Automobil-EPS-Markt in Afrika und im Nahen Osten – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Die elektrische Servolenkung von Afrika, Naher Osten ist nach Komponententyp (Lenkrad/Lenkrad, Sensoren, Lenkmotor, Sonstiges), nach Fahrzeugtyp (Pkw, Nutzfahrzeuge) und Ländern unterteilt.

Markt-Snapshot

Africa Middle East Automotive Eps Market_Overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 10.95 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für elektrische Servolenkungen in Afrika, Naher Osten wird im Prognosezeitraum (2020 – 2025) voraussichtlich eine CAGR von etwa 10,95 % verzeichnen.

  • Der Automobil-EPS-Motor ist aufgrund seiner grundlegenden Funktionalität, dem Fahrer das Lenken des Fahrzeugs zu ermöglichen, durch Erhöhen der Lenkkräfte, die zum Drehen des Lenkrads erforderlich sind, ein integraler Bestandteil. Faktoren wie der umfangreiche Besitz von Privatfahrzeugen und wachsende technologische Fortschritte werden den Aufstieg des EPS-Marktes mit sich bringen.
  • Für einen Kontinent mit 1 Milliarde Einwohnern macht Afrika nur 1 % des weltweiten Neuwagenabsatzes aus. Außerdem werden 85 % aller Neuwagen in Südafrika verkauft. Die Subsahara-Region, in der es ein Potenzial für bis zu 3-4 Millionen Fahrzeuge von der bestehenden Zahl von rund 425.000 gibt, wird voraussichtlich Spielern, die bereit sind, ernsthaft in die Region einzusteigen, hohe Renditen bieten. Das Niveau der Infrastruktur nimmt auch in Afrika zu, was den Automobilmarkt der Region wahrscheinlich unterstützen wird.
  • Anfang der 2010er Jahre wird die Automobilindustrie in Afrika durch den Import von Gebrauchtwagen aus anderen Ländern geplagt. In Japan beispielsweise, wo strenge Fahrzeugkontrollen Autos schon nach wenigen Jahren aus dem Verkehr ziehen, werden Fahrzeuge in afrikanische Länder exportiert. Heutzutage sind Gebrauchtfahrzeuge in Ländern in Äthiopien jedoch aufgrund hoher Einfuhrzölle und eines begrenzten Angebots an Fahrzeugen, die auf neuere Automobil- und EPS-Produktionsfabriken drängen, stark begrenzt.

Scope of the report

The Africa Middle East Automotive Power Steering Market report covers the current and upcoming trends with recent technological development in various areas of the market by EPS type, application, and demand category. The country-level analysis and market share of significant EPS manufacturing companies across the Africa Middle East will be provided in the report.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

ECU ist die am schnellsten wachsende Komponente

Die elektrische ECU bietet ein geringeres Rastmoment für ein besseres Fahrerlebnis und verbessert die Wechselwirkung zwischen den Permanentmagneten des Rotors und den Statorschlitzen der Permanentmagnet (PM)-Maschine. Bei herkömmlichen Lenksystemen musste der Fahrer ständig kleinere Lenkkorrekturen vornehmen, um Unregelmäßigkeiten wie Straßenneigung oder Seitenwind auszugleichen. Aber die moderne elektrische Servolenkung unterstützt den Fahrer automatisch, falls er auf solche Hindernisse stößt. Die ECU-Einheit kann ein dauerhaftes Gegenlenken des Fahrers registrieren und die Korrektur selbst automatisch kompensieren. Das Fahren wird dadurch komfortabler und stressfreier.

ECU besteht aus 3 wesentlichen Komponenten, nämlich dem Steuermodul, dem Leistungsmodul und der Steuersoftware. Das Steuermodul ermöglicht den Zugriff auf die Stromversorgung der Schalter und führt Diagnosefunktionen im Leistungsmodul durch. Während das Leistungsmodul aus drei Halbbrücken besteht, wobei jede Halbbrücke eine Phase des dreiphasigen Stroms versorgt. Schließlich ist die Steuerungssoftware der Algorithmus, der die Steuerung der Geschwindigkeit und des Drehmoments der Elektrik der EPS-Einheit ermöglicht. Designer stehen jedoch vor Herausforderungen wie der Erfüllung einer flexiblen, aber kostengünstigen Architektur, die in Autos von SUVs bis hin zu Kompaktfahrzeugen ausgestattet werden kann, indem sie die Leistungsanforderungen für unterschiedliche Zahnstangenbelastungen erfüllt.

Es besteht jedoch eine Nachfrage nach höherer Lenkkraft, um den Komfort und das Feedback des Fahrers zu verbessern, ohne die Servounterstützung zu verlieren, insbesondere bei langsamerem Tempo. Nexteer verwendet beispielsweise drei verschiedene Sensortechnologien. Jeder kann mit dem gleichen Positionssensor, Drehmomentsensor und ECU verwendet werden. Das Unternehmen hat Lösungen eingeführt, die den Lenkwinkelsensor reduzieren, der aktive Beleuchtung, Stabilitätskontrolle und ADAS bietet. Sie werden es uns ermöglichen, eine absolute Lenkposition zu übertragen, die nur auf dem EPS-Motorsensor basiert.

Africa Middle East Automotive Eps Market

Der afrikanische Markt hat hohe Wachstumsaussichten

Es wird erwartet, dass Unternehmen von Reformen und Richtlinien nach der Gründung der Association of African Automotive Manufacturers (AAAM) profitieren werden. Beispielsweise könnte jedes Autounternehmen, das ein lokales Montagewerk in Nigeria, Kenia und Ghana errichtet, Steuerbefreiungen von bis zu 10 Jahren und Zollbefreiungen erhalten.

Die Integration Marokkos in die Weltwirtschaft wurde durch die Unterzeichnung zahlreicher Freihandelsabkommen mit der Europäischen Union und den Vereinigten Staaten erleichtert. Diese Handelsabkommen trugen positiv zur Entstehung von Exportaktivitäten im Land bei. Außerdem entwickelte das Land ein Investitionsclusterprogramm, mit dem Renault in den lokalen Markt eintrat. Bis zur Ankunft von Peugeot im Jahr 2019 wird Renault der einzige globale Autohersteller sein, der Fahrzeuge im Land montiert.

Beispielsweise ist Äthiopien im Jahr 2019 Afrikas am schnellsten wachsende Volkswirtschaft mit der zweitgrößten Bevölkerung des Kontinents. Das automobile Potenzial Äthiopiens wird durch die staatlich getriebene Wirtschaft und eine auf Industrialisierung ausgerichtete Regierung untermauert. Bishoftu Automotive Industry (BAI), ein vom äthiopischen Militär betriebenes Automobilherstellungs- und -montageunternehmen. BAI ist spezialisiert auf die Montage, Aufrüstung, Überholung und Lokalisierung von Bussen, Pick-ups, SUVs, Lastwagen und militärischer Ausrüstung wie Panzern und gepanzerten Personentransportern (APCs). Äthiopien stieß damit als Zukunftsmarkt in Afrika auf das größte Interesse der Automobilakteure.

Africa Middle East Automotive Eps Market_Key Market Trend2

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für Servolenkungen für Kraftfahrzeuge in Afrika, Naher Osten wird mit bestehenden Marktteilnehmern wie JTEKT, Bosch, NSK und Nexteer Automotive konsolidiert, die die bedeutendsten Anteile halten. Um einen Vorteil gegenüber seinen Konkurrenten zu haben, gehen Unternehmen Joint Ventures und Partnerschaften ein und bringen neue Produkte mit fortschrittlicher Technologie auf den Markt.

Beispielsweise sah Marokko im Juni 2019 sein erstes afrikanisches Werk in der Stadt Kenitra. Diese neue Anlage wird elektrische Servolenkungssysteme (EPS) für Group PSA sowie Antriebsstrangsysteme für FCA, Groupe PSA und die Renault-Nissan-Mitsubishi-Allianz herstellen. Das Unternehmen rechnet damit, bis 2020 rund 500 Mitarbeiter im Werk Kenitra einzustellen.

Diese neue Anlage wird elektrische Servolenkungssysteme (EPS) für Group PSA sowie Antriebsstrangsysteme für FCA, Groupe PSA und die Renault-Nissan-Mitsubishi-Allianz herstellen. Das Unternehmen rechnet damit, bis 2020 rund 500 Mitarbeiter im Werk Kenitra einzustellen.

Hauptakteure

  1. Hitachi Automotive Systems

  2. Hyundai Mobis Co., Ltd

  3. GKN PLC

  4. Delphi Automotive Systems

  5. ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc.

Africa Middle East Automotive Eps Market_Market Concentration.png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. EINLEITUNG

    1. 1.1 Annahmen studieren

      1. 1.2 Umfang der Studie

      2. 2. FORSCHUNGSMETHODIK

        1. 3. ZUSAMMENFASSUNG

          1. 4. MARKTDYNAMIK

            1. 4.1 Marktführer

              1. 4.2 Marktbeschränkungen

                1. 4.3 Porters Fünf-Kräfte-Analyse

                  1. 4.3.1 Bedrohung durch Neueinsteiger

                    1. 4.3.2 Verhandlungsmacht von Käufern/Verbrauchern

                      1. 4.3.3 Verhandlungsmacht der Lieferanten

                        1. 4.3.4 Bedrohung durch Ersatzprodukte

                          1. 4.3.5 Wettberbsintensität

                        2. 5. MARKTSEGMENTIERUNG

                          1. 5.1 Komponententyp

                            1. 5.1.1 Lenkrad/Säule

                              1. 5.1.2 Sensoren

                                1. 5.1.3 Lenkmotor

                                  1. 5.1.4 Andere

                                  2. 5.2 Fahrzeugtyp

                                    1. 5.2.1 Personenkraftwagen

                                      1. 5.2.2 Nutzfahrzeuge

                                    2. 6. Erdkunde

                                      1. 6.1 Markt für Airbagsysteme in Afrika und im Nahen Osten

                                        1. 6.1.1 Südafrika

                                          1. 6.1.2 Ägypten

                                            1. 6.1.3 Vereinigte Arabische Emirate

                                              1. 6.1.4 Saudi-Arabien

                                                1. 6.1.5 Rest der Region

                                              2. 7. WETTBEWERBSLANDSCHAFT

                                                1. 7.1 Marktanteil des Anbieters

                                                  1. 7.2 Unternehmensprofile

                                                    1. 7.2.1 ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc.

                                                      1. 7.2.2 Delphi Automobilsysteme

                                                        1. 7.2.3 GKN-PLC

                                                          1. 7.2.4 Hafei Industrial Group Automobile Redirector Obligate Co., Ltd

                                                            1. 7.2.5 Hitachi Automotive Systems

                                                              1. 7.2.6 Hyundai Mobis Co., Ltd

                                                                1. 7.2.7 Infineon-Technologien

                                                                  1. 7.2.8 JTEKT Corporation

                                                                    1. 7.2.9 Kommandogesellschaft

                                                                      1. 7.2.10 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

                                                                    2. 8. MARKTCHANCEN UND ZUKÜNFTIGE TRENDS

                                                                      You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                      Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                      Der Markt für Eps-Automobile in Afrika, Naher Osten wird von 2018 bis 2027 untersucht.

                                                                      Der Automobil-EPS-Markt in Afrika, Naher Osten wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 10,95 %.

                                                                      Hitachi Automotive Systems, Hyundai Mobis Co., Ltd, GKN PLC, Delphi Automotive Systems und ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc. sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Eps-Automobilmarkt in Afrika, dem Nahen Osten tätig sind.

                                                                      80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                      Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                      Please enter a valid message!

Africa & Middle-East Automotive EPS Market - Growth, Trends & Forecast (2020 - 2025)

Africa Middle East Electric Power Steering is segmented By Component Type (Steering Wheel/Column, Sensors, Steering Motor, Others), By Vehicle Type (Passenger Cars, Commercial vehicles) and Countries.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2019-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

10.95 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

Africa Middle East Electric Power Steering Market is expected to register a CAGR of about 10.95% during the forecast period (2020 – 2025).

  • Automotive EPS Motor is an integral component, due to its basic functionality of allowing the driver to steer the car by augmenting steering efforts needed to turn the steering wheel. Factors such as extensive ownership of personal vehicles and growing technological advancements will see the rise of the EPS market.
  • For a continent with 1 billion inhabitants, Africa only occupies 1% of the global new car sales. Also, 85% of the total new cars are sold in South Africa. The sub-Saharan region where there is a potential for upto 3-4 million vehicles from the existing number of around 425,000 is expected to offer high returns to players who are willing to seriously enter the region. The level of infrastructure is also increasing in Africa, which is likely to aid the automotive market of the region.
  • In the early 2010s, the automotive industry in Africa is plagued by the import of used cars from other countries. For instance, in Japan, where strict vehicle inspections force cars out of circulation after just a few years, vehicles are exported to African countries. However, today, second-hand vehicles in countries in Ethiopia are hugely limited due to high import duties and limited supply of vehicles pushing for newer automotive and EPS manufacturing factories.

Scope of the report

The Africa Middle East Automotive Power Steering Market report covers the current and upcoming trends with recent technological development in various areas of the market by EPS type, application, and demand category. The country-level analysis and market share of significant EPS manufacturing companies across the Africa Middle East will be provided in the report.

Component Type
Steering Wheel/Column
Sensors
Steering Motor
Others
Vehicle Type
Passenger Cars
Commercial Vehicles

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

ECU is the Fastest-Growing Component

The electric ECU provides a lower cogging torque for the better driving experience, improving the interaction between the permanent magnets of the rotor and the stator slots of the Permanent Magnet (PM) machine. Traditional steering systems required the driver to continually make minor steering corrections to compensate for irregularities, such as road camber or crosswinds. But modern Electric Power Steering automatically assists the driver in case they encounter such barriers. The ECU unit can register if the driver is continuously counter steering, and itself automatically compensate for the correction. This makes driving more comfortable and less stressful.

ECU consists of 3 significant components that are the control module, power module, and control software. The control module gives access to power the switches and performs diagnostics functions in the power module. While the power module consists of three half-bridges where each half-bridge powers one phase of the three-phase electric. Lastly, the control software is the algorithm that enables the control of the speed and torque of the electric of the EPS unit. However, designers face challenges such as meeting flexible but a cost-effective architecture that can be equipped in cars ranging from SUVs to compact vehicles by satisfying power requirements for different steering rack load.

However, there is a demand for higher steering power, to improve driver comfort and feedback without losing power assistance, especially at a slower pace. For instance, Nexteer uses three different sensor technologies. While each can be used with the same position sensor, torque sensor, and ECU. The company has introduced solutions that reduce the steering angle sensor, which provides active lighting, stability control, and ADAS. They will enable us to broadcast an absolute steering position based just on the EPS motor sensor.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

The African Market Has High Growth Prospects

Companies are expected to benefit from reforms and policies after the formation of the Association of African Automotive Manufacturers (AAAM). For instance, any car company that sets up a local assembly plant in Nigeria, Kenya, and Ghana, could get tax holidays of up to 10 years and duty exemptions.

Morocco's integration into the global economy was facilitated by the signing of numerous free trade agreements with the European Union and the United States. These trade agreements contributed positively to the emergence of export activities in the country. Also, the country developed an investment cluster program, which saw Renault enter the local market. Renault will be the only global automaker assembling vehicles in the country, until the arrival of Peugeot in 2019.

For instance, in 2019, Ethiopia is Africa's fastest-growing economy with the continent's second-largest population. Ethiopia's automotive potential is underpinned by the state-driven economy and a government that is geared toward industrialization. Bishoftu Automotive Industry (BAI), an automotive manufacturing and assembly company run by the Ethiopian military. BAI specializes in assembling, upgrading, overhauling, and localizing buses, pick-ups, SUVs, trucks, and military equipment such as tanks and armored personnel carriers (APCs). As a result, Ethiopia generated the most interest among automotive players as a future market in Africa.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The Africa Middle East Automotive Power Steering Market is consolidated with existing market players such as JTEKT, Bosch, NSK, and Nexteer Automotive, which hold the most significant shares. To have the edge over its competitors' companies are making joint-ventures, partnerships, launching new products with advanced technology.

For instance, In June 2019, Morocco saw its first African plant in the city of Kenitra. This new facility will manufacture Electric Power Steering (EPS) systems for Group PSA, as well as Driveline systems for FCA, Groupe PSA, and Renault-Nissan-Mitsubishi Alliance. The company expects to hire around 500 people at the Kenitra plant by 2020.

This new facility will manufacture Electric Power Steering (EPS) systems for Group PSA, as well as Driveline systems for FCA, Groupe PSA, and Renault-Nissan-Mitsubishi Alliance. The company expects to hire around 500 people at the Kenitra plant by 2020.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porters Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Component Type

      1. 5.1.1 Steering Wheel/Column

      2. 5.1.2 Sensors

      3. 5.1.3 Steering Motor

      4. 5.1.4 Others

    2. 5.2 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.2.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial Vehicles

  6. 6. Geography

    1. 6.1 Africa & Middle-East Airbag System Market

      1. 6.1.1 South Africa

      2. 6.1.2 Egypt

      3. 6.1.3 United Arab Emirates

      4. 6.1.4 Saudi Arabia

      5. 6.1.5 Rest of Region

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc.

      2. 7.2.2 Delphi Automotive Systems

      3. 7.2.3 GKN PLC

      4. 7.2.4 Hafei Industrial Group Automobile Redirector Obligate Co., Ltd

      5. 7.2.5 Hitachi Automotiec Systems

      6. 7.2.6 Hyundai Mobis Co., Ltd

      7. 7.2.7 Infineon Technologies

      8. 7.2.8 JTEKT Corporation

      9. 7.2.9 Mando Corporation

      10. 7.2.10 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports