亚太地区智能制造市场 - 增长、趋势和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

亚太地区智能制造市场按支持技术(工业控制系统、工业机器人、机器视觉系统、云、分析和平台、网络安全、传感器和发射器、连接/通信以及其他领域、控制和安全解决方案)进行细分,由最终用户行业(汽车、半导体、石油和天然气、化工和石化、制药、航空航天和国防、食品和饮料以及其他最终用户行业)和国家/地区。

市场快照

cagr
Study Period: 2021-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 7.57 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在 2021 年至 2026 年的预测期内,亚太地区智能制造市场的复合年增长率预计为 7.57%。制造业是亚太地区经济最重要的贡献者之一,并且正在经历快速转型。随着人口老龄化以及欧洲和北美劳动力成本的上升,基于廉价劳动力的传统模式不再可持续。由于这些因素,低端制造企业越来越多地将业务转移到东南亚以降低成本。

  • 工业 4.0 是制造业领域的最新革命,工厂将生产机器、无线连接和传感器集成到一个系统平台生态系统中,从而监督整个生产线流程并自主执行决策。在智能制造的帮助下,该地区的制造商可以利用工业物联网 (IIoT)、云和分析解决方案实现业务转型并实现重大价值。
  • 除了“按需”等传统运营模式之外,大数据分析可以优化复杂的流程并支持新的商业模式,如大规模定制和产品即服务(可以通过智能制造实现);因为大数据分析允许企业使用智能制造从反动实践转变为预测性实践。因此,各个制造业的工业 4.0 实践的增加为该地区接受大数据分析提供了更大的空间。
  • 制造业已成为印度的高增长行业之一。“印度制造”计划将印度定位为世界地图上的制造中心,并为印度经济提供全球认可。印度制造要取得成功,印度制造商需要提高制造效率并部署创新以保持竞争力。智能制造解决方案可以帮助做到这一点。制造商可以通过简化供应链、降低成本和提高工作场所的安全性来更加专注于提高竞争力。同时,机器人、分析和网络安全等解决方案增强了它们满足质量规范的能力。
  • 此外,自动化工业经济在日本已经开启,工业4.0版的发展速度加快。日本已成为工厂自动化产品的制造中心,将其供应给亚太地区的其他区域市场,使该地区的工厂自动化更加实惠。来自日本的产品往往具有较低的运输成本,并且在该地区拥有更好的售后支持网络。
  • 随着“中国制造 2025”倡议允许将制造业迁回中国,东南亚国家面临着确定和尽量减少劳动力问题和工业 4.0 风险的压力。这目前正在影响该地区的智能制造发展。此外,该地区的大多数公司并不熟悉工业 4.0 对生产力和增长的好处。如果正确采用和实施,据估计工业 4.0 有可能提高 30-40% 的生产力。
  • 在 COVID-19 爆发后,亚太地区的供应链承受了巨大的压力。该地区的工厂经常中断生产和分销网络,大规模关闭,并切断运输联系以遏制病毒。由于临时生产中断和接收基本原材料和零件的交货时间延长,该​​地区在疫情爆发期间的制造业绩受到了打击。随着 COVID-19 的影响,从长远来看,预计在该地区运营的制造商将采用工业 4.0 操作程序,以变得更加灵活,并在此类事件再次发生时缓解生产和分销短缺。

Scope of the report

Smart manufacturing utilizes various solutions such as big data analytics, robotics, machine vision systems, sensors, and transmitters to refine complicated processes and manage supply chains. These solutions allow an enterprise to use smart manufacturing to shift from reactionary practices to predictive ones. This change targets improved efficiency of the process and performance of the product. Smart manufacturing is implemented across various end-user industries, including automotive, oil and gas, semiconductors, aerospace, food, and beverages.

Enabling Technologies
Industrial Control Systems
Programmable Logic Controller (PLC)
Supervisory Controller and Data Acquisition (SCADA)
Distributed Control System (DCS)
Human Machine Interface (HMI)
Product Lifecycle Management (PLM)
Manufacturing Execution System (MES)
Industrial Robotics
Machine Vision Systems
Cloud, Analytics and Platforms
Cybersecurity
Sensors & Transmitters
Connectivity/Communication
Other Field, Control and Safety Solutions
End-user Industry
Automotive
Semiconductor
Oil and Gas
Chemical and Petrochemical
Pharmaceutical
Aerospace and Defense
Food and Beverages
Other End-user Industries
Country
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Southeast Asia

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

石油和天然气预计将占据重要份额

  • 由于需要降低维护成本,同时降低环境灾难的风险,石油和天然气最终用户行业是预测性维护的最早先驱之一。这是由于传感器现在可以很容易地安装到机器上和机器上。这些传感器可以轻松地将数据输入到专门开发的预测算法中,该算法可以警告它们潜在的故障。​由于长期对能源的需求不断增加,石油和天然气行业在其完整的价值链中面临许多挑战,需要重大技术。
  • 石油和天然气行业正在产生大量数据。这些数据的很大一部分包括勘探、生产和储层数据记录,例如测井记录、地震勘测、常规和特殊岩心分析、静态和流动压力测量、流体分析、压力瞬态测试和定期功能生产测试,等等。由于这些因素,为供应商创造了巨大的机会来提供数据管理和高级分析工具的解决方案。
  • 该地区的供应商一直在提供解决方案,允许公司使用人工智能技术,如自然语言处理和计算机视觉,自动从这些文档中提取数据。这种实时分析和数据可视化的需求推动了与分析解决方案提供商建立合作伙伴关系。鉴于许多公司战略性地推动扩大石油和天然气价值链的下游业务,尤其是石化业务,正在向智能化转变预计将呈现出更大的潜力。
  • 2019年,中国生产石油约1.91亿吨,天然气约1730亿立方米。全年上游勘探开发投资3320亿元。中国当局呼吁努力扩大原油和天然气产量,以加强该国的能源安全,并支持全国范围内摆脱煤炭的运动。中国近70%的原油和一半的天然气消费依赖进口,这有望推动智能制造在该领域的实施。
  • 2019 年 6 月,印度石油公司决定部署人工智能解决方案,以打击该国一些地区的石油盗窃行为,这些地区的管道石油盗窃事件猖獗。此后,印度石油公司计划将实时数据传输到石油和天然气收集站进行详细分析,从而立即发现任何中断。中国、印度、日本和韩国等国家是该地区最活跃的石油和下游天然气行业之一,它们共同负责超过 78% 的炼油能力,重要的炼油厂与石化生产单位深度整合,在亚太地区。
Asia Pacific Smart Manufacturing Market

预计中国将占主要份额

  • 中国是亚洲日益转向智能应用的重要组成部分。中国政府通过在标准体系建设中实施各种方案和示范,加强智能制造设计。中国的目标是到 2020 年创建 15 个制造业创新中心,到 2025 年创建 40 个制造业创新中心。重点领域包括自动化机床和机器人技术、新型先进信息技术、航空航天装备、海事装备和高技术航运、现代轨道交通装备、新能源汽车及装备、电力装备、农业装备、新材料、生物制药和先进医疗产品。
  • 中国政府制定了到 2030 年成为领先的人工智能超级大国的路线图。考虑到人工智能的发展和扩散,政府重点将人工智能技术整合到中国的工厂中,以利用和采用集成智能系统的实践,包括联网汽车、服务机器人、无人机、视频图像识别系统、语音交互系统、智能传感器、神经网络、芯片。
  • 中国许多大中型制造商开始配备数据分析,以优化工厂运营、提高设备利用率和产品质量,同时降低能源消耗和生产成本。借助最新的供应网络管理工具,工厂运营经理可以更畅通无阻地查看流经制造网络的原材料和制造零件。这可以帮助他们安排制造操作和产品交付,以降低成本并提高效率。随着数据挖掘技术的积极使用,工程师和技术人员正在获得对机器故障的新见解,以提高可靠性。
  • 2019年10月,霍尼韦尔在上海成立智能制造研究中心,通过在中国的多元化投资和发展,进一步开拓中国市场。智能制造研究中心还将为中国企业和中国政府提供咨询服务,并促进与大学、研究机构和非营利组织的合作,以促进国家的高质量发展。
  • 2019年9月,爱立信实施智能制造能力5亿瑞典克朗对公司在中国南京的现有工厂进行改造,落下帷幕。自动化工厂是业内最先进的制造设施之一。使用分析、人工智能和机器学习工具的方式的专业知识已从公司的投资中受益。人工智能现在用于识别生产线中的组件,从而提高效率、准确性和质量。
Asia Pacific Smart Manufacturing Market

竞争格局

亚太地区智能制造市场相当分散,因为有许多国际公司,如 ABB Ltd、霍尼韦尔国际公司、西门子公司、施耐德电气和罗伯博世,提供与控制系统、机器人、机器视觉系统和分析相关的各种数字解决方案以提高整个最终用户垂直领域的制造过程的生产力。市场上的公司正在经历各种合作伙伴关系和产品创新,以增加他们的市场份额。

  • 2020 年 2 月 - 霍尼韦尔和 Tech Mahindra 联手打造“未来工厂”,利用行业领先的数字技术。两家公司计划利用数字化转型、5G、工业 4.0、软件能力和工程专业知识,使制造业的客户能够更快地扩大规模。两家公司都将致力于提供世界一流的运营和绩效管理,以帮助制造客户加快增长并实现工业 4.0 技术和解决方案的价值。
  • 2019 年 9 月——西门子将在中国广州建造其最先进的配电变压器生产工厂。该工厂预计于2021年投产,将应用工业4.0标准,成为西门子在全球行业的样板工厂。该公司甚至形成了一个开放的创新生态系统,政府、企业和学术界共同合作,大规模应用数字技术,如数字电厂、工业物联网、智能校园和互联移动。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions​ and Market Definition​

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis​

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Impact of COVID-19 on the Overall Manufacturing Industry and Their Spending on Digital Initiatives

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers​

      1. 5.1.1 Diversification Strategies being Adopted by the Manufacturing Companies

      2. 5.1.2 Initiatives Undertaken by the Government to Increase Growth in Manufacturing Sector

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Lack of Awareness, Skilled Workforce and Complexity in Implementation

      2. 5.2.2 Huge Capital Investments for Transformations

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 Enabling Technologies

      1. 6.1.1 Industrial Control Systems

        1. 6.1.1.1 Programmable Logic Controller (PLC)

        2. 6.1.1.2 Supervisory Controller and Data Acquisition (SCADA)

        3. 6.1.1.3 Distributed Control System (DCS)

        4. 6.1.1.4 Human Machine Interface (HMI)

        5. 6.1.1.5 Product Lifecycle Management (PLM)

        6. 6.1.1.6 Manufacturing Execution System (MES)

      2. 6.1.2 Industrial Robotics

      3. 6.1.3 Machine Vision Systems

      4. 6.1.4 Cloud, Analytics and Platforms

      5. 6.1.5 Cybersecurity

      6. 6.1.6 Sensors & Transmitters

      7. 6.1.7 Connectivity/Communication

      8. 6.1.8 Other Field, Control and Safety Solutions

    2. 6.2 End-user Industry

      1. 6.2.1 Automotive

      2. 6.2.2 Semiconductor

      3. 6.2.3 Oil and Gas

      4. 6.2.4 Chemical and Petrochemical

      5. 6.2.5 Pharmaceutical

      6. 6.2.6 Aerospace and Defense

      7. 6.2.7 Food and Beverages

      8. 6.2.8 Other End-user Industries

    3. 6.3 Country

      1. 6.3.1 China

      2. 6.3.2 India

      3. 6.3.3 Japan

      4. 6.3.4 South Korea

      5. 6.3.5 Southeast Asia

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 ABB Ltd

      2. 7.1.2 Honeywell International Inc.

      3. 7.1.3 Fanuc Corporation

      4. 7.1.4 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

      5. 7.1.5 Emerson Electric Company

      6. 7.1.6 Rockwell Automation Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Schneider Electric SE

      8. 7.1.8 Robert Bosch GmbH

      9. 7.1.9 Siemens AG

      10. 7.1.10 Yokogawa Electric Corporation

      11. 7.1.11 Cisco Systems Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS​​

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The APAC Smart Manufacturing Market market is studied from 2021 - 2026.

The APAC Smart Manufacturing Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.57% over the next 5 years.

ABB Ltd, Honeywell International Inc., Siemens AG, Schneider Electric SE, Robert Bosch GmbH are the major companies operating in APAC Smart Manufacturing Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

BESTSELLER

Asia Pacific Smart Manufacturing Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Asia Pacific Smart Manufacturing Market is segmented By Enabling Technologies ( Industrial Control Systems, Industrial Robotics, Machine Vision Systems, Cloud, Analytics and Platforms, Cybersecurity, Sensors & Transmitters, Connectivity/Communication, and Other Field, Control and Safety Solutions), By End-user Industry (Automotive, Semiconductor, Oil and Gas, Chemical and Petrochemical, Pharmaceutical, Aerospace and Defense, Food and Beverages and Other End-user Industries) and By Country.

Market Snapshot

cagr
Study Period:

2021-2026

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

7.57 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Asia Pacific Smart Manufacturing Market is expected to register a CAGR of 7.57% over the forecast period from 2021 to 2026. Manufacturing is one of the most significant contributors to Asia-Pacific’s economy and is undergoing a rapid transformation. As the population ages, along with rising labor costs in Europe and North America, the legacy model based on inexpensive workers is no longer sustainable. Owing to such factors, low-end manufacturing firms are increasingly moving their operations to Southeast Asia to cut costs.

  • Industry 4.0 is the latest revolution in the manufacturing landscape where factories integrate production machines, wireless connectivity, and sensors and link them to a system platform ecosystem that oversees the whole production line process and executes decisions autonomously. With the help of smart manufacturing, manufacturers in the region can transform businesses and achieve significant value by leveraging the Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT), cloud, and analytics solutions.
  • Big data analytics can refine complicated processes and support new business models, like mass customization and product-as-a-service (which can be made possible by smart manufacturing) apart from the traditional operational models like “on-demand”; as big data analytics allows an enterprise to use smart manufacturing to shift from reactionary practices to predictive ones. The increase in the industrial 4.0 practices across various manufacturing industries, therefore, provides more scope for the acceptance of big data analytics in the region.
  • Manufacturing has emerged as one of the high-growth sectors in India. The ‘Make in India’ program places India on the world map as a manufacturing hub and provides global recognition to the Indian economy. Make in India to succeed, manufacturers in India need to manufacture more efficiently and deploy innovation to stay competitive. Smart manufacturing solutions can help to do that. Manufacturers can focus more on enhancing competitiveness by streamlining supply chains, reducing costs, and improving safety in the workplace. Simultaneously, solutions like robotics, analytics, and cybersecurity strengthen their ability to meet quality norms.
  • Further, the automated industrial economy has opened in Japan, and the development in Industrial version 4.0 is speeding up faster. Japan has emerged to become a manufacturing hub for factory automation products, supplying them to other regional markets in the Asia-Pacific region, making factory automation more affordable in the area. Products sourced from Japan are prone to lesser shipment costs and have better aftersales support networks in the region.
  • With the Made in China 2025 initiative allowing relocation manufacturing back to China, the Southeast Asian countries are under pressure to ascertain and minimize the risk of labor issues and Industry 4.0. This is currently impacting smart manufacturing development in the region. Moreover, the majority of the companies in the region are not familiar with the benefits of Industry 4.0 on productivity and growth. If adopted and implemented correctly, it has been estimated that Industry 4.0 has the potential to increase 30-40% of productivity.
  • Following the COVID-19 outbreak, supply chains in the Asia Pacific have experienced tremendous stress. Production and the distribution network have been frequently interrupted by factories in the region, closing on a considerable scale and transportation linkages being severed to contain the virus. With temporary production interruptions and longer lead times to receive essential raw materials and parts, manufacturing performance in the region over the outbreak period has taken a hit. With the COVID-19 impact, in the long-term future, it is expected that manufacturers operating in the region to adopt Industry 4.0 operating procedures to become more agile and mitigate production and distribution shortfalls should an event like this ever happen again.

Scope of the report

Smart manufacturing utilizes various solutions such as big data analytics, robotics, machine vision systems, sensors, and transmitters to refine complicated processes and manage supply chains. These solutions allow an enterprise to use smart manufacturing to shift from reactionary practices to predictive ones. This change targets improved efficiency of the process and performance of the product. Smart manufacturing is implemented across various end-user industries, including automotive, oil and gas, semiconductors, aerospace, food, and beverages.

Enabling Technologies
Industrial Control Systems
Programmable Logic Controller (PLC)
Supervisory Controller and Data Acquisition (SCADA)
Distributed Control System (DCS)
Human Machine Interface (HMI)
Product Lifecycle Management (PLM)
Manufacturing Execution System (MES)
Industrial Robotics
Machine Vision Systems
Cloud, Analytics and Platforms
Cybersecurity
Sensors & Transmitters
Connectivity/Communication
Other Field, Control and Safety Solutions
End-user Industry
Automotive
Semiconductor
Oil and Gas
Chemical and Petrochemical
Pharmaceutical
Aerospace and Defense
Food and Beverages
Other End-user Industries
Country
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Southeast Asia

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Oil and Gas is Expected to Hold Significant Share

  • The oil and gas end-user industry is one of the earliest pioneers of predictive maintenance due to the need for lowering the cost of maintenance while mitigating risks of environmental disasters. This is due to sensors that can now be easily installed into and onto machinery. These sensors can easily feed the data into specially developed predictive algorithms that can warn them about potential failures. ​ Due to the increasing demand for energy in the long term, the oil and gas industry faces many challenges in its complete value chain, and there is a need for significant technology.
  • A lot of data is being generated in the oil and gas sector. A large part of this data consists of exploration, production, and reservoir data logs, such as well logs, seismic surveys, conventional and special core analyses, static and flowing pressure measurements, fluid analyses, pressure-transient tests, and periodic functional production tests, among others. Owing to such factors, there has been an enormous opportunity created for the vendors to offer a solution for data management and advanced analytical tools.
  • Vendors in the region have been offering solutions that allow the companies to use AI technologies, such as natural language processing and computer vision, to extract data from these documents automatically. Such demands of real-time analysis and visualization of data have driven for formulating partnerships with analytics solution providers. The ongoing shift to becoming smart is expected to present even more significant potential, given the strategic push by many companies to expand their downstream operations of the oil and gas value chain, especially petrochemicals.
  • In 2019, China produced around 191 million tons of oil and approximately 173 billion cubic meters of natural gas. Annual investment in upstream exploration and production was CNY 332 billion. Chinese authorities have called for efforts to expand crude oil and gas output to bolster the country’s energy security and support a national campaign to shift away from coal. China relies on imports for nearly 70% of crude oil and half its natural gas consumption, which is expected to boost the implementation of smart manufacturing in this sector.
  • In June 2019, Oil India decided to deploy AI solutions to fight against oil pilferage in some parts of the country where there has been a rising incidence of rampant oil thefts from the pipelines. Following this, Oil India is planning to transmit real-time data to oil and gas collecting stations for detailed analysis, thereby spotting any disruption immediately. Countries like China, India, Japan, and South Korea have one of the most active oil and downstream gas sector in the region, which together is responsible for over 78% of the oil refining capacity, with significant refineries deeply integrated with petrochemical production units, in the Asia Pacific region.
Asia Pacific Smart Manufacturing Market

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

China is Expected to Hold Major Share

  • China is an integral part of Asia's growing shift to intelligent applications. The Chinese Government has strengthened the design of smart manufacturing by implementing various schemes and demonstrations in developing standard systems. China aims to create 15 manufacturing innovation centers by 2020 and 40 by 2025. The areas of focus include automated machine tools & robotics, new advanced information technology, aerospace, and aeronautical equipment, maritime equipment and high-tech shipping, modern rail transport equipment, new-energy vehicles and equipment, power equipment, agricultural equipment, new materials, and biopharma and advanced medical products.
  • The Chinese Government has created a roadmap to become the leading AI superpower by 2030. Considering AI development and proliferation, the Government focuses on integrating AI technology in China's factories to harness and adopt the practices of Integrated intelligent systems, which includes networked vehicles, service robots, drones, video image identification systems, voice interaction system, smart sensors, neural network, and chips.
  • Many medium and large manufacturers in China are starting to equip data analytics to optimize factory operations, boost equipment utilization, product quality, and, at the same time, reduce energy consumption and production cost. With the latest supply-network management tools, factory operational managers have a more unobstructed view of raw materials and manufactured parts flowing through a manufacturing network. This can help them schedule manufacturing operations and product deliveries to reduce costs and improve efficiency. With the active use of data mining technology, engineers and technicians are gaining new insight into a machine failure to enhance reliability.
  • In October 2019, Honeywell launched its Smart Manufacturing Research Center in Shanghai, in a bid to further tap into the Chinese market by diversifying its investment and development in the country. The Smart Manufacturing Research Center will also serve in an advisory role for Chinese businesses and the Chinese Government, and facilitate collaborations with universities, research institutes, and nonprofit organizations to promote the country's high-quality development.
  • In September 2019, Ericsson implemented smart manufacturing capabilities as a SEK 500 million transformation of the company's existing factory in Nanjing, China, reached its conclusion. The automated factory stands among one of the most advanced manufacturing facilities in the industry. The expertise of ways of working with analytics, artificial intelligence, and machine learning tools have benefited from the investment by the company. Artificial Intelligence is now used to recognize components in the production line, increasing efficiency, accuracy, and quality.
Asia Pacific Smart Manufacturing Market

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The Asia Pacific Smart Manufacturing Market is quite fragmented as there are numerous international companies such as ABB Ltd, Honeywell International Inc., Siemens AG, Schneider Electric and Rober Bosch offering various number solutions related to control systems, robotics, machine vision systems, and analytics to enhance the productivity of the manufacturing processes across the end-user verticals. The companies in the market are undergoing various partnerships and product innovations to increase their market share.

  • February 2020 - Honeywell and Tech Mahindra teamed up to build ‘Factories of the Future,’ leveraging industry-leading digital technologies. The two companies plan to capitalize on digital transformation, 5G, Industry 4.0, software capabilities, and engineering expertise to enable customers in the manufacturing industry to scale-up even faster. Both companies will aim to deliver world-class operations and performance management to facilitate manufacturing customers to expedite their growth and realize the value of Industry 4.0 technologies and solutions.
  • September 2019 - Siemens will build its most advanced factory for the production of distribution transformers in Guangzhou, China. The factory is expected to put into operation in 2021, will apply Industry 4.0 standard, and become a Siemens model factory in the global industry. The company even formed an open innovation ecosystem where governments, businesses, and academia work together to massively apply digital technologies such as digital power plant, industrial IoT, smart campus, and connected mobility.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions​ and Market Definition​

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis​

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Impact of COVID-19 on the Overall Manufacturing Industry and Their Spending on Digital Initiatives

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers​

      1. 5.1.1 Diversification Strategies being Adopted by the Manufacturing Companies

      2. 5.1.2 Initiatives Undertaken by the Government to Increase Growth in Manufacturing Sector

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Lack of Awareness, Skilled Workforce and Complexity in Implementation

      2. 5.2.2 Huge Capital Investments for Transformations

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 Enabling Technologies

      1. 6.1.1 Industrial Control Systems

        1. 6.1.1.1 Programmable Logic Controller (PLC)

        2. 6.1.1.2 Supervisory Controller and Data Acquisition (SCADA)

        3. 6.1.1.3 Distributed Control System (DCS)

        4. 6.1.1.4 Human Machine Interface (HMI)

        5. 6.1.1.5 Product Lifecycle Management (PLM)

        6. 6.1.1.6 Manufacturing Execution System (MES)

      2. 6.1.2 Industrial Robotics

      3. 6.1.3 Machine Vision Systems

      4. 6.1.4 Cloud, Analytics and Platforms

      5. 6.1.5 Cybersecurity

      6. 6.1.6 Sensors & Transmitters

      7. 6.1.7 Connectivity/Communication

      8. 6.1.8 Other Field, Control and Safety Solutions

    2. 6.2 End-user Industry

      1. 6.2.1 Automotive

      2. 6.2.2 Semiconductor

      3. 6.2.3 Oil and Gas

      4. 6.2.4 Chemical and Petrochemical

      5. 6.2.5 Pharmaceutical

      6. 6.2.6 Aerospace and Defense

      7. 6.2.7 Food and Beverages

      8. 6.2.8 Other End-user Industries

    3. 6.3 Country

      1. 6.3.1 China

      2. 6.3.2 India

      3. 6.3.3 Japan

      4. 6.3.4 South Korea

      5. 6.3.5 Southeast Asia

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 ABB Ltd

      2. 7.1.2 Honeywell International Inc.

      3. 7.1.3 Fanuc Corporation

      4. 7.1.4 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

      5. 7.1.5 Emerson Electric Company

      6. 7.1.6 Rockwell Automation Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Schneider Electric SE

      8. 7.1.8 Robert Bosch GmbH

      9. 7.1.9 Siemens AG

      10. 7.1.10 Yokogawa Electric Corporation

      11. 7.1.11 Cisco Systems Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS​​

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The APAC Smart Manufacturing Market market is studied from 2021 - 2026.

The APAC Smart Manufacturing Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.57% over the next 5 years.

  • ABB Ltd
  • Honeywell International Inc.
  • Siemens AG
  • Schneider Electric SE
  • Robert Bosch GmbH

Are the major companies operating in APAC Smart Manufacturing Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!