Markt für Kalidüngemittel – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt für Kalidüngemittel ist nach Typ (Kalisalz, Kaliumsulfat und andere Arten), Anwendung (Getreide und Getreide, Hülsenfrüchte und Ölsaaten, Nutzpflanzen, Obst und Gemüse und andere Anwendungen) und Geografie (Nordamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik, Südamerika und Afrika). Marktschätzungen und -prognosen werden als Wert (in Mio. USD) bereitgestellt.

Markt-Snapshot

Potash Fertilizer Market Overview
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 4.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der globale Markt für Kalidüngemittel wird im Prognosezeitraum (2021-2026) voraussichtlich eine CAGR von 4,8 % verzeichnen.

Die Auswirkungen der COVID-19-Pandemie auf den Markt für Kalidüngemittel waren minimal, hauptsächlich aufgrund von Transportbarrieren. Die Sperrbeschränkungen wurden von der Regierung für alle Arten landwirtschaftlicher Tätigkeiten ausgenommen. Daher hat es keine solchen Auswirkungen des Ausbruchs des Coronavirus gegeben. Tatsächlich haben die Agrochemieunternehmen aufgrund des Panikkaufverhaltens der Landwirte im Vergleich zum Vorjahr zweistellige Gewinne erzielt.

Es wird erwartet, dass zunehmende Bodenknappheit, Benutzerfreundlichkeit und gleichmäßige Anwendung in Verbindung mit der wachsenden Nachfrage nach mehr Produktion von Nahrungspflanzen das Wachstum des Marktes für Kaliumdünger vorantreiben. Der erforderliche Kalidünger hängt von der Art der angebauten Pflanzen ab, da die Kaliumaufnahme zwischen ihnen variiert Feldfrüchte und verschiedene Böden. Da bekannt ist, dass die Präzisionslandwirtschaft Nährstoffverluste minimiert, indem sie die Anwendung von Düngemitteln mit variabler Rate ermöglicht, wird erwartet, dass die Nachfrage nach diesen flüssigen Kaliumdüngern in den kommenden Jahren steigen wird.

Nach Angaben der kanadischen Regierung wurde die weltweite Kaliproduktion im Jahr 2020 auf fast 69,2 Millionen Tonnen geschätzt. Kanada ist der weltweit größte Kaliproduzent und machte 2020 32 % der weltweiten Gesamtproduktion aus. Vier Länder (Kanada, Russland, Weißrussland und China ) entfielen im Jahr 2020 etwa 80 % der weltweiten Kaliproduktion. Kalium ist ein wichtiger Nährstoff, der von Pflanzen in hohen Dosen benötigt wird. Angesichts der steigenden Nachfrage nach Nahrungsmitteln und der steigenden Produktion aufgrund der wachsenden Bevölkerung wird erwartet, dass der Markt für Kalium-Flüssigdünger in den kommenden Jahren erheblich wachsen wird.

Umfang des Berichts

Die Kalimenge im Boden wird in Form von Kaliumdioxid (K2O) quantifiziert. Der aktuelle Bericht schätzt die Größe des Kalidüngemittelmarktes auf der Ebene der Landwirte. Die häufigste Form von Kalidüngemitteln, die von Landwirten auf der ganzen Welt verwendet wird, ist Kaliumchlorid (Kaliumchlorid). Eine andere auf dem Markt erhältliche Form von Kalidünger ist ein Kalisulfat (Kaliumsulfat), das in geringerem Umfang verwendet wird. Der Markt für Kalidüngemittel ist nach Typ (Kalisalz, Kaliumsulfat und andere Arten), Anwendung (Getreide und Getreide, Hülsenfrüchte und Ölsaaten, Nutzpflanzen, Obst und Gemüse und andere Anwendungen) und Geografie (Nordamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik, Südamerika und Afrika). Marktschätzungen und -prognosen werden als Wert (in Mio. USD) bereitgestellt.

Type
Muriate of Potash
Sulfate of Potash
Other Types
Application
Grains and Cereals
Pulses and Oilseeds
Commercial Crops
Fruits and Vegetables
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
Spain
France
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Australia
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Africa
South Africa
Rest of Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Nachfrage nach Nahrungspflanzen und die Notwendigkeit höherer Ernteerträge

Kaliummangel ist schwer zu bemerken, da verschiedene Pflanzen/Kulturen diesen Mangel unterschiedlich zeigen. Bei Mais und anderen Getreidearten wie Sorghum tritt Brennen oder Versengen am äußeren Rand älterer Blätter auf. Kaliummangel wird häufig in den meisten Böden in Entwicklungsländern festgestellt, in denen große Flächen mit Reis, Mais und Weizen angebaut werden. Daher verwenden Landwirte Kalidünger, um Kaliummangel zu minimieren und ihre Produktivität zu steigern, was das Wachstum des untersuchten Marktes weiter vorantreibt.

Mais ist eine wichtige Nutzpflanze, die in den Vereinigten Staaten kommerziell angebaut wird. Die Anwendung von flüssigem Kaliumdünger funktioniert bei Getreide und Körnern wie Mais besser als die Anwendung von Kaliumdünger im Streuverfahren. Flüssiger Kaliumdünger kann mit anderen flüssigen Düngemitteln gemischt und dem Bewässerungsaufbau unterzogen werden, um eine vollständige Düngeanwendung während der Pflanzzeit zu erreichen, was dazu beitragen kann, zusätzliche Fahrten über das Feld zu vermeiden, um den getrockneten Dünger zu verteilen, was Arbeitskräfte erfordert und verursacht Pflanzverzögerungen.

Darüber hinaus ist die Startdüngung eine gängige Praxis im Maisanbau, um das Wachstum anzukurbeln. Laut einem von der FAO veröffentlichten Artikel wurde festgestellt, dass die Blattanwendung von Kaliumnitratlösung in einer Konzentration von 2,5% und die Anwendung auf alle oberirdischen Teile von Mais am effektivsten sind. Mit der zunehmenden Verwendung des Düngemittels bei der Herstellung verschiedener Getreidesorten zur Befriedigung der wachsenden Nahrungsmittelnachfrage wird erwartet, dass der Markt im Prognosezeitraum wachsen wird.

postash fertilizer

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum führt den globalen Markt für Kalidüngemittel an

Kalium wird aus Salzvorkommen abgebaut. Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum nimmt einen bedeutenden Anteil am Kalidüngemittelsegment ein. China, Indonesien, Malaysia und Indien sind die größten Kaliexporteure auf dem internationalen Markt. Die Länder Asiens verzeichnen Wachstum im Segment der Kalidüngemittel, da sie einen steigenden Bedarf an Kulturpflanzen verzeichnen. Darüber hinaus wurde in diesen Ländern im Vergleich zu den wissenschaftlich empfohlenen Mengen an Kalidüngemitteln in der Vergangenheit zu wenig Kalidünger angewendet. Darüber hinaus wurde in den letzten Jahren in Ostaustralien ein Kaliummangel bei Feldfrüchten beobachtet, die auf schwereren Bodentypen angebaut wurden, von denen angenommen wird, dass sie eine mäßige Menge Kalium im Boden enthalten. 

In China wird K-Mangel im Boden als einer der limitierenden Faktoren für die landwirtschaftliche Produktion erkannt, und der größte Teil des ausgebrachten Kaliumdüngers wird importiert. Daher würde die Steigerung der landwirtschaftlichen Produktion bei gleichzeitiger Verbesserung des K-Mangels die Anwendung von Kaliumdünger erfordern und somit eine höhere Nachfrage schaffen. Dadurch wird das Wachstum des Marktes vorangetrieben.

Potash Fertilizer Market

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Die Kalidüngemittelindustrie ist stark konsolidiert, wobei die Top-Player den Großteil des Marktes einnehmen. Im Jahr 2021 waren Nutrien Limited, The Mosaic Company, JSC Belaruskali, Uralkali PJSC und Intrepid Potash Inc. die führenden Unternehmen, die auf dem globalen Markt für Kalidüngemittel tätig waren.

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Die Kalidüngemittelindustrie ist stark konsolidiert, wobei die Top-Player den Großteil des Marktes einnehmen. Im Jahr 2021 waren Nutrien Limited, The Mosaic Company, JSC Belaruskali, Uralkali PJSC und Intrepid Potash Inc. die führenden Unternehmen, die auf dem globalen Markt für Kalidüngemittel tätig waren.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Muriate of Potash

      2. 5.1.2 Sulfate of Potash

      3. 5.1.3 Other Types

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Grains and Cereals

      2. 5.2.2 Pulses and Oilseeds

      3. 5.2.3 Commercial Crops

      4. 5.2.4 Fruits and Vegetables

      5. 5.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 Spain

        4. 5.3.2.4 France

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Russia

        7. 5.3.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 India

        3. 5.3.3.3 Australia

        4. 5.3.3.4 Japan

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Rest of Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Nutrien Limited

      2. 6.3.2 The Mosaic Company

      3. 6.3.3 JSC Belaruskali

      4. 6.3.4 ICL Group

      5. 6.3.5 K+S Group

      6. 6.3.6 Uralkali PJSC

      7. 6.3.7 Intrepid Potash Inc.

      8. 6.3.8 Sinofert Holding Limited

      9. 6.3.9 EuroChem Group

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF THE COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Kalidüngemittel wird von 2017 bis 2027 untersucht.

Der Markt für Kalidüngemittel wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 4,8 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Asien-Pazifik hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Uralkali PJSC, Nutrien Limited, The Mosaic Company, K+S Group, ICL Group sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für Kalidüngemittel tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Potash Fertilizer Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Potash Fertilizer Market is segmented by Type (Muriate of Potash, Sulfate of Potash, and Other Types), Application (Grains and Cereals, Pulses and Oilseeds, Commercial Crops, Fruits and Vegetables, and Other Applications), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Africa). Market estimation and forecasts would be provided in terms of value (USD million).

Market Snapshot

potash fertilizer size
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 4.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The potash fertilizer market is projected to register a CAGR of 4.1% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

The impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on the potash fertilizer market has been minimal, mainly due to transportation barriers. The lockdown restrictions have been exempted by the government for all types of agricultural activities. Hence, there has been no such effect of the coronavirus outbreak. Indeed, the agrochemical companies have made double-digit profits as compared to last year due to the panic buying behavior of farmers.

Increasing soil deficiency, ease of use, and providing uniform application, coupled with growing demand for more production of food crops, are expected to drive the growth of the potassium fertilizers market. The potash fertilizer required depends on the type of crops grown because potassium uptake varies between crops and different soils. As precision agriculture is known to minimize nutrient losses by enabling the variable-rate fertilizer application, the demand for these liquid potassium fertilizers is anticipated to rise in the forthcoming years.

According to the government of Canada, global potash production was estimated at almost 69.2 million ton in 2020. Canada is the world’s largest potash producer, accounting for 32% of the world’s total in 2020. Four countries (Canada, Russia, Belarus, and China) accounted for approximately 80% of the world’s potash production in 2020. Potassium is a major nutrient required in high doses by plants. With the increasing demand for food and increased production due to the increasing population, the potassium liquid fertilizer market is anticipated to grow significantly during the coming years.

Scope of the Report

Potash quantity in the soil is quantified in terms of potassium dioxide (K2O). The current report estimates the size of the potash fertilizer market at the farmer's level. The most common form of potash fertilizers used by farmers across the world is muriate of potash (potassium chloride). Another form of potash fertilizer available in markets is a sulfate of potash (potassium sulfate), which is used to a lesser extent. The potash fertilizer market is segmented by type (muriate of potash, sulfate of potash, and other types), application (grains and cereals, pulses and oilseeds, commercial crops, fruits and vegetables, and other applications), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Africa). Market estimation and forecasts would be provided in terms of value (USD million).

Type
Muriate of Potash
Sulfate of Potash
Other Types
Application
Grains and Cereals
Pulses and Oilseeds
Commercial Crops
Fruits and Vegetables
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
Spain
France
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Australia
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Africa
South Africa
Rest of Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Demand for Food Crops and the Need for Higher Crop Yield

Potassium deficiency is difficult to notice, as various plants/crops display this deficiency differently. In the case of maize and other cereals such as sorghum, firing or scorching appears on the outer edge of older leaves. Potassium deficiency is commonly noticed in most soils across developing markets, which grow large acreages of rice, maize, and wheat. Therefore, farmers are using potash fertilizers to minimize potassium deficiencies and increase their productivity, which is further driving the growth of the market studied.

Corn is a major crop grown commercially in the United States. Applications of liquid potassium fertilizer work better than broadcast applied potash for cereals and grains, like corn. Liquid potassium fertilizer can be blended with other liquid nutrition and can be subjected to the irrigation set-up to make up a complete planter-time nutrition application that can help in avoiding extra trips over the field to spread the dried fertilizer, which takes manpower and causes planting delays.

Further, starter fertilization is a common practice in corn cultivation to boost growth. According to an article released by the FAO, the foliar application of potassium nitrate solution at a concentration of 2.5% and the application to all the aerial parts of corn were determined to be the most effective. With the rising usage of fertilizers in the production of various cereals to satisfy the growing food demand, the market is anticipated to experience growth during the forecast period.

potash fertilizer market growth

Asia-Pacific Leads the Potash Fertilizer Market

Potassium is mined from salt deposits. Asia-Pacific accounts for a prominent share of the potash fertilizer segment. China, Indonesia, Malaysia, and India are the largest potash exporters in the international market. The countries in Asia are recoding growth in the potash fertilizer segment, as they are witnessing increasing requirements for crops. In addition, these countries have historically been under-applied potash fertilizers compared to scientifically recommended levels of potash fertilizer application. Furthermore, in recent years, potassium deficiency has been observed in eastern Australia in crops grown on heavier soil types considered to contain a moderate amount of potassium in the soil.

In China, K deficiency in the soil is recognized as one of the limiting factors for agricultural production, and most of the potassium fertilizer applied is imported. Therefore, enhancing agricultural production while improving K deficiency would necessitate the application of potassium fertilizer, thus creating higher demand and propelling the market growth.

potash fertilizers market analysis

Competitive Landscape

The potash fertilizer industry is highly consolidated, with the top players occupying the majority of the market. In 2021, the top companies involved in the potash fertilizers market at the global level were Nutrien Limited, The Mosaic Company, JSC Belaruskali, Uralkali PJSC, and Intrepid Potash Inc.

Major Players

  1. Uralkali PJSC

  2. Nutrien Limited

  3. The Mosaic Company

  4. K+S Group

  5. ICL Group

Uralkali PJSC, Nutrien Limited, The Mosaic Company, K+S Group, ICL Group.

Recent Developments

In March 2021, ICL Fertilizers acquired Compass Minerals América do Sul SA, a leading specialty plant nutrition business in Brazil. This acquisition will help the company strengthen its liquid potash fertilizer product portfolio, especially in South America.

In 2021, Saskatchewan Mining and Minerals Inc. started the construction of a USD 220 million expansion, which is expected to be completed in late 2023. The plant will allow the sodium sulfate plant to produce 150,000 ton of sulfate potash fertilizer, or SOP, each year. This is a new product for the company and will combine sodium sulfate with Saskatchewan-produced potash.

In November 2019, Nutrien expanded its annual production capacity by 5 million ton after 2023 since the global demand for potash, as a key nutrient for corn and sugarcane crops, has risen gradually.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Muriate of Potash

      2. 5.1.2 Sulfate of Potash

      3. 5.1.3 Other Types

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Grains and Cereals

      2. 5.2.2 Pulses and Oilseeds

      3. 5.2.3 Commercial Crops

      4. 5.2.4 Fruits and Vegetables

      5. 5.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 Spain

        4. 5.3.2.4 France

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Russia

        7. 5.3.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 India

        3. 5.3.3.3 Australia

        4. 5.3.3.4 Japan

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Rest of Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Nutrien Limited

      2. 6.3.2 The Mosaic Company

      3. 6.3.3 JSC Belaruskali

      4. 6.3.4 ICL Group

      5. 6.3.5 K+S Group

      6. 6.3.6 Uralkali PJSC

      7. 6.3.7 Intrepid Potash Inc.

      8. 6.3.8 Sinofert Holding Limited

      9. 6.3.9 EuroChem Group

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF THE COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Potash Fertilizer Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Potash Fertilizer Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.8% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

Uralkali PJSC, Nutrien Limited, The Mosaic Company, K+S Group, ICL Group are the major companies operating in Potash Fertilizer Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!