سوق أشباه الموصلات للسيارات - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2023 - 2028)

ينقسم السوق العالمي لأشباه الموصلات للسيارات حسب نوع السيارة (سيارة ركاب ، مركبة تجارية خفيفة ، مركبة تجارية ثقيلة) ، مكون (معالجات ، أجهزة استشعار ، أجهزة ذاكرة ، دوائر متكاملة ، أجهزة طاقة منفصلة) ، التطبيق (الهيكل ، إلكترونيات الطاقة ، السلامة ، الجسم الإلكترونيات ، الراحة / وحدة الترفيه) والجغرافيا.

لقطة السوق

Global Automotive Semiconductor Market
Study Period: 2019- 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 17.34 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

بلغت قيمة سوق أشباه موصلات السيارات العالمية 37.41 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2020 ومن المتوقع أن تصل إلى 101.28 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2026 ، مسجلاً معدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 17.34٪ تقريبًا خلال الفترة المتوقعة 2021-2026. لقد تغيرت صناعة السيارات بسرعة خلال السنوات القليلة الماضية مع ظهور العديد من التقنيات في الصناعة ، مثل تطبيقات رسم الخرائط ثلاثية الأبعاد ، وظهور السيارات الكهربائية ، وأتمتة السيارات ، وغيرها الكثير. أدى ذلك إلى زيادة الطلب على العديد من أشباه الموصلات المتقدمة ، مثل أجهزة الاستشعار وأجهزة الذاكرة والدوائر المتكاملة وغيرها الكثير.

  • تعمل كهربة السيارات وأتمتةها كمحركات أساسية للسوق المدروسة وأدت إلى زيادة الطلب على رقائق أشباه الموصلات. تُستخدم الدوائر المتكاملة لأشباه الموصلات ذات الوظائف المختلفة في العديد من منتجات السيارات ، مثل التحكم في الملاحة وأنظمة المعلومات والترفيه وأنظمة الكشف عن التصادم. إن إدراج هذه الميزات له تأثير على مبيعات السيارات.
  • خلال السنوات القليلة الماضية ، تم دمج التقنيات المتقدمة بشكل متزايد في الإنتاج الضخم للسيارات ، بما في ذلك مصابيح LED المصفوفة ، وأجهزة استشعار LiDAR المحسّنة ، وأنظمة ADAS. شهدت الصناعة أيضًا تحسينات في تطبيقات رسم الخرائط ثلاثية الأبعاد ، وبطاريات المركبات الكهربائية ، وتقنيات الواقع المعزز ، مثل شاشات العرض الأمامية. أيضًا ، عملت شبكات 5G على تمكين الجيل التالي من حلول التنقل في هذا القطاع. نظرًا للطلب المتزايد على ميزات السلامة التي تم تصميمها لتجنب الاصطدامات والحوادث من خلال تقديم التقنيات التي تنبه السائقين بشأن المشاكل المحتملة (أو لتجنب الاصطدامات من خلال تنفيذ الضمانات والسيطرة على السيارة) ، فإن ADAS (مساعدة السائق المتقدمة من المتوقع أن تزدهر مبيعات الأنظمة في المستقبل.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، تعتبر المركبات المتصلة من المحركات الرئيسية للمستهلكين الذين اعتادوا على تجارب المستخدم الثرية. أدت التوقعات الناتجة إلى تحول في أنظمة المعلومات والترفيه من أجهزة ضخمة ومصممة لهذا الغرض إلى منصات أنيقة ومتصلة وقابلة للترقية ومتكاملة وتتطلب أحدث أشباه الموصلات ذات الخصائص التقنية. وبالتالي ، من المتوقع أن يخلق مستقبل السيارات المتصلة والمستقلة فرصًا محتملة لصناعة أشباه الموصلات.
  • ومع ذلك ، من المتوقع أن تكون التكاليف المرتفعة أو الأسعار الممتازة للسيارات المتقدمة عاملاً مقيدًا ، حيث تستهدف هذه المركبات مجموعة صغيرة من العملاء الذين يطلبون سيارات متقدمة عالية الثمن. ومع ذلك ، اجتذب معرض الإلكترونيات الاستهلاكية 2020 الشركات الرائدة في مجال التكنولوجيا الفائقة في مختلف القطاعات ، وشمل أكثر من 500 معروضًا عن حلول التنقل للسيارات وتكنولوجيا المركبات ، مع 290.000 قدم مربع من مساحة عرض تكنولوجيا المركبات. عرض العديد من مصنعي وموردي السيارات العالميين أجهزة استشعار مبتكرة وتطبيقات رسم الخرائط ومنصات اتصال وتقنيات جديدة أخرى ، مثل السيارات الطائرة وبطاريات السيارات الكهربائية (EV).
  • علاوة على ذلك ، يمر قطاع السيارات بتحديات مختلفة ، مثل انخفاض القوة الشرائية بسبب COVID-19 ، وشحن التحسينات في البنية التحتية ، وتوقعات المستهلكين لمزيد من التحسينات التكنولوجية لخفض أسعار المركبات وإعطاء نطاق أفضل. علاوة على ذلك ، وفقًا لمعهد كوريا لتكنولوجيا السيارات ، أو كاتيك ، فإن النقص العالمي في أشباه موصلات السيارات الذي بدأ في نهاية عام 2020 قد يستمر في التأثير على صناعة السيارات العالمية خلال النصف الأول من عام 2022. حتى بعد عام 2023 ، قد لا تزال بعض الشركات تشعر بأن تأثيرات.

نطاق التقرير

ينقسم السوق العالمي لأشباه الموصلات للسيارات حسب نوع السيارة (سيارة ركاب ، مركبة تجارية خفيفة ، مركبة تجارية ثقيلة) ، مكون (معالجات ، أجهزة استشعار ، أجهزة ذاكرة ، دوائر متكاملة ، أجهزة طاقة منفصلة) ، التطبيق (الهيكل ، إلكترونيات الطاقة ، السلامة ، الجسم الإلكترونيات ، الراحة / وحدة الترفيه) والجغرافيا.

تُستخدم الدوائر المتكاملة لأشباه موصلات السيارات ذات الوظائف المختلفة في منتجات السيارات المختلفة ، مثل التحكم في الملاحة وأنظمة المعلومات والترفيه وأنظمة الكشف عن التصادم. أدت كهربة وأتمتة السيارات إلى زيادة الطلب على رقائق أشباه الموصلات.

By Vehicle Type
Passenger Vehicle
Light Commercial Vehicle
Heavy Commercial Vehicle
Other Vehicle Types
By Component
Processors
Sensors
Memory Devices
Integrated Circuits
Discrete Power Devices
By Application
Chassis
Power Electronics
Safety
Body Electronics
Comfort/Entertainment Unit
Other Applications
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

شريحة سيارات الركاب لتحتل أكبر حصة في السوق

  • تركز سيارات الأجرة وسيارات الركاب بشكل أكبر على التقنيات الصديقة للبيئة مع نمو الاتجاه نحو التنقل عند الطلب. تتخذ العديد من الحكومات خطوات لتعزيز استخدام المركبات الكهربائية في وسائل النقل العام لتقليل انبعاثات ثاني أكسيد الكربون من خلال تقديم حوافز وإعفاءات ضريبية لمركبات الركاب الإلكترونية ، مثل الحافلات الإلكترونية. على سبيل المثال ، في الهند ، نفذت الحكومة مبادرات مختلفة ، مثل خطة مهمة التنقل الكهربائي الوطني (NEMMP) ، وخطة مهمة السيارات ، ومبادرات أخرى ، لتسهيل النمو طويل الأجل في صناعة السيارات لتقليل الانبعاثات والاعتماد على النفط . لمكافحة الانبعاثات ، تريد الحكومة جعل اللوائح المحلية تتماشى مع المعايير الدولية بحلول عام 2020 ، مما يسمح للهند بالانتقال إلى BS-6 من انبعاثات BS-4 (ما يعادل 6 يورو).
  • بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، وضعت الهند قواعد متوسط ​​كفاءة استهلاك الوقود للشركات ، والتي تتطلب من الشركات المصنعة زيادة كفاءة استهلاك الوقود بنسبة 30٪ أو أكثر اعتبارًا من عام 2022. تعمل شركات مثل Toshiba و NXP Semiconductor على تحسين تقنيات توفير الوقود في سيارات الركاب من خلال تخزين الطاقة الكهربائية المتولدة أثناء التباطؤ باستخدام البطارية نظم الإدارة ، من بين أمور أخرى. لذلك ، مع التبني الواسع لهذه التقنيات ، سيكون هناك طلب أكبر على المركبات ذاتية القيادة. هذا هو المكان الذي تكون فيه أنظمة e-drive مفيدة لتقليل وزن السيارة. يقدم هذا فرصة ممتازة لشركات صناعة السيارات لاعتماد حلول مختلفة ، بما في ذلك أجهزة الطاقة المنفصلة ، والدوائر المتكاملة المتكاملة ، وأجهزة الاستشعار ، والمكونات الأخرى ، لتعزيز سيارات الركاب.
  • من ناحية أخرى ، يمكن ربط الطلب المتزايد على أنظمة السلامة بإدخال ADAS أو أنظمة فرامل الطوارئ الآلية ، فضلاً عن قواعد السلامة على الطرق المحسّنة ، والتي تزيد الطلب على مكونات أشباه موصلات السيارات على مستوى العالم. على سبيل المثال ، أصدرت العديد من الدول في أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا ومنطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ تشريعات تتطلب إصدارات مختلفة من ADAS في سيارات الركاب. على سبيل المثال ، أعلن الاتحاد الأوروبي عن خطة Vision Zero ، وهي خطة لخفض الوفيات الناجمة عن حوادث المرور إلى الصفر بحلول عام 2050. وبحلول عام 2030 ، تأمل الهيئة في خفض الوفيات والإصابات إلى النصف.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، بحلول عام 2022 ، تضمنت الخطة الاستراتيجية ميزات أساسية للسلامة ، مثل الفرملة في حالات الطوارئ المستقلة ، والتحذير من مغادرة المسار ، واكتشاف التعب والانتباه ، لتكون إلزامية في سيارات الركاب الجديدة. تستخدم شركات صناعة السيارات الكبرى أنظمة ADAS لتحقيق تقييمات أمان محسنة وجذب المزيد من العملاء.
  • نتيجة لذلك ، يقوم كبار مصنعي السيارات إما بتوحيد أنظمة السلامة عبر الطرز أو تقديمها كخيارات. نتيجة لذلك ، طوال الفترة المتوقعة ، قد يزداد الطلب على أجهزة الاستشعار بالموجات فوق الصوتية وأجهزة استشعار الرادار و ICs للسائق المتطور و LiDAR بسبب الانتشار المتزايد لميزات ADAS.
Global Automotive Semiconductor Market

منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ تشهد أعلى معدل نمو في السوق

  • يتم دعم سوق أشباه موصلات السيارات في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ من خلال زيادة تصنيع السيارات والشراكات المستمرة بين مصنعي المعدات الأصلية للسيارات ومصنعي أشباه الموصلات. لم تعد التكلفة والكفاءة في استهلاك الوقود من أهم العوامل التي يجب مراعاتها عند شراء سيارة ؛ بدلاً من ذلك ، تعتبر الراحة والرفاهية التي توفرها السيارة أكثر أهمية. قد يُعزى ذلك إلى حقيقة أن مصنعي السيارات العالميين يشهدون طلبًا قويًا على السيارات الفاخرة وشبه الفاخرة ، مما يضغط عليهم لتركيب المزيد من المكونات الإلكترونية ، مما يدفع سوق أشباه موصلات السيارات في آسيا والمحيط الهادئ. نتيجة لهذا السبب ، توفر صناعة أشباه موصلات السيارات في آسيا والمحيط الهادئ منطقة سوق محتملة.
  • من المتوقع أن يتغذى التوسع السريع في صناعة أشباه موصلات السيارات في آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بالطلب المتزايد على المركبات الكهربائية. يجب على مصنعي السيارات الاستمرار في ابتكار وإنشاء وتطوير سيارات ذاتية القيادة ، والتي اجتذبت بالفعل عددًا كبيرًا من العملاء في البلدان الرئيسية لتصنيع السيارات. من المتوقع أن يتأثر مسار نمو السيارات ذاتية القيادة بشكل كبير بعدة عوامل ، بما في ذلك التقدم التكنولوجي ، واستعداد المستهلك لقبول المركبات المؤتمتة بالكامل ، والتسعير ، وقدرة الموردين والشركات المصنعة للمعدات الأصلية على معالجة المخاوف الرئيسية بشأن سلامة المركبات.
  • تعد الصين أحد المساهمين الرئيسيين في سوق أشباه موصلات السيارات في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ. يرجع هذا السيناريو إلى زيادة استخدام ميزات الأمان في المركبات وزيادة تطبيقات المعلومات والترفيه مثل الملاحة. كما نمت شعبية أنظمة ADAS في الدولة ، مع ميزات مثل المساعدة في ركن السيارة ، والتحكم التكيفي في التطواف ، والتحذير من مغادرة المسار ، والتحذير من الاصطدام الأمامي ، والتعرف على النقاط العمياء التي تساهم بشكل كبير في نمو السوق. حاليًا ، تهيمن شركات تصنيع المعدات الأصلية المحلية على صناعة السيارات الكهربائية الصينية ، بحصة مبيعات تقارب 94٪ (المصدر: وكالة الطاقة الدولية). وضعت الصين حصة لشركات صناعة السيارات في السيارات الكهربائية أو الهجينة بنسبة 100٪ ، والتي قد تمثل 10٪ على الأقل من إجمالي مبيعات السيارات الجديدة. علاوة على ذلك ، تسن بعض المدن الكبرى والمحافظات أنظمة أكثر صرامة. وبصرف النظر عن ذلك ،
  • تقود المواد الخام والمعدات والمكونات الصغيرة النشطة السلبية صناعة أشباه الموصلات في اليابان. تقدم اليابان أيضًا العديد من المزايا من حيث المواد الأولية لأشباه الموصلات. هنا ، تتمتع مواد أشباه الموصلات بمعايير نقاوة صارمة لا يمكن أن تلبيها إلا اليابان. يزيد هذا العامل الحاجة إلى أشباه الموصلات في الولايات المتحدة. علاوة على ذلك ، في حين أن أداء أشباه الموصلات في البلاد غير معروف جيدًا ، فمن المتوقع أن تدفع خبرتها الصناعية العميقة توسعها. نتيجة لذلك ، قد تساعد هذه التطورات في دفع سوق أشباه موصلات السيارات اليابانية.
  • بصرف النظر عن العوامل المذكورة أعلاه ، يميل ارتفاع معدل تخريد السيارات والمحركات إلى زيادة الطلب على محركات المعدات الأصلية. بسبب اللوائح البيئية الأكثر صرامة في البلدان الصناعية ، فإن معدلات الخردة آخذة في الازدياد ، مما يؤدي إلى استبدال السيارات ومحركاتها بشكل متكرر أكثر من البلدان النامية. من ناحية أخرى ، برزت الهند كواحدة من أسرع الاقتصادات نموًا في العالم ، مع عدد سكانها الكبير. وفقًا للتوقعات ، قد يزداد سوق أشباه موصلات السيارات في البلاد بسرعة في السنوات القادمة.
Automotive Semiconductor Market Growth Rate

مشهد تنافسي

يعتبر سوق أشباه الموصلات للسيارات العالمية تنافسية بشكل معتدل ويتكون من العديد من اللاعبين الرئيسيين ، مثل STMicroelectronics و NXP Semiconductor NV ، إلخ. تتطلب البيئة التنافسية ترقيات تكنولوجية ومتطلبات رأسمالية كبيرة واستثمارًا في البحث والتطوير من أجل قابلية التوسع.

  • سبتمبر 2021 - أعلنت ROHM عن تطوير SerDes ICs الجديدة و PMIC المصممة بشكل أساسي لكاميرات الأقمار الصناعية للمركبات لدعم أنظمة مساعدة السائق المتقدمة (ADAS). ستساعد هذه المنتجات في انخفاض استهلاك الطاقة ، وانخفاض الضوضاء الكهرومغناطيسية ، وضغط وحدات نظام ADAS.
  • يوليو 2021 - أعلنت شركة STMicroelectronics عن شراكة رئيسية مع شركة Startup Autobahn ؛ هناك ماركات وبائعون سيارات رئيسيون في شراكة Autobahn ، مع دعم STMicroelectronics من خلال أشباه الموصلات ، سيتم التركيز بشكل رئيسي على التنقل الذكي للمركبات الكهربائية الذكية المتصلة بالقيادة.

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

  1. STMicroelectronics

  2. إنفينيون تكنولوجيز إيه جي

  3. NXP أشباه الموصلات NV

  4. شركة Texas Instrument Inc.

  5. شركة توشيبا

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Global Automotive Semiconductor Market

مشهد تنافسي

يعتبر سوق أشباه الموصلات للسيارات العالمية تنافسية بشكل معتدل ويتكون من العديد من اللاعبين الرئيسيين ، مثل STMicroelectronics و NXP Semiconductor NV ، إلخ. تتطلب البيئة التنافسية ترقيات تكنولوجية ومتطلبات رأسمالية كبيرة واستثمارًا في البحث والتطوير من أجل قابلية التوسع.

  • سبتمبر 2021 - أعلنت ROHM عن تطوير SerDes ICs الجديدة و PMIC المصممة بشكل أساسي لكاميرات الأقمار الصناعية للمركبات لدعم أنظمة مساعدة السائق المتقدمة (ADAS). ستساعد هذه المنتجات في انخفاض استهلاك الطاقة ، وانخفاض الضوضاء الكهرومغناطيسية ، وضغط وحدات نظام ADAS.
  • يوليو 2021 - أعلنت شركة STMicroelectronics عن شراكة رئيسية مع شركة Startup Autobahn ؛ هناك ماركات وبائعون سيارات رئيسيون في شراكة Autobahn ، مع دعم STMicroelectronics من خلال أشباه الموصلات ، سيتم التركيز بشكل رئيسي على التنقل الذكي للمركبات الكهربائية الذكية المتصلة بالقيادة.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Vehicle Production

      2. 5.1.2 Rising Demand for Advanced Safety and Comfort Systems

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Higher Costs of Advanced Featured Vehicles

  6. 6. Market SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Vehicle Type

      1. 6.1.1 Passenger Vehicle

      2. 6.1.2 Light Commercial Vehicle

      3. 6.1.3 Heavy Commercial Vehicle

      4. 6.1.4 Other Vehicle Types

    2. 6.2 By Component

      1. 6.2.1 Processors

      2. 6.2.2 Sensors

      3. 6.2.3 Memory Devices

      4. 6.2.4 Integrated Circuits

      5. 6.2.5 Discrete Power Devices

    3. 6.3 By Application

      1. 6.3.1 Chassis

      2. 6.3.2 Power Electronics

      3. 6.3.3 Safety

      4. 6.3.4 Body Electronics

      5. 6.3.5 Comfort/Entertainment Unit

      6. 6.3.6 Other Applications

    4. 6.4 By Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Latin America

      5. 6.4.5 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 NXP Semiconductor NV

      2. 7.1.2 Infineon Technologies AG

      3. 7.1.3 Renesas Electronics Corporation

      4. 7.1.4 STMicroelectronics NV

      5. 7.1.5 Toshiba Corporation

      6. 7.1.6 Texas Instrument Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Robert Bosch GmbH

      8. 7.1.8 Micron Technology

      9. 7.1.9 Onsemi (Semiconductor Components Industries LLC)

      10. 7.1.10 Analog Devices Inc.

      11. 7.1.11 ROHM Co. Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق أشباه الموصلات للسيارات من 2018 إلى 2028.

ينمو سوق أشباه الموصلات للسيارات بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 16.2٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2018-2028.

تمتلك منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

NXP Semiconductor NV و Infineon Technologies AG و Renesas Electronics Corporation و STMicroelectronics NV و Toshiba Electronic Devices & Storage Corporation (Toshiba Corporation) هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق أشباه الموصلات للسيارات.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Global Automotive Semiconductor Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Global Automotive Semiconductors Market is Segmented By Vehicle Type ( Passenger Vehicle, Light Commercial Vehicle, Heavy Commercial Vehicle), Component ( Processors, Sensors, Memory Devices, Integrated Circuits, Discrete Power Devices), Application ( Chassis, Power Electronics, Safety, Body Electronics, Comfort/Entertainment Unit), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Global Automotive Semiconductor Market
Study Period: 2019- 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 17.34 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global automotive semiconductor market was valued at USD 37.41 billion in 2020 and is expected to reach USD 101.28 billion in 2026, registering a CAGR of approximately 17.34% during the forecast period of 2021-2026. The automobile industry has changed rapidly over the past few years with the advent of several technologies in the industry, such as 3D mapping applications, the emergence of electric vehicles, automation of automobiles, and many more. This has increased the demand for various advanced semiconductors, such as sensors, memory devices, ICs, and many more.

  • The electrification and automation of automobiles act as primary drivers of the market studied and have led to increased demand for semiconductor wafers. Semiconductor ICs with different functionalities are used in various automotive products, such as navigation control, infotainment systems, and collision detection systems. The inclusion of these features has an impact on automobile sales.
  • For the past few years, advanced technologies are being increasingly incorporated into the mass production of cars, including matrix LED lights, enhanced LiDAR sensors, and ADAS systems. The industry has also witnessed improvements in 3D mapping applications, EV batteries, and augmented-reality technologies, such as head-up displays. Also, the 5G networks have been enabling the next generation of mobility solutions in the sector. Owing to the rising demand for safety features that have been designed to avoid collisions and accidents by offering technologies that alert drivers about potential problems (or to avoid collisions by implementing the safeguards and taking over control of the vehicle), the ADAS (Advanced Driver Assistance Systems) sales are expected to flourish in the future.
  • Moreover, connected vehicles are key drivers for consumers accustomed to the rich user experiences. The resulting expectations have triggered a transformation in the infotainment systems from bulky, purpose-built devices into sleek, connected, upgradeable, and integrated platforms and they require the latest technology-featured semiconductors. Thus, the future of connected and autonomous cars is anticipated to create potential opportunities for the semiconductor industry.
  • However, higher costs or premium pricing for advanced automobiles are expected to act as a restraining factor, as these vehicles target a small group of customers demanding high-priced advanced automobiles. However, the 2020 Consumer Electronics Show attracted the leading high-tech companies across sectors and featured more than 500 exhibits on mobility solutions for cars and vehicle technology, with 290,000 sq. ft of vehicle technology exhibit space. Many global automotive OEMs and suppliers showcased innovative sensors, mapping applications, connectivity platforms, and other new technologies, such as flying cars and electric vehicle (EV) batteries.
  • Further, the automotive sector is undergoing various challenges, such as reduced purchasing power due to COVID-19, charging infrastructure improvements, and consumer expectations of further technology improvements to lower vehicle prices and give better range. Moreover, according to Korea Automotive Technology Institute, or Katech, the global shortage of automotive semiconductors that started around the end of 2020 may continue to affect the global car industry for the first half of 2022. Even after 2023, some companies may still feel its effects.

Scope of the Report

The Global Automotive Semiconductors Market is Segmented By Vehicle Type ( Passenger Vehicle, Light Commercial Vehicle, Heavy Commercial Vehicle), Component ( Processors, Sensors, Memory Devices, Integrated Circuits, Discrete Power Devices), Application ( Chassis, Power Electronics, Safety, Body Electronics, Comfort/Entertainment Unit), and Geography.

Automotive semiconductor ICs with different functionalities are used in various automotive products, like navigation control, infotainment systems, and collision detection systems. The electrification and automation of automobiles have led to increased demand for semiconductor wafers.

By Vehicle Type
Passenger Vehicle
Light Commercial Vehicle
Heavy Commercial Vehicle
Other Vehicle Types
By Component
Processors
Sensors
Memory Devices
Integrated Circuits
Discrete Power Devices
By Application
Chassis
Power Electronics
Safety
Body Electronics
Comfort/Entertainment Unit
Other Applications
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Passenger Vehicle Segment to Occupy the Largest Market Share

  • Taxis and passenger automobiles are focusing more on greener technologies as the trend toward mobility-on-demand grows. Various governments are taking steps to boost the usage of electric vehicles in public transportation to minimize CO2 emissions by offering incentives and tax breaks to e-passenger vehicles, such as e-buses. For instance, in India, the government has implemented various initiatives, such as the National Electric Mobility Mission Plan (NEMMP), the Automotive Mission Plan, and other initiatives, to facilitate long-term growth in the automotive industry to reduce emissions and oil dependency. To combat emissions, the government wants to bring local regulations up to the line with international norms by 2020, allowing India to go to BS-6 from BS-4 emissions (EUR 6 equivalent).
  • Additionally, India has set Corporate Average Fuel Efficiency rules, requiring manufacturers to increase their fuel efficiency by 30% or more from 2022. Companies like Toshiba and NXP Semiconductor improve fuel-saving technologies in passenger vehicles by storing the electric energy generated during deceleration using battery management systems, among other things. Therefore, with the widespread adoption of these technologies, there will be greater demand for autonomous vehicles. This is where e-drive systems come in handy for reducing vehicle weight. This presents an excellent opportunity for automakers to adopt various solutions, including discrete power devices, integrated ICs, sensors, and other components, to enhance passenger vehicles.
  • On the other hand, increased demand for safety systems can be linked to the introduction of ADAS or automated emergency braking systems, as well as improved road safety rules, which are increasing demand for automotive semiconductor components globally. For instance, several nations in North America, Europe, and the Asia-Pacific have passed legislation requiring various versions of ADAS in passenger vehicles. For example, the European Union has announced Vision Zero, a plan to reduce traffic fatalities to zero by 2050. By 2030, the authority hopes to have cut deaths and injuries in half.
  • Furthermore, by 2022, the strategic plan included essential safety features, like autonomous emergency braking, lane departure warning, and tiredness and attentiveness detection, to be mandatory in new passenger vehicles. The major automakers are using ADAS systems to attain improved safety ratings and attract more customers.
  • As a result, top automakers either standardize safety systems across models or offer them as options. As a result, throughout the projected period, the demand for ultrasonic sensors, radar sensors, sophisticated driver ICs, and LiDAR may increase due to the rising penetration of ADAS features.
Global Automotive Semiconductor Market

Asia Pacific to Witness Highest Market Growth Rate

  • The Asia Pacific automotive semiconductor market is fueled by increased automotive manufacturing and continued partnerships between automotive OEMs and semiconductor manufacturers. Cost and fuel efficiency are no longer the most important factors to consider when buying an automobile; instead, the comfort and luxury offered by the vehicle are more important. This may be attributed to the fact that global automobile manufacturers are seeing strong demand for luxury and semi-luxury vehicles, which is pressuring them to install more electronic components, pushing the Asia-Pacific automotive semiconductors market. As a result of this reason, the Asia-Pacific automotive semiconductor industry offers a potential market area.
  • The rapid expansion of the Asia-Pacific automotive semiconductor industry is expected to be fueled by the rising demand for electric vehicles. Automobile manufacturers must continue to innovate, create, and develop self-driving cars, which have already attracted a significant number of customers in key automotive manufacturing countries. The growth trajectory of fully-autonomous automobiles is expected to be heavily influenced by several factors, including technology advancements, consumer willingness to accept fully-automated vehicles, pricing, and suppliers' and OEMs' capacity to address major concerns about vehicle safety.
  • China is one of the major contributors to the automotive semiconductor market in the Asia-Pacific region. This scenario is due to an increase in the use of safety features in vehicles and an increase in infotainment applications such as navigation. ADAS systems have also grown in popularity in the country, with features like parking assist, adaptive cruise control, lane-departure warning, forward collision warning, and blind-spot recognition contributing significantly to the market's growth. Currently, domestic OEMs dominate the Chinese EV industry, with a sales share of roughly 94% (Source: IEA). China has put a quota on automakers for 100% electric or hybrid vehicles, which may account for at least 10% of total new vehicle sales. Furthermore, some large cities and provinces are enacting stricter regulations. Aside from that, manufacturers in the country are working to minimize their present GHG emissions by optimizing their powertrain system design and focusing on lightweight and smaller powertrain systems that deliver higher performance.
  • Raw materials, equipment, and small active-passive components are driving Japan's semiconductor industry. Japan also offers several advantages in terms of upstream semiconductor materials. Here, semiconductor materials have stringent purity criteria that can only be met by Japan. This factor increases the need for semiconductors in the United States. Furthermore, while the country's semiconductor performance is not well known, its profound industrial experience is anticipated to propel its expansion. As a result, such advances may help propel the Japanese automotive semiconductor market.
  • Apart from the aforementioned factors, the rising rate of scrapping of automobiles and engines tends to boost demand for original equipment engines. Due to the more rigorous environmental regulations in industrialized countries, scrap rates are increasing, resulting in more frequent replacement of motor vehicles and their engines than in developing countries. On the other hand, India has emerged as one of the world's fastest-growing economies, with its large population. According to the projections, the automotive semiconductor market in the country may increase rapidly in the coming years.
Automotive Semiconductor Market Growth Rate

Competitive Landscape

The Global Automotive Semiconductors market is moderately competitive and consists of several major players, such as STMicroelectronics, NXP Semiconductor NV, etc. The competitive environment requires technological upgrades, significant capital requirements, and investment in research and development for scalability.

  • September 2021 – ROHM announced the development of new SerDes ICs and PMIC mainly designed for vehicle satellite cameras to support Advanced Driver Assistance Systems (ADAS). These products will help in low power consumption, low electromagnetic noise, and compact the ADAS system modules.
  • July 2021 – STMicroelectronics announced an anchor partnership with startup Autobahn; there are major car brands and vendors in Autobahn’s anchor partnership, with STMicroelectronics support through semiconductors, the main emphasis will be given on smart mobility for electric and smart connected driving vehicles.

Recent Developments

  • September 2021 - Infineon Technologies AG opened its new high-tech chip factory at its Villach site in Austria. This factory will produce power electronics on 300-millimeter thin wafers to support various connected features in a wide range of automotive applications.
  • July 2021 - ON Semiconductor announced a new AutoX’s Gen5 self-driving platform for its LiDAR and image sensing technologies. This Gen5 autonomous technology, with the help of 28 2D image sensors and four 3D LiDAR sensors, enables fully driverless RoboTaxi for the transportation of goods and people.
  • June 2021 - ON Semiconductor announced their new silicon carbide MOSFET module designed for electric vehicles. These MOSFETs reduce thermal resistance to reduce die temperature during operation, ideal for industrial applications. Some of the features of the MOSFET are greater power density, improved electromagnetic interference, less system weight and size, and improved efficiency.
  • June 2021 - NXP Semiconductors NV released their new S32 family system for vehicle architecture called the S32R294 radar and S32G2 vehicle network processors. These processors are based on TSMC’s advanced 16 nanometers FinFET process technology and allow carmakers to build fully configurable and connected cars in the future by enabling over-the-air updates, secure cloud connectivity, and vehicle health management.
  • January 2021 - NXP Semiconductors NV announced a new AHPC (Automotive High-Performance Compute) development platform called BlueBox 3.0. This offers safety Level 2+ autonomous driving, addresses user-defined vehicles, and evolves vehicle architectures to produce connected vehicles.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Vehicle Production

      2. 5.1.2 Rising Demand for Advanced Safety and Comfort Systems

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Higher Costs of Advanced Featured Vehicles

  6. 6. Market SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Vehicle Type

      1. 6.1.1 Passenger Vehicle

      2. 6.1.2 Light Commercial Vehicle

      3. 6.1.3 Heavy Commercial Vehicle

      4. 6.1.4 Other Vehicle Types

    2. 6.2 By Component

      1. 6.2.1 Processors

      2. 6.2.2 Sensors

      3. 6.2.3 Memory Devices

      4. 6.2.4 Integrated Circuits

      5. 6.2.5 Discrete Power Devices

    3. 6.3 By Application

      1. 6.3.1 Chassis

      2. 6.3.2 Power Electronics

      3. 6.3.3 Safety

      4. 6.3.4 Body Electronics

      5. 6.3.5 Comfort/Entertainment Unit

      6. 6.3.6 Other Applications

    4. 6.4 By Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Latin America

      5. 6.4.5 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 NXP Semiconductor NV

      2. 7.1.2 Infineon Technologies AG

      3. 7.1.3 Renesas Electronics Corporation

      4. 7.1.4 STMicroelectronics NV

      5. 7.1.5 Toshiba Corporation

      6. 7.1.6 Texas Instrument Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Robert Bosch GmbH

      8. 7.1.8 Micron Technology

      9. 7.1.9 Onsemi (Semiconductor Components Industries LLC)

      10. 7.1.10 Analog Devices Inc.

      11. 7.1.11 ROHM Co. Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Automotive Semiconductor Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The Global Automotive Semiconductor Market is growing at a CAGR of 17.34% over the next 5 years.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia-Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

STMicroelectronics, Infineon Technologies AG, NXP Semiconductor NV, Texas Instrument Inc., Toshiba Corporation are the major companies operating in Global Automotive Semiconductor Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!