俄罗斯在线住宿市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022-2027 年)

俄罗斯在线住宿市场按平台类型(移动应用程序和网站)和预订类型(第三方在线门户网站和直接/专属门户网站)进行细分。

市场快照

Russia online accommodation market
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

2020 年,由于 COVID-19,俄罗斯在线旅游市场的收入下降了 44.8 亿美元,与 2019 年相比下降了超过 100 亿美元,俄罗斯最大的旅游和旅游部门住宿部门减少到 13 亿美元,而一揽子假期市场则跌至 22.5 亿美元。
俄罗斯在入侵乌克兰期间,经济面临剧烈变化。它还影响了旅游市场和夏季目的地。自 2022 年 3 月 5 日以来,由于俄罗斯市场的限制,外国公司网站上住宿和短租的用户数量急剧下降。
与 2022 年 2 月相比,3 月份 TripAdvisor 网站的访问者数量减少了 19%,而 Booking.com 的访问量则减少了 18%。Agoda 和 Airbnb 分别下跌了 15% 和 12%,而 Trivago 则大幅下跌了 56%。
用户已转向俄罗斯的住宿预订平台。在 3 月 5 日至 10 日期间,bronevik.com 上的用户数量翻了两番,而 ostrovok.ru 上的流量增加了两倍。对公司 kvartirka.com 的需求增长了 59%,sutochno.ru 增长了 38%,101hotels.com 增长了 28%。

报告范围

在线住宿是预订酒店客房的一种流行方式,旅行者可以通过使用在线安全保护他们的隐私和财务信息以及通过使用多个在线旅行社比较不同酒店的价格和设施来在线预订房间。它按平台类型(移动应用程序和网站)和预订类型(第三方在线门户网站和直接/专属门户网站)进行细分。 
Platform type
Mobile Application
Website
Mode of Booking type
Third Party Online Portals
Direct/Captive portals

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

俄罗斯电子旅游销售需求上升推动在线住宿市场

俄罗斯在线旅游销售额增长显着,2019 年突破 100 亿美元,自 2011 年以来持续增长。酒店预订占 eTravel 细分市场的 26%,2018 年 FIFA 世界杯和 2016 年 IICF 冰球锦标赛等著名体育赛事推动了 eTravel 销售额通过吸引来自美国和中国等发达国家的游客。除此之外,在线旅行社还帮助推动了数字旅游销售。
谷歌趋势估计,互联网是商务和休闲旅行者的第一个信息来源,在这个行业中,83% 的休闲旅行者在线计划他们的旅行。俄罗斯电子商务市场价值在 2020 年达到 274.7 亿美元,预计到 2025 年将超过 1000 亿美元。
决策过程越来越受到同行旅行者通过社交媒体渠道分享的定价、评论、图片、博客和视频的影响,因此越来越多的旅行者通过在线支付交易预订行程。
Russia Online Accommodation market

越来越多的移动应用程序使用创造了在线旅行预订的需求

2020 年,俄罗斯应用程​​序收入增长至超过 23 亿美元,延续了过去几年的增长。下载量也有所增加,到 2020 年达到 45 亿左右,旅游相关应用下载量占 2000 万,预计到 2027 年将以超过 10% 的复合年增长率增长。
在过去十年中,移动酒店预订量大幅增长。人们可以在旅途中通过智能手机预订酒店,例如开车上班或任何紧急情况。直观简单,只要酒店提供优质的客户服务,是未来客户再次入住酒店最受欢迎的方式之一。
令人惊讶的是,手机占所有最后一刻预订的 80%。有几个酒店预订体验应用程序也可以帮助客户安排最后一分钟的住宿。为了增加酒店预订量并在竞争中保持领先地位,酒店经营者必须创造和维护技术。令人惊讶的是,五分之二的移动酒店预订交易由于糟糕的客户体验而被取消。
Russia Online Accommodation Market

竞争格局

该报告涵盖了在俄罗斯在线住宿市场运营的主要国际参与者。就市场份额而言,目前很少有主要参与者主导市场。然而,随着技术进步和服务创新,国内外公司正在通过获得新合同和开拓新市场来增加其市场占有率。该行业的主要参与者很少包括 Booking.com、Trivago、hotels.com、Bronevik 和 Ostrovok 等。Booking.com 是俄罗斯领先的酒店预订平台,拥有超过一半的市场份额。

竞争格局

该报告涵盖了在俄罗斯在线住宿市场运营的主要国际参与者。就市场份额而言,目前很少有主要参与者主导市场。然而,随着技术进步和服务创新,国内外公司正在通过获得新合同和开拓新市场来增加其市场占有率。该行业的主要参与者很少包括 Booking.com、Trivago、hotels.com、Bronevik 和 Ostrovok 等。Booking.com 是俄罗斯领先的酒店预订平台,拥有超过一半的市场份额。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS AND INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Porters 5 Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Technological Innovations in the Market

    7. 4.7 Insights on the price distribution of various stakeholders in the online booking systems

    8. 4.8 Advertising Strategies Implemented by the Market Players

    9. 4.9 Government Regulations

    10. 4.10 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Platform type

      1. 5.1.1 Mobile Application

      2. 5.1.2 Website

    2. 5.2 Mode of Booking type

      1. 5.2.1 Third Party Online Portals

      2. 5.2.2 Direct/Captive portals

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Concentration Overview

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Booking.com

      2. 6.2.2 trivago

      3. 6.2.3 BRONEVIK.com

      4. 6.2.4 Airbnb

      5. 6.2.5 Hotels.com

      6. 6.2.6 Ostrovok

      7. 6.2.7 aviasales

      8. 6.2.8 Tutu

      9. 6.2.9 TripAdvisor

      10. 6.2.10 Skyscanner*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER AND ABOUT US

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Russia Online Accommodation Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Russia Online Accommodation Market is growing at a CAGR of >5% over the next 5 years.

trivago, BRONEVIK, Airbnb, Booking.com, Ostrovok, Hotels.com are the major companies operating in Russia Online Accommodation Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Russia Online Accommodation Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecast (2022-2027)

Russia Online Accommodation Market is segmented By Platform type (Mobile application & Website) & By Mode of Booking Type (Third Party online portals & Direct/Captive portals).

Market Snapshot

Russia online accommodation market
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

In 2020, revenue of the online travel and tourism market in Russia slumped USD 4.48 billion due to COVID-19, a fall of over USD 10 billion compared to 2019, accommodation segment which is the biggest travel and tourism segment in Russia reduced to 1.3 billion, while the package holiday market fell to USD 2.25 billion.
Russia’s economy facing drastic changes during its invasion of Ukraine. It also affected the tourism market and summer destinations. Since 5th March 2022, the number of users on foreign company websites for accommodation and short-term rentals fell sharply because of limitations for the Russian market.
The number of visitors to TripAdvisor’s website in march decreased by 19% compared to the February 2022, while Booking.com traffic decreased by 18%. Agoda and Airbnb decreased by 15% and 12%, respectively and Trivago witnessed a huge fall of 56%.
Users have shifted to Russian booking platforms for accommodation. In the period from March 5 to 10, the number of users on bronevik.com quadrupled, while traffic on ostrovok.ru tripled. Demand created for companies kvartirka.com with 59% increase, sutochno.ru with 38% and 101hotels.com witnessed 28%.

Scope of the Report

Online accommodation is a popular method for booking hotel rooms, travellers can book rooms online by using online security to protect their privacy and financial information and by using several online travel agents to compare prices and facilities at different hotels. It is segmented By Platform type (Mobile application & Website) & By Mode of Booking Type (Third Party online portals & Direct/Captive portals). 
Platform type
Mobile Application
Website
Mode of Booking type
Third Party Online Portals
Direct/Captive portals

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Rising Demand for E-travel Sales in Russia Boosting Online Accommodation Market

Online travel sales in Russia growing significantly, it crossed USD 10 billion in 2019 with continuous rise since 2011. Hotel bookings accounts for 26% share in eTravel segment, notable sporting events like 2018 FIFA World cup and 2016 IICF ice hockey championship driving the eTravel sales by attracting tourists from developed nations like United States and China. Along with these, online travel agencies also helped to boost digital travel sales.
Google Trends estimates, that the Internet is the first information source for both business and leisure travellers, in an industry in which 83% of leisure travellers plan their trips online. E-commerce market value in Russia which valued at USD 27.47 billion in 2020 expected to cross USD 100 billion by 2025.
The decision-making process is increasingly influenced by pricing, reviews, pictures, blogs and videos shared by co-travellers via social media channels, so there is a rise in number of travellers book their trip through online payment transactions.
Russia Online Accommodation market

The Rising use of Mobile Applications creating Demand for Online Travel Booking

In 2020, revenue from apps in Russia increased to over USD 2.3 billion, continuing the growth of the past few years. Download numbers also increased and reached around 4.5 billion in 2020, travel related app downloads accounts for 20 million and expected to grow at over 10% CAGR by 2027.
Mobile hotel bookings have grown substantially over the past decade. People may book a hotel stay on their smartphones while on the go, such as when driving to work or any emergency situations. It is intuitive and easy, and as long as hotel provides excellent customer service, it is one of the most popular methods for customers to book at hotel again in the future.
Surprisingly, mobile phones account for 80% of all last-minute bookings. There are several applications for hotel booking experiences that may also assist customers in scheduling a last-minute stay. To boost hotel reservations and keep ahead of the competition, hoteliers must create and maintain technologies. Surprisingly, two out of every five mobile hotel booking transactions are cancelled due to poor customer experience.
Russia Online Accommodation Market

Competitive Landscape

The report covers major international players operating in the Russia Online Accommodation Market. In terms of market share, few of the major players currently dominate the market. However, with technological advancement and service innovation, domestic to international companies are increasing their market presence by securing new contracts and tapping new markets. Few of the major players profiled in the industry include Booking.com, Trivago, hotels.com, Bronevik and Ostrovok etc. Booking.com is the leading hotel booking platform in Russia holding more than half market share.

Recent Development

  • On October 26, 2021. Trivago and HUAWEI announced a partnership in the development of travel products for use on the HUAWEI Mobile Services platform. Also, trivago and Huawei will jointly develop solutions for accommodations listings of the paid hotel search feature on HUAWEI’s Petal Search and Petal Maps.
  • On January 13. 2021. Trivago acquired weekend.com, a startup focused on finding travellers weekend getaway packages. The acquisition helps trivago and weekend.com’s mission to bring travellers inspirational content, helping turn travel intent into exciting getaways.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS AND INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Porters 5 Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Technological Innovations in the Market

    7. 4.7 Insights on the price distribution of various stakeholders in the online booking systems

    8. 4.8 Advertising Strategies Implemented by the Market Players

    9. 4.9 Government Regulations

    10. 4.10 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Platform type

      1. 5.1.1 Mobile Application

      2. 5.1.2 Website

    2. 5.2 Mode of Booking type

      1. 5.2.1 Third Party Online Portals

      2. 5.2.2 Direct/Captive portals

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Concentration Overview

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Booking.com

      2. 6.2.2 trivago

      3. 6.2.3 BRONEVIK.com

      4. 6.2.4 Airbnb

      5. 6.2.5 Hotels.com

      6. 6.2.6 Ostrovok

      7. 6.2.7 aviasales

      8. 6.2.8 Tutu

      9. 6.2.9 TripAdvisor

      10. 6.2.10 Skyscanner*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER AND ABOUT US

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Russia Online Accommodation Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Russia Online Accommodation Market is growing at a CAGR of >5% over the next 5 years.

trivago, BRONEVIK, Airbnb, Booking.com, Ostrovok, Hotels.com are the major companies operating in Russia Online Accommodation Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!