Markt für Kfz-Etiketten – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2023 – 2028)

Der Markt für Automobiletiketten ist nach Identifikationstechnologie (Barcode, QR-Code, RFID-Tags), nach Typ (Branding, Track & Trace, Warnung und Sicherheit, Asset-Etiketten), nach Anwendung (Innenanwendungen, Außenanwendungen, Motoranwendungen) und Erdkunde.

Markt-Snapshot

 Automotive Labels Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 5 %

Major Players

Automotive Labels Market Key Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für Autoetiketten wurde im Jahr 2020 auf 7,06 Mrd. USD geschätzt und soll bis 2026 9,45 Mrd. USD erreichen, bei einer CAGR von 4,75 % im Prognosezeitraum 2021–2026. Der Markt für Autoetiketten wächst aufgrund des Wachstums in der Verpackungs- und Etikettierungsmarkt in allen Endverbraucherbranchen. Auch das gleichzeitige Wachstum in der Automobilindustrie führt zu einer obligatorischen Einhaltung der Automobilkennzeichnungsgesetze.

  • Darüber hinaus sind die steigende Nachfrage nach intelligenten Etiketten wie RFID und Barcode sowie die steigende Nachfrage nach umwelteffizienten Etikettenproduktionstechniken bestimmte Faktoren, die das Marktwachstum voraussichtlich ankurbeln werden.
  • Darüber hinaus kann die Robustheit der Etiketten dazu beitragen, dass sie rauen Betriebsbedingungen für eine längere Haltbarkeit der Automobile standhalten. Es wird erwartet, dass diese Art der Automobiletiketten das Marktwachstum ankurbeln wird. Außerdem helfen die Etiketten den Vollzugsbehörden, gestohlene Fahrzeuge leicht zu erkennen und zu lokalisieren. Darüber hinaus können die Aufsichtsbehörden die Konformität der Fahrzeuge mit den geltenden Gesetzen überprüfen.
  • Da sich in fast allen Branchen technologische Veränderungen vollziehen, befindet sich der Markt für Autoetiketten im Fortschritt. Plattformen für autonomes Fahren generieren Hunderte Millionen Bilder und Videos, die mit höchster Genauigkeit beschriftet werden müssen.
  • Daher kündigte Linker im März 2019 die Einführung seines Dienstes zur Bereitstellung von KI-basierter automatischer Kennzeichnung mit kontinuierlichem Lernen für die autonome Fahrbranche an. Die Auto-Labeling-Technologie von Linker ist in Microsoft Azure Cloud-Dienste integriert und wurde entwickelt, um eine nahtlose und skalierbare Lösung für die Vorverarbeitung von Datensätzen bereitzustellen, die für maschinelles Lernen in vertikal integrierten Branchen wie dem autonomen Fahren verwendet werden.
  • Allerdings hemmen die hohen Kosten für die Herstellung der Etiketten, insbesondere für kleine und mittlere Hersteller, das Marktwachstum. Die kleinen Hersteller produzieren normalerweise in kleinen Mengen und sind nicht in der Lage, eine ausreichende Kapitalrendite zu erzielen, wodurch die Produktion von Autoetiketten auf dem Markt eingeschränkt wird.

Umfang des Berichts

Ein Automobiletikett ist eine auf Polymer, Papier oder Stoff gedruckte oder geschriebene Information, die an dem Produkt angebracht ist und Nutzungsinformationen und andere nützliche Betriebsinformationen des Produkts enthält. Die Automobiletiketten halten schwierigen wirtschaftlichen Bedingungen stand und bieten Nutzungsinformationen, Identifizierung, Datierung und Sicherheit, um die Verbraucher von der Qualität der Produkte zu überzeugen.

By Identification Technology
Barcode
QR Code
RFID Tags
By Type
Branding
Track & Trace
Warning & Safety
Asset Labels
Other Types
By Application
Interior Applications
Exterior Applications
Engine Applications
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of Latin America
Middle-East & Africa
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Warn- und Sicherheitsetiketten werden voraussichtlich erheblich zunehmen

  • Die Warn- und Sicherheitsetiketten bieten den Fahrern und Beifahrern Gebrauchs- und nützliche Betriebsinformationen, die auch die Sicherheitsprotokolle und Informationen zu potenziellen Gefahren umfassen. Diese Informationen erhöhen die Sicherheit und reduzieren Haftungsfragen.
  • Darüber hinaus ist ein Fehler bei der Kennzeichnung gleichbedeutend mit einem fehlerhaften Teil, das möglicherweise zu erheblichen Verletzungen führen kann. Präzise und qualitativ hochwertige Warnungen sind daher unerlässlich, um Gefahrensituationen zu vermeiden und die Sicherheit von Fahrgästen und Arbeitern zu gewährleisten.
  • Darüber hinaus tragen die Warn- und Sicherheitsetiketten dazu bei, Fälschungen zu verringern, die als einer der Hauptwachstumsfaktoren für die Einführung dieser Etiketten in der Automobilindustrie angesehen werden. Um dem Fälschungsproblem entgegenzuwirken, bieten Anbieter Etiketten an, die zum Schutz der Marke beitragen.
  • Es wird auch erwartet, dass verschiedene Faktoren wie die Zunahme der Anzahl ähnlicher Produkte, Sicherheitsbedenken und Änderungen der Markentechniken das Marktwachstum vorantreiben.
Automotive Labels Market Trends

Nordamerika wird voraussichtlich erheblich wachsen

  • Es wird erwartet, dass die Region Nordamerika aufgrund der großen technologischen Veränderungen in der Region eine erhebliche Wachstumsrate auf dem Markt für Automobiletiketten verzeichnen wird. Außerdem wird erwartet, dass die Präsenz bestehender und aufstrebender Akteure auf dem Markt das Marktwachstum ankurbeln wird.
  • Andere wichtige Faktoren, die die Nachfrage nach Automobiletiketten antreiben, sind die Präsenz großer Automobilhersteller in der Region und ihre Partnerschaften mit den kleinen lokalen Akteuren, um den Vertrieb zu maximieren.
  • Viele Marktteilnehmer sehen in strategischen Allianzen und Partnerschaften einen lukrativen Expansionsweg. Beispielsweise erwarb TSC im Januar 2019 Diversified Labelling Solutions, Inc. (DLS), einen Anbieter von Etikettierlösungen. DLS hat seinen Hauptsitz in den Vereinigten Staaten.
Automotive Labels Market Share

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Die Wettbewerbslandschaft des Marktes für Autoetiketten konsolidiert sich aufgrund der Präsenz weniger Anbieter auf dem Markt, die die Lösung anbieten, da der Markt für Autoetiketten neu ist und sich noch in der Anfangsphase befindet. Unternehmen legen Wert auf Investitionen und Expansion, um ihre Geschäftstätigkeit in schnell wachsenden Regionen wie dem asiatisch-pazifischen Raum auszubauen. Da die Unternehmen immer noch in Forschung und Entwicklung investieren, um Produkte und Lösungen zu entwickeln und den Kunden entsprechend den Anforderungen zu beliefern, betrachten die Unternehmen auch strategische Partnerschaften und Akquisitionen als den lukrativsten Weg, um einen maximalen Marktanteil zu gewinnen.

  • Juli 2019 – Coveris erwirbt 100 % der Anteile von Amberley Adhesive Labels Ltd., einem Unternehmen mit Sitz in Dorset, Großbritannien. Amberley ist Hersteller von hochwertigen Selbstklebeetiketten, und Coveris geht davon aus, durch die Übernahme sein Labels & Board-Geschäft weiter zu stärken.
  • Mai 2019 - Jowatherm-Reaktant bringt PUR-Schmelzklebstoffe mit reduziertem Monomergehalt auf den Markt, die unbedenklich sind und in der Automobilindustrie stark nachgefragt werden. Die MR-Serie bietet eine leistungsstarke PUR-Lösung für verschiedenste 3D-Kaschierprozesse im Automobilbereich.
  • November 2018 – UPM Raflatac hat eine neue lösungsmittelfreie RX-Klebstofffamilie für dauerhafte Etikettieranwendungen eingeführt. Da diese Klebstoffe speziell für diese spezifischen Substrate entwickelt wurden, gewährleisten sie höchste Klebe- und Haltbarkeitsleistung – selbst unter den herausfordernden Bedingungen in Automobil-, Industrie- und Unterhaltungselektronikanwendungen.

Hauptakteure

  1. 3M Unternehmen

  2. Avery Dennison Corporation

  3. Ressourcenlabelgruppe

  4. Computerbedruckbare Etikettensysteme Ltd.

  5. Brady Worldwide, Inc.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

3M Company, Avery Dennison Corporation, Resource Label Group, Computer Imprintable Label Systems Ltd, Brady Worldwide, Inc.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Growing Demand From the Automotive Industry for RFID Labels

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Compliance With Label Laws

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Cost of Manufacturing Greater for Small Manufacturers

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Identification Technology

      1. 5.1.1 Barcode

      2. 5.1.2 QR Code

      3. 5.1.3 RFID Tags

    2. 5.2 By Type

      1. 5.2.1 Branding

      2. 5.2.2 Track & Trace

      3. 5.2.3 Warning & Safety

      4. 5.2.4 Asset Labels

      5. 5.2.5 Other Types

    3. 5.3 By Application

      1. 5.3.1 Interior Applications

      2. 5.3.2 Exterior Applications

      3. 5.3.3 Engine Applications

      4. 5.3.4 Other Applications

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.4.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.4.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 India

        3. 5.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle-East & Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.4.5.2 Rest of Middle-East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 3M Company

      2. 6.1.2 Avery Dennison Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Resource Label Group

      4. 6.1.4 Computer Imprintable Label Systems Ltd.

      5. 6.1.5 Brady Worldwide, Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 H.B. Fuller Company

      7. 6.1.7 Polyonics, Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 ImageTek Labels

      9. 6.1.9 Weber Packaging Solutions

      10. 6.1.10 Advantage Labeling & Packaging, Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Label-Aid Systems, Inc.

      12. 6.1.12 Clarion Safety Systems

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Automobiletiketten wird von 2018 bis 2028 untersucht.

Der Markt für Automobiletiketten wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 5,37 %.

Nordamerika wächst von 2018 bis 2028 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Asien-Pazifik hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

3M Company, Avery Dennison Corporation, Resource Label Group, Computer Imprintable Label Systems Ltd., Brady Worldwide, Inc. sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für Automobiletiketten tätig sind.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Automotive Labels Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Automotive Labels Market is Segmented by Identification Technology (Barcode, QR Code, RFID Tags), by Type (Branding, Track & Trace, Warning & Safety, Asset Labels), by Application (Interior Applications, Exterior Applications, Engine Applications), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Picture1
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The automotive labels market was valued at USD 7.06 billion in 2020 and is expected to reach USD 9.45 billion by 2026, at a CAGR of 4.75% over the forecast period 2021 - 2026. The automotive labels market is growing significantly due to the growth in the packaging and labeling market across all end-user industries. Also, the simultaneous growth in the automotive industry is giving rise to mandatory compliance with automotive labeling laws.

  • Further, the rising demand for smart labels such as RFID & barcode, and rising demand for environmentally efficient label production techniques are certain factors expected to boost the market growth.
  • Further, the robust nature of the labels can help them withstand harsh operating conditions for a longer shelf life of the automobiles. This nature of the automotive labels is expected to boost the market growth. Also, the labels help enforcement agencies easily detect and locate stolen vehicles. Furthermore, the regulatory authorities can check the compliance of the automobiles with the applicable laws.
  • Furthermore, with technological changes happening in almost every industry, the automotive labels market is under progress. Autonomous driving platforms generate hundreds of millions of images and videos to be labeled with the highest levels of accuracy.
  • Hence, in March 2019, Linker announced the launch of its service to deliver AI-based auto-labeling with continuous learning for the autonomous driving industry. Linker's auto-labeling technology is integrated with Microsoft Azure cloud services and is designed to deliver a seamless and scalable solution to pre-process datasets used for machine learning in vertically integrated industries such as autonomous driving.
  • However, the high costs involved in manufacturing the labels, especially for the small and medium manufacturers, are hindering the market growth. The small manufacturers usually produce in small quantities and are not able to get a sufficient return on investment, hence restraining the production of automotive labels in the market.

Scope of the Report

An automotive label is information printed or written on a polymer, paper, or cloth that is attached to the product and provides usage information and other useful operational information of the product. The automotive labels are tough to stand against severe economic conditions and offer usage information, identification, dating, and safety to assure consumers of the quality of the products.

By Identification Technology
Barcode
QR Code
RFID Tags
By Type
Branding
Track & Trace
Warning & Safety
Asset Labels
Other Types
By Application
Interior Applications
Exterior Applications
Engine Applications
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of Latin America
Middle-East & Africa
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Warning and Safety Labels Expected to Expected to Grow Significantly

  • The warning and safety labels provide the drivers and passengers with usage and useful operational information, which also includes the safety protocols and information regarding potential hazards. This information increases safety and reduces liability issues.
  • Moreover, an error in labeling is equivalent to a faulty part, which could potentially result in significant injury. Hence, precise, quality warnings are vital to avoiding hazardous situations and ensuring the safety of passengers and workers.
  • Further, the warning and safety labels help decrease counterfeiting, which is considered as one of the primary growth factors for the adoption of these labels in the automotive industry.  To counter the counterfeiting issue, vendors are offering labels that help in protecting the brand.
  • Also, various factors such as growth in the number of similar products, safety concerns, and changes in branding techniques are expected to drive the market growth.
Picture2

North America Expected to Grow Significantly

  • The North America region is expected to register a significant growth rate in the automotive labels market, owing to the major technological drifts taking place in the region. Also, the presence of existing and upcoming players in the market is expected to boost market growth.
  • Other major factors propelling the demand for automotive labels include the presence of major automobile manufacturers in the region and their partnerships with the small local players to maximize distribution.
  • Many market players are viewing strategic alliances and partnerships as a lucrative path for expansion. For instance, in January 2019, TSC acquired Diversified Labeling Solutions, Inc. (DLS), a labeling solutions provider. DLS is headquartered in the United States.
Picture3

Competitive Landscape

The competitive landscape of the automotive labels market is consolidated due to the presence of few vendors in the market providing the solution, owing to the fact that the automotive labels market is new and is still in its nascent stage. Companies are emphasizing investment & expansion to increase their business operations in the fast-growing regions like the Asia-Pacific. Since the companies are still investing in R&D to develop products and solutions and deliver to the customers according to the demands, the companies are also viewing strategic partnerships and acquisitions as the most lucrative path to gain maximum market share.

  • July 2019 - Coveris acquired 100% of the shares of Amberley Adhesive Labels Ltd., a company based in Dorset, UK. Amberley is the manufacturer of high-quality self-adhesive labels, and Coveris expects to further strengthen its Labels & Board business as a result of the acquisition.
  • May 2019 - Jowatherm-Reaktant launched PUR hot melt adhesives with reduced monomer content and which are non-hazardous and are in high demand in the automotive industry. The MR series provides a high-performance PUR solution for a wide variety of 3D lamination processes in the automotive sector.
  • November 2018 - UPM Raflatac has introduced a new solvent-free RX adhesive family for durable labeling applications. As these adhesives have been specially developed for these specific substrates, they ensure the highest bonding and durability performance - even in the challenging conditions experienced in automotive, industrial and consumer electronics applications.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Growing Demand From the Automotive Industry for RFID Labels

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Compliance With Label Laws

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Cost of Manufacturing Greater for Small Manufacturers

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Identification Technology

      1. 5.1.1 Barcode

      2. 5.1.2 QR Code

      3. 5.1.3 RFID Tags

    2. 5.2 By Type

      1. 5.2.1 Branding

      2. 5.2.2 Track & Trace

      3. 5.2.3 Warning & Safety

      4. 5.2.4 Asset Labels

      5. 5.2.5 Other Types

    3. 5.3 By Application

      1. 5.3.1 Interior Applications

      2. 5.3.2 Exterior Applications

      3. 5.3.3 Engine Applications

      4. 5.3.4 Other Applications

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.4.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.4.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 India

        3. 5.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle-East & Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.4.5.2 Rest of Middle-East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 3M Company

      2. 6.1.2 Avery Dennison Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Resource Label Group

      4. 6.1.4 Computer Imprintable Label Systems Ltd.

      5. 6.1.5 Brady Worldwide, Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 H.B. Fuller Company

      7. 6.1.7 Polyonics, Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 ImageTek Labels

      9. 6.1.9 Weber Packaging Solutions

      10. 6.1.10 Advantage Labeling & Packaging, Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Label-Aid Systems, Inc.

      12. 6.1.12 Clarion Safety Systems

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Automotive Labels Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Automotive Labels Market is growing at a CAGR of 5% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

3M Company, Avery Dennison Corporation, Resource Label Group, Computer Imprintable Label Systems Ltd., Brady Worldwide, Inc. are the major companies operating in Automotive Labels Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!