Рынок тканей и средств гигиены вдали от дома в США: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок гигиенических и санитарно-гигиенических изделий в США сегментирован по типу продукта (бумажные салфетки, бумажные полотенца, салфетки, туалетная бумага, средства от недержания мочи и другие типы продуктов), конечному пользователю (коммерческий, продукты питания и напитки, больницы и здравоохранение). и другие конечные пользователи)

Обзор рынка

united-states-away-from-home-tissue-and-hygiene-market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 9.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок салфеток и гигиенических товаров вдали от дома в США будет демонстрировать среднегодовой темп роста 9,3% в течение прогнозируемого периода с 2021 по 2026 год. Сегмент рынка салфеток и гигиенических товаров вне дома был ключевым отраслевым сегментом в США. , с высокими показателями за последние несколько десятилетий благодаря более высокому потреблению в регионе тканей и средств гигиены.

  • В последние годы наблюдается растущий спрос со стороны государственных учреждений, школьных систем, университетских городков и больниц на переработанные салфетки и полотенца. Например, федеральное правительство США требует, чтобы салфетки, купленные на его средства, либо его подрядчиками, либо агентствами, соответствовали рекомендациям EPA и обеспечивали закупку бумажных изделий с наименьшим содержанием восстановленного волокна.
  • Кроме того, бумажная и деревообрабатывающая промышленность США добровольно продолжает улучшать свои показатели устойчивого развития, при этом большинство фабрик США, выпускающих папиросную бумагу, используют переработанную бумагу. Кроме того, производители салфеток продолжают сокращать выбросы парниковых газов на предприятиях за счет сокращения использования ископаемой энергии, грузовых перевозок и покупной энергии. Ожидается, что эти экземпляры будут стимулировать спрос на экологичные товары для дома в регионе.
  • Мировое потребление салфеток и средств гигиены с годами постоянно растет, при этом среднее потребление на душу населения не превышает 5,2 кг. В то время как в США самый высокий уровень потребления на душу населения составляет 25 кг на человека благодаря таким факторам, как экономический рост и здоровое население. Ожидается, что с присутствием в регионе глобальных игроков, таких как Kimberly-Clark Corporation, Georgia Pacific LLC, рост рынка будет продолжать развиваться в будущем.
  • Как и в случае с недавней вспышкой глобальной пандемии, COVID-19, создающий медицинские и экономические проблемы, в сочетании с общенациональными объявлениями о блокировке приводит к меньшему количеству посещений ресторанов, сокращению поездок и большему количеству людей, работающих дома. Этот экземпляр временно оказал негативное влияние на рост рынка.

Объем отчета

В исследовании представлена ​​подробная разбивка рынка по типу продукта и сегменту конечного пользователя с акцентом на критические базовые рыночные параметры, влияющие на рост. недавняя вспышка COVID-19. Анализ конкурентной среды включает подробный обзор текущей линейки продуктов, ключевых стратегий, последних разработок и финансового анализа. Учитывая современные проблемы, с которыми сталкиваются производители, происходит постоянная консолидация среди основных поставщиков. В исследовании всесторонне проанализированы критические факторы изменения отраслевого ландшафта. ​

By Product Type (Trends, Forecasts, Overview & Market Outlook)​
Paper Napkins
Paper Towels
Wipes
Toilet Papers
Incontinence Products
Other Product Types
By End-user Industry (Trends, Forecasts, Overview, Industry Performance. Market Outlook)
Commercial​
Food and Beverages Industry
Hospitals and Healthcare​
Other End-user

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Туалетная бумага для удовлетворения основного рыночного спроса

  • В условиях ситуации с COVID из-за резкого роста спроса на туалетную бумагу для дома в регионе, достигшего высот, добавились известные игроки, включая неспособность Georgia-Pacific поставлять товары для дома. Растет предпочтение товарам вне дома, таким как туалетная бумага, несмотря на принципиальную разницу в размерах и размерах. Это дает производителям санитарно-гигиенических изделий в Соединенных Штатах значительные возможности использовать свои существующие фабрики, производящие коммерческие и потребительские товары, и помочь противостоять причудливой цепочке поставок.
  • Кроме того, несмотря на всплеск спроса на туалетную бумагу по всей стране, цены на сырье, такое как целлюлоза, оставались низкими. Например, по данным Бюро статистики труда США, цены на целлюлозно-картонное сырье упали до самого низкого уровня почти за три года.
  • Эти случаи, в свою очередь, подталкивают продавцов к дальнейшему увеличению производства туалетной бумаги. Например, в марте 2020 года компания Georgia-Pacific объявила об увеличении поставок своих брендов Angel Soft и Quilted Northern примерно на 120% по сравнению с их стандартной мощностью.
  • Более того, продавцы в регионе получают прибыль, несмотря на первоначальные подводные камни. Это связано с увеличением доходов от розничной торговли из-за резкого роста спроса со стороны загруженных медицинских учреждений и производственных предприятий, которые работают круглосуточно и без выходных. Например, Essity Hygiene & Health Products объявила предварительные результаты за первый квартал 2020 года в марте 2020 года, сообщив об общем увеличении чистых продаж группы на 67%.
usawayfromhome.png

Повышение внимания к гигиене для стимулирования рынка

  • Товары для дома считаются одним из наиболее широко используемых товаров во всем мире. Подсчитано, что почти треть рынка санитарно-гигиенической бумаги, на который ежегодно приходится около 21 миллиона тонн санитарно-гигиенической бумаги, явно предназначена для AFH. Спрос в Соединенных Штатах объясняется тем, что потребители предпочитают соблюдать гигиену, что обусловлено ростом располагаемого дохода в регионе, что дает им возможность останавливаться в отелях и обедать вне дома.
  • В условиях пандемии COVID-19 Соединенные Штаты, несмотря на то, что они больше всего пострадали от пандемии коронавируса: по состоянию на 2 июня 2020 года было зарегистрировано более 1,85 миллиона случаев заболевания и 107 000 смертей. Страна начала ослаблять ограничения, объявив об отмене блокировок в 50 штатах. с упреждающими мерами и рекомендациями, регулирующими гигиену и социальное дистанцирование, чтобы помочь предотвратить распространение вируса в общественных местах.
  • Рост числа случаев заболевания COVID-19 в регионе из-за заразной природы вируса позволяет конечным пользователям, таким как секторы здравоохранения и предприятия общественного питания, поддерживать высокий уровень гигиены, используя одноразовые салфетки и средства гигиены, такие как как бумажные полотенца, салфетки.
  • Например, недавние исследования, проведенные ECCMID, показывают, что использование папиросной бумаги в туалетах общественных мест обеспечивает гораздо более эффективную защиту от распространения болезней, чем традиционные методы, такие как тканевые полотенца и сушилки для рук. Ожидается, что эти экземпляры будут стимулировать спрос на ткани и средства гигиены вне дома в регионе в будущем.
1.png

Конкурентная среда

Рынок салфеток и предметов гигиены в США сильно фрагментирован. Из-за высокого спроса многие игроки выходят на рынок, чтобы закрепиться на нем, разрабатывая высококачественные продукты для различных приложений конечного пользователя. Некоторые из ключевых игроков включают Kimberly-Clark Corporation, Georgia Pacific LLC (Koch Industries), Sofidel Group​, Procter & Gamble и другие.

  • Сентябрь 2019 г.: Cascades Tissue Group Inc. объявила о приобретении активов Orchids Paper Products за денежное вознаграждение в размере 207 млн ​​долларов США, включая, среди прочего, операции в Прайоре, Оклахоме и Южной Каролине. Это приобретение направлено на ускорение модернизации американской платформы санитарно-гигиенических изделий Cascades с одновременным использованием своего географического и операционного положения в сегменте розничной торговли санитарно-гигиеническими салфетками.

Основные игроки

  1. Kimberly-Clark Corporation

  2. Georgia Pacific LLC

  3. Sofidel Group

  4. Procter & Gamble

  5. Cascades Tissue Group Inc.

save_saif.png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition​

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Analysis – Retail & AFH Industry in the US

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers​

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants​

      4. 4.3.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.3.5 Threat of Substitute Products

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Growing percentage of aging population and growing number of care homes

      2. 4.4.2 Greater emphasis on hygiene in workplaces across the country

      3. 4.4.3 Product innovations in the incontinence segment to drive sales

    5. 4.5 Market Challenges (The recent outbreak expected to have an impact on the hospitality & commercial segment owing to temporary closedowns in the short & medium-term| Saturation of sales volume in key areas)​

    6. 4.6 Detailed analysis of the effect of COVID-19 on the Away-from-home tissue industry

    7. 4.7 Key base indicators influencing the growth of Away-from-home tissues​

      1. 4.7.1 Population Breakdown into key target segments for AFH industry ​

      2. 4.7.2 HORECA Industry Overview – Number of establishments (historical trend analysis)​

      3. 4.7.3 Analysis of the per-capita spending on Tissue & Hygiene products (retail & AFH) ​Industries

    8. 4.8 Assessment of COVID-19 Impact on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product Type (Trends, Forecasts, Overview & Market Outlook)​

      1. 5.1.1 Paper Napkins

      2. 5.1.2 Paper Towels

      3. 5.1.3 Wipes

      4. 5.1.4 Toilet Papers

      5. 5.1.5 Incontinence Products

      6. 5.1.6 Other Product Types

    2. 5.2 By End-user Industry (Trends, Forecasts, Overview, Industry Performance. Market Outlook)

      1. 5.2.1 Commercial​

      2. 5.2.2 Food and Beverages Industry

      3. 5.2.3 Hospitals and Healthcare​

      4. 5.2.4 Other End-user

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Kimberly-Clark Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Georgia Pacific LLC

      3. 6.1.3 Sofidel Group

      4. 6.1.4 Procter & Gamble

      5. 6.1.5 Cascades Tissue Group Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Clearwater Paper Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 First Quality Enterprises, Inc,

      8. 6.1.8 Kruger Products

      9. 6.1.9 TotalDry

      10. 6.1.10 Essity Hygiene & Health Products

      11. 6.1.11 Domtar Corporation

      12. 6.1.12 Medline Industries, Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS & MARKT OUTLOOK

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The United States Away from Home Tissue and Hygiene Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The United States Away from Home Tissue and Hygiene Market is growing at a CAGR of 9.3% over the next 5 years.

Kimberly-Clark Corporation, Georgia Pacific LLC, Sofidel Group, Procter & Gamble, Cascades Tissue Group Inc. are the major companies operating in United States Away from Home Tissue and Hygiene Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

United States Away from Home Tissue and Hygiene Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The United States Away-From-Home Tissue and Hygiene Market is segmented by Product Type (Paper Napkins, Paper Towels, Wipes, Toilet Papers, Incontinence Products, and Other Product Types), End User (Commercial, Food and Beverage, Hospitals and Healthcare, and Other End Users)

Market Snapshot

united-states-away-from-home-tissue-and-hygiene-market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 9.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The market for the US Away From Home Tissue and Hygiene is expected to register a CAGR of 9.3% over the forecast period 2021 to 2026. The away-from-home segment of the tissues and hygiene market has been a key industry segment in the US, with a strong performance over the last few decades owing to the region's higher consumption of tissue and hygiene products.

  • In recent years, There has been an increasing demand from government agencies, school systems, university campuses, and hospitals for recycled content tissues and towels. For instance, the US federal government requires the tissue products bought with its funds, either by its contractors, agencies to follow the EPA guidelines, and ensure the purchase of paper products with least minimum recovered fiber contents.
  • Furthermore, the US paper and wood products industry voluntarily continue to improve upon their sustainability records, with most US mills with tissue paper capacity using recycled paper. Also, the tissue manufacturers continue to reduce greenhouse gas emissions from the facilities by reducing the use of fossil energy, truck transportation, and purchased energy. These instances are expected to drive the demand for sustainable Away-From-Home products in the region.
  • The World tissue and hygiene products consumption have been continuously growing over the years, with an average per capita consumption of not more than 5.2kg. While the US holds the highest per capita consumption of 25kg per person owing to factors such as economic growth and a healthy population. With the presence of global players such as Kimberly-Clark Corporation, Georgia Pacific LLC, in the region, it is anticipated that the growth of the market would continue to evolve going forward.
  • As with recent outbreak of a global pandemic, COVID 19 posing health and economic challenges added to nation-wide lockdown announcements are leading to fewer restaurant visits, reduced travel, and more people working home. This instance has temporarily caused a negative impacted on the growth of the market.

Scope of the Report

The study provides a detailed market breakdown by product type & end-user segment, with emphasis on the critical underlying market parameters that influence the growth.​ It also outlines the key market trends and forecasts, across significant product types, in the context of the recent outbreak of COVID-19.​ The competitive landscape analysis includes detailed coverage on the current product line, key strategies, recent developments, and financial analysis. Given the contemporary challenges faced by the manufacturers, there has been an ongoing consolidation among the major vendors. The critical factors for the shift in the industry landscape are comprehensively analyzed in the study. ​

By Product Type (Trends, Forecasts, Overview & Market Outlook)​
Paper Napkins
Paper Towels
Wipes
Toilet Papers
Incontinence Products
Other Product Types
By End-user Industry (Trends, Forecasts, Overview, Industry Performance. Market Outlook)
Commercial​
Food and Beverages Industry
Hospitals and Healthcare​
Other End-user

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Toilet Paper to Account Major Market Demand

  • Amidst the COVID situation, owing to the surge in demand for at-home toilet papers in the region reaching heights added with prominent players including Georgia-Pacific's inability to deliver at-home products. There has been a growing preference towards the away from home products such as toilet paper despite the fundamental difference in terms of dimensions and size. This enables a considerable opportunity for tissue manufacturers in the United States to leverage their existing mills producing commercial and consumer products and help counter the quirk supply chain.
  • Also, despite the surge in demand for toilet papers across the country, the raw material prices, such as Pulp, remained subdued. For instance, according to the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, the prices of pulp and paperboard raw materials fell to the lowest point in nearly three years.
  • These instances, in turn, encourages vendors to increase the production of toilet papers further. For instance, In March 2020, Georgia-Pacific announced increased shipments of its Angel Soft and Quilted Northern brands about 120% above their standard capacity.
  • Moreover, vendors in the region are experiencing profits despite initial pitfalls. This is due to an increase in revenues from retail due to a surge in demand from busy healthcare facilities and production factories ramping up operations 24/7. For instance, Essity Hygiene & Health Products​ announced the preliminary result for the first quarter of 2020 in March 2020, reporting a total 67% increase in group' net sales.
usawayfromhome.png

Greater emphasis on hygiene to drive the market

  • Away-from-home products are considered one of the most widely used commodities worldwide. It is estimated that nearly one-third of the tissue market, with around 21 million tons of tissue papers every year, is explicitly designated to AFH. The demand in the United States is attributed to consumers' preference for hygiene led by the region' uptick in disposable income that provides them opportunities for hotel stays and dining out.
  • Amidst the pandemic COVID-19 situation, the United States, despite being worst hit by coronavirus pandemic, with over 1.85 million cases and 107,000 deaths as of 2 June 2020. The country began to ease the restriction by announcing the lift of lockdowns in 50 states with preemptive measures and guidelines that regulate hygiene and social distancing to help prevent the spread of the virus in public places.
  • The rise in the number of COVID-19 cases in the region due to the virus's contagious nature is enabling end-users such as healthcare sectors and food outlets to maintain a high standard of hygiene by adopting away-from-home tissues and hygiene products such as paper towels, napkins.
  • For instance, recent studies conducted by the ECCMID reveal that the use of tissue papers in the toilets of public places provides much more effective protection than traditional practices as cloth towels, hand dryers against the spread of diseases. These instances are expected to drive the demand for Away-From-Home Tissue and Hygiene in the region going forward.
1.png

Competitive Landscape

The U.S. away-from-home tissue and hygiene market is highly fragmented. Due to high demand, many players are entering the market to have a stronghold in it by developing high-quality products for various end-user applications. Some of the key players include Kimberly-Clark Corporation, Georgia Pacific LLC (Koch industries), Sofidel Group​, Procter & Gamble, among others.

  • September 2019: Cascades Tissue Group Inc announced the acquisition of Orchids Paper Products assets for a cash consideration of USD 207 million, which including Pryor, Oklahoma, and South Carolina operations, among others. This acquisition is aimed to accelerate the company's modernization of Cascades' U.S. tissue platform while leveraging its geographic and operational positioning in the retail tissue segment.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition​

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Analysis – Retail & AFH Industry in the US

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers​

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants​

      4. 4.3.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.3.5 Threat of Substitute Products

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Growing percentage of aging population and growing number of care homes

      2. 4.4.2 Greater emphasis on hygiene in workplaces across the country

      3. 4.4.3 Product innovations in the incontinence segment to drive sales

    5. 4.5 Market Challenges (The recent outbreak expected to have an impact on the hospitality & commercial segment owing to temporary closedowns in the short & medium-term| Saturation of sales volume in key areas)​

    6. 4.6 Detailed analysis of the effect of COVID-19 on the Away-from-home tissue industry

    7. 4.7 Key base indicators influencing the growth of Away-from-home tissues​

      1. 4.7.1 Population Breakdown into key target segments for AFH industry ​

      2. 4.7.2 HORECA Industry Overview – Number of establishments (historical trend analysis)​

      3. 4.7.3 Analysis of the per-capita spending on Tissue & Hygiene products (retail & AFH) ​Industries

    8. 4.8 Assessment of COVID-19 Impact on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product Type (Trends, Forecasts, Overview & Market Outlook)​

      1. 5.1.1 Paper Napkins

      2. 5.1.2 Paper Towels

      3. 5.1.3 Wipes

      4. 5.1.4 Toilet Papers

      5. 5.1.5 Incontinence Products

      6. 5.1.6 Other Product Types

    2. 5.2 By End-user Industry (Trends, Forecasts, Overview, Industry Performance. Market Outlook)

      1. 5.2.1 Commercial​

      2. 5.2.2 Food and Beverages Industry

      3. 5.2.3 Hospitals and Healthcare​

      4. 5.2.4 Other End-user

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Kimberly-Clark Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Georgia Pacific LLC

      3. 6.1.3 Sofidel Group

      4. 6.1.4 Procter & Gamble

      5. 6.1.5 Cascades Tissue Group Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Clearwater Paper Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 First Quality Enterprises, Inc,

      8. 6.1.8 Kruger Products

      9. 6.1.9 TotalDry

      10. 6.1.10 Essity Hygiene & Health Products

      11. 6.1.11 Domtar Corporation

      12. 6.1.12 Medline Industries, Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS & MARKT OUTLOOK

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The United States Away from Home Tissue and Hygiene Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The United States Away from Home Tissue and Hygiene Market is growing at a CAGR of 9.3% over the next 5 years.

Kimberly-Clark Corporation, Georgia Pacific LLC, Sofidel Group, Procter & Gamble, Cascades Tissue Group Inc. are the major companies operating in United States Away from Home Tissue and Hygiene Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!