Nordamerika Markt für Energiemanagementsysteme – Wachstum, Trends und Prognose (2022 – 2027)

Der nordamerikanische Markt für Energiemanagementsysteme ist nach EMS-Typ (Building Energy Management Systems (BEMS), Home Energy Management System (HEMS)), nach BEMS-Endbenutzern (Gewerbe, Industrie, Gesundheitswesen, Bildung, andere Endbenutzer) und unterteilt Nach Land.

Markt-Snapshot

North America Energy Management System
Study Period: 2018-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 15.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der nordamerikanische Markt für Energiemanagementsysteme wird im Prognosezeitraum (2021 – 2026) voraussichtlich eine CAGR von 15,1 % verzeichnen. Der Ausbruch von COVID-19 hatte gemischte Auswirkungen auf den Markt für Energiemanagementsysteme als Anbieter, die auf dem Markt tätig sind Im Dienste der Endverbraucherindustrien, die von verschiedenen Regierungen weltweit als wesentlich erachtet werden, hat die globale Haushaltsmacht in Zeiten der Pandemie aufgrund von Hausquarantänen ein erhebliches Wachstum erlebt, wodurch die Nachfrage nach dem Einsatz von Energiemanagementsystemen gestiegen ist.

  • Energieeffizienz ist zunehmend zum primären Fokus privater Unternehmen und Regierungsbehörden weltweit geworden. Die zunehmenden wirtschaftlichen Aktivitäten haben zu hohen Energieverbrauchsraten geführt und die globalen Stromnetze an ihre Grenzen gebracht. Dies wird voraussichtlich den Markt für Energiemanagementsysteme im Prognosezeitraum antreiben.
  • Aufgrund staatlicher Vorschriften, Kosteneinsparungen und der Optimierung ihres Energieverbrauchs setzen Haushalte, Industrie und Unternehmen zunehmend Energiemanagementlösungen ein. Die Hauptkomponente der EMS-Messung, -Kommunikation und -Softwareanwendung trägt zur Kostensenkung bei. Laut einer Studie des MIT verschwenden Gebäude mindestens 30 % ihrer Energie, die mit Hilfe von EMS eingespart werden kann.
  • Die Reduzierung des Energieverbrauchs war ein Hauptanliegen von gewerblichen Gebäudeeigentümern und -verwaltern, um Geld zu sparen. Laut der US Energy Information Administration werden fast 40 % der im Land verbrauchten Energie mit Strom für Gewerbe- und Wohngebäude betrieben. Laut der New York State Energy Research and Development Authority (NYSERDA) können durch die Aktivierung von Echtzeit-Energiemanagementsystemen und intelligenten Technologien die Kosten um durchschnittlich 15 % gesenkt werden. Solche Entwicklungen haben die Nachfrage nach EMS als Teil der intelligenten Lösungen sowohl in Gewerbe- als auch in Wohngebäuden weiter beeinflusst.
  • Hardwarehersteller für das Energiemanagement müssen die regulatorischen Standards erfüllen, die in den einzelnen Regionen hinsichtlich des Energiemanagementabschnitts der Endgeräte auferlegt werden. Diese Stromstandards sind von Region zu Region unterschiedlich und entwickeln sich ständig weiter.

Scope of the report

An energy management system (EMS) is a computer-aided tool used by the operators of electric utility grids for monitoring and optimizing the performance of generation and/or transmission systems. North America Energy Management Systems market is segmented by type of EMS (Building Energy Management Systems(BEMS), Home Energy Management System(HEMS)), by BEMS End-Users (Commercial, Industrial, Healthcare, Education, Other End-user) and By Country.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

BEMS treibt das Wachstum des Marktes voran

  • Energiemanagementsysteme für Gebäude umfassen Produkte und Dienstleistungen, die Energie überwachen, steuern oder analysieren. Zu den Hauptprodukten gehören Versorgungsprogramme zur Bedarfssteuerung, Büroautomatisierungsdienste, persönliches Energiemanagement, Datenanalyse und -visualisierung, Audits und damit verbundene Sicherheitsdienste.
  • Analoge und digitale Eingangssignale zeigen Temperatur, Feuchtigkeit etc. der Gebäude an. BEMS sind entscheidende Faktoren für die Steuerung des Energiebedarfs in großen, komplizierten Gebäuden und Baustellen mit mehreren Gebäuden
  • Nach Angaben des US-Energieministeriums entfielen etwa 76 % des Stromverbrauchs auf den Gebäudesektor, was zu einer beträchtlichen Menge an damit verbundenen Treibhausgasemissionen (THG) führte, wodurch es erforderlich wurde, den Energieverbrauch in Gebäuden zu reduzieren, um die nationalen Anforderungen zu erfüllen Energie- und Umweltherausforderungen und Senkung der Kosten für Gebäudeeigentümer und Mieter.
  • Laut NRCan stammen in Kanada über 81 % der Emissionen aus Energie. Kanadier verbrauchen aufgrund der extremen Temperaturen, der weiten Landschaft und der verstreuten Bevölkerung mehr Energie. Die Herausforderungen beim Übergang zu einem kohlenstoffärmeren Energiesystem sind zahlreich. Dennoch bieten sie Kanada auch Möglichkeiten, weltweit führend zu werden, indem sie innovative Technologien im Strom- und Energiesektor unterstützen, einschließlich der Förderung wachsender Sektoren für erneuerbare Energien und Cleantech, und folglich den Markt ankurbeln.
  • Der Anteil der Nutzung fossiler Brennstoffe am Energiebedarf des Gebäudesektors ging leicht auf rund 36 % zurück. Darüber hinaus wird erwartet, dass die CO2-Emissionen des Bausektors nach diesen Bemühungen zur Umsetzung der SDS-Initiative bis Ende 2020 auf 8,852 GtCO2 sinken werden
G1.png

Die Vereinigten Staaten werden voraussichtlich einen bedeutenden Marktanteil verzeichnen

  • Der Markt für Energiemanagementsysteme in der Region der Vereinigten Staaten bleibt ein bedeutender Markt, da gewerbliche, private und industrielle Verbraucher weiterhin die Einführung vorantreiben, um Energieeinsparungen zu realisieren. Die USA sind derzeit nach China der zweitgrößte Stromverbraucher.
  • Darüber hinaus sind mehrere wichtige bundespolitische Richtlinien, steigende Energiekosten und strenge Vorschriften in Bezug auf Treibhausgasemissionen wichtige Faktoren, die die Nachfrage nach energieeffizienten Maßnahmen antreiben.
  • Daher optimiert das Land zunehmend die Nutzung erneuerbarer Energiequellen. Die Stromerzeugung aus erneuerbaren Energiequellen im Land stieg laut der Energy Information Administration von 11.527 auf 11.777 Billionen BTU im Jahr 2020.
  • Darüber hinaus berichtete Forbes, dass Rechenzentren in den Vereinigten Staaten jährlich mehr als 90 Milliarden Kilowattstunden Strom verbrauchen, was etwa 34 riesige (500 Megawatt) Kohlekraftwerke erfordert. Das Land erlebt auch einen Anstieg der neuen Rechenzentrumsprojekte. 
  • Aus diesem Grund wird das Land Zeuge mehrerer Investitionen zur Aufrechterhaltung der Energieeffizienz in Rechenzentren. Dies hat das Federal Energy Management Program (FEMP) veranlasst, Organisationen dazu zu ermutigen, die Energieeffizienz von Rechenzentren zu verbessern.
NA EMS Trend 1.png

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der nordamerikanische Markt für Energiemanagementsysteme ist teilweise durch die Präsenz zahlreicher Akteure konsolidiert, die verschiedene Produkte auf dem Markt herstellen. Einige der führenden Akteure auf dem Markt sind unter anderem Johnson Control International PLC, Honeywell International Inc., Siemens AG, Schneider Electric SE.

  • September 2020 – Walmart Inc. und Schneider Electric, einer der führenden Akteure in der digitalen Transformation des Energiemanagements und der Automatisierung, gaben eine neue Zusammenarbeit bekannt, die den in den USA ansässigen Lieferanten von Walmart einen besseren Zugang zu erneuerbarer Energie ermöglichen und es ihnen ermöglichen wird, beim Klimaschutz eine Führungsrolle zu übernehmen Aktion. Die bahnbrechende Initiative mit dem Namen Gigaton PPA (GPPA)-Programm soll Walmart-Lieferanten über den Kauf erneuerbarer Energien informieren und die Einführung erneuerbarer Energien durch teilnehmende Lieferanten durch Aggregate Power Purchase Agreements (PPA) beschleunigen.
  • Mai 2021 - Zur Unterstützung der Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung und Klimaschutz haben Siemens Energy und die International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA) eine Partnerschaftsvereinbarung unterzeichnet, um die globale Energiewende auf Basis erneuerbarer Energien voranzutreiben. Im Rahmen der Vereinbarung werden die Organisationen zusammenarbeiten, die Zusammenarbeit erleichtern und stärken, um die globale Energiewende auf der Grundlage erneuerbarer Energien voranzutreiben.
  • Juli 2021 – Johnson Controls, einer der weltweit führenden Anbieter für intelligente, gesunde und nachhaltige Gebäude, kündigt OpenBlue Net Zero Buildings as a Service an. Johnson Controls wird als One-Stop-Shop für Unternehmen dienen, die die Ziele von Netto-Null-CO2-Emissionen und erneuerbaren Energien erreichen wollen. Der Service versteht die Notwendigkeit der Kunden, ihre Ziele zu planen, auszuführen, zu verfolgen und zu erreichen.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. EINLEITUNG

    1. 1.1 Studienannahmen und Marktdefinition

      1. 1.2 Umfang der Studie

      2. 2. FORSCHUNGSMETHODIK

        1. 3. ZUSAMMENFASSUNG

          1. 4. MARKTEINBLICKE

            1. 4.1 Marktübersicht

              1. 4.2 Branchenattraktivität – Porters Fünf-Kräfte-Analyse

                1. 4.2.1 Verhandlungsmacht der Lieferanten

                  1. 4.2.2 Verhandlungsmacht der Verbraucher

                    1. 4.2.3 Bedrohung durch Neueinsteiger

                      1. 4.2.4 Wettberbsintensität

                        1. 4.2.5 Bedrohung durch Stellvertreter

                        2. 4.3 Analyse der Wertschöpfungskette der Branche

                        3. 5. MARKTDYNAMIK

                          1. 5.1 Marktführer

                            1. 5.1.1 Steigender Strompreistrend und Engagement für Nachhaltigkeit

                              1. 5.1.2 Energieeffizienzverordnung

                              2. 5.2 Marktbeschränkungen

                                1. 5.2.1 Hohe Installationskosten gepaart mit Wartungskosten

                              3. 6. MARKTSEGMENTIERUNG

                                1. 6.1 Nach EMS-Typ

                                  1. 6.1.1 Gebäudeenergiemanagementsysteme (BEMS)

                                    1. 6.1.1.1 Hardware

                                      1. 6.1.1.2 Software

                                        1. 6.1.1.3 Dienstleistungen

                                        2. 6.1.2 Heimenergiemanagementsysteme (HEMS)

                                          1. 6.1.2.1 Hardware

                                            1. 6.1.2.2 Software

                                          2. 6.2 Durch BEMS-Endbenutzer

                                            1. 6.2.1 Kommerziell

                                              1. 6.2.2 Industriell

                                                1. 6.2.3 Gesundheitswesen

                                                  1. 6.2.4 Bildung

                                                  2. 6.3 Nach Land

                                                    1. 6.3.1 Vereinigte Staaten

                                                      1. 6.3.2 Kanada

                                                    2. 7. WETTBEWERBSLANDSCHAFT

                                                      1. 7.1 Unternehmensprofile

                                                        1. 7.1.1 Johnson Control International PLC

                                                          1. 7.1.2 Honeywell International Inc.

                                                            1. 7.1.3 SiemensAG

                                                              1. 7.1.4 Schneider Electric SE

                                                                1. 7.1.5 Oracle Corporation

                                                                  1. 7.1.6 Greenwave Systems Inc.

                                                                    1. 7.1.7 Uplight Inc.

                                                                      1. 7.1.8 Panasonic Corporation

                                                                        1. 7.1.9 Elster Group GmbH

                                                                          1. 7.1.10 SAP SE

                                                                        2. 8. INVESTITIONSANALYSE

                                                                          1. 9. ZUKUNFTSAUSBLICK DES MARKTES

                                                                            You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                            Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                            Der nordamerikanische Markt für Energiemanagementsysteme wird von 2018 bis 2026 untersucht.

                                                                            Der nordamerikanische Markt für Energiemanagementsysteme wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 15,1 %.

                                                                            Johnson Control International PLC, Honeywell International Inc., Siemens AG, Schneider Electric SE und Oracle Corporation sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem nordamerikanischen Markt für Energiemanagementsysteme tätig sind.

                                                                            80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                            Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                            Please enter a valid message!

North America Energy Management Systems Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2021 - 2026)

North America Energy Management Systems market is segmented by type of EMS (Building Energy Management Systems(BEMS), Home Energy Management System(HEMS)), by BEMS End-Users (Commercial, Industrial, Healthcare, Education, Other End-user) and By Country.

Market Snapshot

North America Energy Management System
Study Period: 2018-2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 15.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The North America Energy Management System market is expected to register a CAGR of 15.1% over the forecast period (2021 - 2026).The outbreak of COVID-19 has had a mixed impact on the Energy management system market as the vendors operating in the market serving the end-user industries, which are deemed essential by various governments globally, in times of pandemic, the global residential power has seen a significant growth owing to home quarantines thus driving the demand for the deployment of energy management systems.

  • Energy efficiency has been increasingly becoming the primary focus of private enterprises and government authorities worldwide. The increasing economic activities have led to high-energy consumption rates and have pushed the global electricity grids to their limits. This is expected to drive the energy management systems market in the forecast period.
  • Owing to the government regulations, cost savings, and optimizing their energy consumption, homes, industries, and enterprises have been increasingly adopting energy management solutions. The primary component of EMS measuring, communication, and software application helps reduce costs. According to a study by MIT, buildings waste at least 30% of their energy, which can be saved with the help of EMS.
  • Reduction in energy consumption has been a primary concern among commercial building owners and managers to save money. According to the US Energy Information Administration, almost 40% of the energy consumed in the country powers commercial and residential buildings. According to the New York State Energy Research and Development Authority (NYSERDA), enabling real-time energy management systems and smart technologies can reduce costs by an average of 15%. Such developments have been influencing the demand for EMS further, as part of the smart solutions in both the commercial and residential buildings.
  • Energy Management hardware manufacturers need to meet the regulatory standards imposed across regions concerning the end-device equipment's power management section. These power standards vary from region to region and are continually evolving.

Scope of the report

An energy management system (EMS) is a computer-aided tool used by the operators of electric utility grids for monitoring and optimizing the performance of generation and/or transmission systems. North America Energy Management Systems market is segmented by type of EMS (Building Energy Management Systems(BEMS), Home Energy Management System(HEMS)), by BEMS End-Users (Commercial, Industrial, Healthcare, Education, Other End-user) and By Country.

By Type of EMS
Building Energy Management Systems (BEMS)
Hardware
Software
Services
Home Energy Management Systems (HEMS)
Hardware
Software
By BEMS End User
Commercial
Industrial
Healthcare
Education
By Country
United States
Canada

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

BEMS is Driving the Growth of the Market

  • Building energy management systems include products and services that monitor, control, or analyze energy. Primary products include utility demand response programs, office automation services, personal energy management, data analysis and visualization, auditing, and related security services.
  • Analog and digital input signals indicate the temperature, humidity, etc., of the buildings. BEMS are crucial factors for controlling energy demands in large, complicated buildings, and multi-building sites
  • According to the US Department of Energy, the buildings sector accounted for about 76% of the electricity used, resulting in a considerable amount of associated greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions, thereby making it necessary to reduce energy consumption in buildings to comply with the national energy and environmental challenges and decrease costs to building owners and tenants.
  • According to NRCan, in Canada, over 81% of emissions come from energy. Canadians use more energy because of extreme temperatures, vast landscape, and dispersed population. The challenges of transitioning to a lower-carbon energy system are numerous. Still, they also present opportunities for Canada to be a global leader by supporting innovative technologies in the power and energy sector, including promoting growing renewables and cleantech sectors and consequently fuelling the market.
  • The share of fossil fuel use in the buildings sector energy demand decreased slightly to around 36%. Furthermore, following these efforts toward executing the SDS initiative, the building sector’s CO2 emissions are expected to drop to 8.852 GtCO2 by the end of 2020
G1.png

United States Expected to Witness Significant Market Share

  • The energy management systems market in the United States region remains to be a significant market as commercial, residential, and industrial consumers continue to drive adoption in order to realize energy savings. The US is currently ranked as the second-largest consumer of electricity after China.
  • Moreover, several key federal policy directives, rising energy costs, stringent regulations concerning greenhouse gas emissions, are major factors driving the demand for energy-efficient measures.
  • Therefore, the country is increasingly optimizing the use of renewable energy sources. The electricity generation from renewable energy sources in the country rose from 11,527 to 11,777 Trillion Btu in 2020, according to the Energy Information Administration.
  • Furthermore, Forbes reported that in the United States, data centers use more than 90 billion kilowatt-hours of electricity a year, requiring roughly 34 giant (500-megawatt) coal-powered plants. The country is also witnessing a rise in the new data center projects. 
  • Owing to this, the country is witnessing several investments in maintaining energy efficiency across data centers. This has made the Federal Energy Management Program (FEMP) to encourage organizations to improve data center energy efficiency.
NA EMS Trend 1.png

Competitive Landscape

The North American Energy Management System market is partially consolidated with the presence of numerous players manufacturing various products in the market. Some of the prominent players in the market include Johnson Control International PLC, Honeywell International Inc., Siemens AG, Schneider Electric SE among others.

  • September 2020 - Walmart Inc. and Schneider Electric, one of the prominent players in the digital transformation of energy management and automation, announced a new collaboration that will provide increased access to renewable energy for Walmart’s US-based suppliers, enabling them to lead on climate action. The ground-breaking initiative, called the Gigaton PPA (GPPA) Program, is designed to educate Walmart suppliers about renewable energy purchases and accelerate renewable energy adoption, by participating suppliers, through aggregate power purchase agreements (PPA).
  • May 2021 - In support of sustainable development goals and climate action, Siemens Energy and the International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA) have signed a partnership agreement to drive the global energy transition based on renewable energy. Under the agreement, the organizations will cooperate, facilitate, and strengthen collaboration to advance the global energy transition based on renewable energy.
  • July 2021 - Johnson Controls, one of the global leaders for smart, healthy, and sustainable buildings, announced OpenBlue Net Zero Buildings as a Service. Johnson Controls will serve as a one-stop shop for businesses seeking to attain net-zero carbon and renewable energy goals. The service understands clients' need to plan, execute, track, and achieve their objectives.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.2.5 Threat of Substitutes

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Trend of Electricity Prices and Commitment Towards Sustainability

      2. 5.1.2 Energy Efficiency Regulations

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 High Installation Costs Coupled with Maintenance Costs

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type of EMS

      1. 6.1.1 Building Energy Management Systems (BEMS)

        1. 6.1.1.1 Hardware

        2. 6.1.1.2 Software

        3. 6.1.1.3 Services

      2. 6.1.2 Home Energy Management Systems (HEMS)

        1. 6.1.2.1 Hardware

        2. 6.1.2.2 Software

    2. 6.2 By BEMS End User

      1. 6.2.1 Commercial

      2. 6.2.2 Industrial

      3. 6.2.3 Healthcare

      4. 6.2.4 Education

    3. 6.3 By Country

      1. 6.3.1 United States

      2. 6.3.2 Canada

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Johnson Control International PLC

      2. 7.1.2 Honeywell International Inc.

      3. 7.1.3 Siemens AG

      4. 7.1.4 Schneider Electric SE

      5. 7.1.5 Oracle Corporation

      6. 7.1.6 Greenwave Systems Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Uplight Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Panasonic Corporation

      9. 7.1.9 Elster Group GmbH

      10. 7.1.10 SAP SE

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OUTLOOK OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Energy Management Systems Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The North America Energy Management Systems Market is growing at a CAGR of 15.1% over the next 5 years.

Johnson Control International PLC, Honeywell International Inc., Siemens AG, Schneider Electric SE, Oracle Corporation are the major companies operating in North America Energy Management Systems Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!