北美能源管理系统市场 - 增长、趋势和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

北美能源管理系统市场按 EMS(建筑能源管理系统 (BEMS)、家庭能源管理系统 (HEMS))的类型、BEMS 最终用户(商业、工业、医疗保健、教育、其他最终用户)和按国家。

市场快照

North America Energy Management System
Study Period: 2018-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 15.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计北美能源管理系统市场在预测期内(2021 年至 2026 年)的复合年增长率为 15.1%。由于供应商在市场上运营,COVID-19 的爆发对能源管理系统市场产生了混合影响为全球各国政府认为必不可少的最终用户行业提供服务,在大流行期间,由于家庭隔离,全球住宅电力出现了显着增长,从而推动了对能源管理系统部署的需求。

  • 能源效率已日益成为全球私营企业和政府机构的主要关注点。日益增长的经济活动导致了高能耗率,并将全球电网推到了极限。预计这将在预测期内推动能源管理系统市场。
  • 由于政府法规、成本节约和能源消耗优化,家庭、行业和企业越来越多地采用能源管理解决方案。EMS 测量、通信和软件应用程序的主要组件有助于降低成本。根据麻省理工学院的一项研究,建筑物至少浪费了 30% 的能源,这些能源可以在 EMS 的帮助下得到节省。
  • 降低能源消耗一直是商业建筑业主和管理者最关心的节省资金的问题。根据美国能源信息署的数据,该国近 40% 的能源消耗用于商业和住宅建筑。根据纽约州能源研究与发展局 (NYSERDA) 的数据,启用实时能源管理系统和智能技术可以平均降低 15% 的成本。作为商业和住宅建筑智能解决方案的一部分,这些发展进一步影响了对 EMS 的需求。
  • 能源管理硬件制造商需要满足跨地区实施的有关终端设备电源管理部分的监管标准。这些电源标准因地区而异,并且在不断发展。

Scope of the report

An energy management system (EMS) is a computer-aided tool used by the operators of electric utility grids for monitoring and optimizing the performance of generation and/or transmission systems. North America Energy Management Systems market is segmented by type of EMS (Building Energy Management Systems(BEMS), Home Energy Management System(HEMS)), by BEMS End-Users (Commercial, Industrial, Healthcare, Education, Other End-user) and By Country.

By Type of EMS
Building Energy Management Systems (BEMS)
Hardware
Software
Services
Home Energy Management Systems (HEMS)
Hardware
Software
By BEMS End User
Commercial
Industrial
Healthcare
Education
By Country
United States
Canada

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

BEMS正在推动市场的增长

  • 建筑能源管理系统包括监控、控制或分析能源的产品和服务。主要产品包括公用事业需求响应计划、办公自动化服务、个人能源管理、数据分析和可视化、审计以及相关的安全服务。
  • 模拟和数字输入信号指示建筑物的温度、湿度等。BEMS 是控制大型复杂建筑和多建筑场地能源需求的关键因素
  • 根据美国能源部的数据,建筑部门约占用电量的 76%,导致相关的温室气体 (GHG) 排放量相当可观,因此有必要减少建筑物的能源消耗以符合国家能源和环境挑战,并降低建筑业主和租户的成本。
  • 据 NRCan 称,在加拿大,超过 81% 的排放来自能源。由于极端温度、广阔的景观和分散的人口,加拿大人使用更多的能源。向低碳能源系统过渡的挑战很多。尽管如此,它们还通过支持电力和能源领域的创新技术,包括促进可再生能源和清洁技术领域的发展,从而为市场提供动力,为加拿大成为全球领导者提供了机会。
  • 化石燃料在建筑部门能源需求中的使用份额略有下降至 36% 左右。此外,在执行 SDS 倡议之后,建筑行业的二氧化碳排放量预计到 2020 年底将降至 8.852 GtCO2
G1.png

美国有望见证巨大的市场份额

  • 美国地区的能源管理系统市场仍然是一个重要的市场,因为商业、住宅和工业消费者继续推动采用以实现节能。美国目前是仅次于中国的第二大电力消费国。
  • 此外,几项关键的联邦政策指令、不断上涨的能源成本、严格的温室气体排放法规,是推动对节能措施的需求的主要因素。
  • 因此,该国正在日益优化可再生能源的使用。根据能源信息署的数据,该国可再生能源发电量从 11,527 增加到 2020 年的 11,777 万亿 Btu。
  • 此外,福布斯报道称,在美国,数据中心每年使用超过 900 亿千瓦时的电力,大约需要 34 座巨型(500 兆瓦)燃煤电厂。该国还见证了新数据中心项目的兴起。 
  • 正因为如此,该国正在目睹在维持跨数据中心能源效率方面的多项投资。这使得联邦能源管理计划 (FEMP) 鼓励组织提高数据中心的能源效率。
NA EMS Trend 1.png

竞争格局

北美能源管理系统市场部分合并,市场上有众多制造各种产品的参与者。市场上的一些知名参与者包括江森自控国际 PLC、霍尼韦尔国际公司、西门子公司、施耐德电气 SE 等。

  • 2020 年 9 月——沃尔玛公司与能源管理和自动化数字化转型的主要参与者之一施耐德电气宣布了一项新的合作,该合作将为沃尔玛美国的供应商提供更多可再生能源,使他们能够在气候问题上处于领先地位行动。这项名为 Gigaton PPA (GPPA) 计划的开创性计划旨在通过总购电协议 (PPA) 向沃尔玛供应商宣传可再生能源采购并加速参与供应商采用可再生能源。
  • 2021 年 5 月 - 为支持可持续发展目标和气候行动,西门子能源和国际可再生​​能源机构 (IRENA) 签署了一项合作协议,以推动基于可再生能源的全球能源转型。根据协议,这些组织将合作、促进和加强合作,以推动基于可再生能源的全球能源转型。
  • 2021 年 7 月 - 智能、健康和可持续建筑的全球领导者之一江森自控宣布推出 OpenBlue 净零建筑即服务。江森自控将为寻求实现净零碳和可再生能源目标的企业提供一站式服务。该服务了解客户计划、执行、跟踪和实现其目标的需求。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.2.5 Threat of Substitutes

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Trend of Electricity Prices and Commitment Towards Sustainability

      2. 5.1.2 Energy Efficiency Regulations

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 High Installation Costs Coupled with Maintenance Costs

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type of EMS

      1. 6.1.1 Building Energy Management Systems (BEMS)

        1. 6.1.1.1 Hardware

        2. 6.1.1.2 Software

        3. 6.1.1.3 Services

      2. 6.1.2 Home Energy Management Systems (HEMS)

        1. 6.1.2.1 Hardware

        2. 6.1.2.2 Software

    2. 6.2 By BEMS End User

      1. 6.2.1 Commercial

      2. 6.2.2 Industrial

      3. 6.2.3 Healthcare

      4. 6.2.4 Education

    3. 6.3 By Country

      1. 6.3.1 United States

      2. 6.3.2 Canada

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Johnson Control International PLC

      2. 7.1.2 Honeywell International Inc.

      3. 7.1.3 Siemens AG

      4. 7.1.4 Schneider Electric SE

      5. 7.1.5 Oracle Corporation

      6. 7.1.6 Greenwave Systems Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Uplight Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Panasonic Corporation

      9. 7.1.9 Elster Group GmbH

      10. 7.1.10 SAP SE

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OUTLOOK OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Energy Management Systems Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The North America Energy Management Systems Market is growing at a CAGR of 15.1% over the next 5 years.

Johnson Control International PLC, Honeywell International Inc., Siemens AG, Schneider Electric SE, Oracle Corporation are the major companies operating in North America Energy Management Systems Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

North America Energy Management Systems Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2021 - 2026)

North America Energy Management Systems market is segmented by type of EMS (Building Energy Management Systems(BEMS), Home Energy Management System(HEMS)), by BEMS End-Users (Commercial, Industrial, Healthcare, Education, Other End-user) and By Country.

Market Snapshot

North America Energy Management System
Study Period: 2018-2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 15.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The North America Energy Management System market is expected to register a CAGR of 15.1% over the forecast period (2021 - 2026).The outbreak of COVID-19 has had a mixed impact on the Energy management system market as the vendors operating in the market serving the end-user industries, which are deemed essential by various governments globally, in times of pandemic, the global residential power has seen a significant growth owing to home quarantines thus driving the demand for the deployment of energy management systems.

  • Energy efficiency has been increasingly becoming the primary focus of private enterprises and government authorities worldwide. The increasing economic activities have led to high-energy consumption rates and have pushed the global electricity grids to their limits. This is expected to drive the energy management systems market in the forecast period.
  • Owing to the government regulations, cost savings, and optimizing their energy consumption, homes, industries, and enterprises have been increasingly adopting energy management solutions. The primary component of EMS measuring, communication, and software application helps reduce costs. According to a study by MIT, buildings waste at least 30% of their energy, which can be saved with the help of EMS.
  • Reduction in energy consumption has been a primary concern among commercial building owners and managers to save money. According to the US Energy Information Administration, almost 40% of the energy consumed in the country powers commercial and residential buildings. According to the New York State Energy Research and Development Authority (NYSERDA), enabling real-time energy management systems and smart technologies can reduce costs by an average of 15%. Such developments have been influencing the demand for EMS further, as part of the smart solutions in both the commercial and residential buildings.
  • Energy Management hardware manufacturers need to meet the regulatory standards imposed across regions concerning the end-device equipment's power management section. These power standards vary from region to region and are continually evolving.

Scope of the report

An energy management system (EMS) is a computer-aided tool used by the operators of electric utility grids for monitoring and optimizing the performance of generation and/or transmission systems. North America Energy Management Systems market is segmented by type of EMS (Building Energy Management Systems(BEMS), Home Energy Management System(HEMS)), by BEMS End-Users (Commercial, Industrial, Healthcare, Education, Other End-user) and By Country.

By Type of EMS
Building Energy Management Systems (BEMS)
Hardware
Software
Services
Home Energy Management Systems (HEMS)
Hardware
Software
By BEMS End User
Commercial
Industrial
Healthcare
Education
By Country
United States
Canada

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

BEMS is Driving the Growth of the Market

  • Building energy management systems include products and services that monitor, control, or analyze energy. Primary products include utility demand response programs, office automation services, personal energy management, data analysis and visualization, auditing, and related security services.
  • Analog and digital input signals indicate the temperature, humidity, etc., of the buildings. BEMS are crucial factors for controlling energy demands in large, complicated buildings, and multi-building sites
  • According to the US Department of Energy, the buildings sector accounted for about 76% of the electricity used, resulting in a considerable amount of associated greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions, thereby making it necessary to reduce energy consumption in buildings to comply with the national energy and environmental challenges and decrease costs to building owners and tenants.
  • According to NRCan, in Canada, over 81% of emissions come from energy. Canadians use more energy because of extreme temperatures, vast landscape, and dispersed population. The challenges of transitioning to a lower-carbon energy system are numerous. Still, they also present opportunities for Canada to be a global leader by supporting innovative technologies in the power and energy sector, including promoting growing renewables and cleantech sectors and consequently fuelling the market.
  • The share of fossil fuel use in the buildings sector energy demand decreased slightly to around 36%. Furthermore, following these efforts toward executing the SDS initiative, the building sector’s CO2 emissions are expected to drop to 8.852 GtCO2 by the end of 2020
G1.png

United States Expected to Witness Significant Market Share

  • The energy management systems market in the United States region remains to be a significant market as commercial, residential, and industrial consumers continue to drive adoption in order to realize energy savings. The US is currently ranked as the second-largest consumer of electricity after China.
  • Moreover, several key federal policy directives, rising energy costs, stringent regulations concerning greenhouse gas emissions, are major factors driving the demand for energy-efficient measures.
  • Therefore, the country is increasingly optimizing the use of renewable energy sources. The electricity generation from renewable energy sources in the country rose from 11,527 to 11,777 Trillion Btu in 2020, according to the Energy Information Administration.
  • Furthermore, Forbes reported that in the United States, data centers use more than 90 billion kilowatt-hours of electricity a year, requiring roughly 34 giant (500-megawatt) coal-powered plants. The country is also witnessing a rise in the new data center projects. 
  • Owing to this, the country is witnessing several investments in maintaining energy efficiency across data centers. This has made the Federal Energy Management Program (FEMP) to encourage organizations to improve data center energy efficiency.
NA EMS Trend 1.png

Competitive Landscape

The North American Energy Management System market is partially consolidated with the presence of numerous players manufacturing various products in the market. Some of the prominent players in the market include Johnson Control International PLC, Honeywell International Inc., Siemens AG, Schneider Electric SE among others.

  • September 2020 - Walmart Inc. and Schneider Electric, one of the prominent players in the digital transformation of energy management and automation, announced a new collaboration that will provide increased access to renewable energy for Walmart’s US-based suppliers, enabling them to lead on climate action. The ground-breaking initiative, called the Gigaton PPA (GPPA) Program, is designed to educate Walmart suppliers about renewable energy purchases and accelerate renewable energy adoption, by participating suppliers, through aggregate power purchase agreements (PPA).
  • May 2021 - In support of sustainable development goals and climate action, Siemens Energy and the International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA) have signed a partnership agreement to drive the global energy transition based on renewable energy. Under the agreement, the organizations will cooperate, facilitate, and strengthen collaboration to advance the global energy transition based on renewable energy.
  • July 2021 - Johnson Controls, one of the global leaders for smart, healthy, and sustainable buildings, announced OpenBlue Net Zero Buildings as a Service. Johnson Controls will serve as a one-stop shop for businesses seeking to attain net-zero carbon and renewable energy goals. The service understands clients' need to plan, execute, track, and achieve their objectives.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.2.5 Threat of Substitutes

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Trend of Electricity Prices and Commitment Towards Sustainability

      2. 5.1.2 Energy Efficiency Regulations

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 High Installation Costs Coupled with Maintenance Costs

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type of EMS

      1. 6.1.1 Building Energy Management Systems (BEMS)

        1. 6.1.1.1 Hardware

        2. 6.1.1.2 Software

        3. 6.1.1.3 Services

      2. 6.1.2 Home Energy Management Systems (HEMS)

        1. 6.1.2.1 Hardware

        2. 6.1.2.2 Software

    2. 6.2 By BEMS End User

      1. 6.2.1 Commercial

      2. 6.2.2 Industrial

      3. 6.2.3 Healthcare

      4. 6.2.4 Education

    3. 6.3 By Country

      1. 6.3.1 United States

      2. 6.3.2 Canada

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Johnson Control International PLC

      2. 7.1.2 Honeywell International Inc.

      3. 7.1.3 Siemens AG

      4. 7.1.4 Schneider Electric SE

      5. 7.1.5 Oracle Corporation

      6. 7.1.6 Greenwave Systems Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Uplight Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Panasonic Corporation

      9. 7.1.9 Elster Group GmbH

      10. 7.1.10 SAP SE

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OUTLOOK OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Energy Management Systems Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The North America Energy Management Systems Market is growing at a CAGR of 15.1% over the next 5 years.

Johnson Control International PLC, Honeywell International Inc., Siemens AG, Schneider Electric SE, Oracle Corporation are the major companies operating in North America Energy Management Systems Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!