سوق تغليف البوليمرات الحيوية - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2023 - 2028)

قام سوق تغليف البوليمرات الحيوية بتقسيم السوق إلى نوع المواد (غير القابلة للتحلل الحيوي (PET ، PA ، PTT ، وغيرها)) ، القابلة للتحلل الحيوي (PLA ، PBAT ، مزيج النشا ، وغيرها)) ، المستخدم النهائي (الأطعمة والمشروبات والتجزئة والرعاية الصحية والعناية الشخصية / الرعاية المنزلية) والجغرافيا.

لقطة السوق

Biopolymer Packaging Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 12.6 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن ينمو سوق التعبئة والتغليف البوليمر الحيوي بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 12.6٪ خلال الفترة المتوقعة (2021 - 2026). تشير البوليمرات الحيوية إلى البوليمرات التي تحدث بشكل طبيعي ، بشكل أساسي من مصادر متجددة ، مثل النباتات والحيوانات ، والتي تساعد في تصنيع البلاستيك. علاوة على ذلك ، تركز الشركات في السوق المدروسة على زيادة القدرات الإنتاجية للبوليمرات الحيوية.

  • أدت العوامل المتعددة مثل تقلب أسعار النفط ، والاهتمام المتزايد عالميًا بالموارد المتجددة ، والمخاوف المتزايدة بشأن انبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري ، والتركيز الحالي على إدارة النفايات ، إلى خلق اهتمام متزايد بالبوليمرات الحيوية والبلاستيك الحيوي.
  • من خلال تقنيات معالجة البوليمر الحيوي المحسّنة ، تم تمكين البائعين في السوق من التحكم بشكل أفضل في الهياكل الجزيئية التي سمحت لأجيال جديدة من بوليمرات السلع التي تتحدى البوليمرات المتخصصة باهظة الثمن.
  • يساعد تطوير مواد أحدث ، لا سيما تركيبات البوليمر الحيوي المبتكرة ، في تلبية المتطلبات المختلفة مع وظائف التعبئة والتغليف الأخرى مثل حفظ الطعام وحمايته تجاه المستهلكين. يعد استخدام المركبات الحيوية في تغليف المواد الغذائية النشط أحد أكثر الأساليب التي تمت دراستها في السنوات القليلة الماضية للمواد التي تلامس الطعام. تساعد تطبيقات هذه المركبات الحيوية المبتكرة في توفير مواد تغليف أغذية جديدة تحسن الخصائص الميكانيكية والحاجز ومضادات الأكسدة ومضادات الميكروبات
  • علاوة على ذلك ، فإن المخاوف المتزايدة بشأن هدر الطعام تمنع الاستبدال الكامل للبلاستيك لأنها تظل الحل الأفضل لزيادة العمر الافتراضي للمنتجات. وفقًا لمنظمة الأغذية والزراعة ، يتم إهدار 1.3 مليار طن من الغذاء في جميع أنحاء العالم سنويًا. وقد أدى ذلك إلى العديد من الابتكارات حيث يتم تطوير بلاستيك البوليمر الحيوي لزيادة مدة الصلاحية دون المساومة على مخاوف الاستدامة.
  • للاستفادة حقًا من إمكانات العبوات البلاستيكية القابلة للتحلل ، تحتاج العديد من المدن في جميع أنحاء العالم إلى بنية أساسية مناسبة للتسميد والتجميع لدعم استخدامها. حاليًا ، عدد قليل جدًا من البلديات في جميع أنحاء العالم لديها مثل هذه البنية التحتية. ومع ذلك ، مع زيادة الوعي والاستثمار والحظر على البلاستيك أحادي الاستخدام ، فمن المرجح أن يرتفع هذا ، مما يخلق قدرًا كبيرًا من الفرص للاعبين الحاليين والجدد في السوق.
  • أيضًا ، من المتوقع أن يؤدي التأثير الفوري على مخاوف المستهلك بشأن التعرض الفيروسي لفيروس كورونا والأسئلة حول قدرة الفيروس على البقاء على الأسطح إلى زيادة الطلب طويل الأمد على العبوات الجديدة والمواد التي تظهر خصائص مضادة للفيروسات والبكتيريا. .
  • علاوة على ذلك ، تُجرى الأبحاث على البوليمرات المضادة للبكتيريا والفيروسات والبوليمرات الحيوية للتغليف. تتم دراسة المواد الدوائية الفعالة المحسنة التي تتسم بالكفاءة والتي تظهر سمية منخفضة. من المتوقع أن يرتفع الطلب على مثل هذه المواد في المنتجات الاستهلاكية اليومية بشكل كبير بعد حقبة COVID-19 ، حيث من المرجح أن يحافظ المستهلكون على المخاوف والعادات المكتسبة خلال هذه الفترة الصعبة.

نطاق التقرير

البوليمرات الحيوية هي بوليمرات تنتجها الكائنات الحية. بعض البوليمرات الحيوية هي البروتينات ، والدهون ، والحمض النووي ، والحمض النووي الريبي ، والكربوهيدرات. السوق مقسم حسب غير قابلة للتحلل (PET ، PA ، PTT ، ومواد أخرى غير قابلة للتحلل) ، قابلة للتحلل (PLA ، PBAT ، مزيج النشا ، وغيرها من المواد القابلة للتحلل) ، المستخدم النهائي (الأغذية والمشروبات ، البيع بالتجزئة ، الرعاية الصحية ، و السيارات) والجغرافيا.

Material Type
Non-biodegradable
PET
PA
PTT
Other Material Types
Biodegradability
PLA
Starch Blends
PBAT
Other Biodegradability Types
End-user Industry
Food and Beverages
Retail
Healthcare
Personal Care/Homecare
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن تشهد صناعة الأغذية والمشروبات نموًا كبيرًا خلال فترة التنبؤ

  • من المتوقع أن تقود الابتكارات في مجال البوليمرات الحيوية السوق خلال فترة التنبؤ. وفقًا لمجلة Indian Science Journal ، صنع العلماء أغشية من البوليمر الحيوي من قشر البطاطس وثفل الفاكهة ، والتي يمكن استخدامها لتخزين المنتجات الغذائية القابلة للتلف ، مثل الخبز. تبلغ سماكة أغشية البوليمر الحيوي المصنوعة من قشور البطاطس ونفايات ثفل الفاكهة 0.3 ملم ويمكن أن تتحمل درجات حرارة تصل إلى 200 درجة مئوية. لديهم قوة كسر جيدة وقدرة الاستطالة.
  • تتسبب اللوائح الحكومية الوشيكة بشأن العبوات البلاستيكية ذات الاستخدام الواحد في الصين في زيادة الشركات في إنتاج المواد البلاستيكية القابلة للتحلل. على سبيل المثال ، سينفق مؤسس ورئيس شركة Saton Daily Necessities 15 مليون دولار أمريكي لإنتاج قش قابل للتحلل الحيوي مصنوع من حمض polylactide (PLA - وهو نوع من البلاستيك الحيوي أو البوليمر الحيوي) عن طريق مضاعفة حجم المصنع.
  • أعلن الاتحاد الأوروبي (EU) وقسم البلاستيك في المجلس الكيميائي الأمريكي مؤخرًا عن هدف استخدام المواد البلاستيكية القابلة لإعادة التدوير والقابلة لإعادة الاستخدام والقابلة للتحلل بنسبة 100 ٪ بحلول عام 2025 و 2040. ومن المتوقع أن تؤثر هذه اللوائح على صناعة التعبئة والتغليف البلاستيكية في المستقبل بعمق.
  • ومن المتوقع أن يؤدي ذلك إلى زيادة الطلب على المواد البلاستيكية أحادية المادة والبوليمرات القابلة للتحلل في قطاعات متعددة. القلق بالنسبة لكلا شكلي التعبئة والتغليف حتى الآن هو ارتفاع تكاليف الإنتاج. من المتوقع أن تزيد اللوائح من الطلب ، ومن المتوقع أن تنخفض الأسعار من خلال وفورات الحجم.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، في أكتوبر 2019 ، افتتحت شركة نستله السويسرية العملاقة للأغذية مرفقها البحثي الجديد ، مع التركيز على معالجة مشكلة نفايات التغليف. إنها تتخذ نهجًا من 5 خطوات لمواجهة هذا التحدي. تهدف الشركة إلى دفع المغلف بأبحاثها في البوليمرات الحيوية لأنها قابلة للتحلل البيولوجي ويمكن أن تتحلل في بيئة التسميد
  • علاوة على ذلك ، في يناير 2020 ، في مشروع بحثي مشترك ، يعمل معهد فراونهوفر للبنية الدقيقة للمواد والأنظمة وشركة إنتاج الأفلام التقنية Polifilm Extrusion GmbH على هندسة أغشية تعتمد على البوليمر الحيوي لتغليف المواد الغذائية. في هذا المشروع ، يعتمد المتخصصون على طلاء الكيتوزان لزيادة مقاومة الغذاء للتأثيرات الميكروبيولوجية.
Biopolymer Packaging Market Key Trends

من المتوقع أن تسجل منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ أسرع معدل نمو خلال فترة التنبؤ

  • تعتبر منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ واحدة من أكبر مستهلك ومنتج البوليمرات الحيوية على مستوى العالم. لقد مكنت المخاوف المتزايدة بشأن هدر الطعام ، بسبب انتهاء صلاحية المنتجات ، الشركات في المنطقة من اختيار الحلول المبتكرة. علاوة على ذلك ، ساهمت اللوائح الحكومية المتعلقة بهدر الطعام أيضًا في اعتماد حلول تغليف مستدامة ، والتي بدورها يُقدر أنها تعزز سوق تغليف البوليمر الحيوي.
  • مع ميل المستهلكين الصينيين نحو المنتجات التي تحتوي على الأسماك واللحوم والخضروات ، والتي يتم تعبئتها بشكل أساسي للحفاظ على ثباتها على الرفوف ، اكتسبت الوجبات الجاهزة شعبية متزايدة بين المستهلكين في الصين. وقد أدى الاتجاه المتزايد للشراء عبر الإنترنت إلى دعمهم بشكل أكبر
  • بسبب اللوائح البيئية المتزايدة والبرامج الحكومية المتعددة لزيادة الوعي ، يتحول العملاء تدريجياً نحو البلاستيك الحيوي. أيضًا ، يعمل العدد المتزايد من عمليات الحظر على المواد البلاستيكية التقليدية كواحد من المحركات الأساسية لنمو السوق.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، تعد الهند واحدة من أكبر الشركات المصنعة للأغذية والمشروبات في العالم. يحتل سوق المواد الغذائية والبقالة الهندي المرتبة السادسة على مستوى العالم ، حيث يساهم البيع بالتجزئة بحوالي 70٪ من المبيعات. علاوة على ذلك ، تعد المنتجات الغذائية والغذائية أيضًا واحدة من أهم القطاعات في قطاع التجزئة في البلاد ، حيث بلغت قيمتها 490 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2013 ومن المتوقع أن تصل إلى 61 كرور روبية هندية (894.98 مليار دولار أمريكي) بحلول عام 2020. مع زيادة كبيرة في التنظيم المنظم البيع بالتجزئة ، نظرًا للنمو السريع في محلات السوبر ماركت ومراكز التسوق الحديثة ، من المتوقع أن يزداد الطلب على حلول التعبئة والتغليف المستدامة والمبتكرة.
  • من المرجح أن تستثمر العديد من الشركات بشكل أكبر في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ حيث أن وعي المستهلك في المنطقة آخذ في الصعود والاقتصادات الناشئة ، مثل الهند ، تقدم أيضًا مزايا ضريبية مواتية نحو حلول صديقة للبيئة ، والتي من المرجح أن تشجع الجديد و الجهات الفاعلة في الصناعة الحالية ؛ وبالتالي دفع نمو السوق على السوق المدروسة.
Biopolymer Packaging Market Growth Rate

مشهد تنافسي

تم توحيد سوق تغليف البوليمرات الحيوية بشكل معتدل ، نظرًا لوجود لاعبين بارزين ، مثل Mondi Group و Taghleef Industries Inc و Clondalkin Group Holdings BV. تتمتع هذه الشركات بميزة تنافسية على اللاعبين الآخرين نظرًا لقدرتها على تحسين خطوط إنتاجها باستمرار وفقًا لمتطلبات المستهلكين. تواصل هذه الشركات الاستثمار في أنشطة البحث والتطوير وعمليات الدمج والاستحواذ والشراكات الإستراتيجية مع الشركات أو المؤسسات الأخرى للحفاظ على مركزها التنافسي.

  • يونيو 2019: أطلقت Amcor منتج AmLite Ultra Recyclable ، وهو أول منتج تغليف لها مصنوع من فيلم البولي أوليفين الثوري والأكثر استدامة والذي أعلنت عنه الشركة العام الماضي. يمكن للرقائق الجديدة ذات الحاجز العالي أن تحزم مجموعة من المواد الغذائية ، والمنزل ، والعناية الشخصية ، والمنتجات الصيدلانية ، ويمكن إعادة تدويرها في تيارات إعادة تدوير البولي أوليفين الحالية.

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

  1. Mondi Group

  2. Taghleef Industries Inc.

  3. Clondalkin Group Holdings BV

  4. Sonoco Products Company

  5. Berry Plastics Group Inc.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Mondi Group, Taghleef Industries Inc., Clondalkin Group Holdings BV, Sonoco Products Company, Berry Plastics Group Inc.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 The Growing Government Regulations for Bio-based Packaging

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Awareness for Human Well Being and Eco-friendly Products

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Performance Issues with Bio-based Materials

      2. 4.4.2 High Cost of Bio-packaging Materials

    5. 4.5 Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    7. 4.7 Assessment of COVID-19 impact on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Material Type

      1. 5.1.1 Non-biodegradable

        1. 5.1.1.1 PET

        2. 5.1.1.2 PA

        3. 5.1.1.3 PTT

        4. 5.1.1.4 Other Material Types

      2. 5.1.2 Biodegradability

        1. 5.1.2.1 PLA

        2. 5.1.2.2 Starch Blends

        3. 5.1.2.3 PBAT

        4. 5.1.2.4 Other Biodegradability Types

    2. 5.2 End-user Industry

      1. 5.2.1 Food and Beverages

      2. 5.2.2 Retail

      3. 5.2.3 Healthcare

      4. 5.2.4 Personal Care/Homecare

      5. 5.2.5 Other End-user Industries

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Mondi Group

      2. 6.1.2 Taghleef Industries Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Clondalkin Group Holdings BV

      4. 6.1.4 Sonoco Products Company

      5. 6.1.5 Berry Plastics Group Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Constantia Flexibles Group GmbH

      7. 6.1.7 Sealed Air Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Tetra Pak International SA

      9. 6.1.9 United Biopolymers SA

      10. 6.1.10 Amcor PLC

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق تغليف البوليمرات الحيوية من 2018 إلى 2028.

ينمو سوق تغليف البوليمرات الحيوية بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 12.6٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2018-2028.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

تعد شركة Mondi Group و Taghleef Industries Inc. و Clondalkin Group Holdings BV و Sonoco Products Company و Berry Plastics Group Inc. من كبرى الشركات العاملة في سوق تغليف البوليمرات الحيوية.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Biopolymer Packaging Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Biopolymer Packaging Market has segmented the market Material Type (Non-Bio-degradable(PET, PA, PTT, and Others)), Bio-Degradable(PLA, PBAT, Starch Blends, Others)), End-user (Food & Beverages, Retail, Healthcare, Personal Care/Home Care), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Biopolymer Packaging Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 12.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The biopolymer packaging market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 12.6% over the forecast period (2021 - 2026). Biopolymers refer to naturally occurring polymers, primarily from renewable sources, such as plants and animals, which help manufacture plastics. Furthermore, the companies in the market studied are focusing on increasing the production capabilities of biopolymers.

  • Multiple factors such as the volatility of oil prices, the globally increasing interest in renewable resources, the growing concerns regarding the greenhouse gas emissions, and the current emphasis on waste management have created an increasing interest in biopolymers and bioplastics.
  • With the improved biopolymer processing technologies, vendors in the market have been enabled with better control of macromolecular structures that have allowed new generations of commodity polymers that challenge the expensive specialty polymers.
  • The development of newer materials, particularly the innovative biopolymer formulations, is helping in addressing various requirements with other packaging functions such as food preservation and protection towards consumers. The use of biocomposites for active food packaging is one of the most-studied approaches in the past few years for materials in contact with food. Applications of these innovative biocomposites are helping to provide new food packaging materials that have improved mechanical, barrier, antioxidant, and antimicrobial properties
  • Further, the increasing concerns on food wastage are preventing the complete replacement of plastics as they remain the best solution to increase the shelf life of products. According to the Food & Agriculture Organization, 1.3 billion tons of food worldwide is wasted annually. This has led to several innovations where biopolymer plastics are being developed to increase shelf life without compromising on sustainability concerns.
  • To truly capture the potential for biodegradable plastic packaging, multiple cities across the globe need to have an adequate composting and collection infrastructure to support their usage. Currently, very few municipalities across the globe have such infrastructure. However, with the increasing awareness, investment, and ban on single-use plastic, this is likely to ascend, creating an ample amount of opportunities for the existing and new market players.
  • Also, the immediate impact on the consumer’s concerns about the viral exposure of the Corona Virus and the questions around the virus’ ability to survive on surfaces are expected to fuel a much longer-lasting demand for new packaging and materials that exhibit antiviral and antibacterial properties.
  • Moreover, researches are being done in antibacterial and antiviral polymers and biopolymers for packaging. Enhanced active drug materials that are efficient and exhibit low toxicity are being studied. The demand for such materials in the day-to-day consumer products is expected to rise significantly post-COVID-19 era, as consumers are likely to maintain concerns and habits learned during this challenging period.

Scope of the Report

Biopolymers are polymers that are produced by living organisms. Some of the biopolymers are proteins, lipids, DNA, RNA, and carbohydrates. The market is segmented by Non-biodegradable (PET, PA, PTT, and Other Non-biodegradable Materials), Biodegradable (PLA, PBAT, Starch Blends, and Other Biodegradable Materials), End User (Food and Beverages, Retail, Healthcare, and Automotive), and Geography.

Material Type
Non-biodegradable
PET
PA
PTT
Other Material Types
Biodegradability
PLA
Starch Blends
PBAT
Other Biodegradability Types
End-user Industry
Food and Beverages
Retail
Healthcare
Personal Care/Homecare
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Food and Beverages Industry is Expected to Witness a Significant Growth during the Forecast Period

  • Innovations in the field of biopolymers are expected to drive the market during the forecast period. According to the Indian Science Journal, scientists have made biopolymer films from potato peel and fruit pomace, which can be used to store perishable food products, such as bread. The biopolymer films made from potato peels and fruit pomace waste are 0.3 millimeters thin and can withstand temperatures as high as 200 degrees Celsius. They have good breakage strength and elongation capacity.
  • The impending government regulations regarding single-use plastic packaging in China are causing the companies to ramp up biodegradable plastics production. For instance, the founder and chairman of Saton Daily Necessities would be spending USD 15 million to produce biodegradable straws made from polylactide acid (PLA - a type of bioplastic or biopolymer) by doubling the size of the factory.
  • The European Union (EU) and the American Chemical Council’s Plastics Division recently announced the target to use 100% recyclable, reusable and compostable plastics by 2025 and 2040. These regulations are expected to influence the plastic packaging industry in the future profoundly.
  • This is expected to drive the demand for mono-material plastics and biodegradable polymers in multiple sectors. The concern for both forms of packaging as of now is their high production costs. The regulations are expected to increase demand, and the prices are expected to go down through economies of scale.
  • Moreover, in Oct 2019, Swiss food giant Nestlé inaugurated its new research facility, focusing on tackling the problem of packaging waste. It is taking a 5-step approach to this challenge. The company aims to push the envelope with its research into biopolymers as they are biodegradable and can degrade in the composting environment
  • Furthermore, in Jan 2020, in a joint research project, the Fraunhofer Institute for Microstructure of Materials and Systems and the technical film producer Polifilm Extrusion GmbH are working on engineering biopolymer-based films for food packaging. In this project, the specialists are relying on chitosan coatings to increase the resistance of food to microbiological impacts.
Biopolymer Packaging Market Key Trends

Asia-Pacific is expected to Register the Fastest Growth Rate during the Forecast Period

  • The Asia-Pacific region is considered to be one largest consumer and producer of biopolymers globally. The growing concerns regarding food wastage, due to the expiry of the products, has enabled the companies in the region to opt for innovative solutions. Moreover, the government regulations regarding food wastage have also contributed to the adoption of sustainable packaging solutions, which, in turn, is estimated to boost the market for biopolymer packaging.
  • With Chinese consumers inclined toward products containing fish, meat, and vegetables, which are mainly retort-packed to keep them shelf-stable, the readymade meals have gained increased popularity among the consumers in China. The increasing trend of online purchasing has further buoyed them
  • Owing to the rising environmental regulations and multiple government programs to increase awareness, customers are gradually switching towards bio-based plastics. Also, the increasing number of bans on conventional plastics are acting as one of the primary drivers of the growth of the market.
  • Further, India is one of the largest manufacturers of food and beverages in the world. The Indian food and grocery market are sixth largest globally, with retail contributing around 70% of the sales. Moreover, food and food products are also one of the most significant segments in the country’s retail sector, valued at USD 490 billion in 2013 and is expected to reach INR 61 lakh crore (USD 894.98 billion) by 2020. With a considerable increase in organized retail, owing to the rapid growth in supermarkets and modern shopping centers, the demand for sustainable, innovative packaging solutions is expected to increase.
  • Multiple companies are likely to invest more in the Asia-Pacific region as the consumer awareness in the region is ascending and emerging economies, such as India, are also offering favorable tax benefits toward environment-friendly solutions, which is likely to encourage the new and existing industry players; thus propelling the market growth over the market studied.
Biopolymer Packaging Market Growth Rate

Competitive Landscape

The biopolymer packaging market is moderately consolidated, owing to the presence of prominent players, such as Mondi Group, Taghleef Industries Inc, Clondalkin Group Holdings BV. These firms hold a competitive advantage over other players due to their ability to continually enhance their product lines as per consumers' demands. These companies continue to invest in research and development activities, mergers and acquisitions, and strategic partnerships with other firms or institutions to maintain their competitive position.

  • June 2019: Amcor launched AmLite Ultra Recyclable, its first packaging product made from the company's revolutionary, more sustainable high-barrier polyolefin film, which the company announced last year. The new high-barrier laminate can package a range of food, home, and personal care, and pharmaceutical products, and be recycled in existing polyolefin recycling streams.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 The Growing Government Regulations for Bio-based Packaging

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Awareness for Human Well Being and Eco-friendly Products

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Performance Issues with Bio-based Materials

      2. 4.4.2 High Cost of Bio-packaging Materials

    5. 4.5 Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    7. 4.7 Assessment of COVID-19 impact on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Material Type

      1. 5.1.1 Non-biodegradable

        1. 5.1.1.1 PET

        2. 5.1.1.2 PA

        3. 5.1.1.3 PTT

        4. 5.1.1.4 Other Material Types

      2. 5.1.2 Biodegradability

        1. 5.1.2.1 PLA

        2. 5.1.2.2 Starch Blends

        3. 5.1.2.3 PBAT

        4. 5.1.2.4 Other Biodegradability Types

    2. 5.2 End-user Industry

      1. 5.2.1 Food and Beverages

      2. 5.2.2 Retail

      3. 5.2.3 Healthcare

      4. 5.2.4 Personal Care/Homecare

      5. 5.2.5 Other End-user Industries

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Mondi Group

      2. 6.1.2 Taghleef Industries Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Clondalkin Group Holdings BV

      4. 6.1.4 Sonoco Products Company

      5. 6.1.5 Berry Plastics Group Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Constantia Flexibles Group GmbH

      7. 6.1.7 Sealed Air Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Tetra Pak International SA

      9. 6.1.9 United Biopolymers SA

      10. 6.1.10 Amcor PLC

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Biopolymer Packaging Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Biopolymer Packaging Market is growing at a CAGR of 12.6% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Mondi Group, Taghleef Industries Inc., Clondalkin Group Holdings BV, Sonoco Products Company, Berry Plastics Group Inc. are the major companies operating in Biopolymer Packaging Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!