亚太变频驱动器市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

亚太变频驱动器市场按额定功率(低压、中压)、最终用户行业(石油和天然气、食品加工、能源和电力、水和废水管理以及其他最终用户行业)和地理区域进行细分。

市场快照

Asia Pacific Variable Frequency Drives Market
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 6.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

亚太地区变频驱动器 (VFD) 市场(以下简称市场研究)占据了最大的市场份额,为 41.68%,预计在预测期间(2021 - 2026 年)将见证 6.5% 的最高复合年增长率

  • 用于监控电机速度的变频驱动器由于能够优化各个行业的能源使用而获得了巨大的关注。不仅能效,而且 VFD 的普及还可以归因于它们能够延长电机寿命,并通过允许电机在整个生命周期中分散使用来进一步减少电机的维护,从而避免在相同参数下的持续使用。
  • 几家 VFD 供应商(特别是在研发方面)增加的投资使他们能够进一步推进技术并促进变频驱动器市场的增长。由于该地区相对较高的基础设施和经济发展所带来的机会,亚太地区的投资一直较高。
  • 快速的技术进步导致驱动器在多个行业中的可接受性更高。这些进步集中在高可靠性和降低能源成本上,当在商业建筑中配备电机驱动系统时,这可能会将每平方英尺的能源降低 30-40%。
  • 此外,先进的现代驱动器将网络和诊断功能集成到更好的性能和更高的生产力中。智能电机控制、节能和减少峰值电流是在每个电机驱动系统中选择 VFD 作为控制器的一些主要原因。
  • 对于商业和工业部门使用的供暖、通风和空调系统,变频驱动器得到了广泛的应用,因为它们可以处理冷却器等多个组件中的可变负载。VFD 有助于允许峰值容量满足恒流 HVAC 系统中峰值负载的高需求,然后随着负载需求的减少缓慢控制能量。
  • COVID-19 的爆发对所研究的市场产生了前所未有的影响,一些部署变频驱动器的最终用户行业面临着一些困难。这些行业充斥着全国性的封锁,这使它们陷入停顿。大流行导致供应链中断和变频驱动器的制造,给供应商带来了优化生产的困难。此外,全国范围内的封锁导致业务关闭。大流行还导致边境关闭,这使得零部件的进出口和产品在安装现场的整合成为一项挑战。

Scope of the report

A variable frequency drive (VFD) is a motor controller that drives an electric motor by varying the frequency and voltage of its power supply. The VFD also has the ability to control ramp-up and ramp-down of the motor during start or stop, respectively. The study covers the trends and recent developments of Variable Frequency Drives across geographies and several end-user industries, like infrastructure, food processing, energy and power, mining and metals, and pulp and paper.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

食品加工部门将持有最大的运营费用

在食品加工系统和设备(如输送机、泵、搅拌机、压缩机和其他设备)上使用 VFD 不仅可以节省能源,而且通过精确控制电机速度,可以微调和精确控制食品制备、传送,和包装过程。

该地区,尤其是东南亚的食品加工业预计将在整个预测期内提振对变频驱动器市场的需求。推动东南亚市场的因素包括对加工优质食品的需求增加以及消费者对食品安全的担忧增加。

多种泵无处不在,用于推进配料、半成品或成品、卫生用水和其他流体。这些泵的功耗可以通过各种策略保持在低水平,从简单的维护到复杂的节能设计。大多数制造商都加大了泵的压力能力,并有意选择寿命而不是效率。

离心泵用于通过叶轮移动液体,叶轮是一种将液体从孔中推出的带叶片的旋转轮。这些是行业中最常见的泵类型。在食品和饮料厂,它们通常与水或像水一样流动的流体一起使用。据估计,大多数离心泵的容量至少为20%-30%。这导致效率非常低,工业泵的效率约为40%。

此外,许多面包店仍然依靠闪烁的警告灯和响亮的喇叭来向维护人员发出信号,让他们投入行动,并在生产停止后找出问题所在。然而,今天的配料处理系统经常应用数字检测的进步来远程查明潜在问题。

在亚太地区,事实证明,在不同的食品加工过程中集成变频驱动器可以降低能源消耗水平。因此,这一因素将有助于变频驱动器市场在整个评估期间实现指数级增长。食品加工业的增长为新参与者提供了进入市场的机会,他们提供了更高产量和更好结果的创新产品。

Asia Pacific Variable Frequency Drives Market

中国将占据重要市场份额

由于主要在发电和石油和天然气行业的业务增加,以及对建立制造设施的大胆支出,预计变频驱动器市场将在中国占据重要份额。

  • 中国对基础设施扩张的关注已转化为众多制造业和工业部门的外国直接投资。在中国政府的积极支持下,更多的附加值产业得以容纳,转化为整体产业增长,其中包括风能和太阳能、电信、汽车、石化加工和钢铁生产等多个中国工业部门。其经济发展的主要贡献者。因此,它们对变频驱动器的需求影响最大。因此,中国仍然是 VFD 最有价值的市场。
  • 此外,该国启动了“中国制造2025”计划,这是一项政府举措,旨在将该国的工业从低成本的大规模生产升级到高附加值的先进制造业。通过这一计划,中国政府的目标是到2020年在中国生产100万辆电动和插电式混合动力汽车,全国产量至少占全国市场份额的70%。
  • 变频驱动也需要随着市场的变化而变化,如控制精度、效率、尺寸、环境耐受性等。国家支持新能源、新能源、汽车、高技术装备制造政策将创造巨大对变频驱动的需求。
  • 中国VFD供应商专注于全球市场中的低端技术水平。起步较晚,技术创新不足,使得我国变频器在与国外变频器的竞争中处于落后地位,主要集中在钢铁行业、轨道交通等对技术要求较高的垂直行业,从而阻碍了国产变频器的发展。
  • 快速增长的 HVAC/AC 设备市场极大地促进了所研究市场的增长。根据 IEA 的数据,中国生产了全球约 70% 的室内空调,并覆盖了全球约 22% 的制冷量。
Asia Pacific Variable Frequency Drives Market

竞争格局

由于伊顿公司、ABB 有限公司、克朗普顿格里夫斯、通用电气公司和霍尼韦尔国际公司等参与者的存在,亚太变频驱动器市场是分散的。公司正在投资研发并推动改善市场。

  • 2020 年 2 月——GE Renewable Energy 与 Angat Hydropower Corporation 签订合同,修复位于菲律宾的 218 MW Angat 水电站。Angat 水电设施供应马尼拉大都会 90% 以上的饮用水需求,并支持 Bulacan 和 Pampanga 25,000 公顷农田的灌溉。
  • 2021 年 6 月 - 电力管理公司伊顿宣布已完成对江苏伊能电气母线槽业务 50% 的收购,该业务在中国制造和销售母线槽产品。伊能的母线槽能力和在中国的强大影响力与伊顿广泛的配电和电能质量产品组合相结合,使公司能够扩展成套解决方案以满足亚太地区客户的需求。
  • 2021 年 8 月 - 日立收购了泰雷兹地面交通系统业务,为新市场以及 GTS 客户创造了核心业务的机会和扩展。Hitachi 和 GTS 数字专业知识的结合有助于加快 Hitachi 的移动即服务,提供全球客户群。

竞争格局

由于伊顿公司、ABB 有限公司、克朗普顿格里夫斯、通用电气公司和霍尼韦尔国际公司等参与者的存在,亚太变频驱动器市场是分散的。公司正在投资研发并推动改善市场。

  • 2020 年 2 月——GE Renewable Energy 与 Angat Hydropower Corporation 签订合同,修复位于菲律宾的 218 MW Angat 水电站。Angat 水电设施供应马尼拉大都会 90% 以上的饮用水需求,并支持 Bulacan 和 Pampanga 25,000 公顷农田的灌溉。
  • 2021 年 6 月 - 电力管理公司伊顿宣布已完成对江苏伊能电气母线槽业务 50% 的收购,该业务在中国制造和销售母线槽产品。伊能的母线槽能力和在中国的强大影响力与伊顿广泛的配电和电能质量产品组合相结合,使公司能够扩展成套解决方案以满足亚太地区客户的需求。
  • 2021 年 8 月 - 日立收购了泰雷兹地面交通系统业务,为新市场以及 GTS 客户创造了核心业务的机会和扩展。Hitachi 和 GTS 数字专业知识的结合有助于加快 Hitachi 的移动即服务,提供全球客户群。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Porters 5 Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. Technology Snapshot

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 AC Drivers

      2. 5.1.2 DC Drivers

  6. 6. Market Dynamics

    1. 6.1 Market Drivers

    2. 6.2 Market Restraints

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 By Power Rating

      1. 7.1.1 Low Voltage

      2. 7.1.2 Medium Voltage

    2. 7.2 By End-User Industry

      1. 7.2.1 Oil and Gas

      2. 7.2.2 Food Processing

      3. 7.2.3 Energy and Power

      4. 7.2.4 Water and Wastewater Management

      5. 7.2.5 Pulp and Paper

      6. 7.2.6 Other End User Industries

    3. 7.3 By Country

      1. 7.3.1 China

      2. 7.3.2 India

      3. 7.3.3 Japan

      4. 7.3.4 Rest of Asia Pacific

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles

      1. 8.1.1 Eaton Corporation

      2. 8.1.2 ABB Ltd (GE Industrial)

      3. 8.1.3 Crompton Greaves

      4. 8.1.4 General Electric Company

      5. 8.1.5 Honeywell International Inc.

      6. 8.1.6 Rockwell Automation Inc.

      7. 8.1.7 Hitachi Group

      8. 8.1.8 Siemens AG

      9. 8.1.9 Mitsubishi Corporation

      10. 8.1.10 Toshiba Corporation

      11. 8.1.11 Schneider Electric Company

      12. 8.1.12 Johnson Controls

      13. 8.1.13 Emerson Electric Company

  9. 9. Investment Analysis

  10. 10. Future of the Market

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The APAC Variable Frequency Drives Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The APAC Variable Frequency Drives Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.5% over the next 5 years.

Eaton Corporation, General Electric Company, Toshiba Corporation, ABB Ltd , Hitachi Group are the major companies operating in APAC Variable Frequency Drives Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Asia Pacific Variable Frequency Drives Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

Asia Pacific Variable Frequency Drives Market is Segmented By Power Rating (Low Voltage, Medium Voltage), End-User Industry (Oil and Gas, Food Processing, Energy and Power, Water and Wastewater Management and Other End-User Industries) and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Asia Pacific Variable Frequency Drives Market
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 6.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Asia Pacific variable frequency drives (VFD) market (hereafter referred to as the market studied) occupied the largest market share of 41.68%, and it is expected to witness the highest CAGR of 6.5% over the forecast period (2021 - 2026)

  • The Variable Frequency Drives used to monitor the speed of motors have gained significant traction due to their ability to optimize energy usage in various industries. Not only energy efficiency but the popularity of VFDs can also be attributed to their capacity to increase motor life and further reduce the maintenance of motor by allowing it distributed use across the life-cycle, relieving it from constant use under the same parameters.
  • Increased investments from several VFD vendors (especially in R&D) have allowed them to further the technology and prompt the growth of the variable frequency drives market. The investment in the Asia-Pacific region has been higher, owing to the opportunities arising from relatively higher infrastructure and economic development in the region.
  • Rapid technological advancement has led to higher acceptability of the drives in several industries. The advances are focused on high reliability and reduced energy costs which can potentially reduce the per square foot energy by 30-40% when equipped with motor-driven systems in commercial buildings.
  • Additionally, the advanced and modern drives integrate the networking and diagnostic capabilities into better performance and increased productivity. Intelligent motor control, energy savings, and reduction of peak-current drawn are some of the major reasons to choose a VFD as the controller in every motor-driven system.
  • For heating, ventilation, and air-conditioning systems used in the commercial and industrial sector, the Variable Frequency Drives find wide usage as they can handle the variable load in several components, like chillers. The VFD helps allow peak capacity to meet the high demands of peak loads in constant flow HVAC systems and then slowly control the energy with decreasing need for the load.
  • The COVID-19 outbreak had an unprecedented impact on the studied market, with several end-user industries that deploy variable frequency drives facing several difficulties. The industries were riddled with nationwide lockdowns, which brought them to a standstill. The pandemic led to supply chain disruptions and the manufacturing of Variable Frequency Drives creating difficulties for the vendors to run optimum production. Furthermore, the nationwide lockdown across countries resulted in the shutting down of operations. The pandemic also led to the closing of borders which made imports and exports of parts and the integration of the products at the installation site a challenge.

Scope of the report

A variable frequency drive (VFD) is a motor controller that drives an electric motor by varying the frequency and voltage of its power supply. The VFD also has the ability to control ramp-up and ramp-down of the motor during start or stop, respectively. The study covers the trends and recent developments of Variable Frequency Drives across geographies and several end-user industries, like infrastructure, food processing, energy and power, mining and metals, and pulp and paper.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Food Processing segment to hold biggest operating expense

The use of VFDs on food processing systems and equipment such as conveyors, pumps, mixers, compressors, and other equipment not only saves the energy, but by precisely controlling motor speed, it enables the fine-tuning and precise control of food preparation, transfer, and packaging processes.

The food processing industry in the region, especially in Southeast Asia, expects to boost the demand for variable frequency drive market throughout the forecast period. The factors that drive the Southeast Asia market include an increase in demand for processed quality food and a rise in consumer concerns over the safety of food products.

Pumps of multiple kinds are ubiquitous for propelling ingredients, semi-finished or finished products, sanitation water, and other fluids. The power consumption of these pumps can be kept low through various strategies, starting from simple maintenance to sophisticated energy-saving designs. Most of the manufacturers oversize the pressure capabilities of the pump and intentionally opt for longevity over efficiency.

Centrifugal pumps are used to move liquid with an impeller, a bladed rotating wheel that propels liquid out an aperture. These are the most common type of pumps in the industry. In food and beverage plants, they are often used with water or fluids that flow like water. According to the estimates, most of the centrifugal pumps have a capacity of at least 20%-30%. This leads to great inefficiency, and the industrial pump’s efficiency is about 40%.

Additionally, many bakeries still rely on the flashing warning lights and blaring horns for signaling the maintenance crew to jump into the action and figure out what is gone wrong after production comes to a grinding halt. However, today’s ingredient handling systems are often applying for advances in digital detection to pinpoint potential problems remotely.

In the Asia Pacific region, the integration of variable frequency drives in varied food processes has proven to decrease energy consumption levels. Therefore, this factor will help the variable frequency drive market to record exponential growth across the assessment period. The growth in the food processing industry has provided opportunities for new players to enter the market with innovative products offering higher output and better results.

Asia Pacific Variable Frequency Drives Market

China to hold significant market share

The variable-frequency drive market is anticipated to hold a significant share in China, owing to the increasing operations primarily across power generation and the oil and gas industry, along with bold spending towards the establishment of manufacturing facilities.

  • China's focus on infrastructural expansion has translated into FDI in numerous manufacturing and industrial sectors. Active backing from the Chinese Government has empowered accommodation of a higher number of value-addition industries, transforming into overall industry growth that includes several Chinese industrial sectors such as wind and solar power, telecommunications, automotive, petrochemical processing, and steel productions, among the top contributors to the progress of its economy. Therefore, they exhibit the highest impact on the demand for variable frequency drives. As a result, China continues to be the most worthwhile market for VFDs.
  • Furthermore, the country started Made in China 2025 program, a government initiative to upgrade the country's industry from low-cost mass production to higher value-added advanced manufacturing. Through this program, the Chinese Government aims to produce 1 million electric and plug-in hybrid cars in China by 2020, with national production accounting for at least 70% of the country's market share.
  • The variable frequency drive also needs to change according to market changes, like in control precision, efficiency, size, environmental tolerance, etc. China's policies to support the manufacturing of new energy, new energy, automobiles, and high-tech equipment will create enormous demand for variable frequency drives.
  • China VFD suppliers focused on the low-end technology level among the global markets. Late starting and lack of technological innovations make China VFDs at a backfoot position in competition with foreign VFDs, predominantly in the steel industry, rail transportation, and other verticals that require high technical requirements, thereby impeding the domestic inverter drives growth.
  • The rapidly growing market for HVAC/AC equipment is significantly contributing to the growth of the market studied. According to IEA, China produces around 70% of the world's room air conditioners and covers about 22% of installed cooling capacity worldwide.
Asia Pacific Variable Frequency Drives Market

Competitive Landscape

The Asia Pacific Variable Frequency Drives Market is fragmented due to the presence of players such as Eaton Corporation, ABB Ltd, Crompton Greaves, General Electric Compnay, and Honeywell International Inc. Companies are investing in R&D and driving towards improving the market.

  • Feb 2020 - GE Renewable Energy booked a contract with Angat Hydropower Corporation to rehabilitate the 218 MW Angat hydropower plant located in the Philippines. Angat hydropower facility supplies more than 90% of Metro Manila's potable water needs and supports the irrigation of 25,000 hectares of farmlands in Bulacan and Pampanga.
  • June 2021 - Power management company Eaton announced it had completed the acquisition of a 50 percent stake in Jiangsu YiNeng Electric's busway business, which manufactures and markets busway products in China. The combination of YiNeng's busway capabilities and strong presence in China with Eaton's broad power distribution and power quality portfolio enables the company to expand packaged solutions that meet the needs of customers in the Asia-Pacific region.
  • Aug 2021 - Hitachi acquired the Thales ground transportation systems business, creating opportunities and expansions of core business in new markets and also for GTS customers. The combination of Hitachi and GTS digital expertise helps accelerate Hitachi's Mobility as a Service offering a global customer base.

Recent Developments

  • July 2021 - Hitachi Ltd announced it had completed the acquisition of GlobalLogicInc; this acquisition enhances Hitachi Group's ability to deliver its strategy to promote Social Innovation Business through digital technology to solve its customers' issues. Hitachi will also be able to transform social infrastructure on a global scale.
  • Oct 2021 - Toshiba Energy Systems & Solutions Corporation completed its acquisition of the EtaPRO business from GP Strategies Corporation. This acquisition will enhance Toshiba's current global servicing and maintenance solutions for turbines and equipment across multiple platforms. Toshiba's acquisition of EtaPRO will allow its innovative technology to reach its full potential with a global reach and new functional possibilities.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Porters 5 Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. Technology Snapshot

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 AC Drivers

      2. 5.1.2 DC Drivers

  6. 6. Market Dynamics

    1. 6.1 Market Drivers

    2. 6.2 Market Restraints

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 By Power Rating

      1. 7.1.1 Low Voltage

      2. 7.1.2 Medium Voltage

    2. 7.2 By End-User Industry

      1. 7.2.1 Oil and Gas

      2. 7.2.2 Food Processing

      3. 7.2.3 Energy and Power

      4. 7.2.4 Water and Wastewater Management

      5. 7.2.5 Pulp and Paper

      6. 7.2.6 Other End User Industries

    3. 7.3 By Country

      1. 7.3.1 China

      2. 7.3.2 India

      3. 7.3.3 Japan

      4. 7.3.4 Rest of Asia Pacific

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles

      1. 8.1.1 Eaton Corporation

      2. 8.1.2 ABB Ltd (GE Industrial)

      3. 8.1.3 Crompton Greaves

      4. 8.1.4 General Electric Company

      5. 8.1.5 Honeywell International Inc.

      6. 8.1.6 Rockwell Automation Inc.

      7. 8.1.7 Hitachi Group

      8. 8.1.8 Siemens AG

      9. 8.1.9 Mitsubishi Corporation

      10. 8.1.10 Toshiba Corporation

      11. 8.1.11 Schneider Electric Company

      12. 8.1.12 Johnson Controls

      13. 8.1.13 Emerson Electric Company

  9. 9. Investment Analysis

  10. 10. Future of the Market

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The APAC Variable Frequency Drives Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The APAC Variable Frequency Drives Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.5% over the next 5 years.

Eaton Corporation, General Electric Company, Toshiba Corporation, ABB Ltd , Hitachi Group are the major companies operating in APAC Variable Frequency Drives Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!