北美生物肥料市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

北美生物肥料市场按微生物分为根瘤菌、固氮菌、固氮螺菌、蓝绿藻、解磷细菌、菌根和其他微生物,按技术类型分为载体富集生物肥料、液体生物肥料和其他技术类型,按应用分为种子处理和土壤处理,按作物类型分为谷物和谷物、豆类和油籽、经济作物、水果和蔬菜以及其他作物类型,并按地理位置分为美国、加拿大、墨西哥和北美其他地区。

北美生物肥料市场规模

市场总结
share button
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
Forecast Data Period 2024 - 2029
Historical Data Period 2019 - 2022
CAGR 13.50 %
Market Concentration 高的

主要参与者

北美生物肥料市场

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

How Can We Help?

北美生物肥料市场分析

在 2020-2025 年预测期内,北美生物肥料市场预计复合年增长率为 13.3%。美国是最大且增长最快的市场,其次是加拿大。有利的政府政策、便捷的注册流程以及不断增加的有机农场是推动市场的主要因素。考虑到生物肥料的类型,根瘤菌生物肥料领域在 2019 年北美市场处于领先地位。在北美用作生物肥料的流行属是慢生根瘤菌属、中华根瘤菌属、固氮根瘤菌属、中慢生根瘤菌属和异根瘤菌属。 2019年各类作物中,谷物在北美生物肥料市场中占据了主要份额。小麦、玉米和大豆是北美种植的主要谷物,占该地区生物肥料应用的大部分

北美生物肥料市场趋势

对质量和更高作物产量的需求不断增长

北美人口的增长导致主要用于生产粮食的耕地比例下降。这就需要在贫瘠的土壤中进行种植。生物肥料的施用有助于提高产量和土壤质量。因此,它还提高了各种营养素的生物利用度。反过来,预计这将有助于提高生产力、营养成分和盈利能力。此外,生物肥料对土壤条件的反应较小,可以显着提高养分的吸收和利用效率。预计这将提高作物的质量。当生物肥料被正确使用来补充以前作物中去除的养分时,预计将提高农场的生产力。农业生产力的提高有利于环境,主要是因为单位产出对土地、劳动力和能源的需求较低。由于人们对健康饮食的认识,有机食品的消费在过去几年已成为一种流行趋势。 2017年美国有机食品销售额达到创纪录的494亿美元,较上年增长6.4%。根据FiBl公布的统计数据,北美拥有世界有机农业土地的5%,其中美国是第五大国家。这些特性对其在可持续农业和生产中的普及具有重要意义。随着促进使用生物有机肥料的害虫综合防治计划的出现,预计农业部门将增加生物有机肥料的使用。

有机的

根瘤菌生物肥料占据最大的市场份额

2019年,根瘤菌细分市场占北美市场的18.1%。根瘤菌是一种天然存在的固氮细菌,尤其存在于豆科植物的根瘤中。据估计,每年每公顷不同的豆科作物通过根瘤菌的微生物活动固定了40-250公斤的氮。就产品而言,根瘤菌也占全球生物肥料生产的主要份额。常用作生物肥料的属有undefined慢生根瘤菌属、undefined中华根瘤菌属、undefined固氮根瘤菌属、undefined中慢生根瘤菌属和undefined异根瘤菌属。一些受欢迎的基于根瘤菌的产品包括 Cell-Tech® (Novozymes)、Nitragin Gold® (Novozymes)、TagTeam® (Novozymes)、Mamezo®(十胜农业合作社联合会)、R-Processing Seeds®(十胜农业合作社联合会) 、Hyper Coating Seeds ®(十胜农业合作社联合会)等。该地区不断进行研究以开发耐生物/非生物胁迫的菌株。例如,接种undefinedTrifoliumalexandrinumundefined的三叶根瘤菌在盐度胁迫条件下表现出更高的生物量和增加的结瘤。这些积极的研究成果以及该领域活跃公司的存在可能会在未来几年很大程度上推动根瘤菌生物肥料市场的发展。undefined

根瘤菌

北美生物肥料行业概况

生物肥料市场高度分散,前六名市场参与者约占市场的18.78%,而其他公司则占据剩余份额。 Kiwa Bio-Tech、Lallemand、Nutiren (Actagro LLC) 和 California Organic Fertilizers 是北美有机肥料市场的主要参与者。这些参与者正在与当地零售分销商签订分销协议,以扩大他们在该地区的业务。例如,Nutrien (Actagro LLC) 已在加拿大和美国的主要农业地区建立了多个分销点,从而实现了自身扩张。它在 7 个国家/地区拥有 2,000 多个零售点,主要业务位于北美

北美生物肥料市场领导者

  1. Nutrien Ltd

  2. Agrinos

  3. Lallemand

  4. Kiwa Bio-Tech Products Group Corporation

  5. California Organic Fertilizers, Inc.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

标记 conc.jpg
bookmark Need More Details On Market Players And Competitors?
Download PDF

北美生物肥料市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究成果

      1. 1.2 研究假设

        1. 1.3 研究范围

        2. 2. 研究方法论

          1. 3. 执行摘要

            1. 4. 市场动态

              1. 4.1 市场概况

                1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                  1. 4.3 市场限制

                    1. 4.4 波特五力分析

                      1. 4.4.1 新进入者的威胁

                        1. 4.4.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                          1. 4.4.3 供应商的议价能力

                            1. 4.4.4 替代产品的威胁

                              1. 4.4.5 竞争激烈程度

                            2. 5. 市场细分

                              1. 5.1 微生物

                                1. 5.1.1 根瘤菌

                                  1. 5.1.2 固氮菌属

                                    1. 5.1.3 固氮螺菌属

                                      1. 5.1.4 蓝绿藻

                                        1. 5.1.5 解磷细菌

                                          1. 5.1.6 菌根

                                            1. 5.1.7 其他微生物

                                            2. 5.2 技术类型

                                              1. 5.2.1 富含载体的生物肥料

                                                1. 5.2.2 液体生物肥料

                                                  1. 5.2.3 其他技术类型

                                                  2. 5.3 应用

                                                    1. 5.3.1 种子处理

                                                      1. 5.3.2 土壤处理

                                                      2. 5.4 作物类型

                                                        1. 5.4.1 谷物和谷物

                                                          1. 5.4.2 豆类和油籽

                                                            1. 5.4.3 经济作物

                                                              1. 5.4.4 水果和蔬菜

                                                                1. 5.4.5 其他作物类型

                                                                2. 5.5 地理

                                                                  1. 5.5.1 美国

                                                                    1. 5.5.2 加拿大

                                                                      1. 5.5.3 墨西哥

                                                                        1. 5.5.4 北美其他地区

                                                                      2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                        1. 6.1 最常用的策略

                                                                          1. 6.2 市场份额分析

                                                                            1. 6.3 公司简介

                                                                              1. 6.3.1 Agrinos

                                                                                1. 6.3.2 California Organic Fertilizers, Inc.

                                                                                  1. 6.3.3 Kiwa Bio-Tech Products Group Corporation

                                                                                    1. 6.3.4 Lallemand Inc.

                                                                                      1. 6.3.5 Rizobacter Argentina SA

                                                                                        1. 6.3.6 Agrocare Canada

                                                                                          1. 6.3.7 BioFert Manufacturing Inc.

                                                                                            1. 6.3.8 Fertilizers USA LLC

                                                                                              1. 6.3.9 Fertoz

                                                                                                1. 6.3.10 Orgunique

                                                                                                  1. 6.3.11 Agriculture Solutions, Inc

                                                                                                    1. 6.3.12 Nutrein Ltd

                                                                                                  2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                                    1. 8. COVID-19 的影响

                                                                                                      bookmark You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
                                                                                                      Get Price Break-up Now

                                                                                                      北美生物肥料行业细分

                                                                                                      农业中使用的生物肥料被纳入研究范围。生物肥料被定义为由活微生物组成的物质,当将其施用于种子、植物和土壤时,通过提供必需营养素(例如氮、磷和其他矿物质营养素)来刺激生长。该报告对北美生物肥料市场(以下简称所研究的市场)的各种参数进行了深入分析。该研究详细概述了北美各个地理位置以及主要市场参与者的竞争格局

                                                                                                      微生物
                                                                                                      根瘤菌
                                                                                                      固氮菌属
                                                                                                      固氮螺菌属
                                                                                                      蓝绿藻
                                                                                                      解磷细菌
                                                                                                      菌根
                                                                                                      其他微生物
                                                                                                      技术类型
                                                                                                      富含载体的生物肥料
                                                                                                      液体生物肥料
                                                                                                      其他技术类型
                                                                                                      应用
                                                                                                      种子处理
                                                                                                      土壤处理
                                                                                                      作物类型
                                                                                                      谷物和谷物
                                                                                                      豆类和油籽
                                                                                                      经济作物
                                                                                                      水果和蔬菜
                                                                                                      其他作物类型
                                                                                                      地理
                                                                                                      美国
                                                                                                      加拿大
                                                                                                      墨西哥
                                                                                                      北美其他地区
                                                                                                      customize-icon Need a different region or segment?
                                                                                                      Customize Now

                                                                                                      北美生物肥料市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                      北美生物肥料市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率为 13.5%

                                                                                                      Nutrien Ltd、Agrinos、Lallemand、Kiwa Bio-Tech Products Group Corporation、California Organic Fertilizers, Inc. 是北美生物肥料市场的主要公司。

                                                                                                      该报告涵盖了北美生物肥料市场历年市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了北美生物肥料市场历年规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                                      北美生物肥料行业报告

                                                                                                      Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年北美生物肥料市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。北美生物肥料分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                      close-icon
                                                                                                      80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                                                      Please enter a valid email id

                                                                                                      Please enter a valid message!

                                                                                                      北美生物肥料市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

North America Biofertilizers Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

The North America Biofertilizers Market is segmented by Microorganism into Rhizobium, Azotobacter, Azospirillum, Blue-Green Algae, Phosphate Solubilizing Bacteria, Mycorrhiza, and Other Microorganisms, by Technology Type into Carrier Enriched Biofertilizers, Liquid Biofertilizers, and Other Technology Types, by Application into Seed Treatment and Soil Treatment, by Crop Type into Grains and Cereals, Pulses and Oilseeds, Commercial Crop, Fruits and Vegetables, and Other Crop Types, and by Geography into United States, Canada, Mexico, and Rest of North America.

North America Biofertilizers Industry Overview

market summary
Study Period: 2018 - 2028
CAGR: 13.5 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

North America Biofertilizers Market Analysis

The North America Biofertilizers Market is estimated to grow at a CAGR of 13.3%, during the forecast period, 2020-2025. The United States is the largest and fastest-growing market, followed by Canada. Favorable government policies, easy registration process, and the increasing organic farms are the main factors driving the market. Considering the type of biofertilizers, the Rhizobium biofertilizer segment led the market in 2019 in North America. The popular genera used as biofertilizers in North America are Bradyrhizobium, Sinorhizobium, Azorhizobium, Mesorhizobium, and Allorhizobium. Grains and cereals contributed the major share to the North America biofertilizer market among the various types of crops in 2019. Wheat, corn, and soybean are some of the major cereals grown in North America that account for the majority of the biofertilizer application in the region.

North America Biofertilizers Industry Segments

Biofertilizers used in agriculture are considered under the scope of the study. Biofertilizers are defined as substances comprising living microbes, which when applied to seed, plant, and soil, stimulate growth by the supply of essential nutrients, such as N, P, and other mineral nutrients. The report provides an in-depth analysis of various parameters of the North American biofertilizer market (henceforth, referred to as the market studied). This study includes a detailed overview of the various geographical locations across North America, along with the competitive landscape of the major market players.

Microorganism
Rhizobium
Azotobacter
Azospirillum
Blue-green Algae
Phosphate Solubilizing Bacteria
Mycorrhiza
Other Microorganisms
Technology Type
Carrier Enriched Biofertilizers
Liquid Biofertilizers
Other Technology Types
Application
Seed Treatment
Soil Treatment
Crop Type
Grains and Cereals
Pulses and Oilseeds
Commercial Crops
Fruits and Vegetables
Other Crop Types
Geography
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

North America Biofertilizers Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the North America Biofertilizers Market according to our research experts:

Increasing Demand for Quality and Higher Crop Yields

The growing population in North America is leading to a decline in the proportion of arable land, which is primarily used to produce food. This is necessitating cultivation in poor soils. The application of biofertilizers helps in enhancing the yield and the quality of the soil. Therefore, it also improves the bioavailability of all kinds of nutrients. This, in turn, is anticipated to contribute to productivity, nutrient content, and profitability. Moreover, biofertilizers are less reactive to soil conditions and can significantly enhance nutrient uptake and utilization efficiencies. This is anticipated to improve the quality of the crop. When biofertilizers are properly used to replenish nutrients removed in previous crops, they are anticipated to improve the productivity of farms. An increase in farm productivity is beneficial to the environment, primarily due to the lower requirement of land, labor, and energy per unit of output. Consumption of organic food has become a popular trend in the last few years due to the awareness of a healthy diet. The United states organic food sales reached a record of 49.4 billion in 2017, which reflected an increase in 6.4% from the previous year. According to the stats revealed by FiBl, North America held 5% of world organic agriculture land, where the United States stood as the fifth-largest country. These properties together account for high significance in their popularity in sustainable agriculture and production. With the advent of integrated pest management programs that promote the use of biological organic fertilizer, the agriculture sector is anticipated to witness increased use of biological organic fertilizers.

organic

Rhizobium Biofertilizers Hold the Largest Market Share

The rhizobium segment accounted for a share of 18.1% of the North American market in 2019. Rhizobium is a naturally occurring nitrogen-fixing bacterium, found especially in the root nodules of leguminous plants. It has been estimated that 40-250 kg of nitrogen per hectare per year is fixed by different legume crops by microbial activities of rhizobium. In terms of products, rhizobium also accounts for the major share of the biofertilizer production, globally. The popular genera used as biofertilizers are Bradyrhizobium, Sinorhizobium, Azorhizobium, Mesorhizobium, and Allorhizobium. Some popular Rhizobium-based products are Cell-Tech® (Novozymes), Nitragin Gold® (Novozymes), TagTeam® (Novozymes), Mamezo® (Tokachi Federation of Agricultural Cooperatives), R-Processing Seeds® (Tokachi Federation of Agricultural Cooperatives), and Hyper Coating Seeds ® (Tokachi Federation of Agricultural Cooperatives), among others. There is constant research being carried out to develop strains that are biotic/abiotic stress-tolerant across the region. For instance, Rhizobium trifolii inoculated with Trifoliumalexandrinum displayed higher biomass and increased nodulation under salinity stress conditions. These positive research results and the presence of active companies in this segment are likely to drive the market for rhizobium biofertilizers to a great extent in the years to come.

rhizobium

North America Biofertilizers Market Competitor Analysis

The biofertilizer market is highly fragmented, with the top six market players accounting for about 18.78% of the market, while other companies account for the remaining share. Kiwa Bio-Tech, Lallemand, Nutiren (Actagro LLC), and California Organic Fertilizers are some of the major players in the North America Organic Fertilizers market. These players are making distribution agreements with the local retail distributors to expand their presence in the region. For instance, Nutrien (Actagro LLC) has expanded itself with multiple distribution points across key agricultural regions in Canada and the United States. It has over 2,000 retail locations in seven countries with a major presence in North America.

North America Biofertilizers Market Top Players

  1. Nutrien Ltd

  2. Agrinos

  3. Lallemand

  4. Kiwa Bio-Tech Products Group Corporation

  5. California Organic Fertilizers, Inc.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Mark conc.jpg

North America Biofertilizers Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porters Five Force's Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Microorganism

      1. 5.1.1 Rhizobium

      2. 5.1.2 Azotobacter

      3. 5.1.3 Azospirillum

      4. 5.1.4 Blue-green Algae

      5. 5.1.5 Phosphate Solubilizing Bacteria

      6. 5.1.6 Mycorrhiza

      7. 5.1.7 Other Microorganisms

    2. 5.2 Technology Type

      1. 5.2.1 Carrier Enriched Biofertilizers

      2. 5.2.2 Liquid Biofertilizers

      3. 5.2.3 Other Technology Types

    3. 5.3 Application

      1. 5.3.1 Seed Treatment

      2. 5.3.2 Soil Treatment

    4. 5.4 Crop Type

      1. 5.4.1 Grains and Cereals

      2. 5.4.2 Pulses and Oilseeds

      3. 5.4.3 Commercial Crops

      4. 5.4.4 Fruits and Vegetables

      5. 5.4.5 Other Crop Types

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 United States

      2. 5.5.2 Canada

      3. 5.5.3 Mexico

      4. 5.5.4 Rest of North America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Agrinos

      2. 6.3.2 California Organic Fertilizers, Inc.

      3. 6.3.3 Kiwa Bio-Tech Products Group Corporation

      4. 6.3.4 Lallemand Inc.

      5. 6.3.5 Rizobacter Argentina SA

      6. 6.3.6 Agrocare Canada

      7. 6.3.7 BioFert Manufacturing Inc.

      8. 6.3.8 Fertilizers USA LLC

      9. 6.3.9 Fertoz

      10. 6.3.10 Orgunique

      11. 6.3.11 Agriculture Solutions, Inc

      12. 6.3.12 Nutrein Ltd

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

North America Biofertilizers Market Research FAQs

The North America Biofertilizers Market is studied from 2018 - 2028.

The North America Biofertilizers Market is growing at a CAGR of 13.5% over the next 5 years.

Nutrien Ltd, Agrinos, Lallemand, Kiwa Bio-Tech Products Group Corporation, California Organic Fertilizers, Inc. are the major companies operating in North America Biofertilizers Market.

North America Biofertilizers Industry Reports

In-depth industry statistics and market share insights of the North America Biofertilizers sector for 2020, 2021, and 2022. The North America Biofertilizers research report provides a comprehensive outlook of the market size and an industry growth forecast for 2023 to 2028. Available to download is a free sample file of the North America Biofertilizers report PDF.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!