溃疡性结肠炎市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

该报告涵盖了全球溃疡性结肠炎市场份额,市场按药物类型(抗炎药(氨基水杨酸盐​​和皮质类固醇)、抗 TNF 生物制剂、免疫抑制剂、钙调磷酸酶抑制剂和其他药物类型)、疾病类型进行细分(溃疡性直肠炎、直肠乙状结肠炎、左侧结肠炎、全结肠炎或普遍性结肠炎和暴发性结肠炎)和地理(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、中东和非洲以及南美洲)。市场规模和预测提供于上述所有细分市场的价值(百万美元)。

溃疡性结肠炎市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
溃疡性结肠炎市场摘要
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
CAGR 3.75 %
增长最快的市场 亚太地区
最大的市场 北美
市场集中度 中等的

主要参与者

溃疡性结肠炎市场

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

溃疡性结肠炎市场分析

溃疡性结肠炎市场规模预计将从2023年的74.9亿美元增长到2028年的90亿美元,预测期内复合年增长率为3.75%。

由于人们对 COVID-19 治疗的偏好增加、供应链改变以及与其他治疗产品相比对 COVID-19 产品的研究增加,COVID-19 严重影响了包括溃疡性结肠炎市场在内的各种治疗市场。然而,由于COVID-19对公众的影响减弱,市场参与者专注于各种疾病治疗,包括溃疡性结肠炎治疗产品。例如,根据艾伯维公司2022年年报,Rinvoq(upadacitinib)的净收入在2022年增长了58%,这受到最近监管部门批准以及Rinvoq用于治疗溃疡性结肠炎和其他治疗的扩展的有利影响。这表明在 COVID-19 大流行之后,溃疡性结肠炎治疗方法获得了新的批准,预计这将在未来几年对市场产生重大影响。

溃疡性结肠炎负担日益加重、患者援助计划不断增加、技术进步和研究等因素推动了市场的增长。

由于治疗溃疡性结肠炎的不断进步,预计市场产品的需求将会增加。例如,根据Frontiers in Pharmacology2022年9月发表的研究报告,未来几年针对溃疡性结肠炎的粪便菌群移植、抗整合素抗体、Janus激酶抑制剂、抗肿瘤坏死因子药物的研究持续增长。这可能会增加对更先进治疗产品的需求,并推动预测期内的市场增长。

此外,主要参与者越来越多地参与与该领域相关的产品开发预计将推动市场的增长。例如,2023 年 5 月,Janssen Global Services, LLC 发布了一项 III 期试验的新安全性和有效性数据,该试验调查了 Tremyfa (guselkumab) 在成人中度至重度活动性溃疡性结肠炎 (UC) 中的作用。市场参与者对开发新治疗药物的大力关注预计将推动未来市场的增长。此外,药物的批准也推动了市场的增长。例如,2021 年 11 月,百时美施贵宝获得了欧洲委员会 Zeposia (ozanimod) 的营销授权,用于治疗反应不足、失去反应或不耐受的中度至重度活动性溃疡性结肠炎 (UC) 成人患者传统疗法或生物制剂。因此,预计上述因素将在预测期内推动市场的增长。

然而,溃疡性结肠炎(UC)临床需求未得到满足以及药物副作用等因素预计将阻碍预测期内的市场增长。

溃疡性结肠炎市场趋势

药物类型细分市场下的免疫抑制剂预计将在预测期内增长最大

免疫调节剂,通常称为免疫抑制剂,是一种用于治疗溃疡性结肠炎的药物,用于削弱或调节免疫系统的活性。针对溃疡性结肠炎(一种炎症性肠病)的新型免疫抑制剂的研究,以及主要市场参与者对开发这些药物的日益关注,预计将在预测期内实现市场上最大的细分市场增长。

根据 Springer Drugs 杂志 2023 年 3 月发表的研究报告,新型 JAK 抑制剂是对 JAK-1 作用更集中的免疫调节剂之一,在溃疡性结肠炎的治疗中显示出前景,可能提供更安全、更有效的治疗方法。为患者,特别是那些以前对传统治疗方案没有反应的患者提供成功的治疗选择。这些先进药物因其治疗溃疡性结肠炎的功效而增加了对免疫抑制剂的需求,这可能会推动该领域在研究期间的增长。

免疫抑制剂,如他克莫司和硫唑嘌呤,通常用于治疗溃疡性结肠炎。根据 Cureus 于 2022 年 5 月发表的研究报告,对于希望长期维持缓解的溃疡性结肠炎患者来说,硫唑嘌呤是一种有效且负担得起的药物。由于这种具有成本效益的治疗方案,预计市场在预测期内将增长最快。

溃疡性结肠炎市场:美国炎症性肠病研究经费估计(百万美元),2022-2024 年

预计北美在预测期内将在市场中占据重要份额

由于主要参与者的存在和该地区溃疡性结肠炎患病率的不断增加,以及持续资助开发治疗溃疡性结肠炎的创新解决方案,预计北美将引领溃疡性结肠炎市场。

市场参与者对研究活动的高度关注也促进了市场的增长。例如,2022年8月,梯瓦制药工业公司启动了一项II期临床试验,以评估TEV-48574治疗溃疡性结肠炎的有效性和安全性。因此,新的研究有助于增加公司的产品组合,预计这将推动该地区预测期内的市场增长。

此外,美国食品和药物管理局、加拿大卫生部等监管机构的批准也推动了市场的增长。例如,2021 年 5 月,百时美施贵宝的 Zeposia (ozanimod) 获得美国食品和药物管理局 (FDA) 的批准,用于治疗成人中度至重度活动性溃疡性结肠炎 (UC),这是一种慢性炎症性肠病。炎症性肠病)。因此,由于上述因素,预计该地区对各种溃疡性结肠炎治疗产品的需求将会增加,这可能会推动预测期内的市场增长。

溃疡性结肠炎市场 - 按地区划分的增长率

溃疡性结肠炎行业概述

溃疡性结肠炎市场因不同的市场参与者而分散。这些公司实施某些战略举措,例如合并、新产品发布、收购和合作伙伴关系,以帮助他们巩固市场地位。一些市场参与者包括 Bausch Health Companies Inc.、强生公司、默克公司、艾伯维公司 (Allergan, Inc.) 和诺华公司。

溃疡性结肠炎市场领导者

  1. AbbVie Inc. (Allergan, Inc.)

  2. Merck & Co., Inc.,

  3. Novartis AG

  4. Bausch Health Companies Inc.

  5. Johnson & Johnson

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

溃疡性结肠炎市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

溃疡性结肠炎市场新闻

  • 2023年4月:默克公司同意以每股200.00美元现金收购Prometheus Biosciences,总股本价值约108亿美元。该协议使 Prometheus Biosciences 能够最大限度地发挥 PRA023 的潜力,PRA023 是一种治疗溃疡性结肠炎、克罗恩病和其他自身免疫性疾病的新型晚期候选药物。
  • 2023 年 3 月:武田药品工业株式会社用于治疗中重度溃疡性结肠炎的 Entyvio Pens (vedolizumab) 维持治疗获得日本厚生劳动省的批准。

溃疡性结肠炎市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                1. 4.2.1 溃疡性结肠炎的全球高发病率和患病率

                  1. 4.2.2 技术进步

                    1. 4.2.3 增加患者援助计划

                    2. 4.3 市场限制

                      1. 4.3.1 溃疡性结肠炎 (UC) 的临床需求尚未得到满足

                        1. 4.3.2 药物的副作用

                        2. 4.4 波特五力分析

                          1. 4.4.1 买家/消费者的议价能力

                            1. 4.4.2 供应商的议价能力

                              1. 4.4.3 新进入者的威胁

                                1. 4.4.4 替代产品的威胁

                                  1. 4.4.5 竞争激烈程度

                                2. 5. 市场细分(按价值划分的市场规模 - 美元)

                                  1. 5.1 按药物类型

                                    1. 5.1.1 抗炎药

                                      1. 5.1.1.1 氨基水杨酸盐

                                        1. 5.1.1.2 皮质类固醇

                                        2. 5.1.2 抗TNF生物制剂

                                          1. 5.1.3 免疫抑制剂

                                            1. 5.1.4 钙调磷酸酶抑制剂

                                              1. 5.1.5 其他药物类型

                                              2. 5.2 按疾病类型

                                                1. 5.2.1 溃疡性直肠炎

                                                  1. 5.2.2 直肠乙状结肠炎

                                                    1. 5.2.3 左侧结肠炎

                                                      1. 5.2.4 全结肠炎或普遍性结肠炎

                                                        1. 5.2.5 结肠炎闪电

                                                        2. 5.3 地理

                                                          1. 5.3.1 北美

                                                            1. 5.3.1.1 美国

                                                              1. 5.3.1.2 加拿大

                                                                1. 5.3.1.3 墨西哥

                                                                2. 5.3.2 欧洲

                                                                  1. 5.3.2.1 德国

                                                                    1. 5.3.2.2 英国

                                                                      1. 5.3.2.3 法国

                                                                        1. 5.3.2.4 意大利

                                                                          1. 5.3.2.5 西班牙

                                                                            1. 5.3.2.6 欧洲其他地区

                                                                            2. 5.3.3 亚太

                                                                              1. 5.3.3.1 中国

                                                                                1. 5.3.3.2 日本

                                                                                  1. 5.3.3.3 印度

                                                                                    1. 5.3.3.4 澳大利亚

                                                                                      1. 5.3.3.5 韩国

                                                                                        1. 5.3.3.6 亚太其他地区

                                                                                        2. 5.3.4 中东和非洲

                                                                                          1. 5.3.4.1 海湾合作委员会

                                                                                            1. 5.3.4.2 南非

                                                                                              1. 5.3.4.3 中东和非洲其他地区

                                                                                              2. 5.3.5 南美洲

                                                                                                1. 5.3.5.1 巴西

                                                                                                  1. 5.3.5.2 阿根廷

                                                                                                    1. 5.3.5.3 南美洲其他地区

                                                                                                2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                                                  1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                                                                    1. 6.1.1 AbbVie Inc. (Allergan, Inc.)

                                                                                                      1. 6.1.2 Bausch Health Companies Inc.

                                                                                                        1. 6.1.3 Johnson & Johnson

                                                                                                          1. 6.1.4 Merck & Co., Inc.,

                                                                                                            1. 6.1.5 Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Limited

                                                                                                              1. 6.1.6 Teva Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd

                                                                                                                1. 6.1.7 Pfizer Inc.

                                                                                                                  1. 6.1.8 Eli Lilly and Company

                                                                                                                    1. 6.1.9 Novartis AG

                                                                                                                      1. 6.1.10 Bristol Myers Squibb

                                                                                                                        1. 6.1.11 Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma Corporation

                                                                                                                          1. 6.1.12 Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd.

                                                                                                                        2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                                                          **视供应情况而定
                                                                                                                          **竞争格局涵盖 - 业务概览、财务状况、产品和战略以及最新动态
                                                                                                                          bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                                          立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                                          溃疡性结肠炎行业细分

                                                                                                                          根据报告的范围,溃疡性结肠炎是一种肠道炎症性疾病,会导致消化道溃疡。它影响大肠(结肠)和直肠的最内层。症状通常会随着时间的推移而不是突然出现。溃疡性结肠炎市场按药物类型(抗炎药(氨基水杨酸盐​​和皮质类固醇)、抗TNF生物制剂、免疫抑制剂、钙调神经磷酸酶抑制剂和其他药物类型)、疾病类型(溃疡性直肠炎、直肠乙状结肠炎、左侧结肠炎、全结肠炎或普遍性结肠炎和暴发性结肠炎)和地理(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、中东和非洲以及南美洲)。该报告还涵盖了全球主要地区 17 个国家的估计市场规模和趋势。该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(以美元为单位)。

                                                                                                                          按药物类型
                                                                                                                          抗炎药
                                                                                                                          氨基水杨酸盐
                                                                                                                          皮质类固醇
                                                                                                                          抗TNF生物制剂
                                                                                                                          免疫抑制剂
                                                                                                                          钙调磷酸酶抑制剂
                                                                                                                          其他药物类型
                                                                                                                          按疾病类型
                                                                                                                          溃疡性直肠炎
                                                                                                                          直肠乙状结肠炎
                                                                                                                          左侧结肠炎
                                                                                                                          全结肠炎或普遍性结肠炎
                                                                                                                          结肠炎闪电
                                                                                                                          地理
                                                                                                                          北美
                                                                                                                          美国
                                                                                                                          加拿大
                                                                                                                          墨西哥
                                                                                                                          欧洲
                                                                                                                          德国
                                                                                                                          英国
                                                                                                                          法国
                                                                                                                          意大利
                                                                                                                          西班牙
                                                                                                                          欧洲其他地区
                                                                                                                          亚太
                                                                                                                          中国
                                                                                                                          日本
                                                                                                                          印度
                                                                                                                          澳大利亚
                                                                                                                          韩国
                                                                                                                          亚太其他地区
                                                                                                                          中东和非洲
                                                                                                                          海湾合作委员会
                                                                                                                          南非
                                                                                                                          中东和非洲其他地区
                                                                                                                          南美洲
                                                                                                                          巴西
                                                                                                                          阿根廷
                                                                                                                          南美洲其他地区

                                                                                                                          溃疡性结肠炎市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                                          全球溃疡性结肠炎市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029)复合年增长率为 3.75%

                                                                                                                          AbbVie Inc. (Allergan, Inc.)、Merck & Co., Inc.,、Novartis AG、Bausch Health Companies Inc.、Johnson & Johnson 是溃疡性结肠炎市场中运营的主要公司。

                                                                                                                          预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                                                          2024年,北美在全球溃疡性结肠炎市场中占据最大的市场份额。

                                                                                                                          该报告涵盖了以下年份的全球溃疡性结肠炎市场历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了以下年份的全球溃疡性结肠炎市场规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                                                          炎症性肠病行业报告

                                                                                                                          Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年溃疡性结肠炎市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。溃疡性结肠炎分析包括 2024 年至 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                                          close-icon
                                                                                                                          80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                                          请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                                          请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                                          溃疡性结肠炎市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Ulcerative Colitis Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The report covers Global Ulcerative Colitis Market Share and the market is Segmented by Drug Type (Anti-Inflammatory Drugs (Amino salicylates, and Corticosteroids), Anti-TNF biologics, Immuno-suppressants, Calcineurin Inhibitors, and Other Drug Types), Disease Type (Ulcerative Proctitis, Proctosigmoiditis, Left-sided Colitis, Pancolitis or Universal Colitis, and Fulminant Colitis) and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East and Africa, and South America). The market size and forecasts are provided in terms of value (USD million) for all the above segments.

Ulcerative Colitis Market Size

Single User License
Team License
Corporate License
Book before:
Ulcerative Colitis Market Summary
share button
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
CAGR 3.75 %
Fastest Growing Market Asia Pacific
Largest Market North America
Market Concentration Medium

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

OFF

Team License

OFF

Corporate License

OFF
Book before:

Ulcerative Colitis Market Analysis

The ulcerative colitis market size is expected to grow from USD 7.49 billion in 2023 to USD 9.00 billion by 2028, registering a CAGR of 3.75% during the forecast period.

COVID-19 severely impacted various treatment markets, including the ulcerative colitis market, due to an increased preference for COVID-19 treatment, supply chain alterations, and increased research studies on COVID-19 products compared with other treatment products. However, due to the decreased COVID-19 effect on the public, the market players focused on various disease treatments, including ulcerative colitis treatment products. For instance, as per AbbVie Inc's 2022 annual report, the net revenue of Rinvoq (upadacitinib) increased 58% in 2022, which was favorably impacted by recent regulatory approvals and expansion of Rinvoq for the treatment of ulcerative colitis and other treatments. This shows the new approval of ulcerative colitis treatments after the COVID-19 pandemic, which is expected to significantly impact the market over the coming years.

Factors such as the growing burden of ulcerative colitis, increasing patient assistance programs, technological advancements, and research drive the market's growth.

The demand for market products is anticipated to rise due to the growing advances in treating ulcerative colitis. For instance, as per the study report published by Frontiers in Pharmacology in September 2022, the research studies on fecal microbiota transplantation, anti-integrin antibodies, Janus kinase inhibitors, and anti-tumor necrosis factor drugs for ulcerative colitis continued to grow over the coming years which likely increased the demand for more advanced treatment products and drives the market growth over the forecast period.

In addition, the increasing involvement of key players in product development related to the field is anticipated to drive the market's growth. For instance, in May 2023, Janssen Global Services, LLC released new safety and efficacy data from a Phase III trial investigating Tremyfa (guselkumab) in adults with moderately to severely active ulcerative colitis (UC). This large focus of market players on developing new drugs for treatment is expected to boost the market's growth in the future. Additionally, the approval of the drugs is also propelling the market's growth. For instance, in November 2021, Bristol Myers Squibb received marketing authorization from the European Commission for Zeposia (ozanimod) for the treatment of adults with moderately to severely active ulcerative colitis (UC) who have had an inadequate response, lost response, or are intolerant to either conventional therapy or a biologic agent. Thus, the factors above are expected to boost the market's growth over the forecast period.

However, factors such as high levels of unmet clinical need in ulcerative colitis (UC) and the side effects of medications are expected to impede market growth over the forecast period.

Ulcerative Colitis Market Trends

Immunosuppressants Under the Drug Type Segment is Expected to Have the Largest Growth Over the Forecast Period

Immunomodulators, often called immunosuppressants, are a type of medication used in ulcerative colitis to weaken or modulate the activity of the immune system. The research studies for new immunosuppressants for ulcerative colitis, a type of inflammatory bowel disease, along with the increased focus of key market players in developing these drugs, are expected to have the largest segment growth in the market over the forecast period.

According to the study report published by the Springer Drugs journal in March 2023, novel JAK inhibitors, one of the immunomodulating agents with a more focused effect on JAK-1, have shown promise in the treatment of ulcerative colitis, potentially providing a safer and more successful therapeutic option for patients, particularly those who have previously not responded to traditional treatment options. These advanced agents increase the demand for immunosuppressants with their effectiveness in treating ulcerative colitis, which likely propels the segment's growth over the study period.

Immunosuppressants, such as tacrolimus and azathioprine, are commonly used for ulcerative colitis. As per the study report published by Cureus in May 2022, azathioprine was an effective and affordable medication for ulcerative colitis patients who desired to maintain remission for an extended period. Due to this cost-effective treatment option, the market is expected to grow most over the forecast period.

Ulcerative Colitis Market: Estimated Research Funding for Inflammatory Bowel Disease (USD Million), United States, 2022-2024

North America is Expected to Hold a Significant Share in the Market Over the Forecast Period

North America is expected to lead the ulcerative colitis market, owing to the presence of key players and the increasing prevalence of ulcerative colitis in the region, along with the continuing funding for developing innovative solutions for treating ulcerative colitis.

The high focus on research activities by the market players is also contributing to the market's growth. For instance, in August 2022, Teva Pharmaceutical Industries initiated a phase II clinical trial to assess the efficacy and safety of TEV-48574 for Ulcerative Colitis. Thus, the new research studies help increase companies' product portfolio, which is expected to drive market growth over the forecast period in the region.

Additionally, approvals from regulatory authorities such as the United States Food and Drug Administration, Health Canada, and others are also propelling the market's growth. For instance, in May 2021, Bristol Myers Squibb received approval from the United States Food and Drug Administration (FDA) for Zeposia (ozanimod) in the treatment of adults with moderately to severely active ulcerative colitis (UC), a chronic inflammatory bowel disease (IBD). Thus, owing to the abovementioned factors, it is expected to have increased demand for various ulcerative colitis treatment products in the region, which will likely propel the market growth over the forecast period.

Ulcerative Colitis Market  - Growth Rate by Region

Ulcerative Colitis Industry Overview

The ulcerative colitis market is fragmented with various market players. The companies implement certain strategic initiatives, such as mergers, new product launches, acquisitions, and partnerships, that help them strengthen their market position. Some market players include Bausch Health Companies Inc., Johnson & Johnson, Merck & Co., Inc., AbbVie Inc. (Allergan, Inc.), and Novartis AG.

Ulcerative Colitis Market Leaders

  1. AbbVie Inc. (Allergan, Inc.)

  2. Merck & Co., Inc.,

  3. Novartis AG

  4. Bausch Health Companies Inc.

  5. Johnson & Johnson

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Ulcerative Colitis Market Concentration
bookmark Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

Ulcerative Colitis Market News

  • April 2023: Merck & Co., Inc. agreed to acquire Prometheus Biosciences for USD 200.00 per share in cash for a total equity value of approximately USD 10.8 billion. This agreement allows Prometheus Biosciences to maximize the potential for PRA023, a novel, late-stage candidate for ulcerative colitis, Crohn's disease, and other autoimmune conditions.
  • March 2023: Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Limited received approval from the Japanese Ministry of Health, Labour, and Welfare for its Entyvio Pens (vedolizumab) maintenance therapy for moderate to severe ulcerative colitis.

Ulcerative Colitis Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 High Global Incidence and Prevalence of Ulcerative Colitis

      2. 4.2.2 Technological Advancements

      3. 4.2.3 Increase in Patient Assistance Programs

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 High Levels of Unmet Clinical Need in Ulcerative Colitis (UC)

      2. 4.3.2 Side-effects of Medications

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value - USD)

    1. 5.1 By Drug Type

      1. 5.1.1 Anti-Inflammatory Drugs

        1. 5.1.1.1 Aminosalicylates

        2. 5.1.1.2 Corticosteroids

      2. 5.1.2 Anti-TNF biologics

      3. 5.1.3 Immunosuppressants

      4. 5.1.4 Calcineurin Inhibitors

      5. 5.1.5 Other Drug Types

    2. 5.2 By Disease Type

      1. 5.2.1 Ulcerative Proctitis

      2. 5.2.2 Proctosigmoiditis

      3. 5.2.3 Left-sided Colitis

      4. 5.2.4 Pancolitis or Universal Colitis

      5. 5.2.5 Fulminant Colitis

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 AbbVie Inc. (Allergan, Inc.)

      2. 6.1.2 Bausch Health Companies Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Johnson & Johnson

      4. 6.1.4 Merck & Co., Inc.,

      5. 6.1.5 Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Limited

      6. 6.1.6 Teva Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd

      7. 6.1.7 Pfizer Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Eli Lilly and Company

      9. 6.1.9 Novartis AG

      10. 6.1.10 Bristol Myers Squibb

      11. 6.1.11 Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma Corporation

      12. 6.1.12 Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape Covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments
bookmark You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Ulcerative Colitis Industry Segmentation

As per the report's scope, ulcerative colitis is an inflammatory disease of the bowel that causes ulcers in the digestive tract. It affects the innermost lining of the large intestine (colon) and rectum. Symptoms usually develop over time rather than suddenly. The Ulcerative Colitis Market is Segmented by Drug Type (Anti-Inflammatory Drugs (Aminosalicylates, and Corticosteroids), Anti-TNF biologics, Immunosuppressants, Calcineurin Inhibitors, and Other Drug Types), Disease Type (Ulcerative Proctitis, Proctosigmoiditis, Left-sided Colitis, Pancolitis or Universal Colitis, and Fulminant Colitis) and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East and Africa, and South America). The report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 countries across major regions globally. The report offers the value (in USD) for the above segments.

By Drug Type
Anti-Inflammatory Drugs
Aminosalicylates
Corticosteroids
Anti-TNF biologics
Immunosuppressants
Calcineurin Inhibitors
Other Drug Types
By Disease Type
Ulcerative Proctitis
Proctosigmoiditis
Left-sided Colitis
Pancolitis or Universal Colitis
Fulminant Colitis
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
customize-icon Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Ulcerative Colitis Market Research FAQs

The Global Ulcerative Colitis Market is projected to register a CAGR of 3.75% during the forecast period (2024-2029)

AbbVie Inc. (Allergan, Inc.), Merck & Co., Inc.,, Novartis AG, Bausch Health Companies Inc. and Johnson & Johnson are the major companies operating in the Global Ulcerative Colitis Market.

Asia Pacific is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2024-2029).

In 2024, the North America accounts for the largest market share in Global Ulcerative Colitis Market.

The report covers the Global Ulcerative Colitis Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Global Ulcerative Colitis Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Inflammatory Bowel Disease Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 Ulcerative Colitis market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Ulcerative Colitis analysis includes a market forecast outlook to for 2024 to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Ulcerative Colitis Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)