Автомобильный рынок EPS в Африке и на Ближнем Востоке: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Африка Ближний Восток Электроусилитель руля сегментирован по типу компонентов (рулевое колесо/колонка, датчики, рулевой двигатель, прочее), по типу транспортного средства (легковые автомобили, коммерческие автомобили) и по странам.

Обзор рынка

Africa Middle East Automotive Eps Market_Overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 10.95 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что в течение прогнозируемого периода (2020–2025 гг.) на рынке Электроусилитель руля в Африке и Ближнем Востоке среднегодовой темп роста составит около 10,95%.

  • Автомобильный электродвигатель EPS является неотъемлемым компонентом благодаря своей основной функциональности, позволяющей водителю управлять автомобилем за счет увеличения усилий на рулевом колесе, необходимых для поворота рулевого колеса. Такие факторы, как широкое владение личными транспортными средствами и растущие технологические достижения, приведут к росту рынка EPS.
  • Для континента с 1 миллиардом жителей на Африку приходится всего 1% мировых продаж новых автомобилей. Также 85% от общего числа новых автомобилей продается в ЮАР. Ожидается, что регион к югу от Сахары, где существует потенциал для до 3-4 миллионов автомобилей из существующего числа около 425 000, принесет высокую прибыль игрокам, которые хотят серьезно войти в регион. Уровень инфраструктуры также повышается в Африке, что, вероятно, поможет автомобильному рынку региона.
  • В начале 2010-х автомобильная промышленность Африки страдает от импорта подержанных автомобилей из других стран. Например, в Японии, где строгие проверки транспортных средств вытесняют автомобили из обращения всего через несколько лет, автомобили экспортируются в африканские страны. Однако сегодня количество подержанных автомобилей в странах Эфиопии сильно ограничено из-за высоких импортных пошлин и ограниченного предложения автомобилей, что требует создания новых автомобильных заводов и заводов по производству пенополистирола.

Scope of the report

The Africa Middle East Automotive Power Steering Market report covers the current and upcoming trends with recent technological development in various areas of the market by EPS type, application, and demand category. The country-level analysis and market share of significant EPS manufacturing companies across the Africa Middle East will be provided in the report.

Component Type
Steering Wheel/Column
Sensors
Steering Motor
Others
Vehicle Type
Passenger Cars
Commercial Vehicles

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

ECU — самый быстрорастущий компонент

Электрический ECU обеспечивает более низкий крутящий момент для лучшего вождения, улучшая взаимодействие между постоянными магнитами ротора и пазами статора машины с постоянными магнитами (PM). Традиционные системы рулевого управления требовали, чтобы водитель постоянно вносил незначительные коррективы в рулевое управление, чтобы компенсировать неровности, такие как развал дороги или боковой ветер. Но современный электроусилитель руля автоматически помогает водителю при столкновении с такими преградами. Блок ECU может регистрировать, если водитель постоянно противодействует рулевому управлению, и сам автоматически компенсирует коррекцию. Это делает вождение более комфортным и менее напряженным.

ECU состоит из 3 важных компонентов: модуля управления, модуля питания и управляющего программного обеспечения. Модуль управления дает доступ к питанию переключателей и выполняет функции диагностики в силовом модуле. При этом силовой модуль состоит из трех полумостов, где каждый полумост питает одну фазу трехфазной электросети. Наконец, управляющее программное обеспечение представляет собой алгоритм, который позволяет контролировать скорость и крутящий момент электрического блока EPS. Тем не менее, перед конструкторами стоят такие задачи, как создание гибкой, но экономичной архитектуры, которая может быть установлена ​​в автомобилях, начиная от внедорожников и заканчивая компактными автомобилями, за счет удовлетворения требований к мощности для различной нагрузки на рулевую рейку.

Тем не менее, существует потребность в более высокой мощности рулевого управления, чтобы улучшить комфорт водителя и обратную связь без потери мощности, особенно при более медленном темпе. Например, Nexteer использует три разных сенсорных технологии. Хотя каждый из них может использоваться с одним и тем же датчиком положения, датчиком крутящего момента и электронным блоком управления. Компания внедрила решения, уменьшающие датчик угла поворота руля, обеспечивающий активное освещение, контроль устойчивости и ADAS. Они позволят нам транслировать абсолютное положение руля, основываясь только на датчике электродвигателя EPS.

Africa Middle East Automotive Eps Market

Африканский рынок имеет высокие перспективы роста

Ожидается, что компании выиграют от реформ и политики после создания Ассоциации африканских производителей автомобилей (AAAM). Например, любая автомобильная компания, создающая местный сборочный завод в Нигерии, Кении и Гане, может получить налоговые каникулы на срок до 10 лет и освобождение от уплаты пошлин.

Интеграции Марокко в мировую экономику способствовало подписание многочисленных соглашений о свободной торговле с Европейским союзом и США. Эти торговые соглашения способствовали развитию экспортной деятельности в стране. Кроме того, в стране была разработана программа инвестиционного кластера, благодаря которой Renault вышла на местный рынок. Renault будет единственным глобальным автопроизводителем, собирающим автомобили в стране, до прихода Peugeot в 2019 году.

Например, в 2019 году Эфиопия является самой быстрорастущей экономикой Африки со второй по величине численностью населения на континенте. Автомобильный потенциал Эфиопии опирается на государственную экономику и правительство, ориентированное на индустриализацию. Bishoftu Automotive Industry (BAI), компания по производству и сборке автомобилей, управляемая эфиопскими военными. BAI специализируется на сборке, модернизации, капитальном ремонте и локализации автобусов, пикапов, внедорожников, грузовиков и военной техники, такой как танки и бронетранспортеры (БТР). В результате Эфиопия вызвала наибольший интерес среди автомобильных игроков как будущий рынок в Африке.

Africa Middle East Automotive Eps Market_Key Market Trend2

Конкурентная среда

Африканский ближневосточный рынок автомобильных усилителей руля объединен с существующими игроками рынка, такими как JTEKT, Bosch, NSK и Nexteer Automotive, которым принадлежат наиболее значительные доли. Чтобы иметь преимущество над конкурентами, компании создают совместные предприятия, партнерские отношения, запускают новые продукты с использованием передовых технологий.

Например, в июне 2019 года в Марокко открылся первый африканский завод в городе Кенитра. На этом новом предприятии будут производиться системы рулевого управления с электроусилителем (EPS) для группы PSA, а также системы трансмиссии для FCA, Groupe PSA и альянса Renault-Nissan-Mitsubishi. Компания рассчитывает нанять около 500 человек на заводе Kenitra к 2020 году.

На этом новом предприятии будут производиться системы рулевого управления с электроусилителем (EPS) для группы PSA, а также системы трансмиссии для FCA, Groupe PSA и альянса Renault-Nissan-Mitsubishi. Компания рассчитывает нанять около 500 человек на заводе Kenitra к 2020 году.

Основные игроки

  1. Hitachi Automotive Systems

  2. Hyundai Mobis Co., Ltd

  3. GKN PLC

  4. Delphi Automotive Systems

  5. ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc.

Africa Middle East Automotive Eps Market_Market Concentration.png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porters Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Component Type

      1. 5.1.1 Steering Wheel/Column

      2. 5.1.2 Sensors

      3. 5.1.3 Steering Motor

      4. 5.1.4 Others

    2. 5.2 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.2.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial Vehicles

  6. 6. Geography

    1. 6.1 Africa & Middle-East Airbag System Market

      1. 6.1.1 South Africa

      2. 6.1.2 Egypt

      3. 6.1.3 United Arab Emirates

      4. 6.1.4 Saudi Arabia

      5. 6.1.5 Rest of Region

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc.

      2. 7.2.2 Delphi Automotive Systems

      3. 7.2.3 GKN PLC

      4. 7.2.4 Hafei Industrial Group Automobile Redirector Obligate Co., Ltd

      5. 7.2.5 Hitachi Automotiec Systems

      6. 7.2.6 Hyundai Mobis Co., Ltd

      7. 7.2.7 Infineon Technologies

      8. 7.2.8 JTEKT Corporation

      9. 7.2.9 Mando Corporation

      10. 7.2.10 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Africa Middle East Automotive Eps Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Africa Middle East Automotive Eps Market is growing at a CAGR of 10.95% over the next 5 years.

Hitachi Automotive Systems, Hyundai Mobis Co., Ltd, GKN PLC, Delphi Automotive Systems, ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc. are the major companies operating in Africa Middle East Automotive Eps Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Africa & Middle-East Automotive EPS Market - Growth, Trends & Forecast (2020 - 2025)

Africa Middle East Electric Power Steering is segmented By Component Type (Steering Wheel/Column, Sensors, Steering Motor, Others), By Vehicle Type (Passenger Cars, Commercial vehicles) and Countries.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2019-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

10.95 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

Africa Middle East Electric Power Steering Market is expected to register a CAGR of about 10.95% during the forecast period (2020 – 2025).

  • Automotive EPS Motor is an integral component, due to its basic functionality of allowing the driver to steer the car by augmenting steering efforts needed to turn the steering wheel. Factors such as extensive ownership of personal vehicles and growing technological advancements will see the rise of the EPS market.
  • For a continent with 1 billion inhabitants, Africa only occupies 1% of the global new car sales. Also, 85% of the total new cars are sold in South Africa. The sub-Saharan region where there is a potential for upto 3-4 million vehicles from the existing number of around 425,000 is expected to offer high returns to players who are willing to seriously enter the region. The level of infrastructure is also increasing in Africa, which is likely to aid the automotive market of the region.
  • In the early 2010s, the automotive industry in Africa is plagued by the import of used cars from other countries. For instance, in Japan, where strict vehicle inspections force cars out of circulation after just a few years, vehicles are exported to African countries. However, today, second-hand vehicles in countries in Ethiopia are hugely limited due to high import duties and limited supply of vehicles pushing for newer automotive and EPS manufacturing factories.

Scope of the report

The Africa Middle East Automotive Power Steering Market report covers the current and upcoming trends with recent technological development in various areas of the market by EPS type, application, and demand category. The country-level analysis and market share of significant EPS manufacturing companies across the Africa Middle East will be provided in the report.

Component Type
Steering Wheel/Column
Sensors
Steering Motor
Others
Vehicle Type
Passenger Cars
Commercial Vehicles

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

ECU is the Fastest-Growing Component

The electric ECU provides a lower cogging torque for the better driving experience, improving the interaction between the permanent magnets of the rotor and the stator slots of the Permanent Magnet (PM) machine. Traditional steering systems required the driver to continually make minor steering corrections to compensate for irregularities, such as road camber or crosswinds. But modern Electric Power Steering automatically assists the driver in case they encounter such barriers. The ECU unit can register if the driver is continuously counter steering, and itself automatically compensate for the correction. This makes driving more comfortable and less stressful.

ECU consists of 3 significant components that are the control module, power module, and control software. The control module gives access to power the switches and performs diagnostics functions in the power module. While the power module consists of three half-bridges where each half-bridge powers one phase of the three-phase electric. Lastly, the control software is the algorithm that enables the control of the speed and torque of the electric of the EPS unit. However, designers face challenges such as meeting flexible but a cost-effective architecture that can be equipped in cars ranging from SUVs to compact vehicles by satisfying power requirements for different steering rack load.

However, there is a demand for higher steering power, to improve driver comfort and feedback without losing power assistance, especially at a slower pace. For instance, Nexteer uses three different sensor technologies. While each can be used with the same position sensor, torque sensor, and ECU. The company has introduced solutions that reduce the steering angle sensor, which provides active lighting, stability control, and ADAS. They will enable us to broadcast an absolute steering position based just on the EPS motor sensor.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

The African Market Has High Growth Prospects

Companies are expected to benefit from reforms and policies after the formation of the Association of African Automotive Manufacturers (AAAM). For instance, any car company that sets up a local assembly plant in Nigeria, Kenya, and Ghana, could get tax holidays of up to 10 years and duty exemptions.

Morocco's integration into the global economy was facilitated by the signing of numerous free trade agreements with the European Union and the United States. These trade agreements contributed positively to the emergence of export activities in the country. Also, the country developed an investment cluster program, which saw Renault enter the local market. Renault will be the only global automaker assembling vehicles in the country, until the arrival of Peugeot in 2019.

For instance, in 2019, Ethiopia is Africa's fastest-growing economy with the continent's second-largest population. Ethiopia's automotive potential is underpinned by the state-driven economy and a government that is geared toward industrialization. Bishoftu Automotive Industry (BAI), an automotive manufacturing and assembly company run by the Ethiopian military. BAI specializes in assembling, upgrading, overhauling, and localizing buses, pick-ups, SUVs, trucks, and military equipment such as tanks and armored personnel carriers (APCs). As a result, Ethiopia generated the most interest among automotive players as a future market in Africa.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The Africa Middle East Automotive Power Steering Market is consolidated with existing market players such as JTEKT, Bosch, NSK, and Nexteer Automotive, which hold the most significant shares. To have the edge over its competitors' companies are making joint-ventures, partnerships, launching new products with advanced technology.

For instance, In June 2019, Morocco saw its first African plant in the city of Kenitra. This new facility will manufacture Electric Power Steering (EPS) systems for Group PSA, as well as Driveline systems for FCA, Groupe PSA, and Renault-Nissan-Mitsubishi Alliance. The company expects to hire around 500 people at the Kenitra plant by 2020.

This new facility will manufacture Electric Power Steering (EPS) systems for Group PSA, as well as Driveline systems for FCA, Groupe PSA, and Renault-Nissan-Mitsubishi Alliance. The company expects to hire around 500 people at the Kenitra plant by 2020.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porters Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Component Type

      1. 5.1.1 Steering Wheel/Column

      2. 5.1.2 Sensors

      3. 5.1.3 Steering Motor

      4. 5.1.4 Others

    2. 5.2 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.2.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial Vehicles

  6. 6. Geography

    1. 6.1 Africa & Middle-East Airbag System Market

      1. 6.1.1 South Africa

      2. 6.1.2 Egypt

      3. 6.1.3 United Arab Emirates

      4. 6.1.4 Saudi Arabia

      5. 6.1.5 Rest of Region

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc.

      2. 7.2.2 Delphi Automotive Systems

      3. 7.2.3 GKN PLC

      4. 7.2.4 Hafei Industrial Group Automobile Redirector Obligate Co., Ltd

      5. 7.2.5 Hitachi Automotiec Systems

      6. 7.2.6 Hyundai Mobis Co., Ltd

      7. 7.2.7 Infineon Technologies

      8. 7.2.8 JTEKT Corporation

      9. 7.2.9 Mando Corporation

      10. 7.2.10 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports