Marché de la direction hydraulique électrique au Japon – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché japonais de la direction assistée électro-hydraulique automobile a été segmenté par type de véhicule (véhicules de tourisme et véhicules utilitaires) et par type de composant (moteur de direction, capteurs et autres)

Aperçu du marché

Market_Overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché japonais de la direction assistée électrohydraulique devrait enregistrer un TCAC de plus de 6 % au cours de la période de prévision (2020-2025).

  • Comme la plupart des véhicules de nos jours sont devenus plus lourds et sont passés à la traction avant, avec une augmentation du diamètre et de la largeur des pneus, l'effort nécessaire pour tourner le volant manuellement augmenterait également. Pour réduire l'effort manuel, une direction assistée ou plutôt direction assistée a été introduite pour assister le conducteur. 
  • Certains des avantages de la direction assistée sont sa caractéristique de vitesse réglable, où la direction est davantage assistée à basse vitesse et légèrement assistée à grande vitesse pour augmenter le contrôle sur le véhicule. Cette fonctionnalité est progressivement devenue un lieu commun sur tous les nouveaux véhicules. Parmi les différents types de systèmes de direction disponibles de nos jours, la direction assistée électro-hydraulique en fait partie.
  • Les systèmes hybrides électro-hydrauliques permettent à la direction hydraulique conventionnelle de fonctionner sans avoir besoin d'une pompe hydraulique entraînée par le moteur. La pression hydraulique est plutôt fournie par un groupe motopompe électrique qui ne tire pas de puissance du moteur. Ce concept est particulièrement utile dans les véhicules qui utilisent la direction hydraulique conventionnelle comme technologie de base, mais sont également proposés pour les variantes de véhicules hybrides-électriques.

Scope of the report

The Japan electro-hydraulic power steering market covers the latest trends and technological development and market demand by vehicle type, component, country, and market share of major automotive electro-hydraulic power steering manufacturing companies across Japan.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Les progrès de la technologie de direction assistée électrique (EPS) éliminent progressivement le système électrohydraulique

La défaillance des systèmes de direction dans les véhicules, tels que Ford Focus (2008) et Mercury Mariner SUV, a contribué à apporter des changements importants dans les technologies de direction assistée électrique (EPS), entraînés par les améliorations et les progrès des capteurs de direction.

Une direction assistée électrique (EPS) n'utilise aucune forme de pression hydraulique pour fournir une assistance de direction. Cette technologie est entièrement électronique et utilise un moteur électrique pour fournir une assistance directe. Puisqu'il n'y a pas de perte de puissance lors de la génération et de la transmission de la puissance hydraulique, ces systèmes sont généralement plus efficaces que les systèmes de direction hydrauliques ou électrohydrauliques conventionnels. De plus, les systèmes EPS sont moins complexes que les systèmes hydrauliques. Ils sont donc plus faciles à fabriquer. De plus, les propriétaires de voitures trouvent qu'il est plus facile d'entretenir ces systèmes, car il y a moins de fluides et d'huiles impliqués.

De nombreux constructeurs automobiles et équipementiers, tels que Bosch, Nexteer, Ford, Nissan, etc., recherchent et adoptent de plus en plus l'EPS dans leurs véhicules à venir, ce qui peut décourager la croissance des systèmes électrohydrauliques. Par exemple, Ford a intégré une compensation de direction à la dérive en tant que fonctionnalité supplémentaire à son nouveau système EPS. La société reconnaît l'EPS avec dérive de traction comme une amélioration du système de capteurs, qui aide à mesurer en permanence le couple de direction du conducteur. Il aide également à s'adapter aux conditions changeantes de la route et à s'adapter au moindre changement de direction.

key market trend 1

Le marché des véhicules utilitaires devrait connaître une forte croissance

L'économie d'énergie est l'une des préoccupations les plus importantes dans le développement de nouveaux véhicules lourds, en particulier les systèmes de direction, car plus de 70 % du carburant consommé par un système de direction assistée hydraulique (HPS) conventionnel est inutile et peut être évité.

EHPS offre plus d'économies de carburant qu'un système HPS, ce qui se traduit par de grands avantages en termes de coûts pour les propriétaires de véhicules utilitaires. Par exemple, un produit EHPS de TRW a permis de réaliser des économies de carburant de 0,2 L/100 km, par rapport à un système HPS conventionnel. Le système EHPS a également une charge de rack nettement plus élevée qu'un système HPS.

L'Amérique du Nord est un énorme marché pour les véhicules commerciaux, tels que les camions lourds, les machines de construction et les machines agricoles. Des systèmes de direction assistée électro-hydraulique sont utilisés dans la majorité de ces véhicules dans la région. 

Ainsi, avec les entreprises proposant de nouvelles innovations dans ce segment, le marché des EHPS devrait croître au cours de la période de prévision pour le segment des véhicules utilitaires.

key market trend 2

Paysage concurrentiel

Certains des principaux acteurs dominant le marché nord-américain de la direction assistée électrohydraulique sont JTEKT Corporation, Nexteer Automotive Group Ltd, ZF Friedrichshafen AG, NSK Ltd et Robert Bosch GmbH.

Il y a peu d'acteurs sur le marché qui détiennent une part importante du marché. Les acteurs privilégient un partenariat de longue date avec les grands équipementiers et sont les fournisseurs privilégiés des équipementiers pour les systèmes de direction. 

Principaux acteurs

  1. JTEKT Corporation

  2. Nexteer Automotive Group Ltd

  3. ZF Friedrichshafen AG

  4. NSK Ltd

  5. Robert Bosch GmbH

Japan Electrically-Powered Hydraulic Steering CL.png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Hypothèses de l'étude

      1. 1.2 Portée de l'étude

      2. 2. MÉTHODOLOGIE DE RECHERCHE

        1. 3. RÉSUMÉ

          1. 4. DYNAMIQUE DU MARCHÉ

            1. 4.1 Facteurs de marché

              1. 4.2 Contraintes du marché

                1. 4.3 Attractivité de l'industrie - Analyse des cinq forces de Porter

                  1. 4.3.1 La menace de nouveaux participants

                    1. 4.3.2 Pouvoir de négociation des acheteurs/consommateurs

                      1. 4.3.3 Pouvoir de négociation des fournisseurs

                        1. 4.3.4 Menace des produits de substitution

                          1. 4.3.5 Intensité de la rivalité concurrentielle

                        2. 5. SEGMENTATION DU MARCHÉ

                          1. 5.1 Par type de véhicule

                            1. 5.1.1 Véhicules de tourisme

                              1. 5.1.2 Véhicules commerciaux

                              2. 5.2 Par type de composant

                                1. 5.2.1 Moteur de direction

                                  1. 5.2.2 Capteurs

                                    1. 5.2.3 Autres composants

                                  2. 6. PAYSAGE CONCURRENTIEL

                                    1. 6.1 Part de marché du fournisseur

                                      1. 6.2 Profils d'entreprise

                                        1. 6.2.1 JTEKT Corporation

                                          1. 6.2.2 Nexteer Automobile

                                            1. 6.2.3 NSK Ltd

                                              1. 6.2.4 Robert Bosch GmbH

                                                1. 6.2.5 ZF Friedrichshafen AG

                                                  1. 6.2.6 Groupe Showa

                                                    1. 6.2.7 Danfoss

                                                      1. 6.2.8 Continental SA

                                                        1. 6.2.9 ThyssenKrupp Presta AG

                                                          1. 6.2.10 Société de commandement

                                                        2. 7. OPPORTUNITÉS DE MARCHÉ ET TENDANCES FUTURES

                                                          You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                          Frequently Asked Questions

                                                          Le marché du marché japonais de la direction hydraulique à propulsion électrique est étudié de 2018 à 2027.

                                                          Le marché japonais de la direction hydraulique à assistance électrique croît à un TCAC de> 6% au cours des 5 prochaines années.

                                                          JTEKT Corporation, Nexteer Automotive Group Ltd, ZF Friedrichshafen AG, NSK Ltd, Robert Bosch GmbH sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché japonais de la direction hydraulique à assistance électrique.

                                                          80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                          Please enter a valid email id!

                                                          Please enter a valid message!

Japan Electrically-Powered Hydraulic Steering Market - Growth, Trends & Forecast (2020 - 2025)

The Japan Automotive Electro-hydraulic Power Steering Market has been Segmented by Vehicle Type (Passenger Vehicles and Commercial Vehicles), and Component Type (Steering Motor, Sensors, and Others)

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2019-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Japan electro-hydraulic power steering market is anticipated to register a CAGR of over 6% during the forecast period (2020-2025).

  • As most vehicles nowadays have become heavier and switched to front-wheel drive, along with an increase in tire diameter and width, the effort needed to turn the steering wheel manually would also increase. To reduce the manual effort, power steering or rather power-assisted steering were introduced to assist the driver. 
  • Some of the advantages of power steering are its adjustable speed characteristic, where the steering is assisted more at low speed and assisted lightly at high speed to increase the control over the vehicle. This feature has gradually become a commonplace across all new vehicles. Of the different types of steering systems available nowadays, electro-hydraulic power steering is one of them.
  • Electro-hydraulic hybrid systems allow conventional hydraulic steering to run without the need of an engine-driven hydraulic pump. The hydraulic pressure instead is supplied by an electric motor pump unit that does not draw power from the engine. This concept is particularly helpful in vehicles that utilize conventional hydraulic steering as a basic technology but are also offered for hybrid-electric vehicle variants.

Scope of the report

The Japan electro-hydraulic power steering market covers the latest trends and technological development and market demand by vehicle type, component, country, and market share of major automotive electro-hydraulic power steering manufacturing companies across Japan.

By Vehicle Type
Passenger Vehicles
Commercial Vehicles
By Component Type
Steering Motor
Sensors
Other Components

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Advancements in Electric Power Steering (EPS) Technology Phasing Out the Electro-Hydraulic System

Failure of steering systems in vehicles, such as Ford Focus (2008) and Mercury Mariner SUV, helped in bringing about significant changes in electric power steering (EPS) technologies, driven by the improvements and advancements of steering sensors.

An electric power steering (EPS) does not use any form of hydraulic pressure to provide steering assistance. This technology is fully electronic and uses an electric motor to provide direct assistance. Since there is no power lost in generating and transmitting the hydraulic power, these systems are typically more efficient than the conventional hydraulic or electro-hydraulic steering systems. Furthermore, EPS systems are less complex than hydraulic systems. Hence, they are easier to manufacture. Moreover, car owners find it easier to maintain these systems, as there are fewer fluids and oils involved.

Many auto manufactures and OEMs, such as Bosch, Nexteer, Ford, Nissan, etc., are increasingly researching and adopting EPS in their upcoming vehicles, which may deter the growth of electro-hydraulic systems. For instance, Ford has integrated a pull-drift steering compensation as an additional feature to its new EPS system. The company acknowledges EPS with pull-drift as an improvement in the sensor system, which helps to measure the driver’s steering torque constantly. It also helps in adapting to the changing road conditions, and adjustment to the slightest of steering changes.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Commercial Vehicles Market is Expected to Witness High Growth

Energy saving is one of the most significant concerns in the development of new heavy vehicles, especially steering systems, as over 70% of the fuel consumed by a conventional hydraulic power steering (HPS) systems is unnecessary and can be avoided.

EHPS offers more fuel savings than an HPS system, which transitions to great cost benefits for commercial vehicle owners. For instance, an EHPS product from TRW has achieved fuel savings of 0.2 L/100 km, as compared to a conventional HPS system. EHPS system also has a significantly higher rack load than an HPS system.

North America is a huge market for commercial vehicles, such as heavy trucks, construction machinery, and agricultural machinery. Electro-hydraulic power steering systems are employed in the majority of these vehicles within the region. 

Thus, with companies coming up with new innovations in this segment, the market for EHPS is expected to grow over the forecast period for the commercial vehicles segment.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

Some of the major players dominating the North America electro-hydraulic power steering market are JTEKT Corporation, Nexteer Automotive Group Ltd, ZF Friedrichshafen AG, NSK Ltd, and Robert Bosch GmbH.

There are few players in the market who hold a major share in the market. The players prefer a long-standing partnership with the major OEMs and are OEMs preferred suppliers for steering systems. 

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Passenger Vehicles

      2. 5.1.2 Commercial Vehicles

    2. 5.2 By Component Type

      1. 5.2.1 Steering Motor

      2. 5.2.2 Sensors

      3. 5.2.3 Other Components

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 JTEKT Corporation

      2. 6.2.2 Nexteer Automotive

      3. 6.2.3 NSK Ltd

      4. 6.2.4 Robert Bosch GmbH

      5. 6.2.5 ZF Friedrichshafen AG

      6. 6.2.6 Showa Group

      7. 6.2.7 Danfoss

      8. 6.2.8 Continental AG

      9. 6.2.9 Thyssenkrupp Presta AG

      10. 6.2.10 Mando Corporation

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports