Markt für Chiasamen im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Marktbericht für Chiasamen im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum analysiert das Wachstum, den Trend und die Prognose von Chiasamen im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum. Der Bericht umfasst auch Produktions-, Verbrauchs- und Handelsanalysen der Chiasamen sowie die Analyse der Wertschöpfungskette in Ländern wie China, Indien, Japan und Australien.

Markt-Snapshot

Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 3.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für Chia-Saatgut im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum wird im Prognosezeitraum 2020-2025 voraussichtlich eine CAGR von 3,2 % verzeichnen. Chia-Samen folgen nicht dem Standardisierungstrend, da der Markt noch klein ist, das Angebot instabil ist und das Bewusstsein für die hohen Qualitätsstandards der großen Industrien fehlt. Da jedoch immer mehr Verbraucher Chiasamen und ihre Vorteile kennen, wird der Markt in naher Zukunft wahrscheinlich ein enormes Wachstum verzeichnen. Die gestiegene Nachfrage nach nahrhaftem Urgetreide und Produkten auf Multigetreidebasis als funktionelle Lebensmittel treibt die Nachfrage nach Chiasamen an. Chiasamen sind glutenfrei und haben einen hohen Proteingehalt. Die glutenfreie Eigenschaft von Chiasamen wird voraussichtlich eine starke Nachfrage bei Verbrauchern mit Glutenunverträglichkeit (Zöliakie) hervorrufen.

Scope of the report

Chia seeds are derived from the desert plant Salvia Hispanica, which is a member of the mint family. Salvia Hispanica seed is often sold under its common name “chia”. Asia Pacific Chia Seed market report analyses the growth, trend, and forecast of chia seeds in the Asia Pacific region. The report also includes production, consumption, and trade analysis of the chia seeds along with the value chain analysis in countries like China, India, Japan, and Australia.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Wachsendes Bewusstsein für die Chia-Samen

Chiasamen enthalten eine gute Menge an Kalzium, Magnesium und Kalium und sollen die Energie steigern, den Blutzucker stabilisieren und bei der Verdauung helfen. Ein Schlüsselfaktor beim Verkauf von „Superfoods“, einschließlich Chiasamen, ist die Verfügbarkeit und Zugänglichkeit von Supermärkten im Vergleich zu traditionellen Lebensmittelgeschäften und Convenience-Stores. Die Popularität von „Super“-Zutaten hat in der jüngeren Vergangenheit mit Produkteinführungen erheblich zugenommen, da die Verbraucher mehr zu natürlichen und gesunden Zutaten neigen. Diese Produkte haben einen hervorragenden Nährwert, da sie reich an Polyphenolen, Antioxidantien, Vitaminen und Mineralien sind. Der Markt wird von der Präferenz der Verbraucher für funktionelle und gesundheitsbasierte Produkte natürlicher Herkunft bestimmt. Mit der Zeit gewinnen jedoch pflanzliche Quellen für Omega-3-EFAs wie Chiasamen an Popularität. aufgrund seiner leichten Einarbeitung in Convenience- und Functional Food und seines neutralen Geschmacks. All diese Faktoren werden voraussichtlich zum Wachstum des Marktes beitragen. Hohe Erträge, niedrigere Anbaukosten, Wasserverbrauch und eine kurze Dauer von 90 Tagen, weitgehend unberührt von Schädlingen und Tieren, sind die Hauptgründe, warum Landwirte sich sowohl für weiße als auch für schwarze Chiasamen interessieren.

trend 1.PNG

Steigende Nachfrage nach veganen proteinbasierten Lebensmitteln

Chiasamen sind für die Zukunft der Agrarindustrie von Bedeutung, da sie eine vitaminreiche Quelle für veganes Protein darstellen. Sie sind reich an Ballaststoffen und haben einen hohen Gehalt an Omega-3-Fettsäuren. Das zunehmende Bewusstsein der Verbraucher für die Bedeutung von Omega-3-Fettsäuren im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum erhöht die Nachfrage nach Chiasamen. Darüber hinaus werden Chiasamen bei Vegetariern im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum immer beliebter, da es sehr schwierig ist, Omega-3-Fettsäuren in pflanzlicher Ernährung zu finden. Sein hoher Proteingehalt hilft bei der Muskelregeneration nach körperlicher Anstrengung. Daher hat die Vorliebe für Chiasamen bei Vegetariern und Veganern deutlich zugenommen. Die menschliche Aufnahme von Omega-6-Fettsäuren ist normalerweise hoch, aber es ist wichtig, das Verhältnis von Omega-3- und Omega-6-Fettsäuren im Körper aufrechtzuerhalten. Deswegen, Chiasamen fungieren als Quelle für Omega-3-Fettsäuren für Vegetarier, indem sie einen Proteingehalt liefern, der fast dem Eiprotein entspricht. Das in Mysuru ansässige Central Food Technological Research Institute (CFTRI) hat verzehrfertige Lebensmittel aus Chia entwickelt, da sie die einzigartige Fähigkeit haben, zu „gelieren“, wenn sie zu feuchten Zutaten hinzugefügt werden, und sich besonders gut als veganerfreundlicher Ersatz für Eier eignen oder Gelatine, in bestimmten Rezepten. Daher tragen all diese Faktoren zu einer steigenden Nachfrage nach Chia-Samen in der Region bei. und eignen sich in bestimmten Rezepten besonders gut als veganerfreundlicher Ersatz für Eier oder Gelatine. Daher tragen all diese Faktoren zu einer steigenden Nachfrage nach Chia-Samen in der Region bei. und eignen sich in bestimmten Rezepten besonders gut als veganerfreundlicher Ersatz für Eier oder Gelatine. Daher tragen all diese Faktoren zu einer steigenden Nachfrage nach Chia-Samen in der Region bei.

TREND 2.PNG

Table of Contents

  1. 1. EINLEITUNG

    1. 1.1 Studienleistungen

      1. 1.2 Annahmen studieren

        1. 1.3 Umfang der Studie

        2. 2. FORSCHUNGSMETHODIK

          1. 3. ZUSAMMENFASSUNG

            1. 4. MARKTDYNAMIK

              1. 4.1 Marktübersicht

                1. 4.2 Marktführer

                  1. 4.3 Marktbeschränkungen

                    1. 4.4 Analyse der Wertschöpfungskette

                    2. 5. MARKTSEGMENTIERUNG

                      1. 5.1 Erdkunde

                        1. 5.1.1 China

                          1. 5.1.1.1 Produktionsanalyse

                            1. 5.1.1.2 Verbrauchsanalyse und Marktwert

                              1. 5.1.1.3 Importanalyse (Wert und Volumen)

                                1. 5.1.1.4 Exportanalyse (Wert und Volumen)

                                  1. 5.1.1.5 Preistrendanalyse

                                  2. 5.1.2 Japan

                                    1. 5.1.2.1 Produktionsanalyse

                                      1. 5.1.2.2 Verbrauchsanalyse und Marktwert

                                        1. 5.1.2.3 Importanalyse (Wert und Volumen)

                                          1. 5.1.2.4 Exportanalyse (Wert und Volumen)

                                            1. 5.1.2.5 Preistrendanalyse

                                            2. 5.1.3 Indien

                                              1. 5.1.3.1 Produktionsanalyse

                                                1. 5.1.3.2 Verbrauchsanalyse und Marktwert

                                                  1. 5.1.3.3 Importanalyse (Wert und Volumen)

                                                    1. 5.1.3.4 Exportanalyse (Wert und Volumen)

                                                      1. 5.1.3.5 Preistrendanalyse

                                                      2. 5.1.4 Australien

                                                        1. 5.1.4.1 Produktionsanalyse

                                                          1. 5.1.4.2 Verbrauchsanalyse und Marktwert

                                                            1. 5.1.4.3 Importanalyse (Wert und Volumen)

                                                              1. 5.1.4.4 Exportanalyse (Wert und Volumen)

                                                                1. 5.1.4.5 Preistrendanalyse

                                                            2. 6. MARKTCHANCEN UND ZUKÜNFTIGE TRENDS

                                                              1. 7. AUSWIRKUNGEN VON COVID-19

                                                                You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                Der Markt für Chiasamen im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum wird von 2016 bis 2026 untersucht.

                                                                Der asiatisch-pazifische Markt für Chiasamen wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 3,2 %.

                                                                80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                Please enter a valid message!

Asia Pacific Chia Seeds Market - Growth, Trends and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

Asia Pacific Chia Seed market report analyses the growth, trend, and forecast of chia seeds in the Asia Pacific region. The report also includes production, consumption, and trade analysis of the chia seeds along with the value chain analysis in countries like China, India, Japan, and Australia.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2016-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

3.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Asia Pacific Chia seed market is projected to register a CAGR of 3.2% during the forecast period 2020-2025. Chia seeds do not follow the commoditization trend, as the market is still small, where supply is unstable, and there is a lack of awareness of the high-quality standards demanded by large industries. However, as more consumers are now aware of chia seeds and their benefits, the market is likely to witness tremendous growth in the near future. The increased demand for nutritional ancient grains and multi-cereal-based products as functional foods are driving the demand for chia seeds. Chia seeds are gluten-free and have high protein content. The gluten-free property of chia seeds is expected to create a strong demand among consumers suffering from gluten intolerance (celiac disease), or those who simply avoid gluten because of their lifestyle choices.

Scope of the report

Chia seeds are derived from the desert plant Salvia Hispanica, which is a member of the mint family. Salvia Hispanica seed is often sold under its common name “chia”. Asia Pacific Chia Seed market report analyses the growth, trend, and forecast of chia seeds in the Asia Pacific region. The report also includes production, consumption, and trade analysis of the chia seeds along with the value chain analysis in countries like China, India, Japan, and Australia.

Geography
China
Production Analysis
Consumption Analysis and Market Value
Import Analysis (Value and Volume)
Export Analysis (Value and Volume)
Price Trend Analysis
Japan
Production Analysis
Consumption Analysis and Market Value
Import Analysis (Value and Volume)
Export Analysis (Value and Volume)
Price Trend Analysis
India
Production Analysis
Consumption Analysis and Market Value
Import Analysis (Value and Volume)
Export Analysis (Value and Volume)
Price Trend Analysis
Australia
Production Analysis
Consumption Analysis and Market Value
Import Analysis (Value and Volume)
Export Analysis (Value and Volume)
Price Trend Analysis

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Awareness about the Chia seeds

Chia seeds contain a good amount of calcium, magnesium, and potassium, and are believed to boost energy, stabilize blood sugar, and help with digestion. A key factor in the sale of “superfoods”, including chia seeds’ is the availability and accessibility of supermarkets, as compared to traditional grocery stores and convenience stores. The popularity of “Super” ingredients has increased significantly over the recent past, with product launches, as consumers are more inclined toward natural and wholesome ingredients. These products have superior nutritional value as they are rich sources of polyphenols, antioxidants, vitamins, and minerals. The market is driven by consumer preference towards functional and health-based naturally derived products. However, with time, plant sources of omega-3 EFAs, such as chia seed, are gaining popularity, owing to its easy corporation in the convenience and functional foods and its neutral taste. All these factors are expected to contribute to the growth of the market. High returns, lower cultivation costs, water consumption, and a short duration of 90 days, largely untouched by pests and animals are the primary reasons farmers have taken an interest in both white and black chia seeds.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Increasing Demand for Vegan Protein Based Food

Chia seeds are significant for the future of the agricultural industry, in terms of providing a vitamin-rich source of vegan protein. They are a rich source of fiber and have a high content of omega-3 fatty acids. Increasing consumer awareness about the importance of omega-3 fatty acids in the Asia Pacific region is increasing the demand for chia seeds. Furthermore, chia seeds are gaining popularity among vegetarians in the Asia Pacific region, as it is very difficult to find omega-3 fatty acids in plant-based diets. Its high protein content helps in muscle recovery after physical exertion. Hence, the preference for chia seeds among vegetarians and vegans has increased significantly. The human consumption of omega-6 fatty acids is usually high, but it is essential to maintain the ratio of omega-3 and omega-6 fatty acids in the body. Therefore, chia seeds act as a source of omega-3 fatty acids for vegetarians, by providing protein content that is almost equal to egg protein. The Mysuru-based Central Food Technological Research Institute (CFTRI) has developed ready-to-eat foods from Chia and as they have the unique ability to “gel” when added to wet ingredients, and work particularly well as vegan-friendly replacements for eggs or gelatin, in certain recipes. Hence all these factors contribute towards increasing demand for Chia seeds in the region.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography

      1. 5.1.1 China

        1. 5.1.1.1 Production Analysis

        2. 5.1.1.2 Consumption Analysis and Market Value

        3. 5.1.1.3 Import Analysis (Value and Volume)

        4. 5.1.1.4 Export Analysis (Value and Volume)

        5. 5.1.1.5 Price Trend Analysis

      2. 5.1.2 Japan

        1. 5.1.2.1 Production Analysis

        2. 5.1.2.2 Consumption Analysis and Market Value

        3. 5.1.2.3 Import Analysis (Value and Volume)

        4. 5.1.2.4 Export Analysis (Value and Volume)

        5. 5.1.2.5 Price Trend Analysis

      3. 5.1.3 India

        1. 5.1.3.1 Production Analysis

        2. 5.1.3.2 Consumption Analysis and Market Value

        3. 5.1.3.3 Import Analysis (Value and Volume)

        4. 5.1.3.4 Export Analysis (Value and Volume)

        5. 5.1.3.5 Price Trend Analysis

      4. 5.1.4 Australia

        1. 5.1.4.1 Production Analysis

        2. 5.1.4.2 Consumption Analysis and Market Value

        3. 5.1.4.3 Import Analysis (Value and Volume)

        4. 5.1.4.4 Export Analysis (Value and Volume)

        5. 5.1.4.5 Price Trend Analysis

  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  7. 7. IMPACT OF COVID-19

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports