南美废物管理市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

南美废物管理市场报告按废物类型(工业废物、城市固体废物、危险废物、电子废物、塑料废物和生物医疗废物)和处置方法(收集、垃圾填埋、焚烧和回收)细分。该报告提供了上述所有细分市场的市场规模和价值(美元)预测。

南美废物管理市场规模

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:
南美废物管理市场摘要
share button
Study Period 2020 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
Market Size (2024) USD 352.3亿美元
Market Size (2029) USD 502.6亿美元
CAGR(2024 - 2029) > 7.40 %
Market Concentration 低的

主要参与者

南美废物管理市场主要参与者

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

How Can We Help?

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:

南美废物管理市场分析

2024年南美废物管理市场规模估计为352.3亿美元,预计到2029年将达到502.6亿美元,在预测期内(2024-2029年)复合年增长率超过7.40%

该地区废物产量的增加推动了市场的发展。此外,市场受到人们对废物管理 3R 意识不断增强的推动,旨在创建循环经济

拉丁美洲为回收商提供了一个有趣的案例研究。尽管该地区面临着一些废物处理问题,但它确实是一个具有巨大潜力的新兴市场。回收率一般不超过 10,有许多露天垃圾场正在运营。其他问题包括工作场所非正规现象严重以及 40 多处废物管理不当。由于新的变革性大趋势,寻找解决这些问题的结果势在必行,类似于对可持续商业模式和与间接节俭相一致的立法的呼吁。拉丁美洲的垃圾处理需求正在扩大,因为它寻求提高效率、增加私人参与以增加投资并纳入数字化成果。电子产品回收是一个具有重大前景的利基市场。然而,我们地区仍在处理废品回收的基础问题,即建立适当的收集网络和无害环境的设施。虽然小规模经营和自制拆卸在拉丁美洲仍然很常见,但罗萨莱斯指出,巴西和墨西哥的回收商已经能够安装更先进的技术。例如,这允许使用更远的塑料支架。过去多次,拉丁美洲的垃圾处理行业一直在稳步增长和发展

拉丁美洲面临着多项废物运营问题,回收率最多为10,露天垃圾场数量众多,工厂的非正规化程度很高,还有超过40%的废物管理不善。由于新的变革性大趋势,类似于可持续性和间接节俭,找到解决这个问题的方法势在必行。拉丁美洲的垃圾处理市场正在不断扩大,因为它寻求提高效率、增加私人参与以增加投资并纳入数字化成果。联合国拉丁美洲和加勒比经济委员会经济发展司报告称,粗略估计,到 2030 年,更好的垃圾处理可为该地区创造多达 480 万个就业机会。联合国环境规划署的一份报告指出,到 2050 年,将适宜创造 770 万个新就业岗位,每年节省高达 6210 亿美元。例如,智利设定了到 2040 年在循环经济中创造超过 18 万个正式就业岗位的目标。第二个问题是将废物选择器整合到系统化的废物运营系统中。根据包容性回收区域倡议,非正规部门约有 400 万人。该行业约占该地区所有外部废物收集量的 25% 至 50%

在目前的情况下,监督废物提供了一个完美的机会来使用可以安装在多种倾斜小部件中的重要材料。如果重复使用不充分,宝贵的资源可能会丢失。在拉丁美洲,国家既生产又进口废物,形成了普遍存在于准则边缘的本土水闸。由于该地区经济的快速发展和地位的提高,垃圾处理比其他地区更快地变得更加重要。目前,电子垃圾已成为整个拉丁美洲公共计划中极其突出的问题。私人领域和公共社会协会也对深入研究废物问题产生了浓厚的兴趣。这不仅是因为政治影响力和公众对危险的废物走廊的担忧,还因为废物主管提供了有吸引力的行业空缺。拉丁美洲国家逐渐将董事会视为新绿色事业和业务的创造者。拉丁美洲特别值得关注的是偷偷摸摸地随意分类和销毁废物,这会引发不合理的竞争和不寻常的陷阱。这些困难可以通过建立正确的框架来解决,包括方法和指导方针、电子废物专家行动、健全的支持和有效运作的业务部门、适当的创新和能力、非常重要的教育和意识的社会秩序,以及显然是伟大的观察、控制和授权机构

南美废物管理市场趋势

回收需求不断增长推动市场

  • 得益于陶朗的装备,阿根廷回收商 Reciclar 提高了其每次处理超过 6 亿个塑料瓶的能力。 TOMRA 和 Reciclar 树立了加速间接处理拉丁美洲珍贵金库的典范。阿根廷工厂占地面积超过 22,000 平方米,配备最后一代 TOMRA 回收分拣设备和部门。 AUTOSORT ™ 和 AUTOSORT ™ FLAKE 允许回收商按颜色和材料类型进一步分类和回收超过 30,000 吨/次的 PET 支架,并生产不同尺寸和颜色的小渣、绿色或浅蓝色 PET 薄片和 HDPE 薄片。此外,Reciclar 还利用消费后 PET 瓶生产食品级 PET 回收材料。
  • 由于实现了贞洁状况,回收商可以将其进一步重新利用为高质量的 PET 和 HDPE 回收材料,用于生产新包装和增加回收含量的瓶子产品,从而支持阿根廷的环保资源运营和产品。塑料回收挑战是一个所有人都参与的全球性问题,在拉丁美洲,这项任务并不是一个小问题。
  • 为此,回收行业的两家重要公司 TOMRA Recycling Sorting 和 Reciclar, SA 正在联手为该地区的环保行为做出贡献,以延长塑料的生命周期。两家公司都致力于通过承诺、发明和忠诚来最大限度地利用再生塑料。根据这项指控,Reciclar 最近安装了新的 TOMRA 设备,以应对阿根廷的回收挑战。 ECOPLAS报告估计,2021年塑料回收总量达30.7万吨,比2020年增加11吨。
  • 该工厂由 Marcelino Casella 创新,过去 28 次专门从事废物收集、分类和回收,最近才在其运营中添加了 2 台新的 AUTOSORT™ FLAKE 装置,用于生产小煤渣、绿色或浅蓝色 PET 薄片以及 HDPE 薄片不同的尺寸和颜色。得益于陶朗回收分拣公司先进的PET瓶和PET包装分拣设备和技术,阿根廷公司已达到每次处理6亿个塑料瓶和18000吨塑料托盘的产品,成为阿根廷PET垃圾领域的领先公司加工。
南美废物管理市场:2022 年拉丁美洲选定国家/地区可能回收材料的受访者比例(%)

废物产量增加推动市场

  • 拉丁美洲对全球粮食生产的贡献是不可估量的。然而,食物浪费问题并不陌生。拉丁美洲约占全球农渔业产品出口的四分之一。根据经合组织的数据,其可用面积中有38%用于农业,其中9.5%用于种植农作物,28.5%用于畜牧业。农业部门对拉丁美洲的生计至关重要,对 GDP 的贡献率正常为 4.7,并雇用了至少 14 名该地区的人口。防止粮食损失和浪费是全球最重要的挑战之一。
  • 这对拉丁美洲的企业也提出了挑战。粮农组织估计,全球粮食损失的 6 %发生在拉丁美洲和加勒比地区,该地区每次损失和/或浪费约 15 份粮食。泛美卫生组织估计,到 2030 年,饥饿将影响该地区 6700 万人,这一数字没有考虑到 COVID-19 疫情的影响。此外,这个数字还代表了乌克兰战争造成的全球粮食供应中断。因此,事实上,可耻的饥饿数据是可以预期的。
南美废物管理市场:2025 年拉丁美洲和加勒比地区城市废物成分预测(百分比)

南美废物管理行业概况

南美废物管理市场本质上是分散的,有许多区域和本地参与者以及少数全球参与者。一些主要参与者包括 RECYCLE S. DE RL、Proactiva Medio Ambiente、洪都拉斯环境服务公司、Capitol Environmental Services, Inc.、特立尼达和多巴哥固体废物管理有限公司 (SWMCOL) 等。南美废物管理市场竞争激烈,政府正在实施新的法律,以实现有效的废物管理和制定更好的废物回收计划

南美废物管理市场领导者

  1. RECYCLE S. DE R.L

  2. Proactiva Medio Ambiente

  3. Honduras Environmental Services

  4. Capitol Environmental Services, Inc

  5. The Trinidad and Tobago Solid Waste Management Company Limited (SWMCOL)

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

南美废物管理市场集中度
bookmark Need More Details On Market Players And Competitors?
Download PDF

南美废物管理市场新闻

  • 2023 年 5 月:Amcor、Delterra、玛氏和宝洁共同宣布启动战略合作,以遏制南半球塑料污染的扩散。这些全球领导人可能会共同努力,衡量间接塑料节俭的上下游结果,五次一致承诺投入 600 万美元。该广告是在全球塑料条约 (INC-2) 候补谈判委员会会议之前发布的,该条约致力于制定一项关于塑料污染的百科全书般具有约束力的文书。
  • 2023 年 5 月:Circulate Capital 是一家领先的环境影响投资者,在高增长的要求下推进塑料循环经济,今天宣布启动一项新行动,以应对拉丁美洲和加勒比地区 (LAC) 的塑料污染。美洲开发银行集团的发明实验室 IDB Lab、Lukas Walton 创新的影响力平台 Builders Vision、雪佛龙菲利普斯化学、达能、陶氏化学、亿滋国际和联合利华联手承诺总计 6500 万美元帮助衡量结果并支持拉美和加勒比地区一流的回收业务。新的拉丁美洲和加勒比地区行动最初将集中在巴西、智利、哥伦比亚和墨西哥,并很快扩展到整个地区。

南美废物管理市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 2.1 分析方法

          1. 2.2 研究阶段

          2. 3. 执行摘要

            1. 4. 市场动态洞察

              1. 4.1 当前的市场情况

                1. 4.2 市场概况

                  1. 4.3 市场动态

                    1. 4.3.1 司机

                      1. 4.3.1.1 南美洲的快速城市化和人口增长导致城市垃圾产生量增加。

                        1. 4.3.1.2 减少垃圾填埋场使用和产生清洁能源的需求导致了对垃圾发电设施的投资。

                        2. 4.3.2 限制

                          1. 4.3.2.1 非正规废物部门

                            1. 4.3.2.2 财务资源有限

                            2. 4.3.3 机会

                              1. 4.3.3.1 国际贸易和废物进出口

                                1. 4.3.3.2 公私伙伴关系以及私营部门对废物管理基础设施和服务的投资正在帮助满足日益增长的废物管理需求

                              2. 4.4 价值链/供应链分析

                                1. 4.5 波特五力分析

                                  1. 4.5.1 供应商的议价能力

                                    1. 4.5.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                                      1. 4.5.3 新进入者的威胁

                                        1. 4.5.4 替代产品的威胁

                                          1. 4.5.5 竞争激烈程度

                                          2. 4.6 关于拉丁美洲废物管理行业物流支持和发展的见解

                                            1. 4.7 关于进军拉丁美洲废物管理行业的新兴初创企业战略的见解

                                              1. 4.8 有效废物管理的技术进步和创新

                                              2. 5. 市场细分

                                                1. 5.1 按废物类型

                                                  1. 5.1.1 工业废料

                                                    1. 5.1.2 城市生活垃圾

                                                      1. 5.1.3 电子垃圾

                                                        1. 5.1.4 塑料废料

                                                          1. 5.1.5 生物医疗废物

                                                          2. 5.2 按处置方法分类

                                                            1. 5.2.1 收藏

                                                              1. 5.2.2 垃圾填埋场

                                                                1. 5.2.3 焚化

                                                                  1. 5.2.4 回收

                                                                2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                  1. 6.1 概述(市场集中度和主要参与者)

                                                                    1. 6.2 公司简介

                                                                      1. 6.2.1 RECYCLE S. DE R.L

                                                                        1. 6.2.2 Proactiva Medio Ambiente

                                                                          1. 6.2.3 Honduras Environmental Services

                                                                            1. 6.2.4 The Trinidad and Tobago Solid Waste Management Company Limited (SWMCOL)

                                                                              1. 6.2.5 Capitol Environmental Services, Inc

                                                                                1. 6.2.6 Inciner8 Limited

                                                                                  1. 6.2.7 Casella Waste Systems, Inc.

                                                                                    1. 6.2.8 US Ecology, Inc.

                                                                                      1. 6.2.9 Waste Management, Inc:

                                                                                        1. 6.2.10 Covanta Holding Corporation

                                                                                          1. 6.2.11 Republic Services, Inc*

                                                                                        2. 7. 拉丁美洲废物管理行业的未来增长前景

                                                                                          1. 8. 附录

                                                                                            1. 8.1 全州城市固体废物产生量统计

                                                                                              1. 8.2 拉丁美洲人口规模(百万)

                                                                                                1. 8.3 拉丁美洲国内生产总值

                                                                                                  1. 8.4 拉丁美洲通货膨胀

                                                                                                    1. 8.5 拉丁美洲消费者价格指数(绝对)

                                                                                                      1. 8.6 拉丁美洲汇率

                                                                                                      bookmark You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
                                                                                                      Get Price Break-up Now

                                                                                                      南美废物管理行业细分

                                                                                                      废物管理是指管理和处置废物的各种计划。它可以通过丢弃、销毁、回收、回收、再利用或控制废物来实现。废物管理的崇高目标是减少无法使用的材料的数量并避免潜在的健康和环境危害。南美废物管理市场的完整背景分析,包括经济评估和各部门对经济的贡献、市场概述、关键细分市场规模估计、细分市场的新兴趋势、市场动态和地理趋势以及 COVID-19 的影响,均在报告中进行了介绍

                                                                                                      南美废物管理市场按废物类型(工业废物、城市固体废物、危险废物、电子废物、塑料废物和生物医疗废物)和处置方法(收集、填埋、焚烧和回收)细分

                                                                                                      该报告提供了上述所有细分市场的市场规模和价值(美元)预测

                                                                                                      按废物类型
                                                                                                      工业废料
                                                                                                      城市生活垃圾
                                                                                                      电子垃圾
                                                                                                      塑料废料
                                                                                                      生物医疗废物
                                                                                                      按处置方法分类
                                                                                                      收藏
                                                                                                      垃圾填埋场
                                                                                                      焚化
                                                                                                      回收
                                                                                                      customize-icon Need a different region or segment?
                                                                                                      Customize Now

                                                                                                      南美废物管理市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                      南美废物管理市场规模预计到2024年将达到352.3亿美元,并以超过7.40%的复合年增长率增长,到2029年将达到502.6亿美元。

                                                                                                      2024年,南美废物管理市场规模预计将达到352.3亿美元。

                                                                                                      RECYCLE S. DE R.L、Proactiva Medio Ambiente、Honduras Environmental Services、Capitol Environmental Services, Inc、The Trinidad and Tobago Solid Waste Management Company Limited (SWMCOL) 是在南美废物管理市场运营的主要公司。

                                                                                                      2023年,南美废物管理市场规模估计为328亿美元。该报告涵盖了南美废物管理市场的历史市场规模:2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了南美废物管理市场的规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                                      南美废物管理行业报告

                                                                                                      Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年南美废物管理市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。南美废物管理分析包括 2024 年至 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                      close-icon
                                                                                                      80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                                                      Please enter a valid email id

                                                                                                      Please enter a valid message!

                                                                                                      南美废物管理市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

South American Waste Management Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

the South American Waste Management Market Report is Segmented by Waste Type (industrial Waste, Municipal Solid Waste, Hazardous Waste, E-Waste, Plastic Waste, and Bio-Medical Waste) and by Disposal Methods (collection, Landfills, Incineration, and Recycling). the Report Offers Market Sizes and Forecasts in Value (USD) for all the Above Segments.

South American Waste Management Market Size

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:
View Global Report
South American Waste Management Market Summary
Study Period 2020 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
Market Size (2024) USD 35.23 Billion
Market Size (2029) USD 50.26 Billion
CAGR (2024 - 2029) > 7.40 %
Market Concentration Low

Major Players

South American Waste Management Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:

South American Waste Management Market Analysis

The South American Waste Management Market size is estimated at USD 35.23 billion in 2024, and is expected to reach USD 50.26 billion by 2029, growing at a CAGR of greater than 7.40% during the forecast period (2024-2029).

The increasing waste production in the region drives the market. Furthermore, the market is driven by the increasing awareness about the 3 R's of waste management, which intends to create a circular economy.

Latin America presents an intriguing case study for recyclers. It’s an emerging market with great eventuality, indeed, though the region is facing several waste operation problems. Recycling rates generally don't exceed 10, with numerous open-air dumps in operation. Other issues include high situations of informality in the workplace and further than 40 of inaptly managed waste. Finding a result of these problems is imperative due to new transformative megatrends, similar to calls for sustainable business models and legislation in line with indirect frugality. The waste operation request in Latin America is expanding as it seeks to facilitate effectiveness, increase private participation to boost investment and incorporate digital results. Electronics recycling is a niche showing a significant pledge. However, our region is still dealing with the basics of scrap recycling in terms of setting up proper collection networks and environmentally sound establishments. While small-scale operations and homemade disassembly are still common across Latin America, Rosales notes that recyclers in Brazil and Mexico have been able to install more ‘ sophisticated technology.' This allows farther bracket of plastics, for example. The waste operation sector in Latin America has been growing and developing steadily over the last many times.

Latin America faces several waste operation problems, with recycling rates that are at most 10, a large number of open-air dumps, high levels of informality in the plant, and further than 40 of inaptly managed waste. Finding a result to this problem is imperative due to new transformative Mega Trends, similar to sustainability and indirect frugality. The waste operation market in Latin America is expanding as it seeks to improve effectiveness, increase private participation to boost investment and incorporate digital results. At a rough estimate, better waste operation could produce up to 4.8 million jobs across the region by 2030, the UN’s Economic Development Division of the Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean reported. By 2050, it would be suitable to generate 7.7 million new jobs and save up to 621 billion US- Dollars annually, a UN Environment Programme report states. Chile, for example, has set a target of creating further than 180,000 formal jobs in the circular economy by 2040. A secondary problem is the integration of waste selectors into a systematized waste operation system. The informal sector consists of around four million people, according to the Regional Initiative for Inclusive Recycling. The sector contributes roughly 25 to 50 percent of all external waste collection in the region.

In the current situation, overseeing waste presents a faultless chance to use the important materials that can be set up in multitudinous kinds of inclined widgets. On the off chance that reusing is not meetly done, precious means can be lost. In Latin America, nations both produce and import-waste, shaping the indigenous sluice that exists generally on the edges of the guideline. Because of the locale's quickened financial development and position of enhancement, the measure of-waste is getting more important quicker than in other regions. On ongoing occasions, e-waste has become an extremely conspicuous issue in public plans across Latin America. Private area and common society associations also have a developing enthusiasm for diving into waste issues. This is not just because of political weight and public worries about the dangerous corridor of waste but also because of the appealing industry openings that waste directors offer. Progressively Latin American nations are seeing waste on the board as a creator of new green endeavours and business. Of specific solicitude in Latin America is the sneaking and casual assortment and destroying of waste, which prompts unreasonable contest and unusual pitfalls. These difficulties can be tended to by having the correct framework set up, including approaches and guidelines, e-waste specialist-ops, sound backing and meetly working business sectors, suitable innovation and abilities, social orders that are very important educated and aware, and obviously great observing, control, and authorization bodies.

South American Waste Management Market Trends

Increasing demand for recycling driving the market

  • Argentinian recycler Reciclar has improved its capacity of over 600 million plastic bottles per time thanks to TOMRA’s outfit. TOMRA and Reciclar set an example of accelerating an indirect treatment of precious coffers in Latin America. The Argentinian factory, with a face area of further than 22,000 m2, features the rearmost generation of TOMRA Recycling Sorting outfit and ministry. AUTOSORT ™ and AUTOSORT ™ FLAKE allow the recycler business to sort and recover further than 30,000 tons/ time of PET holders by color and material type and produce demitasse, green, or light blue PET flakes and HDPE flakes of different sizes and colors. Also, Reciclar produces food-grade PET recyclates from post-consumer PET bottles.
  • Thanks to the chastity situations achieved, recyclers can further reuse them into high-quality PET and HDPE recyclates for the product of new packaging and bottles with increased recycled content, thus supporting an environmentally friendly resource operation and product in Argentina. The plastic recycling challenge is a global problem in which all are involved, and in Latin America, the task isn't a minor bone.
  • For this reason, TOMRA Recycling Sorting and Reciclar, S.A., two important companies in the recycling sector, are joining forces to contribute to environmental conduct in the region to extend the life cycle of plastics. Both companies seek to maximize the use of recycled plastic through commitment, invention, and fidelity. According to this charge, Reciclar recently installed fresh TOMRA outfits to meet the recycling challenges in Argentina. An ECOPLAS report estimates that the total volume of plastic reclaimed in 2021 amounted to 307,000 tonnes of plastics, an increase of 11 compared to 2020.
  • The factory innovated by Marcelino Casella, which has specialized in collecting, sorting, and recovering waste for the last 28 times, only recently added 2 new AUTOSORT ™ FLAKE units to its operation to produce demitasse, green or light blue PET flakes and HDPE flakes of different sizes and colors. Thanks to TOMRA Recycling Sorting's advanced PET bottle and PET packaging sorting outfit and technology, the Argentinean company has reached a processing capacity of 600 million plastic bottles and a product of 18,000 tons of plastic pallets per time, becoming the leading company in Argentina in PET waste processing.
South American Waste Management Market: Share of respondents who are likely to recycle materials in selected countries, Latin America, in Percentage(%), 2022

Increasing waste production driving the market

  • Latin America is inestimable for global food production. Yet it's no stranger to the food waste issue. Latin America accounts for about a quarter of global exports in agricultural and fisheries products. According to the OECD data, 38 of its available area is used for agriculture, out of which 9.5 is devoted to crops and 28.5 to pasturage. The agricultural sector is crucial for Latin American livelihoods, contributing to a normal of 4.7 of GDP and employing at least 14 of the region’s population. Precluding food loss and waste is one of the topmost remaining global challenges.
  • This challenges enterprises also Latin America. The FAO estimates that 6 of global food losses occur in Latin America and the Caribbean, and the region loses and/ or wastes each time about 15 of its food each. The Pan American Health Organization estimates that “ in 2030, hunger will affect 67 million people in the region, a figure that doesn't take into account the impacts of the COVID-19 epidemic ”. In addition, this figure represents the global food supply lapses caused by the war in Ukraine. So, indeed, advanced shameful hunger data are anticipated.
South American Waste Management Market: Forecast of the composition of municipal waste, in %, in Latin American and the Caribbean in 2025

South American Waste Management Industry Overview

The South American waste management market is fragmented in nature, with a lot of regional and local players and a few global players. Some of the major players include RECYCLE S. DE R.L, Proactiva Medio Ambiente, Honduras Environmental Services, Capitol Environmental Services, Inc., The Trinidad and Tobago Solid Waste Management Company Limited (SWMCOL), and many more. The South American waste management market is highly competitive, with newer laws being implemented by the governments for effective waste management and the development of better waste recycling initiatives.

South American Waste Management Market Leaders

  1. RECYCLE S. DE R.L

  2. Proactiva Medio Ambiente

  3. Honduras Environmental Services

  4. Capitol Environmental Services, Inc

  5. The Trinidad and Tobago Solid Waste Management Company Limited (SWMCOL)

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

South American Waste Management Market Concentration
Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download Sample

South American Waste Management Market News

  • May 2023: Amcor, Delterra, Mars, and P&G concertedly advertise the launch of strategic cooperation to stem the drift of plastic pollution in the Global South. These global leaders will likely work together to gauge upstream and downstream results for an indirect plastics frugality, concertedly committing USD 6 million USD over five times. The advertisement comes in the lead-up to the alternate negotiating commission meeting for a Global Plastics Treaty( INC- 2), working to develop an encyclopedically binding instrument on plastic pollution.
  • May 2023: Circulate Capital, a leading environmental impact investor advancing the circular economy for plastics in high-growth requests, announced today the launch of a new action to combat plastic pollution in Latin America and the Caribbean( LAC). IDB Lab, the invention laboratory of theInter-American Development Bank Group, Builders Vision, the impact platform innovated by Lukas Walton, Chevron Phillips Chemical, Danone, Dow, Mondelēz International, and Unilever have joined forces to pledge an aggregate of USD 65 Million to help gauge results and support best- in- class recycling businesses across the LAC region. The new LAC action will concentrate originally on Brazil, Chile, Colombia, and Mexico and soon expand across the region.

South American Waste ManagementMarket Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Method

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Market Overview

    3. 4.3 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.3.1 Drivers

        1. 4.3.1.1 The rapid urbanization and population growth in South America have led to increased municipal waste generation.

        2. 4.3.1.2 The need to reduce landfill usage and generate clean energy has led to investments in waste-to-energy facilities.

      2. 4.3.2 Restraints

        1. 4.3.2.1 Informal Waste Sector

        2. 4.3.2.2 Limited Financial Resources

      3. 4.3.3 Opportunities

        1. 4.3.3.1 International Trade and Waste Import/Export

        2. 4.3.3.2 Public-private partnerships and private sector investments in waste management infrastructure and services are helping to address the growing waste management needs

    4. 4.4 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Insights on the Logisitcs support and development in the waste management industry in Latin America

    7. 4.7 Insights on the strategies of the rising startups venturing into the Latin American waste management industry

    8. 4.8 Technological advancement and innovation in the effective waste management

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Waste type

      1. 5.1.1 Industrial waste

      2. 5.1.2 Municipal solid waste

      3. 5.1.3 E-waste

      4. 5.1.4 Plastic waste

      5. 5.1.5 Bio-medical waste

    2. 5.2 By Disposal methods

      1. 5.2.1 Collection

      2. 5.2.2 Landfill

      3. 5.2.3 Incineration

      4. 5.2.4 Recycling

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 RECYCLE S. DE R.L

      2. 6.2.2 Proactiva Medio Ambiente

      3. 6.2.3 Honduras Environmental Services

      4. 6.2.4 The Trinidad and Tobago Solid Waste Management Company Limited (SWMCOL)

      5. 6.2.5 Capitol Environmental Services, Inc

      6. 6.2.6 Inciner8 Limited

      7. 6.2.7 Casella Waste Systems, Inc.

      8. 6.2.8 US Ecology, Inc.

      9. 6.2.9 Waste Management, Inc:

      10. 6.2.10 Covanta Holding Corporation

      11. 6.2.11 Republic Services, Inc*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. FUTURE GROWTH PROSPECTS OF LATIN AMERICAN WASTE MANAGEMENT INDUSTRY

  8. 8. APPENDIX

    1. 8.1 Statistics on the state-wise solid waste generation in urban areas

    2. 8.2 Latin America size of population (million)

    3. 8.3 Latin America GDP

    4. 8.4 Latin America inflation

    5. 8.5 Latin America Consumer Price Index (absolute)

    6. 8.6 Latin America exchange rate

You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

South American Waste Management Industry Segmentation

Waste management refers to the various schemes to manage and dispose of waste. It can be by discarding, destroying, recycling, recovering, reusing, or controlling waste. The high objective of waste management is to reduce the quantum of unusable materials and to avert potential health and environmental hazards. A complete background analysis of the South American Waste Management Market, including the assessment of the economy and contribution of sectors in the economy, a market overview, market size estimation for key segments, emerging trends in the market segments, market dynamics, and geographical trends, and COVID-19 impact, is covered in the report.

The South American waste management market is segmented by waste type (industrial waste, municipal solid waste, hazardous waste, e-waste, plastic waste, and bio-medical waste) and by disposal methods (collection, landfills, incineration, and recycling).

The report offers market sizes and forecasts in value (USD) for all the above segments.

By Waste type
Industrial waste
Municipal solid waste
E-waste
Plastic waste
Bio-medical waste
By Disposal methods
Collection
Landfill
Incineration
Recycling
Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

South American Waste ManagementMarket Research FAQs

The South American Waste Management Market size is expected to reach USD 35.23 billion in 2024 and grow at a CAGR of greater than 7.40% to reach USD 50.26 billion by 2029.

In 2024, the South American Waste Management Market size is expected to reach USD 35.23 billion.

RECYCLE S. DE R.L, Proactiva Medio Ambiente, Honduras Environmental Services, Capitol Environmental Services, Inc and The Trinidad and Tobago Solid Waste Management Company Limited (SWMCOL) are the major companies operating in the South American Waste Management Market.

In 2023, the South American Waste Management Market size was estimated at USD 32.80 billion. The report covers the South American Waste Management Market historical market size for years: 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the South American Waste Management Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

South American Waste ManagementIndustry Report

Statistics for the 2024 South American Waste Management market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. South American Waste Management analysis includes a market forecast outlook to for 2024 to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

South American Waste Management Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)