Рынок систем управления энергопотреблением Северной Америки — рост, тенденции и прогноз (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок систем управления энергопотреблением в Северной Америке сегментирован по типу EMS (системы управления энергопотреблением зданий (BEMS), система управления домашней энергией (HEMS)), по конечным пользователям BEMS (коммерческие, промышленные, медицинские, образовательные, другие конечные пользователи) и По стране.

Обзор рынка

North America Energy Management System
Study Period: 2018-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 15.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок Системы управления энергопотреблением в Северной Америке зарегистрирует среднегодовой темп роста в 15,1% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2021–2026 гг.). Вспышка COVID-19 оказала неоднозначное влияние на рынок Системы управления энергопотреблением, поскольку поставщики, работающие на рынке обслуживая отрасли конечных пользователей, которые правительства разных стран мира считают важными во время пандемии, глобальная бытовая энергетика значительно выросла из-за домашних карантинов, что привело к увеличению спроса на развертывание систем управления энергопотреблением.

  • Энергоэффективность все чаще становится основным направлением деятельности частных предприятий и государственных органов во всем мире. Рост экономической активности привел к высоким уровням потребления энергии и довел глобальные электрические сети до предела своих возможностей. Ожидается, что в прогнозируемый период это будет стимулировать рынок систем управления энергопотреблением.
  • Благодаря правительственным постановлениям, экономии средств и оптимизации энергопотребления дома, отрасли промышленности и предприятия все чаще применяют решения по управлению энергопотреблением. Основной компонент измерения, связи и программного обеспечения EMS помогает снизить затраты. Согласно исследованию Массачусетского технологического института, здания тратят впустую не менее 30% своей энергии, которую можно сэкономить с помощью EMS.
  • Сокращение потребления энергии было главной заботой владельцев и менеджеров коммерческих зданий, чтобы сэкономить деньги. По данным Управления энергетической информации США, почти 40% энергии, потребляемой в стране, приходится на коммерческие и жилые здания. По данным Управления энергетических исследований и разработок штата Нью-Йорк (NYSERDA), внедрение систем управления энергопотреблением в режиме реального времени и интеллектуальных технологий может снизить затраты в среднем на 15%. Такие разработки еще больше повлияли на спрос на EMS как часть интеллектуальных решений как в коммерческих, так и в жилых зданиях.
  • Производители оборудования для управления энергопотреблением должны соблюдать нормативные стандарты, установленные в разных регионах в отношении раздела управления питанием оборудования конечных устройств. Эти стандарты мощности варьируются от региона к региону и постоянно развиваются.

Scope of the report

An energy management system (EMS) is a computer-aided tool used by the operators of electric utility grids for monitoring and optimizing the performance of generation and/or transmission systems. North America Energy Management Systems market is segmented by type of EMS (Building Energy Management Systems(BEMS), Home Energy Management System(HEMS)), by BEMS End-Users (Commercial, Industrial, Healthcare, Education, Other End-user) and By Country.

By Type of EMS
Building Energy Management Systems (BEMS)
Hardware
Software
Services
Home Energy Management Systems (HEMS)
Hardware
Software
By BEMS End User
Commercial
Industrial
Healthcare
Education
By Country
United States
Canada

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

BEMS стимулирует рост рынка

  • Системы управления энергопотреблением здания включают продукты и услуги, которые отслеживают, контролируют или анализируют энергопотребление. Основные продукты включают в себя программы реагирования на спрос на коммунальные услуги, услуги по автоматизации делопроизводства, управление личной энергией, анализ и визуализацию данных, аудит и сопутствующие услуги по обеспечению безопасности.
  • Аналоговые и цифровые входные сигналы показывают температуру, влажность и т. д. в зданиях. BEMS являются решающими факторами для контроля энергопотребления в больших, сложных зданиях и на объектах с несколькими зданиями.
  • По данным Министерства энергетики США, на сектор зданий приходится около 76% потребляемой электроэнергии, что приводит к значительному количеству попутных выбросов парниковых газов (ПГ), что делает необходимым сокращение потребления энергии в зданиях для соблюдения национальных требований. энергетические и экологические проблемы и снизить затраты владельцев и арендаторов зданий.
  • По данным NRCan, в Канаде более 81% выбросов приходится на энергию. Канадцы потребляют больше энергии из-за экстремальных температур, обширного ландшафта и рассредоточенного населения. Проблемы перехода к низкоуглеродной энергетической системе многочисленны. Тем не менее, они также предоставляют Канаде возможности стать мировым лидером, поддерживая инновационные технологии в энергетическом секторе, в том числе продвигая растущие секторы возобновляемых источников энергии и чистых технологий и, следовательно, подпитывая рынок.
  • Доля использования ископаемого топлива в спросе на энергию в секторе зданий немного снизилась, примерно до 36%. Кроме того, после этих усилий по реализации инициативы SDS ожидается, что выбросы CO2 в строительном секторе снизятся до 8,852 ГтCO2 к концу 2020 года.
G1.png

Ожидается, что Соединенные Штаты станут свидетелями значительной доли рынка

  • Рынок систем управления энергопотреблением в регионе Соединенных Штатов остается значительным рынком, поскольку коммерческие, жилые и промышленные потребители продолжают внедрять системы для экономии энергии. В настоящее время США занимают второе место в мире по потреблению электроэнергии после Китая.
  • Более того, несколько ключевых директив федеральной политики, растущие затраты на энергию, строгие правила, касающиеся выбросов парниковых газов, являются основными факторами, стимулирующими спрос на энергоэффективные меры.
  • Поэтому в стране все больше оптимизируется использование возобновляемых источников энергии. По данным Управления энергетической информации, производство электроэнергии из возобновляемых источников энергии в стране выросло с 11 527 до 11 777 трлн БТЕ в 2020 году.
  • Кроме того, Forbes сообщил, что в Соединенных Штатах центры обработки данных используют более 90 миллиардов киловатт-часов электроэнергии в год, что требует примерно 34 гигантских (500 мегаватт) угольных электростанций. В стране также наблюдается рост числа проектов новых центров обработки данных. 
  • В связи с этим в стране осуществляется несколько инвестиций в поддержание энергоэффективности центров обработки данных. Это заставило Федеральную программу управления энергопотреблением (FEMP) поощрять организации к повышению энергоэффективности центров обработки данных.
NA EMS Trend 1.png

Конкурентная среда

Североамериканский рынок систем управления энергопотреблением частично консолидирован присутствием на рынке многочисленных игроков, производящих различные продукты. Некоторые из видных игроков на рынке включают Johnson Control International PLC, Honeywell International Inc., Siemens AG, Schneider Electric SE и другие.

  • Сентябрь 2020 г. — Walmart Inc. и Schneider Electric, один из видных игроков в области цифровой трансформации управления энергопотреблением и автоматизации, объявили о новом сотрудничестве, которое обеспечит расширенный доступ к возобновляемым источникам энергии для поставщиков Walmart в США, что позволит им лидировать в борьбе с изменением климата. действие. Эта новаторская инициатива, получившая название Gigaton PPA (GPPA), предназначена для информирования поставщиков Walmart о покупках возобновляемой энергии и ускорения внедрения возобновляемых источников энергии участвующими поставщиками посредством соглашений о совокупной покупке электроэнергии (PPA).
  • Май 2021 г. — В поддержку целей устойчивого развития и борьбы с изменением климата Siemens Energy и Международное агентство по возобновляемым источникам энергии (IRENA) подписали соглашение о партнерстве для стимулирования глобального перехода к возобновляемым источникам энергии. В соответствии с соглашением организации будут сотрудничать, облегчать и укреплять сотрудничество для продвижения глобального энергетического перехода на основе возобновляемых источников энергии.
  • Июль 2021 г. — Johnson Controls, один из мировых лидеров в области интеллектуальных, безопасных для здоровья и экологически чистых зданий, объявляет об открытии OpenBlue Net Zero Buildings as a Service. Johnson Controls будет служить универсальным магазином для предприятий, стремящихся достичь целей по нулевому выбросу углерода и использованию возобновляемых источников энергии. Служба понимает потребность клиентов в планировании, выполнении, отслеживании и достижении своих целей.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.2.5 Threat of Substitutes

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Trend of Electricity Prices and Commitment Towards Sustainability

      2. 5.1.2 Energy Efficiency Regulations

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 High Installation Costs Coupled with Maintenance Costs

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type of EMS

      1. 6.1.1 Building Energy Management Systems (BEMS)

        1. 6.1.1.1 Hardware

        2. 6.1.1.2 Software

        3. 6.1.1.3 Services

      2. 6.1.2 Home Energy Management Systems (HEMS)

        1. 6.1.2.1 Hardware

        2. 6.1.2.2 Software

    2. 6.2 By BEMS End User

      1. 6.2.1 Commercial

      2. 6.2.2 Industrial

      3. 6.2.3 Healthcare

      4. 6.2.4 Education

    3. 6.3 By Country

      1. 6.3.1 United States

      2. 6.3.2 Canada

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Johnson Control International PLC

      2. 7.1.2 Honeywell International Inc.

      3. 7.1.3 Siemens AG

      4. 7.1.4 Schneider Electric SE

      5. 7.1.5 Oracle Corporation

      6. 7.1.6 Greenwave Systems Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Uplight Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Panasonic Corporation

      9. 7.1.9 Elster Group GmbH

      10. 7.1.10 SAP SE

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OUTLOOK OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Energy Management Systems Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The North America Energy Management Systems Market is growing at a CAGR of 15.1% over the next 5 years.

Johnson Control International PLC, Honeywell International Inc., Siemens AG, Schneider Electric SE, Oracle Corporation are the major companies operating in North America Energy Management Systems Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

North America Energy Management Systems Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2021 - 2026)

North America Energy Management Systems market is segmented by type of EMS (Building Energy Management Systems(BEMS), Home Energy Management System(HEMS)), by BEMS End-Users (Commercial, Industrial, Healthcare, Education, Other End-user) and By Country.

Market Snapshot

North America Energy Management System
Study Period: 2018-2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 15.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The North America Energy Management System market is expected to register a CAGR of 15.1% over the forecast period (2021 - 2026).The outbreak of COVID-19 has had a mixed impact on the Energy management system market as the vendors operating in the market serving the end-user industries, which are deemed essential by various governments globally, in times of pandemic, the global residential power has seen a significant growth owing to home quarantines thus driving the demand for the deployment of energy management systems.

  • Energy efficiency has been increasingly becoming the primary focus of private enterprises and government authorities worldwide. The increasing economic activities have led to high-energy consumption rates and have pushed the global electricity grids to their limits. This is expected to drive the energy management systems market in the forecast period.
  • Owing to the government regulations, cost savings, and optimizing their energy consumption, homes, industries, and enterprises have been increasingly adopting energy management solutions. The primary component of EMS measuring, communication, and software application helps reduce costs. According to a study by MIT, buildings waste at least 30% of their energy, which can be saved with the help of EMS.
  • Reduction in energy consumption has been a primary concern among commercial building owners and managers to save money. According to the US Energy Information Administration, almost 40% of the energy consumed in the country powers commercial and residential buildings. According to the New York State Energy Research and Development Authority (NYSERDA), enabling real-time energy management systems and smart technologies can reduce costs by an average of 15%. Such developments have been influencing the demand for EMS further, as part of the smart solutions in both the commercial and residential buildings.
  • Energy Management hardware manufacturers need to meet the regulatory standards imposed across regions concerning the end-device equipment's power management section. These power standards vary from region to region and are continually evolving.

Scope of the report

An energy management system (EMS) is a computer-aided tool used by the operators of electric utility grids for monitoring and optimizing the performance of generation and/or transmission systems. North America Energy Management Systems market is segmented by type of EMS (Building Energy Management Systems(BEMS), Home Energy Management System(HEMS)), by BEMS End-Users (Commercial, Industrial, Healthcare, Education, Other End-user) and By Country.

By Type of EMS
Building Energy Management Systems (BEMS)
Hardware
Software
Services
Home Energy Management Systems (HEMS)
Hardware
Software
By BEMS End User
Commercial
Industrial
Healthcare
Education
By Country
United States
Canada

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

BEMS is Driving the Growth of the Market

  • Building energy management systems include products and services that monitor, control, or analyze energy. Primary products include utility demand response programs, office automation services, personal energy management, data analysis and visualization, auditing, and related security services.
  • Analog and digital input signals indicate the temperature, humidity, etc., of the buildings. BEMS are crucial factors for controlling energy demands in large, complicated buildings, and multi-building sites
  • According to the US Department of Energy, the buildings sector accounted for about 76% of the electricity used, resulting in a considerable amount of associated greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions, thereby making it necessary to reduce energy consumption in buildings to comply with the national energy and environmental challenges and decrease costs to building owners and tenants.
  • According to NRCan, in Canada, over 81% of emissions come from energy. Canadians use more energy because of extreme temperatures, vast landscape, and dispersed population. The challenges of transitioning to a lower-carbon energy system are numerous. Still, they also present opportunities for Canada to be a global leader by supporting innovative technologies in the power and energy sector, including promoting growing renewables and cleantech sectors and consequently fuelling the market.
  • The share of fossil fuel use in the buildings sector energy demand decreased slightly to around 36%. Furthermore, following these efforts toward executing the SDS initiative, the building sector’s CO2 emissions are expected to drop to 8.852 GtCO2 by the end of 2020
G1.png

United States Expected to Witness Significant Market Share

  • The energy management systems market in the United States region remains to be a significant market as commercial, residential, and industrial consumers continue to drive adoption in order to realize energy savings. The US is currently ranked as the second-largest consumer of electricity after China.
  • Moreover, several key federal policy directives, rising energy costs, stringent regulations concerning greenhouse gas emissions, are major factors driving the demand for energy-efficient measures.
  • Therefore, the country is increasingly optimizing the use of renewable energy sources. The electricity generation from renewable energy sources in the country rose from 11,527 to 11,777 Trillion Btu in 2020, according to the Energy Information Administration.
  • Furthermore, Forbes reported that in the United States, data centers use more than 90 billion kilowatt-hours of electricity a year, requiring roughly 34 giant (500-megawatt) coal-powered plants. The country is also witnessing a rise in the new data center projects. 
  • Owing to this, the country is witnessing several investments in maintaining energy efficiency across data centers. This has made the Federal Energy Management Program (FEMP) to encourage organizations to improve data center energy efficiency.
NA EMS Trend 1.png

Competitive Landscape

The North American Energy Management System market is partially consolidated with the presence of numerous players manufacturing various products in the market. Some of the prominent players in the market include Johnson Control International PLC, Honeywell International Inc., Siemens AG, Schneider Electric SE among others.

  • September 2020 - Walmart Inc. and Schneider Electric, one of the prominent players in the digital transformation of energy management and automation, announced a new collaboration that will provide increased access to renewable energy for Walmart’s US-based suppliers, enabling them to lead on climate action. The ground-breaking initiative, called the Gigaton PPA (GPPA) Program, is designed to educate Walmart suppliers about renewable energy purchases and accelerate renewable energy adoption, by participating suppliers, through aggregate power purchase agreements (PPA).
  • May 2021 - In support of sustainable development goals and climate action, Siemens Energy and the International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA) have signed a partnership agreement to drive the global energy transition based on renewable energy. Under the agreement, the organizations will cooperate, facilitate, and strengthen collaboration to advance the global energy transition based on renewable energy.
  • July 2021 - Johnson Controls, one of the global leaders for smart, healthy, and sustainable buildings, announced OpenBlue Net Zero Buildings as a Service. Johnson Controls will serve as a one-stop shop for businesses seeking to attain net-zero carbon and renewable energy goals. The service understands clients' need to plan, execute, track, and achieve their objectives.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.2.5 Threat of Substitutes

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Trend of Electricity Prices and Commitment Towards Sustainability

      2. 5.1.2 Energy Efficiency Regulations

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 High Installation Costs Coupled with Maintenance Costs

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type of EMS

      1. 6.1.1 Building Energy Management Systems (BEMS)

        1. 6.1.1.1 Hardware

        2. 6.1.1.2 Software

        3. 6.1.1.3 Services

      2. 6.1.2 Home Energy Management Systems (HEMS)

        1. 6.1.2.1 Hardware

        2. 6.1.2.2 Software

    2. 6.2 By BEMS End User

      1. 6.2.1 Commercial

      2. 6.2.2 Industrial

      3. 6.2.3 Healthcare

      4. 6.2.4 Education

    3. 6.3 By Country

      1. 6.3.1 United States

      2. 6.3.2 Canada

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Johnson Control International PLC

      2. 7.1.2 Honeywell International Inc.

      3. 7.1.3 Siemens AG

      4. 7.1.4 Schneider Electric SE

      5. 7.1.5 Oracle Corporation

      6. 7.1.6 Greenwave Systems Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Uplight Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Panasonic Corporation

      9. 7.1.9 Elster Group GmbH

      10. 7.1.10 SAP SE

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OUTLOOK OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Energy Management Systems Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The North America Energy Management Systems Market is growing at a CAGR of 15.1% over the next 5 years.

Johnson Control International PLC, Honeywell International Inc., Siemens AG, Schneider Electric SE, Oracle Corporation are the major companies operating in North America Energy Management Systems Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!