Рынок стоматологических устройств в Индии — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок стоматологических устройств в Индии сегментирован по продуктам (общее и диагностическое оборудование (стоматологические лазеры (лазер для мягких тканей и все тканевые лазеры), рентгенологическое оборудование, стоматологическое кресло и оборудование, а также другое общее и диагностическое оборудование), стоматологические расходные материалы (стоматологический биоматериал, зубные имплантаты, коронки и мосты, другие расходные материалы для зубов), другие стоматологические устройства), лечение (ортодонтическое, эндодонтическое, пародонтологическое и протезное), конечные пользователи (больницы, клиники и другие конечные пользователи). Отчет предлагает стоимость (в миллионах долларов США) для вышеуказанных сегментов.

Обзор рынка

India Dental Devices Market Size
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 6.5 %
India Dental Devices Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Прогнозируется, что рынок стоматологических устройств в Индии будет демонстрировать среднегодовой темп роста 6,5% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2022–2027 гг.).

Пандемия COVID-19 изменила рост многих рынков, и непосредственное влияние пандемии было различным. В то время как в некоторых отраслях наблюдается снижение спроса, многие другие не пострадали и демонстрируют признаки обнадеживающего роста. Первоначально вспышка COVID-19 оказала сильное влияние на рынок стоматологических устройств в Индии, поскольку посещения пациентами стоматологических клиник и больниц значительно сократились из-за мер социального дистанцирования и изоляции, принятых правительствами во всем мире.

Увеличилось количество зубных имплантатов и стоматологических процедур, выполненных в результате роста заболеваний полости рта, особенно среди молодежи и пожилых людей. Кариес зубов, злокачественные новообразования полости рта и заболевания пародонта — все это основные проблемы со здоровьем полости рта в Соединенных Штатах. Согласно блогу проекта Боргена «Вопросы стоматологического здоровья в Индии» за октябрь 2020 года, вопросы здоровья полости рта важны в Индии, потому что в стране один из самых высоких показателей заболеваемости раком полости рта в мире. Плохая гигиена полости рта, курение и сладкое – все это факторы, способствующие стоматологическим заболеваниям в Индии. Кроме того, в Индии непонимание важности здоровья зубов способствует возникновению стоматологических проблем. Согласно тому же источнику, в Индии От 85% до 90% взрослых и от 60 до 80% детей имеют кариес. Кроме того, примерно у 30% детей неправильно расположены челюсти и зубы.

Однако высокая стоимость лечения и недостаточная осведомленность о здоровье полости рта во многих развивающихся странах, таких как Индия, ограничивают расширение рынка.

Объем отчета

Согласно объему отчета, стоматологические инструменты — это инструменты, которые стоматологи используют для лечения зубов. Они включают в себя инструменты для осмотра, манипулирования, лечения, восстановления и удаления зубов и окружающих структур полости рта. Стандартные инструменты — это инструменты, используемые для осмотра, восстановления и удаления зубов и манипуляций с тканями. Оборудование и расходные материалы, покрываемые программой, могут использоваться только в больницах и клиниках. Рынок стоматологических устройств в Индии сегментирован по продуктам (общее и диагностическое оборудование (стоматологические лазеры (лазер для мягких тканей и все тканевые лазеры), рентгенологическое оборудование, стоматологическое кресло и оборудование, а также другое общее и диагностическое оборудование), стоматологические расходные материалы (стоматологический биоматериал, зубные имплантаты, коронки и мостовидные протезы и другие расходные материалы для зубов) и другие стоматологические приспособления), лечение (ортодонтическое, эндодонтическое, пародонтологическое, и протезирование), конечные пользователи (больницы, клиники и другие конечные пользователи). Отчет о рынке также охватывает предполагаемые размеры рынка и тенденции для 17 различных стран в основных регионах по всему миру.. Отчет предлагает стоимость (в миллионах долларов США) для вышеуказанных сегментов.

By Product
General and Diagnostic Equipment
Dental Lasers
Soft Tissue Lasers
All Tissue Lasers
Radiology Equipment
Dental Chair and Equipment
Other General and Diagnostic Equipment
Dental Consumables
Dental Biomaterial
Dental Implants
Crowns and Bridges
Other Dental Consumables
Other Dental Devices
By Treatment
Orthodontic
Endodontic
Periodontic
Prosthodontic
By End User
Hospitals
Clinics
Other End Users

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Ожидается, что сегмент радиологического оборудования будет демонстрировать высокие темпы роста в течение прогнозируемого периода

Пандемия COVID-19 оказала значительное влияние на стоматологическую промышленность Индии. Согласно статье, опубликованной в мае 2021 года, о влиянии блокировки COVID-19 на количество амбулаторных пациентов, связанных с онкологией полости рта, в индийских стоматологических учреждениях, количество пациентов с потенциально злокачественными заболеваниями полости рта (OPMD) и раком полости рта (OC) значительно уменьшилось после блокировки.

Стоматологическая радиология включает рентгенограммы, которые обычно называют рентгеновскими снимками. Стоматологи используют рентгенограммы по многим причинам, в том числе для обнаружения скрытых зубных структур, злокачественных или доброкачественных образований, потери костной массы и кариеса.

Кариес зубов, инфекции и другие изменения плотности кости и периодонтальной связки кажутся более темными, потому что рентгеновские лучи легко проникают в эти менее плотные структуры. Зубные реставрации (пломбы, коронки) могут казаться светлее или темнее, в зависимости от плотности материала.

В Индии растет распространенность кариеса зубов. Согласно опубликованному в июне 2021 года исследованию «Распространенность кариеса зубов у населения Индии: систематический обзор и метаанализ», общая распространенность кариеса зубов составила 54,16%, тогда как распространенность по возрасту составила 62% у пациентов старше 18 лет. и 52% в возрасте от 3 до 18 лет. Недавние тенденции в Индии указывают на рост проблем со здоровьем в области полости рта, наиболее преобладающим из которых является кариес зубов, который в течение последней половины прошлого века демонстрировал равномерный рост не только в распространенности, но и в тяжести заболевания. .

Таким образом, растущая распространенность кариеса зубов в Индии помогает увеличить спрос на стоматологическую рентгенологию, что, как ожидается, будет способствовать росту рынка.

India Dental Devices Market Trends

India Dental Devices Market Forecast

Конкурентная среда

Рынок стоматологического оборудования является умеренно конкурентным из-за присутствия на рынке уже зарекомендовавших себя игроков. 3M, Carestream Health Inc., Danaher Corporation, Dentsply Sirona являются одними из ключевых игроков на рынке. На рынке также присутствует несколько небольших компаний, которые владеют значительной долей рынка.

Основные игроки

  1. 3M

  2. Dentsply Sirona

  3. GE Healthcare

  4. Philips Healthcare

  5. Siemens Healthineers

3M, Carestream Health Inc., Danaher Corporation, Dentsply Sirona

Конкурентная среда

Рынок стоматологического оборудования является умеренно конкурентным из-за присутствия на рынке уже зарекомендовавших себя игроков. 3M, Carestream Health Inc., Danaher Corporation, Dentsply Sirona являются одними из ключевых игроков на рынке. На рынке также присутствует несколько небольших компаний, которые владеют значительной долей рынка.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Burden of Oral Diseases and Ageing Population

      2. 4.2.2 Technological Advancements in Dentistry

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Excessive Costs of Treatment

      2. 4.3.2 Lack of Awareness Regarding Oral Health in Developing Countries like India

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value - USD million)

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 General and Diagnostic Equipment

        1. 5.1.1.1 Dental Lasers

          1. 5.1.1.1.1 Soft Tissue Lasers

          2. 5.1.1.1.2 All Tissue Lasers

        2. 5.1.1.2 Radiology Equipment

        3. 5.1.1.3 Dental Chair and Equipment

        4. 5.1.1.4 Other General and Diagnostic Equipment

      2. 5.1.2 Dental Consumables

        1. 5.1.2.1 Dental Biomaterial

        2. 5.1.2.2 Dental Implants

        3. 5.1.2.3 Crowns and Bridges

        4. 5.1.2.4 Other Dental Consumables

      3. 5.1.3 Other Dental Devices

    2. 5.2 By Treatment

      1. 5.2.1 Orthodontic

      2. 5.2.2 Endodontic

      3. 5.2.3 Periodontic

      4. 5.2.4 Prosthodontic

    3. 5.3 By End User

      1. 5.3.1 Hospitals

      2. 5.3.2 Clinics

      3. 5.3.3 Other End Users

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 3M

      2. 6.1.2 Canon

      3. 6.1.3 Carestream Health

      4. 6.1.4 GE Healthcare

      5. 6.1.5 Dentsply Sirona

      6. 6.1.6 Philips Healthcare

      7. 6.1.7 Danaher Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Osstem

      9. 6.1.9 Siemens Healthineers

      10. 6.1.10 Kavo Dental

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The India Dental Devices Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The India Dental Devices Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.5% over the next 5 years.

3M, Dentsply Sirona, GE Healthcare, Philips Healthcare, Siemens Healthineers are the major companies operating in India Dental Devices Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

India Dental Devices Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Indian Dental Devices Market is Segmented by Product (General and Diagnostic Equipment (Dental Lasers (Soft Tissue Lasers, and All Tissue Lasers), Radiology Equipment, Dental Chair and Equipment, and Other General and Diagnostic Equipment), Dental Consumables (Dental Biomaterial, Dental Implants, Crowns and Bridges, and Other Dental Consumables), and Other Dental Devices), Treatment (Orthodontic, Endodontic, Periodontic, and Prosthodontic), End Users (Hospital, Clinics, and Other End Users). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

India Dental Devices Market Summary
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 6.5 %
India Dental Devices Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The India Dental Devices market is projected to register a CAGR of 6.5 % during the forecast period (2022-2027).

The COVID-19 pandemic has been transforming the growth of numerous markets, and the pandemic's immediate impact is varied. While some industries have seen a demand reduction, many others have remained unaffected and are showing signs of hopeful growth. Initially, the outbreak of COVID-19 showed a strong impact on the Indian dental devices market because patients' visits to dental clinics and hospitals were significantly reduced due to the social distancing and lockdown measures taken by governments globally.

There has been an increase in the number of dental implants and oral procedures performed due to the rise in oral disorders, particularly among youngsters and the elderly. Dental caries, oral malignancies, and periodontal disorders are all major oral health concerns in the United States. As per the October 2020 blog of the Borgen Project on "Issues of Dental Health in India," oral health issues are important in India because the country has one of the highest rates of oral cancer in the world. Poor oral hygiene, cigarette use, and a sugary diet are all factors that contribute to dental disorders in India. Furthermore, in India, a lack of understanding about the importance of dental health contributes to the incidence of dental problems. According to the same source, 85% to 90% of adults and 60 to 80 percent of children have dental cavities in India. In addition, approximately 30% of children have misaligned jaws and teeth.

However, high treatment costs and a lack of awareness about oral health in many developing nations, such as India, limit market expansion.

Scope of the Report

As per the scope of the report, dental instruments are tools that dental professionals use to provide dental treatment. They include tools to examine, manipulate, treat, restore, and remove teeth and surrounding oral structures. Standard instruments are used to examine, restore, extract teeth and manipulate tissues. The equipment and consumables covered are limited to usage in only hospitals and clinics. The Indian Dental Devices Market is Segmented by Product (General and Diagnostic Equipment (Dental Lasers (Soft Tissue Lasers, and All Tissue Lasers), Radiology Equipment, Dental Chair and Equipment, and Other General and Diagnostic Equipment), Dental Consumables (Dental Biomaterial, Dental Implants, Crowns and Bridges, and Other Dental Consumables), and Other Dental Devices), Treatment (Orthodontic, Endodontic, Periodontic, and Prosthodontic), End Users (Hospital, Clinics, and Other End Users). The report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 countries across major regions globally. The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Product
General and Diagnostic Equipment
Dental Lasers
Soft Tissue Lasers
All Tissue Lasers
Radiology Equipment
Dental Chair and Equipment
Other General and Diagnostic Equipment
Dental Consumables
Dental Biomaterial
Dental Implants
Crowns and Bridges
Other Dental Consumables
Other Dental Devices
By Treatment
Orthodontic
Endodontic
Periodontic
Prosthodontic
By End User
Hospitals
Clinics
Other End Users

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Radiology Equipment Segment Expected to Register High Growth During the Forecast Period

The COVID-19 pandemic had a significant impact on India's dental industry. According to an article published in May 2021 about the impact of COVID-19 lockdown on oral oncology-related outpatient volume at Indian dental institutions, patient volumes for oral potentially malignant disorders (OPMD) and oral cancer (OC) decreased significantly after lockdown.

Dental radiology includes radiographs that are commonly called X-rays. Dentists use radiographs for many reasons, including finding hidden dental structures, malignant or benign masses, bone loss, and cavities.

Dental caries, infections, and other changes in the bone density, and the periodontal ligament, appear darker because X-rays readily penetrate these less dense structures. Dental restorations (fillings, crowns) may appear lighter or darker, depending on the density of the material.

There is an increasing prevalence of dental caries in India. As per the study published in June 2021 on the Prevalence of Dental Caries in the Indian Population: A Systematic Review and Meta-analysis, the overall prevalence of dental caries was 54.16%, whereas age-specific prevalence was 62% in patients above 18 years and 52% among 3–18 years of age. The recent trends in India indicate a rise in the health problems in the oral region, with the most predominant being dental caries, which has been showing a uniform upward surge over the last half of the previous century not only in the prevalence but also in the disease severity.

Therefore, the increasing prevalence of dental caries across India helps to increase the demand for dental radiology, which is expected to help the market growth.

India Dental Devices Market : Prevalence of Dental Caries in the Indian Population, 2021, in Percentage

Competitive Landscape

The dental equipment market is moderately competitive due to the already established players in the market. 3M, Carestream Health Inc., Danaher Corporation, and Dentsply Sirona are some of the key players in the market. The market also enjoys the presence of a few smaller companies that hold a substantial share of the market.

Major Players

  1. 3M

  2. Dentsply Sirona

  3. GE Healthcare

  4. Philips Healthcare

  5. Siemens Healthineers

India Dental Devices Market Concentration

Recent Development

  • In November 2021, Jammu-based dental materials manufacturer Prevest DenPro Limited launched three innovative biomaterials in the dental health care sector.
  • In August 2021, Vatech, a global dental imaging device manufacturer, reported that it launched an e-commerce platform for selling and distributing dental supplies in India. This move is part of Vatech’s broader strategy to diversify its business interests in countries with the largest market share.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Burden of Oral Diseases and Ageing Population

      2. 4.2.2 Technological Advancements in Dentistry

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Excessive Costs of Treatment

      2. 4.3.2 Lack of Awareness Regarding Oral Health in Developing Countries like India

    4. 4.4 Porters' Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value - USD million)

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 General and Diagnostic Equipment

        1. 5.1.1.1 Dental Lasers

          1. 5.1.1.1.1 Soft Tissue Lasers

          2. 5.1.1.1.2 All Tissue Lasers

        2. 5.1.1.2 Radiology Equipment

        3. 5.1.1.3 Dental Chair and Equipment

        4. 5.1.1.4 Other General and Diagnostic Equipment

      2. 5.1.2 Dental Consumables

        1. 5.1.2.1 Dental Biomaterial

        2. 5.1.2.2 Dental Implants

        3. 5.1.2.3 Crowns and Bridges

        4. 5.1.2.4 Other Dental Consumables

      3. 5.1.3 Other Dental Devices

    2. 5.2 By Treatment

      1. 5.2.1 Orthodontic

      2. 5.2.2 Endodontic

      3. 5.2.3 Periodontic

      4. 5.2.4 Prosthodontic

    3. 5.3 By End User

      1. 5.3.1 Hospitals

      2. 5.3.2 Clinics

      3. 5.3.3 Other End Users

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 3M

      2. 6.1.2 Canon

      3. 6.1.3 Carestream Health

      4. 6.1.4 GE Healthcare

      5. 6.1.5 Dentsply Sirona

      6. 6.1.6 Philips Healthcare

      7. 6.1.7 Danaher Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Osstem

      9. 6.1.9 Siemens Healthineers

      10. 6.1.10 Kavo Dental

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The India Dental Devices Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The India Dental Devices Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.5% over the next 5 years.

3M, Dentsply Sirona, GE Healthcare, Philips Healthcare, Siemens Healthineers are the major companies operating in India Dental Devices Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!