医药中间体市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

该报告涵盖了医药中间体制造商,市场按类型(化学中间体、原料药中间体等)、应用(镇痛药、抗感染药物、心血管药物、口服抗糖尿病药物、抗菌药物等)、终端细分用户(生物技术和制药公司、研究机构等)和地理位置(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、中东和非洲以及南美洲)。上述细分市场的价值以百万美元为单位。

医药中间体市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
医药中间体市场概况
share button
研究期 2021 - 2029
市场规模 (2024) USD 423.1亿美元
市场规模 (2029) USD 605.2 亿美元
CAGR(2024 - 2029) 7.42 %
增长最快的市场 亚太地区
最大的市场 北美

主要参与者

医药中间体市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

医药中间体市场分析

2024年医药中间体市场规模预计为423.1亿美元,预计到2029年将达到605.2亿美元,在预测期内(2024-2029年)复合年增长率为7.42%。

COVID-19 大流行对所研究的市场产生了重大影响。根据 2020 年美国化学学会药理学和转化科学上发表的一项研究,通过结合虚拟和实验筛选策略,发现了新的潜在 COVID-19 治疗方法。此外,他们还选择已在使用的药物,并进行检查,以检查与近 4,000 种已在使用的药物库的结构相似性,并以羟氯喹 (HCQ) 作为参考药物。该研究建议瑞德西韦和法匹拉韦疗法作为 COVID-19 治疗的前瞻性佐剂,而珠氯哌噻醇、奈必洛尔和阿莫地喹作为针对 SARS-CoV-2 感染早期阶段临床试验的潜在候选药物。因此,医药中间体市场在新冠疫情期间出现了显着增长,并且观察到即使在疫情之后,全球市场对医药中间体的需求仍然很高。

推动市场增长的具体因素包括慢性病患病率的增加以及制药行业不断增长的研发计划和活动。鉴于这些医药中间体用于治疗癌症检测和各种慢性病,慢性病患病率的上升预计将推动所研究领域的市场扩张。例如,根据世界卫生组织 2021 年 4 月发布的非传染性疾病关键事实,慢性病每年造成约 4100 万人死亡,占全球死亡人数的 71%。这些疾病的高死亡率增加了对早期干预的需求,进而推动市场的扩张。

由于肺癌、慢性阻塞性肺病等呼吸系统疾病的患病率不断上升,预计该市场将会发展。例如,世界卫生组织在 2022 年 1 月的报告中指出,慢性阻塞性肺疾病 (COPD) 是全球发病率和死亡率的第三大常见原因。低收入和中等收入国家 (LMIC) 对全球慢性阻塞性肺病患病率上升做出了很大贡献。慢性阻塞性肺疾病的患病率不断增加,因此需要有效治疗该疾病,预计这将促进市场增长。

为了更好地识别候选药物,高通量、生物信息学和组合化学等先进技术的使用出现了热潮。全球疾病发病率的显着上升加速了治疗、预防或治愈多种疾病(包括癌症、糖尿病、心血管疾病和慢性肾病)的新药的发现和开发。根据 2022 年 3 月发布的 CMS 数据,美国医疗保健支出在 2021 年增长 9.7%,达到 4.3 万亿美元,远高于 2020 年 4.2% 的增幅。此外,研发投资的增加也是一个重要推动因素的市场拓展。例如,JSR 生命科学于 2021 年 3 月推出了一项企业风险基金,重点关注小型和发展中的生物技术,吸引客户使用其生命科学服务范围。因此,由于制药行业研发活动的不断增加,医药中间体的使用预计也将出现强劲增长。

然而,某些医药中间体的严格监管问题预计将阻碍市场增长。

医药中间体市场趋势

心血管药物在全球医药中间体市场占有重要份额

心脏病对全球医疗保健系统的负担正在增加。推动医药中间体市场扩张的主要因素之一是心力衰竭和冠状动脉疾病等慢性心血管疾病发病率的增加。根据 2021 年 7 月发表在Cureus 医学科学杂志上的一份报告,缺血性心脏病 (IHD) 是全球范围内死亡的主要原因。同一份报告指出,全球约有 1.26 亿人(每 10 万人中有 1,655 人)患有缺血性心脏病,约占 1.72%世界人口受到缺血性心脏病的影响。到 2030 年,预计全球每 10 万人中将有超过 1,845 例缺血性心脏病病例。

此外,在一些国家,与心脏病相关的危险因素正在增加,从而导致患病率上升。例如,根据世界人口评论的数据,截至 2022 年,法国约有 11.10% 的男性和 3.10% 的女性酗酒。由于酗酒会增加患心脏病的机会,因此对市场增长产生重大影响。同样,英国心脏基金会于 2021 年 7 月发布的英国概况介绍估计,英国有 760 万人受到心脏和循环障碍的影响。此外,根据同一消息来源,英国每年有超过 16 万人死于心脏病和循环系统疾病,占该国总死亡人数的 25%。心血管疾病的高患病率正在产生对心血管药物的巨大需求,进而预计将推动各种医药中间体的需求增长。

因此,由于上述因素,预计医药中间体市场的相关领域将在预测期内稳定增长。

英国患有循环系统疾病的人数(按类型),2021 年

北美主导全球医药中间体市场

北美在医药中间体产品市场占据主导地位,这主要是由于美国和加拿大拥有先进的研发设施。此外,各种慢性病患病率的上升也推动了整个地区的市场增长。

美国政府对医疗保健的支持不断增加是促进该国市场扩张的因素之一。例如,根据国会预算办公室 2021 年的一项研究,美国国立卫生研究院 (NIH) 在过去几十年中获得了超过 7000 亿美元的公共资金。 2020 年,美国食品药品监督管理局 (FDA) 发放了六笔拨款,用于资助新的临床试验并推进治疗罕见疾病的药物的研发。因此,对药物发现过程中广泛使用的药物中间体的需求将会增加。根据clinicaltrials.gov的数据,截至 2022 年 11 月,美国共有 443,207 项注册临床研究。同样,根据 ClinicalTrial.gov 的数据,截至 2022 年,加拿大制药公司和研究机构拥有强大的研发管线。在 5,659 项注册临床研究中,当时处于不同评估阶段的新研究正在进行中,其中 1,397 项(24%)处于 III 期临床试验,并已获得美国食品药品监督管理局 (FDA) 或欧洲药品评估机构 (EMA) 批准,涵盖广泛的治疗领域。

随着传染病的流行,其诊断和治疗越来越受到人们的重视。美国疾病控制与预防中心 (CDC) 估计,2020 年,美国大约发现 7,174 例结核病病例,即每 10 万人中有 2.2 例结核病病例。因此,结核病患者的高患病率推高了治疗需求,进而推动了医药中间体市场。美国疾病控制与预防中心 (CDC) 在 2022 年 2 月的一篇文章中报告称,沙门氏菌在美国每年造成约 135 万人感染、26,500 人住院治疗和 420 人死亡。每年报告的大量传染病给国家的医疗保健系统带来了负担。因此,由于这些疾病的治疗需求的异常增长,所研究的市场可能会出现增长。因此,上述因素预计将促进市场增长。

医药中间体市场 - 按地区划分的增长率

医药中间体行业概况

全球医药中间体市场竞争激烈,由几家主要参与者组成。 Aceto Corporation、BASF SE、Chiracon GmbH、Yin-sheng Bio-tech Co., Ltd.、Dishman Group、Green Vision Life Sciences、Codexis, Inc.、Sanofi SAIS、Vertellus Holdings LLC.等公司持有大量股份。市场份额。

医药中间体市场领导者

  1. Chiracon GmbH

  2. BASF SE

  3. Sanofi SAIS

  4. Aceto

  5. Codexis, Inc.

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

医药中间体市场-市场集中度.png
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

医药中间体市场动态

  • 2022年3月,住友化学株式会社宣布将在其大分工厂(日本大分县大分市)建造一座新的活性药物成分(API)和小分子药物中间体制造工厂。该项目旨在增强公司供应多种优质原料药和中间体的能力,以满足日益增长的小分子药物需求。
  • 2022年10月,阿斯利康的 Imjudo (tremelimumab) 与 Imfinzi (durvalumab) 联合用药在美国获得批准,用于治疗不可切除的肝细胞癌 (HCC)(最常见的肝癌类型)成年患者。
  • 2022 年 2 月,CordenPharma 从 Vifor Pharma 购买了三个生产设施。这些设施最终将更名为瑞士 Corden Pharma Fribourg SA(其分公司位于埃廷根)和葡萄牙 Corden Pharma Lisbon SA。

医药中间体市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                1. 4.2.1 慢性病患病率增加

                  1. 4.2.2 制药行业不断增长的研发计划和活动

                  2. 4.3 市场限制

                    1. 4.3.1 有关某些医药中间体的严格监管问题

                    2. 4.4 波特五力分析

                      1. 4.4.1 新进入者的威胁

                        1. 4.4.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                          1. 4.4.3 供应商的议价能力

                            1. 4.4.4 替代产品的威胁

                              1. 4.4.5 竞争激烈程度

                            2. 5. 市场细分(按价值划分的市场规模 - 百万美元)

                              1. 5.1 按类型

                                1. 5.1.1 化学中间体

                                  1. 5.1.2 原料药中间体

                                    1. 5.1.3 其他的

                                    2. 5.2 按申请

                                      1. 5.2.1 镇痛药

                                        1. 5.2.2 抗感染药

                                          1. 5.2.3 心血管药物

                                            1. 5.2.4 口服抗糖尿病药

                                              1. 5.2.5 抗菌药物

                                                1. 5.2.6 其他的

                                                2. 5.3 按最终用户

                                                  1. 5.3.1 生物技术和制药公司

                                                    1. 5.3.2 研究机构

                                                      1. 5.3.3 其他的

                                                      2. 5.4 地理

                                                        1. 5.4.1 北美

                                                          1. 5.4.1.1 美国

                                                            1. 5.4.1.2 加拿大

                                                              1. 5.4.1.3 墨西哥

                                                              2. 5.4.2 欧洲

                                                                1. 5.4.2.1 德国

                                                                  1. 5.4.2.2 英国

                                                                    1. 5.4.2.3 法国

                                                                      1. 5.4.2.4 意大利

                                                                        1. 5.4.2.5 西班牙

                                                                          1. 5.4.2.6 欧洲其他地区

                                                                          2. 5.4.3 亚太

                                                                            1. 5.4.3.1 中国

                                                                              1. 5.4.3.2 日本

                                                                                1. 5.4.3.3 印度

                                                                                  1. 5.4.3.4 澳大利亚

                                                                                    1. 5.4.3.5 韩国

                                                                                      1. 5.4.3.6 亚太其他地区

                                                                                      2. 5.4.4 中东和非洲

                                                                                        1. 5.4.4.1 海湾合作委员会

                                                                                          1. 5.4.4.2 南非

                                                                                            1. 5.4.4.3 中东和非洲其他地区

                                                                                            2. 5.4.5 南美洲

                                                                                              1. 5.4.5.1 巴西

                                                                                                1. 5.4.5.2 阿根廷

                                                                                                  1. 5.4.5.3 南美洲其他地区

                                                                                              2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                                                1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                                                                  1. 6.1.1 A.R. Life Science

                                                                                                    1. 6.1.2 Aceto Corporation

                                                                                                      1. 6.1.3 BASF SE

                                                                                                        1. 6.1.4 Chiracon GmbH

                                                                                                          1. 6.1.5 Codexis, Inc.

                                                                                                            1. 6.1.6 Dishman Group

                                                                                                              1. 6.1.7 Green Vision Life Sciences

                                                                                                                1. 6.1.8 Lianhetech

                                                                                                                  1. 6.1.9 Midas Pharma GmbH

                                                                                                                    1. 6.1.10 Sanofi SAIS

                                                                                                                      1. 6.1.11 Vertellus Holdings LLC

                                                                                                                        1. 6.1.12 Yin-sheng Bio-tech Co., Ltd.

                                                                                                                      2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                                                        **竞争格局涵盖 - 业务概览、财务、产品和战略以及最新发展
                                                                                                                        bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                                        立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                                        医药中间体行业细分

                                                                                                                        根据报告的范围,医药中间体是指用作生产原料药的原料的药物,也可以指在原料药合成过程中产生的材料,必须经过进一步的分子改变或加工才能成为原料药。 API。医药中间体市场按类型(化学中间体、原料药中间体等)、应用(镇痛药、抗感染药物、心血管药物、口服抗糖尿病药物、抗菌药物等)、最终用户(生物技术和制药)细分公司、研究机构等)和地理(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、中东和非洲以及南美洲)。该市场报告还涵盖了全球主要地区 17 个不同国家的估计市场规模和趋势。该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(以百万美元为单位)。

                                                                                                                        按类型
                                                                                                                        化学中间体
                                                                                                                        原料药中间体
                                                                                                                        其他的
                                                                                                                        按申请
                                                                                                                        镇痛药
                                                                                                                        抗感染药
                                                                                                                        心血管药物
                                                                                                                        口服抗糖尿病药
                                                                                                                        抗菌药物
                                                                                                                        其他的
                                                                                                                        按最终用户
                                                                                                                        生物技术和制药公司
                                                                                                                        研究机构
                                                                                                                        其他的
                                                                                                                        地理
                                                                                                                        北美
                                                                                                                        美国
                                                                                                                        加拿大
                                                                                                                        墨西哥
                                                                                                                        欧洲
                                                                                                                        德国
                                                                                                                        英国
                                                                                                                        法国
                                                                                                                        意大利
                                                                                                                        西班牙
                                                                                                                        欧洲其他地区
                                                                                                                        亚太
                                                                                                                        中国
                                                                                                                        日本
                                                                                                                        印度
                                                                                                                        澳大利亚
                                                                                                                        韩国
                                                                                                                        亚太其他地区
                                                                                                                        中东和非洲
                                                                                                                        海湾合作委员会
                                                                                                                        南非
                                                                                                                        中东和非洲其他地区
                                                                                                                        南美洲
                                                                                                                        巴西
                                                                                                                        阿根廷
                                                                                                                        南美洲其他地区

                                                                                                                        医药中间体市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                                        医药中间体市场规模预计到 2024 年将达到 423.1 亿美元,复合年增长率为 7.42%,到 2029 年将达到 605.2 亿美元。

                                                                                                                        2024年,医药中间体市场规模预计将达到423.1亿美元。

                                                                                                                        Chiracon GmbH、BASF SE、Sanofi SAIS、Aceto、Codexis, Inc. 是医药中间体市场运营的主要公司。

                                                                                                                        预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                                                        2024年,北美将占据医药中间体市场最大的市场份额。

                                                                                                                        2023年,医药中间体市场规模估计为393.9亿美元。该报告涵盖了 2021 年、2022 年和 2023 年的医药中间体市场历史市场规模。该报告还预测了 2024 年、2025 年、2026 年、2027 年、2028 年和 2029 年的医药中间体市场规模。

                                                                                                                        医药中间体行业报告

                                                                                                                        Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年医药中间体市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。医药中间体分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史回顾。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                                        close-icon
                                                                                                                        80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                                        请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                                        请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                                        医药中间体市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Pharmaceutical Intermediates Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The Report Covers Pharmaceutical Intermediates Manufacturers and the Market is Segmented by Type (Chemical Intermediate, Bulk Drug Intermediate, and Others), Application (Analgesics, Anti-Infective Drugs, Cardiovascular Drugs, Oral Antidiabetic Drugs, Antimicrobial Drugs, and Others), End-User (Biotech and Pharma Companies, Research Institutions, and Others), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East and Africa, and South America). The Values are Provided in Terms of USD Million for above segments.

Pharmaceutical Intermediates Market Size

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:
Pharmaceutical Intermediates Market Summary
Study Period 2021 - 2029
Market Size (2024) USD 42.31 Billion
Market Size (2029) USD 60.52 Billion
CAGR (2024 - 2029) 7.42 %
Fastest Growing Market Asia Pacific
Largest Market North America

Major Players

Pharmaceutical Intermediates Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:

Pharmaceutical Intermediates Market Analysis

The Pharmaceutical Intermediates Market size is estimated at USD 42.31 billion in 2024, and is expected to reach USD 60.52 billion by 2029, growing at a CAGR of 7.42% during the forecast period (2024-2029).

COVID-19 pandemic had a significant impact on the market studied. According to a study that was published in the American Chemical Society Pharmacology and Translational Science, 2020, new potential therapeutics for COVID-19 were discovered using a combined virtual and experimental screening strategy. Furthermore, they choose among the medications that were already in use and were examined to check for structural similarity against a library of almost 4,000 medications that were already in use, with hydroxychloroquine (HCQ) serving as a reference medication. The study suggested remdesivir and favipiravir therapies as prospective adjuvants in COVID-19 treatment and zuclopenthixol, nebivolol, and amodiaquine as potential candidates for clinical trials against the early phase of the SARS-CoV-2 infection. Thus, the pharmaceutical intermediates market witnessed significant growth during the covid pandemic and it is observed that even after the pandemic, the demand for pharmaceutical intermediates is high in the global market.

Specific factors that are driving the market growth include the increasing prevalence of chronic diseases and growing R&D initiatives and activities in the pharmaceutical industry. Given that these pharma intermediates are used in the treatment of cancer detection and a variety of chronic diseases, the rise in the prevalence of chronic diseases is projected to propel market expansion in the area under study. For instance, chronic diseases account for around 41 million annual fatalities, or 71% of all fatalities worldwide, according to the WHO's key facts on non-communicable diseases published in April 2021. The high fatality rate from these diseases increases the demand for early intervention, which in turn propels the market's expansion.

The market is expected to develop due to the rising prevalence of respiratory ailments such as lung cancer, chronic obstructive pulmonary diseases, and others. For instance, the WHO stated in its January 2022 report that Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease (COPD) is the 3rd most common cause of morbidity and mortality globally. Low- and middle-income nations (LMIC) countries contribute largely to the global rise in prevalence of COPD. The necessity for effective treatment of the disease is brought on by the increasing prevalence of chronic obstructive pulmonary disease which is expected to increase the market growth.

There has been an upsurge in the usage of advanced technologies, such as high throughput, bioinformatics, and combinatorial chemistry for better drug candidate identification. The discovery and development of novel drugs to treat, prevent, or cure several diseases, including cancer, diabetes, cardiovascular disorders, and chronic kidney disease, has been accelerated by the significant rise in disease incidence rates around the world. The United States health care spending climbed 9.7% to reach USD 4.3 trillion in 2021, a substantially greater rate than the 4.2% increase recorded in 2020, according to the CMS data published in March 2022. Additionally, increased investments in R&D are a significant driver of market expansion. For instance, JSR life sciences introduced a corporate venture fund in March 2021 with a focus on small and developing biotech, attracting clients to its range of life sciences services. Hence, owing to the rising R&D activities in the pharmaceutical industry, the usage of pharmaceutical intermediates is expected to observe strong growth as well.

However, stringent regulatory issues regarding certain pharmaceutical intermediate substances are expected to hinder market growth.

Pharmaceutical Intermediates Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Pharmaceutical Intermediates Market according to our research experts:

Cardiovascular Drugs Hold Significant Share in the Global Pharmaceutical Intermediates Market

The burden of heart disease on the global healthcare system is on the rise. One of the main elements driving the market expansion of pharmaceutical intermediates is the increase in the incidence of chronic cardiovascular disorders such as heart failure and coronary artery diseases. Ischemic heart disease (IHD) is a primary cause of death worldwide, according to a report published in the Cureus Journal of Medical Science in July 2021. The same report stated that around 126 million people worldwide (1,655 per 100,000), or roughly 1.72% of the world's population are affected by ischemic heart disease. By 2030, it is anticipated that there would be more than 1,845 cases of ischemic heart disease per 100,000 people worldwide.

Furthermore, risk factors associated with heart disease are on the rise across several countries which is boosting the prevalence. For instance, as of the year 2022, around 11.10% of men and 3.10% of women in France are alcoholics, as per the data from World Population Review. As alcoholism increases the chances of heart disease, it has a significant impact on market growth. Similarly, the UK Factsheet by the British Heart Foundation, released in July 2021, estimated that 7.6 million people in the United Kingdom were affected by heart and circulation disorders. Additionally, according to the same source, heart and circulation illnesses are responsible for more than 1,60,000 deaths annually in the United Kingdom, or 25% of all fatalities in the country. This high prevalence of cardiovascular diseases is generating a huge demand for cardiovascular drugs, which, in turn, is expected to propel the growth in the need for various pharmaceutical intermediates.

Hence, owing to the aforementioned factors, the concerned segment of the pharmaceutical intermediates market is expected to observe steady growth over the forecast period.

Number of People with Circulatory Disease, by Type, United Kingdom, 2021

North America Dominates the Global Pharmaceutical Intermediates Market

North America dominates the Pharmaceutical Intermediates products market primarily due to the advanced research and development facilities mainly across the United States and Canada. In addition, the rising prevalence of various chronic conditions is also fueling market growth across the region.

Growing government support for healthcare in the United States is one element contributing to the market's expansion in that country. For instance, the National Institutes of Health (NIH) received more than USD 700 billion in public funding over the past few decades, according to a 2021 study from the Congressional Budget Office. Six grants were given out by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) in 2020 to fund new clinical trials and advance the creation of pharmaceuticals for the treatment of uncommon diseases. The need for pharmaceutical intermediates, which are widely used in the drug discovery process, will increase as a result. According to "clinicaltrials.gov," there were 443,207 registered clinical studies in the United States as of November 2022. Similarly, according to ClinicalTrial.gov, Canadian pharmaceutical companies and research institutions have strong R&D pipelines as of the year 2022. Of the 5,659 new studies in the pipeline at that time that were in various stages of evaluation, 1,397 (24%) were in Phase III clinical trials that had received the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) or European Medicines Evaluation Agency (EMA) approval, covering a wide range of therapeutic areas.

As infectious diseases become more widespread, attention is being paid more and more to their diagnosis and treatment. The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) estimated that in 2020, there were approximately 7,174 tuberculosis cases discovered in the United States, translating to a rate of 2.2 per 100,000 people. Thus, a high prevalence of tuberculosis patients drives up the demand for therapy, which in turn drives the market for pharmaceutical intermediates. The CDC reported in a February 2022 article that each year in the United States, Salmonella bacteria causes around 1.35 million infections, 26,500 hospitalizations, and 420 fatalities. The nation's healthcare system is burdened by the large number of infectious infections that are reported each year. As a result, the market under study may experience growth due to the extraordinary rise in demand for treatments for these diseases. Thus, the abovementioned factors are expected to increase market growth.

Pharmaceutical Intermediates Market - Growth Rate by Region

Pharmaceutical Intermediates Industry Overview

The global pharmaceutical intermediates market is competitive and consists of a few major players. Companies like Aceto Corporation, BASF SE, Chiracon GmbH, Yin-sheng Bio-tech Co., Ltd., Dishman Group, Green Vision Life Sciences, Codexis, Inc., Sanofi SAIS, Vertellus Holdings LLC., among others, hold the substantial market share in the market.

Pharmaceutical Intermediates Market Leaders

  1. Chiracon GmbH

  2. BASF SE

  3. Sanofi SAIS

  4. Aceto

  5. Codexis, Inc.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Pharmaceutical Intermediates Market - Market Concentration.png
Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download Sample

Pharmaceutical Intermediates Market News

  • In March 2022, Sumitomo Chemical Co., Ltd. announced that it will construct a new manufacturing plant for active pharmaceutical ingredients (APIs) and intermediates for small molecule drugs at its Oita Works (Oita City, Oita Prefecture, Japan). This project is to enhance the Company's capacity to supply a variety of high-quality APIs and intermediates in response to the increasing demand for small-molecule drugs.
  • In October 2022, AstraZeneca's Imjudo (tremelimumab) in combination with Imfinzi (durvalumab) has been approved in the US for the treatment of adult patients with unresectable hepatocellular carcinoma (HCC), the most common type of liver cancer.
  • In February 2022, three manufacturing facilities have been purchased by CordenPharma from Vifor Pharma. These facilities will eventually be renamed Corden Pharma Fribourg S.A. in Switzerland (with its branch in Ettingen) and Corden Pharma Lisbon S.A. in Portugal.

Pharmaceutical Intermediates Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Prevalence of Chronic Diseases

      2. 4.2.2 Growing R&D Initiatives and Activities in the Pharmaceutical Industry

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Stringent Regulatory Issues Regarding Certain Pharmaceutical Intermediate Substances

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value - USD million)

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Chemical Intermediate

      2. 5.1.2 Bulk Drug Intermediate

      3. 5.1.3 Others

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Analgesics

      2. 5.2.2 Anti-Infective Drugs

      3. 5.2.3 Cardiovascular Drugs

      4. 5.2.4 Oral Antidiabetic Drugs

      5. 5.2.5 Antimicrobial Drugs

      6. 5.2.6 Others

    3. 5.3 By End-User

      1. 5.3.1 Biotech and Pharma Companies

      2. 5.3.2 Research Institutions

      3. 5.3.3 Others

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.4.5 South America

        1. 5.4.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 A.R. Life Science

      2. 6.1.2 Aceto Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 BASF SE

      4. 6.1.4 Chiracon GmbH

      5. 6.1.5 Codexis, Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Dishman Group

      7. 6.1.7 Green Vision Life Sciences

      8. 6.1.8 Lianhetech

      9. 6.1.9 Midas Pharma GmbH

      10. 6.1.10 Sanofi SAIS

      11. 6.1.11 Vertellus Holdings LLC

      12. 6.1.12 Yin-sheng Bio-tech Co., Ltd.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments
You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Pharmaceutical Intermediates Industry Segmentation

As per the scope of the report, pharmaceutical intermediates are the drugs used as raw materials for the production of bulk drugs, or they can refer to a material produced during the synthesis of an API that must undergo further molecular change or processing before it becomes an API. The Pharmaceutical Intermediates Market is Segmented by Type (Chemical Intermediate, Bulk Drug Intermediate, and Others), Application (Analgesics, Anti-Infective Drugs, Cardiovascular Drugs, Oral Antidiabetic Drugs, Antimicrobial Drugs, and Others), End-User (Biotech and Pharma Companies, Research Institutions, and Others), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The market report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 different countries across major regions, globally. The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Type
Chemical Intermediate
Bulk Drug Intermediate
Others
By Application
Analgesics
Anti-Infective Drugs
Cardiovascular Drugs
Oral Antidiabetic Drugs
Antimicrobial Drugs
Others
By End-User
Biotech and Pharma Companies
Research Institutions
Others
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Pharmaceutical Intermediates Market Research FAQs

The Pharmaceutical Intermediates Market size is expected to reach USD 42.31 billion in 2024 and grow at a CAGR of 7.42% to reach USD 60.52 billion by 2029.

In 2024, the Pharmaceutical Intermediates Market size is expected to reach USD 42.31 billion.

Chiracon GmbH , BASF SE, Sanofi SAIS, Aceto and Codexis, Inc. are the major companies operating in the Pharmaceutical Intermediates Market.

Asia Pacific is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2024-2029).

In 2024, the North America accounts for the largest market share in Pharmaceutical Intermediates Market.

In 2023, the Pharmaceutical Intermediates Market size was estimated at USD 39.39 billion. The report covers the Pharmaceutical Intermediates Market historical market size for years: 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Pharmaceutical Intermediates Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Pharmaceutical Intermediates Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 Pharmaceutical Intermediates market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Pharmaceutical Intermediates analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Pharmaceutical Intermediates Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)