Marché des équipements de test du caoutchouc – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché des équipements de test du caoutchouc est segmenté par type de test (test de densité, test de viscosité, test de dureté, test de flexion), utilisateur final vertical (pneu, produits en caoutchouc généraux, produit en caoutchouc industriel, polymère général, composé) et géographie.

Aperçu du marché

rubber testing equipment market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 5.0 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des équipements de test du caoutchouc était évalué à 12,40 milliards USD en 2020 et devrait atteindre 16,09 milliards USD d'ici 2026, avec un TCAC de 5% sur la période de prévision 2021-2026. La demande de caoutchouc est influencée positivement par les efforts constants dirigés vers le renforcement des économies mondiales, l'industrialisation et l'urbanisation rapide. L'intensification des activités de construction, en raison de l'industrialisation et de l'urbanisation, combinée à l'augmentation constante de la production d'automobiles, devrait principalement contribuer à la croissance du marché des équipements d'essai du caoutchouc.

  • En raison de la demande boule de neige des consommateurs pour des biens durables, des produits comme les tuyaux et les courroies devraient connaître une augmentation constante de la demande. Il peut y avoir un besoin substantiel de toitures en caoutchouc, car le secteur de la construction a connu une croissance robuste. L'industrie manufacturière devrait également contribuer à la croissance de la demande, car elle continue d'enregistrer une croissance à un rythme effectif.
  • Les perspectives du marché sont positives et une analyse régionale du marché révèle que la croissance est principalement concentrée en Asie-Pacifique, qui est également le plus grand producteur de caoutchouc au monde.
  • Il y a eu plusieurs développements technologiques sur le marché, allant de l'inclusion de techniques automatisées à l'avènement d'outils de gestion logicielle et de techniques de test intelligentes. Outre la demande croissante de biens durables, qui nécessitent des tests lors de la conception et de la production, ces avancées technologiques devraient stimuler la croissance du marché.

Portée du rapport

La formulation des normes ASTM s'est avérée très bénéfique pour le marché des tests de caoutchouc. L'augmentation de la production de caoutchouc synthétique a augmenté la demande d'équipements d'essai. L'automatisation a renforcé le marché des tests de caoutchouc en offrant un meilleur contrôle sur les échantillons de test et en gérant les données obtenues. L'automatisation a réduit l'intervention manuelle dans le chargement et le déchargement des échantillons de l'équipement de test.  

By Type of Testing
Density Testing
Viscocity Testing
Hardness Testing
Flex testing
Other Types of Testing
By End-user Application
Tire
General Rubber Goods
Industrial Rubber Products
General Polymer
Compound
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

La demande de pneus a stimulé le marché des équipements de test du caoutchouc

  • L'équipement d'essai du caoutchouc pour pneus est largement utilisé pour déterminer la résistance à la traction et l'allongement du caoutchouc et d'autres matériaux. L'équipement est spécialement conçu pour les essais dynamiques et statiques des pneus. Il identifie les performances et les attributs du pneu et définit l'effet de la conception du pneu sur la dynamique des véhicules.
  • Les tests de pneus englobent une analyse détaillée de plusieurs propriétés, telles que la durabilité et l'endurance, la force, le moment, l'usure intérieure de la bande de roulement, le vieillissement accéléré, les tests réglementaires gouvernementaux et l'analyse des défaillances.
  • Le nombre croissant de véhicules avec la présence de pneus tout-terrain, c'est-à-dire OTR, pneus de camion lourd et pneus de camion léger et de voiture de tourisme, a stimulé le marché mondial des équipements d'essai de caoutchouc. L'évolution de différents types de techniques de test de pneus, telles que les tests d'endurance et les tests de run-out radicaux, a encore stimulé la croissance du marché.
  • Les ventes mondiales de voitures particulières ont atteint plus de 78 millions de véhicules en 2017. Avec la Chine, les États-Unis figurent parmi les marchés automobiles les plus importants au monde, tant en termes de ventes que de production. Plus de 6,3 millions de voitures particulières ont été vendues à des clients américains et environ quatre millions de voitures ont été produites aux États-Unis en 2017.
rubber testing equipment market

L'Amérique du Nord est l'un des plus grands consommateurs de caoutchouc industriel.

  • Bien qu'il y ait un léger ralentissement, la demande de produits industriels en caoutchouc en Amérique du Nord se redresse progressivement, en raison d'un redressement drastique de la production de véhicules automobiles et de la reprise du secteur manufacturier.
  • Les États-Unis sont l'un des plus grands constructeurs automobiles au monde, fabriquant en moyenne plus de 8 millions de véhicules de tourisme par an. Depuis que Honda a ouvert sa première usine de fabrication aux États-Unis, presque tous les constructeurs automobiles japonais, coréens et européens ont établi une ou plusieurs usines de fabrication aux États-Unis.
  • L'industrie automobile au Canada est concurrentielle à l'échelle mondiale et contribue grandement à l'économie canadienne. Bien que le pays perde progressivement sa base manufacturière, il produit toujours plus de 2,1 millions de voitures par an, dynamisant ainsi le marché des équipements de test du caoutchouc.
  • Avec plus de cinq usines d'assemblage de poids lourds, plus de 540 fabricants de pièces d'origine, 400 concessionnaires et de nombreuses autres industries liées à l'automobile, le Canada est le 8e plus grand producteur de véhicules au monde. Ce secteur est le plus gros contributeur à l'industrie manufacturière du pays, ce qui stimule la demande d'équipements d'essai du caoutchouc.
1559306890430_B11.png

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des équipements d'essai du caoutchouc se compose de quelques acteurs majeurs. En termes de part de marché, peu d'acteurs majeurs dominent actuellement le marché. Ces grands acteurs, qui détiennent une part prépondérante du marché, se concentrent sur l'élargissement de leur clientèle à l'étranger. Ces entreprises s'appuient sur des initiatives collaboratives stratégiques pour accroître leur part de marché et leur rentabilité.

  • Avril 2020 - GOETTFERT GmbH, après avoir terminé avec succès sa phase de test bêta pour le nouveau logiciel de test pour Melt Flow Indexer (Plastometer) miCONNECT, l'a mis à la disposition de tous ses clients. miCONNECT est essentiellement une plate-forme basée sur un navigateur qui permet, après une installation unique, de créer des plans de test et des ensembles de paramètres indépendants de l'appareil sur n'importe quel nombre d'appareils finaux, de contrôler la mesure en direct, d'analyser les résultats de mesure et de gérer ou exporter les rapports de test générés.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Alpha Technologies

  2. TA Instruments

  3. U-Can Dynatex Inc.

  4. Montech Rubber Testing Instruments

  5. Goettfert Inc.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

rubber testing equipment market

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Study Deliverables

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Growing Demand for Durable Goods

      2. 4.4.2 Technological Advancements in Rubber Testing

    5. 4.5 Market Restraints

      1. 4.5.1 High Cost of Ownership

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type of Testing

      1. 5.1.1 Density Testing

      2. 5.1.2 Viscocity Testing

      3. 5.1.3 Hardness Testing

      4. 5.1.4 Flex testing

      5. 5.1.5 Other Types of Testing

    2. 5.2 By End-user Application

      1. 5.2.1 Tire

      2. 5.2.2 General Rubber Goods

      3. 5.2.3 Industrial Rubber Products

      4. 5.2.4 General Polymer

      5. 5.2.5 Compound

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Alpha Technologies

      2. 6.1.2 TA Instruments Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 U-Can Dynatex Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Montech Rubber Testing Instruments

      5. 6.1.5 Goettfert Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Prescott Instruments Ltd

      7. 6.1.7 Ektron Tek Co. Ltd

      8. 6.1.8 Gotech Testing Machines

      9. 6.1.9 Norka Instruments, Sanghai Ltd.

      10. 6.1.10 Gibitre Instruments Srl

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché des équipements de test du caoutchouc est étudié de 2018 à 2028.

Le marché des équipements de test du caoutchouc croît à un TCAC de 5,0 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

La région Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé entre 2018 et 2028.

L'Asie-Pacifique détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Alpha Technologies, TA Instruments, U-Can Dynatex Inc., Montech Rubber Testing Instruments, Goettfert Inc. sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché des équipements de test du caoutchouc.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Rubber Testing Equipment Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Rubber Testing Equipment Market is segmented by Type of Testing (Density Testing, Viscosity Testing, Hardness Testing, Flex Testing), End-user Vertical (Tire, General Rubber Goods, Industrial Rubber Product, General Polymer, Compound), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

rubber testing equipment market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 5.0 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The rubber testing equipment market was valued at USD 12.40 billion in 2020 and is expected to reach USD 16.09 billion by 2026, at a CAGR of 5% over the forecast period 2021 - 2026. The rubber demand is positively influenced by the constant efforts directed toward strengthening global economies, industrialization, and rapid urbanization. The intensifying construction activities, on account of industrialization and urbanization, combined with the steady rise in the production of automobiles, is expected to primarily contribute to the growth of the rubber testing equipment market.

  • Owing to the snowballing consumer demand for long-lasting goods, products like hoses and belts are expected to witness a steady rise in the demand. There can be a substantial requirement for rubber roofing, as the construction sector witnessed robust growth. The manufacturing industry is also expected to contribute to the growing demand, as it continues to record growth at an effective rate.
  • The market outlook is positive, and region-wise analysis of the market reveals that growth is mainly concentrated in Asia-Pacific, which is also the largest producer of rubber, globally.
  • There have been several technological developments in the market, ranging from inclusion of automated techniques, to the advent of software management tools and intelligent testing techniques. In addition to the growing demand for durable goods, which require testing during design and production, these technological advancements are expected to majorly drive the market’s growth.

Scope of the Report

The formulation of ASTM standards proved to be quite beneficial for the rubber testing market. The increase in the production of synthetic rubber has augmented the demand for testing equipment. Automation has empowered the rubber testing market by offering better control over test samples and managing the data obtained. Automation has reduced manual intervention in loading and unloading samples from the testing equipment.  

By Type of Testing
Density Testing
Viscocity Testing
Hardness Testing
Flex testing
Other Types of Testing
By End-user Application
Tire
General Rubber Goods
Industrial Rubber Products
General Polymer
Compound
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Tires Demand Have Driven the Rubber Testing Equipment Market

  • Rubber testing equipment for tires is widely used for determining the tensile strength and elongation of rubber and other materials. The equipment is specially designed for dynamic and static testing of tires. It identifies the tire performance and attributes and defines the effect of the tire’s design on the dynamics of the vehicles.
  • Tire testing encompasses a detailed analysis of several properties, such as durability and endurance, force, moment, indoor tread wear, accelerated aging, government regulatory testing, and failure analysis.
  • The increasing number of vehicles with the presence of off-the-road tires i.e. OTR, heavy truck tires, and light truck and passenger car tires, has driven the rubber testing equipment market, globally. Evolution of different types of tire testing techniques, such as endurance testing and radical run-out testing, has further boosted the growth of the market.
  • Global sales of passenger cars reached over 78 million vehicles in 2017. Along with China, the United States is among the most significant automobile markets worldwide, both in terms of sales and production. Over 6.3 million passenger cars were sold to US customers, and around four million cars were produced in the United States in 2017.
rubber testing equipment market

North America is among the Largest Consumers of Industrial Rubber.

  • Although there is a slight slump, the demand for industrial rubber products in North America is gradually recovering, owing to a drastic turnaround in motor vehicle production and recovering manufacturing sector.
  • The United States is one of the largest automotive manufacturers in the world, manufacturing an average of over 8 million passenger vehicles annually. Since Honda opened its first manufacturing plant in the United States, almost every Japanese, Korean, and European automaker have established one or more manufacturing plants in the United States.
  • The automotive industry in Canada is globally competitive and is a major contributor to the Canadian economy. Although the country is gradually losing its manufacturing base, it is still producing more than 2.1 million cars a year, thereby driving the market for rubber testing equipment.
  • With over five heavy-duty assembly plants, over 540 OEM parts manufacturers, 400 dealerships, and many other automotive-related industries, Canada is the 8th largest vehicle producer in the world. This sector is the biggest contributor to the manufacturing industry of the country, thus driving the demand for rubber testing equipment.
1559306890430_B11.png

Competitive Landscape

The rubber testing equipment market consists of a few major players. In terms of market share, few of the major players currently dominate the market. These major players, with a prominent share in the market, are focusing on expanding their customer base across foreign countries. These companies are leveraging on strategic collaborative initiatives to increase their market share and profitability.

  • April 2020 - GOETTFERT GmbH after successful completion of its Beta Test Phase for the new test software for Melt Flow Indexer (Plastometer) miCONNECT, made it available for all its customers. miCONNECT is basically a browser-based platform that allows, after a one-time installation, to create device-independent test plans and parameter sets on any number of end devices, to control the measurement live, to analyze the measurement results and to manage or export the generated test reports.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Study Deliverables

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Growing Demand for Durable Goods

      2. 4.4.2 Technological Advancements in Rubber Testing

    5. 4.5 Market Restraints

      1. 4.5.1 High Cost of Ownership

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type of Testing

      1. 5.1.1 Density Testing

      2. 5.1.2 Viscocity Testing

      3. 5.1.3 Hardness Testing

      4. 5.1.4 Flex testing

      5. 5.1.5 Other Types of Testing

    2. 5.2 By End-user Application

      1. 5.2.1 Tire

      2. 5.2.2 General Rubber Goods

      3. 5.2.3 Industrial Rubber Products

      4. 5.2.4 General Polymer

      5. 5.2.5 Compound

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Alpha Technologies

      2. 6.1.2 TA Instruments Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 U-Can Dynatex Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Montech Rubber Testing Instruments

      5. 6.1.5 Goettfert Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Prescott Instruments Ltd

      7. 6.1.7 Ektron Tek Co. Ltd

      8. 6.1.8 Gotech Testing Machines

      9. 6.1.9 Norka Instruments, Sanghai Ltd.

      10. 6.1.10 Gibitre Instruments Srl

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Rubber Testing Equipment Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Rubber Testing Equipment Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.0% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

Alpha Technologies, TA Instruments, U-Can Dynatex Inc., Montech Rubber Testing Instruments, Goettfert Inc. are the major companies operating in Rubber Testing Equipment Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!