Рынок ингредиентов для снижения содержания натрия в Индии: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок ингредиентов для снижения содержания натрия в Индии сегментирован по типу продукта (аминокислоты и глутаматы, минеральные соли, дрожжевые экстракты и другие типы продуктов) и применению (хлебобулочные и кондитерские изделия, приправы, приправы и соусы, молочные и замороженные продукты, мясо и мясо). продукты, закуски и другие приложения)

Обзор рынка

Market Snapshot1
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 5.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что индийский рынок ингредиентов для снижения содержания натрия будет демонстрировать среднегодовой темп роста 5,3% в течение прогнозируемого периода с 2020 по 2025 год. 

  • Чрезмерное потребление натрия приводит к ряду неблагоприятных последствий для здоровья, главным из которых является гипертония. Облегчить эти состояния до некоторой степени удалось за счет использования СИОЗС, таких как минеральные соли, аминокислоты и дрожжевые экстракты. Универсальность в применении придала необходимый импульс этим полезным для здоровья продуктам.
  • Некоторые из основных факторов, стимулирующих спрос на SRI, включают большее внимание к здоровью и питанию, растущие знания о пагубных последствиях чрезмерного потребления соли, улучшение вкуса и повышенный спрос на обработанные пищевые продукты.

Объем отчета

Индийский рынок ингредиентов для снижения содержания натрия сегментирован по типу продукта и применению. В зависимости от типа продукта рынок делится на аминокислоты и глутаматы, минеральные соли, дрожжевые экстракты и другие типы продуктов. Минеральные соли далее подразделяются на хлорид калия, сульфат магния, лактат калия и хлорид кальция. В зависимости от применения рынок подразделяется на хлебобулочные и кондитерские изделия, приправы, приправы и соусы, молочные и замороженные продукты, мясо и мясные продукты, закуски, другие применения. 

By Product Type
Amino Acids and Glutamates
Mineral Salts
Yeast Extracts
Other Product Types
By Application
Bakery and Confectionery
Condiments, Seasonings, and Sauces
Dairy and Frozen Foods
Meat and Meat Products
Snacks
Other Applications

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Повышение осведомленности потребителей о высоком потреблении натрия

Индийские потребители в среднем потребляют 10 граммов соли в день, что вдвое превышает рекомендуемый Всемирной организацией здравоохранения (ВОЗ) максимум пять граммов в день. Высокое потребление соли в стране в основном связано с предпочтением острой пищи, такой как соленые огурцы, которые имеют высокое содержание соли, которая служит консервантом. Эта тенденция сохраняется, несмотря на несколько мер, принятых в последние годы для информирования общественности о пагубных последствиях чрезмерного потребления соли. Однако перемещение населения из сельских районов в городские привело к увеличению потребления солей, таких как минеральные соли, за которыми в значительной степени следуют ноу-хау продукта и преимущества. Популярность минеральных солей чрезмерно связана с тем, как потребители связаны с социальными сетями,

India Sodium Reduction Ingredients Market1

Сегмент хлебобулочных и кондитерских изделий занимает наибольшую долю рынка

Сегмент хлебобулочных и кондитерских изделий за последние несколько лет стал свидетелем растущей тенденции, в основном в связи с высокой питательной ценностью и доступностью, а также в качестве предметов огромного потребления. Быстрый рост населения, растущее иностранное влияние и колебания пищевых привычек людей в значительной степени способствовали траектории роста хлебопекарной промышленности. Что касается хлебобулочных изделий, потребители требуют новых вариантов, и в отрасли наблюдается обогащение хлебобулочных изделий, включая SRI, чтобы удовлетворить растущий аппетит индийцев, заботящихся о своем здоровье.  

India Sodium Reduction Ingredients Market2

Конкурентная среда

Рынок восстановления натрия в Индии консолидирован, и ключевые игроки отрасли владеют значительной долей рынка. Основными игроками, работающими в этом сегменте, являются, среди прочих, ADM, Tate & Lyle, Bunge, Cargill и Givaudan. Основные игроки сосредотачиваются на стратегиях, таких как расширение, слияние и поглощение с местными компаниями пищевой промышленности, чтобы облегчить проникновение SRI в пищевые продукты. 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Amino Acids and Glutamates

      2. 5.1.2 Mineral Salts

      3. 5.1.3 Yeast Extracts

      4. 5.1.4 Other Product Types

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Bakery and Confectionery

      2. 5.2.2 Condiments, Seasonings, and Sauces

      3. 5.2.3 Dairy and Frozen Foods

      4. 5.2.4 Meat and Meat Products

      5. 5.2.5 Snacks

      6. 5.2.6 Other Applications

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Position Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Cargill Inc

      2. 6.4.2 Givaudan SA

      3. 6.4.3 Kerry Group

      4. 6.4.4 Tate & Lyle PLC

      5. 6.4.5 Archer Daniels Midland Company

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The India Sodium Reduction Ingredients Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The India Sodium Reduction Ingredients Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.3% over the next 5 years.

Cargill Incorporated, Tate & Lyle, Archer Daniels Midland Company, Bunge Limited are the major companies operating in India Sodium Reduction Ingredients Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

India Sodium Reduction Ingredients Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2020 - 2025)

The India Sodium Reduction Ingredients Market is Segmented by Product Type (Amino Acids and Glutamates, Mineral Salts, Yeast Extracts, and Other Product Types) and Application (Bakery and Confectionery, Condiments, Seasonings, and Sauces, Dairy and Frozen Foods, Meat and Meat Products, Snacks, and Other Applications)

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2016-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

5.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Indian sodium reduction ingredients market is expected to register a CAGR of 5.3% over the forecast period, 2020 to 2025. 

  • Excessive intake of sodium leads to a number of adverse health effects, hypertension being the foremost among them. Alleviating these conditions, to some extent, has been possible through the use of SRI, such as mineral salts, amino acids, and yeast extracts. Versatility in the applications has provided the requisite impetus to these health-promoting products.
  • Some of the major factors driving the demand for SRI include a greater emphasis on health and nutrition, growing knowledge about the detrimental effects of excessive salt intake, improvement in taste, and an increased demand for processed foods.

Scope of the Report

The Indian sodium reduction ingredients market is segmented by product type and application. Based on product type, the market is segmented into amino acids and glutamates, mineral salts, yeast extracts, and other product types. Mineral salts are further sub-segmented into potassium chloride, magnesium sulphate, potassium lactate, and calcium chloride. Based on application, the market is segmented into bakery and confectionery, condiments, seasonings, and sauces, dairy and frozen foods, meat and meat products, snacks, other applications. 

By Product Type
Amino Acids and Glutamates
Mineral Salts
Yeast Extracts
Other Product Types
By Application
Bakery and Confectionery
Condiments, Seasonings, and Sauces
Dairy and Frozen Foods
Meat and Meat Products
Snacks
Other Applications

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Consumer Awareness about High Sodium Intake

Indian consumers, on an average, consume 10 grams of salt per day, which is double the World Health Organization's (WHO) recommendation of a maximum of five grams per day. The high salt consumption in the country is mostly because of the preference for spicy food, such as pickles, which have high salt content that serves as a preservative. This trend is ongoing, despite several measures launched in the recent years, to create public awareness about the ill effects of consuming excess salt. However, the shift of the population from rural to urban areas has led to an increase in the consumption of salts, such as mineral salts, largely followed by the product know-how and the benefits. The popularity of mineral salts is excessively linked with the way in which the consumers are connected to social media, where the prevalence of internet as a medium has led the first-world trends to witness a rapid development in India, over the past few years.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Bakery and Confectionery Segment holds the Largest Market Share

The bakery and confectionery segment witnessed a growing trend over the past few years, mostly in relation to high nutrient value and affordability, and as items of huge consumption. A rapid increase in the population, rising foreign influence, and fluctuating eating habits of the people have significantly contributed to the growth trajectory of the bakery industry. With regard to bakery products, consumers are demanding newer options, and the industry has been experiencing fortification of bakery products, inclusive of SRI, in order to satiate the burgeoning appetite of health-conscious Indians.  

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The sodium reduction market in India is consolidated, and the key players in the industry hold a significant share of the market. The major players operating in the segment are ADM, Tate & Lyle, Bunge, Cargill, and Givaudan, among others. The major players are focusing on strategies, such as expansions and mergers and acquisitions with domestic food processing companies, to facilitate SRI penetration across food products. 

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Amino Acids and Glutamates

      2. 5.1.2 Mineral Salts

      3. 5.1.3 Yeast Extracts

      4. 5.1.4 Other Product Types

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Bakery and Confectionery

      2. 5.2.2 Condiments, Seasonings, and Sauces

      3. 5.2.3 Dairy and Frozen Foods

      4. 5.2.4 Meat and Meat Products

      5. 5.2.5 Snacks

      6. 5.2.6 Other Applications

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Position Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Cargill Inc

      2. 6.4.2 Givaudan SA

      3. 6.4.3 Kerry Group

      4. 6.4.4 Tate & Lyle PLC

      5. 6.4.5 Archer Daniels Midland Company

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports