Рынок семян чиа в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

В отчете о рынке семян чиа в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе анализируются рост, тенденции и прогноз семян чиа в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе. Отчет также включает анализ производства, потребления и торговли семенами чиа, а также анализ цепочки создания стоимости в таких странах, как Китай, Индия, Япония и Австралия.

Обзор рынка

Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 3.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

По прогнозам, среднегодовой темп роста рынка семян чиа в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе составит 3,2% в течение прогнозируемого периода 2020–2025 годов. Семена чиа не следуют тенденции коммодитизации, поскольку рынок все еще мал, предложение нестабильно, а в крупных отраслях недостаточно осведомлены о высоких стандартах качества. Однако, поскольку все больше потребителей теперь знают о семенах чиа и их преимуществах, рынок, вероятно, станет свидетелем огромного роста в ближайшем будущем. Повышенный спрос на питательные древние злаки и продукты на основе мультизерновых в качестве функциональных продуктов питания стимулирует спрос на семена чиа. Семена чиа не содержат глютена и имеют высокое содержание белка. Ожидается, что безглютеновые свойства семян чиа создадут высокий спрос среди потребителей, страдающих непереносимостью глютена (целиакия).

Scope of the report

Chia seeds are derived from the desert plant Salvia Hispanica, which is a member of the mint family. Salvia Hispanica seed is often sold under its common name “chia”. Asia Pacific Chia Seed market report analyses the growth, trend, and forecast of chia seeds in the Asia Pacific region. The report also includes production, consumption, and trade analysis of the chia seeds along with the value chain analysis in countries like China, India, Japan, and Australia.

Geography
China
Production Analysis
Consumption Analysis and Market Value
Import Analysis (Value and Volume)
Export Analysis (Value and Volume)
Price Trend Analysis
Japan
Production Analysis
Consumption Analysis and Market Value
Import Analysis (Value and Volume)
Export Analysis (Value and Volume)
Price Trend Analysis
India
Production Analysis
Consumption Analysis and Market Value
Import Analysis (Value and Volume)
Export Analysis (Value and Volume)
Price Trend Analysis
Australia
Production Analysis
Consumption Analysis and Market Value
Import Analysis (Value and Volume)
Export Analysis (Value and Volume)
Price Trend Analysis

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Растущая осведомленность о семенах чиа

Семена чиа содержат большое количество кальция, магния и калия, и считается, что они повышают энергию, стабилизируют уровень сахара в крови и помогают пищеварению. Ключевым фактором в продаже «суперпродуктов», в том числе семян чиа, является наличие и доступность супермаркетов по сравнению с традиционными продуктовыми магазинами и магазинами шаговой доступности. Популярность «супер» ингредиентов значительно возросла за последнее время с запуском новых продуктов, поскольку потребители больше склоняются к натуральным и полезным ингредиентам. Эти продукты обладают превосходной питательной ценностью, поскольку являются богатыми источниками полифенолов, антиоксидантов, витаминов и минералов. Рынок обусловлен потребительским предпочтением функциональных и полезных для здоровья натуральных продуктов. Однако со временем все большую популярность приобретают растительные источники незаменимых жирных кислот омега-3, такие как семена чиа. благодаря легкости включения в полуфабрикаты и функциональные продукты и нейтральному вкусу. Ожидается, что все эти факторы будут способствовать росту рынка. Высокая прибыль, более низкие затраты на выращивание, потребление воды и короткая продолжительность в 90 дней, практически не затронутая вредителями и животными, являются основными причинами, по которым фермеры проявляют интерес как к белым, так и к черным семенам чиа.

trend 1.PNG

Растущий спрос на веганские белковые продукты

Семена чиа имеют важное значение для будущего сельскохозяйственной отрасли с точки зрения обеспечения богатым витаминами источником веганского белка. Они являются богатым источником клетчатки и имеют высокое содержание омега-3 жирных кислот. Повышение осведомленности потребителей о важности омега-3 жирных кислот в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе увеличивает спрос на семена чиа. Кроме того, семена чиа набирают популярность среди вегетарианцев в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе, так как очень трудно найти омега-3 жирные кислоты в растительных рационах. Высокое содержание белка способствует восстановлению мышц после физических нагрузок. Следовательно, предпочтение семян чиа среди вегетарианцев и веганов значительно возросло. Потребление человеком омега-6 жирных кислот обычно велико, но важно поддерживать соотношение омега-3 и омега-6 жирных кислот в организме. Поэтому, Семена чиа действуют как источник омега-3 жирных кислот для вегетарианцев, обеспечивая содержание белка, почти равное яичному белку. Центральный научно-исследовательский институт пищевых технологий (CFTRI) из Майсуру разработал готовые к употреблению продукты из чиа, поскольку они обладают уникальной способностью превращаться в гель при добавлении к влажным ингредиентам и особенно хорошо работают в качестве веганских заменителей яиц. или желатин в некоторых рецептах. Следовательно, все эти факторы способствуют увеличению спроса на семена чиа в регионе. и особенно хорошо работают в качестве подходящей для веганов замены яиц или желатина в определенных рецептах. Следовательно, все эти факторы способствуют увеличению спроса на семена чиа в регионе. и особенно хорошо работают в качестве подходящей для веганов замены яиц или желатина в определенных рецептах. Следовательно, все эти факторы способствуют увеличению спроса на семена чиа в регионе.

TREND 2.PNG

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography

      1. 5.1.1 China

        1. 5.1.1.1 Production Analysis

        2. 5.1.1.2 Consumption Analysis and Market Value

        3. 5.1.1.3 Import Analysis (Value and Volume)

        4. 5.1.1.4 Export Analysis (Value and Volume)

        5. 5.1.1.5 Price Trend Analysis

      2. 5.1.2 Japan

        1. 5.1.2.1 Production Analysis

        2. 5.1.2.2 Consumption Analysis and Market Value

        3. 5.1.2.3 Import Analysis (Value and Volume)

        4. 5.1.2.4 Export Analysis (Value and Volume)

        5. 5.1.2.5 Price Trend Analysis

      3. 5.1.3 India

        1. 5.1.3.1 Production Analysis

        2. 5.1.3.2 Consumption Analysis and Market Value

        3. 5.1.3.3 Import Analysis (Value and Volume)

        4. 5.1.3.4 Export Analysis (Value and Volume)

        5. 5.1.3.5 Price Trend Analysis

      4. 5.1.4 Australia

        1. 5.1.4.1 Production Analysis

        2. 5.1.4.2 Consumption Analysis and Market Value

        3. 5.1.4.3 Import Analysis (Value and Volume)

        4. 5.1.4.4 Export Analysis (Value and Volume)

        5. 5.1.4.5 Price Trend Analysis

  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  7. 7. IMPACT OF COVID-19

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Asia-Pacific Chia Seed Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Asia-Pacific Chia Seed Market is growing at a CAGR of 3.2% over the next 5 years.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Asia Pacific Chia Seeds Market - Growth, Trends and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

Asia Pacific Chia Seed market report analyses the growth, trend, and forecast of chia seeds in the Asia Pacific region. The report also includes production, consumption, and trade analysis of the chia seeds along with the value chain analysis in countries like China, India, Japan, and Australia.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2016-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

3.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Asia Pacific Chia seed market is projected to register a CAGR of 3.2% during the forecast period 2020-2025. Chia seeds do not follow the commoditization trend, as the market is still small, where supply is unstable, and there is a lack of awareness of the high-quality standards demanded by large industries. However, as more consumers are now aware of chia seeds and their benefits, the market is likely to witness tremendous growth in the near future. The increased demand for nutritional ancient grains and multi-cereal-based products as functional foods are driving the demand for chia seeds. Chia seeds are gluten-free and have high protein content. The gluten-free property of chia seeds is expected to create a strong demand among consumers suffering from gluten intolerance (celiac disease), or those who simply avoid gluten because of their lifestyle choices.

Scope of the report

Chia seeds are derived from the desert plant Salvia Hispanica, which is a member of the mint family. Salvia Hispanica seed is often sold under its common name “chia”. Asia Pacific Chia Seed market report analyses the growth, trend, and forecast of chia seeds in the Asia Pacific region. The report also includes production, consumption, and trade analysis of the chia seeds along with the value chain analysis in countries like China, India, Japan, and Australia.

Geography
China
Production Analysis
Consumption Analysis and Market Value
Import Analysis (Value and Volume)
Export Analysis (Value and Volume)
Price Trend Analysis
Japan
Production Analysis
Consumption Analysis and Market Value
Import Analysis (Value and Volume)
Export Analysis (Value and Volume)
Price Trend Analysis
India
Production Analysis
Consumption Analysis and Market Value
Import Analysis (Value and Volume)
Export Analysis (Value and Volume)
Price Trend Analysis
Australia
Production Analysis
Consumption Analysis and Market Value
Import Analysis (Value and Volume)
Export Analysis (Value and Volume)
Price Trend Analysis

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Awareness about the Chia seeds

Chia seeds contain a good amount of calcium, magnesium, and potassium, and are believed to boost energy, stabilize blood sugar, and help with digestion. A key factor in the sale of “superfoods”, including chia seeds’ is the availability and accessibility of supermarkets, as compared to traditional grocery stores and convenience stores. The popularity of “Super” ingredients has increased significantly over the recent past, with product launches, as consumers are more inclined toward natural and wholesome ingredients. These products have superior nutritional value as they are rich sources of polyphenols, antioxidants, vitamins, and minerals. The market is driven by consumer preference towards functional and health-based naturally derived products. However, with time, plant sources of omega-3 EFAs, such as chia seed, are gaining popularity, owing to its easy corporation in the convenience and functional foods and its neutral taste. All these factors are expected to contribute to the growth of the market. High returns, lower cultivation costs, water consumption, and a short duration of 90 days, largely untouched by pests and animals are the primary reasons farmers have taken an interest in both white and black chia seeds.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Increasing Demand for Vegan Protein Based Food

Chia seeds are significant for the future of the agricultural industry, in terms of providing a vitamin-rich source of vegan protein. They are a rich source of fiber and have a high content of omega-3 fatty acids. Increasing consumer awareness about the importance of omega-3 fatty acids in the Asia Pacific region is increasing the demand for chia seeds. Furthermore, chia seeds are gaining popularity among vegetarians in the Asia Pacific region, as it is very difficult to find omega-3 fatty acids in plant-based diets. Its high protein content helps in muscle recovery after physical exertion. Hence, the preference for chia seeds among vegetarians and vegans has increased significantly. The human consumption of omega-6 fatty acids is usually high, but it is essential to maintain the ratio of omega-3 and omega-6 fatty acids in the body. Therefore, chia seeds act as a source of omega-3 fatty acids for vegetarians, by providing protein content that is almost equal to egg protein. The Mysuru-based Central Food Technological Research Institute (CFTRI) has developed ready-to-eat foods from Chia and as they have the unique ability to “gel” when added to wet ingredients, and work particularly well as vegan-friendly replacements for eggs or gelatin, in certain recipes. Hence all these factors contribute towards increasing demand for Chia seeds in the region.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography

      1. 5.1.1 China

        1. 5.1.1.1 Production Analysis

        2. 5.1.1.2 Consumption Analysis and Market Value

        3. 5.1.1.3 Import Analysis (Value and Volume)

        4. 5.1.1.4 Export Analysis (Value and Volume)

        5. 5.1.1.5 Price Trend Analysis

      2. 5.1.2 Japan

        1. 5.1.2.1 Production Analysis

        2. 5.1.2.2 Consumption Analysis and Market Value

        3. 5.1.2.3 Import Analysis (Value and Volume)

        4. 5.1.2.4 Export Analysis (Value and Volume)

        5. 5.1.2.5 Price Trend Analysis

      3. 5.1.3 India

        1. 5.1.3.1 Production Analysis

        2. 5.1.3.2 Consumption Analysis and Market Value

        3. 5.1.3.3 Import Analysis (Value and Volume)

        4. 5.1.3.4 Export Analysis (Value and Volume)

        5. 5.1.3.5 Price Trend Analysis

      4. 5.1.4 Australia

        1. 5.1.4.1 Production Analysis

        2. 5.1.4.2 Consumption Analysis and Market Value

        3. 5.1.4.3 Import Analysis (Value and Volume)

        4. 5.1.4.4 Export Analysis (Value and Volume)

        5. 5.1.4.5 Price Trend Analysis

  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  7. 7. IMPACT OF COVID-19

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports