Energy Market - Market Summary
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >2.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок возобновляемых источников энергии в Колумбии будет расти в среднем на более чем 2,6% в течение прогнозируемого периода 2020-2025 годов. Ожидается, что такие факторы, как поддерживающая государственная политика и усилия по удовлетворению растущего спроса на электроэнергию с использованием возобновляемых источников энергии, внесут значительный вклад в рост рынка. Ожидается, что благодаря приверженности правительства получению максимального количества энергии из возобновляемых источников и сокращению выбросов углерода доля возобновляемых источников значительно вырастет и будет способствовать дальнейшему развитию рынка возобновляемых источников энергии. С другой стороны, такие факторы, как неблагоприятные климатические условия и использование других традиционных источников энергии, таких как уголь и природный газ, являются несколькими сдерживающими факторами для рынка возобновляемых источников энергии Колумбии.

  • Ожидается, что ветроэнергетика в Колумбии будет иметь значительный рост на рынке, поскольку Колумбия пытается обеспечить большую долю своих потребностей в энергии за счет возобновляемых источников, таких как энергия ветра, в течение прогнозируемого периода.
  • Колумбия обладает большим потенциалом для возобновляемых источников энергии, будущее развитие сектора возобновляемых источников энергии в Колумбии с ростом потребления энергии и заменой ископаемых видов топлива возобновляемыми за счет использования фактического потенциала возобновляемых источников энергии предлагает важные инвестиционные возможности для компаний, планирующих войти в возобновляемую энергию Колумбии. энергетический рынок. 

Scope of the report

The Colombia renewable energy market report includes:

Type
Hydropower
Bioenergy
Other Renewables

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Ожидается, что ветроэнергетика будет иметь значительный рост на рынке

  • Ла-Гуахира и другие близлежащие районы имеют идеальные условия для инвесторов, заинтересованных в производстве энергии ветра. Полуостров Ла-Гуахира, благодаря своему географическому положению, обладает потенциалом для производства энергии ветра в размере 18 ГВт, что достаточно для покрытия национальных потребностей в два раза. Департамент Ла-Гуахира выделяется своими высокими природными ресурсами в этом районе (мощность оценивается в 21 ГВт).
  • Ветры в Ла-Гуахире классифицируются как 7-й класс (более 10 м/с), что делает этот регион регионом с высокоскоростным ветром. Было подсчитано, что Колумбия обладает потенциалом ветровой энергии в 21 000 МВт в регионе Гуахира, что было бы достаточно для производства достаточного количества энергии, чтобы вдвое удовлетворить потребности Колумбии в электроэнергии. Джепирачская ветряная электростанция — первая действующая ветроэлектростанция в стране, введенная в эксплуатацию в 2004 году.
  • Группа горнодобывающего и энергетического планирования (UPME) поставила перед собой цель увеличить вклад нетрадиционных возобновляемых источников энергии примерно до 10% от общей установленной мощности страны в ближайшие годы. Ветроэнергетические проекты, всего 18, получили права на 2531 МВт, которые, как ожидается, будут реализованы к 2022 году.
  • Общая установленная мощность ветровой энергии в Колумбии в 2019 году составила 18,42 МВт. Ожидается, что в следующем году установленная мощность ветровой энергии будет постепенно расти за счет новых проектов в области ветроэнергетики, которые появятся в Колумбии для удовлетворения их энергетических потребностей.
Wind Energy Installed Capacity Colombia

Рост использования возобновляемых источников энергии для развития рынка

  • Колумбия имеет одну из самых чистых энергетических матриц в мире, однако ее климатические условия и географическое положение дают возможность развивать проекты в области солнечной, ветровой, биоэнергетической и гидроэнергетики.
  • Основным производителем первичной энергии в Колумбии является гидроэлектростанция с установленной мощностью 11 927 МВт в 2019 году. Благодаря таким факторам, как ее привилегированное географическое положение и природные богатства, она также может стать ключевым игроком в разработке и применении альтернативных технологий. Эти технологии не только решат энергетический кризис в стране, но и внесут важный вклад в защиту окружающей среды.
  • Колумбия имеет солнечную радиацию в течение всего года, особенно в таких департаментах, как Ла-Гуахира, Атлантико, Антиокия и Валле-де-Каука. В 2019 году установленная мощность солнечной энергетики в стране достигла 89,52 МВт.
  • Колумбия стремится внести 4 гигаватт возобновляемой энергии в достижение региональной цели 312 гигаватт к 2030 году.
  • Около 70% электроэнергии в стране уже вырабатывается гидроэнергетикой, но Колумбия сосредоточена на быстром увеличении доли солнечной и ветровой энергии до 9% к 2022 году. .
  • Ожидается, что аукцион возобновляемой энергии в Колумбии увеличит фактическую установленную мощность солнечной и ветровой энергии в 40 раз. На аукционе, проведенном в 2019 году, было заключено 10 186 МВтч/сутки энергетических контрактов по средневзвешенной цене 0,027 долл. США за кВт·ч (COP 95,65 долл. США за кВт·ч), что примерно на 34% ниже текущих рыночных цен двусторонних энергетических контрактов. Контракты были присуждены 8 генерирующим проектам (5 ветряных и 3 солнечных) от 7 компаний.
  • Таким образом, с предстоящими и строящимися проектами по возобновляемым источникам энергии ожидается значительный рост возобновляемых источников энергии в течение прогнозируемого периода.
Renewable Energy Installed Capacity Colombia

Конкурентная среда

Рынок возобновляемых источников энергии Колумбии умеренно консолидирован. Некоторые из крупных компаний включают Celsia SAESP, DNV GL AS, Enel Green Power SpA, Ventus Ingeniería SRL и EDP Renovaveis SA .

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Renewable Energy Mix, 2019

    3. 4.3 Installed Capacity and Forecast in GW, till 2025

    4. 4.4 Recent Trends and Developments

    5. 4.5 Government Policies and Regulations

    6. 4.6 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.6.1 Drivers

      2. 4.6.2 Restraints

    7. 4.7 Supply Chain Analysis

    8. 4.8 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Hydropower

      2. 5.1.2 Bioenergy

      3. 5.1.3 Other Renewables

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Celsia SAESP

      2. 6.3.2 DNV GL AS

      3. 6.3.3 Enel Green Power SpA

      4. 6.3.4 EDP Renovaveis SA

      5. 6.3.5 Ventus Ingeniería S.R.L

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Colombia Renewable Energy Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Colombia Renewable Energy Market is growing at a CAGR of >2.6% over the next 5 years.

Celsia SAESP , DNV GL AS , Enel Green Power SpA, EDP Renovaveis SA , Ventus Ingeniería S.R.L are the major companies operating in Colombia Renewable Energy Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Colombia Renewable Energy Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2020-2025)

The market is segmented by Type (Hydropower, Bioenergy, and Other Renewables)

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2018-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

2.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The renewable energy market in Colombia is expected to grow at a CAGR of more than 2.6% in the forecast period of 2020-2025. Factors such as supportive government policies and efforts to meet the rising power demand using renewable energy sources are expected to be significant contributors to the growth of the market. With the commitment of the government to obtain maximum energy from renewable and to reduce carbon emissions, the share of renewable is expected to grow significantly and are driving the renewable energy market further. On the other hand, factors like unfavourable climatic conditions and the use of other conventional energy sources such as coal and natural gas are a few restraining factors for the Colombia renewable energy market.

  • Wind energy in Colombia is expected to have significant growth in the market as Colombia is trying to generate more share of its energy needs from renewable sources like wind energy during the forecast period.
  • Colombia has a great potential for renewable energy sources, the future development of renewable energy sector in Colombia with the growth of energy consumption and substitution of fossil fuels by renewable by utilizing actual renewable energy potential offers important investment opportunities for companies planning to enter the Colombia's renewable energy market. 

Scope of the report

The Colombia renewable energy market report includes:

Type
Hydropower
Bioenergy
Other Renewables

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Wind Energy is Expected to have Significant Growth in the Market

  • La Guajira and other nearby areas have the perfect conditions for investors interested in wind energy production. The La Guajira Peninsula, due to its geographical location, has the potential for wind generation of 18 GW, enough to cover national demand twice. The department of La Guajira stands out for its high natural resources in this area (estimated at 21 GW of capacity).
  • Winds in La Guajira have been classified as Class 7 (over 10 m/s), making it the region to have high-speed wind. It has been estimated that Colombia has a wind power potential of 21,000 MW in the Guajira region which would be enough to generate enough power to twice meet the Colombian power demand. The Jepirachi wind farm is the first operational wind farm in the country which as commissioned in 2004.
  • The Unit of Mining and Energetic Planning (UPME) has a goal to increase the contribution of non-conventional renewable energy sources to approximately 10% of the country’s total installed capacity in the coming years. Wind power projects, 18 in total, have secured rights for 2,531 MW which is expected to come by 2022.
  • Colombia's total wind power installed capacity was 18.42 MW in 2019. In the coming year, the wind power installed capacity is expected to grow gradually with new wind power projects coming up in Colombia to meet their energy needs.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Rising Renewable Energy Deployment to Drive the market

  • Colombia has one of the cleanest energy matrices in the world, however, its climatic conditions and geographic positioning, offers the chance to develop solar, wind, bioenergy, and hydro energy projects.
  • Colombia's primary energy producer is hydro-electricity, with an installed capacity of 11927 MW in 2019. Factors like its privileged geographic location and natural wealth, it also has the potential to become a key player in the development and application of alternative technologies. These technologies will not only solve the country’s energy crisis, but they will also make an important contribution to environmental protection.
  • Colombia has solar radiation throughout the year, especially in departments such as La Guajira, Atlantico, Antioquia, and Valle de Cauca. The country’s solar installed capacity has reached 89.52 MW in 2019.
  • Colombia aims to contribute 4 gigawatts of renewable energy toward the 2030 regional goal of 312 gigawatts.
  • Around 70% of the country’s electricity already comes from hydropower, but Colombia is focused on quickly ramping up the share from solar and wind to 9% by 2022. Colombia has also been awarded contracts for wind and solar projects worth about USD 2.2bn in 2019.
  • Colombia’s renewable energy auction is expected to increase by 40 times the country’s actual solar and wind energy installed capacity. The auction, carried out in 2019, assigned 10,186 MWh/day of energy contracts at a weighted average price of USD 0.027 kWh (COP USD 95.65 kWh), and approximately 34% lower than the current market prices of bilateral energy contracts. The contracts were awarded to 8 generation projects (5 wind and 3 solar) from 7 companies.
  • Therefore, With upcoming and under construction renewable energy projects, the renewable energy is expected witnes significant growth during the forecast period.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The Colombia renewable energy market is moderately consolidated. Some of the major companies include Celsia SAESP, DNV GL AS, Enel Green Power SpA, Ventus Ingeniería S.R.L, and EDP Renovaveis SA.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Renewable Energy Mix, 2019

    3. 4.3 Installed Capacity and Forecast in GW, till 2025

    4. 4.4 Recent Trends and Developments

    5. 4.5 Government Policies and Regulations

    6. 4.6 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.6.1 Drivers

      2. 4.6.2 Restraints

    7. 4.7 Supply Chain Analysis

    8. 4.8 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Hydropower

      2. 5.1.2 Bioenergy

      3. 5.1.3 Other Renewables

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Celsia SAESP

      2. 6.3.2 DNV GL AS

      3. 6.3.3 Enel Green Power SpA

      4. 6.3.4 EDP Renovaveis SA

      5. 6.3.5 Ventus Ingeniería S.R.L

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports