سوق اتصالات M2M - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022 - 2027)

سوق اتصالات M2M مقسم حسب التكنولوجيا (الاتصالات الخلوية ، المنطقة الواسعة منخفضة الطاقة ، المدى القصير ، الرجل ، المنطقة الواسعة الثابتة ، الأقمار الصناعية) ، المستخدم النهائي (قطاع التجزئة ، المؤسسات المصرفية والمالية ، الاتصالات وصناعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات ، الرعاية الصحية ، السيارات) والجغرافيا.

لقطة السوق

M2M Connections Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5.55 %
M2M Connections Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

بلغت قيمة سوق اتصالات M2M 19.18 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2020 ومن المتوقع أن تصل إلى 26.52 مليار دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2026 ، بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 5.55٪ خلال فترة التوقعات (2021 - 2026). تجد اتصالات M2M التطبيقات بعدة طرق وقد تقدمت على مدى العقود القليلة الماضية مع إنشاء أنظمة شبكة الإنترنت العالمية وشبكات IP ، مما يسهل الاتصالات المحسنة والفعالة عبر مسافات طويلة وبين أعداد هائلة من الأجهزة.

  • لقد حددت الدول النامية مثل الهند أهمية M2M وبالتالي فهي تركز بشكل كبير على زيادة اختراق M2M. لقد أدركت حكومة الهند أهمية تكنولوجيا المعلومات وبدأت حملة Digital India and Make في الهند. سيؤدي نجاح هذه الحملات إلى انتشار M2M في الهند. من المرجح أن تصل اتصالات M2M في الهند إلى 429 مليون بحلول عام 2021 وفقًا لـ FICCI ، وهذا في حد ذاته يدل على حقيقة أنه من المتوقع أن يتلقى السوق دعمًا إيجابيًا خلال فترة التوقعات.
  • في فبراير 2018 ، أعلنت إدارة الاتصالات (DoT) عن إصدار وثيقة سياسة تحدد المبادئ التوجيهية لتمكين إدخال خدمات الاتصال من آلة إلى آلة (M2M) في الهند ، والتي بدورها ستسهل أيضًا نشر الإنترنت من الأشياء.
  • سيؤدي الاعتماد المتزايد لتقنية 5G والتقدم المتزايد في الاتصالات اللاسلكية إلى تعزيز الاتصال بين الجهاز والآلة.
  • ومع ذلك ، تعد قضايا الخصوصية والأمن وتطوير التطبيقات المعقدة من العوامل الرئيسية التي تعيق نمو السوق المدروسة. أيضًا ، تؤثر تكلفة التسليم المرتفعة مع قابلية التوسع المحدودة بشكل سلبي على نمو السوق.

نطاق التقرير

الاتصال من آلة إلى آلة هو اتصال مباشر بين الأجهزة باستخدام أي وسيلة اتصال مثل السلكية أو اللاسلكية. يقسم هذا التقرير السوق حسب التكنولوجيا (الاتصالات الخلوية ، المنطقة الواسعة منخفضة الطاقة ، المدى القصير ، الرجل ، المنطقة الواسعة الثابتة ، الأقمار الصناعية) ، المستخدم النهائي (قطاع التجزئة ، المؤسسات المصرفية والمالية ، صناعة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات ، الرعاية الصحية ، السيارات) ، والجغرافيا.

By Technology
Cellular Connections
Low Power Wide Area (LPWA)
Short Range
MAN
Wide Area Fixed
Satellite
By End-user Industry
Retail Sector
Banking and Financial Institution
Telecom & IT Industry
Healthcare
Automotive
Oil & Gas
Transportation
Other End-user Industry
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن تحتفظ الاتصالات الخلوية بحصة كبيرة

  • من المتوقع أن تطلق شبكة 5G العنان لنظام بيئي ضخم لإنترنت الأشياء من شأنه أن يسمح للشبكات بالعمل لمليارات الأجهزة المتصلة. على سبيل المثال ، وفقًا لتقرير التنقل الخاص بشركة إريكسون لشهر يونيو 2019 ، من المتوقع أن يكون هناك أكثر من 10 ملايين اشتراك في شبكات الجيل الخامس في جميع أنحاء العالم بحلول نهاية عام 2019. وهذا يدل على حقيقة أن السوق مهيأ للنمو خلال فترة التوقعات.
  • أيضًا وفقًا لآخر تحديث لتوقعات مؤشر شبكات المحمول المرئية (VNI) من Cisco (2017 - 2022) ، بحلول عام 2022 ، ستمثل حركة مرور الهاتف المحمول ما يقرب من 20٪ من حركة مرور IP العالمية وستصل إلى 930 إكسابايت سنويًا. هذا في حد ذاته يدل على حقيقة أنه من المتوقع أن تحقق اتصالات M2M نموًا أقوى خلال فترة التنبؤ.
  • كما أن العدد المتزايد من الشركات الناشئة التي تركز على توسيع حصتها في السوق يساعد في زيادة عدد الاتصالات الخلوية. على سبيل المثال ، في أغسطس 2019 ، أعلنت شركة Space startup عن خططها لإطلاق الآلاف من "الأبراج الخلوية" عبر الأقمار الصناعية التي تتصل بالهاتف العادي. من المتوقع أن تعزز مثل هذه الحالات اعتماد اتصالات M2M خلال فترة التنبؤ.
M2M Connections Market Key Trends

من المتوقع أن تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية حصة كبيرة

  • المنطقة هي موطن لبعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين في صناعة الاتصالات مثل AT&T و Verizon و Cisco وغيرها الكثير التي تستثمر باستمرار في بناء وتطوير بنيتها التحتية لمواكبة التطورات التكنولوجية. من المتوقع أن يعزز هذا اعتماد اتصالات M2M خلال فترة التنبؤ.
  • من المتوقع أن يؤدي ظهور تقنية 5G إلى تعزيز نمو اتصالات M2M خلال فترة التوقعات. يتضح هذا من تقرير التنقل في Ericcson الصادر في يونيو 2019 ، والذي ينص على أن المنطقة من المتوقع أن تضم ما يقرب من 270 مليون اشتراك 5G تمثل أكثر من 60 بالمائة من اشتراكات الهاتف المحمول. 
  • تمكن بعض اللاعبين البارزين في المنطقة من خلال البحث والتطوير والشراكات الإستراتيجية وعمليات الدمج والاستحواذ من تعزيز التكنولوجيا التي من المتوقع أن تعزز اعتماد اتصالات M2M في المنطقة خلال فترة التوقعات.
  • على سبيل المثال ، تعاونت إنتل ومدينة سان خوسيه ، كاليفورنيا من أجل تعزيز مبادرة الرؤية الخضراء للمدينة في مشروع شراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص. يهدف المشروع إلى إنشاء شبكة من مستشعرات جودة الهواء والصوت والمناخ الدقيق ، وتقوم إنتل وسان خوسيه بإنشاء "عدسة استدامة" للمدينة على أساس تقنية إنترنت الأشياء.
  • أيضًا في أبريل 2018 ، أعلنت Microsoft عن خططها لاستثمار 5 مليارات دولار أمريكي في إنترنت الأشياء على مدار الأربع سنوات القادمة عالميًا لدعم البحث المستمر والابتكار في إنترنت الأشياء. يجب أن تعزز هذه الاستثمارات اعتماد اتصالات M2M خلال فترة التنبؤ.
M2M Connections Market Growth Rate

مشهد تنافسي

التنافس التنافسي بين اللاعبين في سوق اتصالات M2M مرتفع بسبب وجود بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين مثل Cisco و IBM و Huawei و Intel وغيرها. سمحت قدرتهم على الابتكار المستمر في عروضهم للاعبين باكتساب ميزة تنافسية على الآخرين. من خلال البحث والتطوير ، والشراكات الإستراتيجية وعمليات الدمج والاستحواذ ، تمكن هؤلاء اللاعبون من تحقيق قدر أكبر من البصمة.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Augmenting Applications Telematics

      2. 4.3.2 Adoption of High Speed Spectrum

      3. 4.3.3 Increasing Number of Mobile Connections

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Privacy and Security Issues

      2. 4.4.2 Lack of Standardization

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Technology

      1. 5.1.1 Cellular Connections

      2. 5.1.2 Low Power Wide Area (LPWA)

      3. 5.1.3 Short Range

      4. 5.1.4 MAN

      5. 5.1.5 Wide Area Fixed

      6. 5.1.6 Satellite

    2. 5.2 By End-user Industry

      1. 5.2.1 Retail Sector

      2. 5.2.2 Banking and Financial Institution

      3. 5.2.3 Telecom & IT Industry

      4. 5.2.4 Healthcare

      5. 5.2.5 Automotive

      6. 5.2.6 Oil & Gas

      7. 5.2.7 Transportation

      8. 5.2.8 Other End-user Industry

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Vodafone Group

      2. 6.1.2 Texas Instruments

      3. 6.1.3 AT&T Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Duetsche Telecom AG

      5. 6.1.5 Siera Wireless

      6. 6.1.6 China Mobile Ltd.

      7. 6.1.7 Cisco System Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd.

      9. 6.1.9 Intel Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 Sprint Corporation

      11. 6.1.11 Gemalto NV(Thales Group)

      12. 6.1.12 Telefonica SA

      13. 6.1.13 Telit Communications

      14. 6.1.14 Verizon Communications Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق اتصالات M2M من 2018 إلى 2026.

ينمو سوق اتصالات M2M بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 5.55٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

Cisco System Inc. و Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd. و Intel Corporation و Sprint Corporation و Verizon Communications Inc. هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق اتصالات M2M.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

M2M Connections Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2020 - 2025)

The M2M Connections Market is Segmented by Technology (Cellular Connections, Low Power Wide Area, Short Range, MAN, Wide Area Fixed, Satellite), End-user (Retail Sector, Banking and Financial Institution, Telecom & IT Industry, Healthcare, Automotive), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2019-2025

Base Year:

2019

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

5.55 %

Major Players:

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Market Overview

The M2M Connections market was valued at USD 19.18 billion in 2019 and is expected to reach USD 26.52 billion by 2025, at a CAGR of 5.55% over the forecast period 2020 - 2025.

  • M2M connections finds applications in a variety of ways and has advanced over the last few decades with the creation of global Internet and IP network systems, facilitating enhanced and efficient communications over long distances and between massive numbers of devices.
  • The developing countries like India have identified the importance of M2M and are, therefore, focusing extensively on the increased penetration of M2M. The Government of India has recognized the importance of IT and initiated a campaign of Digital India and Make in India. The success of these campaigns will ride on proliferation of M2M in India. M2M connections in India are likely to reach 429 million by 2021 as per FICCI, this in itself is indicative of the fact that the market is expected to receive a positive boost over the forecast period.
  • In February 2018, the department of telecommunications (DoT) announced to issue a policy document outlining guidelines to enable the introduction of machine-to-machine (M2M) communication services in India, which in turn will also facilitate the roll-out of the Internet of Things.
  • The rising adoption of 5G technology and growing advancement in wireless communication will also enhance the machine to machine communication.
  • However, Privacy and security issues and complex application development are some of the major factors hindering the growth of the studied market. Also, the high delivery cost with limited scalability is also impacting negatively to market growth.

Scope of the Report

Machine to Machine communication is direct communication between devices using any means of communication such as wired or wireless. This report segments the market by Technology (Cellular Connections, Low Power Wide Area, Short Range, MAN, Wide Area Fixed, Satellite), End-user (Retail Sector, Banking and Financial Institution, Telecom & IT Industry, Healthcare, Automotive), and Geography.

By Technology
Cellular Connections
Low Power Wide Area (LPWA)
Short Range
MAN
Wide Area Fixed
Satellite
By End-user Industry
Retail Sector
Banking and Financial Institution
Telecom & IT Industry
Healthcare
Automotive
Oil & Gas
Transportation
Other End-user Industry
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Cellular Connections is Expected to Hold Significant Share

  • 5G is expected to unleash a massive IoT ecosystem that would allow networks to serve for billions of connected devices. For Instance, according to Ericsson's Mobility Report of June 2019, More than 10 million 5G subscriptions are projected worldwide by the end of 2019. This is indicative of the fact that the market is poised to grow throughout the forecast period.
  • Also according to the latest update of Cisco’s Mobile Visual Networking Index (VNI) Forecast (2017 – 2022), by 2022 mobile traffic will represent nearly 20% of global IP traffic and will reach 930 exabytes annually. This in itself is indicative of the fact that M2M connections are expected to have stronger growth throughout the forecast period.
  • Also, the increasing number of startups that are focused on expanding their market share is helping the number of cellular connections to grow. For instance, in August 2019, Space startup announced its plans to launch thousands of satellite ‘cell towers’ that connect to the average phone. Such instances are expected to boost the adoption of the M2M connections over the forecast period.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America is Expected to Hold Significant Share

  • The region is home to some of the major players in the telecom industry such as the AT&T, Verizon, Cisco and many more which are continuously investing in the building up and advancing their infrastructure to keep pace with the technological advancements. This is expected to boost the adoption of M2M connections over the forecast period.
  • The advent of 5G is expected to fuel the growth of M2M connections over the forecast period. This is evident from the Ericcson's Mobility Report of June 2019, that states that the region s expected to hold close to 270 million 5G subscriptions accounting for more than 60 percent of mobile subscriptions. 
  • Some of the prominent players in the region through research and development, strategic partnerships, and mergers and acquisitions have been able to further the technology which is expected to boost the adoption of the M2M Connections in the region over the forecast period.
  • For instance, Intel and The City of San Jose, CA in order to further the  City’s Green Vision initiative collaborated for a public-private partnership project. The project aims at establishing a network of Air Quality, Sound & MicroClimate Sensors, Intel and San Jose are creating a “sustainability lens” for the City based on IoT technology.
  • Also in April 2018, Microsoft announced its plans to invest USD 5 billion in IoT over the next 4 years globally to support continued research and innovation in IoT. Such investments are ought to boost the adoption of the M2M connections over the forecast period.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The competitive rivalry between the players in the M2M communications market is high owing to the presence of some major players such as Cisco, IBM, Huawei, Intel amongst others. Their ability to continually innovate their offerings has allowed the players to gain a competitive advantage over others. Through research and development, strategic partnerships, mergers & acquisitions these players have been able to attain a greater foot print.

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Augmenting Applications Telematics

      2. 4.3.2 Adoption of High Speed Spectrum

      3. 4.3.3 Increasing Number of Mobile Connections

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Privacy and Security Issues

      2. 4.4.2 Lack of Standardization

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Technology

      1. 5.1.1 Cellular Connections

      2. 5.1.2 Low Power Wide Area (LPWA)

      3. 5.1.3 Short Range

      4. 5.1.4 MAN

      5. 5.1.5 Wide Area Fixed

      6. 5.1.6 Satellite

    2. 5.2 By End-user Industry

      1. 5.2.1 Retail Sector

      2. 5.2.2 Banking and Financial Institution

      3. 5.2.3 Telecom & IT Industry

      4. 5.2.4 Healthcare

      5. 5.2.5 Automotive

      6. 5.2.6 Oil & Gas

      7. 5.2.7 Transportation

      8. 5.2.8 Other End-user Industry

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Vodafone Group

      2. 6.1.2 Texas Instruments

      3. 6.1.3 AT&T Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Duetsche Telecom AG

      5. 6.1.5 Siera Wireless

      6. 6.1.6 China Mobile Ltd.

      7. 6.1.7 Cisco System Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd.

      9. 6.1.9 Intel Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 Sprint Corporation

      11. 6.1.11 Gemalto NV(Thales Group)

      12. 6.1.12 Telefonica SA

      13. 6.1.13 Telit Communications

      14. 6.1.14 Verizon Communications Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

Related Reports