سوق التنقيب عن النفط والغاز في إندونيسيا - النمو ، والاتجاهات ، وتأثير Covid-19 ، والتوقعات (2022-2027)

يتم تقسيم السوق حسب موقع الانتشار (البري والبحري) والمنتج (النفط الخام والغاز الطبيعي وغيرها).

لقطة السوق

Indonesia Oil & Gas  Upstream Market- Market Summary
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >2.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن يشهد سوق التنقيب عن النفط والغاز في إندونيسيا معدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ حوالي 2.5٪ خلال فترة التوقعات. كان لوباء COVID-19 تأثير شديد على عمليات المنبع في البلاد. تراجع الطلب على النفط الخام والغاز الطبيعي واستهلاكهما خلال الوباء ، مما أدى إلى انخفاض نطاق عقود التنقيب والإنتاج الجديدة في عام 2020. وبلغت عائدات قطاع النفط والغاز في إندونيسيا في الأشهر الستة الأولى من عام 2020 11.89 مليار دولار أمريكي ، حسب سجلات منظم المنبع SKK Migas. كانت الأرقام أقل من نصف هدف الحكومة للعام بأكمله والبالغ 32.09 مليار دولار أمريكي. من المرجح أن يُظهر سوق النفط والغاز الإندونيسي ارتفاعًا في السنوات القادمة بسبب ارتفاع الطلب على النفط في البلاد ، والذي يعد حاليًا أعلى من مستوى الإنتاج ، وزيادة استهلاك الطاقة في البلاد. ومع ذلك،

  • من المتوقع أن يهيمن قطاع النفط الخام على السوق خلال فترة التوقعات بسبب المبادرات الحكومية لتعزيز إنتاج النفط.
  • تخلق حقول النفط والغاز الناضجة فرصة لسبل أفضل لأنشطة الاستكشاف والإنتاج. وبلغت الاحتياطيات المؤكدة من النفط الخام حوالي 2.5 مليار برميل في عام 2021 ، وانخفض معدل استبدال احتياطيات النفط إلى 50٪ بسبب نقص أنشطة الاستكشاف في الماضي القريب. وبالتالي ، تتطلب الدولة بشكل عاجل المزيد من أنشطة الاستكشاف والإنتاج لتلبية الطلب المتزايد على الطاقة.
  • من المرجح أن يكون الانتشار المتزايد لمصادر الطاقة المتجددة من أجل إمدادات الطاقة هو أصعب قيد على السوق في السنوات القادمة.

Scope of the report

The Indonesia Oil and Gas Upstream market report includes:

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن يهيمن قطاع النفط الخام على السوق

  • في إندونيسيا ، يتزايد الطلب على النفط الخام بشكل مستمر منذ السنوات العشر الماضية. يعزى استهلاك الطاقة المتزايد إلى نمو الطلب على النفط. شهدت الدولة زيادة في استهلاك الطاقة بنسبة 16٪ في الفترة 2010-2020. تبلغ حصة النفط الخام في مزيج الطاقة الأولية 32 ٪ ، اعتبارًا من عام 2020 ، والتي تحتل المرتبة الثانية بعد الفحم.
  • وبلغ إنتاج النفط الخام في عام 2020 نحو 708 ألف برميل يوميا ، في اتجاه هبوطي عن أرقام العام السابق. بإلقاء نظرة خاطفة على بيانات الطلب على النفط في البلاد ، فقد خالفت مستويات العرض. بلغ الطلب على النفط في عام 2020 حوالي 1600 ألف برميل يوميا. لمواجهة هذا الوضع الصعب المتمثل في فجوة العرض والطلب ، تسعى الدولة باستمرار لزيادة إنتاج النفط الخام.
  • على سبيل المثال ، في عام 2021 ، حددت فرقة عمل إندونيسية تسمى SKK Migas (الجهة المنظمة التي تدير أنشطة أعمال التنقيب عن النفط والغاز) هدفًا لإنتاج النفط الخام والمكثفات يبلغ 705000 برميل في اليوم ، لكن الإنتاج كان حوالي 667000 برميل في اليوم. د خلال الأشهر الخمسة الأولى ، وهو ما كان بمثابة فشل من جانب الجهة المنظمة. الآن ، خططوا لحفر حوالي 1000 بئر تطوير نفطي سنويًا بحلول عام 2025 ، وهو جزء من هدف الحكومة لإنتاج مليون برميل يوميًا من النفط الخام والمكثفات بحلول عام 2030.
  • في فبراير 2021 ، قامت شركة PC North Madura II Ltd ، التابعة لشركة Petronas ، باكتشاف نفط في بئر الاستكشاف Hidayah-1 الواقعة في منصة إنتاج North Madura II قبالة سواحل شرق جاوة بإندونيسيا. PC North Madura II Ltd. هي المشغل الوحيد في North Madura II PSC بحصة مشاركة بنسبة 100٪. تم دعم المشروع أيضًا من قبل SKK Migas والحكومة المحلية في Kabupaten Sampang.
  • نتيجة لهذه التطورات ، من المتوقع أن يكون لقطاع النفط الخام حصة كبيرة خلال فترة التنبؤ.
Indonesia Oil and Gas Upstream Market- Crude Oil Production

توقع نمو مصادر الطاقة المتجددة كبح جماح السوق

  • تنعم إندونيسيا بإمكانيات كبيرة من الموارد المتجددة ، ولا سيما صناعة الطاقة المائية وطاقة الرياح والطاقة الحيوية. تتمتع الطاقة الشمسية والطاقة الحرارية الأرضية أيضًا بمجال لاستخدامها بشكل فعال في إمدادات الطاقة الأولية للبلاد.
  • كانت حصة مصادر الطاقة المتجددة في استهلاك الطاقة الأولية للبلاد حوالي 14٪ ، اعتبارًا من عام 2020 ، والتي تشمل الطاقة المائية والطاقة الحيوية والطاقة الحرارية الأرضية وغيرها من مصادر الطاقة المتجددة غير المائية. حددت الدولة هدفًا لتحقيق 23٪ من حصة الطاقة المتجددة في مؤشر الاستهلاك. وبالتالي ، فإن الحكومة ، وكذلك القطاع الخاص ، يتخذون باستمرار خطوات ملموسة لتسريع إنتاج الطاقة المتجددة.
  • على سبيل المثال ، في نوفمبر 2021 ، وقعت وزارة الطاقة والموارد المعدنية الإندونيسية والوكالة الدولية للطاقة المتجددة (IRENA) اتفاقية للدخول في شراكة استراتيجية لتحديد طرق إزالة الكربون من قطاع الطاقة. جاءت المبادرة كآفاق لتحقيق هدف خفض انبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري بنسبة 29٪ بحلول عام 2030 وصافي انبعاثات صفرية بحلول عام 2060 بدعم دولي وسياسات محلية.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، في سبتمبر 2021 ، توشيبا للطاقة المائية (THPC) و PT. أبرمت شركة Toshiba Asia Pacific Indonesia (TAPI) عقدًا مشتركًا لتصنيع توربينات لمحطة الطاقة الكهرومائية القادمة ، محطة Kerinci Merangin للطاقة ، الواقعة في جزيرة سومطرة بإندونيسيا. سيتم تشغيل محطة توليد الكهرباء بقدرة 420 ميجاوات بواسطة شركة PT. Kerinci Merangin Hidro (KMH). من المرجح أن تقوم الشركات بتسليم المعدات بحلول عام 2023 ، ومن المتوقع أن يدخل المشروع في الخدمة بحلول عام 2025.
  • ومن المتوقع أن تؤدي هذه التطورات إلى تقييد نمو سوق التنقيب عن النفط والغاز في البلاد في السنوات القادمة.
Indonesia Oil and Gas Upstream Market- Primary Energy Consumption by Fuel  Type

مشهد تنافسي

سوق التنقيب عن النفط والغاز في إندونيسيا متماسك بشكل معتدل. بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين في السوق هم شركة Chevron Corporation و ExxonMobil Corp و PT Pertamina Persero و Energi Mega Persada Tbk PT و CNOOC Ltd وغيرها.

مشهد تنافسي

سوق التنقيب عن النفط والغاز في إندونيسيا متماسك بشكل معتدل. بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين في السوق هم شركة Chevron Corporation و ExxonMobil Corp و PT Pertamina Persero و Energi Mega Persada Tbk PT و CNOOC Ltd وغيرها.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. المقدمة

    1. 1.1 مجال الدراسة

      1. 1.2 تعريف السوق

        1. 1.3 افتراضات الدراسة

        2. 2. مناهج البحث العلمي

          1. 3. ملخص تنفيذي

            1. 4. نظرة عامة على السوق

              1. 4.1 مقدمة

                1. 4.2 توقعات إنتاج النفط الخام الإندونيسي حتى عام 2027

                  1. 4.3 إنتاج الغاز الطبيعي في إندونيسيا وتوقعاته ، حتى عام 2027

                    1. 4.4 الاتجاهات والتطورات الحديثة

                      1. 4.5 السياسات واللوائح الحكومية

                        1. 4.6 ديناميات السوق

                          1. 4.6.1 السائقين

                            1. 4.6.2 القيود

                            2. 4.7 تحليل سلسلة التوريد

                              1. 4.8 تحليل المدقة

                              2. 5. تجزئة السوق

                                1. 5.1 موقع الانتشار

                                  1. 5.1.1 على الشاطئ

                                    1. 5.1.2 البحرية

                                    2. 5.2 المنتوج

                                      1. 5.2.1 زيت خام

                                        1. 5.2.2 غاز طبيعي

                                          1. 5.2.3 آحرون

                                        2. 6. مشهد تنافسي

                                          1. 6.1 عمليات الاندماج والاستحواذ والمشاريع المشتركة والتعاون والاتفاقيات

                                            1. 6.2 الاستراتيجيات المعتمدة من قبل اللاعبين البارزين

                                              1. 6.3 ملف الشركة

                                                1. 6.3.1 شركة شيفرون

                                                  1. 6.3.2 ExxonMobil Corp.

                                                    1. 6.3.3 بي تي بيرتامينا بيرسيرو

                                                      1. 6.3.4 Energi Mega Persada Tbk PT

                                                        1. 6.3.5 CNOOC Ltd.

                                                          1. 6.3.6 مجموعة إندريلكو

                                                            1. 6.3.7 شركة بلاك بلاتينيوم للطاقة المحدودة.

                                                              1. 6.3.8 بتروليام ناسيونال بيرهاد (بتروناس)

                                                            2. 7. فرص السوق والاتجاهات المستقبلية

                                                              **Subject to Availability

                                                              You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                              Frequently Asked Questions

                                                              تمت دراسة سوق التنقيب عن النفط والغاز في إندونيسيا من 2019 إلى 2027.

                                                              ينمو سوق التنقيب عن النفط والغاز في إندونيسيا بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يزيد عن 2.5٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

                                                              شركة Chevron Corporation و Exxon Mobil Corp و Energi Mega Persada Tbk PT و CNOOC Ltd. و PT Pertamina Persero هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق النفط والغاز في إندونيسيا.

                                                              80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                              Please enter a valid email id!

                                                              Please enter a valid message!

Indonesia Oil and Gas Upstream Market - Growth, Trends, Covid-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022-2027)

Indonesia Oil and Gas Upstream Market is Segmented by Location of Deployment (Onshore and Offshore) and Product (Crude Oil, Natural Gas, and Other Products).

Market Snapshot

Indonesia Oil & Gas  Upstream Market- Market Summary
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >2.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Indonesian oil and gas upstream market is expected to witness a CAGR of around 2.5% during the forecast period. The COVID-19 pandemic had a severe impact on the upstream operations of the country. The demand and consumption of crude oil and natural gas dampened during the pandemic, which resulted in low scope for new upstream contracts in 2020. The Indonesian upstream oil and gas sector revenue in the first six months of 2020 was USD 11.89 billion, as per the records of the upstream regulator SKK Migas. The figures were below half of the government's full-year target of USD 32.09 billion. The Indonesian oil and gas upstream market is likely to grow in the coming years due to the high oil demand in the country, which is currently higher than the production level, along with increasing energy consumption in the country. However, the lack of government support for the participation of international companies is likely to restrain the market growth in the upcoming years.

· The crude oil segment is expected to dominate the market during the forecast period due to government initiatives to boost oil production.

· The depleting mature oil and gas fields create an opportunity for better avenues for exploration and production activities. The proved crude oil reserves stood at around 2.5 billion barrels in 2021, and the replacement rate for oil reserves dropped to 50% due to the lack of exploration activities in the recent past. Thus, the country urgently requires more E&P activities to meet the growing energy demand.

· The growing penetration of renewables for energy supply is likely to be the toughest restraint for the market over the coming years.

Scope of the Report

The Indonesian oil and gas upstream market report includes:

Location of Deployment
Onshore
Offshore
Product
Crude Oil
Natural Gas
Other Products

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Crude Oil Segment Expected to Dominate the Market

· In Indonesia, the demand for crude oil has been continuously growing for the last ten years. The increasing energy consumption is attributed to the growth in oil demand. The country witnessed an energy consumption increment of 16% in the period 2010-2020. The crude oil share in the primary energy mix stood at 32% as of 2020, which was in second place after coal.

· The crude oil production in 2020 was around 708 thousand barrels per day, suggesting a downtrend from the previous year's figures. As per the oil demand data of the country, it has bucked out the supply levels. The oil demand in 2020 was around 1600 thousand barrels per day. To combat this challenging situation of the demand-supply gap, the country is making continuous endeavors to increase crude oil production.

· For instance, in 2021, an Indonesian task force called SKK Migas (the regulator that manages upstream oil and gas business activities) set a target of crude oil and condensates production of 705,000 b/d, but the production was around 667,000 b/d during the first five months, which was a failure on the part of the regulator. They now plan to drill around 1000 oil development wells per year by 2025, which is a part of the government’s target to produce 1 million b/d of crude oil and condensate by 2030.

· In February 2021, PC North Madura II Ltd, a subsidiary of Petronas, made an oil discovery at the Hidayah-1 exploration well located in the North Madura II production platform offshore in East Java, Indonesia. PC North Madura II Ltd is the sole operator in the North Madura II PSC with 100% participation interest. The project was also supported by SKK Migas and the local government of Kabupaten Sampang.

· Owing to such developments, the crude oil segment is expected to hold a significant share during the forecast period.

Indonesia Oil and Gas Upstream Market- Crude Oil Production

Growth of Renewables Expected to Restrain the Market

· Indonesia is blessed with significant renewable resource potential, particularly in the hydro, wind, and bioenergy industries. Solar and geothermal energy also have the scope to be effectively utilized in the country's primary energy supply.

· The share of renewables in the primary energy consumption of the country was around 14% in 2020, which included hydropower, bioenergy, geothermal, and other non-hydro renewables. The country set a target to achieve 23% of the renewables share in the consumption indicator. Thus, the government and the private sector are constantly taking concrete steps to accelerate renewable energy production.

· For example, in November 2021, Indonesia's Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources and the International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA) signed an agreement to enter a strategic partnership to identify ways to decarbonize the energy sector. The initiative came as a prospect to achieve the goal of reducing greenhouse gas emissions by 29% by 2030 and net-zero emissions by 2060 with international support and domestic policies.

· Furthermore, in September 2021, Toshiba Hydro Power (THPC) and PT Toshiba Asia Pacific Indonesia (TAPI) jointly clinched a contract to manufacture turbines for the upcoming hydropower plant, Kerinci Merangin power plant, located at Sumatra Island in Indonesia. The 420 MW power plant will be operated by PT Kerinci Merangin Hidro (KMH). The companies are likely to deliver the equipment by 2023, and the project is expected to be in service by 2025.

· Such developments are expected to restrain the Indonesian oil and gas upstream market’s growth over the forecast period.

Indonesia Oil and Gas Upstream Market- Primary Energy Consumption by Fuel  Type

Competitive Landscape

The Indonesian oil and gas upstream market is moderately consolidated. Some of the key players in the market include Chevron Corporation, ExxonMobil Corp., PT Pertamina Persero, Energi Mega Persada Tbk PT, and CNOOC Ltd, among others.

Major Players

  1. Chevron Corporation

  2. Exxon Mobil Corp

  3. Energi Mega Persada Tbk PT

  4. CNOOC Ltd.

  5. PT Pertamina Persero

market conc..png

Recent Developments

· In June 2021, Indonesia approved 12 plans of development for new offshore and onshore oil and gas projects worth USD 1.34 billion. The upstream regulator SKK Migas and the Ministry of Energy & Mineral Resources have approved the development of the oil and gas fields having around 114.4 million barrels of oil equivalent. These include Bambu Besar, West Suko, Handil WF, Kumis-02, Bentayan, and Acacia Bagus-Ganta fields.

· In August 2020, the Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources passed a regulation to grant more flexibility in production sharing contracts. With the new regulation, companies can now choose to either use a cost recovery or gross split-based production sharing contract (PSC). It repealed the earlier law that made gross split-based production compulsory for new contracts in the last three years.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Indonesia Crude Oil Production and Forecast, till 2027

    3. 4.3 Indonesia Natural Gas Production and Forecast, till 2027

    4. 4.4 Recent Trends and Developments

    5. 4.5 Government Policies and Regulations

    6. 4.6 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.6.1 Drivers

      2. 4.6.2 Restraints

    7. 4.7 Supply Chain Analysis

    8. 4.8 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Location of Deployment

      1. 5.1.1 Onshore

      2. 5.1.2 Offshore

    2. 5.2 Product

      1. 5.2.1 Crude Oil

      2. 5.2.2 Natural Gas

      3. 5.2.3 Other Products

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Chevron Corporation

      2. 6.3.2 ExxonMobil Corp.

      3. 6.3.3 PT Pertamina Persero

      4. 6.3.4 Energi Mega Persada Tbk PT

      5. 6.3.5 CNOOC Ltd

      6. 6.3.6 Indrillco Group

      7. 6.3.7 Black Platinum Energy Ltd

      8. 6.3.8 Petroliam Nasional Berhad (Petronas)

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Indonesia Oil and Gas Upstream Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Indonesia Oil and Gas Upstream Market is growing at a CAGR of >2.5% over the next 5 years.

Chevron Corporation, Exxon Mobil Corp, Energi Mega Persada Tbk PT, CNOOC Ltd., PT Pertamina Persero are the major companies operating in Indonesia Oil and Gas Upstream Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!