Marché du diagnostic moléculaire PCR – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché des diagnostics moléculaires PCR est segmenté par type de produit (instruments, réactifs et consommables et logiciels), application (tests de maladies infectieuses, tests d'oncologie, autres applications), utilisateurs finaux (hôpitaux, laboratoires de diagnostic, autres) et géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Moyen-Orient et Afrique et Amérique du Sud). Le rapport offre la valeur (en millions USD) pour les segments ci-dessus.

Aperçu du marché

alt
Study Period: 2018-2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 3.5 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché du diagnostic moléculaire PCR devrait croître avec un TCAC estimé à 3,5 % sur la période de prévision.

Les PCR sont les tests de diagnostic les plus largement utilisés pour détecter les agents pathogènes, y compris les virus. Il est considéré comme l'un des meilleurs tests pour identifier le virus COVID 19 dans le corps humain. De plus, une étude intitulée « Technologies de diagnostic moléculaire pour le COVID-19 : Limites et défis », publiée en août 2020 au NCBI, a déclaré que les diagnostics moléculaires par PCR sont utilisés pour identifier les porteurs du SRAS-CoV-2 symptomatiques ou asymptomatiques et qu'ils sont sûrs et précis car ils ont une sensibilité clinique élevée et évitent les résultats faussement négatifs. De plus, les progrès technologiques croissants et la sensibilisation croissante du public aux soins préventifs propulsent la croissance du marché. Bien que COVID 19 ait un impact majeur sur l'industrie médicale, le marché du diagnostic moléculaire par PCR est sur une tendance positive.

La prévalence croissante du cancer et des maladies infectieuses est également un facteur majeur qui stimule le marché du diagnostic moléculaire PCR. L'Infectious Diseases Society of America a déclaré que chaque année, il existe une probabilité de nouvelles bactéries, virus et champignons potentiellement dangereux tels que le syndrome respiratoire aigu sévère (SRAS). L'Organisation mondiale de la santé a déclaré en mars 2020 que plus de 17% de toutes les maladies infectieuses sont d'origine vectorielle. En plus de cela, les faits et chiffres sur le cancer dans le monde, 4e édition, publiés à l'American Cancer Society, ont rapporté que, selon le Centre international de recherche sur le cancer (CIRC), les cas de cancer augmentent et devraient atteindre 27,5 millions d'ici 2040, vieillissant est également un facteur favorisant l'augmentation des nouveaux cancers.

L'adoption et la mise en œuvre de logiciels associés au diagnostic moléculaire dans les centres de diagnostic respectifs devraient stimuler la croissance du marché. De plus, le diagnostic moléculaire par PCR a également joué un rôle crucial dans les maladies cancéreuses. Par exemple, en mars 2020, une étude réalisée sur les méthodes de diagnostic et le traitement liés aux méthodes de diagnostic importantes des biomarqueurs du cancer a rapporté que la réaction en chaîne par polymérase (PCR) et la PCR en temps réel jouent un rôle vital dans le diagnostic du cancer. 

Par ailleurs, en juin 2020, Mobidiag Ltd., a annoncé avoir reçu le marquage CE-IVD pour ses tests de diagnostic moléculaire Novodiag COVID-19 et Amplidiag COVID-19 pour la détection précoce du virus SARS-CoV-2, responsable du nouveau coronavirus infectieuse (COVID-19). Basé sur une technologie PCR qualitative à haut débit bien établie, 48 échantillons peuvent être traités en moins de trois heures sur la plateforme Amplidiag Easy de Mobidiag. Par conséquent, en raison des facteurs mentionnés ci-dessus, le marché devrait connaître une croissance importante à l'avenir.

Portée du rapport

La PCR, ou réaction en chaîne par polymérase, est une réaction chimique considérée comme une technique moléculaire utilisée pour amplifier les séquences d'ADN. De courtes séquences d'ADN appelées amorces sont utilisées pour amplifier la partie sélectionnée du génome. Cela implique trois étapes de dénaturation, recuit, extension, au cours desquelles la température est augmentée et abaissée, ce qui aide l'enzyme de réplication de l'ADN à copier la séquence d'ADN cible, cela aide à produire des milliards de séquences cibles/désirées en quelques heures. 

Le marché des diagnostics moléculaires PCR est segmenté par type de produit (instruments, réactifs et consommables et logiciels), application (tests de maladies infectieuses, tests d'oncologie, autres applications), utilisateurs finaux (hôpitaux, laboratoires de diagnostic, autres) et géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Moyen-Orient et Afrique et Amérique du Sud). Le rapport offre la valeur (en millions USD) pour les segments ci-dessus.

By Product
Instrument
Standard PCR Systems
Digital PCR Systems
Real-time PCR Systems
Reagents and Consumables
Software
By Application
Infectious Disease Testing
Oncology Testing
Other Applications
By End User
Hospitals
Diagnostic Laboratories
Others
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Le segment des tests d'oncologie devrait croître au cours de la période de prévision

Polymer Chain Reaction (PCR) est largement utilisé dans le diagnostic de l'oncologie. La technologie PCR en temps réel est mieux utilisée pour le diagnostic du cancer. En plus de cela, il existe plusieurs techniques de PCR qui aident au diagnostic et au pronostic du cancer. En janvier 2020, un groupe de scientifiques de la recherche sur le cancer lors d'un atelier Bio-Rad à la Conférence mondiale sur la médecine de précision (PMWC) à Santa Clara, en Californie, a montré que l'utilisation intégrée du séquençage de nouvelle génération et de la PCR numérique par gouttelettes (ddPCR) dans la surveillance du cancer dans laquelle ils ont conclu que la technologie de PCR numérique par gouttelettes (ddPCR) quantifie le matériel génétique des cellules tumorales qui ont été introduites dans la circulation sanguine par une approche de biopsie liquide. En utilisant la PCR numérique en gouttelettes (ddPCR), 1 000 voire 10 000 copies de type sauvage avec des mutations associées au cancer peuvent être détectées en quelques jours.

Parallèlement à cela, les entreprises fusionnent, s'engagent dans des partenariats et des acquisitions pour augmenter leurs capacités de fabrication, améliorer leur portefeuille de produits et offrir une diversité compétitive. Par exemple, en septembre 2020, Qiagen a annoncé l'acquisition des 80,1 % restants de la société d'instruments de diagnostic NeuMoDx Molecular, Inc. pour 248 millions USD en espèces. Cette décision complète le portefeuille de solutions de tests moléculaires automatisés de QIAGEN basées sur la technologie PCR éprouvée. Les conditions ci-dessus montrent que le marché du diagnostic moléculaire PCR devrait connaître un taux de croissance prometteur au cours de la période de prévision.

CAGR

L'Amérique du Nord domine le marché et devrait faire de même au cours de la période de prévision.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la principale part de marché sur le marché du diagnostic moléculaire PCR. L'incidence croissante des maladies, la population âgée (vieillissement) et les progrès technologiques sont attribués à la croissance du marché. Surtout ces derniers temps, les pandémies ont également stimulé le marché du diagnostic moléculaire PCR.

L'American Cancer Society a estimé qu'en 2020, environ 1 806 590 nouveaux cas de cancer et 606 520 décès par cancer devraient survenir aux États-Unis. En 2020, selon un article publié dans Cancer Journal for Clinicians, on estime que 43 % de tous les cancers diagnostiqués chez les hommes sont des cancers colorectaux, du poumon et de la prostate. Les cancers les plus courants chez les femmes sont le sein, le poumon et le colorectal, qui représentent 50 % des nouveaux cancers diagnostiqués en 2020. Avec le diagnostic précoce et la sensibilisation croissante aux soins préventifs, en particulier avec le développement technologique des techniques de PCR ces derniers temps, le taux de survivants du cancer a augmenté potentiellement. Selon l'Institut national du cancer, on estime qu'il y avait 16,9 millions de survivants du cancer en 2019 et d'ici 2030, il devrait atteindre 22,2 millions.

Une étude sur la PCR passée, présente et future, publiée en août 2020, a déclaré que la PCR est l'une des techniques les plus précieuses utilisées dans les diagnostics, les biosciences et la médecine légale. Une étude menée sur des méthodes de diagnostic importantes pour les biomarqueurs du cancer en mars 2020, publiée au Journal of Critical Review, a déclaré que la RT-PCR était utilisée pour dépister les biomarqueurs her-2 dans le cancer du sein, ce qui aura un effet vital sur la progression et la pathogenèse du cancer. Le gène Her-2 est considéré comme un biomarqueur important et une cible thérapeutique. En plus de cela, l'utilisation de la PCR dans le diagnostic COVID 19 a donné une large opportunité aux principaux acteurs du marché du diagnostic moléculaire PCR, l'un d'eux est Abbott Real-time SARS-CoV-2-Assay est un test d'autorisation d'utilisation d'urgence (EUA) autorisé par les Etats Unis FDA qui utilise la technologie de réaction en chaîne par polymérase (PCR) pour le diagnostic de l'infection par le virus SARS-CoV-2. Par conséquent, compte tenu des facteurs mentionnés ci-dessus, le marché devrait connaître une croissance importante à l'avenir.

Geo

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché du diagnostic moléculaire PCR est modérément concurrentiel avec plusieurs acteurs à travers le monde. En termes de part de marché, peu d'acteurs majeurs dominent actuellement le marché. Avec l'augmentation des niveaux de sensibilisation des patients et la forte prévalence des maladies infectieuses et cancéreuses, en particulier le COVID 19, de nombreux acteurs régionaux devraient accroître leur présence sur le marché. Certains des principaux acteurs du marché sont Abbott Laboratories, Thermo Fisher Scientific, Inc., Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc., Takara Bio, Inc., Qiagen NV, etc.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Abbott Laboratories

  2. Thermo Fisher Scientific

  3. Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc

  4. Takara Bio, Inc

  5. Qiagen N.V.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Market Concentration_PCR Molecular Diagnostics Market.png

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché du diagnostic moléculaire PCR est modérément concurrentiel avec plusieurs acteurs à travers le monde. En termes de part de marché, peu d'acteurs majeurs dominent actuellement le marché. Avec l'augmentation des niveaux de sensibilisation des patients et la forte prévalence des maladies infectieuses et cancéreuses, en particulier le COVID 19, de nombreux acteurs régionaux devraient accroître leur présence sur le marché. Certains des principaux acteurs du marché sont Abbott Laboratories, Thermo Fisher Scientific, Inc., Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc., Takara Bio, Inc., Qiagen NV, etc.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rising Prevalance of Cancer and Infectious Diseases

      2. 4.2.2 Technological Advancements in PCR Devices

      3. 4.2.3 Increasing Demand For Rapid Diagnostic Tests And Growing Adoption of PCR

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 High Cost of PCR Instrument/Devices

      2. 4.3.2 Stringent Regulatory Policies

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 Instrument

        1. 5.1.1.1 Standard PCR Systems

        2. 5.1.1.2 Digital PCR Systems

        3. 5.1.1.3 Real-time PCR Systems

      2. 5.1.2 Reagents and Consumables

      3. 5.1.3 Software

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Infectious Disease Testing

      2. 5.2.2 Oncology Testing

      3. 5.2.3 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 By End User

      1. 5.3.1 Hospitals

      2. 5.3.2 Diagnostic Laboratories

      3. 5.3.3 Others

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.4.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

      5. 5.4.5 South America

        1. 5.4.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Abbott Laboratories

      2. 6.1.2 Thermo Fisher Scientific, Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Takara Bio, Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Qiagen N.V.

      6. 6.1.6 Danaher Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Becton Dickinson and Company

      8. 6.1.8 Agilent Technologies, Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Eppendorf AG

      10. 6.1.10 F. Hoffman-La Roche Ltd.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le Global PCR Molecular Diagnostics est étudié de 2018 à 2028.

Le Global PCR Molecular Diagnostics connaît une croissance à un TCAC de 3,5 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé de 2018 à 2028.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Abbott Laboratories, Thermo Fisher Scientific, Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc, Takara Bio, Inc, Qiagen N.V. sont les principales sociétés opérant dans le diagnostic moléculaire PCR mondial.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

PCR Molecular Diagnostics Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The PCR Molecular Diagnostics Market is segmented by Product Type (Instrument, Reagents and Consumables and Software) Application (Infectious Disease Testing, Oncology Testing, Other Applications), End Users (Hospitals, Diagnostics Laboratories, Others) and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

alt
Study Period: 2018-2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 3.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The PCR Molecular Diagnostics market is expected to grow with an estimated CAGR of 3.5%, over the forecast period.

PCR are most widely used diagnostic tests for detecting pathogens, including viruses. It Is considered as one of the best tests to identify the COVID 19 virus in the human body. Additionally, a study titled 'Molecular diagnostic technologies for COVID-19: Limitations and challenges', published on Aug 2020 at NCBI stated that PCR Molecular Diagnostics are used to identify symptomatic or asymptomatic SARS-CoV-2 carriers and is safe and accurate as they have a high clinical sensitivity and avoid false-negative results. Moreover, rising technological advancement and growing public awareness of preventive care are propelling the market growth. Though COVID 19 has a major impact on the medical industry, the PCR Molecular Diagnostics market is on a positive trend.

The rising prevalence of cancer and infectious diseases is also a major factor that drives PCR molecular diagnostics market. The Infectious Diseases Society of America has stated that every year there is a probability of new, potentially dangerous bacteria, viruses, fungi such as severe acute respiratory syndrome (SARS). World Health Organization in March 2020 stated that more than 17% of all infectious diseases are vector born. In addition to this the Global Cancer facts and figures, 4th edition, published at American Cancer Society reported that according to International Agency for Research on Cancer (IARC), the cancer cases are rising and it is expected to reach 27.5 million by 2040, aging is also a supporting factor for the rise in new cancer’s.

Adoption and implementation of software associated to molecular diagnostics at respective diagnostics centers is expected to boost the market growth. Aditionally PCR molecular diagnostics also played a crucial role in cancer diseases. For instance, in March 2020, a review made on Important Diagnostic Methods of Cancer Biomarkers related Diagnosis and Treatment reported that Polymerase chain reaction (PCR) & Real Time PCR plays a vital role in cancer diagnostics. 

Furthermore, in June 2020, Mobidiag Ltd., announced that it has received CE-IVD markings for its Novodiag COVID-19 and Amplidiag COVID-19 molecular diagnostic tests for the early detection of the SARS-CoV-2 virus, responsible for novel coronavirus infection (COVID-19). Based on well-established high-throughput qualitative PCR technology, 48 samples can be processed in less than three hours while running on Mobidiag’s Amplidiag Easy platform. Hence, owing to above mentioned factors, the market is expected to witness significant growth in the future.

Scope of the Report

PCR, or the polymerase chain reaction, is a chemical reaction, which is considered to be a molecular technique that is used to amplify the DNA sequences. Short DNA sequences called primers are used to amplify the selected part of the genome. It involves three steps denaturation, Annealing, extension, during which the temperature is raised and lowered which helps the DNA replication enzyme to copy the target DNA sequence, this helps to produce billions of target/desired sequences in few hours. 

The PCR Molecular Diagnostics Market is segmented by Product Type (Instrument, Reagents and Consumables and Software) Application (Infectious Disease Testing, Oncology Testing, Other Applications), End Users (Hospitals, Diagnostics Laboratories, Others) and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Product
Instrument
Standard PCR Systems
Digital PCR Systems
Real-time PCR Systems
Reagents and Consumables
Software
By Application
Infectious Disease Testing
Oncology Testing
Other Applications
By End User
Hospitals
Diagnostic Laboratories
Others
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Oncology Testing Segment is Expected to Grow Over the Forecast Period

Polymer Chain Reaction (PCR) is widely used in diagnostics of oncology. Real-time PCR technology is best used for cancer diagnostics. In addition to this, there are several PCR techniques that help in cancer diagnosis and prognosis. In Jan 2020, a group of scientists in cancer research during a Bio-Rad workshop at the Precision Medicine World Conference (PMWC) in Santa Clara, California, has showcased that the Integrated Use of Next-Generation Sequencing and Droplet Digital PCR (ddPCR) in Cancer Monitoring in which they have concluded that droplet digital PCR (ddPCR) technology quantifies genetic material from tumor cells that have been entered to the bloodstream through a liquid biopsy approach. Using droplet digital PCR (ddPCR), 1,000 or even 10,000 wild-type copies with cancer-associated mutations can be detected within a few days. This data gives insights regarding when to add new therapies or discontinue existing treatments that are not working with this data valuable for clinicians.

Along with that, the companies are merging, engaging in partnerships and acquisitions to increase their manufacturing capacities, improve their product portfolio and to provide a competitive diversity. For instance, In Septemebr 2020, Qiagen announced the acquisition of the remaining 80.1% of diagnostics instruments company NeuMoDx Molecular, Inc. for USD 248 million in cash. The move rounds out QIAGEN’s portfolio of automated molecular testing solutions based on the proven PCR technology. The above conditions show that the PCR Molecular Diagnostics market is expected to have a promising growth rate over the forecast period.

CAGR

North America Dominates the Market and Expected to do Same in the Forecast Period.

North America holds the major market share in the PCR Molecular Diagnostics market. Rising incidence of diseases, the elderly population (aging), and technological advancements are attributed to the market growth. Especially in recent times, pandemics have also boosted the PCR molecular diagnostics market.

American Cancer Society estimated that in 2020, around 1,806,590 new cancer cases and 606,520 cancer deaths are projected to occur in the United States. In 2020, according to an article published in Cancer Journal for Clinicians, estimated that 43% of all cancers diagnosed in men are colorectal, lung, and prostate cancers. The most common cancers in women are breast, lung, and colorectal which accounts for 50% of new cancers diagnosed in 2020. With the early diagnosis and rising awareness on preventive care especially with the technological development of PCR techniques in recent times, the rate of cancer survivors has increased potentially. According to National Cancer Institute, it is estimated that there were 16.9 million cancer survivors in 2019 and by 2030 it is projected to increase to 22.2 million.

A study on PCR past, present, and future, published in Aug 2020 declared that PCR is one of the most valuable techniques used in diagnostics, bioscience and forensics. A study conducted on important diagnostics methods for cancer biomarkers in March 2020, published at Journal of Critical Review stated that RT-PCR was used to screen her-2 biomarkers in breast cancer which will have a vital effect in the progression and pathogenesis of cancer. Her-2 gene is considered to be a significant biomarker and target of therapy. Adding to this the use of PCR in COVID 19 diagnostics has given a wide opportunity to top players of PCR molecular diagnostics market, one such is Abbott Real-time SARS-CoV-2-Assay is an Emergency Use Authorization (EUA) test authorized by the U.S. FDA which uses polymerase chain reaction (PCR) technology for diagnosis of SARS-CoV-2 virus infection. Hence, considering to above mentioned factors, the market is expected to witness significant growth in the future.

Geo

Competitive Landscape

The PCR Molecular Diagnostics market is moderately competitive with several players across the globe. In terms of market share, few of the major players currently dominate the market.  With the rising patient awareness levels and high prevalence of infectious and cancer diseases, especially the COVID 19, many regional players are expected to grow their presence in the market.  Some of the major players of the market are Abbott Laboratories, Thermo Fisher Scientific, Inc., Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc., Takara Bio, Inc., Qiagen N.V, etc

Recent Developments

In March 2020, Abbott has received emergency use authorization (EUA) from the FDA for the product m2000 Real-Time System for identification of SARS-CoV-2. The platform uses polymerase chain reaction (PCR) technology, which amplifies a single piece (or few copies of a piece) of DNA to quickly and accurately diagnose a patient. The m2000 is currently used in labs around the world.

In April 2021, Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. announced that the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has granted Emergency Use Authorization (EUA) for the Thermo Fisher Scientific Amplitude Solution with the TaqPath COVID-19 High-Throughput Combo Kit. The Amplitude Solution enables clinical and public health laboratories to scale gold standard PCR testing and process up to 8,000 samples in a single day with minimal staffing resources and a secured supply of kits, reagents and consumables to meet their testing needs.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rising Prevalance of Cancer and Infectious Diseases

      2. 4.2.2 Technological Advancements in PCR Devices

      3. 4.2.3 Increasing Demand For Rapid Diagnostic Tests And Growing Adoption of PCR

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 High Cost of PCR Instrument/Devices

      2. 4.3.2 Stringent Regulatory Policies

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 Instrument

        1. 5.1.1.1 Standard PCR Systems

        2. 5.1.1.2 Digital PCR Systems

        3. 5.1.1.3 Real-time PCR Systems

      2. 5.1.2 Reagents and Consumables

      3. 5.1.3 Software

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Infectious Disease Testing

      2. 5.2.2 Oncology Testing

      3. 5.2.3 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 By End User

      1. 5.3.1 Hospitals

      2. 5.3.2 Diagnostic Laboratories

      3. 5.3.3 Others

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.4.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

      5. 5.4.5 South America

        1. 5.4.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Abbott Laboratories

      2. 6.1.2 Thermo Fisher Scientific, Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Takara Bio, Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Qiagen N.V.

      6. 6.1.6 Danaher Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Becton Dickinson and Company

      8. 6.1.8 Agilent Technologies, Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Eppendorf AG

      10. 6.1.10 F. Hoffman-La Roche Ltd.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global PCR Molecular Diagnostics market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Global PCR Molecular Diagnostics is growing at a CAGR of 3.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Abbott Laboratories, Thermo Fisher Scientific, Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc, Takara Bio, Inc, Qiagen N.V. are the major companies operating in Global PCR Molecular Diagnostics.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!