日本普通手术器械市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029 年)

日本普通外科设备市场按产品(手持设备、腹腔镜设备、电外科设备、伤口闭合设备、套管针和接入设备及其他产品)和应用(妇科和泌尿科、心脏病学、骨科、神经病学、其他应用)细分)。该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(以百万美元为单位)。

日本普通手术器械市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
市场概况1
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
预测数据期 2024 - 2029
历史数据期 2019 - 2022
CAGR 4.50 %

主要参与者

日本普通手术器械市场

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

日本普通手术器械市场分析

日本普通手术器械市场预计在预测期内复合年增长率为 4.5%。

COVID-19大流行对任何疾病的患者都产生了重大影响,普通手术器械市场也受到了影响。由于监管机构采取严格的指导方针避免所有非急诊手术,疫情期间手术量大幅下降。根据 2021 年 11 月在 PubMed 上发表的一篇题​​为COVID-19 对日本外科手术的影响:国家临床数据库数据分析的文章,手术下降率最多为 10-15%,尽管数字2020 年,大多数肿瘤和心血管手术的数量有所减少。

Science Direct2021 年 6 月发表的另一篇题为COVID-19 大流行对日本口腔颌面外科的影响:大流行不同阶段问卷调查的报告的文章指出,10 家医院在 1 年内限制了其临床活动。 -2 个月,这是最常见的限制期限。在第一波中,活动百分比(患者数量)与 2019 年相比不到 90%,但变化很大;然而,与 2019 年相比,超过一半的参与机构 (58%) 的活动恢复到了 90% 以上。因此,COVID-19 的爆发对普通手术器械市场产生了负面影响。此外,由于伤害和事故数量大幅增加,普通手术器械市场预计将增长。

此外,由于对微创设备的需求不断增长和老年人口不断增加等因素是推动所研究市场增长的主要因素。

日本慢性病负担的增加以及老年人口的增加可能会导致对医疗设备的需求增加。日本是世界上人口老龄化最快的国家。根据欧洲议会研究服务处2020年12月发布的报告,日本正在快速老龄化。其超老龄化社会是世界上最古老的社会:28.7%的人口年龄在65岁或以上,其中女性占多数。该国百岁老人数量也创历史新高,达到 80,000 人。到 2036 年,65 岁及以上的人将占总人口的三分之一,他们更容易患心血管疾病、神经系统疾病和其他疾病等慢性疾病,这些疾病最终会增加外科手术并在不久的将来推动市场增长。因此,由于上述因素,预计在预测期内对手术器械的需求将会增加。

日本普通手术器械市场趋势

预计手持设备在预测期内将出现显着增长

在日本,随着手术数量的增加,导致手持式手术的使用增加。先进设备的开发,例如用于腹腔镜手术的机器人手持式手术设备,提高了外科医生的灵活性。持针器的形状与止血钳非常相似,具有钳口和手柄。持针器可将针锁定到位,以便在各种组织类型中进行缝合。由于微创外科手术的增加和门诊手术的增加,市场正在增长。

根据 2021 年 9 月发表在Science Direct上的一篇题为日本到 2030 年膝关节和髋关节置换术的预测数量的文章,预计未来 10 年日本膝关节和髋关节置换术的数量将继续增加在大多数年龄段。除 65-74 岁女性的膝关节置换术外,大多数亚组的每种关节置换术数量预计将增加到 2030 例。预计到 2030 年,男性和女性的髋关节置换手术数量分别为 9,005 例和 37,011 例,与 2018 年相比分别增加 147% 和 126%。因此,膝关节和髋关节手术数量的不断增加预计将增加对髋关节置换术的需求。预测期内的手持设备。

此外,日本不断推出和批准产品将推动手术器械市场的发展。例如,2022 年 2 月,施乐辉宣布在日本商业推出其下一代手持式机器人平台 CORI 手术系统。 CORI 手术系统旨在增强手术体验,实现高精度 1-4 并改善膝关节置换术的结果。因此,微创外科手术的增加、产品的持续推出和批准将在预测的几年内增加对手持设备的需求。

5 大主要死亡原因,所有年龄段,日本,2020 年

日本普通手术器械行业概况

由于存在许多大、中、小型参与者,日本普通手术器械市场呈碎片化。该市场的一些主要参与者包括 B. Braun Melsungen AG、Boston Scientific Corporation、Conmed Corporation、Medtronic Plc 和 Johnson Johnson 等。

日本普通手术器械市场领导者

  1. Medtronic PLC

  2. B. Braun Melsungen AG

  3. Conmed Corporation

  4. Boston Scientific Corporation

  5. Johnson & Johnson

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

日本外科景观.png
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

日本普通手术器械市场新闻

  • 2022 年 9 月,总部位于日本的奥林巴斯公司宣布推出 VISERA ELITE III,这是其最新的手术可视化平台,可满足医疗保健专业人员 (HCP) 对跨多个医学学科的内窥镜手术的需求。
  • 2021 年 9 月,Bolder Surgical 宣布 CoolSeal 获得 CE 标志和日本 PMDA 批准。 CoolSeal 容器密封套件包括 3 mm Mini 和 5 mm Trinity 密封器/分隔器/解剖器。这两款设备均采用先进双极射频容器密封技术的黄金标准功效。

日本普通手术器械市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                1. 4.2.1 对微创设备的需求不断增长

                  1. 4.2.2 受伤和事故案例不断增加

                  2. 4.3 市场限制

                    1. 4.3.1 严格的政府法规

                      1. 4.3.2 手术器械的不当报销

                      2. 4.4 波特五力分析

                        1. 4.4.1 新进入者的威胁

                          1. 4.4.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                            1. 4.4.3 供应商的议价能力

                              1. 4.4.4 替代产品的威胁

                                1. 4.4.5 竞争激烈程度

                              2. 5. 市场细分

                                1. 5.1 按产品分类

                                  1. 5.1.1 手持设备

                                    1. 5.1.2 腹腔镜设备

                                      1. 5.1.3 电外科设备

                                        1. 5.1.4 伤口闭合装置

                                          1. 5.1.5 套管针和接入设备

                                            1. 5.1.6 其他产品

                                            2. 5.2 按申请

                                              1. 5.2.1 妇科和泌尿科

                                                1. 5.2.2 心脏病学

                                                  1. 5.2.3 骨科

                                                    1. 5.2.4 神经病学

                                                      1. 5.2.5 其他应用

                                                    2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                      1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                        1. 6.1.1 Medtronic PLC

                                                          1. 6.1.2 B. Braun Melsungen AG

                                                            1. 6.1.3 Conmed Corporation

                                                              1. 6.1.4 Boston Scientific Corporation

                                                                1. 6.1.5 Johnson & Johnson

                                                                  1. 6.1.6 Olympus Corporations

                                                                    1. 6.1.7 Stryker Corporation

                                                                      1. 6.1.8 Integer Holdings Corporation

                                                                        1. 6.1.9 Smith & Nephew Plc

                                                                          1. 6.1.10 Maquet Holding BV & Co. KG (Getinge AB)

                                                                        2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                          **视供应情况而定
                                                                          **竞争格局涵盖 - 业务概览、财务状况、产品和战略以及最新动态
                                                                          bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                          立即获取价格明细

                                                                          日本普通手术器械行业细分

                                                                          根据报告的范围,手术器械在手术过程中有特定的用途。通常,手术设备具有通用用途,而一些特定工具是针对特定程序或手术而设计的。日本普通外科设备市场按产品(手持设备、腹腔镜设备、电外科设备、伤口闭合设备、套管针和接入设备及其他产品)和应用(妇科和泌尿科、心脏病学、骨科、神经病学、其他应用)细分)。该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(以百万美元为单位)。

                                                                          按产品分类
                                                                          手持设备
                                                                          腹腔镜设备
                                                                          电外科设备
                                                                          伤口闭合装置
                                                                          套管针和接入设备
                                                                          其他产品
                                                                          按申请
                                                                          妇科和泌尿科
                                                                          心脏病学
                                                                          骨科
                                                                          神经病学
                                                                          其他应用

                                                                          日本普通手术器械市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                          日本普通手术器械市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029)复合年增长率为 4.5%

                                                                          Medtronic PLC、B. Braun Melsungen AG、Conmed Corporation、Boston Scientific Corporation、Johnson & Johnson 是日本通用手术器械市场的主要公司。

                                                                          该报告涵盖了日本普通手术器械市场的历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了日本普通手术器械市场的历年规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                          日本普通手术器械行业报告

                                                                          Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年日本普通手术设备市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。日本普通外科设备分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                          close-icon
                                                                          80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                          请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                          请输入有效的消息!

                                                                          日本普通手术器械市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029 年)

Japan General Surgical Devices Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Japan General Surgical Devices Market is segmented by Product (Handheld Devices, Laparoscopic Devices, Electro Surgical Devices, Wound Closure Devices, Trocars and Access Devices, and Other Products), and Application (Gynecology and Urology, Cardiology, Orthopaedic, Neurology, Other Applications). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Market Snapshot1
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 4.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Japan General Surgical Devices Market is expected to register a CAGR of 4.5% during the forecast period.

COVID-19 pandemic had a substantial impact on patients with any diseases, general surgical devices market was also affected. The volume of surgeries has significantly declined during the pandemic, owing to the stringent guidelines by the regulatory authorities to avoid all non-emergent surgeries. As per an article published in PubMed titled ‘The impact of COVID-19 on surgical procedures in Japan: analysis of data from the National Clinical Database’ in November 2021, the rate of decline in surgery was at most 10–15% although the numbers of most oncological and cardiovascular procedures decreased in 2020.

Another article published in Science Direct titled ‘Impact of COVID-19 pandemic on oral and maxillofacial surgery in Japan: A report from a questionnaire survey during the different phases of the pandemic’ in June 2021 stated that ten hospitals had restricted their clinical activities for 1–2 months, which was the commonest duration of restrictions overall. In the first wave, the percentage of activities (patient volume) was less than 90% compared to 2019 but varied widely; however, more than half of the participating institutions (58%) recovered to more than 90% activity compared to 2019. Thus, the COVID-19 outbreak had a negetive impact on general surgical devices market. Also, the general surgical devices market is expected to grow due to the significant increase in the number of injuries and accidents.

Further, owing to the factors such as rising demand for minimally invasive devices and increasing geriatric population are among the major factors driving the growth of the studied market.

The growing burden of diseases chronic diseases along with the rising geriatric population in Japan is likely to lead to increased demand for medical devices. Japan has the world’s fastest aging population. Accroding to a report published by European Parliamentary Research Service in December 2020 Japan is aging fast. Its'super-aged' society is the oldest in the world: 28.7 % of the population are 65 or older, with women forming the majority. The country is also home to a record 80,000 centenarians. By 2036, people aged 65 and over will represent a third of the population who are more prone to chronic diseases such as cardiovascul,ar diseases, neurological disorders, and other diseases which ultimately rises surgical procedures an drives market growth in the near future. Thus, owing to above-mentioned factors increase demand is expected for surgical devices during the forecast period.

Scope of the report

As per scope of the report, surgical devices serve a specific purpose during surgery. Typically, surgical devices have generic use, while some specific tools are designed for specific procedures or surgeries. The Japan General Surgical Devices Market is segmented by Product (Handheld Devices, Laparoscopic Devices, Electro Surgical Devices, Wound Closure Devices, Trocars and Access Devices, and Other Products), and Application (Gynecology and Urology, Cardiology, Orthopaedic, Neurology, Other Applications). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments. 

By Product
Handheld Devices
Laproscopic Devices
Electro Surgical Devices
Wound Closure Devices
Trocars and Access Devices
Other Products
By Application
Gynecology and Urology
Cardiology
Orthopaedic
Neurology
Other Applications

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Handheld Devices is Expected to Witness Significant Growth Over the Forecast Period

In Japan with the rising number of surgeries leading to an increased use of handheld surgical. The development of advanced devices, like robotic hand-held surgical devices for laparoscopic interventions, enhances a surgeon’s dexterity. Needle holders are very similar in shape to hemostats, featuring jaws, and handles. Needle holders allow the needle to be locked into place for suturing, in a variety of tissue types. The market is growing, due to the rise in minimally invasive surgical procedures and an increase in outpatient surgeries.

According to an article published in Science Direct titled 'Projected numbers of the knee and hip arthroplasties up to the year 2030 in Japan' in September 2021 the numbers of the knee and hip arthroplasties are expected to continue to increase over the next 10 years in Japan in most age groups. The numbers of each arthroplasty were projected to increase to 2030 in most subgroups, except for knee arthroplasties in women aged 65–74 years. The projected number of hip arthroplasties in 2030 for men and women were 9005 and 37,011, respectively, which translates into respective increases of 147% and 126% compared with 2018. Therefore the growing number of knee and hip surgeries is expected to increase the demand for handheld devices during the forecast period.

Furthermore, continuous product launch and approval in Japan will boost the surgical devices market. For instance, in Februrary 2022, Smith & Nephew announced the commercial launch of its next generation handheld robotics platform, the CORI Surgical System, in Japan. The CORI Surgical System is designed to augment the surgical experience for high accuracy 1-4 and improved outcomes in knee arthroplasty. Thus , rise in minimally invasive surgical procedures, continuous product launch and approval will boost the demand for handheld devices during forecasted years.

The 5 leading causes of death, All Ages, Japan, 2020

Competitive Landscape

The Japan General Surgical Devices Market is fragmented because of the presence of many large, medium, and small players. Some of the major players of the market are B. Braun Melsungen AG, Boston Scientific Corporation, Conmed Corporation, Medtronic Plc and Johnson & Johnson are among others.

Recent Development

  • In September 2022, Olympus Corporation, based in Japan, announced the launch of VISERA ELITE III, its newest surgical visualization platform that addresses the needs of healthcare professionals (HCPs) for endoscopic procedures across multiple medical disciplines. 
  • In September 2021, Bolder Surgical announced the CoolSeal receives CE mark, Japan PMDA approval. The CoolSeal Vessel Sealing suite includes the 3 mm Mini and the 5 mm Trinity Sealer/Divider/Dissector. Both devices are powered with the gold-standard efficacy of advanced bipolar Radio Frequency vessel sealing technology.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Defination

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rising Demand for Minimally Invasive Devices

      2. 4.2.2 Growing Cases of Injuries and Accidents

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Stringent Government Regulations

      2. 4.3.2 Improper Reimbursement for Surgical Devices

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 Handheld Devices

      2. 5.1.2 Laproscopic Devices

      3. 5.1.3 Electro Surgical Devices

      4. 5.1.4 Wound Closure Devices

      5. 5.1.5 Trocars and Access Devices

      6. 5.1.6 Other Products

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Gynecology and Urology

      2. 5.2.2 Cardiology

      3. 5.2.3 Orthopaedic

      4. 5.2.4 Neurology

      5. 5.2.5 Other Applications

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Medtronic PLC

      2. 6.1.2 B. Braun Melsungen AG

      3. 6.1.3 Conmed Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Boston Scientific Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 Johnson & Johnson

      6. 6.1.6 Olympus Corporations

      7. 6.1.7 Stryker Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Integer Holdings Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Smith & Nephew Plc

      10. 6.1.10 Maquet Holding BV & Co. KG (Getinge AB)

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Japan General Surgical Devices Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Japan General Surgical Devices Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.5% over the next 5 years.

Medtronic PLC, B. Braun Melsungen AG, Conmed Corporation, Boston Scientific Corporation, Johnson & Johnson are the major companies operating in Japan General Surgical Devices Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!