Рынок оптических изображений Ближнего Востока и Африки — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2023–2028 гг.)

Рынок оптических изображений Ближнего Востока и Африки сегментирован по продукту (системы визуализации, системы освещения, линзы и программное обеспечение), применению (офтальмология, стоматология, дерматология, кардиология, неврология, онкология, биотехнология и исследования), конечному пользователю (диагностическая визуализация). центр, больницы и исследовательские лаборатории) и страна.

Обзор рынка

Middle East and Africa Optical Imaging Market
Study Period: 2020-2027
CAGR: 7.2 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and it's growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что на рынке оптических изображений на Ближнем Востоке и в Африке среднегодовой темп роста составит 7,2% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2022–2027 гг.). Оптическая визуализация — это новая технология с большим потенциалом для улучшения профилактики, диагностики и лечения заболеваний в медицинском кабинете или операционной. Пандемия привела к снижению спроса на устройства оптической визуализации, поскольку большинство новых предприятий и операций были отложены, чтобы сдержать распространение вируса Covid-19.

  • Оптическая визуализация дает возможность различать мягкие ткани и пораженные ткани. Эта способность оптической визуализации различать здоровые и инфицированные ткани открывает огромные возможности в индустрии медицинской диагностики.
  • Растущие опасения по поводу операций на глазах в странах Ближнего Востока и Африки еще больше увеличили применение оптических изображений в офтальмологической диагностике. Кроме того, оптическая визуализация использует неионизирующее излучение, что значительно снижает лучевую нагрузку на пациента по сравнению с другими вредными эффектами радиационной визуализации.
  • Однако рост рынка ограничивается такими факторами, как строгие процедуры утверждения регулирующими органами, высокая стоимость инструментов, нехватка квалифицированных операторов и недостаточная политика возмещения расходов на процедуры оптической визуализации.

Scope of the report

The report analyses the demand and revenue analysis of the optical imaging market in the Middle East and African countries based on the macroeconomic factors pertaining to the market. The report also analyses the demand of different product types for different applications such as Ophthalmology, Dentistry, Dermatology, Cardiology, among others.

The study factors in the impact of COVID-19 on the Middle East and Africa optical imaging market for modeling the forecast.

By Technology
Photoacoustic Tomography
Optical Coherence Tomography
Hyperspectral Imaging
Near-Infrared Spectroscopy
Others
By Product
Imaging Systems
Illumination Systems
Optical Imaging Software
Cameras
Others
By Application Area
Ophthalmology
Oncology
Cardiology
Dermatology
Neurology
Others
By Application
Pathological Imaging
Intraoperative Imaging
By End-User Industry
Hospitals & Clinics
Research & Diagnostic Laboratories
Pharmaceutical Industry
Biotechnology Companies
Others
By Country
Saudi Arabia
United Arab Emirates
South Africa
Rest of MENA

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Офтальмология продемонстрирует значительный рост

  • В регионе также проводятся некоторые исторические исследования в этой области, что еще раз указывает на перспективы роста рынка в ближневосточном регионе. Например, в ноябре 2021 года команда офтальмологов Медицинского городка шейха Шахбута (SSMC), одной из крупнейших больниц ОАЭ для серьезной и сложной медицинской помощи и совместного предприятия между Abu Dhabi Health Services Company (SEHA) и клиникой Майо, выполнила первый интеллектуальный глазной имплантат с устройством «eyeWatch» для сохранения зрения пациентов, страдающих глаукомой.
  • Несколько ведущих фармацевтических гигантов сотрудничают с глазными клиниками и торговыми партнерами на изучаемом рынке, чтобы извлечь выгоду из растущего спроса на офтальмологические продукты. Например, в сентябре 2021 года NTC предоставила STADA лицензию и права на распространение определенных запатентованных офтальмологических продуктов в регионе, предназначенных для лечения нескольких офтальмологических заболеваний, в частности блефарита, сухости глаз и аллергии.
  • Недавно компания Bayer Middle East представила египетскому сектору здравоохранения свою спонсорскую программу Alleye Home Monitoring. Он работает с лучшими глазными больницами страны, чтобы «поддержать офтальмологов Египта в новую эру» виртуальной помощи пациентам с диабетическим макулярным отеком [ДМО] — осложнением диабетической ретинопатии — или возрастной дегенерацией желтого пятна [ВМД].
Middle East and Africa Optical Imaging Market

Больницы будут занимать наибольшую долю рынка

  • В большинстве стран Ближневосточного региона системы здравоохранения финансируются государством. Такие страны, как Бахрейн, создали Национальный орган по регулированию здравоохранения, чтобы обеспечить соответствие его процедур и стандартов новейшим инновациям.
  • Катар, с другой стороны, ежегодно тратит 2,2% своего ВВП на здравоохранение. В нем есть государственная система здравоохранения, которая предлагает бесплатные и субсидируемые услуги жителям и гражданам. Кроме того, около 90% населения Катара пользуются государственной системой здравоохранения, а остальная часть населения пользуется услугами частного здравоохранения.
  • В регионе происходит несколько стратегических приобретений, призванных извлечь выгоду из растущего спроса на дерматологическую и стоматологическую помощь. Например, в марте 2021 года Amanat Holdings — компания, базирующаяся в Объединенных Арабских Эмиратах (ОАЭ), которая инвестирует в здравоохранение и образование, — полностью приобрела местный реабилитационный институт, Кембриджский медико-реабилитационный центр (CMRC), на общую сумму предприятия 232 миллиона долларов США (166 миллионов фунтов стерлингов).
Middle East and Africa Optical Imaging Market 2

Конкурентная среда

Рынок оптических изображений Ближнего Востока и Африки умеренно фрагментирован и состоит из нескольких крупных игроков. Что касается доли рынка, то в настоящее время на нем доминируют несколько крупных игроков. Однако благодаря инновационной и экологичной упаковке многие компании увеличивают свое присутствие на рынке, заключая новые контракты и осваивая новые рынки.

  • Декабрь 2021 г. - израильский стартап Ophthalmic Sciences Ltd. нацелился на 2023 г. для получения нормативного разрешения на свое устройство бесконтактного измерения внутриглазного давления (ВГД) на основе искусственного интеллекта (ИИ) IO Perfect. Технология, сочетающая визуальный анализ с искусственным интеллектом в гарнитуре виртуальной реальности, позволяет осуществлять удаленный мониторинг глаукомы. Устройство предназначено для использования дома, в глазных клиниках, отделениях неотложной помощи, аптеках и учреждениях первичного звена.

Основные игроки

  1. Abbott Laboratories

  2. Carl Zeiss Meditec AG

  3. Leica Microsystems

  4. Topcon Corporation

  5. Perkinelmer Inc.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Middle East and Africa Optical Imaging Market

Конкурентная среда

Рынок оптических изображений Ближнего Востока и Африки умеренно фрагментирован и состоит из нескольких крупных игроков. Что касается доли рынка, то в настоящее время на нем доминируют несколько крупных игроков. Однако благодаря инновационной и экологичной упаковке многие компании увеличивают свое присутствие на рынке, заключая новые контракты и осваивая новые рынки.

  • Декабрь 2021 г. - израильский стартап Ophthalmic Sciences Ltd. нацелился на 2023 г. для получения нормативного разрешения на свое устройство бесконтактного измерения внутриглазного давления (ВГД) на основе искусственного интеллекта (ИИ) IO Perfect. Технология, сочетающая визуальный анализ с искусственным интеллектом в гарнитуре виртуальной реальности, позволяет осуществлять удаленный мониторинг глаукомы. Устройство предназначено для использования дома, в глазных клиниках, отделениях неотложной помощи, аптеках и учреждениях первичного звена.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of Substitute Products

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Industry Policies

    5. 4.5 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Eye diseases such as dry eyes in MENA region

      2. 5.1.2 High Demand from Professional Services in Healthcare

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 High Cost of Ownership Paired with a Lower Efficiency Compared to Traditional Manual Equipment

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Technology

      1. 6.1.1 Photoacoustic Tomography

      2. 6.1.2 Optical Coherence Tomography

      3. 6.1.3 Hyperspectral Imaging

      4. 6.1.4 Near-Infrared Spectroscopy

      5. 6.1.5 Others

    2. 6.2 By Product

      1. 6.2.1 Imaging Systems

      2. 6.2.2 Illumination Systems

      3. 6.2.3 Optical Imaging Software

      4. 6.2.4 Cameras

      5. 6.2.5 Others

    3. 6.3 By Application Area

      1. 6.3.1 Ophthalmology

      2. 6.3.2 Oncology

      3. 6.3.3 Cardiology

      4. 6.3.4 Dermatology

      5. 6.3.5 Neurology

      6. 6.3.6 Others

    4. 6.4 By Application

      1. 6.4.1 Pathological Imaging

      2. 6.4.2 Intraoperative Imaging

    5. 6.5 By End-User Industry

      1. 6.5.1 Hospitals & Clinics

      2. 6.5.2 Research & Diagnostic Laboratories

      3. 6.5.3 Pharmaceutical Industry

      4. 6.5.4 Biotechnology Companies

      5. 6.5.5 Others

    6. 6.6 By Country

      1. 6.6.1 Saudi Arabia

      2. 6.6.2 United Arab Emirates

      3. 6.6.3 South Africa

      4. 6.6.4 Rest of MENA

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Abbott Laboratories

      2. 7.1.2 Bioptigen Inc.

      3. 7.1.3 Carl Zeiss Meditec AG

      4. 7.1.4 ChemImage Corporation

      5. 7.1.5 Headwall Photonics Inc.

      6. 7.1.6 Cytoviva Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Topcon Corporation

      8. 7.1.8 Heidelberg Engineering Inc.

      9. 7.1.9 Canon Inc.

      10. 7.1.10 Leica Microsystems

      11. 7.1.11 Optovue Inc.

      12. 7.1.12 Perkinelmer, Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Рынок оптических изображений MEA изучается с 2018 по 2028 год.

Рынок оптических изображений на Ближнем Востоке и в Африке будет расти со среднегодовым темпом роста 7,2% в течение следующих 5 лет.

Abbott Laboratories, Carl Zeiss Meditec AG, Leica Microsystems, Topcon Corporation, Perkinelmer Inc. являются основными компаниями, работающими на рынке оптических изображений Ближнего Востока и Африки.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Middle East and Africa Optical Imaging Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Middle-East and Africa Optical Imaging Market is Segmented by Product (Imaging Systems, Illumination Systems, Lenses, and Software), Application (Ophthalmology, Dentistry, Dermatology, Cardiology, Neurology, Oncology, and Biotechnology and Research), End User (Diagnostic Imaging Center, Hospitals, and Research Laboratories), and Country.

Market Snapshot

Middle East and Africa Optical Imaging Market
Study Period: 2020-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 7.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Middle-East and African optical imaging market is expected to witness a CAGR of 7.2% during the forecast period (2022 - 2027). Optical imaging is an emerging technology with great potential for improving disease prevention, diagnosis, and treatment in the medical office or in the operating room. The pandemic witnessed a downward growth in the demand for optical imaging devices as most of the new ventures and surgeries were postponed to contain the spread of the COVID-19 virus.

  • Optical imaging offers the potential to differentiate between soft tissues and between the affected tissues. This ability of optical imaging to differentiate between the healthy and infectious tissues creates a huge opportunity in the medical diagnosis industry.
  • The growing concerns over eye surgeries in the Middle-East and African countries have further increased the application of optical imaging in ophthalmologic diagnosis. Optical imaging uses non-ionizing radiation, which significantly reduces patient radiation exposure compared to other harmful effects of radiation-based imaging.
  • However, the market growth is restricted by factors such as stringent regulatory approval procedures, high costs of instruments, scarcity of skilled operators, and insufficient reimbursements policies for the optical imaging procedures.

Scope of the report

The report analyses the demand and revenue of the optical imaging market in the Middle-East and African countries based on the macroeconomic factors pertaining to the market. The report also analyses the demand for various product types for different applications such as Ophthalmology, Dentistry, Dermatology, and Cardiology.

  • The study factors in the impact of COVID-19 on the Middle-East and African optical imaging market for modeling the forecast.
By Technology
Photoacoustic Tomography
Optical Coherence Tomography
Hyperspectral Imaging
Near-Infrared Spectroscopy
Other Technologies
By Product
Imaging Systems
Illumination Systems
Optical Imaging Software
Cameras
Other Products
By Application Area
Ophthalmology
Oncology
Cardiology
Dermatology
Neurology
Other Application Areas
By Application
Pathological Imaging
Intraoperative Imaging
By End-user Industry
Hospitals and Clinics
Research and Diagnostic Laboratories
Pharmaceutical Industry
Biotechnology Companies
Other End-user Industries
By Country
Saudi Arabia
United Arab Emirates
South Africa
Rest of MENA

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Ophthalmology to Show Significant Growth

  • The region is also witnessing some historic diagnoses being performed in this field which further suggests the growth prospect of the market in the Middle Eastern region. For instance, in November 2021, the ophthalmology team at Sheikh Shakhbout Medical City (SSMC), one of the UAE's largest hospitals for serious and complex care and a joint-venture partnership between Abu Dhabi Health Services Company (SEHA) and Mayo Clinic, performed the first intelligent eye implant with the eyeWatch device to save the eyesight of patients affected by glaucoma.
  • Several leading pharma giants are collaborating with eye hospitals and channel partners in the studied market to capitalize on the growing demand for ophthalmological products. For instance, in September 2021, NTC granted STADA a license and distribution rights for certain proprietary ophthalmic products in the region, intended to address several ophthalmic diseases, in particular blepharitis, dry eye, and allergy.
  • Bayer Middle East introduced its Alleye Home Monitoring Sponsorship Program to the Egyptian healthcare sector. It is working with the country's top-rated eye hospitals to support Egypt's ophthalmologists in the new era of virtual care for patients with either Diabetic Macular Edema [DME] – a complication of diabetic retinopathy – or age-related macular degeneration [AMD].
Middle East and Africa Optical Imaging Market

Hospitals to Hold the Highest Market Share

  • Most of the countries in the Middle Eastern region have state-funded healthcare systems. Countries such as Bahrain have established National Health Regulatory Authority to ensure its procedures and standards are consistent with the newest innovations.
  • Qatar, on the other hand, spends 2.2% of its GDP on healthcare annually. It has a public healthcare system that offers free and subsidized services to residents and citizens. Around 90% of Qatar’s population utilizes the public healthcare system, while the remaining populous utilizes private healthcare.
  • The region is witnessing several strategic acquisitions to capitalize on the increasing demand for dermatology and dentistry care. For instance, in March 2021, Amanat Holdings – a company based in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) that invests in healthcare and education – fully acquired the local rehabilitation institute, Cambridge Medical and Rehabilitation Centre (CMRC), for an enterprise total of USD 232 million (GBP 166m).
Middle East and Africa Optical Imaging Market 2

Competitive Landscape

The Middle-East and Africa Optical Imaging market is moderately fragmented and consists of several major players. In terms of market share, few of the major players currently dominate the market. However, with innovative and sustainable packaging, many companies are increasing their market presence by securing new contracts and by tapping new markets.

  • December 2021 - Israeli startup Ophthalmic Sciences Ltd is targeting 2023 for regulatory clearance of its artificial intelligence (AI)-based contactless intraocular pressure (IOP) measuring device, IO Perfect. The technology, which combines AI visual analysis in a virtual reality headset, enables remote monitoring of glaucoma. The device is designed to be used at home, in eye clinics, emergency room departments, pharmacies, and primary physician settings.

Recent Developments

  • November 2021 - MedX Health Corp. and Al Zahrawi Medical Supplies LLC signed a Memorandum of Understanding between the companies on a two-phase commercialization pilot and distribution agreement for MedX’s leading-edge DermSecure Screening Platform at select United Arab Emirates oncology and dermatology clinics beginning this month.
  • October 2021 - The Barraquer opened its new clinic in Dubai with the latest technology, and seven senior ophthalmologists trained at the Barcelona clinic provide top-quality care. Located in the Dubai Healthcare City 2 medical complex in the Emirati city, the new hospital is a six-story building measuring 13,000 m2.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of Substitute Products

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Industry Policies

    5. 4.5 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Eye diseases such as dry eyes in MENA region

      2. 5.1.2 High Demand from Professional Services in Healthcare

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 High Cost of Ownership Paired with a Lower Efficiency Compared to Traditional Manual Equipment

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Technology

      1. 6.1.1 Photoacoustic Tomography

      2. 6.1.2 Optical Coherence Tomography

      3. 6.1.3 Hyperspectral Imaging

      4. 6.1.4 Near-Infrared Spectroscopy

      5. 6.1.5 Other Technologies

    2. 6.2 By Product

      1. 6.2.1 Imaging Systems

      2. 6.2.2 Illumination Systems

      3. 6.2.3 Optical Imaging Software

      4. 6.2.4 Cameras

      5. 6.2.5 Other Products

    3. 6.3 By Application Area

      1. 6.3.1 Ophthalmology

      2. 6.3.2 Oncology

      3. 6.3.3 Cardiology

      4. 6.3.4 Dermatology

      5. 6.3.5 Neurology

      6. 6.3.6 Other Application Areas

    4. 6.4 By Application

      1. 6.4.1 Pathological Imaging

      2. 6.4.2 Intraoperative Imaging

    5. 6.5 By End-user Industry

      1. 6.5.1 Hospitals and Clinics

      2. 6.5.2 Research and Diagnostic Laboratories

      3. 6.5.3 Pharmaceutical Industry

      4. 6.5.4 Biotechnology Companies

      5. 6.5.5 Other End-user Industries

    6. 6.6 By Country

      1. 6.6.1 Saudi Arabia

      2. 6.6.2 United Arab Emirates

      3. 6.6.3 South Africa

      4. 6.6.4 Rest of MENA

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Abbott Laboratories

      2. 7.1.2 Bioptigen Inc.

      3. 7.1.3 Carl Zeiss Meditec AG

      4. 7.1.4 ChemImage Corporation

      5. 7.1.5 Headwall Photonics Inc.

      6. 7.1.6 Cytoviva Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Topcon Corporation

      8. 7.1.8 Heidelberg Engineering Inc.

      9. 7.1.9 Canon Inc.

      10. 7.1.10 Leica Microsystems

      11. 7.1.11 Optovue Inc.

      12. 7.1.12 Perkinelmer Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The MEA Optical Imaging Market market is studied from 2020 - 2027.

The MEA Optical Imaging Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.2% over the next 5 years.

Abbott Laboratories, Carl Zeiss Meditec AG, Leica Microsystems, Topcon Corporation, Perkinelmer Inc. are the major companies operating in MEA Optical Imaging Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!