سوق الأسمدة الحيوية في أمريكا الشمالية - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2023 - 2028)

سوق الأسمدة الحيوية في أمريكا الشمالية مقسم حسب الكائنات الحية الدقيقة إلى Rhizobium و Azotobacter و Azospirillum والطحالب الزرقاء والخضراء والبكتيريا التي تذوب الفوسفات والميكوريزا والكائنات الدقيقة الأخرى ، حسب نوع التكنولوجيا في الأسمدة الحيوية المخصبة الحاملة والأسمدة الحيوية السائلة وأنواع التكنولوجيا الأخرى ، عن طريق التطبيق في معالجة البذور ومعالجة التربة ، حسب نوع المحاصيل في الحبوب والحبوب والبقول والبذور الزيتية والمحاصيل التجارية والفواكه والخضروات وأنواع المحاصيل الأخرى ، وحسب الجغرافيا في الولايات المتحدة وكندا والمكسيك وبقية أمريكا الشمالية.

لقطة السوق

market summary
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
CAGR: 13.5 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن ينمو سوق الأسمدة الحيوية في أمريكا الشمالية بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 13.3٪ ، خلال فترة التوقعات ، 2020-2025. الولايات المتحدة هي السوق الأكبر والأسرع نموًا ، تليها كندا. تعتبر السياسات الحكومية المواتية ، وعملية التسجيل السهلة ، وزيادة المزارع العضوية من العوامل الرئيسية التي تحرك السوق. بالنظر إلى نوع الأسمدة الحيوية ، قاد قطاع الأسمدة الحيوية Rhizobium السوق في عام 2019 في أمريكا الشمالية. الأجناس الشائعة المستخدمة كأسمدة حيوية في أمريكا الشمالية هي Bradyrhizobium و Sinorhizobium و Azorhizobium و Mesorhizobium و Allorhizobium. ساهمت الحبوب والحبوب بالنصيب الأكبر في سوق الأسمدة الحيوية في أمريكا الشمالية من بين أنواع المحاصيل المختلفة في عام 2019. القمح والذرة ،

Scope of the report

Biofertilizers used in agriculture are considered under the scope of the study. Biofertilizers are defined as substances comprising living microbes, which when applied to seed, plant, and soil, stimulate growth by the supply of essential nutrients, such as N, P, and other mineral nutrients. The report provides an in-depth analysis of various parameters of the North American biofertilizer market (henceforth, referred to as the market studied). This study includes a detailed overview of the various geographical locations across North America, along with the competitive landscape of the major market players.

Microorganism
Rhizobium
Azotobacter
Azospirillum
Blue-green Algae
Phosphate Solubilizing Bacteria
Mycorrhiza
Other Microorganisms
Technology Type
Carrier Enriched Biofertilizers
Liquid Biofertilizers
Other Technology Types
Application
Seed Treatment
Soil Treatment
Crop Type
Grains and Cereals
Pulses and Oilseeds
Commercial Crops
Fruits and Vegetables
Other Crop Types
Geography
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

زيادة الطلب على الجودة وزيادة إنتاجية المحاصيل

يؤدي تزايد عدد السكان في أمريكا الشمالية إلى انخفاض نسبة الأراضي الصالحة للزراعة ، والتي تستخدم بشكل أساسي لإنتاج الغذاء. هذا يستلزم الزراعة في التربة الفقيرة. يساعد استخدام الأسمدة الحيوية في تحسين المحصول وجودة التربة. لذلك ، فإنه يحسن أيضًا التوافر البيولوجي لجميع أنواع العناصر الغذائية. ومن المتوقع أن يساهم هذا بدوره في الإنتاجية ومحتوى المغذيات والربحية. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن الأسمدة الحيوية أقل تفاعلًا مع ظروف التربة ويمكن أن تعزز بشكل كبير امتصاص المغذيات وكفاءة الاستفادة منها. من المتوقع أن يؤدي ذلك إلى تحسين جودة المحصول.عندما يتم استخدام الأسمدة الحيوية بشكل صحيح لتجديد العناصر الغذائية التي تمت إزالتها من المحاصيل السابقة ، فمن المتوقع أن تحسن إنتاجية المزارع. تعد زيادة إنتاجية المزرعة مفيدة للبيئة ، ويرجع ذلك أساسًا إلى انخفاض متطلبات الأرض والعمالة والطاقة لكل وحدة إنتاج. أصبح استهلاك الأغذية العضوية اتجاهاً شائعاً في السنوات القليلة الماضية بسبب الوعي بنظام غذائي صحي. وصلت مبيعات الأغذية العضوية في الولايات المتحدة إلى مستوى قياسي بلغ 49.4 مليار في عام 2017 ، وهو ما يعكس زيادة بنسبة 6.4٪ عن العام السابق. وفقًا للإحصائيات التي كشفت عنها FiBl ، كانت أمريكا الشمالية تمتلك 5 ٪ من أراضي الزراعة العضوية في العالم ، حيث كانت الولايات المتحدة خامس أكبر دولة.تمثل هذه الخصائص معًا أهمية كبيرة في شعبيتها في الزراعة والإنتاج المستدامين. مع ظهور برامج المكافحة المتكاملة للآفات التي تعزز استخدام الأسمدة العضوية البيولوجية ، من المتوقع أن يشهد قطاع الزراعة زيادة في استخدام الأسمدة العضوية البيولوجية.

organic

تمتلك أسمدة ريزوبيوم الحيوية أكبر حصة في السوق

استحوذ قطاع الريزوبيوم على حصة 18.1٪ من سوق أمريكا الشمالية في عام 2019. Rhizobium عبارة عن بكتيريا طبيعية مثبتة للنيتروجين ، توجد بشكل خاص في العقيدات الجذرية للنباتات البقولية. تشير التقديرات إلى أن 40-250 كجم من النيتروجين لكل هكتار سنويًا يتم تثبيتها بواسطة محاصيل بقوليات مختلفة عن طريق الأنشطة الميكروبية للريزوبيوم. فيما يتعلق بالمنتجات ، يمثل الريزوبيوم أيضًا الحصة الرئيسية من إنتاج الأسمدة الحيوية على مستوى العالم. الأجناس الشائعة المستخدمة كأسمدة حيوية هي Bradyrhizobium و Sinorhizobium و Azorhizobium و Mesorhizobium و Allorhizobium. بعض المنتجات المعتمدة على Rhizobium هي Cell-Tech® (Novozymes) و Nitragin Gold® (Novozymes) و TagTeam® (Novozymes) و Mamezo (اتحاد Tokachi للتعاونيات الزراعية) و R-Processing Seeds® (اتحاد Tokachi للتعاونيات الزراعية) ، و Hyper Coating Seeds ® (اتحاد Tokachi للتعاونيات الزراعية) ، من بين آخرين. هناك بحث مستمر يتم إجراؤه لتطوير سلالات حيوية / غير حيوية تتحمل الإجهاد في جميع أنحاء المنطقة. على سبيل المثال ، أظهر Rhizobium trifolii الملقح بـ Trifoliumalexandrinum كتلة حيوية أعلى وزيادة في العقدة تحت ظروف إجهاد الملوحة.من المرجح أن تؤدي نتائج البحث الإيجابية هذه ووجود شركات نشطة في هذا القطاع إلى دفع سوق الأسمدة الحيوية للريزوبيوم إلى حد كبير في السنوات القادمة.

rhizobium

مشهد تنافسي

سوق الأسمدة الحيوية مجزأ للغاية ، حيث تمثل الشركات الستة الأولى في السوق حوالي 18.78٪ من السوق ، بينما تمثل الشركات الأخرى الحصة المتبقية. تعد Kiwa Bio-Tech و Lallemand و Nutiren (Actagro LLC) و California Organic Fertilizers من أهم اللاعبين في سوق الأسمدة العضوية في أمريكا الشمالية. يعقد هؤلاء اللاعبون اتفاقيات توزيع مع موزعي التجزئة المحليين لتوسيع وجودهم في المنطقة. على سبيل المثال ، قامت Nutrien (Actagro LLC) بتوسيع نفسها من خلال نقاط توزيع متعددة عبر المناطق الزراعية الرئيسية في كندا والولايات المتحدة. لديها أكثر من 2000 موقع للبيع بالتجزئة في سبع دول مع وجود كبير في أمريكا الشمالية.

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

  1. Nutrien Ltd

  2. Agrinos

  3. Lallemand

  4. Kiwa Bio-Tech Products Group Corporation

  5. California Organic Fertilizers, Inc.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Mark conc.jpg

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porters Five Force's Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Microorganism

      1. 5.1.1 Rhizobium

      2. 5.1.2 Azotobacter

      3. 5.1.3 Azospirillum

      4. 5.1.4 Blue-green Algae

      5. 5.1.5 Phosphate Solubilizing Bacteria

      6. 5.1.6 Mycorrhiza

      7. 5.1.7 Other Microorganisms

    2. 5.2 Technology Type

      1. 5.2.1 Carrier Enriched Biofertilizers

      2. 5.2.2 Liquid Biofertilizers

      3. 5.2.3 Other Technology Types

    3. 5.3 Application

      1. 5.3.1 Seed Treatment

      2. 5.3.2 Soil Treatment

    4. 5.4 Crop Type

      1. 5.4.1 Grains and Cereals

      2. 5.4.2 Pulses and Oilseeds

      3. 5.4.3 Commercial Crops

      4. 5.4.4 Fruits and Vegetables

      5. 5.4.5 Other Crop Types

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 United States

      2. 5.5.2 Canada

      3. 5.5.3 Mexico

      4. 5.5.4 Rest of North America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Agrinos

      2. 6.3.2 California Organic Fertilizers, Inc.

      3. 6.3.3 Kiwa Bio-Tech Products Group Corporation

      4. 6.3.4 Lallemand Inc.

      5. 6.3.5 Rizobacter Argentina SA

      6. 6.3.6 Agrocare Canada

      7. 6.3.7 BioFert Manufacturing Inc.

      8. 6.3.8 Fertilizers USA LLC

      9. 6.3.9 Fertoz

      10. 6.3.10 Orgunique

      11. 6.3.11 Agriculture Solutions, Inc

      12. 6.3.12 Nutrein Ltd

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق الأسمدة الحيوية في أمريكا الشمالية من 2018 إلى 2028.

ينمو سوق الأسمدة الحيوية في أمريكا الشمالية بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 13.5٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

Nutrien Ltd و Agrinos و Lallemand و Kiwa Bio-Tech Products Group Corporation و California Organic Fertilizers، Inc. هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق الأسمدة الحيوية بأمريكا الشمالية.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

North America Biofertilizers Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

The North America Biofertilizers Market is segmented by Microorganism into Rhizobium, Azotobacter, Azospirillum, Blue-Green Algae, Phosphate Solubilizing Bacteria, Mycorrhiza, and Other Microorganisms, by Technology Type into Carrier Enriched Biofertilizers, Liquid Biofertilizers, and Other Technology Types, by Application into Seed Treatment and Soil Treatment, by Crop Type into Grains and Cereals, Pulses and Oilseeds, Commercial Crop, Fruits and Vegetables, and Other Crop Types, and by Geography into United States, Canada, Mexico, and Rest of North America.

North America Biofertilizers Industry Overview

market summary
Study Period: 2018 - 2028
CAGR: 13.5 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

North America Biofertilizers Market Analysis

The North America Biofertilizers Market is estimated to grow at a CAGR of 13.3%, during the forecast period, 2020-2025. The United States is the largest and fastest-growing market, followed by Canada. Favorable government policies, easy registration process, and the increasing organic farms are the main factors driving the market. Considering the type of biofertilizers, the Rhizobium biofertilizer segment led the market in 2019 in North America. The popular genera used as biofertilizers in North America are Bradyrhizobium, Sinorhizobium, Azorhizobium, Mesorhizobium, and Allorhizobium. Grains and cereals contributed the major share to the North America biofertilizer market among the various types of crops in 2019. Wheat, corn, and soybean are some of the major cereals grown in North America that account for the majority of the biofertilizer application in the region.

North America Biofertilizers Industry Segments

Biofertilizers used in agriculture are considered under the scope of the study. Biofertilizers are defined as substances comprising living microbes, which when applied to seed, plant, and soil, stimulate growth by the supply of essential nutrients, such as N, P, and other mineral nutrients. The report provides an in-depth analysis of various parameters of the North American biofertilizer market (henceforth, referred to as the market studied). This study includes a detailed overview of the various geographical locations across North America, along with the competitive landscape of the major market players.

Microorganism
Rhizobium
Azotobacter
Azospirillum
Blue-green Algae
Phosphate Solubilizing Bacteria
Mycorrhiza
Other Microorganisms
Technology Type
Carrier Enriched Biofertilizers
Liquid Biofertilizers
Other Technology Types
Application
Seed Treatment
Soil Treatment
Crop Type
Grains and Cereals
Pulses and Oilseeds
Commercial Crops
Fruits and Vegetables
Other Crop Types
Geography
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

North America Biofertilizers Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the North America Biofertilizers Market according to our research experts:

Increasing Demand for Quality and Higher Crop Yields

The growing population in North America is leading to a decline in the proportion of arable land, which is primarily used to produce food. This is necessitating cultivation in poor soils. The application of biofertilizers helps in enhancing the yield and the quality of the soil. Therefore, it also improves the bioavailability of all kinds of nutrients. This, in turn, is anticipated to contribute to productivity, nutrient content, and profitability. Moreover, biofertilizers are less reactive to soil conditions and can significantly enhance nutrient uptake and utilization efficiencies. This is anticipated to improve the quality of the crop. When biofertilizers are properly used to replenish nutrients removed in previous crops, they are anticipated to improve the productivity of farms. An increase in farm productivity is beneficial to the environment, primarily due to the lower requirement of land, labor, and energy per unit of output. Consumption of organic food has become a popular trend in the last few years due to the awareness of a healthy diet. The United states organic food sales reached a record of 49.4 billion in 2017, which reflected an increase in 6.4% from the previous year. According to the stats revealed by FiBl, North America held 5% of world organic agriculture land, where the United States stood as the fifth-largest country. These properties together account for high significance in their popularity in sustainable agriculture and production. With the advent of integrated pest management programs that promote the use of biological organic fertilizer, the agriculture sector is anticipated to witness increased use of biological organic fertilizers.

organic

Rhizobium Biofertilizers Hold the Largest Market Share

The rhizobium segment accounted for a share of 18.1% of the North American market in 2019. Rhizobium is a naturally occurring nitrogen-fixing bacterium, found especially in the root nodules of leguminous plants. It has been estimated that 40-250 kg of nitrogen per hectare per year is fixed by different legume crops by microbial activities of rhizobium. In terms of products, rhizobium also accounts for the major share of the biofertilizer production, globally. The popular genera used as biofertilizers are Bradyrhizobium, Sinorhizobium, Azorhizobium, Mesorhizobium, and Allorhizobium. Some popular Rhizobium-based products are Cell-Tech® (Novozymes), Nitragin Gold® (Novozymes), TagTeam® (Novozymes), Mamezo® (Tokachi Federation of Agricultural Cooperatives), R-Processing Seeds® (Tokachi Federation of Agricultural Cooperatives), and Hyper Coating Seeds ® (Tokachi Federation of Agricultural Cooperatives), among others. There is constant research being carried out to develop strains that are biotic/abiotic stress-tolerant across the region. For instance, Rhizobium trifolii inoculated with Trifoliumalexandrinum displayed higher biomass and increased nodulation under salinity stress conditions. These positive research results and the presence of active companies in this segment are likely to drive the market for rhizobium biofertilizers to a great extent in the years to come.

rhizobium

North America Biofertilizers Market Competitor Analysis

The biofertilizer market is highly fragmented, with the top six market players accounting for about 18.78% of the market, while other companies account for the remaining share. Kiwa Bio-Tech, Lallemand, Nutiren (Actagro LLC), and California Organic Fertilizers are some of the major players in the North America Organic Fertilizers market. These players are making distribution agreements with the local retail distributors to expand their presence in the region. For instance, Nutrien (Actagro LLC) has expanded itself with multiple distribution points across key agricultural regions in Canada and the United States. It has over 2,000 retail locations in seven countries with a major presence in North America.

North America Biofertilizers Market Top Players

  1. Nutrien Ltd

  2. Agrinos

  3. Lallemand

  4. Kiwa Bio-Tech Products Group Corporation

  5. California Organic Fertilizers, Inc.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Mark conc.jpg

North America Biofertilizers Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porters Five Force's Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Microorganism

      1. 5.1.1 Rhizobium

      2. 5.1.2 Azotobacter

      3. 5.1.3 Azospirillum

      4. 5.1.4 Blue-green Algae

      5. 5.1.5 Phosphate Solubilizing Bacteria

      6. 5.1.6 Mycorrhiza

      7. 5.1.7 Other Microorganisms

    2. 5.2 Technology Type

      1. 5.2.1 Carrier Enriched Biofertilizers

      2. 5.2.2 Liquid Biofertilizers

      3. 5.2.3 Other Technology Types

    3. 5.3 Application

      1. 5.3.1 Seed Treatment

      2. 5.3.2 Soil Treatment

    4. 5.4 Crop Type

      1. 5.4.1 Grains and Cereals

      2. 5.4.2 Pulses and Oilseeds

      3. 5.4.3 Commercial Crops

      4. 5.4.4 Fruits and Vegetables

      5. 5.4.5 Other Crop Types

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 United States

      2. 5.5.2 Canada

      3. 5.5.3 Mexico

      4. 5.5.4 Rest of North America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Agrinos

      2. 6.3.2 California Organic Fertilizers, Inc.

      3. 6.3.3 Kiwa Bio-Tech Products Group Corporation

      4. 6.3.4 Lallemand Inc.

      5. 6.3.5 Rizobacter Argentina SA

      6. 6.3.6 Agrocare Canada

      7. 6.3.7 BioFert Manufacturing Inc.

      8. 6.3.8 Fertilizers USA LLC

      9. 6.3.9 Fertoz

      10. 6.3.10 Orgunique

      11. 6.3.11 Agriculture Solutions, Inc

      12. 6.3.12 Nutrein Ltd

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

North America Biofertilizers Market Research FAQs

The North America Biofertilizers Market is studied from 2018 - 2028.

The North America Biofertilizers Market is growing at a CAGR of 13.5% over the next 5 years.

Nutrien Ltd, Agrinos, Lallemand, Kiwa Bio-Tech Products Group Corporation, California Organic Fertilizers, Inc. are the major companies operating in North America Biofertilizers Market.

North America Biofertilizers Industry Reports

In-depth industry statistics and market share insights of the North America Biofertilizers sector for 2020, 2021, and 2022. The North America Biofertilizers research report provides a comprehensive outlook of the market size and an industry growth forecast for 2023 to 2028. Available to download is a free sample file of the North America Biofertilizers report PDF.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!