سوق EPS للسيارات في المملكة المتحدة - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2023 - 2028)

نظام التوجيه الكهربائي للسيارات في المملكة المتحدة مقسم إلى السوق حسب نوع EPS (حسب نوع مساعدة الحامل (REPS) ، ونوع المساعدة العمودية (CEPS) ، ونوع مساعدة الترس (PEPS)) ، وحسب التطبيق (سيارات الركاب ، والمركبات التجارية) ، وحسب فئة الطلب ( OEM ، استبدال)

لقطة السوق

UK Automotive EPS systems market
Study Period: 2018-2027
CAGR: 10.95 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن يسجل سوق التوجيه الكهربائي للسيارات في المملكة المتحدة معدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ حوالي 10.95٪ خلال الفترة المتوقعة (2020-2025).

يُعد محرك EPS للسيارات جزءًا لا يتجزأ ، نظرًا لوظيفته الأساسية المتمثلة في السماح للسائق بتوجيه السيارة من خلال زيادة جهود التوجيه اللازمة لقلب عجلة القيادة. ستشهد عوامل مثل الملكية الواسعة للمركبات الشخصية والتطورات التكنولوجية المتزايدة صعود سوق EPS.

من بين المناطق ، تعد المملكة المتحدة واحدة من الدول المهيمنة في سوق EPS للسيارات. إن سوق EPS مدفوع بشكل أساسي بإنتاج ومبيعات السيارات الفاخرة المتزايدة ، بسبب التفضيل المتزايد للسلامة والراحة. أيضًا ، من المتوقع أن يؤدي كهربة المركبات السريع والصرامة المتزايدة لمعايير الانبعاثات في الاقتصادات المتقدمة مثل المملكة المتحدة إلى زيادة الطلب على السيارات المركبة بنظام EPS.

أدى تزايد شعبية المركبات ذاتية القيادة إلى زيادة الطلب على سوق أنظمة توجيه الطاقة الكهربائية ووحدة التحكم الإلكترونية في جميع أنحاء العالم. تميل المركبات المجهزة بـ EPS إلى خفض الوزن الإجمالي ، مما يزيد من كفاءة استهلاك الوقود.

Scope of the report

The UK Electric Power Steering Market report covers the latest technology trends and provides an analysis of various areas of the market demand by EPS type, application, and demand category. The country-level analysis and market share of significant EPS manufacturing companies across United Kingdom will be provided in the report's scope.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

وحدة التحكم الإلكترونية هي المكون الأسرع نموًا بين جميع مكونات توجيه الطاقة الكهربائية (EPS)

توفر وحدة التحكم الإلكترونية الكهربائية عزم دوران أقل لتجربة قيادة أفضل ، وتحسين التفاعل بين المغناطيسات الدائمة للدوار وفتحات الجزء الثابت لآلة المغناطيس الدائم (PM). تتطلب أنظمة التوجيه التقليدية من السائق إجراء تصحيحات طفيفة على التوجيه باستمرار للتعويض عن المخالفات ، مثل حدبة الطريق أو الرياح المستعرضة. لكن نظام التوجيه الكهربائي الحديث يساعد السائق تلقائيًا في حالة مواجهة مثل هذه الحواجز. يمكن لوحدة ECU التسجيل إذا كان السائق يعمل بشكل مستمر مع التوجيه المعاكس ، وتعوض نفسها تلقائيًا عن التصحيح. هذا يجعل القيادة أكثر راحة وأقل إجهادًا.

تتكون وحدة التحكم الإلكترونية من 3 مكونات مهمة هي وحدة التحكم ووحدة الطاقة وبرامج التحكم. تتيح وحدة التحكم الوصول إلى مفاتيح الطاقة وتؤدي وظائف التشخيص في وحدة الطاقة. بينما تتكون وحدة الطاقة من ثلاثة جسور نصفية حيث يعمل كل نصف جسر على مرحلة واحدة من الكهرباء ثلاثية الطور. أخيرًا ، برنامج التحكم هو الخوارزمية التي تتيح التحكم في سرعة وعزم الدوران الكهربائي لوحدة EPS. ومع ذلك ، يواجه المصممون تحديات مثل تلبية بنية مرنة ولكن فعالة من حيث التكلفة يمكن تجهيزها في سيارات تتراوح من سيارات الدفع الرباعي إلى المركبات المدمجة من خلال تلبية متطلبات الطاقة لحمل رف التوجيه المختلف.

ومع ذلك ، هناك طلب على قوة توجيه أعلى ، لتحسين راحة السائق وردود الفعل دون فقدان القوة المساعدة ، خاصة بوتيرة أبطأ. على سبيل المثال ، يستخدم Nexteer ثلاث تقنيات استشعار مختلفة. بينما يمكن استخدام كل منها مع نفس مستشعر الموضع ومستشعر عزم الدوران ووحدة التحكم الإلكترونية. قدمت الشركة حلولاً تقلل من مستشعر زاوية التوجيه ، والذي يوفر إضاءة نشطة ، والتحكم في الثبات ، ونظام ADAS. سوف تمكننا من بث موضع توجيه مطلق يعتمد فقط على مستشعر محرك EPS.

G.PNG

تقود المبادرات الحكومية والتركيز المتزايد على أنظمة السيارات الأكثر أمانًا السوق

في المتوسط ​​، على مستوى العالم ، يموت حوالي 1.24 مليون شخص في حوادث الطرق كل عام ، نصفهم من مستخدمي الطرق المعرضين للخطر ، مثل المشاة وراكبي الدراجات النارية ، بينما يموت النصف الآخر بسبب حوادث الآثار الجانبية. وفقًا لمنظمة الصحة العالمية (WHO) ، فإن 80٪ من السيارات المباعة في العالم لا تتوافق مع معايير السلامة الأولية. تبنت 40 دولة فقط المجموعة الكاملة من اللوائح السبعة الأكثر أهمية لسلامة السيارة.

كما شجعت الزيادة الكبيرة في عدد الحوادث المستخدمين النهائيين على تبني أنظمة سلامة أفضل. أدت التحسينات في تصميمات الطرق والمركبات الآلية إلى خفض معدلات الإصابة والوفيات بشكل مطرد في جميع دول العالم الأول. ومع ذلك ، لا تزال معدلات الحوادث أعلى في بعض البلدان النامية ، وتركز الحكومات على تنفيذ معايير سلامة صارمة ودعم اعتماد أنظمة فرعية مختلفة في المركبات.

بناءً على هذه العوامل ، يقوم مصنعو السيارات بدمج العديد من الأنظمة في المركبات التي تعزز السلامة. لم تعد ميزات الأمان والسلامة المتقدمة مقتصرة على المركبات المتميزة. أصبح المستهلكون الآن أكثر اهتمامًا بأنظمة وتقنيات السلامة ، وبالتالي ، فهم مهتمون أكثر باختيار السيارات المجهزة بأنظمة أمان أفضل.

علاوة على ذلك ، فإن التشدد في اللوائح الحكومية فيما يتعلق بمبادرات كفاءة الوقود والسلامة هي محركات أساسية لنمو وتطوير أنظمة التوجيه المتقدمة التي تستخدم مستشعرات التوجيه بشكل شامل.

G2.PNG

مشهد تنافسي

تم دمج سوق توجيه الطاقة للسيارات في المملكة المتحدة مع لاعبين حاليين في السوق مثل شركة JTEKT Corporation و ZF Friedrichshafen AG و NSK Ltd و Mitsubishi Electric Corporation و Nexteer Automotive التي تمتلك أهم الأسهم. للحصول على ميزة على الشركات المنافسة لها ، تقوم بمشاريع مشتركة ، وشراكات ، وإطلاق منتجات جديدة بتقنية متقدمة.

على سبيل المثال ، أدرجت إنفينيتي Q50 التوجيه المباشر التكيفي في المركبات ، والذي يتضمن أجهزة استشعار في السيارة تراقب باستمرار موضع عجلة القيادة. أيضًا ، تم دمج مستشعرات عزم الدوران في نظام EPS. تقيس مستشعرات عزم الدوران الجهد المبذول من قبل السائق لتوجيه السيارة.

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

  1. ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc.

  2. Delphi Automotive Systems

  3. GKN PLC

  4. Hitachi

  5. Hyundai Mobis

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

I.PNG

Table of Contents

  1. 1. المقدمة

    1. 1.1 افتراضات الدراسة

      1. 1.2 مجال الدراسة

      2. 2. مناهج البحث العلمي

        1. 3. ملخص تنفيذي

          1. 4. ديناميكيات السوق

            1. 4.1 العوامل المحركة للسوق

              1. 4.2 قيود السوق

                1. 4.3 تحليل القوة الخمسة بورتر

                  1. 4.3.1 تهديد الوافدين الجدد

                    1. 4.3.2 القدرة التفاوضية للمشترين / المستهلكين

                      1. 4.3.3 القدرة التفاوضية للموردين

                        1. 4.3.4 تهديد المنتجات البديلة

                          1. 4.3.5 شدة التنافس تنافسية

                        2. 5. تجزئة السوق

                          1. 5.1 نوع السيارة

                            1. 5.1.1 سيارة الركاب

                              1. 5.1.2 مركبة تجارية

                              2. 5.2 نوع المنتج

                                1. 5.2.1 حسب نوع مساعد الحامل (REPS)

                                  1. 5.2.2 نوع مساعد العمود (CEPS)

                                    1. 5.2.3 نوع مساعدة الجناح (PEPS)

                                    2. 5.3 فئة الطلب

                                      1. 5.3.1 OEM

                                        1. 5.3.2 إستبدال

                                      2. 6. مشهد تنافسي

                                        1. 6.1 حصة سوق البائع

                                          1. 6.2 ملف الشركة

                                            1. 6.2.1 شركة ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc.

                                              1. 6.2.2 دلفي لأنظمة السيارات

                                                1. 6.2.3 GKN PLC

                                                  1. 6.2.4 أنظمة هيتاشي أوتوموتيك

                                                    1. 6.2.5 شركة هيونداي موبيس

                                                      1. 6.2.6 إنفينيون تكنولوجيز

                                                        1. 6.2.7 شركة JTEKT

                                                          1. 6.2.8 شركة القيادة

                                                            1. 6.2.9 شركة Mitsubishi Electric

                                                              1. 6.2.10 نيكستير للسيارات

                                                                1. 6.2.11 NSK Ltd.

                                                              2. 7. فرص السوق والاتجاهات المستقبلية

                                                                You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                تمت دراسة سوق Eps للسيارات في المملكة المتحدة من 2018 إلى 2028.

                                                                ينمو سوق Eps للسيارات في المملكة المتحدة بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 10.95٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

                                                                ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc. و Delphi Automotive Systems و GKN PLC و Hitachi و Hyundai Mobis هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق Eps للسيارات في المملكة المتحدة.

                                                                close-icon
                                                                80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                Please enter a valid message!

UK Automotive EPS Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

UK Automotive Electric Power Steering is segmented market By EPS Type (By Rack assist type (REPS), Colum assist type (CEPS), Pinion assist type (PEPS)), By Application (Passenger Cars, Commercial vehicles), and By Demand Category (OEM, Replacement)

UK Automotive EPS Market Size

UK Automotive EPS systems market
share button
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
Forecast Data Period 2024 - 2029
Historical Data Period 2019 - 2022
CAGR 10.95 %
Market Concentration Medium

Major Players

UK Automotive Eps Market

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

UK Automotive EPS Market Analysis

UK Automotive Electric Power Steering Market is anticipated to register a CAGR of about 10.95% during the forecast period (2020 - 2025).

Automotive EPS Motor is an integral component, due to its basic functionality of allowing the driver to steer the car by augmenting steering efforts needed to turn the steering wheel. Factors such as extensive ownership of personal vehicles and growing technological advancements will see the rise of the EPS market.

Among regions, the United Kingdom is one of the dominating nations in the automotive EPS market. The EPS market is primarily driven by the growing luxury vehicle production and sales, owing to the increasing preference for safety and comfort. Also, rapid electrification of vehicles and rising stringency of emission norms in developed economies such as the United Kingdom is expected to increase the demand for EPS installed cars.

The rising popularity of self-driving vehicles fueled demand for the electric power steering system market and the ECU worldwide. Vehicles that are equipped with EPS tend to have a reduced overall weight, which further increases fuel efficiency.

UK Automotive EPS Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the UK Automotive EPS Market according to our research experts:

ECU is the fastest-growing component amongst all Electric Power Steering (EPS) components

The electric ECU provides a lower cogging torque for the better driving experience, improving the interaction between the permanent magnets of the rotor and the stator slots of the Permanent Magnet (PM) machine. Traditional steering systems required the driver to continually make minor steering corrections to compensate for irregularities, such as road camber or crosswinds. But modern Electric Power Steering automatically assists the driver in case they encounter such barriers. The ECU unit can register if the driver is continuously counter steering, and itself automatically compensate for the correction. This makes driving more comfortable and less stressful.

ECU consists of 3 significant components that are the control module, power module, and control software. The control module gives access to power the switches and performs diagnostics functions in the power module. While the power module consists of three half-bridges where each half-bridge powers one phase of the three-phase electric. Lastly, the control software is the algorithm that enables the control of the speed and torque of the electric of the EPS unit. However, designers face challenges such as meeting flexible but a cost-effective architecture that can be equipped in cars ranging from SUVs to compact vehicles by satisfying power requirements for different steering rack load.

However, there is a demand for higher steering power, to improve driver comfort and feedback without losing power assistance, especially at a slower pace. For instance, Nexteer uses three different sensor technologies. While each can be used with the same position sensor, torque sensor, and ECU. The company has introduced solutions that reduce the steering angle sensor, which provides active lighting, stability control, and ADAS. They will enable us to broadcast an absolute steering position based just on the EPS motor sensor.

G.PNG

Government Initiatives and Growing Emphasis on Safer Automotive Systems are Driving the Market

On an average, globally, about 1.24 million people die in road accidents each year, half of whom are vulnerable road users, such as pedestrians and motorcyclists, while the other half die because of side-impact accidents. According to the World Health Organization (WHO), 80% of cars sold in the world are not compliant with the primary safety standards. Only 40 countries have adopted the full set of the seven most essential regulations for car safety.

A significant increase in the number of accidents has also encouraged end-users to adopt better safety systems. Improvements in roadway and motor vehicle designs have steadily reduced injury and death rates in all first-world countries. However, the accident rates are still higher in some developing countries, and governments are focusing on implementing stringent safety norms and supporting the adoption of various subsystems in the vehicles.

Driven by these factors, automobile manufacturers are incorporating several systems in vehicles that enhance safety. Advanced safety and security features are no longer restricted to premium vehicles. Consumers are now more concerned about safety systems and technologies, and therefore, they are more interested in opting for cars that are equipped with better safety systems.

Moreover, the stringency in government regulations regarding fuel efficiency and safety initiatives are essential drivers for the growth and development of the advanced steering systems that comprehensively employ steering sensors.

G2.PNG

UK Automotive EPS Industry Overview

The UK Automotive Power Steering Market is consolidated with existing market players such as JTEKT Corporation, ZF Friedrichshafen AG, NSK Ltd, Mitsubishi Electric Corporation, and Nexteer Automotive which hold the most significant shares. To have the edge over its competitors' companies are making joint-ventures, partnerships, launching new products with advanced technology.

For instance, Infiniti Q50 incorporated direct adaptive steering in vehicles, which involves sensors in the car that continuously monitor the steering wheel's position. Also, torque sensors are integrated into the EPS system. The torque sensors measure the effort applied by the driver to steer the vehicle.

UK Automotive EPS Market Leaders

  1. ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc.

  2. Delphi Automotive Systems

  3. GKN PLC

  4. Hitachi

  5. Hyundai Mobis

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

I.PNG
bookmark Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

UK Automotive EPS Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Passenger Car

      2. 5.1.2 Commercial Vehicle

    2. 5.2 Product Type

      1. 5.2.1 By Rack assist type (REPS)

      2. 5.2.2 Colum assist type (CEPS)

      3. 5.2.3 Pinion assist type (PEPS)

    3. 5.3 Demand Category

      1. 5.3.1 OEM

      2. 5.3.2 Replacement

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc.

      2. 6.2.2 Delphi Automotive Systems

      3. 6.2.3 GKN PLC

      4. 6.2.4 Hitachi Automotiec Systems

      5. 6.2.5 Hyundai Mobis Co

      6. 6.2.6 Infineon Technologies

      7. 6.2.7 JTEKT Corporation

      8. 6.2.8 Mando Corporation

      9. 6.2.9 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

      10. 6.2.10 Nexteer Automotive

      11. 6.2.11 NSK Ltd.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

bookmark You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

UK Automotive EPS Industry Segmentation

The UK Electric Power Steering Market report covers the latest technology trends and provides an analysis of various areas of the market demand by EPS type, application, and demand category. The country-level analysis and market share of significant EPS manufacturing companies across United Kingdom will be provided in the report's scope.

Vehicle Type
Passenger Car
Commercial Vehicle
Product Type
By Rack assist type (REPS)
Colum assist type (CEPS)
Pinion assist type (PEPS)
Demand Category
OEM
Replacement
customize-icon Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

UK Automotive EPS Market Research FAQs

The UK Automotive Eps Market is projected to register a CAGR of 10.95% during the forecast period (2024-2029)

ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc., Delphi Automotive Systems, GKN PLC, Hitachi and Hyundai Mobis are the major companies operating in the UK Automotive Eps Market.

The report covers the UK Automotive Eps Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the UK Automotive Eps Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

UK Automotive Eps Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 UK Automotive Eps market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. UK Automotive Eps analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

UK Automotive EPS Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)