气体绝缘开关设备市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029 年)

该报告涵盖了气体绝缘开关设备制造商和市场份额,并按电压等级(低压、中压和高压)、最终用户(电力公用事业、工业部门以及商业和住宅)和地理位置(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、南美洲、中东和非洲)。

气体绝缘开关设备市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
气体绝缘开关设备市场总结
share button
研究期 2020 - 2029
市场规模 (2024) USD 210.6亿美元
市场规模 (2029) USD 310.3亿美元
CAGR(2024 - 2029) 8.06 %
增长最快的市场 亚太
最大的市场 亚太地区

主要参与者

气体绝缘开关设备市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

气体绝缘开关设备市场分析

气体绝缘开关设备市场规模预计到2024年为210.6亿美元,预计到2029年将达到310.3亿美元,在预测期内(2024-2029年)复合年增长率为8.06%。

COVID-19的爆发导致了一系列封锁,导致全球经济放缓,进而导致工业和商业活动因可自由支配支出减少而放缓,从而阻碍了气体绝缘开关设备(GIS)市场。就市场增长而言,电力行业在输配电网络升级方面的转型、可再生能源发电厂的采用增加等因素预计将在预测期内推动市场增长。然而,与空气绝缘开关设备相比,设备成本较高,加上与 GIS 相关的严格环境和安全法规,可能会限制预测期内的市场增长。

  • 由于大多数应用都在公用事业领域,高电压等级部分预计将在预测期内主导市场。
  • 对智能电网和能源系统的投资不断增加,以及发达地区变电站旧开关设备的扩建或更换,预计很快就会在 GIS 市场创造充足的机会。
  • 预计亚太地区将主导市场,大部分需求来自印度和中国等国家。

气体绝缘开关设备市场趋势

高压电平领域预计将主导市场

  • 处理电压36kV以上的电力系统称为高压开关设备。由于电压水平很高,开关操作期间产生的电弧也非常高。因此,在高压开关设备的设计过程中要特别小心。高压断路器是高压开关设备的主要部件,因此高压断路器(CB)应具有安全可靠运行的特殊功能。
  • 这些开关设备在不同行业具有多种用途,例如风力涡轮机、电动机、发电机、太阳能发电、住宅配电、供电系统、环境敏感装置、地下车站、钢铁、造纸和采矿业以及越来越多的船舶应用程序。但该领域的主要应用来自大型输电和配电网络的现代化改造,并在全球范围内建设,特别是亚太地区的高费率国家。
  • 然而,该部门一直受到停机和维护问题的困扰。对于 ACTOM HighVoltage (HVE) 等公司来说,2022 年 5 月,与其技术合作伙伴正在开发资产绩效管理解决方案,以帮助客户制定基于状态的维护策略。该行业的此类努力预计将通过为市场提供更可行的替代方案来促进市场的增长,特别是与同行相比。
  • 此外,不断增长的 HVDC 市场预计将有助于 2021 年 12 月阿拉伯联合酋长国大型项目的市场增长,例如预期的直流海底输电系统,预计将为阿布扎比国家石油公司的海上电力提供电力使用更清洁、更高效的能源进行生产运营,这些能源通过阿布扎比陆上电网提供,由该国的输电和配电公司拥有和运营。
  • 此外,在2021年的一项重大进展中,西门子能源和三菱电机签署了一份谅解备忘录,就联合开发具有零全球变暖潜势(GWP)前景的高压开关解决方案进行可行性研究。该研究预计将致力于用清洁空气替代温室气体进行隔热。两家公司预计将研究将清洁空气绝缘技术的应用扩大到更高电压的方法。然而,双方预计将继续独立制造、销售和服务开关设备解决方案,并且仅进行技术转让。
  • 因此,预计高压开关设备将在预测期内主导市场。
气体绝缘开关设备市场:2021 年全球收入份额 (%)(按电压等级)

亚太地区将主导市场

  • 亚太地区是人口最多的地区之一,由于工业化和城市化的快速发展,过去几年电力需求大幅增长。因此,输配电(TD)基础设施的投资也大幅增长。此外,通过开发地下网络和小型变电站,长距离输配电项目变得更加环保,气体绝缘开关设备越来越适合这些项目。
  • 该地区也是可再生能源部署增长最快的市场,以中国和印度为首。随着可再生能源发电的迅速增长,对于可再生能源并网程度较高的国家来说,电网稳定性是一个重要问题,这也需要对旧的输配电基础设施进行现代化改造。由于太阳能和风能等可再生能源提供可变的电力输出,传统的输配电系统可能不适合可再生能源的传输和分配,需要升级或改造。
  • 此外,大多数公用事业规模的可再生能源发电设施,例如太阳能和风电场,都远离人口中心。因此,它们需要通过大型输电项目连接到需求中心才能使用所产生的电力。预计此类项目将在预测期内产生对气体绝缘开关设备(GIS)的巨大需求。
  • 据中国最大的国有公用事业公司国家电网公司(SGCC)称,2030年中国的能源需求预计将超过10拍瓦时(PWH)。因此,需要扩建现有的输电网络,预计这将推动该国对气体绝缘高压开关设备的需求。
  • 2022年1月,印度政府、西孟加拉邦政府与世界银行签署了价值1.35亿美元的项目,以提高西孟加拉邦部分地区的电力供应效率和可靠性。该项目将采用 GIS 以及其他设备来实现电网现代化。
  • 随着电力需求的增加,大多数新兴国家无法满足国内电力需求。因此,该地区正在建设新的发电厂。
  • 该地区还看到可再生能源发电的快速采用,这需要自己的输电和配电网络,并改造现有的电网基础设施以整合此类发电厂,这反过来又推动了对气体绝缘的需求开关设备。
  • 因此,预计这一趋势在预测期内也将持续,从而预计将推动该地区的气体绝缘开关设备市场。
气体绝缘开关设备市场:2022-2027 年全球各地区增长率

气体绝缘开关设备行业概述

气体绝缘开关设备市场适度分散。市场上的一些主要公司包括日立能源有限公司、施耐德电气公司、通用电气公司、伊顿公司和东芝公司。

气体绝缘开关设备市场领导者

  1. Schneider Electric SE

  2. Eaton Corporation PLC

  3. Hitachi Energy Ltd.

  4. Toshiba Corp

  5. General Electric Company

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

气体绝缘开关设备市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

气体绝缘开关设备市场新闻

  • 2021 年 9 月,国家电网授予 Linxon 一项为期六年、耗资 10 亿英镑的项目,通过 32 公里深的地下隧道对伦敦南部进行重新布线。 Linxon 将在两个现有的国家电网变电站站点设计、供应、安装和调试连接间隔,在另外两个站点进行改造工程,并在 Bengeworth 路建造一个新的七间隔 400/132 kV 气体绝缘开关变电站。
  • 2021年9月,GE可再生能源的电网解决方案业务获得了瑞典首个无SF6气体绝缘开关设备的合同。 GIS 将安装在位于 Tumba 的 Vattenfall Eldistribution AB Lindhov 变电站,距离斯德哥尔摩约 25 公里。

气体绝缘开关设备市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究范围

      1. 1.2 市场定义

        1. 1.3 研究假设

        2. 2. 研究方法论

          1. 3. 执行摘要

            1. 4. 市场概况

              1. 4.1 介绍

                1. 4.2 到 2027 年市场规模和需求预测(十亿美元)

                  1. 4.3 最新趋势和发展

                    1. 4.4 政府政策法规

                      1. 4.5 市场动态

                        1. 4.5.1 司机

                          1. 4.5.2 限制

                          2. 4.6 供应链分析

                            1. 4.7 波特五力分析

                              1. 4.7.1 供应商的议价能力

                                1. 4.7.2 消费者的议价能力

                                  1. 4.7.3 新进入者的威胁

                                    1. 4.7.4 替代产品和服务的威胁

                                      1. 4.7.5 竞争激烈程度

                                    2. 5. 市场细分

                                      1. 5.1 电压等级

                                        1. 5.1.1 低电压

                                          1. 5.1.2 中压

                                            1. 5.1.3 高压

                                            2. 5.2 最终用户

                                              1. 5.2.1 电力公司

                                                1. 5.2.2 工业领域

                                                  1. 5.2.3 商业及住宅

                                                  2. 5.3 地理

                                                    1. 5.3.1 北美

                                                      1. 5.3.2 亚太

                                                        1. 5.3.3 欧洲

                                                          1. 5.3.4 南美洲

                                                            1. 5.3.5 中东和非洲

                                                          2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                            1. 6.1 并购、合资、合作和协议

                                                              1. 6.2 领先企业采取的策略

                                                                1. 6.3 公司简介

                                                                  1. 6.3.1 Hitachi Energy Ltd

                                                                    1. 6.3.2 Schneider Electric SE

                                                                      1. 6.3.3 General Electric Company

                                                                        1. 6.3.4 Powell Industries Inc.

                                                                          1. 6.3.5 Eaton Corporation PLC

                                                                            1. 6.3.6 Toshiba Corp.

                                                                              1. 6.3.7 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

                                                                                1. 6.3.8 Siemens Energy AG

                                                                                  1. 6.3.9 Hyosung Heavy Industries Corp.

                                                                                    1. 6.3.10 Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited

                                                                                  2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                    **视供应情况而定
                                                                                    bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                    立即获取价格明细

                                                                                    气体绝缘开关设备行业细分

                                                                                    气体绝缘开关设备市场报告包括:。

                                                                                    电压等级
                                                                                    低电压
                                                                                    中压
                                                                                    高压
                                                                                    最终用户
                                                                                    电力公司
                                                                                    工业领域
                                                                                    商业及住宅
                                                                                    地理
                                                                                    北美
                                                                                    亚太
                                                                                    欧洲
                                                                                    南美洲
                                                                                    中东和非洲

                                                                                    气体绝缘开关设备市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                    气体绝缘开关设备市场规模预计到 2024 年将达到 210.6 亿美元,复合年增长率为 8.06%,到 ​​2029 年将达到 310.3 亿美元。

                                                                                    2024年,气体绝缘开关设备市场规模预计将达到210.6亿美元。

                                                                                    Schneider Electric SE、Eaton Corporation PLC、Hitachi Energy Ltd.、Toshiba Corp、General Electric Company 是气体绝缘开关设备市场的主要公司。

                                                                                    预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                    2024年,亚太地区将占据气体绝缘开关设备市场最大的市场份额。

                                                                                    2023年,气体绝缘开关设备市场规模估计为194.9亿美元。该报告涵盖了气体绝缘开关设备市场的历史市场规模:2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了气体绝缘开关设备市场的未来几年规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                    气体绝缘开关设备行业报告

                                                                                    Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年气体绝缘开关设备市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。气体绝缘开关设备分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                    close-icon
                                                                                    80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                    请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                    请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                    气体绝缘开关设备市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029 年)

BESTSELLER

Gas-insulated Switchgear Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The market is segmented by Voltage Level (Low Voltage, Medium Voltage, and High Voltage), End User (Power Utilities, Industrial Sector, and Commercial and Residential), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa).

INSTANT ACCESS

Market Snapshot

Gas-Insulated Switchgear Market Summary
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 8.06 %
Gas-Insulated Switchgear Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The gas-insulated switchgear market is expected to register a CAGR of 8.06% during the forecast period, from USD 14.34 billion in 2020 to USD 26.62 billion in 2027. The outbreak of the COVID-19 led to a series of lockdowns leading to the global economic slowdown, which, in turn, led to a slowdown in industrial and commercial activities due to less discretionary spending, hampering the gas-insulated switchgear(GIS) market. In terms of the growth of the market, factors such as the transformation of the power industry in terms of upgrading transmission and distribution networks, rising adoption of renewable energy-based power plants, etc., are expected to drive the market during the forecast period. However, high equipment cost when compared to air-insulated switchgear, along with stringent environmental and safety regulations related to GIS, is likely to restrain the market growth during the forecast period.

  • The high voltage level segment due to most applications being in utility sectors, is anticipated to dominate the market during forecast period.
  • Growing investments in smart grids and energy systems and the extension or replacement of old switchgear at substations in developed regions are expected to create ample opportunities in the GIS market soon.
  • Asia-Pacific is expected to dominate the market, with the majority of the demand coming from the countries such as India and China.

Scope of the Report

The gas-insulated switchgear market report includes:

Voltage Level
Low Voltage
Medium Voltage
High Voltage
End User
Power Utilities
Industrial Sector
Commercial and Residential
Geography
North America
Asia-Pacific
Europe
South America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

High Voltage Level Segment Expected to Dominate the Market

  • The power system that deals with voltage above 36kV is referred as high voltage switchgear. As the voltage level is high the arcing produced during switching operation is also very high. So, special care is to be taken during the designing of high voltage switchgear. High voltage circuit breaker, is the main component of HV switchgear, hence high voltage circuit breaker (CB) should have special features for safe and reliable operation.​
  • These switchgear have multiple usages across varied industries such as wind turbines, electrical motors, generators, solar power generation, residential power distribution, power supply systems, environmentally sensitive installation, underground stations, steel, paper, and mining industry, and growing number of marine applications. But the main application of the segment comes from large transmission and distribution networks being modernized and being built across the globe with especially high rates countries in the Asia-Pacific region. ​
  • However, the segment has been plagued with downtime and maintenance issues. For this companies such as ACTOM High Voltage (HVE), in May 2022, in conjunction with its technology partners are developing asset performance management solutions to help customers with condition-based maintenance strategies. Such endeavors in the industry are expected to aid the growth of the market by providing a more feasible alternative to the market especially when compared to its peers.​
  • Also, the growing HVDC market is expected to aid the growth of the market with large projects, in December 2021, in the United Arab Emirates, such as the anticipated direct current subsea transmission system, which is expected to power Abu Dhabi National Oil Company’s offshore production operations with cleaner and more efficient energy, delivered through the Abu Dhabi onshore power grid, owned and operated by the country’s transmission and distribution companies.​
  • Further, in a major development in 2021, Siemens Energy and Mitsubishi Electric signed a Memorandum of Understanding to conduct a feasibility study on the joint development of high-voltage switching solutions with the prospect of zero global-warming potential (GWP). The study is expected to work on the substitution of greenhouse gases with clean air for insulation. Both companies are expected to research methods for scaling up the application of clean-air insulation technology to higher voltages. However, both partners are expected to continue to manufacture, sell, and service switchgear solutions independently and only the transfer of technology is expected to take.​
  • Hence, high-voltage switchgear are expected to dominate the market during the forecast period.
Gas-Insulated Switchgear Market: Revenue Share (%), by Voltage Level, Global, 2021

Asia-Pacific to Dominate the Market

  • The Asia-Pacific region is one of the most populated regions, and due to rapid growth in industrialization and urbanization, power demand surged substantially over the past few years. Thus, investments in transmission and distribution (T&D) infrastructure also grew significantly. Additionally, long-distance T&D projects become more eco-friendly by developing underground networks and smaller substations, for which gas-insulated switch gears are increasingly suitable.​
  • The region is also the fastest-growing market in renewable energy deployment, led by China and India. With the rapid rise in renewable power generation, grid stability is a significant issue in countries with high levels of renewable integration in their grids, which also needs the modernization of older T&D infrastructure. As renewable power generated from sources, such as solar and wind, provide variable power output, traditional T&D systems may not be suitable for renewable energy transmission and distribution and would require upgradation or retrofitting.​
  • Additionally, most utility-scale renewable energy generation facilities, such as solar and wind farms, are situated far from population centers. Hence, they need to be connected to demand centers via large-scale transmission projects to use the power generated. Such projects are expected to create a massive demand for gas-insulated switchgear (GIS) over the forecast period.​
  • According to China’s largest state-owned utility corporation, State Grid Corporation of China (SGCC), the country’s energy demand in 2030, is expected to exceed 10 Petawatt hours (PWH). As a result, there is a need for the expansion of the existing power transmission network, which is expected to drive the demand for gas-insulated high voltage switchgear in the country.​
  • In January 2022, the Indian government, the West Bengal government along with the World Bank signed a project worth USD 135 million to improve the efficiency and reliability of electricity supply in selected areas of West Bengal. This project will see the adoption of GIS along with other equipment in the modernization of the electricity grid.
  • As the demand for power increases, a majority of the emerging countries are unable to fulfill the domestic electricity demand. Therefore, new power plants are being built in this region.
  • The region is also seeing rapid adoption of renewable energy-based power generation, which requires a transmission and distribution network of its own and revamping of existing grid infrastructure to integrate such power plants, which, in turn, is driving the demand for gas-insulated switchgear.
  • Therefore, the trend is expected to continue during the forecast period as well, which, in turn, is expected to drive the gas-insulated switchgear market in the region.
Gas-insulated Switchgear Market : Growth Rate by Region, Global, 2022-2027

Competitive Landscape

The gas-insulated switchgear market is moderately fragmented. Some of the key companies in the market include Hitachi Energy Ltd, Schneider Electric SE, General Electric Company, Eaton Corporation PLC, and Toshiba Corp.

Major Players

  1. Schneider Electric SE

  2. Eaton Corporation PLC

  3. Hitachi Energy Ltd.

  4. Toshiba Corp

  5. General Electric Company

Gas-Insulated Switchgear Market Concentration

Recent Developments

  • In September 2021, the National grid awarded Linxon a six-year length, GBP 1 billion project to rewire South London via 32 km of deep underground tunnels. Linxon will design, supply, install, and commission connection bays at two existing National Grid substation sites, undertake modification works at two other sites, and construct a new seven-bay 400/132 kV gas-insulated switchgear substation at Bengeworth Road.
  • In September 2021, GE Renewable Energy's Grid Solution business was awarded a contract for Sweden's first SF6 free gas-insulated switchgear. The GIS will be installed at the Vattenfall Eldistribution AB Lindhov substation in Tumba, located approximately 25 km from Stockholm.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Market Size and Demand Forecast in USD billion, till 2027

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.7.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.7.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.7.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.7.4 Threat of Substitutes Products and Services

      5. 4.7.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Voltage Level

      1. 5.1.1 Low Voltage

      2. 5.1.2 Medium Voltage

      3. 5.1.3 High Voltage

    2. 5.2 End User

      1. 5.2.1 Power Utilities

      2. 5.2.2 Industrial Sector

      3. 5.2.3 Commercial and Residential

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Asia-Pacific

      3. 5.3.3 Europe

      4. 5.3.4 South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Hitachi Energy Ltd

      2. 6.3.2 Schneider Electric SE

      3. 6.3.3 General Electric Company

      4. 6.3.4 Powell Industries Inc.

      5. 6.3.5 Eaton Corporation PLC

      6. 6.3.6 Toshiba Corp.

      7. 6.3.7 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

      8. 6.3.8 Siemens Energy AG

      9. 6.3.9 Hyosung Heavy Industries Corp.

      10. 6.3.10 Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Gas-insulated Switchgear Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Gas-insulated Switchgear Market is growing at a CAGR of 8.06% over the next 5 years.

The Gas-insulated Switchgear Market is valued at 14 Billion USD in 2019.

The Gas-insulated Switchgear Market is valued at 26 Billion USD in 2027.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

Schneider Electric SE , Eaton Corporation PLC , Hitachi Energy Ltd., Toshiba Corp, General Electric Company are the major companies operating in Gas-insulated Switchgear Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!