Marché des appareillages de commutation montés sur socle – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché est segmenté par milieu isolant (air, gaz, fluides et matériaux solides), application (industrielle, commerciale et résidentielle) et géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Amérique du Sud, Moyen-Orient et Afrique). )

Aperçu du marché

pad-mounted switchgear market overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: > 3 %

Major Players

pad-mounted switchgear market major players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché mondial des appareillages de commutation montés sur socle devrait croître à un TCAC de plus de 3 % au cours de la période de prévision. Des facteurs tels que l'augmentation du plan de capacité de production d'électricité à travers le monde, la demande croissante de remplacement/rénovation d'infrastructures de distribution d'électricité vieillissantes et l'augmentation de la demande d'électricité, en particulier en Chine et en Inde, en raison de l'augmentation rapide des activités de développement industriel et infrastructurel, devraient stimuler le marché au cours de la période de prévision. De plus, l'augmentation des investissements dans les infrastructures de transport et de distribution avec des systèmes de distribution souterrains efficaces devrait soutenir la croissance du marché. Cependant, en raison du retard dans la mise en œuvre des projets d'électrification à l'échelle mondiale et du coût élevé associé aux appareillages de commutation montés sur socle, la croissance du marché risque d'être entravée.

  • L'appareillage de commutation isolé au gaz (GIS) devrait être le segment à la croissance la plus rapide du marché mondial des appareillages de commutation montés sur socle et être le segment le plus important au cours de la période de prévision. De nombreuses entreprises clés fournissent des commutateurs SF6 (hexafluorure de soufre) pour les systèmes de 15 kV à 38 kV, qui acquièrent une part maximale du marché.
  • L'augmentation des projets d'électrification en Afrique et dans les pays d'Asie-Pacifique, avec plusieurs initiatives signalant que des améliorations significatives sont en cours dans les régions pour améliorer le réseau de transmission et de distribution, devrait créer de nombreuses opportunités pour les acteurs du marché des appareillages de commutation montés sur socle.
  • L'Asie-Pacifique devrait être le marché à la croissance la plus rapide, car un tiers de la population mondiale réside actuellement en Inde et en Chine, ces deux pays représentant une part importante de la demande mondiale d'électricité.

Portée du rapport

Le rapport sur le marché des appareillages de commutation montés sur socle comprend:

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

L'appareillage de commutation isolé au gaz se développera au rythme le plus rapide

  • L'appareillage de commutation à isolation gazeuse (GIS) est un appareillage de commutation encapsulé en métal qui se compose de composants haute tension tels que des disjoncteurs et des sectionneurs. Un SIG est principalement utilisé dans les espaces confinés, par exemple, dans les bâtiments de la ville, les espaces de bureaux, sur les plates-formes offshore, les extensions, sur les toits, etc.
  • De plus, le segment des appareillages de commutation à isolation gazeuse moyenne tension devrait connaître une demande importante au cours de la période de prévision, en raison de l'amélioration rapide du secteur de la distribution d'électricité grâce à la mise en œuvre de la technologie des réseaux intelligents et des compteurs intelligents.
  • L'appareillage de commutation moyenne tension isolé au gaz est largement utilisé dans les générateurs de parcs éoliens. Des appareillages moyenne tension jusqu'à 35 kVA isolés au gaz SF6, spécialement utilisés pour la protection des éoliennes, sont installés sur les sites distants.
  • La distribution souterraine est une forme courante dans les pays européens, de nombreux pays, comme les Pays-Bas, ayant 100% de leur réseau de distribution souterrain en raison de plusieurs avantages tels qu'une fiabilité accrue et un faible taux de panne. Les investissements dans les réseaux de distribution devraient contribuer davantage à la croissance du marché des appareillages de commutation isolés au gaz.
  • Par conséquent, avec l'urbanisation et l'industrialisation croissantes dans les économies en développement, la demande d'appareillage de commutation isolé au gaz devrait connaître une croissance significative au cours de la période de prévision.
pad-mounted switchgear market trends

L'Asie-Pacifique sera le marché à la croissance la plus rapide

  • L'Asie-Pacifique devrait être la région à la croissance la plus rapide, en raison de l'augmentation des plans de capacité de production d'électricité, de la demande croissante de remplacement/rénovation des réseaux de transport et de distribution vieillissants, et de l'augmentation de la demande d'électricité, en particulier en Chine et en Inde, en raison de l'augmentation rapide activités de développement industriel et infrastructurel.
  • La Chine a connu des taux élevés de demande d'électricité, en raison de la croissance sans précédent de l'économie, associée à des facteurs tels que l'industrialisation rapide et l'urbanisation de l'électricité. La croissance économique robuste en Chine a atteint près de 7 % et la consommation brute d'électricité a augmenté de 6,6 %, dépassant 6 000 TWh, pour la première fois en 2017.
  • Les services publics et les gouvernements en Chine développent de nouveaux projets de production, en particulier des énergies renouvelables, pour répondre à la demande croissante d'électricité. Cela nécessitera probablement une infrastructure de distribution pour accueillir ces projets, ce qui devrait stimuler la croissance des appareillages de commutation montés sur socle dans le pays.
  • L'infrastructure électrique vieillissante de l'Australie approchant de la fin de sa durée de vie, il est devenu crucial de remettre à neuf/rénover le réseau de distribution d'électricité pour augmenter la production d'énergie renouvelable. De plus, le pays a pris des initiatives pour moderniser ses infrastructures énergétiques, pour lesquelles le gouvernement investit près de 5 milliards de dollars chaque année dans le réseau de distribution.
  • En outre, le gouvernement indien prévoit d'investir davantage dans le renforcement du réseau électrique, afin de construire un réseau solide et intelligent, ce qui, à son tour, devrait compléter la demande d'appareillages de commutation montés sur socle dans le pays.
pad-mounted switchgear market share

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché de l'appareillage de commutation sur socle est modérément fragmenté. Certains des principaux acteurs sont ABB Ltd, S&C Electric Company, Eaton Corporation PLC, G&W Electric Co. et Hubbell Power Systems Inc.

Principaux acteurs

  1. ABB Ltd

  2. S&C Electric Company

  3. Eaton Corporation PLC

  4. G&W Electric Co

  5. Hubbell Power Systems Inc

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

ABB Ltd S&C Electric Company Eaton Corporation PLC G&W Electric Co Hubbell Power Systems Inc

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Portée de l'étude

      1. 1.2 Définition du marché

        1. 1.3 Hypothèses de l'étude

        2. 2. MÉTHODOLOGIE DE RECHERCHE

          1. 3. RÉSUMÉ

            1. 4. APERÇU DU MARCHÉ

              1. 4.1 introduction

                1. 4.2 Taille du marché et prévision de la demande en milliards USD, jusqu'en 2025

                  1. 4.3 Tendances et développements récents

                    1. 4.4 Politiques et réglementations gouvernementales

                      1. 4.5 Dynamique du marché

                        1. 4.5.1 Conducteurs

                          1. 4.5.2 Contraintes

                          2. 4.6 Analyse de la chaîne d'approvisionnement

                            1. 4.7 Analyse des cinq forces de Porter

                              1. 4.7.1 Pouvoir de négociation des fournisseurs

                                1. 4.7.2 Pouvoir de négociation des consommateurs

                                  1. 4.7.3 La menace de nouveaux participants

                                    1. 4.7.4 Menace des produits et services de substitution

                                      1. 4.7.5 Intensité de la rivalité concurrentielle

                                    2. 5. SEGMENTATION DU MARCHÉ

                                      1. 5.1 Milieu isolant

                                        1. 5.1.1 Air

                                          1. 5.1.2 Gaz

                                            1. 5.1.3 Fluides

                                              1. 5.1.4 Matériaux solides

                                              2. 5.2 Application

                                                1. 5.2.1 Industriel

                                                  1. 5.2.2 Commercial

                                                    1. 5.2.3 Résidentiel

                                                    2. 5.3 Géographie

                                                      1. 5.3.1 Amérique du Nord

                                                        1. 5.3.2 L'Europe 

                                                          1. 5.3.3 Asie-Pacifique

                                                            1. 5.3.4 Amérique du Sud

                                                              1. 5.3.5 Moyen-Orient et Afrique

                                                            2. 6. PAYSAGE CONCURRENTIEL

                                                              1. 6.1 Fusions et acquisitions, coentreprises, collaborations et accords

                                                                1. 6.2 Stratégies adoptées par les principaux acteurs

                                                                  1. 6.3 Profils d'entreprise

                                                                    1. 6.3.1 ABB SA

                                                                      1. 6.3.2 Eaton Corporation PLC

                                                                        1. 6.3.3 Société d'électricité S&C

                                                                          1. 6.3.4 G&W Electric Co

                                                                            1. 6.3.5 Hubbell Power Systems Inc

                                                                              1. 6.3.6 Federal Pacific, une société électromécanique

                                                                                1. 6.3.7 The International Electrical Products Co. (TIEPCO)

                                                                                  1. 6.3.8 Powell Industries Inc.

                                                                                    1. 6.3.9 Electric and Electronic Co. Ltd.

                                                                                  2. 7. OPPORTUNITÉS DE MARCHÉ ET TENDANCES FUTURES

                                                                                    **Subject to Availability
                                                                                    You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                                    Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                                    Le marché des appareillages de commutation montés sur coussin est étudié de 2019 à 2028.

                                                                                    Le marché des appareillages de commutation montés sur socle croît à un TCAC de> 3% au cours des 5 prochaines années.

                                                                                    La région Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé entre 2019 et 2028.

                                                                                    L'Europe détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

                                                                                    ABB Ltd, S&C Electric Company, Eaton Corporation PLC, G&W Electric Co, Hubbell Power Systems Inc sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché des appareillages de commutation montés sur socle.

                                                                                    close-icon
                                                                                    80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                                    Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                                    Please enter a valid message!

Pad Mounted Switchgear Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The market is segmented by Insulating Medium (Air, Gas, Fluids, and Solid Materials), Application (Industrial, Commercial, and Residential), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa)

Market Snapshot

pad-mounted switchgear market overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: >3 %
pad-mounted switchgear market major players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global pad mounted switchgear market is expected to grow at a CAGR of over 3% during the forecast period. Factors such as increasing power generation capacity plan across the world, growing demand for replacing/refurbishing of aging power distribution infrastructure, and increasing electricity demand, particularly in China and India, owing to rapidly increasing industrial and infrastructural development activities, are expected to drive the market during the forecast period. Moreover, increasing investments in transmission and distribution infrastructure with efficient underground distribution systems are expected to bolster the growth of the market. However, delay in the implementation of electrification projects globally and high cost associated with pad mounted switchgears, the growth of the market is likely to be hampered.

  • The Gas Insulated Switchgear (GIS) is expected to be the fastest growing segment in global pad mounted switchgear market and be the largest segment during the forecast period. Many key companies provide SF6 (Sulfur hexafluoride) switches for systems rated through 15kV to 38 kV, which acquire maximum share of the market.
  • Rising electrification projects in Africa and Asia-Pacific countries, with several initiatives signaling that significant improvements are underway in the regions to improve the transmission and distribution network, is expected to create ample opportunities for the pad mounted switchgear market players.
  • Asia-Pacific is expected to be the fastest growing market, owing to one-third of the world's population currently residing in India and China, with the two countries accounting major share of global electricity demand.

Scope of the Report

The pad mounted switchgear market report include:

Insulating Medium
Air
Gas
Fluids
Solid Materials
Application
Industrial
Commercial
Residential
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
South America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Gas Insulated Switchgear to Grow at the Fastes Ratet

  • Gas-insulated switchgear (GIS) is a metal encapsulated switchgear which consists of high-voltage components such as circuit-breakers and disconnectors. A GIS is majorly used in confined spaces, for example, in city buildings, office spaces, on offshore platforms, extensions, on roofs, etc.
  • Moreover, the medium-voltage gas-insulated switchgear segment is expected to witness significant demand over the forecast period, due to the rapid improvement in the power distribution sector through the implementation of smart grid and smart meter technology.
  • Gas-insulated medium voltage switchgear is widely used in the wind farm generators. Medium voltage switchgear of up to 35 kVA SF6 gas-insulated, especially used for the protection of wind generators, is installed at the remote locations.
  • Underground distribution is a common form for in European countries, with many countries, such as the Netherlands, having 100% of their distribution network underground because of several advantages such as increased reliability and low fault rate. Investments in distribution networks are expected to further contribute to the growth of the gas insulated pad-mounted switchgear market.
  • Therefore, with increasing urbanization and industrialization across the developing economies, the demand for gas-insulated switchgear is expected to witness significant growth during the forecast period.
pad-mounted switchgear market trends

Asia-pacific to be the Fastest Growing Market

  • Asia-Pacific is expected to be the fastest-growing region, due to the increasing power generation capacity plans, growing demand for replacing/refurbishing of aging transmission and distribution networks, and increasing electricity demand, particularly in China and India, owing to rapidly increasing industrial and infrastructural development activities.
  • China has witnessed high rates of demand for electricity, owing to the unprecedented growth of the economy, coupled with factors, such as rapid industrialization and urbanization electricity. The robust economic growth in China reached nearly 7%, and the gross electricity consumption grew by 6.6%, exceeding 6,000 TWh, for the first time in 2017.
  • Utilities and governments in China are developing new generation projects, particularly renewable energy ones, to meet the rising electricity demand. This is likely to require distribution infrastructure to accommodate these projects, which is expected to drive the growth of pad mounted switchgears in the country.
  • With Australia’s ageing electricity infrastructure nearing the end of its lifespan, it has become crucial to refurbish/ renovate electricity distribution network for increasing renewable energy generation. Moreover, the country has been taking initiatives to modernize its energy infrastructure, for which, the government invests nearly USD 5 billion each year into the distribution network.
  • Furthermore, the Indian government plans to invest further in strengthening the electrical network, to build a strong and smart grid, and this, in turn, is expected to supplement the demand for pad mounted switchgears in the country.
pad-mounted switchgear market share

Competitive Landscape

The pad mounted switchgear market is moderately fragmented. Some of the key players are ABB Ltd, S&C Electric Company, Eaton Corporation PLC, G&W Electric Co., and Hubbell Power Systems Inc.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Market Size and Demand Forecast in USD billion, till 2025

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.7.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.7.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.7.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.7.4 Threat of Substitutes Products and Services

      5. 4.7.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Insulating Medium

      1. 5.1.1 Air

      2. 5.1.2 Gas

      3. 5.1.3 Fluids

      4. 5.1.4 Solid Materials

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Industrial

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial

      3. 5.2.3 Residential

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 ABB Ltd

      2. 6.3.2 Eaton Corporation PLC

      3. 6.3.3 S&C Electric Company

      4. 6.3.4 G&W Electric Co

      5. 6.3.5 Hubbell Power Systems Inc

      6. 6.3.6 Federal Pacific, a Electro-Mechanical Corporation Company

      7. 6.3.7 The International Electrical Products Co. (TIEPCO)

      8. 6.3.8 Powell Industries Inc.

      9. 6.3.9 Electric and Electronic Co. Ltd.

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Pad Mounted Switchgear Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Pad Mounted Switchgear Market is growing at a CAGR of >3% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Europe holds highest share in 2021.

ABB Ltd, S&C Electric Company, Eaton Corporation PLC, G&W Electric Co, Hubbell Power Systems Inc are the major companies operating in Pad Mounted Switchgear Market .

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!