PCR 分子诊断市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 年 - 2029 年)

PCR 分子诊断市场按产品类型(仪器、试剂、耗材和软件)、应用(传染病检测、肿瘤检测、其他应用)、最终用户(医院、诊断实验室等)和地理位置(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、中东和非洲以及南美洲)。该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(以百万美元为单位)。

PCR分子诊断市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
一切
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
CAGR 3.50 %
增长最快的市场 亚太
最大的市场 北美
市场集中度 中等的

主要参与者

全球 PCR 分子诊断

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

PCR分子诊断市场分析

在预测期内,PCR 分子诊断市场预计将以 3.5% 的复合年增长率增长。

PCR 是最广泛使用的用于检测病原体(包括病毒)的诊断测试。它被认为是识别人体内 COVID 19 病毒的最佳测试之一。此外,NCBI 于 2020 年 8 月发表的一项题为COVID-19 的分子诊断技术:局限性和挑战的研究指出,PCR 分子诊断可用于识别有症状或无症状的 SARS-CoV-2 携带者,并且安全且准确具有较高的临床敏感性并避免假阴性结果。此外,技术进步的不断进步和公众对预防保健意识的不断增强正在推动市场的增长。尽管 COVID 19 对医疗行业产生了重大影响,但 PCR 分子诊断市场仍呈积极趋势。

癌症和传染病患病率的上升也是推动PCR分子诊断市场的一个主要因素。美国传染病学会表示,每年都有可能出现新的、具有潜在危险的细菌、病毒、真菌,例如严重急性呼吸系统综合症(SARS)。世界卫生组织2020年3月表示,所有传染病中有超过17%是媒介传播的。除此之外,美国癌症协会发表的全球癌症事实与数据第 4 版报道称,根据国际癌症研究机构 (IARC) 的数据,癌症病例正在上升,预计到 2040 年将达到 2750 万,老龄化也是新发癌症增加的支持因素。

各个诊断中心采用和实施与分子诊断相关的软件预计将促进市场增长。此外,PCR 分子诊断在癌症疾病中也发挥着至关重要的作用。例如,2020年3月,一篇关于癌症生物标志物相关诊断和治疗的重要诊断方法的综述报道,聚合酶链式反应(PCR)和实时PCR在癌症诊断中发挥着至关重要的作用。

此外,2020 年 6 月,Mobidiag Ltd. 宣布其 Novodiag COVID-19 和 Amplidiag COVID-19 分子诊断测试已获得 CE-IVD 标志,用于早期检测 SARS-CoV-2 病毒,该病毒是新型冠状病毒的罪魁祸首感染(COVID-19)。基于成熟的高通量定性 PCR 技术,在 Mobidiag 的 Amplidiag Easy 平台上运行时,可以在不到三小时的时间内处理 48 个样本。因此,由于上述因素,预计未来市场将出现显着增长。

PCR 分子诊断市场趋势

肿瘤测试领域预计将在预测期内增长

聚合链反应 (PCR) 广泛应用于肿瘤诊断。实时 PCR 技术最适合用于癌症诊断。除此之外,还有多种 PCR 技术有助于癌症诊断和预后。 2020 年 1 月,一群癌症研究科学家在加利福尼亚州圣克拉拉举行的精准医学世界会议 (PMWC) 的 Bio-Rad 研讨会上展示了下一代测序和微滴式数字 PCR (ddPCR) 的综合使用在癌症监测中,他们得出结论,液滴数字 PCR (ddPCR) 技术可量化通过液体活检方法进入血液的肿瘤细胞的遗传物质。使用液滴数字 PCR (ddPCR),可以在几天内检测到 1,000 个甚至 10,000 个具有癌症相关突变的野生型拷贝。这些数据提供了关于何时添加新疗法或停止对临床医生有价值的数据不起作用的现有疗法的见解。

与此同时,这些公司正在进行合并、合作和收购,以提高制造能力、改善产品组合并提供竞争多样性。例如,2020年9月,Qiagen宣布以2.48亿美元现金收购诊断仪器公司NeuMoDx Molecular, Inc.剩余80.1%的股权。此举完善了 QIAGEN 基于成熟 PCR 技术的自动化分子检测解决方案组合。上述情况表明,PCR 分子诊断市场预计在预测期内将有良好的增长率。

复合年增长率

北美主导市场,预计在预测期内也将占据主导地位。

北美在 PCR 分子诊断市场中占有主要市场份额。疾病发病率上升、老年人口(老龄化)和技术进步归因于市场的增长。特别是最近一段时间,流行病也推动了PCR分子诊断市场的发展。

美国癌症协会估计,2020 年,美国预计将出现约 1,806,590 例新癌症病例和 606,520 例癌症死亡。据癌症临床医生杂志发表的一篇文章估计,2020 年,男性诊断出的所有癌症中有 43% 是结直肠癌、肺癌和前列腺癌。女性最常见的癌症是乳腺癌、肺癌和结直肠癌,占 2020 年新诊断癌症的 50%。随着早期诊断和预防保健意识的提高,特别是近年来 PCR 技术的技术发展,癌症幸存者有可能增加。据美国国家癌症研究所估计,2019 年癌症幸存者为 1690 万人,到 2030 年预计将增加至 2220 万人。

2020 年 8 月发表的一项关于 PCR 过去、现在和未来的研究表明,PCR 是诊断、生物科学和法医学中最有价值的技术之一。 2020年3月发表在Journal of Critical Review上的一项关于癌症生物标志物重要诊断方法的研究指出,RT-PCR用于筛选乳腺癌中的her-2生物标志物,这将对癌症的进展和发病机制产生至关重要的影响。 Her-2基因被认为是重要的生物标志物和治疗靶点。除此之外,PCR 在 COVID 19 诊断中的使用为 PCR 分子诊断市场的顶级参与者提供了广泛的机会,其中之一是 Abbott 实时 SARS-CoV-2-Assay,它是由 FDA 授权的紧急使用授权 (EUA) 测试。美国FDA使用聚合酶链反应(PCR)技术诊断SARS-CoV-2病毒感染。因此,考虑到上述因素,预计未来市场将出现显着增长。

地理

PCR分子诊断行业概况

PCR 分子诊断市场与全球多家参与者竞争中等。就市场份额而言,目前很少有主要参与者占据市场主导地位。随着患者意识水平的提高以及传染病和癌症疾病(尤其是 COVID 19)的高流行,预计许多区域参与者将扩大其在市场上的影响力。该市场的一些主要参与者包括 Abbott Laboratories、Thermo Fisher Scientific, Inc.、Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc.、Takara Bio, Inc.、Qiagen NV 等。

PCR 分子诊断市场领导者

  1. Abbott Laboratories

  2. Thermo Fisher Scientific

  3. Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc

  4. Takara Bio, Inc

  5. Qiagen N.V.

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

市场集中度_PCR分子诊断市场.png
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

PCR 分子诊断市场新闻

2020 年 3 月,雅培的 m2000 SARS-CoV-2 实时识别系统产品获得了 FDA 的紧急使用授权 (EUA)。该平台采用聚合酶链反应 (PCR) 技术,可扩增单段 DNA(或一段 DNA 的几个副本),从而快速准确地诊断患者。 m undefined2000目前在世界各地的实验室中使用。

2021 年 4 月,Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 宣布美国食品和药物管理局 (FDA) 已向 Thermo Fisher Scientific Amplitude 解决方案与 TaqPath COVID-19 高通量组合套件授予紧急使用授权 (EUA)。 Amplitude 解决方案使临床和公共卫生实验室能够规模化黄金标准 PCR 检测,并在一天内处理多达 8,000 个样本,只需最少的人力资源和稳定的试剂盒、试剂和耗材供应,以满足其检测需求。

PCR 分子诊断市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                1. 4.2.1 癌症和传染病患病率上升

                  1. 4.2.2 PCR 设备的技术进步

                    1. 4.2.3 对快速诊断测试的需求不断增加,PCR 的应用不断增加

                    2. 4.3 市场限制

                      1. 4.3.1 PCR仪器/设备成本高

                        1. 4.3.2 严格的监管政策

                        2. 4.4 波特五力分析

                          1. 4.4.1 新进入者的威胁

                            1. 4.4.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                              1. 4.4.3 供应商的议价能力

                                1. 4.4.4 替代产品的威胁

                                  1. 4.4.5 竞争激烈程度

                                2. 5. 市场细分

                                  1. 5.1 按产品分类

                                    1. 5.1.1 乐器

                                      1. 5.1.1.1 标准 PCR 系统

                                        1. 5.1.1.2 数字 PCR 系统

                                          1. 5.1.1.3 实时荧光定量PCR系统

                                          2. 5.1.2 试剂及耗材

                                            1. 5.1.3 软件

                                            2. 5.2 按申请

                                              1. 5.2.1 传染病检测

                                                1. 5.2.2 肿瘤学测试

                                                  1. 5.2.3 其他应用

                                                  2. 5.3 按最终用户

                                                    1. 5.3.1 医院

                                                      1. 5.3.2 诊断实验室

                                                        1. 5.3.3 其他的

                                                        2. 5.4 地理

                                                          1. 5.4.1 北美

                                                            1. 5.4.1.1 美国

                                                              1. 5.4.1.2 加拿大

                                                                1. 5.4.1.3 墨西哥

                                                                2. 5.4.2 欧洲

                                                                  1. 5.4.2.1 德国

                                                                    1. 5.4.2.2 英国

                                                                      1. 5.4.2.3 法国

                                                                        1. 5.4.2.4 意大利

                                                                          1. 5.4.2.5 西班牙

                                                                            1. 5.4.2.6 欧洲其他地区

                                                                            2. 5.4.3 亚太

                                                                              1. 5.4.3.1 中国

                                                                                1. 5.4.3.2 日本

                                                                                  1. 5.4.3.3 印度

                                                                                    1. 5.4.3.4 澳大利亚

                                                                                      1. 5.4.3.5 韩国

                                                                                        1. 5.4.3.6 亚太其他地区

                                                                                        2. 5.4.4 中东和非洲

                                                                                          1. 5.4.4.1 海湾合作委员会

                                                                                            1. 5.4.4.2 南非

                                                                                              1. 5.4.4.3 中东和非洲其他地区

                                                                                              2. 5.4.5 南美洲

                                                                                                1. 5.4.5.1 巴西

                                                                                                  1. 5.4.5.2 阿根廷

                                                                                                    1. 5.4.5.3 南美洲其他地区

                                                                                                2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                                                  1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                                                                    1. 6.1.1 Abbott Laboratories

                                                                                                      1. 6.1.2 Thermo Fisher Scientific, Inc.

                                                                                                        1. 6.1.3 Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc.

                                                                                                          1. 6.1.4 Takara Bio, Inc.

                                                                                                            1. 6.1.5 Qiagen N.V.

                                                                                                              1. 6.1.6 Danaher Corporation

                                                                                                                1. 6.1.7 Becton Dickinson and Company

                                                                                                                  1. 6.1.8 Agilent Technologies, Inc.

                                                                                                                    1. 6.1.9 Eppendorf AG

                                                                                                                      1. 6.1.10 F. Hoffman-La Roche Ltd.

                                                                                                                    2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                                                      **竞争格局涵盖 - 业务概览、财务、产品和战略以及最新发展
                                                                                                                      bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                                      立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                                      PCR分子诊断行业细分

                                                                                                                      PCR,或聚合酶链式反应,是一种化学反应,被认为是一种用于扩增 DNA 序列的分子技术。称为引物的短 DNA 序列用于扩增基因组的选定部分。它涉及变性、退火、延伸三个步骤,在此过程中温度升高和降低,有助于DNA复制酶复制目标DNA序列,这有助于在几个小时内产生数十亿个目标/所需序列。

                                                                                                                      PCR 分子诊断市场按产品类型(仪器、试剂、耗材和软件)、应用(传染病检测、肿瘤检测、其他应用)、最终用户(医院、诊断实验室等)和地理位置(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、中东和非洲以及南美洲)。该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(以百万美元为单位)。

                                                                                                                      按产品分类
                                                                                                                      乐器
                                                                                                                      标准 PCR 系统
                                                                                                                      数字 PCR 系统
                                                                                                                      实时荧光定量PCR系统
                                                                                                                      试剂及耗材
                                                                                                                      软件
                                                                                                                      按申请
                                                                                                                      传染病检测
                                                                                                                      肿瘤学测试
                                                                                                                      其他应用
                                                                                                                      按最终用户
                                                                                                                      医院
                                                                                                                      诊断实验室
                                                                                                                      其他的
                                                                                                                      地理
                                                                                                                      北美
                                                                                                                      美国
                                                                                                                      加拿大
                                                                                                                      墨西哥
                                                                                                                      欧洲
                                                                                                                      德国
                                                                                                                      英国
                                                                                                                      法国
                                                                                                                      意大利
                                                                                                                      西班牙
                                                                                                                      欧洲其他地区
                                                                                                                      亚太
                                                                                                                      中国
                                                                                                                      日本
                                                                                                                      印度
                                                                                                                      澳大利亚
                                                                                                                      韩国
                                                                                                                      亚太其他地区
                                                                                                                      中东和非洲
                                                                                                                      海湾合作委员会
                                                                                                                      南非
                                                                                                                      中东和非洲其他地区
                                                                                                                      南美洲
                                                                                                                      巴西
                                                                                                                      阿根廷
                                                                                                                      南美洲其他地区

                                                                                                                      PCR 分子诊断市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                                      全球 PCR 分子诊断市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率为 3.5%

                                                                                                                      Abbott Laboratories、Thermo Fisher Scientific、Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc、Takara Bio, Inc、Qiagen N.V. 是全球 PCR 分子诊断领域的主要公司。

                                                                                                                      预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                                                      2024年,北美在全球PCR分子诊断市场中占据最大的市场份额。

                                                                                                                      该报告涵盖了全球 PCR 分子诊断市场的历史市场规模:2019 年、2020 年、2021 年、2022 年和 2023 年。该报告还预测了全球 PCR 分子诊断市场的规模:2024 年、2025 年、2026 年、2027 年、2028 年和 2029 年。

                                                                                                                      全球PCR分子诊断行业报告

                                                                                                                      Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年全球 PCR 分子诊断市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。全球 PCR 分子诊断分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                                      close-icon
                                                                                                                      80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                                      请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                                      请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                                      PCR 分子诊断市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 年 - 2029 年)

PCR Molecular Diagnostics Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The PCR Molecular Diagnostics Market is segmented by Product Type (Instrument, Reagents and Consumables and Software) Application (Infectious Disease Testing, Oncology Testing, Other Applications), End Users (Hospitals, Diagnostics Laboratories, Others) and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

alt
Study Period: 2018-2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 3.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The PCR Molecular Diagnostics market is expected to grow with an estimated CAGR of 3.5%, over the forecast period.

PCR are most widely used diagnostic tests for detecting pathogens, including viruses. It Is considered as one of the best tests to identify the COVID 19 virus in the human body. Additionally, a study titled 'Molecular diagnostic technologies for COVID-19: Limitations and challenges', published on Aug 2020 at NCBI stated that PCR Molecular Diagnostics are used to identify symptomatic or asymptomatic SARS-CoV-2 carriers and is safe and accurate as they have a high clinical sensitivity and avoid false-negative results. Moreover, rising technological advancement and growing public awareness of preventive care are propelling the market growth. Though COVID 19 has a major impact on the medical industry, the PCR Molecular Diagnostics market is on a positive trend.

The rising prevalence of cancer and infectious diseases is also a major factor that drives PCR molecular diagnostics market. The Infectious Diseases Society of America has stated that every year there is a probability of new, potentially dangerous bacteria, viruses, fungi such as severe acute respiratory syndrome (SARS). World Health Organization in March 2020 stated that more than 17% of all infectious diseases are vector born. In addition to this the Global Cancer facts and figures, 4th edition, published at American Cancer Society reported that according to International Agency for Research on Cancer (IARC), the cancer cases are rising and it is expected to reach 27.5 million by 2040, aging is also a supporting factor for the rise in new cancer’s.

Adoption and implementation of software associated to molecular diagnostics at respective diagnostics centers is expected to boost the market growth. Aditionally PCR molecular diagnostics also played a crucial role in cancer diseases. For instance, in March 2020, a review made on Important Diagnostic Methods of Cancer Biomarkers related Diagnosis and Treatment reported that Polymerase chain reaction (PCR) & Real Time PCR plays a vital role in cancer diagnostics. 

Furthermore, in June 2020, Mobidiag Ltd., announced that it has received CE-IVD markings for its Novodiag COVID-19 and Amplidiag COVID-19 molecular diagnostic tests for the early detection of the SARS-CoV-2 virus, responsible for novel coronavirus infection (COVID-19). Based on well-established high-throughput qualitative PCR technology, 48 samples can be processed in less than three hours while running on Mobidiag’s Amplidiag Easy platform. Hence, owing to above mentioned factors, the market is expected to witness significant growth in the future.

Scope of the Report

PCR, or the polymerase chain reaction, is a chemical reaction, which is considered to be a molecular technique that is used to amplify the DNA sequences. Short DNA sequences called primers are used to amplify the selected part of the genome. It involves three steps denaturation, Annealing, extension, during which the temperature is raised and lowered which helps the DNA replication enzyme to copy the target DNA sequence, this helps to produce billions of target/desired sequences in few hours. 

The PCR Molecular Diagnostics Market is segmented by Product Type (Instrument, Reagents and Consumables and Software) Application (Infectious Disease Testing, Oncology Testing, Other Applications), End Users (Hospitals, Diagnostics Laboratories, Others) and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Product
Instrument
Standard PCR Systems
Digital PCR Systems
Real-time PCR Systems
Reagents and Consumables
Software
By Application
Infectious Disease Testing
Oncology Testing
Other Applications
By End User
Hospitals
Diagnostic Laboratories
Others
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Oncology Testing Segment is Expected to Grow Over the Forecast Period

Polymer Chain Reaction (PCR) is widely used in diagnostics of oncology. Real-time PCR technology is best used for cancer diagnostics. In addition to this, there are several PCR techniques that help in cancer diagnosis and prognosis. In Jan 2020, a group of scientists in cancer research during a Bio-Rad workshop at the Precision Medicine World Conference (PMWC) in Santa Clara, California, has showcased that the Integrated Use of Next-Generation Sequencing and Droplet Digital PCR (ddPCR) in Cancer Monitoring in which they have concluded that droplet digital PCR (ddPCR) technology quantifies genetic material from tumor cells that have been entered to the bloodstream through a liquid biopsy approach. Using droplet digital PCR (ddPCR), 1,000 or even 10,000 wild-type copies with cancer-associated mutations can be detected within a few days. This data gives insights regarding when to add new therapies or discontinue existing treatments that are not working with this data valuable for clinicians.

Along with that, the companies are merging, engaging in partnerships and acquisitions to increase their manufacturing capacities, improve their product portfolio and to provide a competitive diversity. For instance, In Septemebr 2020, Qiagen announced the acquisition of the remaining 80.1% of diagnostics instruments company NeuMoDx Molecular, Inc. for USD 248 million in cash. The move rounds out QIAGEN’s portfolio of automated molecular testing solutions based on the proven PCR technology. The above conditions show that the PCR Molecular Diagnostics market is expected to have a promising growth rate over the forecast period.

CAGR

North America Dominates the Market and Expected to do Same in the Forecast Period.

North America holds the major market share in the PCR Molecular Diagnostics market. Rising incidence of diseases, the elderly population (aging), and technological advancements are attributed to the market growth. Especially in recent times, pandemics have also boosted the PCR molecular diagnostics market.

American Cancer Society estimated that in 2020, around 1,806,590 new cancer cases and 606,520 cancer deaths are projected to occur in the United States. In 2020, according to an article published in Cancer Journal for Clinicians, estimated that 43% of all cancers diagnosed in men are colorectal, lung, and prostate cancers. The most common cancers in women are breast, lung, and colorectal which accounts for 50% of new cancers diagnosed in 2020. With the early diagnosis and rising awareness on preventive care especially with the technological development of PCR techniques in recent times, the rate of cancer survivors has increased potentially. According to National Cancer Institute, it is estimated that there were 16.9 million cancer survivors in 2019 and by 2030 it is projected to increase to 22.2 million.

A study on PCR past, present, and future, published in Aug 2020 declared that PCR is one of the most valuable techniques used in diagnostics, bioscience and forensics. A study conducted on important diagnostics methods for cancer biomarkers in March 2020, published at Journal of Critical Review stated that RT-PCR was used to screen her-2 biomarkers in breast cancer which will have a vital effect in the progression and pathogenesis of cancer. Her-2 gene is considered to be a significant biomarker and target of therapy. Adding to this the use of PCR in COVID 19 diagnostics has given a wide opportunity to top players of PCR molecular diagnostics market, one such is Abbott Real-time SARS-CoV-2-Assay is an Emergency Use Authorization (EUA) test authorized by the U.S. FDA which uses polymerase chain reaction (PCR) technology for diagnosis of SARS-CoV-2 virus infection. Hence, considering to above mentioned factors, the market is expected to witness significant growth in the future.

Geo

Competitive Landscape

The PCR Molecular Diagnostics market is moderately competitive with several players across the globe. In terms of market share, few of the major players currently dominate the market.  With the rising patient awareness levels and high prevalence of infectious and cancer diseases, especially the COVID 19, many regional players are expected to grow their presence in the market.  Some of the major players of the market are Abbott Laboratories, Thermo Fisher Scientific, Inc., Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc., Takara Bio, Inc., Qiagen N.V, etc

Recent Developments

In March 2020, Abbott has received emergency use authorization (EUA) from the FDA for the product m2000 Real-Time System for identification of SARS-CoV-2. The platform uses polymerase chain reaction (PCR) technology, which amplifies a single piece (or few copies of a piece) of DNA to quickly and accurately diagnose a patient. The m2000 is currently used in labs around the world.

In April 2021, Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. announced that the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has granted Emergency Use Authorization (EUA) for the Thermo Fisher Scientific Amplitude Solution with the TaqPath COVID-19 High-Throughput Combo Kit. The Amplitude Solution enables clinical and public health laboratories to scale gold standard PCR testing and process up to 8,000 samples in a single day with minimal staffing resources and a secured supply of kits, reagents and consumables to meet their testing needs.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rising Prevalance of Cancer and Infectious Diseases

      2. 4.2.2 Technological Advancements in PCR Devices

      3. 4.2.3 Increasing Demand For Rapid Diagnostic Tests And Growing Adoption of PCR

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 High Cost of PCR Instrument/Devices

      2. 4.3.2 Stringent Regulatory Policies

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 Instrument

        1. 5.1.1.1 Standard PCR Systems

        2. 5.1.1.2 Digital PCR Systems

        3. 5.1.1.3 Real-time PCR Systems

      2. 5.1.2 Reagents and Consumables

      3. 5.1.3 Software

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Infectious Disease Testing

      2. 5.2.2 Oncology Testing

      3. 5.2.3 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 By End User

      1. 5.3.1 Hospitals

      2. 5.3.2 Diagnostic Laboratories

      3. 5.3.3 Others

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.4.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

      5. 5.4.5 South America

        1. 5.4.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Abbott Laboratories

      2. 6.1.2 Thermo Fisher Scientific, Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Takara Bio, Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Qiagen N.V.

      6. 6.1.6 Danaher Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Becton Dickinson and Company

      8. 6.1.8 Agilent Technologies, Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Eppendorf AG

      10. 6.1.10 F. Hoffman-La Roche Ltd.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global PCR Molecular Diagnostics market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Global PCR Molecular Diagnostics is growing at a CAGR of 3.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Abbott Laboratories, Thermo Fisher Scientific, Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc, Takara Bio, Inc, Qiagen N.V. are the major companies operating in Global PCR Molecular Diagnostics.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!