Markt für Biopolymerverpackungen – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Biopolymer-Verpackungsmarkt hat den Markt in Materialtyp (nicht biologisch abbaubar (PET, PA, PTT und andere)), biologisch abbaubar (PLA, PBAT, Stärkemischungen, andere)), Endverbraucher (Lebensmittel und Getränke) unterteilt , Einzelhandel, Gesundheitswesen, Körperpflege/Haushaltspflege) und Geographie.

Markt-Snapshot

Biopolymer Packaging Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 12.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für Biopolymerverpackungen wird im Prognosezeitraum (2021–2026) voraussichtlich mit einer CAGR von 12,6 % wachsen. Biopolymere beziehen sich auf natürlich vorkommende Polymere, hauptsächlich aus erneuerbaren Quellen wie Pflanzen und Tieren, die bei der Herstellung von Kunststoffen helfen. Darüber hinaus konzentrieren sich die Unternehmen im untersuchten Markt auf die Steigerung der Produktionskapazitäten von Biopolymeren.

  • Mehrere Faktoren wie die Volatilität der Ölpreise, das weltweit zunehmende Interesse an erneuerbaren Ressourcen, die wachsende Besorgnis über die Treibhausgasemissionen und die derzeitige Betonung der Abfallwirtschaft haben ein zunehmendes Interesse an Biopolymeren und Biokunststoffen geschaffen.
  • Mit den verbesserten Biopolymer-Verarbeitungstechnologien haben Anbieter auf dem Markt eine bessere Kontrolle über makromolekulare Strukturen erhalten, die neue Generationen von Standardpolymeren ermöglicht haben, die die teuren Spezialpolymere herausfordern.
  • Die Entwicklung neuerer Materialien, insbesondere der innovativen Biopolymerformulierungen, trägt dazu bei, verschiedene Anforderungen mit anderen Verpackungsfunktionen wie Lebensmittelkonservierung und Verbraucherschutz zu erfüllen. Die Verwendung von Biokompositen für aktive Lebensmittelverpackungen ist einer der am meisten untersuchten Ansätze der letzten Jahre für Materialien, die mit Lebensmitteln in Kontakt kommen. Anwendungen dieser innovativen Bioverbundwerkstoffe tragen dazu bei, neue Lebensmittelverpackungsmaterialien bereitzustellen, die verbesserte mechanische, Barriere-, Antioxidations- und antimikrobielle Eigenschaften aufweisen
  • Darüber hinaus verhindern die zunehmenden Bedenken hinsichtlich der Lebensmittelverschwendung den vollständigen Ersatz von Kunststoffen, da sie nach wie vor die beste Lösung zur Verlängerung der Haltbarkeit von Produkten sind. Laut der Food & Agriculture Organization werden jährlich weltweit 1,3 Milliarden Tonnen Lebensmittel verschwendet. Dies hat zu mehreren Innovationen geführt, bei denen Biopolymer-Kunststoffe entwickelt werden, um die Haltbarkeit zu verlängern, ohne Kompromisse bei Nachhaltigkeitsbedenken einzugehen.
  • Um das Potenzial für biologisch abbaubare Kunststoffverpackungen wirklich auszuschöpfen, müssen mehrere Städte auf der ganzen Welt über eine angemessene Kompostierungs- und Sammelinfrastruktur verfügen, um ihre Verwendung zu unterstützen. Derzeit verfügen weltweit nur sehr wenige Kommunen über eine solche Infrastruktur. Mit dem zunehmenden Bewusstsein, den Investitionen und dem Verbot von Einwegkunststoffen wird dies jedoch wahrscheinlich zunehmen und eine Vielzahl von Möglichkeiten für bestehende und neue Marktteilnehmer schaffen.
  • Auch die unmittelbaren Auswirkungen auf die Bedenken der Verbraucher hinsichtlich der Virusexposition des Corona-Virus und die Fragen zur Überlebensfähigkeit des Virus auf Oberflächen werden voraussichtlich eine viel länger anhaltende Nachfrage nach neuen Verpackungen und Materialien mit antiviralen und antibakteriellen Eigenschaften anheizen .
  • Darüber hinaus wird an antibakteriellen und antiviralen Polymeren und Biopolymeren für Verpackungen geforscht. Es werden verbesserte Wirkstoffmaterialien untersucht, die effizient sind und eine geringe Toxizität aufweisen. Es wird erwartet, dass die Nachfrage nach solchen Materialien in den täglichen Konsumgütern nach der Ära von COVID-19 erheblich steigen wird, da die Verbraucher wahrscheinlich Bedenken und Gewohnheiten beibehalten werden, die sie in dieser herausfordernden Zeit gelernt haben.

Umfang des Berichts

Biopolymere sind Polymere, die von lebenden Organismen produziert werden. Einige der Biopolymere sind Proteine, Lipide, DNA, RNA und Kohlenhydrate. Der Markt ist unterteilt in nicht biologisch abbaubare Materialien (PET, PA, PTT und andere nicht biologisch abbaubare Materialien), biologisch abbaubare Materialien (PLA, PBAT, Stärkemischungen und andere biologisch abbaubare Materialien), Endbenutzer (Lebensmittel und Getränke, Einzelhandel, Gesundheitswesen und Automotive) und Geographie.

Material Type
Non-biodegradable
PET
PA
PTT
Other Material Types
Biodegradability
PLA
Starch Blends
PBAT
Other Biodegradability Types
End-user Industry
Food and Beverages
Retail
Healthcare
Personal Care/Homecare
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Es wird erwartet, dass die Lebensmittel- und Getränkeindustrie im Prognosezeitraum ein erhebliches Wachstum verzeichnen wird

  • Innovationen auf dem Gebiet der Biopolymere werden voraussichtlich den Markt im Prognosezeitraum vorantreiben. Laut dem Indian Science Journal haben Wissenschaftler Biopolymerfolien aus Kartoffelschalen und Fruchttrestern hergestellt, die zur Aufbewahrung verderblicher Lebensmittel wie Brot verwendet werden können. Die Biopolymer-Folien aus Kartoffelschalen und Obsttresterabfällen sind 0,3 Millimeter dünn und halten Temperaturen bis zu 200 Grad Celsius stand. Sie haben eine gute Bruchfestigkeit und Dehnungsfähigkeit.
  • Die bevorstehenden staatlichen Vorschriften für Einweg-Kunststoffverpackungen in China veranlassen die Unternehmen, die Produktion von biologisch abbaubaren Kunststoffen hochzufahren. Beispielsweise würde der Gründer und Vorsitzende von Saton Daily Necessities 15 Millionen US-Dollar ausgeben, um biologisch abbaubare Strohhalme aus Polylactidsäure (PLA - eine Art Biokunststoff oder Biopolymer) herzustellen, indem er die Größe der Fabrik verdoppelt.
  • Die Europäische Union (EU) und die Plastics Division des American Chemical Council haben kürzlich das Ziel bekannt gegeben, bis 2025 und 2040 zu 100 % recycelbare, wiederverwendbare und kompostierbare Kunststoffe zu verwenden. Diese Vorschriften werden voraussichtlich die Kunststoffverpackungsindustrie in Zukunft tiefgreifend beeinflussen.
  • Es wird erwartet, dass dies die Nachfrage nach Monomaterial-Kunststoffen und biologisch abbaubaren Polymeren in mehreren Sektoren ankurbeln wird. Für beide Verpackungsformen gilt ab sofort der hohe Produktionsaufwand. Es wird erwartet, dass die Vorschriften die Nachfrage erhöhen und die Preise aufgrund von Skaleneffekten sinken werden.
  • Darüber hinaus hat der Schweizer Lebensmittelriese Nestlé im Oktober 2019 seine neue Forschungseinrichtung eingeweiht, die sich auf die Lösung des Problems der Verpackungsabfälle konzentriert. Es verfolgt einen 5-Schritte-Ansatz, um dieser Herausforderung zu begegnen. Das Unternehmen möchte mit seiner Forschung zu Biopolymeren neue Maßstäbe setzen, da sie biologisch abbaubar sind und sich in der Kompostierungsumgebung abbauen können
  • Darüber hinaus arbeiten das Fraunhofer-Institut für Mikrostruktur von Werkstoffen und Systemen und der technische Folienhersteller Polifilm Extrusion GmbH ab Januar 2020 in einem gemeinsamen Forschungsprojekt an der Entwicklung biopolymerbasierter Folien für Lebensmittelverpackungen. Die Spezialisten setzen in diesem Projekt auf Chitosan-Beschichtungen, um die Widerstandsfähigkeit von Lebensmitteln gegen mikrobiologische Einflüsse zu erhöhen.
Biopolymer Packaging Market Key Trends

Es wird erwartet, dass der asiatisch-pazifische Raum im Prognosezeitraum die schnellste Wachstumsrate verzeichnen wird

  • The Asia-Pacific region is considered to be one largest consumer and producer of biopolymers globally. The growing concerns regarding food wastage, due to the expiry of the products, has enabled the companies in the region to opt for innovative solutions. Moreover, the government regulations regarding food wastage have also contributed to the adoption of sustainable packaging solutions, which, in turn, is estimated to boost the market for biopolymer packaging.
  • With Chinese consumers inclined toward products containing fish, meat, and vegetables, which are mainly retort-packed to keep them shelf-stable, the readymade meals have gained increased popularity among the consumers in China. The increasing trend of online purchasing has further buoyed them
  • Aufgrund der zunehmenden Umweltauflagen und mehrerer staatlicher Sensibilisierungsprogramme wechseln die Kunden nach und nach zu biobasierten Kunststoffen. Auch die zunehmende Zahl von Verboten herkömmlicher Kunststoffe ist einer der Haupttreiber für das Wachstum des Marktes.
  • Darüber hinaus ist Indien einer der größten Lebensmittel- und Getränkehersteller der Welt. Der indische Lebensmittel- und Lebensmittelmarkt ist weltweit der sechstgrößte, wobei der Einzelhandel etwa 70 % des Umsatzes ausmacht. Darüber hinaus sind Lebensmittel und Lebensmittelprodukte auch eines der bedeutendsten Segmente im Einzelhandelssektor des Landes, das 2013 auf 490 Milliarden US-Dollar geschätzt wurde und bis 2020 voraussichtlich 61 Lakhcrore INR (894,98 Milliarden US-Dollar) erreichen wird Einzelhandel: Aufgrund des rasanten Wachstums von Supermärkten und modernen Einkaufszentren wird die Nachfrage nach nachhaltigen, innovativen Verpackungslösungen voraussichtlich steigen.
  • Mehrere Unternehmen werden wahrscheinlich mehr in die Region Asien-Pazifik investieren, da das Verbraucherbewusstsein in der Region zunimmt und Schwellenländer wie Indien auch günstige Steuervorteile für umweltfreundliche Lösungen anbieten, was wahrscheinlich das Neue fördern wird und bestehende Branchenakteure; wodurch das Marktwachstum über den untersuchten Markt vorangetrieben wird.
Biopolymer Packaging Market Growth Rate

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für Biopolymerverpackungen ist aufgrund der Präsenz prominenter Akteure wie Mondi Group, Taghleef Industries Inc, Clondalkin Group Holdings BV moderat konsolidiert. Diese Unternehmen haben einen Wettbewerbsvorteil gegenüber anderen Akteuren aufgrund ihrer Fähigkeit, ihre Produktlinien gemäß den Anforderungen der Verbraucher kontinuierlich zu verbessern. Diese Unternehmen investieren weiterhin in Forschungs- und Entwicklungsaktivitäten, Fusionen und Übernahmen sowie strategische Partnerschaften mit anderen Firmen oder Institutionen, um ihre Wettbewerbsposition zu behaupten.

  • Juni 2019: Amcor bringt AmLite Ultra Recyclable auf den Markt, sein erstes Verpackungsprodukt aus der revolutionären, nachhaltigeren Hochbarriere-Polyolefinfolie des Unternehmens, die das Unternehmen letztes Jahr angekündigt hat. Das neue Hochbarrierelaminat kann eine Reihe von Lebensmitteln, Haushalts- und Körperpflegeprodukten sowie pharmazeutischen Produkten verpacken und in bestehenden Polyolefin-Recyclingströmen recycelt werden.

Hauptakteure

  1. Mondi Group

  2. Taghleef Industries Inc.

  3. Clondalkin Group Holdings BV

  4. Sonoco Products Company

  5. Berry Plastics Group Inc.

Mondi Group, Taghleef Industries Inc., Clondalkin Group Holdings BV, Sonoco Products Company, Berry Plastics Group Inc.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 The Growing Government Regulations for Bio-based Packaging

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Awareness for Human Well Being and Eco-friendly Products

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Performance Issues with Bio-based Materials

      2. 4.4.2 High Cost of Bio-packaging Materials

    5. 4.5 Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    7. 4.7 Assessment of COVID-19 impact on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Material Type

      1. 5.1.1 Non-biodegradable

        1. 5.1.1.1 PET

        2. 5.1.1.2 PA

        3. 5.1.1.3 PTT

        4. 5.1.1.4 Other Material Types

      2. 5.1.2 Biodegradability

        1. 5.1.2.1 PLA

        2. 5.1.2.2 Starch Blends

        3. 5.1.2.3 PBAT

        4. 5.1.2.4 Other Biodegradability Types

    2. 5.2 End-user Industry

      1. 5.2.1 Food and Beverages

      2. 5.2.2 Retail

      3. 5.2.3 Healthcare

      4. 5.2.4 Personal Care/Homecare

      5. 5.2.5 Other End-user Industries

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Mondi Group

      2. 6.1.2 Taghleef Industries Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Clondalkin Group Holdings BV

      4. 6.1.4 Sonoco Products Company

      5. 6.1.5 Berry Plastics Group Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Constantia Flexibles Group GmbH

      7. 6.1.7 Sealed Air Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Tetra Pak International SA

      9. 6.1.9 United Biopolymers SA

      10. 6.1.10 Amcor PLC

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Biopolymerverpackungen wird von 2018 bis 2026 untersucht.

Der Biopolymer-Verpackungsmarkt wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 12,6 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Mondi Group, Taghleef Industries Inc., Clondalkin Group Holdings BV, Sonoco Products Company, Berry Plastics Group Inc. sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für Biopolymerverpackungen tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Biopolymer Packaging Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Biopolymer Packaging Market has segmented the market Material Type (Non-Bio-degradable(PET, PA, PTT, and Others)), Bio-Degradable(PLA, PBAT, Starch Blends, Others)), End-user (Food & Beverages, Retail, Healthcare, Personal Care/Home Care), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Biopolymer Packaging Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 12.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The biopolymer packaging market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 12.6% over the forecast period (2021 - 2026). Biopolymers refer to naturally occurring polymers, primarily from renewable sources, such as plants and animals, which help manufacture plastics. Furthermore, the companies in the market studied are focusing on increasing the production capabilities of biopolymers.

  • Multiple factors such as the volatility of oil prices, the globally increasing interest in renewable resources, the growing concerns regarding the greenhouse gas emissions, and the current emphasis on waste management have created an increasing interest in biopolymers and bioplastics.
  • With the improved biopolymer processing technologies, vendors in the market have been enabled with better control of macromolecular structures that have allowed new generations of commodity polymers that challenge the expensive specialty polymers.
  • The development of newer materials, particularly the innovative biopolymer formulations, is helping in addressing various requirements with other packaging functions such as food preservation and protection towards consumers. The use of biocomposites for active food packaging is one of the most-studied approaches in the past few years for materials in contact with food. Applications of these innovative biocomposites are helping to provide new food packaging materials that have improved mechanical, barrier, antioxidant, and antimicrobial properties
  • Further, the increasing concerns on food wastage are preventing the complete replacement of plastics as they remain the best solution to increase the shelf life of products. According to the Food & Agriculture Organization, 1.3 billion tons of food worldwide is wasted annually. This has led to several innovations where biopolymer plastics are being developed to increase shelf life without compromising on sustainability concerns.
  • To truly capture the potential for biodegradable plastic packaging, multiple cities across the globe need to have an adequate composting and collection infrastructure to support their usage. Currently, very few municipalities across the globe have such infrastructure. However, with the increasing awareness, investment, and ban on single-use plastic, this is likely to ascend, creating an ample amount of opportunities for the existing and new market players.
  • Also, the immediate impact on the consumer’s concerns about the viral exposure of the Corona Virus and the questions around the virus’ ability to survive on surfaces are expected to fuel a much longer-lasting demand for new packaging and materials that exhibit antiviral and antibacterial properties.
  • Moreover, researches are being done in antibacterial and antiviral polymers and biopolymers for packaging. Enhanced active drug materials that are efficient and exhibit low toxicity are being studied. The demand for such materials in the day-to-day consumer products is expected to rise significantly post-COVID-19 era, as consumers are likely to maintain concerns and habits learned during this challenging period.

Scope of the Report

Biopolymers are polymers that are produced by living organisms. Some of the biopolymers are proteins, lipids, DNA, RNA, and carbohydrates. The market is segmented by Non-biodegradable (PET, PA, PTT, and Other Non-biodegradable Materials), Biodegradable (PLA, PBAT, Starch Blends, and Other Biodegradable Materials), End User (Food and Beverages, Retail, Healthcare, and Automotive), and Geography.

Material Type
Non-biodegradable
PET
PA
PTT
Other Material Types
Biodegradability
PLA
Starch Blends
PBAT
Other Biodegradability Types
End-user Industry
Food and Beverages
Retail
Healthcare
Personal Care/Homecare
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Food and Beverages Industry is Expected to Witness a Significant Growth during the Forecast Period

  • Innovations in the field of biopolymers are expected to drive the market during the forecast period. According to the Indian Science Journal, scientists have made biopolymer films from potato peel and fruit pomace, which can be used to store perishable food products, such as bread. The biopolymer films made from potato peels and fruit pomace waste are 0.3 millimeters thin and can withstand temperatures as high as 200 degrees Celsius. They have good breakage strength and elongation capacity.
  • The impending government regulations regarding single-use plastic packaging in China are causing the companies to ramp up biodegradable plastics production. For instance, the founder and chairman of Saton Daily Necessities would be spending USD 15 million to produce biodegradable straws made from polylactide acid (PLA - a type of bioplastic or biopolymer) by doubling the size of the factory.
  • The European Union (EU) and the American Chemical Council’s Plastics Division recently announced the target to use 100% recyclable, reusable and compostable plastics by 2025 and 2040. These regulations are expected to influence the plastic packaging industry in the future profoundly.
  • This is expected to drive the demand for mono-material plastics and biodegradable polymers in multiple sectors. The concern for both forms of packaging as of now is their high production costs. The regulations are expected to increase demand, and the prices are expected to go down through economies of scale.
  • Moreover, in Oct 2019, Swiss food giant Nestlé inaugurated its new research facility, focusing on tackling the problem of packaging waste. It is taking a 5-step approach to this challenge. The company aims to push the envelope with its research into biopolymers as they are biodegradable and can degrade in the composting environment
  • Furthermore, in Jan 2020, in a joint research project, the Fraunhofer Institute for Microstructure of Materials and Systems and the technical film producer Polifilm Extrusion GmbH are working on engineering biopolymer-based films for food packaging. In this project, the specialists are relying on chitosan coatings to increase the resistance of food to microbiological impacts.
Biopolymer Packaging Market Key Trends

Asia-Pacific is expected to Register the Fastest Growth Rate during the Forecast Period

  • The Asia-Pacific region is considered to be one largest consumer and producer of biopolymers globally. The growing concerns regarding food wastage, due to the expiry of the products, has enabled the companies in the region to opt for innovative solutions. Moreover, the government regulations regarding food wastage have also contributed to the adoption of sustainable packaging solutions, which, in turn, is estimated to boost the market for biopolymer packaging.
  • With Chinese consumers inclined toward products containing fish, meat, and vegetables, which are mainly retort-packed to keep them shelf-stable, the readymade meals have gained increased popularity among the consumers in China. The increasing trend of online purchasing has further buoyed them
  • Owing to the rising environmental regulations and multiple government programs to increase awareness, customers are gradually switching towards bio-based plastics. Also, the increasing number of bans on conventional plastics are acting as one of the primary drivers of the growth of the market.
  • Further, India is one of the largest manufacturers of food and beverages in the world. The Indian food and grocery market are sixth largest globally, with retail contributing around 70% of the sales. Moreover, food and food products are also one of the most significant segments in the country’s retail sector, valued at USD 490 billion in 2013 and is expected to reach INR 61 lakh crore (USD 894.98 billion) by 2020. With a considerable increase in organized retail, owing to the rapid growth in supermarkets and modern shopping centers, the demand for sustainable, innovative packaging solutions is expected to increase.
  • Multiple companies are likely to invest more in the Asia-Pacific region as the consumer awareness in the region is ascending and emerging economies, such as India, are also offering favorable tax benefits toward environment-friendly solutions, which is likely to encourage the new and existing industry players; thus propelling the market growth over the market studied.
Biopolymer Packaging Market Growth Rate

Competitive Landscape

The biopolymer packaging market is moderately consolidated, owing to the presence of prominent players, such as Mondi Group, Taghleef Industries Inc, Clondalkin Group Holdings BV. These firms hold a competitive advantage over other players due to their ability to continually enhance their product lines as per consumers' demands. These companies continue to invest in research and development activities, mergers and acquisitions, and strategic partnerships with other firms or institutions to maintain their competitive position.

  • June 2019: Amcor launched AmLite Ultra Recyclable, its first packaging product made from the company's revolutionary, more sustainable high-barrier polyolefin film, which the company announced last year. The new high-barrier laminate can package a range of food, home, and personal care, and pharmaceutical products, and be recycled in existing polyolefin recycling streams.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 The Growing Government Regulations for Bio-based Packaging

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Awareness for Human Well Being and Eco-friendly Products

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Performance Issues with Bio-based Materials

      2. 4.4.2 High Cost of Bio-packaging Materials

    5. 4.5 Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    7. 4.7 Assessment of COVID-19 impact on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Material Type

      1. 5.1.1 Non-biodegradable

        1. 5.1.1.1 PET

        2. 5.1.1.2 PA

        3. 5.1.1.3 PTT

        4. 5.1.1.4 Other Material Types

      2. 5.1.2 Biodegradability

        1. 5.1.2.1 PLA

        2. 5.1.2.2 Starch Blends

        3. 5.1.2.3 PBAT

        4. 5.1.2.4 Other Biodegradability Types

    2. 5.2 End-user Industry

      1. 5.2.1 Food and Beverages

      2. 5.2.2 Retail

      3. 5.2.3 Healthcare

      4. 5.2.4 Personal Care/Homecare

      5. 5.2.5 Other End-user Industries

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Mondi Group

      2. 6.1.2 Taghleef Industries Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Clondalkin Group Holdings BV

      4. 6.1.4 Sonoco Products Company

      5. 6.1.5 Berry Plastics Group Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Constantia Flexibles Group GmbH

      7. 6.1.7 Sealed Air Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Tetra Pak International SA

      9. 6.1.9 United Biopolymers SA

      10. 6.1.10 Amcor PLC

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Biopolymer Packaging Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Biopolymer Packaging Market is growing at a CAGR of 12.6% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Mondi Group, Taghleef Industries Inc., Clondalkin Group Holdings BV, Sonoco Products Company, Berry Plastics Group Inc. are the major companies operating in Biopolymer Packaging Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!