Markt für positiven Atemwegsdruck – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2023 – 2028)

Der Markt ist nach Produkttyp (CPAP-Geräte (Continuous Positive Airway Pressure), APAP-Geräte (Automatic Positive Airway Pressure) und BiPAP-Geräte (Bilevel Positive Airway Pressure)) und Geografie (Nordamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik, Mittel- und Südamerika) unterteilt. Ost und Afrika und Südamerika). Der Bericht bietet den Wert (in Mio. USD) für die oben genannten Segmente.

Markt-Snapshot

Positive Airway Pressure Market Overview
Study Period: 2019-2027
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: < 4.6 %

Major Players

Positive Airway Pressure Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Für den untersuchten Markt für positiven Atemwegsdruck (PAP) wurde im Prognosezeitraum eine CAGR von fast 4,6 % erwartet.

Die COVID-19-Pandemie hat den kontinuierlichen positiven Atemwegsdruck ins Rampenlicht gerückt. Da Schlafapnoe-Patienten einen zunehmenden Bedarf an positivem Atemwegsdruck (PAP) haben, hat die Einhaltung des PAP während des COVID-19-Lockdowns deutlich zugenommen. Laut dem im European Respiratory Journal 2020 veröffentlichten Artikel wurde im ersten Monat des Lockdowns (15. März 2020 bis 15. April 2020) im Vergleich zur gleichen Zeit im Jahr 2019 ein Anstieg der PAP-Adhärenz um 4,48 % beobachtet.

Die Hauptfaktoren, die zum Wachstum des Marktes beitragen, sind ein Anstieg der weltweiten Prävalenz von Schlafstörungen wie Schlafapnoe aufgrund der Zunahme des sitzenden Lebensstils, der körperlichen Inaktivität und der schlechten Ernährungsgewohnheiten, die zu einer erhöhten Adipositas-Bevölkerung führen, die als identifiziert wurde die häufigste Ursache von Schlafstörungen. Laut dem Bericht der Weltgesundheitsorganisation 2021 waren beispielsweise im Jahr 2020 mehr als 2 Milliarden Erwachsene ab 18 Jahren übergewichtig. Davon waren über 650 Millionen fettleibig, was zu einem Anstieg der Schlafapnoe führte.

Es wird erwartet, dass die zunehmende weltweite Prävalenz von Schlafapnoe den Markt im Prognosezeitraum ankurbeln wird. Laut dem in Lancet Respiratory Medicine 2020 von Adam V. Benjafield veröffentlichten Artikel hatten weltweit 936 Millionen Erwachsene im Alter von 30 bis 69 Jahren eine leichte bis schwere obstruktive Schlafapnoe (OSA) und 425 Millionen Erwachsene im Alter von 30 bis 69 Jahren eine mittelschwere bis schwere OSA. In ähnlicher Weise wird angenommen, dass 50–60 % der fettleibigen Bevölkerung und Patienten mit metabolischem Syndrom (MS) an OSA leiden. Daher wird erwartet, dass die zunehmende Prävalenz von Schlafapnoe das Wachstum des Marktes für positiven Atemwegsdruck vorantreiben wird.

Außerdem wird erwartet, dass das erhöhte Bewusstsein für Schlafapnoe und Risikofaktoren wie kardiovaskuläre Indikationen und Bluthochdruck den PAP-Markt während des gesamten Prognosezeitraums antreiben wird.

Umfang des Berichts

Positive Atemwegsdrucktherapie ist ein Oberbegriff für alle Schlafapnoe-Behandlungen, bei denen ein PAP-Gerät mit einer Nasenmaske verwendet wird, um einen Druckluftstrom zur Unterstützung der Atemwege während des Schlafes zuzuführen. Diese PAP-Geräte blasen die unter Druck stehende Raumluft sanft durch die Atemwege, um sie sauber und offen zu halten, und regulieren den Ausgangsdruck, indem sie einen ununterbrochenen Luftstrom aufrechterhalten. Sie haben mehrere Vorteile, die den Markt befeuern. Der Markt ist nach Produkttyp (CPAP-Geräte (Continuous Positive Airway Pressure), APAP-Geräte (Automatic Positive Airway Pressure) und BiPAP-Geräte (Bilevel Positive Airway Pressure)) und Geografie (Nordamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik, Mittel- und Südamerika) unterteilt. Ost und Afrika und Südamerika). Der Marktbericht deckt auch die geschätzten Marktgrößen und -trends für 17 verschiedene Länder in wichtigen Regionen weltweit ab.

By Product
Continuous Positive Airway Pressure (CPAP) Devices
Automatic Positive Airway Pressure (APAP) Devices
Bilevel Positive Airway Pressure (BiPAP) Devices
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Geräte mit kontinuierlichem positiven Atemwegsdruck werden voraussichtlich den größten Marktanteil auf dem Markt für positiven Atemwegsdruck halten

Kontinuierlicher positiver Atemwegsdruck (CPAP) ist eine Art der Beatmung mit positivem Atemwegsdruck, bei der ein konstanter Druck, der größer als der atmosphärische Druck ist, kontinuierlich auf die oberen Atemwege einer Person ausgeübt wird. Geräte mit kontinuierlichem positivem Atemwegsdruck (CPAP) haben den größten Marktanteil, da sie als PAP-Therapie der ersten Wahl zur Behandlung verschiedener Schlafstörungen eingesetzt werden.

Laut dem in The Lancet Respiratory Medicine 2020 veröffentlichten Artikel „Time to wake the giant of obstructive sleep apnoea“ sind allein im Vereinigten Königreich jedes Jahr rund 8 Millionen Menschen im Alter von 30–69 Jahren von obstruktiver Schlafapnoe (OSA) betroffen. Die massive Nachfrage nach den CPAP-Geräten beruht auf ihrer nachgewiesenen Wirksamkeit bei vielen Schlafapnoe-Patienten in mehreren Fällen, wie z. B. Atemwegsblockaden, indem der Luftdruck mit Hilfe einer Pumpe im Gerät gesteuert wird, um die blockierten Atemwege zu öffnen.

Viele Entwicklungen finden statt, darunter Produkteinführungen und -zulassungen, Partnerschaften, Kooperationen sowie Fusionen und Übernahmen, die den Markt für positiven Atemwegsdruck ankurbeln können. Im März 2019 gab Resmed, ein in den USA ansässiges Unternehmen für medizinische Geräte, die Übernahme von HB Healthcare (HBH) für eine nicht genannte Summe bekannt. Mit dieser Vereinbarung hofft Resmed, die Koreaner mit der Unterstützung von HB Healthcare und seinem Netzwerk vertrauenswürdiger Vertriebspartner zu erreichen, um Millionen von Südkoreanern, die an Schlafapnoe, COPD und anderen Atemwegserkrankungen leiden, CPAP- und Atemwegsversorgung anzubieten.

Die zunehmende Präferenz der Patienten für CPAP-Geräte aufgrund verschiedener Vorteile wie erhöhtes Energieniveau, verbesserte Stimmung, geistige Wachheit und Schlafqualität erhöht ihre Nachfrage, trägt zur zunehmenden Akzeptanz dieser Systeme bei und treibt das Marktwachstum an.

Positive Airway Pressure Market Share

Nordamerika dominiert den Markt und wird voraussichtlich im Prognosezeitraum dasselbe tun

Es wird erwartet, dass Nordamerika den globalen PAP-Markt während des gesamten Prognosezeitraums dominieren wird. Die Dominanz ist auf Faktoren wie die steigende Prävalenz von Diabetes, Bluthochdruck, Fettleibigkeit, obstruktiver Schlafapnoe (OSA) und Lungenerkrankungen wie Atemnot in den USA zurückzuführen, was zu einer höheren Nachfrage nach PAP-Geräten führt. Laut Berichten, die 2020 vom National Institute of Medicine veröffentlicht wurden, wurde die OSA-Prävalenz in den Vereinigten Staaten beispielsweise auf bis zu 14 % der Männer und 5 % der Frauen geschätzt. Hispanische, schwarze und asiatische Bevölkerungsgruppen weisen höhere Raten auf, was das Marktwachstum im Prognosezeitraum vorantreibt.

Laut dem Behavioral Risk Factors Surveillance System (BFRSS) 2019 des Centers for Disease Control and Prevention lag der Prozentsatz der Adipositas bei Erwachsenen in den Vereinigten Staaten bei 42,4 %. Dies war das erste Mal, dass der nationale Durchschnitt 40 % überstieg. Die wachsende Prävalenz von Fettleibigkeit erhöht die Nachfrage nach Schlafapnoe und treibt dadurch den Markt für positiven Atemwegsdruck voran.

Auch eine erhöhte Erschwinglichkeit mit einem Anstieg des verfügbaren Einkommens, eine alternde Bevölkerung, ein Anstieg der Luftverschmutzung und technologische Fortschritte in der Region tragen zu ihrem herausragenden Anteil an den globalen Markteinnahmen im Prognosezeitraum bei.

Positive Airway Pressure Market Size

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für kontinuierliche positive Atemwegsdrucktherapie ist mäßig wettbewerbsintensiv und besteht aus mehreren Hauptakteuren. In Bezug auf die Markteinnahmen tätigen einige prominente Akteure, die derzeit den Markt dominieren, energisch Übernahmen, während andere neue Produkte auf den Markt bringen. Beispielsweise festigte ResMed im März 2019 seine führende Rolle auf dem koreanischen CPAP- und Atemwegsversorgungsmarkt durch die Übernahme von HB Healthcare (HBH), um Millionen von Südkoreanern zu helfen, die an Schlafapnoe, chronisch obstruktiver Lungenerkrankung (COPD) und anderen Atemwegserkrankungen leiden. Einige Unternehmen, die derzeit den Markt dominieren, sind Koninklijke Philips NV, ResMed Inc., Smiths Group PLC, 3B Medical Inc. und Apex Medical Corp.

Hauptakteure

  1. ResMed Inc

  2. Smiths Group Plc

  3. 3B Medical Inc

  4. Apex Medical Corp

  5. Koninklijke Philips N.V.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

ResMed Inc, Smiths Group Plc, 3B Medical Inc, Apex Medical Corp, Koninklijke Philips N.V.

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für kontinuierliche positive Atemwegsdrucktherapie ist mäßig wettbewerbsintensiv und besteht aus mehreren Hauptakteuren. In Bezug auf die Markteinnahmen tätigen einige prominente Akteure, die derzeit den Markt dominieren, energisch Übernahmen, während andere neue Produkte auf den Markt bringen. Beispielsweise festigte ResMed im März 2019 seine führende Rolle auf dem koreanischen CPAP- und Atemwegsversorgungsmarkt durch die Übernahme von HB Healthcare (HBH), um Millionen von Südkoreanern zu helfen, die an Schlafapnoe, chronisch obstruktiver Lungenerkrankung (COPD) und anderen Atemwegserkrankungen leiden. Einige Unternehmen, die derzeit den Markt dominieren, sind Koninklijke Philips NV, ResMed Inc., Smiths Group PLC, 3B Medical Inc. und Apex Medical Corp.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Defination

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Geriatric Population and Rise in Global Healthcare Expenditure, along with Growth in Disposable Income

      2. 4.2.2 Rise in Global Prevalence of Sleep Disorders

      3. 4.2.3 Advancement in Technologies

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Complications Associated with the Use of these Devices in Patients with Diseases, like Bullous Lung Disease and Severe Nosebleeds

      2. 4.3.2 High Cost of Positive Airway Pressure Devices

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value – USD million)

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 Continuous Positive Airway Pressure (CPAP) Devices

      2. 5.1.2 Automatic Positive Airway Pressure (APAP) Devices

      3. 5.1.3 Bilevel Positive Airway Pressure (BiPAP) Devices

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

        1. 5.2.1.1 United States

        2. 5.2.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.2.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

        1. 5.2.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.2.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.2.2.3 France

        4. 5.2.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.2.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.2.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.2.3.1 China

        2. 5.2.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.2.3.3 India

        4. 5.2.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.2.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.2.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.2.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.2.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.2.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.2.5 South America

        1. 5.2.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.2.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.2.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Koninklijke Philips NV

      2. 6.1.2 Apex Medical Corp.

      3. 6.1.3 Compumedics Limited

      4. 6.1.4 3B Medical Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Medical Depot Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 ResMed Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Smiths Group PLC

      8. 6.1.8 Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Limited

      9. 6.1.9 Lowenstein Medical UK Ltd

      10. 6.1.10 Vyaire Medical Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Drive DeVilbiss Healthcare LLC

      12. 6.1.12 Rotech Healthcare Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der globale Markt für positiven Atemwegsdruck wird von 2018 bis 2028 untersucht.

Der globale Markt für positiven Atemwegsdruck wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von <4,6 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst von 2018 bis 2028 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

ResMed Inc, Smiths Group Plc, 3B Medical Inc, Apex Medical Corp, Koninklijke Philips N.V. sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem globalen Markt für positiven Atemwegsdruck tätig sind.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Positive Airway Pressure Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Market is Segmented by Product Type (Continuous Positive Airway Pressure (CPAP) Devices, Automatic Positive Airway Pressure (APAP) Devices, and Bilevel Positive Airway Pressure (BiPAP) Devices) and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

positive airway pressure market trends
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: <4.6 %
positive airway pressure market major players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The positive airway pressure (PAP) market studied was anticipated to witness a CAGR of nearly 4.6% during the forecast period.

The COVID-19 pandemic turned the spotlight on continuous positive airway pressure. Since sleep apnea patients have an increasing demand for positive airway pressure (PAP), adherence to PAP significantly increased during the COVID-19 lockdown. According to the article published in the European Respiratory Journal 2020, a 4.48% increase in PAP adherence was observed during the first month of lockdown (15 March 2020 to 15 April 2020) compared to the same time in 2019.

The major factors attributing to the growth of the market are a rise in the global prevalence of sleep disorders such as sleep apnea due to the rise in the sedentary lifestyle, physical inactivity, and poor dietary habits resulting in increased obesity population, which was identified as the most common causative factor of sleep disorders. For instance, according to the World Health Organization report 2021, in 2020, more than 2 billion adults, 18 years and older, were overweight. Of these, over 650 million were obese, leading to a rise in sleep apnea.

The increasing global prevalence of sleep apnea is expected to boost the market over the forecast period. According to the article published in Lancet Respiratory Medicine 2020 by Adam V. Benjafield, globally, 936 million adults aged 30-69 had mild to severe obstructive sleep apnoea (OSA), and 425 million adults aged 30-69 had moderate to severe OSA. Similarly, it is believed that 50-60% of the obese population and patients with metabolic syndrome (MS) suffer from OSA. Thus, the growing prevalence of sleep apnea is expected to drive positive airway pressure market growth.

Also, increased awareness of sleep apnea and risk factors such as cardiovascular indications and high blood pressure are expected to fuel the PAP market throughout the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

Positive airway pressure therapy is a generic term applied to all sleep apnea treatments, which involves the use of a PAP device with a nose mask to supply a stream of compressed air to support the airway during sleep. These PAP devices gently blow the pressurized room air through the airway to keep it clean and open and regulate the output pressure by maintaining uninterrupted airflow. They have several advantages fueling the market. The market is segmented by Product Type (Continuous Positive Airway Pressure (CPAP) Devices, Automatic Positive Airway Pressure (APAP) Devices, and Bilevel Positive Airway Pressure (BiPAP) Devices) and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The market report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 different countries across major regions globally. The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Product
Continuous Positive Airway Pressure (CPAP) Devices
Automatic Positive Airway Pressure (APAP) Devices
Bilevel Positive Airway Pressure (BiPAP) Devices
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Continuous Positive Airway Pressure Devices Expected to Hold the Largest Market Share in the Positive Airway Pressure Market

Continuous positive airway pressure (CPAP) is a type of positive airway pressure ventilation in which a steady pressure larger than atmospheric pressure is continuously applied to a person's upper respiratory tract. Continuous positive airway pressure (CPAP) devices contribute to the largest share in the market because they are used as a first-line PAP therapy to treat various sleep disorders.

According to the article published in The Lancet Respiratory Medicine 2020, "Time to wake the giant of obstructive sleep apnoea", around 8 million people aged 30–69 years are affected by obstructive sleep apnoea (OSA) in the United Kingdom alone each year. The massive demand for the CPAP devices is due to their proven efficiency in many sleep apnea patients in multiple cases, such as airway blockages, by controlling the air pressure with the help of a pump in the device to open up the blocked airways.

Many developments are taking place, including product launches and approvals, partnerships, collaborations, and mergers and acquisitions that can boost the positive airway pressure market. In March 2019, Resmed, a medical equipment firm based in the United States, announced the acquisition of HB Healthcare (HBH) for an undisclosed sum. With this agreement, Resmed hopes to reach out to Korean people with the support of HB Healthcare and its network of trusted distributor partners to provide CPAP and respiratory care to millions of South Koreans suffering from sleep apnea, COPD, and other respiratory disorders.

The patients' increased preference for CPAP devices due to various advantages such as increased energy levels, improved mood, mental alertness, and quality of sleep increase their demand, contributing to the rise in adoption of these systems and fueling the market growth.

positive airway pressure market trends

North America Dominates the Market and Expected to do Same in the Forecast Period

North America is expected to dominate the global PAP market throughout the forecast period. The dominance is due to factors such as the rising prevalence of diabetes, high blood pressure, obesity, obstructive sleep apnea (OSA), and pulmonary disorders, such as dyspnea in the United States, which is to higher demand for the PAP devices. For instance, according to reports published by the National Institute of Medicine in 2020, in the United States, OSA prevalence was estimated to be as high as 14% of men and 5% of women. Hispanic, black, and Asian populations have higher rates, which drives the market growth in the forecast period.

According to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention's Behavioral Risk Factors Surveillance System (BFRSS) 2019, the adult obesity percentage in the United States was 42.4%. This was the first time the national average surpassed 40%. The growing prevalence of obesity increases the demand for sleep apnea, thereby driving the market for positive airway pressure market.

Also, increased affordability with a rise in disposable income, an aging population, a surge in high levels of air pollution, and technological advancements in the region contribute to its outstanding share in the global market revenue during the forecast period.

positive airway pressure market forecast

Competitive Landscape

The continuous positive airway pressure therapy market is moderately competitive and consists of several major players. In terms of market revenue, a few prominent players currently dominating the market are vigorously making acquisitions while others are launching new products. For example, in March 2019, ResMed consolidated its leading role in Korea’s CPAP and respiratory care market by acquiring HB Healthcare (HBH) to help millions of South Koreans living with sleep apnea, chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), and other respiratory conditions. Some companies currently dominating the market include Koninklijke Philips NV, ResMed Inc., Smiths Group PLC, 3B Medical Inc., and Apex Medical Corp.

Recent Developments

  • In August 2021, ResMed launched AirSense 11 in the United States, the company’s next-generation PAP (positive airway pressure) device designed to help people with sleep apnea.
  • In April 2021, Royal Philips provided an update on the recall notification for specific Philips Bi-Level Positive Airway Pressure (Bi-Level PAP), Continuous Positive Airway Pressure (CPAP), and mechanical ventilator devices to address identified potential health risks related to the polyester-based polyurethane (PE-PUR) sound abatement foam component in these devices.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Defination

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Geriatric Population and Rise in Global Healthcare Expenditure, along with Growth in Disposable Income

      2. 4.2.2 Rise in Global Prevalence of Sleep Disorders

      3. 4.2.3 Advancement in Technologies

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Complications Associated with the Use of these Devices in Patients with Diseases, like Bullous Lung Disease and Severe Nosebleeds

      2. 4.3.2 High Cost of Positive Airway Pressure Devices

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value – USD million)

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 Continuous Positive Airway Pressure (CPAP) Devices

      2. 5.1.2 Automatic Positive Airway Pressure (APAP) Devices

      3. 5.1.3 Bilevel Positive Airway Pressure (BiPAP) Devices

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

        1. 5.2.1.1 United States

        2. 5.2.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.2.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

        1. 5.2.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.2.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.2.2.3 France

        4. 5.2.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.2.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.2.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.2.3.1 China

        2. 5.2.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.2.3.3 India

        4. 5.2.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.2.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.2.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.2.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.2.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.2.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.2.5 South America

        1. 5.2.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.2.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.2.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Koninklijke Philips NV

      2. 6.1.2 Apex Medical Corp.

      3. 6.1.3 Compumedics Limited

      4. 6.1.4 3B Medical Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Medical Depot Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 ResMed Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Smiths Group PLC

      8. 6.1.8 Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Limited

      9. 6.1.9 Lowenstein Medical UK Ltd

      10. 6.1.10 Vyaire Medical Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Drive DeVilbiss Healthcare LLC

      12. 6.1.12 Rotech Healthcare Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Positive Airway Pressure Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Global Positive Airway Pressure Market is growing at a CAGR of <4.6% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

ResMed Inc, Smiths Group Plc, 3B Medical Inc, Apex Medical Corp, Koninklijke Philips N.V. are the major companies operating in Global Positive Airway Pressure Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!