سوق الأشعة فوق البنفسجية LED - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتنبؤات (2022-2027)

سوق UV LED مقسم حسب التكنولوجيا (UV-A و UV-B و UV-C) ، والتطبيق (المستشعر البصري والأجهزة ، واكتشاف التزييف ، والتعقيم ، والعلاج بالأشعة فوق البنفسجية ، والعلاج الطبي بالضوء) ، والجغرافيا.

INSTANT ACCESS

لقطة السوق

UV LED Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 20.1 %
UV LED Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

بلغت قيمة سوق مصابيح LED للأشعة فوق البنفسجية 348.9 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2020 ، ومن المتوقع أن تصل إلى 1044.709 مليون دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2026 ، مسجلاً معدل نمو سنوي مركب بنسبة 20.1٪ خلال فترة التوقعات (2021-2026). لا تحتوي مصابيح LED للأشعة فوق البنفسجية على الزئبق السام وغالبًا ما توجد في تقنية CCFL. إنها أصغر بكثير وأكثر متانة من CCFLs وهي أكثر مقاومة للاهتزازات والصدمات ، مما يؤدي إلى تقليل تكسر المنتج وتقليل الهدر ونفقات الصيانة أيضًا. ونتيجة لذلك ، فإنها تخلق طريقًا للشركات الجديدة في السوق ؛ وبالتالي ، دفع السوق لهذه التقنية خلال فترة التنبؤ. أيضًا ، يبحث اللاعبون الحاليون والشركات الناشئة عن خيارات قابلة للتطبيق للاستفادة من هذا الاتجاه المتزايد. من المتوقع أن تتبنى الشركات الناشئة UV-C LEDs مقارنةً بالمشغلين الحاليين ، نظرًا لعدم وجود تحيز قديم تجاه المصابيح المبيدة للجراثيم.

  • إن التركيب الصديق للبيئة للأشعة فوق البنفسجية LED يقود السوق. تشهد مصابيح LED للأشعة فوق البنفسجية اعتمادًا سريعًا وأصبحت بدائل قابلة للتطبيق نظرًا لاستهلاكها المنخفض للطاقة مقارنة بمصابيح الزئبق. الحرارة الإجمالية الناتجة عن مصابيح LED للأشعة فوق البنفسجية منخفضة إلى حد كبير. تصل مصابيح LED للأشعة فوق البنفسجية إلى 40 درجة مئوية كحد أقصى ، بينما تصل درجة حرارة مصابيح الزئبق إلى أكثر من 60 درجة مئوية. علاوة على ذلك ، تقوم المفوضية الأوروبية بشكل دوري بمراجعة إعفاءات RoHS. حاليًا ، من المقرر طرد مصابيح الزئبق بموجب RoHS ، بسبب آثارها البيئية. يؤدي هذا العامل إلى توفير كبير في الطاقة وزيادة عائد الاستثمار على المدى الطويل.
  • تزايد اعتماد المعالجة بالأشعة فوق البنفسجية يقود السوق. تنمو عائدات الحبر بشكل أسرع من سوق الرسومات والتغليف بشكل عام ؛ يستفيد المستخدمون من التجفيف الفوري لتحسين كفاءاتهم الإنتاجية واستغلال الخصائص الزخرفية والوظيفية للأحبار والطلاءات. يتم الآن استخدام المعالجة الإشعاعية ، بما في ذلك تقنية المعالجة بالأشعة فوق البنفسجية (UV) ، بشكل متزايد في تطبيقات مختلفة ، حيث تساعد التكنولوجيا النظيفة والأخضر على زيادة الإنتاجية مقارنة بطرق المعالجة التقليدية الأخرى.
  • بينما انخفض حجم الطباعة في الرسومات بنسبة 3.0٪ سنويًا ، بين عامي 2012 و 2022 ، يستعد قطاع طباعة المعالجة بالإشعاع وسوق التغليف الذي لا يزال مزدهرًا لتوسيع حصتهما في السوق. سينمو قطاع المعالجة بالإشعاع بنسبة 25.0٪ من حيث الحجم و 33.6٪ من حيث القيمة خلال هذه الفترة ، وفقًا لـ FESPA.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، مع اندلاع Covid-19 مؤخرًا ، يشهد سوق مصابيح LED للأشعة فوق البنفسجية ارتفاعًا كبيرًا في الطلب بسبب استخدامه في تطهير الأسطح وخصائص قتل الجراثيم. في العديد من البلدان ، مثل الصين والولايات المتحدة ، تستخدم مصابيح الأشعة فوق البنفسجية لتنظيف الأسطح ومنع الإصابة بالعدوى. وفقًا لوسائل علم الضوئيات ، زاد Covid-19 من الطلب على مصابيح LED للأشعة فوق البنفسجية التي تطهر المساحات.
  • وفقًا لكتيب 1 الإشعاع فوق البنفسجي مبيد للجراثيم ، دقيقة واحدة من ضوء UV-C تعقم أكثر من 90٪ من فيروس كورونا. أيضًا ، أظهرت اختبارات الوكالات الصينية على الأجهزة الهوائية المجهزة بتقنية التعقيم بالأشعة فوق البنفسجية LED انخفاضًا بنسبة 97 ٪ في جزيئات الفيروسات المحمولة جواً.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، في مايو 2020 ، أعلنت Seoul Viosys أن استفسارات العملاء عن منتجات UV LED التي تنتهك الأشعة فوق البنفسجية ، والتي يمكن استخدامها لتعقيم البكتيريا ، زادت أكثر من خمس مرات خلال شهر مارس ، مدفوعة بالمخاوف بشأن استمرار انتشار الفيروس العالمي المسبب لـ COVID-19. بالتعاون مع جامعة كوريا ، أوضحت الشركة أن وحدات Violed LED الخاصة بها يمكن أن تقضي على 99.9٪ من فيروس SARS-COV-2 باستخدام جرعة مدتها 30 ثانية من مسافة ثلاثة سنتيمترات ، والتي يمكن أن تزيد من طلبها.

نطاق التقرير

تنبعث مصابيح LED فوق البنفسجية (UV) ضوءًا غير مرئي تقريبًا للعين المجردة ولكن لها العديد من التطبيقات العملية. يمكن استخدام مصابيح LED للأشعة فوق البنفسجية لمصادقة المستندات ، مثل رخص القيادة وجوازات السفر وبطاقات الائتمان والطب الشرعي والعملة ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع تطبيقاتها في التعقيم والعلاج بالأشعة فوق البنفسجية وغيرها من خلال تقنيات مختلفة ، مثل UV-A و UV-B.

By Technology
UV - A
UV - B
UV - C
By Application
Optical Sensors and Instrumentation
Counterfeit Detection
Sterilization
UV Curing
Medical Light Therapy
Other Applications (Photocatalytic purification and Tanning)
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Chile
Mexico
Rest of Latin America
Middle East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

التعقيم يساهم بشكل كبير في نمو السوق

  • أصبح مجال LED UV وفيرًا في تطبيقات التعقيم ، حيث ثبت أنه أرخص وسيلة لتوفير مياه الشرب الآمنة في جميع أنحاء العالم. يوفر هذا أيضًا مزايا مالية للاعبين الذين يعانون من زيادة الاستهلاك.
  • يجد اللاعبون في الصناعة الإمكانات الهائلة التي يستثمرون بها بشكل كبير ويدخلون في هذا القطاع بشكل أكبر. تشير دراسات قليلة إلى أن استخدام تطهير المياه المعتمد على الأشعة فوق البنفسجية فعال للغاية من طريقة الكلور ، حيث يعمل تطهير المياه المستند إلى الأشعة فوق البنفسجية بقدرة إشعاع تبلغ 120 ميجاوات وطول موجي يبلغ 270 نانومتر ، وهو ما يستغرق دقيقتين تقريبًا لتقليل النفايات بمقدار 90- 99.9٪.
  • في سبتمبر 2019 ، استثمرت Genome BC مليون دولار أمريكي في Acuva Technologies لتطوير تقنية UV-LED لتنقية المياه. علاوة على ذلك ، في أغسطس 2019 ، كان باحثو فراونهوفر يحققون في بديل أكثر اخضرارًا وفعالية ، والذي يستخدم مصابيح LED للأشعة فوق البنفسجية لتدمير الحمض النووي البكتيري. هذه التقنية مناسبة لتطهير مياه التخمير ولتطهير الأغطية وأقفال الجعة المعبأة والمشروبات الغازية والمياه المعدنية أثناء عملية التعبئة.
  • في الولايات المتحدة ، مع توقع الاستثمار في البنية التحتية للمياه في السنوات القادمة ، أدى تطهير المياه ومتطلبات التعقيم ووجود اللوائح في البلاد إلى تحسن الطلب. كانت هناك حوادث ، مثل 16 مليون حالة التهاب معوي حاد تحدث كل عام في أنظمة المياه في مجتمع الولايات المتحدة بسبب مياه الشرب.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، أدت المخاوف المتزايدة بشأن الأمراض التي تنقلها المياه إلى زيادة وعي الناس باستهلاك المياه المعالجة. لقد أثر الوعي المتزايد بفوائد استهلاك المياه المعالجة على سوق مصابيح LED للأشعة فوق البنفسجية التي تلبي احتياجات هذا القطاع ، أي مصابيح LED للأشعة فوق البنفسجية.
  • أيضًا ، قدرت وكالة حماية البيئة الأمريكية أن واحدًا من كل ثلاثة أمريكيين يستهلكون المياه من الجداول كان عرضة لشرب المياه الملوثة. يعتبر نظام تنقية المياه التقليدي مكلفًا ويعتبر عرضة لتسرب الزئبق. مع التحسينات في حياة LED في هذا الطيف والتطورات المضادة لمعالجة عدم كفاءة LED UV في هذا القطاع ، أدى ذلك إلى تحسين السوق.
UV LED Market Trends

آسيا والمحيط الهادئ لتحقيق نمو كبير في السوق

  • من المتوقع أن تحقق منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ نموًا كبيرًا في السوق خلال فترة التوقعات. يقوم البائعون في اليابان والصين باستثمارات كبيرة بما يتماشى مع التوسع في تطبيقات مصابيح LED للأشعة فوق البنفسجية مثل التطهير والتعقيم ، بالإضافة إلى أنشطة التوسع الخاصة بهم.
  • أطلقت إحدى البائعين الرئيسيين ، Nichia Corporation ، اليابان ، في أبريل 2019 مصباح LED للإخراج فوق البنفسجي "أزرق غامق" 280 نانومتر UVC NCSU334A ، والذي يهدف إلى تلبية احتياجات السوق الشامل لتعقيم الهواء وتنقية المياه باستخدام المواد الصلبة- إضاءة الدولة. علاوة على ذلك ، حققت الشركة نجاحًا كبيرًا من خلال ابتكار وتطوير مصابيح UVA LED ، المصممة خصيصًا لتطبيقات المعالجة بالراتنج.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، تستثمر شركات الطلاء في الصين بكثافة في التصنيع الذكي. تنضم العلامات التجارية العالمية واللاعبون المحليون إلى الموجة الجديدة من الاستثمار. في فبراير 2019 ، أعلنت مقاطعة Hubei أن ShenzhenUV-ChemTech LTD و Yihua أعلنتا عن استثمار 8 مليارات يوان صيني لبناء أكبر مشروع لمواد المعالجة بالأشعة فوق البنفسجية في العالم. في هذا المشروع ، سيتم إنتاج 20 ألف طن (سنويًا) من المحفزات الضوئية ، و 100 ألف طن (سنويًا) من طلاءات المعالجة LED ، و 80 ألف طن (سنويًا) من راتنجات المونومر.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، في كوريا الجنوبية ، من المتوقع أن يؤدي الطلب المتزايد على الأغذية العضوية والمياه العذبة إلى زيادة مصابيح LED للأشعة فوق البنفسجية لتطبيقات البستنة وتنقية المياه. في آذار / مارس 2020 ، دخلت اليونيسف في شراكة مع كوريا الجنوبية لتوفير خدمات المياه والصرف الصحي للسكان المستضعفين (معظمهم من الأطفال) في المناطق المتضررة من العنف في العراق ، مثل الأنبار ونينوى وصلاح الدين. ساهمت الدولة بمبلغ مليون دولار أمريكي لهذه القضية.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، تُستخدم مصابيح LED للأشعة فوق البنفسجية في المعدات الطبية المستخدمة في العلاج بالضوء ، واكتشاف الأدوية ، وتحليل الحمض النووي ، وتحليل الفيتامينات. تستثمر حكومة كوريا الجنوبية بنشاط في قطاع الأدوية للمساعدة في تطوير الأدوية والابتكار في مجال الرعاية الصحية. حددت الوكالات الحكومية ذات الصلة بتطوير الأدوية الجديدة "المشروع الوطني لبحوث تطوير الأدوية الجديدة" ، والذي من المتوقع أن يستثمر 3.5 تريليون وون (2.9 مليار دولار أمريكي) على مدى عشر سنوات اعتبارًا من عام 2021.
UV LED Market Growth

مشهد تنافسي

سوق UV LED مجزأ للغاية بسبب وجود العديد من اللاعبين الذين يقدمون منافسة عالية. يسعى اللاعبون الرئيسيون إلى اكتساب ميزة تنافسية مستدامة من خلال ابتكاراتهم ، ويقوم العديد من اللاعبين الجدد ، مثل Osram ، باستثمارات كبيرة في السوق. اللاعبون الرئيسيون هم Lumileds Holding BV و LG Innotek Co. Ltd. بعض التطورات الأخيرة في السوق هي -

  • مايو 2020 - حصل نظام BIO-SCAN ، وهو نظام مطهر للأسطح قائم على الأشعة فوق البنفسجية وأطلقته مجموعة BIO-UV على شهادة من مختبرات اختبار مستقلة معتمدة من الحكومة. سيساعد هذا المنتج المطور حديثًا في مكافحة التهديدات المتزايدة لـ COVID-19 في جميع أنحاء فرنسا.
  • مارس 2020 - تهدف Nichia إلى توسيع هيمنتها على سوق الأشعة فوق البنفسجية بعد عرضها في مؤتمر ومعرض RadTech 2020 في أورلاندو. تتوقع Nichia أن تلعب حافظتها للأشعة فوق البنفسجية دورًا مهمًا في الاستبدال الكامل لمصابيح الزئبق التقليدية والقضايا البيئية المرتبطة بها.

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

  1. Lumileds Holding BV

  2. Nordson Corporation

  3. Seoul Viosys Co., Ltd

  4. Honle UV America Inc.

  5. LG Innotek Co. Ltd

Lumileds Holding BV Nordson Corporation Seoul Viosys Co., Ltd Honle UV America Inc. LG Innotek Co. Ltd

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumption and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Eco-friendly Composition of UV LED

      2. 4.2.2 Rising Adoption of the UV Curing Market

      3. 4.2.3 Increasing Adaptability Fueled by Low Total Cost of Ownership

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Increasing Manufacturing of UV LED Chips

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the UV LED Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Technology

      1. 5.1.1 UV - A

      2. 5.1.2 UV - B

      3. 5.1.3 UV - C

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Optical Sensors and Instrumentation

      2. 5.2.2 Counterfeit Detection

      3. 5.2.3 Sterilization

      4. 5.2.4 UV Curing

      5. 5.2.5 Medical Light Therapy

      6. 5.2.6 Other Applications (Photocatalytic purification and Tanning)

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 South Korea

        4. 5.3.3.4 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Chile

        3. 5.3.4.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.4.4 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.3.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Lumileds Holding BV

      2. 6.1.2 LG Innotek Co. Ltd

      3. 6.1.3 Nordson Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Honle UV America Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Seoul Viosys Co. Ltd

      6. 6.1.6 Nichia Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Semileds Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Aquionics Inc. (Halma Company)

      9. 6.1.9 Crystal IS Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Heraeus Holding GmbH

      11. 6.1.11 Fuji Xerox Co. Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق UV LED من 2018 إلى 2026.

ينمو سوق مصابيح LED للأشعة فوق البنفسجية بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 20.1٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

Lumileds Holding BV ، Nordson Corporation ، Seoul Viosys Co. ، Ltd ، Honle UV America Inc. ، LG Innotek Co. Ltd هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق UV LED.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

UV LED Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The UV LED Market is segmented by Technology (UV-A, UV-B, and UV-C), Application (Optical Sensor and Instrumentation, Counterfeit Detection, Sterilization, UV Curing, Medical Light Therapy), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2020-2025

Base Year:

2019

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

20.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The UV LED market was valued at USD 294.8 million in 2019, and it is expected to reach USD 870.7 million by 2025, registering a CAGR of 20.1% during the forecast period (2020-2025). UV LEDs do not contain toxic mercury and are often found in CCFL technology. They are much smaller and more durable than CCFLs and are more resistant to vibration and impact, resulting in less product breakage and reduced waste and maintenance expense as well. As a result, it creates an avenue for the new companies in the market; thus, propelling the market for this technology during the forecast period. Also, the existing players and startups are looking for viable options to capitalize on this growing trend. The startups are expected to adopt UV-C LEDs compared to existing players, owing to the lack of legacy bias toward the germicidal lamps.

  • The eco-friendly composition of UV LED is driving the market. The UV LEDs witness rapid adoption and become viable alternatives due to their lower energy consumption than mercury bulb lamps. The overall heat generated by the UV LEDs is considerably low. The UV LED lamps reaches a maximum of 40°C, whereas mercury lamps heat up to more than 60°C. Further, the European Commission periodically reviews RoHS exemptions. Currently, mercury lamps are planned to be expelled under RoHS, owing to their environmental effects. This factor leads to significant power savings and a higher ROI in the long run.
  • Rising adoption of UV Curing drives the market. The ink revenues are growing faster than the overall graphics and packaging market; users take advantage of instant drying to improve their production efficiencies and exploit both decorative and functional properties of the inks and coatings. Radiation curing, including ultraviolet (UV) curing technology, is now being increasingly used in various applications, as clean and green technology helps increase productivity compared to the other traditional curing methods.
  • While the print volumes in graphics have been falling by 3.0% per year, between 2012 and 2022, the radiation curing print segment and the still booming packaging market are poised to expand their market share. The radiation curing segment will grow by 25.0% by volume and 33.6% in value terms across this period, according to FESPA.
  • Further, with the recent outbreak of Covid-19, the UV LED market is witnessing a significant surge in demand due to its usage in disinfecting the surfaces and germs killing properties. In many countries, such as China and the United States, are using UV lamps to clean the surfaces and prevent people from getting infected. According to photonics media, Covid-19 has increased the demand for UV LEDs that disinfect spaces.
  • According to Ultraviolet Germicidal Irradiation Handbook1, one minute of UV-C light sterilizes more than 90% of the coronavirus. Also, Chinese agencies' tests on air appliances equipped with the violets UV LED sterilization technology have demonstrated a 97% reduction in airborne virus particles.
  • Furthermore, In May 2020, Seoul Viosys announced that customer inquiries for its Violed UV LED products, which can be used for sterilizing bacteria, increased more than five times over March, fuelled by concerns over the continuing global spread the virus causing COVID-19. In collaboration with Korea University, the company showcased that its Violed LED modules could eliminate 99.9 % of the SARS-COV-2 virus using a 30-second dose from a distance of three centimeters, which can add to its demand.

Scope of the Report

Ultraviolet (UV) LED lights emits a nearly invisible light to the naked eye but has many practical applications. UV LED lights can be used to authenticate documents, like driver’s licenses, passports, credit cards, forensics, and currency, along with its applications in sterilization, UV Curing, and others through various techniques, such as UV-A and UV-B.

By Technology
UV - A
UV - B
UV - C
By Application
Optical Sensors and Instrumentation
Counterfeit Detection
Sterilization
UV Curing
Medical Light Therapy
Other Applications (Photocatalytic purification and Tanning)
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Chile
Mexico
Rest of Latin America
Middle East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Sterilization to Significantly Contribute to Market Growth

  • The scope for a UV LED is becoming abundant in sterilization applications, as it is being proved to be the cheapest way to provide safe drinking water across the globe. This also provides monetary benefits to the players with increasing consumption.
  • The industry players are finding the huge potential due to which they are highly investing and further entering into this sector. Few studies suggest that the utilization of UV-based water disinfection is highly efficient than chlorine method, as the UV-based water disinfection operates in 120 mW irradiation capacity and a wavelength of 270 nm, which takes approximately two minutes in reducing waste by 90-99.9%.
  • In September 2019, Genome BC invested USD 1 million in Acuva Technologies for developing UV-LED technology for water purification. Further, in August 2019, Fraunhofer researchers were investigating a greener and more efficient alternative, which uses UV LEDs to destroy bacterial DNA. The technology is suitable for disinfecting the brewing water and for disinfecting the caps and closures for bottled beer, soft drinks, and the mineral water during the filling process.
  • In the United States, with the prediction of investment in water infrastructure in the coming years, water disinfection and sanitization requirement and the presence of regulation in the country resulted in improved demand. There have been incidents, such as 16 million acute gastroenteritis cases occurring each year at the United States community water systems due to drinking water.
  • Further, increasing concerns over water-borne diseases have augmented people's awareness of consuming treated water. The growing awareness of the benefits of treated water consumption has impacted the UV LED market that caters to this segment, i.e., UV C LEDs.
  • Also, US EPA estimated that one out of three Americans consuming water from the streams was susceptible to drinking polluted water. The traditional water purification system has been costly and considered vulnerable to mercury leakage. With the improvements in the LED life in this spectrum and counter developments to address the inefficiency of UV LED in the segment has improved the market.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia-Pacific to Hold a Major Growth in the Market

  • Asia-Pacific is anticipated to gain significant market growth during the forecast period. Vendors based on Japan and China are making major investments in line with the expanding applications of UV LEDs such as disinfection and sterilization, in addition to their expansion activities.
  • One of the major vendors, Nichia Corporation, Japan, in April 2019 launched its 280 nm UVC NCSU334A "deep blue" ultraviolet-outputting LED, which is intended to address the mass-market needs for air sterilization and water purification by using the solid-state lighting. Moreover, the company had considerable success with its UVA LEDs' innovation and development, specifically designed for resin curing applications.
  • Moreover, coating companies in China are investing heavily in intelligent manufacturing. The international brands and the domestic players are joining the new wave of investment. In February 2019, the Hubei province announced that ShenzhenUV-ChemTech LTD and Yihua announced to invest CNY 8 billion to construct the world's largest UV curing material project. In this project, 20 thousand ton (per year) of photoinitiators, 100 thousand ton (per year) of LED curing coatings, and 80 thousand ton (per year) of monomer resins will be produced.
  • Furthermore, in South Korea, the growing demand for organic food and freshwater is expected to increase UV LEDs for horticultural applications and water purification. In March 2020, UNICEF partnered with South Korea to provide water and sanitation services for the vulnerable population (mostly children) in areas hit by violence in Iraq, such as Anbar, Ninewa, and Salah al-Din. The country has contributed USD 1 million for the cause.
  • Further, UV LEDs are being used in medical equipment used for phototherapy, drug discovery, DNA analysis, and vitamin analysis. The South Korean government is actively investing in the pharma sector to help drug development and innovation within the healthcare field. Government agencies related to new drug development have outlined the "National New Drug Development Research Project," which is expected to invest WON 3.5 trillion (USD 2.9 billion) over ten years from 2021.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The UV LED market is highly fragmented due to various players providing high competition. The major players are striving to gain a sustainable competitive advantage through their innovation, and several new players, like Osram, are making significant investments in the market. Key players are Lumileds Holding BV, LG Innotek Co. Ltd. Some of the recent developments in the market are -

  • May 2020 - BIO-SCAN, a UVC-based surface disinfectant system launched by BIO-UV Group received certification from government authorized independent testing laboratories. This newly developed product will help to fight against the increasing threats of COVID-19 across France.
  • March 2020 - Nichia is aiming to extend its dominance to the UV market following its showcase at the RadTech 2020 conference and exhibition in Orlando. Nichia expects its UV portfolio to play a significant role in completely replacing conventional mercury lamps and their associated environmental issues.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumption and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Eco-friendly Composition of UV LED

      2. 4.2.2 Rising Adoption of the UV Curing Market

      3. 4.2.3 Increasing Adaptability Fueled by Low Total Cost of Ownership

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Increasing Manufacturing of UV LED Chips

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the UV LED Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Technology

      1. 5.1.1 UV - A

      2. 5.1.2 UV - B

      3. 5.1.3 UV - C

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Optical Sensors and Instrumentation

      2. 5.2.2 Counterfeit Detection

      3. 5.2.3 Sterilization

      4. 5.2.4 UV Curing

      5. 5.2.5 Medical Light Therapy

      6. 5.2.6 Other Applications (Photocatalytic purification and Tanning)

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 South Korea

        4. 5.3.3.4 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Chile

        3. 5.3.4.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.4.4 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.3.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Lumileds Holding BV

      2. 6.1.2 LG Innotek Co. Ltd

      3. 6.1.3 Nordson Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Honle UV America Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Seoul Viosys Co. Ltd

      6. 6.1.6 Nichia Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Semileds Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Aquionics Inc. (Halma Company)

      9. 6.1.9 Crystal IS Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Heraeus Holding GmbH

      11. 6.1.11 Fuji Xerox Co. Ltd

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports