Рынок калийных удобрений: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок калийных удобрений сегментирован по типу (муриат калия, сульфат калия и другие типы), применению (зерновые и зерновые, бобовые и масличные культуры, товарные культуры, фрукты и овощи и другие применения) и географии (Северная Америка, Европы, Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона, Южной Америки и Африки). Рыночная оценка и прогноз будут предоставлены в стоимостном выражении (млн долларов США).

Обзор рынка

Potash Fertilizer Market Overview
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 4.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Прогнозируется, что мировой рынок калийных удобрений будет расти в среднем на 4,8% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2021-2026 гг.).

Влияние пандемии COVID-19 на рынок калийных удобрений было минимальным, в основном из-за транспортных барьеров. Правительство сняло карантинные ограничения для всех видов сельскохозяйственной деятельности. Следовательно, такого эффекта от вспышки коронавируса не было. Действительно, агрохимические компании получили двузначную прибыль по сравнению с прошлым годом из-за панического поведения фермеров.

Ожидается, что увеличение дефицита почвы, простота использования и обеспечение равномерного внесения в сочетании с растущим спросом на увеличение производства продовольственных культур будут стимулировать рост рынка калийных удобрений Требуемый объем калийных удобрений зависит от типа выращиваемых культур, поскольку потребление калия варьируется от сельскохозяйственных культур и различных почв. Поскольку известно, что точное земледелие сводит к минимуму потери питательных веществ за счет внесения удобрений с переменной нормой, ожидается, что спрос на эти жидкие калийные удобрения в ближайшие годы будет расти.

По данным правительства Канады, мировое производство калия в 2020 году оценивалось почти в 69,2 миллиона тонн. Канада является крупнейшим производителем калия в мире, на ее долю в 2020 году приходилось 32% мирового производства. Четыре страны (Канада, Россия, Беларусь и Китай) ) приходилось примерно 80% мирового производства калия в 2020 году. Калий является основным питательным веществом, необходимым растениям в больших дозах. Ожидается, что в связи с растущим спросом на продукты питания и увеличением производства из-за увеличения населения рынок жидких калийных удобрений в ближайшие годы значительно вырастет.

Объем отчета

Количество калия в почве измеряется в пересчете на двуокись калия (K2O). В текущем отчете оценивается размер рынка калийных удобрений на уровне фермеров. Наиболее распространенной формой калийных удобрений, используемой фермерами во всем мире, является хлористый калий (хлорид калия). Другой формой калийных удобрений, доступных на рынках, является сульфат калия (сульфат калия), который используется в меньшей степени. Рынок калийных удобрений сегментирован по типу (муриат калия, сульфат калия и другие типы), применению (зерновые и зерновые, бобовые и масличные культуры, товарные культуры, фрукты и овощи и другие применения) и географии (Северная Америка, Европы, Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона, Южной Америки и Африки). Рыночная оценка и прогноз будут представлены в стоимостном выражении (млн долларов США).

Type
Muriate of Potash
Sulfate of Potash
Other Types
Application
Grains and Cereals
Pulses and Oilseeds
Commercial Crops
Fruits and Vegetables
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
Spain
France
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Australia
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Africa
South Africa
Rest of Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Спрос на продовольственные культуры и необходимость повышения урожайности

Дефицит калия трудно заметить, так как разные растения/культуры проявляют этот дефицит по-разному. В случае кукурузы и других злаков, таких как сорго, на внешнем крае старых листьев появляются ожоги или ожоги. Дефицит калия обычно наблюдается на большинстве почв на развивающихся рынках, где выращиваются большие площади риса, кукурузы и пшеницы. Таким образом, фермеры используют калийные удобрения, чтобы свести к минимуму дефицит калия и повысить свою продуктивность, что еще больше стимулирует рост изучаемого рынка.

Кукуруза является основной сельскохозяйственной культурой, выращиваемой в коммерческих целях в Соединенных Штатах. Внесение жидких калийных удобрений работает лучше, чем разбрасывание калийных удобрений для зерновых культур, таких как кукуруза. Жидкое калийное удобрение можно смешивать с другим жидким удобрением и подвергать орошению, чтобы составить полное приложение для внесения удобрений во время сеялки, что может помочь избежать дополнительных поездок по полю для разбрасывания высушенного удобрения, что требует рабочей силы. и вызывает задержки с посадкой.

Кроме того, внесение стартовых удобрений является обычной практикой при выращивании кукурузы для ускорения роста. Согласно статье, опубликованной ФАО, наиболее эффективными были признаны внекорневая обработка раствором нитрата калия в концентрации 2,5% и обработка всех надземных частей кукурузы. Ожидается, что в связи с растущим использованием удобрений при производстве различных зерновых для удовлетворения растущего спроса на продукты питания рынок будет расти в течение прогнозируемого периода.

postash fertilizer

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион лидирует на мировом рынке калийных удобрений

Калий добывают из солевых месторождений. На Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион приходится заметная доля сегмента калийных удобрений. Китай, Индонезия, Малайзия и Индия являются крупнейшими экспортерами калия на международном рынке. Страны Азии фиксируют рост в сегменте калийных удобрений, так как они наблюдают рост требований к сельскохозяйственным культурам. Кроме того, в этих странах исторически недостаточно применялись калийные удобрения по сравнению с научно рекомендованными уровнями применения калийных удобрений. Кроме того, в последние годы в восточной Австралии наблюдался дефицит калия у сельскохозяйственных культур, выращиваемых на более тяжелых типах почвы, которые, как считается, содержат умеренное количество калия в почве. 

В Китае дефицит калия в почве признан одним из ограничивающих факторов сельскохозяйственного производства, и большая часть вносимых калийных удобрений импортируется. Следовательно, увеличение сельскохозяйственного производства при одновременном снижении дефицита калия потребует применения калийных удобрений, что создаст более высокий спрос. Тем самым стимулируя рост рынка.

Potash Fertilizer Market

Конкурентная среда

Отрасль калийных удобрений сильно консолидирована, и ведущие игроки занимают большую часть рынка. В 2021 году ведущими компаниями на рынке калийных удобрений на мировом уровне стали Nutrien Limited, The Mosaic Company, ОАО «Беларуськалий», ПАО «Уралкалий» и Intrepid Potash Inc.

Конкурентная среда

Отрасль калийных удобрений сильно консолидирована, и ведущие игроки занимают большую часть рынка. В 2021 году ведущими компаниями на рынке калийных удобрений на мировом уровне стали Nutrien Limited, The Mosaic Company, ОАО «Беларуськалий», ПАО «Уралкалий» и Intrepid Potash Inc.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Muriate of Potash

      2. 5.1.2 Sulfate of Potash

      3. 5.1.3 Other Types

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Grains and Cereals

      2. 5.2.2 Pulses and Oilseeds

      3. 5.2.3 Commercial Crops

      4. 5.2.4 Fruits and Vegetables

      5. 5.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 Spain

        4. 5.3.2.4 France

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Russia

        7. 5.3.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 India

        3. 5.3.3.3 Australia

        4. 5.3.3.4 Japan

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Rest of Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Nutrien Limited

      2. 6.3.2 The Mosaic Company

      3. 6.3.3 JSC Belaruskali

      4. 6.3.4 ICL Group

      5. 6.3.5 K+S Group

      6. 6.3.6 Uralkali PJSC

      7. 6.3.7 Intrepid Potash Inc.

      8. 6.3.8 Sinofert Holding Limited

      9. 6.3.9 EuroChem Group

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF THE COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Potash Fertilizer Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Potash Fertilizer Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.8% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

Uralkali PJSC, Nutrien Limited, The Mosaic Company, K+S Group, ICL Group are the major companies operating in Potash Fertilizer Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Potash Fertilizer Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Potash Fertilizer Market is segmented by Type (Muriate of Potash, Sulfate of Potash, and Other Types), Application (Grains and Cereals, Pulses and Oilseeds, Commercial Crops, Fruits and Vegetables, and Other Applications), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Africa). Market estimation and forecasts would be provided in terms of value (USD million).

Market Snapshot

potash fertilizer size
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 4.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The potash fertilizer market is projected to register a CAGR of 4.1% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

The impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on the potash fertilizer market has been minimal, mainly due to transportation barriers. The lockdown restrictions have been exempted by the government for all types of agricultural activities. Hence, there has been no such effect of the coronavirus outbreak. Indeed, the agrochemical companies have made double-digit profits as compared to last year due to the panic buying behavior of farmers.

Increasing soil deficiency, ease of use, and providing uniform application, coupled with growing demand for more production of food crops, are expected to drive the growth of the potassium fertilizers market. The potash fertilizer required depends on the type of crops grown because potassium uptake varies between crops and different soils. As precision agriculture is known to minimize nutrient losses by enabling the variable-rate fertilizer application, the demand for these liquid potassium fertilizers is anticipated to rise in the forthcoming years.

According to the government of Canada, global potash production was estimated at almost 69.2 million ton in 2020. Canada is the world’s largest potash producer, accounting for 32% of the world’s total in 2020. Four countries (Canada, Russia, Belarus, and China) accounted for approximately 80% of the world’s potash production in 2020. Potassium is a major nutrient required in high doses by plants. With the increasing demand for food and increased production due to the increasing population, the potassium liquid fertilizer market is anticipated to grow significantly during the coming years.

Scope of the Report

Potash quantity in the soil is quantified in terms of potassium dioxide (K2O). The current report estimates the size of the potash fertilizer market at the farmer's level. The most common form of potash fertilizers used by farmers across the world is muriate of potash (potassium chloride). Another form of potash fertilizer available in markets is a sulfate of potash (potassium sulfate), which is used to a lesser extent. The potash fertilizer market is segmented by type (muriate of potash, sulfate of potash, and other types), application (grains and cereals, pulses and oilseeds, commercial crops, fruits and vegetables, and other applications), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Africa). Market estimation and forecasts would be provided in terms of value (USD million).

Type
Muriate of Potash
Sulfate of Potash
Other Types
Application
Grains and Cereals
Pulses and Oilseeds
Commercial Crops
Fruits and Vegetables
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
Spain
France
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Australia
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Africa
South Africa
Rest of Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Demand for Food Crops and the Need for Higher Crop Yield

Potassium deficiency is difficult to notice, as various plants/crops display this deficiency differently. In the case of maize and other cereals such as sorghum, firing or scorching appears on the outer edge of older leaves. Potassium deficiency is commonly noticed in most soils across developing markets, which grow large acreages of rice, maize, and wheat. Therefore, farmers are using potash fertilizers to minimize potassium deficiencies and increase their productivity, which is further driving the growth of the market studied.

Corn is a major crop grown commercially in the United States. Applications of liquid potassium fertilizer work better than broadcast applied potash for cereals and grains, like corn. Liquid potassium fertilizer can be blended with other liquid nutrition and can be subjected to the irrigation set-up to make up a complete planter-time nutrition application that can help in avoiding extra trips over the field to spread the dried fertilizer, which takes manpower and causes planting delays.

Further, starter fertilization is a common practice in corn cultivation to boost growth. According to an article released by the FAO, the foliar application of potassium nitrate solution at a concentration of 2.5% and the application to all the aerial parts of corn were determined to be the most effective. With the rising usage of fertilizers in the production of various cereals to satisfy the growing food demand, the market is anticipated to experience growth during the forecast period.

potash fertilizer market growth

Asia-Pacific Leads the Potash Fertilizer Market

Potassium is mined from salt deposits. Asia-Pacific accounts for a prominent share of the potash fertilizer segment. China, Indonesia, Malaysia, and India are the largest potash exporters in the international market. The countries in Asia are recoding growth in the potash fertilizer segment, as they are witnessing increasing requirements for crops. In addition, these countries have historically been under-applied potash fertilizers compared to scientifically recommended levels of potash fertilizer application. Furthermore, in recent years, potassium deficiency has been observed in eastern Australia in crops grown on heavier soil types considered to contain a moderate amount of potassium in the soil.

In China, K deficiency in the soil is recognized as one of the limiting factors for agricultural production, and most of the potassium fertilizer applied is imported. Therefore, enhancing agricultural production while improving K deficiency would necessitate the application of potassium fertilizer, thus creating higher demand and propelling the market growth.

potash fertilizers market analysis

Competitive Landscape

The potash fertilizer industry is highly consolidated, with the top players occupying the majority of the market. In 2021, the top companies involved in the potash fertilizers market at the global level were Nutrien Limited, The Mosaic Company, JSC Belaruskali, Uralkali PJSC, and Intrepid Potash Inc.

Major Players

  1. Uralkali PJSC

  2. Nutrien Limited

  3. The Mosaic Company

  4. K+S Group

  5. ICL Group

Uralkali PJSC, Nutrien Limited, The Mosaic Company, K+S Group, ICL Group.

Recent Developments

In March 2021, ICL Fertilizers acquired Compass Minerals América do Sul SA, a leading specialty plant nutrition business in Brazil. This acquisition will help the company strengthen its liquid potash fertilizer product portfolio, especially in South America.

In 2021, Saskatchewan Mining and Minerals Inc. started the construction of a USD 220 million expansion, which is expected to be completed in late 2023. The plant will allow the sodium sulfate plant to produce 150,000 ton of sulfate potash fertilizer, or SOP, each year. This is a new product for the company and will combine sodium sulfate with Saskatchewan-produced potash.

In November 2019, Nutrien expanded its annual production capacity by 5 million ton after 2023 since the global demand for potash, as a key nutrient for corn and sugarcane crops, has risen gradually.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Muriate of Potash

      2. 5.1.2 Sulfate of Potash

      3. 5.1.3 Other Types

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Grains and Cereals

      2. 5.2.2 Pulses and Oilseeds

      3. 5.2.3 Commercial Crops

      4. 5.2.4 Fruits and Vegetables

      5. 5.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 Spain

        4. 5.3.2.4 France

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Russia

        7. 5.3.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 India

        3. 5.3.3.3 Australia

        4. 5.3.3.4 Japan

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Rest of Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Nutrien Limited

      2. 6.3.2 The Mosaic Company

      3. 6.3.3 JSC Belaruskali

      4. 6.3.4 ICL Group

      5. 6.3.5 K+S Group

      6. 6.3.6 Uralkali PJSC

      7. 6.3.7 Intrepid Potash Inc.

      8. 6.3.8 Sinofert Holding Limited

      9. 6.3.9 EuroChem Group

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF THE COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Potash Fertilizer Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Potash Fertilizer Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.8% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

Uralkali PJSC, Nutrien Limited, The Mosaic Company, K+S Group, ICL Group are the major companies operating in Potash Fertilizer Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!