Автомобильный рынок EPS в Великобритании — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Британский автомобильный электроусилитель руля сегментирован по типу EPS (по типу помощи при стойке (REPS), по типу помощи в стойке (CEPS), по типу помощи шестерне (PEPS)), по применению (легковые автомобили, коммерческие автомобили) и по категории спроса ( ОЕМ, Замена)

Обзор рынка

UK Automotive EPS systems market
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 10.95 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что в течение прогнозируемого периода (2020–2025 гг.) рынок Автомобильный электроусилитель руля в Великобритании зарегистрирует среднегодовой темп роста около 10,95%.

Автомобильный электродвигатель EPS является неотъемлемым компонентом благодаря своей основной функциональности, позволяющей водителю управлять автомобилем за счет увеличения усилия на рулевом колесе, необходимого для поворота рулевого колеса. Такие факторы, как широкое владение личными транспортными средствами и растущие технологические достижения, приведут к росту рынка EPS.

Среди регионов Великобритания является одной из доминирующих стран на автомобильном рынке EPS. Рынок EPS в первую очередь обусловлен ростом производства и продаж автомобилей класса люкс из-за растущего предпочтения безопасности и комфорта. Кроме того, ожидается, что быстрая электрификация транспортных средств и ужесточение норм выбросов в странах с развитой экономикой, таких как Великобритания, повысят спрос на автомобили с ЭПС.

Растущая популярность беспилотных автомобилей подстегнула спрос на рынке систем рулевого управления с электроусилителем и блоков управления двигателем во всем мире. Автомобили, оснащенные EPS, как правило, имеют меньший общий вес, что еще больше увеличивает эффективность использования топлива.

Scope of the report

The UK Electric Power Steering Market report covers the latest technology trends and provides an analysis of various areas of the market demand by EPS type, application, and demand category. The country-level analysis and market share of significant EPS manufacturing companies across United Kingdom will be provided in the report's scope.

Vehicle Type
Passenger Car
Commercial Vehicle
Product Type
By Rack assist type (REPS)
Colum assist type (CEPS)
Pinion assist type (PEPS)
Demand Category
OEM
Replacement

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

ECU является самым быстрорастущим компонентом среди всех компонентов электроусилителя руля (EPS).

Электрический ECU обеспечивает более низкий крутящий момент для лучшего вождения, улучшая взаимодействие между постоянными магнитами ротора и пазами статора машины с постоянными магнитами (PM). Традиционные системы рулевого управления требовали, чтобы водитель постоянно вносил незначительные коррективы в рулевое управление, чтобы компенсировать неровности, такие как развал дороги или боковой ветер. Но современный электроусилитель руля автоматически помогает водителю при столкновении с такими преградами. Блок ECU может регистрировать, если водитель постоянно противодействует рулевому управлению, и автоматически компенсировать коррекцию. Это делает вождение более комфортным и менее напряженным.

ECU состоит из 3 важных компонентов: модуля управления, модуля питания и управляющего программного обеспечения. Модуль управления дает доступ к питанию переключателей и выполняет функции диагностики в силовом модуле. При этом силовой модуль состоит из трех полумостов, где каждый полумост питает одну фазу трехфазной электросети. Наконец, управляющее программное обеспечение представляет собой алгоритм, который позволяет контролировать скорость и крутящий момент электрического блока EPS. Тем не менее, перед конструкторами стоят такие задачи, как создание гибкой, но экономичной архитектуры, которая может быть установлена ​​в автомобилях, начиная от внедорожников и заканчивая компактными автомобилями, за счет удовлетворения требований к мощности для различной нагрузки на рулевую рейку.

Тем не менее, существует потребность в более высокой мощности рулевого управления, чтобы улучшить комфорт водителя и обратную связь без потери мощности, особенно при более медленном темпе. Например, Nexteer использует три разных сенсорных технологии. Хотя каждый из них может использоваться с одним и тем же датчиком положения, датчиком крутящего момента и электронным блоком управления. Компания внедрила решения, уменьшающие датчик угла поворота руля, обеспечивающий активное освещение, контроль устойчивости и ADAS. Они позволят нам транслировать абсолютное положение руля, основываясь только на датчике электродвигателя EPS.

G.PNG

Инициативы правительства и растущее внимание к более безопасным автомобильным системам движут рынком

В среднем в мире ежегодно в дорожно-транспортных происшествиях погибает около 1,24 миллиона человек, половина из которых являются уязвимыми участниками дорожного движения, такими как пешеходы и мотоциклисты, а другая половина погибает в результате боковых столкновений. По данным Всемирной организации здравоохранения (ВОЗ), 80% автомобилей, продаваемых в мире, не соответствуют основным стандартам безопасности. Только 40 стран приняли полный набор из семи наиболее важных правил безопасности автомобилей.

Значительное увеличение числа несчастных случаев также побудило конечных пользователей внедрять более совершенные системы безопасности. Усовершенствования конструкции дорог и автомобилей неуклонно снижают уровень травматизма и смертности во всех странах первого мира. Тем не менее, в некоторых развивающихся странах уровень аварийности все еще выше, и правительства сосредоточены на соблюдении строгих норм безопасности и поддержке внедрения различных подсистем в транспортных средствах.

Руководствуясь этими факторами, производители автомобилей внедряют в автомобили несколько систем, повышающих безопасность. Расширенные функции безопасности и защиты больше не ограничиваются автомобилями премиум-класса. Потребителей теперь больше заботят системы и технологии безопасности, и поэтому они больше заинтересованы в выборе автомобилей, оснащенных более совершенными системами безопасности.

Кроме того, строгость государственных норм в отношении инициатив по топливной экономичности и безопасности является важной движущей силой для роста и развития передовых систем рулевого управления, в которых комплексно используются датчики рулевого управления.

G2.PNG

Конкурентная среда

Британский рынок автомобильных усилителей руля объединен с существующими игроками рынка, такими как JTEKT Corporation, ZF Friedrichshafen AG, NSK Ltd, Mitsubishi Electric Corporation и Nexteer Automotive, которым принадлежат наиболее значительные доли. Чтобы иметь преимущество над конкурентами, компании создают совместные предприятия, партнерские отношения, запускают новые продукты с использованием передовых технологий.

Например, Infiniti Q50 включает в себя прямое адаптивное рулевое управление в автомобилях, в котором используются датчики в автомобиле, которые постоянно отслеживают положение рулевого колеса. Также в систему EPS интегрированы датчики крутящего момента. Датчики крутящего момента измеряют усилия, прилагаемые водителем для управления автомобилем.

Основные игроки

  1. ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc.

  2. Delphi Automotive Systems

  3. GKN PLC

  4. Hitachi

  5. Hyundai Mobis

I.PNG

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Passenger Car

      2. 5.1.2 Commercial Vehicle

    2. 5.2 Product Type

      1. 5.2.1 By Rack assist type (REPS)

      2. 5.2.2 Colum assist type (CEPS)

      3. 5.2.3 Pinion assist type (PEPS)

    3. 5.3 Demand Category

      1. 5.3.1 OEM

      2. 5.3.2 Replacement

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc.

      2. 6.2.2 Delphi Automotive Systems

      3. 6.2.3 GKN PLC

      4. 6.2.4 Hitachi Automotiec Systems

      5. 6.2.5 Hyundai Mobis Co

      6. 6.2.6 Infineon Technologies

      7. 6.2.7 JTEKT Corporation

      8. 6.2.8 Mando Corporation

      9. 6.2.9 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

      10. 6.2.10 Nexteer Automotive

      11. 6.2.11 NSK Ltd.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The UK Automotive Eps Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The UK Automotive Eps Market is growing at a CAGR of 10.95% over the next 5 years.

ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc., Delphi Automotive Systems, GKN PLC, Hitachi , Hyundai Mobis are the major companies operating in UK Automotive Eps Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

UK Automotive EPS Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

UK Automotive Electric Power Steering is segmented market By EPS Type (By Rack assist type (REPS), Colum assist type (CEPS), Pinion assist type (PEPS)), By Application (Passenger Cars, Commercial vehicles), and By Demand Category (OEM, Replacement)

UK Automotive EPS Market Size

UK Automotive EPS systems market
share button
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
Forecast Data Period 2024 - 2029
Historical Data Period 2019 - 2022
CAGR 10.95 %
Market Concentration Medium

Major Players

UK Automotive Eps Market

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

UK Automotive EPS Market Analysis

UK Automotive Electric Power Steering Market is anticipated to register a CAGR of about 10.95% during the forecast period (2020 - 2025).

Automotive EPS Motor is an integral component, due to its basic functionality of allowing the driver to steer the car by augmenting steering efforts needed to turn the steering wheel. Factors such as extensive ownership of personal vehicles and growing technological advancements will see the rise of the EPS market.

Among regions, the United Kingdom is one of the dominating nations in the automotive EPS market. The EPS market is primarily driven by the growing luxury vehicle production and sales, owing to the increasing preference for safety and comfort. Also, rapid electrification of vehicles and rising stringency of emission norms in developed economies such as the United Kingdom is expected to increase the demand for EPS installed cars.

The rising popularity of self-driving vehicles fueled demand for the electric power steering system market and the ECU worldwide. Vehicles that are equipped with EPS tend to have a reduced overall weight, which further increases fuel efficiency.

UK Automotive EPS Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the UK Automotive EPS Market according to our research experts:

ECU is the fastest-growing component amongst all Electric Power Steering (EPS) components

The electric ECU provides a lower cogging torque for the better driving experience, improving the interaction between the permanent magnets of the rotor and the stator slots of the Permanent Magnet (PM) machine. Traditional steering systems required the driver to continually make minor steering corrections to compensate for irregularities, such as road camber or crosswinds. But modern Electric Power Steering automatically assists the driver in case they encounter such barriers. The ECU unit can register if the driver is continuously counter steering, and itself automatically compensate for the correction. This makes driving more comfortable and less stressful.

ECU consists of 3 significant components that are the control module, power module, and control software. The control module gives access to power the switches and performs diagnostics functions in the power module. While the power module consists of three half-bridges where each half-bridge powers one phase of the three-phase electric. Lastly, the control software is the algorithm that enables the control of the speed and torque of the electric of the EPS unit. However, designers face challenges such as meeting flexible but a cost-effective architecture that can be equipped in cars ranging from SUVs to compact vehicles by satisfying power requirements for different steering rack load.

However, there is a demand for higher steering power, to improve driver comfort and feedback without losing power assistance, especially at a slower pace. For instance, Nexteer uses three different sensor technologies. While each can be used with the same position sensor, torque sensor, and ECU. The company has introduced solutions that reduce the steering angle sensor, which provides active lighting, stability control, and ADAS. They will enable us to broadcast an absolute steering position based just on the EPS motor sensor.

G.PNG

Government Initiatives and Growing Emphasis on Safer Automotive Systems are Driving the Market

On an average, globally, about 1.24 million people die in road accidents each year, half of whom are vulnerable road users, such as pedestrians and motorcyclists, while the other half die because of side-impact accidents. According to the World Health Organization (WHO), 80% of cars sold in the world are not compliant with the primary safety standards. Only 40 countries have adopted the full set of the seven most essential regulations for car safety.

A significant increase in the number of accidents has also encouraged end-users to adopt better safety systems. Improvements in roadway and motor vehicle designs have steadily reduced injury and death rates in all first-world countries. However, the accident rates are still higher in some developing countries, and governments are focusing on implementing stringent safety norms and supporting the adoption of various subsystems in the vehicles.

Driven by these factors, automobile manufacturers are incorporating several systems in vehicles that enhance safety. Advanced safety and security features are no longer restricted to premium vehicles. Consumers are now more concerned about safety systems and technologies, and therefore, they are more interested in opting for cars that are equipped with better safety systems.

Moreover, the stringency in government regulations regarding fuel efficiency and safety initiatives are essential drivers for the growth and development of the advanced steering systems that comprehensively employ steering sensors.

G2.PNG

UK Automotive EPS Industry Overview

The UK Automotive Power Steering Market is consolidated with existing market players such as JTEKT Corporation, ZF Friedrichshafen AG, NSK Ltd, Mitsubishi Electric Corporation, and Nexteer Automotive which hold the most significant shares. To have the edge over its competitors' companies are making joint-ventures, partnerships, launching new products with advanced technology.

For instance, Infiniti Q50 incorporated direct adaptive steering in vehicles, which involves sensors in the car that continuously monitor the steering wheel's position. Also, torque sensors are integrated into the EPS system. The torque sensors measure the effort applied by the driver to steer the vehicle.

UK Automotive EPS Market Leaders

  1. ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc.

  2. Delphi Automotive Systems

  3. GKN PLC

  4. Hitachi

  5. Hyundai Mobis

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

I.PNG
bookmark Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

UK Automotive EPS Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Passenger Car

      2. 5.1.2 Commercial Vehicle

    2. 5.2 Product Type

      1. 5.2.1 By Rack assist type (REPS)

      2. 5.2.2 Colum assist type (CEPS)

      3. 5.2.3 Pinion assist type (PEPS)

    3. 5.3 Demand Category

      1. 5.3.1 OEM

      2. 5.3.2 Replacement

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc.

      2. 6.2.2 Delphi Automotive Systems

      3. 6.2.3 GKN PLC

      4. 6.2.4 Hitachi Automotiec Systems

      5. 6.2.5 Hyundai Mobis Co

      6. 6.2.6 Infineon Technologies

      7. 6.2.7 JTEKT Corporation

      8. 6.2.8 Mando Corporation

      9. 6.2.9 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

      10. 6.2.10 Nexteer Automotive

      11. 6.2.11 NSK Ltd.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

bookmark You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

UK Automotive EPS Industry Segmentation

The UK Electric Power Steering Market report covers the latest technology trends and provides an analysis of various areas of the market demand by EPS type, application, and demand category. The country-level analysis and market share of significant EPS manufacturing companies across United Kingdom will be provided in the report's scope.

Vehicle Type
Passenger Car
Commercial Vehicle
Product Type
By Rack assist type (REPS)
Colum assist type (CEPS)
Pinion assist type (PEPS)
Demand Category
OEM
Replacement
customize-icon Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

UK Automotive EPS Market Research FAQs

The UK Automotive Eps Market is projected to register a CAGR of 10.95% during the forecast period (2024-2029)

ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc., Delphi Automotive Systems, GKN PLC, Hitachi and Hyundai Mobis are the major companies operating in the UK Automotive Eps Market.

The report covers the UK Automotive Eps Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the UK Automotive Eps Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

UK Automotive Eps Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 UK Automotive Eps market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. UK Automotive Eps analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

UK Automotive EPS Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)