TESTMARKT FÜR LANDWIRTSCHAFTLICHE BIOLOGISCHE PRODUKTE – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022–2027)

Der globale Markt für landwirtschaftliche biologische Tests ist nach Produkttyp in Biopestizide, Biodüngemittel, Biostimulanzien und andere, nach Anwendung in Feldunterstützung, Regulierung, Analytik und andere und nach Geographie in Nordamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik, Südamerika unterteilt. und Afrika.

Markt-Snapshot

Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: 9.7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Für den Markt für landwirtschaftliche Biotests wird im Prognosezeitraum 2020-2025 eine CAGR von 9,7 % prognostiziert. Der Markt wird von mehreren Faktoren angetrieben, wie der zunehmenden Einführung von biobasierten Pestiziden, Düngemitteln und biostimulierenden Produkten auf der ganzen Welt aufgrund strenger Vorschriften für die Verwendung von Chemikalien in mehreren Ländern, einer großen Investition in die Produktentwicklung durch landwirtschaftliche Unternehmen und einer Zunahme von Bio landwirtschaftliche Produktion in mehreren Regionen.

Europa ist der größte Markt für biologische Testdienstleistungen. Mehrere Umweltbehörden, die nachhaltige landwirtschaftliche Praktiken fördern, befürworten ebenfalls die Verwendung von Biopestiziden, was den Testmarkt für diese Produkte weiter verbessert. Der Markt ist fragmentiert und Unternehmen investieren stark in die Entwicklung neuer Produkte und kooperieren und erwerben andere Unternehmen, was voraussichtlich ihre Marktanteile erhöhen und die F&E-Aktivitäten stärken wird. 

Umfang des Berichts

Landwirtschaftliche Biotests beziehen sich auf verschiedene Arten von Tests wie Wirksamkeit, Toxizität, Stabilität und mikrobiologische Analysen, die an landwirtschaftlichen Bioprodukten wie Biodüngemitteln, Biopestiziden und Biostimulanzien durchgeführt werden. Agrarbiologika sind Naturprodukte, die speziell für den Pflanzenbau entwickelt wurden. Der Markt für landwirtschaftliche Biotests umfasst Feldunterstützung, analytische Tests und Tests zur Einhaltung gesetzlicher Vorschriften.

By Product Type
Biopesticides
Biofertilizers
Biostimulants
Others
By Application
Field Support
Regulatory
Analytical
Others
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest Of North America
Europe
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Germany
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Africa
South Africa
Rest of Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Staatliche Vorschriften zur Begünstigung landwirtschaftlicher Biologika treiben den Markt an

Da Biopestizide im Vergleich zu chemischen Pestiziden tendenziell weniger Umweltrisiken darstellen, verlangt die United States Environmental Protection Agency (USEPA) im Allgemeinen weniger strenge Daten zur Registrierung eines Biopestizids als zur Registrierung eines chemischen Pestizids. Infolgedessen werden neue Biopestizide oft in weniger als einem Jahr zugelassen, verglichen mit durchschnittlich mehr als drei Jahren für chemische Pestizide.

Biopestizide werden in der Europäischen Union genauso reguliert wie chemische Pestizide. Die Organisation für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (OECD), eine aus 34 Ländern bestehende Gruppe mit Hauptsitz in Paris, Frankreich, unterstützt die EU-Regierungen bei einer schnellen und gründlichen Bewertung von Biopestiziden zur Beseitigung von Risiken für Mensch und Umwelt.

In den Vereinigten Staaten erfolgt der Registrierungsprozess für Biodüngemittel auf staatlicher Ebene und sie werden unter Bodenverbesserungen registriert, da sie organische Komponenten enthalten. In Kanada hat die Canadian Food Inspection Agency (CFIA) klar definierte und von der Industrie akzeptierte Prozesse für die Registrierung von Biodüngemitteln. Diese Praxis ermöglicht es Biodüngerunternehmen, in einem sicheren Umfeld zu operieren und neue Investoren für die Biodüngerindustrie anzuziehen. Somit verleiht die günstige Regulierungsstruktur im Zusammenhang mit der Verwendung von Biopestiziden dem Markt für landwirtschaftliche Biologika im Allgemeinen und dem Markt für Biopestizide einen Schub.

Trend 1

Europa ist seit 2019 der größte Markt

Der europäische Markt für biologische Tests in der Landwirtschaft wird durch die zunehmende Verwendung von biologischen landwirtschaftlichen Produkten wie Biostimulanzien und Biodüngemitteln in der Region angetrieben. Die strengen Vorschriften für chemische Agrochemikalien in verschiedenen Ländern dieser Region haben die Verbraucher ermutigt, von den traditionellen Pestiziden auf weniger toxische biologische Produkte umzusteigen. Auch der Markt für Agrobiologika gewinnt durch den Markteintritt großer Akteure wie Bayer Cropscience und Marrone Bio Innovations Inc. an Dynamik. 

Italien, Deutschland und das Vereinigte Königreich sind einige führende Länder auf dem europäischen Markt. Die Entwicklungen auf dem Markt für landwirtschaftliche Biologika stimulieren das Wachstum des Testmarktes für diese Produkte in Europa weiter, die für ihre Produkte und Dienstleistungen werben, einschließlich Feldversuche, Produktanalysen und die Einhaltung gesetzlicher Vorschriften. Aufgrund der oben genannten Faktoren wird auch für den Markt für landwirtschaftliche Biologika in Europa in den kommenden Jahren ein deutliches Wachstum prognostiziert.

Agricultural Biologicals Testing Market2

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für landwirtschaftliche Biotests ist ziemlich fragmentiert, wobei eine Reihe regionaler und internationaler Akteure einen erheblichen Marktanteil einnehmen. Die Unternehmen des Segments investieren nicht nur in die Expansion in verschiedene Regionen, sondern konzentrieren sich auch auf Fusionen und Übernahmen, um ihre weltweite Bekanntheit zu steigern. Beispielsweise hatte SGS SA 2017 BioVision Seed Research Limited (BioVision) in Kanada übernommen, das über Testlabors verfügt, die die Agrarmärkte in Westkanada und darüber hinaus bedienen. 2018 hat das Unternehmen auch OLEOTEST NV in Belgien übernommen. 

Hauptakteure

  1. SGS SA

  2. Eurofins Scientific SE

  3. Syntech-Forschung

  4. Staphyt SA

  5. Anadiag-Gruppe

Concentration

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Powers of Buyers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Powers of Suppliers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat from Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Biopesticides

      2. 5.1.2 Biofertilizers

      3. 5.1.3 Biostimulants

      4. 5.1.4 Others

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Field Support

      2. 5.2.2 Regulatory

      3. 5.2.3 Analytical

      4. 5.2.4 Others

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest Of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.3.2.2 France

        3. 5.3.2.3 Italy

        4. 5.3.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.3.2.5 Germany

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 India

        3. 5.3.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Rest of Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Share Analysis

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Anadiag Group

      2. 6.3.2 Apal Agricultural Laboratory

      3. 6.3.3 Bionema Limited

      4. 6.3.4 Biotecnologie B.T. Srl

      5. 6.3.5 Eurofins Scientific SE

      6. 6.3.6 i2LResearch

      7. 6.3.7 Laus GmbH

      8. 6.3.8 RJ Hill Laboratories Ltd

      9. 6.3.9 SGS SA

      10. 6.3.10 Staphyt S.A.

      11. 6.3.11 Syntech Research

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für landwirtschaftliche Biotests wird von 2016 bis 2026 untersucht.

Der Markt für landwirtschaftliche Biotests wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 9,7 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Europa hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

SGS SA, Eurofins Scientific SE, Syntech Research, Staphyt SA, Anadiag Group sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für landwirtschaftliche biologische Tests tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

AGRICULTURAL BIOLOGICALS TESTING MARKET - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Global Agricultural Biologicals Testing Market is segmented by Product Type into Biopesticides, Biofertilizers, Biostimulants, and Others, by Application into Field Support, Regulatory, Analytical, and Others, and by Geography into North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Africa.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2016 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

Europe

CAGR:

9.7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The agricultural biologicals testing market is forecasted to witness a CAGR of 9.7% in the forecast period 2020-2025. The market is driven by several factors like the increasing adoption of bio-based pesticides, fertilizers, and biostimulant products across the world due to stringent regulations on chemical usage in several countries, a large investment in product development by agricultural companies, and an increased organic agricultural production across several regions.

Europe is the largest market for biological testing services. Several environmental agencies that promote sustainable agricultural practices are also favoring the use of biopesticides which is further enhancing the testing market for these products. The market is fragmented and companies are investing heavily in developing new products and are collaborating and acquiring other companies, which is expected to increase their market shares and strengthen the R&D activities. 

Scope of the Report

Agricultural biologicals testing refers to various types of tests such as efficacy, toxicity, stability, and microbiological analyses that are conducted on agricultural biologicals like biofertilizers, biopesticides, and biostimulants. Agricultural biologicals comprise natural products developed particularly for the purpose of crop production. The market for agricultural biologicals testing includes field support, analytical tests, and tests for regulatory compliance.

By Product Type
Biopesticides
Biofertilizers
Biostimulants
Others
By Application
Field Support
Regulatory
Analytical
Others
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest Of North America
Europe
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Germany
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Africa
South Africa
Rest of Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Government Regulations Favoring Agricultural Biologicals are Driving the Market

Given that biopesticides tend to pose fewer environmental risks compared to chemical pesticides, the United States Environmental Protection Agency (USEPA) generally requires less stringent data to register a biopesticide than to register a chemical pesticide. As a result, new biopesticides are often registered in less than a year, compared to an average of more than three years for chemical pesticides.

Biopesticides are regulated in the European Union in the same manner as chemical pesticides. The Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), a 34-country group headquartered in Paris, France, assists EU governments in a quick and thorough assessment of biopesticide for eliminating risks to humans and the environment.

In the United States, the registration process for biofertilizers is done at the state level and they are registered under soil amendments, as they contain organic components. In Canada, the Canadian Food Inspection Agency (CFIA) has well-defined processes accepted by the industry, for the registration of biofertilizers. This practice allows biofertilizer companies to operate in a safe environment and attract new investors for the biofertilizer industry. Thus the favorable regulatory structure related to the use of biopesticides is giving a boost to the agricultural biologicals market in general and the biopesticide market.

Trend 1

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Europe is the Largest Market as of 2019

The European agricultural biologicals testing market is driven by the increasing usage of biological agricultural products such as biostimulants and biofertilizers in the region. The stringent regulations imposed on chemical agrochemicals in various countries of this region have encouraged consumers to shift from the traditional pesticides to less toxic biological products. The agro biologicals market is also gaining momentum with the entry of major players like Bayer Cropscience and  Marrone Bio Innovations Inc. into the market. 

Italy, Germany, and the United Kingdom are some leading countries in the European market. The developments in the agricultural biologicals market are further stimulating the growth of the testing market for these products in Europe who are promoting their products and services including field trials, product analysis, and regulatory compliance. Owing to the above-stated factors, the agricultural biologicals market in Europe is also projected to witness significant growth over the coming years.

Agricultural Biologicals Testing Market2

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The Agricultural Biologicals Testing Market is fairly fragmented with a number of regional and international players occupying a significant share of the market. The companies in the segment are not only investing in expansion to different regions but also focussing on mergers and acquisitions to enhance their prominence across the world. For instance, in 2017, SGS SA had acquired BioVision Seed Research Limited (BioVision), in Canada which has testing laboratories serving the agricultural markets in Western Canada and beyond. In 2018, the company has also acquired OLEOTEST NV in Belgium. 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Powers of Buyers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Powers of Suppliers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat from Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Biopesticides

      2. 5.1.2 Biofertilizers

      3. 5.1.3 Biostimulants

      4. 5.1.4 Others

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Field Support

      2. 5.2.2 Regulatory

      3. 5.2.3 Analytical

      4. 5.2.4 Others

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest Of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.3.2.2 France

        3. 5.3.2.3 Italy

        4. 5.3.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.3.2.5 Germany

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 India

        3. 5.3.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Rest of Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Share Analysis

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Anadiag Group

      2. 6.3.2 Apal Agricultural Laboratory

      3. 6.3.3 Bionema Limited

      4. 6.3.4 Biotecnologie B.T. Srl

      5. 6.3.5 Eurofins Scientific SE

      6. 6.3.6 i2LResearch

      7. 6.3.7 Laus GmbH

      8. 6.3.8 RJ Hill Laboratories Ltd

      9. 6.3.9 SGS SA

      10. 6.3.10 Staphyt S.A.

      11. 6.3.11 Syntech Research

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Agricultural Biologicals Testing Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Agricultural Biologicals Testing Market is growing at a CAGR of 9.7% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Europe holds highest share in 2020.

  • SGS SA
  • Eurofins Scientific SE
  • Syntech Research
  • Staphyt S.A.
  • Anadiag Group

Are the major companies operating in Agricultural Biologicals Testing Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!