北美化妆品和香水玻璃瓶包装市场 - 增长、趋势、预测(2022 - 2027 年)

北美化妆品和香水玻璃瓶包装市场可按产品类型(香水、指甲护理、皮肤护理)和国家/地区细分。

市场快照

NA Cosmetic & Perfumery Glass Bottle Packaging Market
Study Period: 2020-2025
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 3.35 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在 2020-2025 年的预测期内,化妆品和香水玻璃瓶市场预计将以 3.35% 的复合年增长率增长。包装是化妆品和香水行业的关键要素。这些行业的包装不仅关乎安全和保护,还关乎确保产品在运输和储存过程中保持最佳状态。

  • 化妆品包装先进技术的日益采用和护肤产品的增长趋势是推动美国市场增长的一些重要因素。指甲护理产品似乎是该国继化妆品之后消费者和零售商的最大关注点。
  • 美国的沙龙行业也呈现出消费者对美容产品日益增长的趋势。在沙龙行业,美国是劳动力中最大的雇主之一,每年雇用超过 712,000 人。
  • 作为加拿大最大的香水品牌之一,Michel Gemain Parfums 已经改变了他们的内容策略,因为人们在在线查看内容时与通过其他方式查看内容的方式不同。该公司正在数字平台上运营他们的内容,因为他们觉得数字世界是新的现实。
  • 由于加州目前的卫生令,Kylei Cosmetics 受到了重大打击。由于Covid情况,该公司的履行中心已暂时关闭。尽管该品牌的网站仍然可以接受订单,但其履行中心目前无法保证交货日期。

Scope of the report

The packaging is a critical element for the cosmetic and perfume industries. Packaging for these industries is about security and protection and ensuring that the product is kept in its best condition during transportation and storage. The market study comprises Perfumes, Nail Care, Skin Care, and others providing solutions and products to different geographical locations.

Product
Perfumes
Nail Care
Skin Care
Country
United States
Canada

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

香水显着增长

  • 由于玻璃瓶在全球香水和香水市场占据主导地位,对香水的需求不断增长预计也将增加玻璃瓶在化妆品行业的使用量。在预测期内,全球香水和香水市场预计将以 6.2% 的速度增长。
  • Aptar Beauty + Home 与资生堂合作,为香水分配创造了独特的解决方案。L'Eau d'Issey 现在推出了一款多功能瓶,在单一套装中提供享有盛誉的旅行格式。
  • 此外,由于人们对过敏和毒素风险的意识日益增强,对天然香料而非合成成分的偏好正在增加。例如,总部位于美国的 LUXE Brands Inc. 将自己定位为天然香水品牌,并与名人合作进行产品代言。
  • 社交媒体在将外国产品引入美国化妆品市场方面也发挥着至关重要的作用。随着越来越多的外国供应商通过制造设施进入美国市场,当地研究市场也有望增长。
Graph1.PNG

美国将占据最高市场份额

  • 新兴国家对护肤产品的需求不断增长,以及对流行面部精华液滴瓶的需求,预计将推动该细分市场的增长。
  • 对美容程序和美容服务的需求不断增长,主要来自 26 至 35 岁的年龄组。面部提升疗法结合肉毒杆菌毒素旨在缩小面部轮廓,在过去几年中获得了强大的吸引力。
  • 根据美国加州著名杂志《美甲杂志》进行的一项调查,超过 74% 的去美甲沙龙的女性购买自己的用品、工具和设备,而不是使用沙龙用品。
  • 调查还显示,超过 25% 的购买美甲用品的女性每月花费在 100 美元到 200 美元之间。随着玻璃瓶在指甲护理领域占据主导地位,指甲油的使用量不断增长,预计将对市场增长产生积极影响。
  • 据估计,这些员工中超过 79.7% 是美发师、发型师或美容师,平均年薪为 24,443 美元。因此,进一步激励供应商投资该国市场。
Graph2.PNG

竞争格局

由于一些主要供应商的存在,北美的化妆品和香水玻璃瓶包装市场似乎很集中。该行业研究报告提供了有关该市场空间参与者之间竞争环境的信息。主要参与者包括 SGB Packaging Group、SKS Bottle and Packaging Inc. Vitro Corporation 等。

  • 2020 年 9 月 - 玻璃制造商 Verescence 为欧莱雅 Valentino Beauty 品牌的最新香水:Voce Viva 打造了 30 毫升和 100 毫升瓶装。瓶子结合了平肩和均匀分布的玻璃,两个倒置的螺柱指向瓶子内部超过 10 毫米。 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Assesment of Covid-19 impact on Wireless Healthcare Market

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Rising Demand for Dropper Bottles

      2. 4.3.2 Increased Emphasis on Packaging for Product Differentiation

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Growth of Plastic Packaging as a Substitute for Glass Bottles

    5. 4.5 Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product

      1. 5.1.1 Perfumes

      2. 5.1.2 Nail Care

      3. 5.1.3 Skin Care

    2. 5.2 Country

      1. 5.2.1 United States

      2. 5.2.2 Canada

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Verescence Inc

      2. 6.1.2 Vitro SAB De CV

      3. 6.1.3 Piramal Glass

      4. 6.1.4 Sgb Packaging Inc

      5. 6.1.5 Sks Bottle & Packaging Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Apg Group (Verbeeck Packaging Group)

      7. 6.1.7 Baralan International SpA

      8. 6.1.8 Consol Glass (Pty) Ltd

      9. 6.1.9 Continental Bottle Company Ltd

      10. 6.1.10 Gerresheimer AG

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The NA Cosmetic & Perfumery Glass Bottle Packaging Market market is studied from 2020 - 2025.

The NA Cosmetic & Perfumery Glass Bottle Packaging Market is growing at a CAGR of 3.35% over the next 5 years.

Verescence Inc., Piramal Glass, Vitro Corporation, Sgb Packaging Inc., Sks bottle and Packaging Inc. are the major companies operating in NA Cosmetic & Perfumery Glass Bottle Packaging Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

North America Cosmetic & Perfumery Glass Bottle Packaging Market - Growth, Trends, Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

North America Cosmetic & Perfumery Glass Bottle Packaging Market can be segmented by Product Type (Perfume, Nail Care, Skin Care) and Country.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2020-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

3.35 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Cosmetic and Perfumery Glass Bottle Market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 3.35% during the forecast period of 2020-2025. Packaging is a critical element for cosmetic and perfume industries. Packaging for these industries is not only about security and protection, but also about ensuring that the product is kept in its best condition during transportation and storage.

  • The increasing adoption of advanced technologies for cosmetic packaging and growing trends of skincare products are some of the significant factors driving the market growth in United States. Nail care products seem to be the biggest focus of consumers and retailers after cosmetics in the country.
  • Salon industry in the United States is also showing the increasing trend for consumers toward beauty products. In the salon industry, the United States is one of the largest employers in the workforce, which employs more than 712,000 people annually.
  • One of the biggest Canadian fragrance Brands, Michel Gemain Parfums have changed their content strategy for the fact that people people consumed content differently when viewing the material online versus through another method. The company is operating their contents on digital platform as they feel that digital world is the new reality.
  • Kylei Cosmetics have taken a major blow due to the current health orders in California. The fulfilment center of the company has been closed temporarily due to Covid situation. Though, the brand’s website remains available to accept orders, its fulfillment center cannot guarantee delivery dates at this time.

Scope of the report

The packaging is a critical element for the cosmetic and perfume industries. Packaging for these industries is about security and protection and ensuring that the product is kept in its best condition during transportation and storage. The market study comprises Perfumes, Nail Care, Skin Care, and others providing solutions and products to different geographical locations.

Product
Perfumes
Nail Care
Skin Care
Country
United States
Canada

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Perfume to Show Significant Growth

  • As glass bottles dominate the global fragrance and perfume market, the increasing demand for perfume is also expected to increase usage of glass bottles in cosmetic sectors. The global fragrance and perfume market is estimated to grow at the rate of 6.2%, during the forecast period.
  • Aptar Beauty + Home, in partnership with Shiseido, has created a unique solution for fragrance dispensing. L’Eau d’Issey now features a versatile bottle offering a prestigious and travel format in a single set.
  • Additionally, a preference for natural fragrances over synthetic-based ingredients is increasing, due to growing consciousness about the risks of allergies and toxins. For instance, the US based, LUXE Brands Inc., is positioning itself as a natural fragrance brand, and is also collaborating with celebrities for product endorsement.
  • Social media is also playing a vital role in bringing foreign products to the US cosmetics market. As more foreign vendors are entering the US market with manufacturing facilities, the local studied market is also expected to grow.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

United States to Hold the Highest Market Share

  • The growing demand for skin care products from emerging countries as well as the demand for dropper bottles for trending face serums, are expected to drive the segment growth.
  • Growing demand for aesthetic procedures and beautification services come mainly from the age group of 26 - 35 years. Face lift treatments combined with Botox designed to slim the facial contour, gained a strong attraction in the past few years.
  • According to a survey conducted by the Nail Magazine, a prominent magazine based in California, the United States, more than 74% of the women, who visit nail salons buy their own supplies, tools, and equipment, rather than using salon supplies.
  • The surveys also revealed that more than 25% of the women, who shop for nail supplies spend between USD 100 and USD 200 every month. With glass bottles dominating the nail care segment, the growing usage of nail polish, is expected to positively impact the market growth.
  • It is estimated that, more than 79.7% of these employees are either hairdressers, hairstylists, or cosmetologists with an average salary of USD 24,443 per annum. Hence, further motivating vendors to invest in the country’s market.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The Cosmetic and Perfumery Glass Bottle Packaging Market in North America appears to be concentrated due to the presence of some major vendors. This industry research report offers information about the competitive environment among players in this market space. Major players includeSGB Packaging Group, SKS Bottle and Packaging Inc. Vitro Corporation, among others.

  • September 2020- Glass manufacturer Verescence helped create the 30ml and 100ml bottles for the latest fragrance from L’Oréal’s Valentino Beauty brand: Voce Viva. The bottle combines flat shoulders and a homogeneous distribution of glass with two inverted studs pointing towards the inside of the bottle on more than 10 mm. 

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Assesment of Covid-19 impact on Wireless Healthcare Market

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Rising Demand for Dropper Bottles

      2. 4.3.2 Increased Emphasis on Packaging for Product Differentiation

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Growth of Plastic Packaging as a Substitute for Glass Bottles

    5. 4.5 Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product

      1. 5.1.1 Perfumes

      2. 5.1.2 Nail Care

      3. 5.1.3 Skin Care

    2. 5.2 Country

      1. 5.2.1 United States

      2. 5.2.2 Canada

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Verescence Inc

      2. 6.1.2 Vitro SAB De CV

      3. 6.1.3 Piramal Glass

      4. 6.1.4 Sgb Packaging Inc

      5. 6.1.5 Sks Bottle & Packaging Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Apg Group (Verbeeck Packaging Group)

      7. 6.1.7 Baralan International SpA

      8. 6.1.8 Consol Glass (Pty) Ltd

      9. 6.1.9 Continental Bottle Company Ltd

      10. 6.1.10 Gerresheimer AG

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports