豌豆市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

豌豆市场包括全球的生产分析(数量)、消费分析(价值和数量)、出口分析(价值和数量)、进口分析(价值和数量)和价格趋势分析。该市场按地理位置划分为北美、欧洲、亚太地区、南美和非洲。该报告提供了所有上述细分市场的市场规模和预测,以公吨为单位的数量和以千美元为单位的价值。

市场快照

peas market analysis
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 4.3 %
peas market key players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计全球豌豆市场在预测期间(2022-2027 年)的复合年增长率为 4.3%。

由于缺乏投入品和运输设施,COVID-19 对包括豌豆生产在内的农产品影响甚微。病毒的传播扰乱了对国家内部和国家边界市场和消费者的农产品供应。

世界人口的增长,主要是发展中地区,不断推动豌豆的消费需求,这也是豌豆市场增长的主要推动力。豌豆在世界豆类产量方面排名第四,仅次于大豆、花生和干豆。黄豌豆和绿豌豆是商业种植的品种,黄豌豆在全球生产中占主导地位。

由于气候适宜,北美是最大的市场,种植各种商业品种的豌豆,如干豌豆、黄豌豆、绿豌豆、枫叶豌豆、绿髓豌豆和奥地利冬豌豆。根据联合国粮食及农业组织(FAO)的数据,在北美,美国是 2021 年最大的绿豌豆生产国。

报告范围

豌豆是继大豆、花生和豆类之后的第四大豆类作物。这些是冷季作物,可用于食品和动物饲料。豌豆市场包括全球的生产分析(数量)、消费分析(价值和数量)、出口分析(价值和数量)、进口分析(价值和数量)和价格趋势分析。该市场按地理位置划分为北美、欧洲、亚太地区、南美和非洲。报告中的分析将以价值(百万美元)和数量(公吨)的形式提供。

Geography (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis by Volume and Value, Import Analysis by Volume and Value, Export Analysis by Volume and Value, and Price Trend analysis)
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Russia
United Kingdom
France
Ukraine
Asia-Pacific
China
Australia
India
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Africa
South Africa
Egypt

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

对豌豆蛋白成分不断增长的需求正在推动市场

豌豆蛋白成分市场的扩张归因于消费者对预防保健益处的认识不断提高。因此,发达国家和发展中国家的消费者都在选择健康的植物蛋白。因此,这正在推动市场豌豆市场。从黄豌豆中提取的豌豆蛋白主导着食品工业。它被添加到素食汉堡、能量棒和爆米花中,添加到牛奶、酸奶和冰淇淋中。即使在某些情况下,豌豆蛋白正在取代加工食品中的大豆分离蛋白。越来越注重健身的人群以及从食用肉制品逐渐转向纯素蛋白质饮食是推动市场对豌豆需求的因素。由于它们的高营养品质和增加的西方影响力,豌豆蛋白甚至在发展中国家也很受欢迎。由于发展中地区/国家的发展,市场参与者正在推出新产品以满足消费者的需求。例如,2020 年 12 月,全球领先的成分解决方案提供商宜瑞安通过推出首个分离蛋白,扩大了其植物性成分解决方案的范围。VITESSENCE Pulse 1803 豌豆蛋白使欧洲、中东和非洲地区的食品和饮料制造商能够满足消费者对各种流行类别中富含蛋白质的产品日益增长的需求。因此,由于上述因素推动了全球豌豆市场,预计在预测期内将增长。2020 年 12 月,全球领先的成分解决方案提供商宜瑞安通过推出首个分离蛋白,扩大了其植物成分解决方案的范围。VITESSENCE Pulse 1803 豌豆蛋白使欧洲、中东和非洲地区的食品和饮料制造商能够满足消费者对各种流行类别中富含蛋白质的产品日益增长的需求。因此,由于上述因素推动了全球豌豆市场,预计在预测期内将增长。2020 年 12 月,全球领先的成分解决方案提供商宜瑞安通过推出首个分离蛋白,扩大了其植物成分解决方案的范围。VITESSENCE Pulse 1803 豌豆蛋白使欧洲、中东和非洲地区的食品和饮料制造商能够满足消费者对各种流行类别中富含蛋白质的产品日益增长的需求。因此,由于上述因素推动了全球豌豆市场,预计在预测期内将增长。

peas market share

美国主导北美地区

美国、加拿大和墨西哥是北美豌豆的主要生产国。明尼苏达州是美国最大的豌豆生产州。明尼苏达州之后的其他绿豌豆生产州是华盛顿、纽约、威斯康星和俄勒冈。然而,蒙大拿州、北达科他州和爱达荷州是主要的干豌豆生产州。该国干豌豆的最大用途是复合饲料行业,将整粒种子磨碎并与磨碎的谷物种子混合以生产饲料。根据 ITC 贸易地图,美国在 2020 年占全球出口的 13.4%,为 5120.9 万美元。根据联合国粮食及农业组织 (FAO) 的数据,美国的干豌豆产量从 2017 年的 64.3 万吨增加到 2020 年达到 101.3 万吨。因此,

peas market size

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis by Volume and Value, Import Analysis by Volume and Value, Export Analysis by Volume and Value, and Price Trend analysis)

      1. 5.1.1 North America

        1. 5.1.1.1 United States

        2. 5.1.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.1.2 Europe

        1. 5.1.2.1 Russia

        2. 5.1.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.1.2.3 France

        4. 5.1.2.4 Ukraine

      3. 5.1.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.1.3.1 China

        2. 5.1.3.2 Australia

        3. 5.1.3.3 India

      4. 5.1.4 South America

        1. 5.1.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.1.4.2 Argentina

      5. 5.1.5 Africa

        1. 5.1.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.1.5.2 Egypt

  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  7. 7. AN ASSESSMENT OF COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Peas Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Peas Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.3% over the next 5 years.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Peas Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Peas Market includes Production Analysis (Volume), Consumption Analysis (Value and Volume), Export Analysis (Value and Volume), Import Analysis (Value and Volume), and Price Trend Analysis across the globe. The market is segmented by geography into North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Africa. The report offers the market size and forecasts in terms of volume in metric tons and value in USD thousand for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

peas market analysis
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 4.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The peas market is projected to register a CAGR of 4.3% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

COVID-19 has poorly impacted agriculture commodities, including pea production, due to the unavailability of input and transport facilities. The spread of the virus had disrupted the supply of agro-products to markets and consumers, both within and across borders of countries.

The increasing world population, mainly in the developing regions, is continuously driving the consumption demand for peas, which also acts as a major driving force behind the growth of the peas market. Peas are ranked fourth in terms of world production of legumes below soybeans, peanuts, and dry beans. Yellow peas and green peas are commercially grown varieties, with yellow peas dominating global production.

North America is the largest market due to the favorable climatic regions, where various commercial varieties of peas such as dry peas, yellow, green, maple, green marrowfat, and Austrian winter peas are grown. According to Food and Agriculture Organisation (FAO), in North America, the United States was the largest producer of green peas in 2021.

Scope of the Report

Peas are the fourth-most important legume crop, following soybean, groundnut, and beans. These are cool-season crops with numerous usages for food and animal feed. The Peas Market includes Production Analysis (Volume), Consumption Analysis (Value and Volume), Export Analysis (Value and Volume), Import Analysis (Value and Volume), and Price Trend Analysis across the globe. The market is segmented by geography into North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Africa. Analysis in the report would be provided in terms of value (USD Million) and volume (Metric Ton).

Geography (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis by Volume and Value, Import Analysis by Volume and Value, Export Analysis by Volume and Value, and Price Trend analysis)
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Russia
United Kingdom
France
Ukraine
Asia-Pacific
China
Australia
India
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Africa
South Africa
Egypt

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Demand for Pea Protein Ingredients Driving the Market

Expansion of the pea protein ingredients market is attributed to increasing consumer awareness regarding the benefits of preventive healthcare. Due to this, consumers in both developed and developing countries are opting for a healthy plant-based protein. Hence, this is driving the market peas market. Pea proteins extracted from yellow peas dominate the food industry. It is added to veggie burgers, energy bars, popcorn, milk, yogurt, and ice cream. Even in some cases, pea protein is replacing soy protein isolates in processed foods. The increasingly fitness-conscious population and a gradual shift to vegan protein diets from consuming meat products are the factors driving the demand for peas in the market. Owing to their high nutritional qualities and increased western influence, pea proteins have gained popularity even in developing countries. Due to the development in developing regions/countries, players in the market are launching new products to meet consumer demand. For instance, in December 2020, Ingredion, a leading global ingredient solutions provider, expanded its range of plant-based ingredient solutions by launching the first-ever protein isolate. VITESSENCE Pulse 1803 pea protein enables food and beverage manufacturers across EMEA to meet increasing consumer demand for protein-rich products in a broad range of on-trend categories. Therefore, due to aforementioned factors drive the peas market globally and is anticipated to grow during the forecast period.

peas market share

United States Dominates the North American Region

The United States, Canada, and Mexico are the leading producer of peas in North America. Minnesota is the largest pea-producing state in the United States. Other green pea-producing states following Minnesota are Washington, New York, Wisconsin, and Oregon. However, Montana, North Dakota, and Idaho are the major dry pea production states. The largest use of dry peas in the country is in the compound feed industry, whereby whole seeds are ground and mixed with ground cereal seeds to produce feeds. According to the ITC Trade Map, the United States represented about 13.4% of the global exports, with USD 51,209.0 thousand in 2020. According to Food and Agriculture Organisation (FAO), dry peas production in the United States increased from 643.0 thousand metric tons in 2017 to 1,013 thousand metric tons in 2020. Thus, the factors such as expanding the area under cultivation and an increase in concerns toward plant-based proteins, coupled with favorable conditions for the production of peas, are driving the market and are anticipated to grow during the forecast period.

peas market size

Recent Developments

There are no recent developments pertaining to the market studied

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis by Volume and Value, Import Analysis by Volume and Value, Export Analysis by Volume and Value, and Price Trend analysis)

      1. 5.1.1 North America

        1. 5.1.1.1 United States

        2. 5.1.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.1.2 Europe

        1. 5.1.2.1 Russia

        2. 5.1.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.1.2.3 France

        4. 5.1.2.4 Ukraine

      3. 5.1.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.1.3.1 China

        2. 5.1.3.2 Australia

        3. 5.1.3.3 India

      4. 5.1.4 South America

        1. 5.1.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.1.4.2 Argentina

      5. 5.1.5 Africa

        1. 5.1.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.1.5.2 Egypt

  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  7. 7. AN ASSESSMENT OF COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Peas Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Peas Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.3% over the next 5 years.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!