Японский рынок гидравлического рулевого управления с электроприводом: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Японский рынок автомобильных электрогидравлических усилителей руля был сегментирован по типу транспортного средства (легковые и коммерческие автомобили) и типу компонентов (рулевой двигатель, датчики и прочее).

Обзор рынка

Market_Overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что на японском рынке электрогидравлических усилителей руля среднегодовой темп роста составит более 6% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2020-2025 гг.).

  • Поскольку в настоящее время большинство автомобилей стали тяжелее и перешли на передний привод, наряду с увеличением диаметра и ширины шин усилие, необходимое для поворота рулевого колеса вручную, также увеличится. Чтобы уменьшить ручное усилие, для помощи водителю был введен гидроусилитель руля или, скорее, рулевое управление с усилителем. 
  • Некоторыми из преимуществ рулевого управления с усилителем являются его регулируемая скоростная характеристика, при которой рулевое управление усиливается на низкой скорости и незначительно на высокой скорости, чтобы улучшить контроль над автомобилем. Эта функция постепенно стала обычным явлением для всех новых автомобилей. Из различных типов систем рулевого управления, доступных в настоящее время, электрогидравлический усилитель руля является одним из них.
  • Электрогидравлические гибридные системы позволяют обычному гидравлическому рулевому управлению работать без гидравлического насоса с приводом от двигателя. Вместо этого гидравлическое давление обеспечивается насосным агрегатом с электродвигателем, который не потребляет мощность от двигателя. Эта концепция особенно полезна в автомобилях, которые используют обычное гидравлическое рулевое управление в качестве базовой технологии, но также предлагаются для вариантов гибридных электромобилей.

Scope of the report

The Japan electro-hydraulic power steering market covers the latest trends and technological development and market demand by vehicle type, component, country, and market share of major automotive electro-hydraulic power steering manufacturing companies across Japan.

By Vehicle Type
Passenger Vehicles
Commercial Vehicles
By Component Type
Steering Motor
Sensors
Other Components

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Достижения в технологии рулевого управления с электроусилителем (EPS) постепенного отказа от электрогидравлической системы

Отказ систем рулевого управления в транспортных средствах, таких как Ford Focus (2008 г.) и внедорожник Mercury Mariner, помог внести существенные изменения в технологии рулевого управления с электроусилителем (EPS), обусловленные улучшениями и усовершенствованиями датчиков рулевого управления.

Рулевое управление с электроусилителем (EPS) не использует гидравлическое давление в какой-либо форме для усиления рулевого управления. Эта технология полностью электронная и использует электродвигатель для оказания непосредственной помощи. Поскольку при генерировании и передаче гидравлической мощности нет потерь мощности, эти системы обычно более эффективны, чем обычные гидравлические или электрогидравлические системы рулевого управления. Кроме того, системы EPS менее сложны, чем гидравлические системы. Следовательно, они проще в изготовлении. Более того, автовладельцам легче обслуживать эти системы, так как в них используется меньше жидкостей и масел.

Многие автопроизводители и OEM-производители, такие как Bosch, Nexteer, Ford, Nissan и т. д., все чаще изучают и внедряют EPS в свои будущие автомобили, что может сдерживать рост электрогидравлических систем. Например, Ford интегрировал компенсацию рулевого управления в качестве дополнительной функции в свою новую систему EPS. Компания признает EPS с тяговым дрейфом как усовершенствование сенсорной системы, которая помогает постоянно измерять крутящий момент водителя на рулевом колесе. Это также помогает адаптироваться к изменяющимся дорожным условиям и приспосабливаться к малейшим изменениям рулевого управления.

key market trend 1

Ожидается, что рынок коммерческих автомобилей продемонстрирует высокий рост

Энергосбережение является одной из наиболее важных проблем при разработке новых тяжелых транспортных средств, особенно систем рулевого управления, поскольку более 70% топлива, потребляемого обычными системами рулевого управления с гидравлическим усилителем (HPS), не нужны, и их можно избежать.

EHPS обеспечивает большую экономию топлива, чем система HPS, что приводит к большим экономическим преимуществам для владельцев коммерческих автомобилей. Например, продукт EHPS от TRW обеспечивает экономию топлива 0,2 л/100 км по сравнению с обычной системой HPS. Система EHPS также имеет значительно более высокую нагрузку на стойку, чем система HPS.

Северная Америка является огромным рынком для коммерческих автомобилей, таких как тяжелые грузовики, строительная и сельскохозяйственная техника. Электрогидравлические системы рулевого управления используются в большинстве этих транспортных средств в регионе. 

Таким образом, поскольку компании разрабатывают новые инновации в этом сегменте, ожидается, что рынок EHPS будет расти в течение прогнозируемого периода для сегмента коммерческих автомобилей.

key market trend 2

Конкурентная среда

Некоторыми из основных игроков, доминирующих на рынке электрогидравлического усилителя руля в Северной Америке, являются JTEKT Corporation, Nexteer Automotive Group Ltd, ZF Friedrichshafen AG, NSK Ltd и Robert Bosch GmbH.

На рынке мало игроков, которые владеют значительной долей рынка. Игроки предпочитают давние партнерские отношения с крупными OEM-производителями и являются предпочтительными поставщиками OEM-производителей систем рулевого управления. 

Основные игроки

  1. JTEKT Corporation

  2. Nexteer Automotive Group Ltd

  3. ZF Friedrichshafen AG

  4. NSK Ltd

  5. Robert Bosch GmbH

Japan Electrically-Powered Hydraulic Steering CL.png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Passenger Vehicles

      2. 5.1.2 Commercial Vehicles

    2. 5.2 By Component Type

      1. 5.2.1 Steering Motor

      2. 5.2.2 Sensors

      3. 5.2.3 Other Components

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 JTEKT Corporation

      2. 6.2.2 Nexteer Automotive

      3. 6.2.3 NSK Ltd

      4. 6.2.4 Robert Bosch GmbH

      5. 6.2.5 ZF Friedrichshafen AG

      6. 6.2.6 Showa Group

      7. 6.2.7 Danfoss

      8. 6.2.8 Continental AG

      9. 6.2.9 Thyssenkrupp Presta AG

      10. 6.2.10 Mando Corporation

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Japan Electrically Powered Hydraulic Steering Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Japan Electrically Powered Hydraulic Steering Market is growing at a CAGR of >6% over the next 5 years.

JTEKT Corporation, Nexteer Automotive Group Ltd, ZF Friedrichshafen AG, NSK Ltd, Robert Bosch GmbH are the major companies operating in Japan Electrically Powered Hydraulic Steering Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Japan Electrically-Powered Hydraulic Steering Market - Growth, Trends & Forecast (2020 - 2025)

The Japan Automotive Electro-hydraulic Power Steering Market has been Segmented by Vehicle Type (Passenger Vehicles and Commercial Vehicles), and Component Type (Steering Motor, Sensors, and Others)

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2019-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Japan electro-hydraulic power steering market is anticipated to register a CAGR of over 6% during the forecast period (2020-2025).

  • As most vehicles nowadays have become heavier and switched to front-wheel drive, along with an increase in tire diameter and width, the effort needed to turn the steering wheel manually would also increase. To reduce the manual effort, power steering or rather power-assisted steering were introduced to assist the driver. 
  • Some of the advantages of power steering are its adjustable speed characteristic, where the steering is assisted more at low speed and assisted lightly at high speed to increase the control over the vehicle. This feature has gradually become a commonplace across all new vehicles. Of the different types of steering systems available nowadays, electro-hydraulic power steering is one of them.
  • Electro-hydraulic hybrid systems allow conventional hydraulic steering to run without the need of an engine-driven hydraulic pump. The hydraulic pressure instead is supplied by an electric motor pump unit that does not draw power from the engine. This concept is particularly helpful in vehicles that utilize conventional hydraulic steering as a basic technology but are also offered for hybrid-electric vehicle variants.

Scope of the report

The Japan electro-hydraulic power steering market covers the latest trends and technological development and market demand by vehicle type, component, country, and market share of major automotive electro-hydraulic power steering manufacturing companies across Japan.

By Vehicle Type
Passenger Vehicles
Commercial Vehicles
By Component Type
Steering Motor
Sensors
Other Components

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Advancements in Electric Power Steering (EPS) Technology Phasing Out the Electro-Hydraulic System

Failure of steering systems in vehicles, such as Ford Focus (2008) and Mercury Mariner SUV, helped in bringing about significant changes in electric power steering (EPS) technologies, driven by the improvements and advancements of steering sensors.

An electric power steering (EPS) does not use any form of hydraulic pressure to provide steering assistance. This technology is fully electronic and uses an electric motor to provide direct assistance. Since there is no power lost in generating and transmitting the hydraulic power, these systems are typically more efficient than the conventional hydraulic or electro-hydraulic steering systems. Furthermore, EPS systems are less complex than hydraulic systems. Hence, they are easier to manufacture. Moreover, car owners find it easier to maintain these systems, as there are fewer fluids and oils involved.

Many auto manufactures and OEMs, such as Bosch, Nexteer, Ford, Nissan, etc., are increasingly researching and adopting EPS in their upcoming vehicles, which may deter the growth of electro-hydraulic systems. For instance, Ford has integrated a pull-drift steering compensation as an additional feature to its new EPS system. The company acknowledges EPS with pull-drift as an improvement in the sensor system, which helps to measure the driver’s steering torque constantly. It also helps in adapting to the changing road conditions, and adjustment to the slightest of steering changes.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Commercial Vehicles Market is Expected to Witness High Growth

Energy saving is one of the most significant concerns in the development of new heavy vehicles, especially steering systems, as over 70% of the fuel consumed by a conventional hydraulic power steering (HPS) systems is unnecessary and can be avoided.

EHPS offers more fuel savings than an HPS system, which transitions to great cost benefits for commercial vehicle owners. For instance, an EHPS product from TRW has achieved fuel savings of 0.2 L/100 km, as compared to a conventional HPS system. EHPS system also has a significantly higher rack load than an HPS system.

North America is a huge market for commercial vehicles, such as heavy trucks, construction machinery, and agricultural machinery. Electro-hydraulic power steering systems are employed in the majority of these vehicles within the region. 

Thus, with companies coming up with new innovations in this segment, the market for EHPS is expected to grow over the forecast period for the commercial vehicles segment.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

Some of the major players dominating the North America electro-hydraulic power steering market are JTEKT Corporation, Nexteer Automotive Group Ltd, ZF Friedrichshafen AG, NSK Ltd, and Robert Bosch GmbH.

There are few players in the market who hold a major share in the market. The players prefer a long-standing partnership with the major OEMs and are OEMs preferred suppliers for steering systems. 

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Passenger Vehicles

      2. 5.1.2 Commercial Vehicles

    2. 5.2 By Component Type

      1. 5.2.1 Steering Motor

      2. 5.2.2 Sensors

      3. 5.2.3 Other Components

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 JTEKT Corporation

      2. 6.2.2 Nexteer Automotive

      3. 6.2.3 NSK Ltd

      4. 6.2.4 Robert Bosch GmbH

      5. 6.2.5 ZF Friedrichshafen AG

      6. 6.2.6 Showa Group

      7. 6.2.7 Danfoss

      8. 6.2.8 Continental AG

      9. 6.2.9 Thyssenkrupp Presta AG

      10. 6.2.10 Mando Corporation

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports