亚太地区合同包装市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

亚太合同包装市场按服务(初级包装、二级包装、三级包装)、最终用户垂直(饮料、食品、药品、家庭和织物护理、美容护理)和国家/地区细分

市场快照

Asia Pacific Contract Packaging Market
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 12 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在 2021-2026 年的预测期内,亚太地区合同包装市场预计将以 12% 的复合年增长率增长。随着 COVID-19 的爆发,合同包装市场见证了巨大的增长,因为电子商务市场由于封锁和社交距离规范而蓬勃发展,大多数消费者更喜欢在线购物渠道,而公司正在外包他们的包装端到端或独立服务,以满足不断增长的需求。

  • 市场上的客户在中国寻找联合包装的保税区。部分保税区包括广东、浙江、上海、福田等沿海地区。他们拥有强大的贸易和港口网络,对中国制造的产品没有关税,没有出口许可问题,也没有供应商-客户跟踪。GPA Global、Asiapack 和 Presence Asia Group 是一些在保税子公司中运营的重要供应商。
  • 由于药品消费量突然激增以及各个制药行业的疫苗产量增加,印度目前对合同包装的需求正在增加。例如,最大的疫苗生产商之一印度血清研究所 (SII) 生产阿斯利康的 Covishield 和美国竞争对手 Novavax Inc 开发的另一种制剂。这增加了市场供应商引入灌装服务的机会,以满足第二波 COVID-19 期间增加的疫苗产量。
  • 澳大利亚也见证了联合包装服务的强劲增长,全球各个制药行业都进行了重大发展和投资。例如,PCI Pharma Services (PCI) 收购了总部位于澳大利亚的 Pharmaceutical Packaging Professionals (PPP),后者是领先的包装、存储、分销和试制供应商之一。这满足了该地区对商业联合包装服务的需求。
  • 在当前情况下,制造商需要基于数量的可变成本结构。该体积可能不同于从 100 升到大量的少量。然而,包装最低订单可能会导致合同包装商的损失,因为与之相关的总成本,这可能导致制造商回避外包他们的项目。

Scope of the report

Contract packaging is the process of assembling a product or good into its final finished packaging. Depending on the product, the final packaging constitutes a variety of forms, such as thermoformed/ plastic clamshell or blister packaging, a plastic bag, a standing corrugated retail point-of-sale display, or a transport tray. The Asia Pacific Contract Packaging market is segmented by Service ( Primary Packaging, Secondary Packaging, Tertiary packaging), by End-User Vertical ( Beverages, Food, Pharmaceuticals, Home and Fabric Care, Beauty Care), and by Country.

By Service
Primary Packaging
Secondary Packaging
Tertiary Packaging
By Vertical
Beverages
Food
Pharmaceuticals
Home and Fabric Care
Beauty Care
Others
By Country
China
India
Japan
Australia
Others

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

制药业正在显着增长

  • 联合包装为供应商提供了适应动态市场(如药品)特定变化的灵活性。生产线的灵活性有助于公司避免重新包装工作、减少营运资金并降低成品库存。
  • 在亚太地区,随着越来越多的人接触到大批量生产的中药(TCM)和西药,中药市场提供了巨大的机会。出于同样的原因,中国已成为高速吸塑包装使用的最重要和最大的市场。
  • 虽然 API 制造在中国很普遍,但该国的大多数 CMO 仅限于制造液体或固体剂型。预计这将增加该国主要制药公司对初级、二级和三级联合包装服务的需求,例如吸塑包装、塑料容器、标签等
  • 由于药物消费的突然激增和各个制药行业的疫苗产量增加,印度目前对合同包装的需求正在增加。例如,最大的疫苗生产商之一印度血清研究所 (SII) 生产阿斯利康的 Covishield 和美国竞争对手 Novavax Inc 开发的另一种制剂。这增加了市场供应商引入灌装服务的机会,以满足第二波 COVID-19 期间增加的疫苗产量。
  • 此外,该国还以阿育吠陀和顺势疗法药物和护肤品的最大生产国之一而闻名。例如,2020 年 12 月,位于古吉拉特邦艾哈迈达巴德的 HCP Wellness 宣布扩建口腔护理和护肤化妆品制造厂。这增加了该国对联合包装服务的需求。此外,根据印度商务部的数据,2020 年印度的阿育吠陀和草药产品出口额为 4.2808 亿美元。这进一步推动了该国对联合包装服务的需求。
e9.png

二次包装是推动市场的因素之一

  • 对物理和屏障保护、二次密封、遵守法规和安全的需求日益增加,导致二次包装的采用增加。常见的二次包装产品类型包括纸板箱、纸板箱和纸板/塑料板条箱、小型充气气垫、气泡膜、松散填充物和标签。
  • 由于二次包装涉及其中的包装水平,因此消费者首先看到的是二次包装,使二次包装成为最重要的。这促使行业参与者外包包装,使他们能够增加产品的吸引力,从而吸引客户,从而在预测期内促进市场增长。
  • 在全球范围内,二次合同包装对于希望只专注于药物开发的制药公司起着至关重要的作用。在这种情况下,公司会根据合同雇佣包装公司。这很可能让他们专注于产品的研发,而将产品的运输包装职责外包。
  • 二次包装通常是消费者与品牌的第一次互动,无论是在线、店内还是两者之间的任何点。品牌将自己与典型的包装类型相关联,以便在过道上识别他们的产品。
  • 在当前的包装市场场景下,由于电子商务和零售业的兴起,外包二次包装变得越来越流行。因此,帮助制造商在不需要额外劳动力或机器的情况下开展大型项目,同时也使公司能够加强其分销渠道。
e10.png

竞争格局

亚太合同包装市场适度分散。区域市场的发展和本地参与者在外国直接投资中所占份额的增加是促进市场分散性质的主要因素。市场上的一些参与者是 Central Glass、MJS Packaging、Stamar Packaging、TricorBraun、Premier Packaging、Sharp Packaging Services 是其中一些参与者。

  • 2020 年 8 月 - 该公司收购了 Berkshire Sterile Manufacturing 25% 的股份,该公司是一家提供基于隔离器的专业小瓶、注射器、药筒和容器的无菌灌装以及冻干和终端灭菌到小型、中型和在 UDG Healthcare 的帮助下,虚拟制药和生物技术公司。这有助于公司满足生物技术客户不断增长的需求。
  • 2020 年 12 月 -Shiprocket 宣布计划于 2021 年在 4 个主要城市开设 15 个履行中心并启动网络,以促进在线购物的次日达服务。
  • 2021 年 2 月 - Nulogy 通过推出“及时线补货”功能对其软件平台进行了一些新的更改。这将允许用户在履行客户订单时最大限度地减少生产停机时间并最大限度地提高劳动效率。

竞争格局

亚太合同包装市场适度分散。区域市场的发展和本地参与者在外国直接投资中所占份额的增加是促进市场分散性质的主要因素。市场上的一些参与者是 Central Glass、MJS Packaging、Stamar Packaging、TricorBraun、Premier Packaging、Sharp Packaging Services 是其中一些参与者。

  • 2020 年 8 月 - 该公司收购了 Berkshire Sterile Manufacturing 25% 的股份,该公司是一家专业的基于隔离器的小瓶、注射器、药筒和容器的无菌灌装供应商,以及小、中、在 UDG Healthcare 的帮助下,虚拟制药和生物技术公司。这有助于公司满足生物技术客户不断增长的需求。
  • 2020 年 12 月 -Shiprocket 宣布计划于 2021 年在 4 个主要城市开设 15 个履行中心并启动网络,以促进在线购物的次日达服务。
  • 2021 年 2 月 - Nulogy 通过推出“及时线补货”功能对其软件平台进行了一些新的更改。这将允许用户在履行客户订单时最大限度地减少生产停机时间并最大限度地提高劳动效率。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industrial Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's 5 Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat from new entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Competitive rivalry within the industry

    4. 4.4 Industry Policies

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Introduction

    2. 5.2 Drivers

      1. 5.2.1 Rapid Technology Advancements

      2. 5.2.2 Development in the Retail Chain

    3. 5.3 Restraints

      1. 5.3.1 In-house packaging

    4. 5.4 Opportunities

      1. 5.4.1 Pharmaceutical Industry

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Service

      1. 6.1.1 Primary Packaging

      2. 6.1.2 Secondary Packaging

      3. 6.1.3 Tertiary Packaging

    2. 6.2 By Vertical

      1. 6.2.1 Beverages

      2. 6.2.2 Food

      3. 6.2.3 Pharmaceuticals

      4. 6.2.4 Home and Fabric Care

      5. 6.2.5 Beauty Care

      6. 6.2.6 Others

    3. 6.3 By Country

      1. 6.3.1 China

      2. 6.3.2 India

      3. 6.3.3 Japan

      4. 6.3.4 Australia

      5. 6.3.5 Others

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Berkeley Contract Packaging

      2. 7.1.2 Central Glass

      3. 7.1.3 Unicep

      4. 7.1.4 MJS Packaging

      5. 7.1.5 Stamar Packaging

      6. 7.1.6 TricorBraun

      7. 7.1.7 Premier Packaging

      8. 7.1.8 DHL

      9. 7.1.9 Sharp Packaging Services

      10. 7.1.10 Multipack

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OUTLOOK OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Asia Pacific Contract Packaging Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The Asia Pacific Contract Packaging Market is growing at a CAGR of 12% over the next 5 years.

Sharp Packaging Services, Multipack, Premier Packaging, TricorBraun, Central Glass are the major companies operating in Asia Pacific Contract Packaging Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Asia Pacific Contract Packaging Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Asia Pacific Contract Packaging market is segmented by Service ( Primary Packaging, Secondary Packaging, Tertiary packaging), by End-User Vertical ( Beverages, Food, Pharmaceuticals, Home and Fabric Care, Beauty Care), and by Country

Market Snapshot

Asia Pacific Contract Packaging Market
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 12 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Asia Pacific Contract Packaging Market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 12% over the forecast period 2021-2026. With the outbreak of COVID-19, the contract packaging market has witnessed tremendous growth as the e-commerce market has taken a boom owing to lockdown and social distancing norms where the majority of the consumer are preferring online channels for shopping, and companies are outsourcing their packaging end to end or standalone services to meet the growing demand.

  • The customers in the market look for bonded zones for co-packaging in China. Some of the bonded zones include coastal zones such as Guandong, Zhejiang, Shanghai, and Futian. They have robust trade and port networks, no Customs Duty for products made out of China, No Export Licensing Issues, and No Supplier-Client Tracking. Some of the significant vendors operating in bonded sones are GPA Global, Asiapack, and Presence Asia Group.
  • India is currently witnessing an increase in demand for contract packaging due to the sudden surge in the consumption of medications and increased production of Vaccines from various pharmaceutical industries. For instance, the Serum Institute of India (SII), one of the largest vaccine producers, manufactures AstraZeneca's Covishield and another formulation that US rival Novavax Inc developed. This increases opportunities for vendors in the market to introduce filling services to cater to the increased production of vaccines during the second wave of COVID-19.
  • Australia is also witnessing robust growth for co-packaging services with significant developments and investments made by various pharmaceutical industries worldwide. For instance, PCI Pharma Services (PCI) acquired Australia-based Pharmaceutical Packaging Professionals (PPP), one of the leading packaging, storage, distribution, and trial manufacturing providers. This caters to the need for commercial co-packing services in the region.
  • In the current scenario, manufacturers require a variable cost structure based on the volume. This volume might differ from a small quantity ranging from 100 liters quantity to a large one. However, packaging a minimum order, might result in loss for contract packagers, owing to the total costs associated with it, which could lead to manufacturers shying away from outsourcing their projects.

Scope of the report

Contract packaging is the process of assembling a product or good into its final finished packaging. Depending on the product, the final packaging constitutes a variety of forms, such as thermoformed/ plastic clamshell or blister packaging, a plastic bag, a standing corrugated retail point-of-sale display, or a transport tray. The Asia Pacific Contract Packaging market is segmented by Service ( Primary Packaging, Secondary Packaging, Tertiary packaging), by End-User Vertical ( Beverages, Food, Pharmaceuticals, Home and Fabric Care, Beauty Care), and by Country.

By Service
Primary Packaging
Secondary Packaging
Tertiary Packaging
By Vertical
Beverages
Food
Pharmaceuticals
Home and Fabric Care
Beauty Care
Others
By Country
China
India
Japan
Australia
Others

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Pharmaceutical is Observing Significant Growth

  • Co-packaging offers the flexibility to vendors in adapting to variations specific to a dynamic market, like Pharmaceuticals. The flexibility of production lines helps companies prevent repackaging work, reduce working capital, and lower finished goods inventories.
  • In the Asia Pacific region, the Chinese Pharmaceutical market offers huge opportunities as more and more people gain access to Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM) and Western medicine, which is produced in huge volumes. For the same reason, China has become the most important and the biggest market for the use of high-speed blister packaging.
  • While API manufacturing is common in China, most of the country’s CMOs are limited to manufacturing liquid or solid dosage formulations. This is expected to increase the demand for co-packaging services on primary, secondary, and tertiary levels, such as blister packaging, plastic containers, labeling, among others, for major pharmaceutical companies in the country
  • India is currently witnessing an increase in demand for contract packaging due to the sudden surge in the consumption of medications and increased production of Vaccines from various pharmaceutical industries. For instance, the Serum Institute of India (SII), one of the largest vaccine producers, manufactures AstraZeneca's Covishield and another formulation that US rival Novavax Inc developed. This increases opportunities for vendors in the market to introduce filling services to cater to the increased production of vaccines during the second wave of COVID-19.
  • In addition, The country is also known for being one of the largest producers of Ayurvedic and Homeopathic medicine and skincare. For instance, in December 2020, HCP wellness, located in Ahmedabad, Gujrat, announced the expansion of manufacturing plants of oral care and skin care cosmetics. This increases the need for co-packaging services in the country. Furthermore, according to the Indian Department of Commerce, India's export value of ayurvedic and herbal products accounted for USD 428.08 million in 2020. This further boosts the need for co-packaging services in the country.
e9.png

Secondary Packaging is One of the Factor Driving the Market

  • The increasing need for physical and barrier protection, secondary containment, adherence to the regulations, and safety has resulted in increased adoption of secondary packaging. The common types of secondary packaging products include cardboard cartons, cardboard boxes and cardboard/plastic crates, small inflatable air pillows, bubble wrap, loose-fill, and labels.
  • As the secondary packaging involves a level of the packaging within it, it is the secondary packaging that the consumer gets to see first making secondary packaging of prime importance. This is propelling the players in the industry to outsource the packaging that enables them to increase the attractiveness of the product and henceforth attracts customers, thus, boosting the market growth over the forecast period.
  • Globally, secondary contract packaging plays a vital role for pharmaceutical companies who want to focus solely on the development of the drug. In such cases, the company employs packaging companies on a contract basis. This is likely to let them focus on the R&D of the product while the packaging duties of the product for transportation are outsourced.
  • Secondary packs are often the first interaction with the brand that consumers have, whether it happens online, in-store, or any point in-between. Brands have associated themselves with a typical packaging type so that their products are identified on aisles.
  • In the current packaging market scenario, outsourcing secondary packaging is becoming increasingly popular, owing to the rise of e-commerce and retailing. Thus, aiding manufactures to undertake large projects without the need for extra workforce or machinery while also enabling the company to strengthen its distribution channels.
e10.png

Competitive Landscape

The Asia Pacific Contract Packaging market is moderately fragmented. The development of regional markets and increasing shares of local players in foreign direct investments are the major factors promoting the fragmented nature of the market. Some of the players operating in the market are Central Glass, MJS Packaging, Stamar Packaging, TricorBraun, Premier Packaging, Sharp Packaging Services are some of the players.

  • August 2020 - The company acquired 25% of the stake in Berkshire Sterile Manufacturing, which is a provider of specialized isolator-based sterile filling of vials, syringes, cartridges, and containers, as well as Lyophilization and terminal sterilization to small, medium, and virtual pharma and biotech companies with the help of UDG Healthcare. This helps the company cater to the growing demand from biotech clients.
  • December 2020 -Shiprocket announced that it is planning to open 15 fulfillment centers and to launch the network in 4 major cities in 2021, to facilitate next-day delivery service for purchases made online.
  • February 2021 - Nulogy made some new changes to its software platform by launching a ‘Just-In-Time Line Replenishment’ feature. This will allow users to minimize production downtime and maximize labor efficiencies when fulfilling customer orders.

Recent Developments

  • May 2021 - Premier Packaging Corporation plans to invest USD 6,200,000.00 in new space in Henrietta, according to state and municipal economic development sources. On or around December 1, 2021, the company hopes to move into its new facility at Wiregrass Business Park in Henrietta.
  • May 2021 - TricorBraun Flex, the flexible packaging segment of global packaging player TricorBraun, has launched Biotre 3.0, a fully compostable, plant-based packaging material. Biotre 3.0 is suitable for non-coffee goods such as specialty foods & snacks, pet treats, nutraceuticals, and other beverages. TricorBraun Flex is also working on a coffee-related solution.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industrial Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's 5 Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat from new entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Competitive rivalry within the industry

    4. 4.4 Industry Policies

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Introduction

    2. 5.2 Drivers

      1. 5.2.1 Rapid Technology Advancements

      2. 5.2.2 Development in the Retail Chain

    3. 5.3 Restraints

      1. 5.3.1 In-house packaging

    4. 5.4 Opportunities

      1. 5.4.1 Pharmaceutical Industry

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Service

      1. 6.1.1 Primary Packaging

      2. 6.1.2 Secondary Packaging

      3. 6.1.3 Tertiary Packaging

    2. 6.2 By Vertical

      1. 6.2.1 Beverages

      2. 6.2.2 Food

      3. 6.2.3 Pharmaceuticals

      4. 6.2.4 Home and Fabric Care

      5. 6.2.5 Beauty Care

      6. 6.2.6 Others

    3. 6.3 By Country

      1. 6.3.1 China

      2. 6.3.2 India

      3. 6.3.3 Japan

      4. 6.3.4 Australia

      5. 6.3.5 Others

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Berkeley Contract Packaging

      2. 7.1.2 Central Glass

      3. 7.1.3 Unicep

      4. 7.1.4 MJS Packaging

      5. 7.1.5 Stamar Packaging

      6. 7.1.6 TricorBraun

      7. 7.1.7 Premier Packaging

      8. 7.1.8 DHL

      9. 7.1.9 Sharp Packaging Services

      10. 7.1.10 Multipack

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OUTLOOK OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Asia Pacific Contract Packaging Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The Asia Pacific Contract Packaging Market is growing at a CAGR of 12% over the next 5 years.

Sharp Packaging Services, Multipack, Premier Packaging, TricorBraun, Central Glass are the major companies operating in Asia Pacific Contract Packaging Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!