Рынок автомобильных адаптивных систем освещения в Индии: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок автомобильных адаптивных систем освещения в Индии сегментирован по типу транспортного средства (легковые автомобили, коммерческий транспорт), по типу применения (переднее, заднее), по типу компонентов (контроллер, датчики/камера, сборка лампы и другие) и по каналам продаж. тип (OEM и вторичный рынок)

Обзор рынка

Market_Overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Рынок автомобильных адаптивных систем освещения в Индии готов к регистрации среднегодового темпа роста более 6% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2020–2025 гг.).

  • Адаптивная система освещения обычно используется для устранения ослепляющего эффекта в автомобиле. Внедрение адаптивной системы освещения помогает определить, исходит ли свет от других транспортных средств. Адаптивная система переднего освещения (AFS) является частью системы адаптивного освещения, обычно используемой в легковых и роскошных автомобилях более высокого класса.
  • ALS оптимизирует распределение света фар в зависимости от условий движения и дорожных условий. В зависимости от скорости автомобиля и поворота руля система проецирует ближний свет фар в том направлении, в котором собирается двигаться водитель. Система обеспечивает оптимальную видимость для водителя в ночное время и в других условиях плохой видимости на дороге, адаптируя угол наклона фар и интенсивность света.
  • Общество индийских автопроизводителей (SIAM) является высшим отраслевым органом, представляющим производителей автомобилей в Индии. Выставки (Auto Expo) в Индии помогают автомобильным компаниям демонстрировать свои новые модели и повышать осведомленность клиентов. Принимая во внимание, что инициатива «Сделай в Индии» способствовала развитию автомобильной промышленности в Индии, и в результате в прогнозируемом периоде ожидается чудесный рост в отрасли.

Scope of the report

The India automotive adaptive lighting system market covers the latest trends and technological development and provides analysis on the market demand by application type, technology, vehicle type, and market share of major automotive adaptive lighting systems manufacturing companies across India.

By Vehicle Type
Mid-Segment Passenger Vehicles
Sports Cars
Premium Vehicles
By Type
Front
Rear
By Sales Channel Type
OEM
Aftermarket

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Передняя фара лидирует на рынке

Обеспечение безопасности пассажиров и предоставление водителю опыта вождения мирового класса стало основной задачей производителей легковых автомобилей среднего и высокого класса. Начиная с ABS и EBS и заканчивая современными системами автоматического круиз-контроля, производители автомобилей сделали поиск передовых систем помощи водителю своей главной целью. Адаптивная система освещения, также называемая автомобильной адаптивной системой переднего освещения (AFS), является одним из таких усилий в составе активной системы безопасности (ASS).

Принимая во внимание, что ведущие автомобильные OEM-производители в стране запускают автомобили с функцией адаптивного освещения фар. В основном эта особенность наблюдается у дорогих внедорожников и автомобилей класса люкс. Например

  • В феврале 2020 года MG продемонстрировала свой внедорожник Gloster на выставке Auto Expo 2020. Внедорожник оснащен адаптивными светодиодными фарами, светодиодными ДХО, панорамным люком на крыше, боковыми зеркалами с подогревом, задней дверью, управляемой жестами, окружающим освещением и 8,0-дюймовым мультиинформационным дисплеем комбинации приборов. , подключенные автомобильные технологии и информационно-развлекательная система с 12,3-дюймовым сенсорным экраном.
  • В 2019 году BMW обновила свой X1 до гибридного X1 с подключаемым модулем, с новыми адаптивными светодиодными фарами, бампером со встроенными светодиодными противотуманными фарами, центральным 6,5-дюймовым экраном, тогда как навигационная система имеет выбор 8,8-дюймовый или 10,25-дюймовый сенсорный экран. Дисплей управления.
  • В 2019 году Koito Manufacturing Co. Ltd объявила о приобретении оставшихся 29,9% акций India Japan Lighting Pvt. Ltd (IJLPL), которая является совместным предприятием компании с TVS Group.
key market trend 1

COVID-19 будет препятствовать росту рынка

Как и любая другая экономика, экономика Индии также сильно пострадала от COVID-19, и из-за нарушения глобальной цепочки поставок, закрытия заводов и закрытия автосалонов автомобильная промышленность столкнулась с огромным спадом. Продажи автомобилей в 2019 году уже снизились примерно на 13% по сравнению с предыдущим годом, а в 2020 году продажи автомобилей находятся на рекордно низком уровне. В 2019 году продажи легковых автомобилей составили 3 816 891 единицу по сравнению с 4 400 151 единицей в 2018 году. Для восстановления после пандемии правительство Индии объявило о пакете стимулов в размере 20 триллионов индийских рупий, который окажет помощь различным секторам и отраслям, особенно ММСП.

Принимая во внимание, что в прошлом году крупные мировые игроки объявили об огромных инвестициях, которые обеспечат рост индийского рынка в ближайшие годы. Например,

В декабре 2019 года Force Motors объявила об инвестировании 85,85 млн долларов США в разработку двух новых моделей в течение следующих двух лет. Точно так же компания Morris Garages (MG), которая уже инвестировала огромные средства для выхода на индийский рынок, объявила о дальнейших инвестициях в Индию в размере 429,25 млн долларов США.

Принимая во внимание, что Hyundai планирует инвестировать 1 миллиард долларов США в Индию к 2020 году, а другой азиатский гигант SAIC Motor также объявил об инвестировании 310 миллионов долларов США в Индию.

key market trend 2

Конкурентная среда

Рынок автомобильных адаптивных систем освещения в Индии консолидирован, и в нем доминируют несколько игроков, таких как HELLA, Philips, Osram и Koito. Рынок сильно зависит от таких факторов, как передовые технологии, более широкое использование светодиодов, более широкое использование датчиков. Чтобы обеспечить максимальную безопасность для владельца автомобиля, крупные производители автомобилей внедряют ALS в свои будущие и будущие модели, чтобы оставаться впереди на рынке. Например,

  • В 2020 году BMW выпускает свой Made in India 530i Sport, который оснащен различными функциями безопасности, такими как ABS с усилителем торможения, динамический контроль устойчивости, контроль спуска с горы, шины Run-Flat, электронный иммобилайзер автомобиля и управление торможением на поворотах. Наряду с этим он также имеет адаптивные светодиодные фары и шесть подушек безопасности.

Основные игроки

  1. HELLA KGaAHueck& Co.

  2. Koninklijke Philips N.V.

  3. Koito Manufacturing Co. Ltd

  4. Osram

  5. Valeo SA

India ALS market CL.png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Mid-Segment Passenger Vehicles

      2. 5.1.2 Sports Cars

      3. 5.1.3 Premium Vehicles

    2. 5.2 By Type

      1. 5.2.1 Front

      2. 5.2.2 Rear

    3. 5.3 By Sales Channel Type

      1. 5.3.1 OEM

      2. 5.3.2 Aftermarket

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 HELLA KGaAHueck& Co.

      2. 6.2.2 Hyundai Mobis

      3. 6.2.3 Valeo Group

      4. 6.2.4 Magneti Marelli SpA

      5. 6.2.5 Koito Manufacturing Co. Ltd

      6. 6.2.6 Koninklijke Philips N.V.

      7. 6.2.7 Texas Instruments

      8. 6.2.8 Stanley Electric Co. Ltd

      9. 6.2.9 Osram

      10. 6.2.10 Koninklijke Philips N.V.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The India Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The India Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market is growing at a CAGR of >6% over the next 5 years.

HELLA KGaAHueck& Co., Koninklijke Philips N.V., Koito Manufacturing Co. Ltd, Osram, Valeo SA are the major companies operating in India Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

India Automotive Adaptive lighting system Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The India automotive adaptive lighting system market is segmented by Vehicle Type (Passenger Vehicles, Commercial Vehicle), by Application Type (Front, Rear), by Component type (Controller, Sensors/ Camera, Lamp Assembly, and Others), and by sales channel type (OEM, and Aftermarket)

Market Snapshot

Market_Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: >6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The India automotive adaptive lighting system market is poised to register a CAGR of over 6% over the forecast period (2020-2025).

  • The adaptive lighting system is commonly used for the purpose of providing a solution to the glaring effect in a vehicle. Implementing an adaptive lighting system helps to detect whether there is light coming from other vehicles. The Adaptive Front-lighting System (AFS) is a part of the adaptive lighting system commonly used in higher-end passenger and luxury vehicles.
  • The ALS optimizes the distribution of light from the headlights according to the driving and road circumstances. Depending on vehicle speed and steering input, the system projects the low-beam headlights in the direction the driver is intending to travel. The system provides an optimized vision to the driver at night and during other poor-sight conditions of the road by adapting the headlight angle and intensity of the light.
  • Society of Indian Automobile Manufacturers (SIAM) is the apex industry body representing vehicle manufacturers in India. Trade shows (Auto Expo) in India, give support to automobile companies to showcase their new models and create awareness among customers. Whereas, Make in India initiative have boosted the Automobile manufacturing industry in India and as a result a marvelous growth is anticipated in the industry over the forecast period.

Scope of the report

The India automotive adaptive lighting system market covers the latest trends and technological development and provides analysis on the market demand by application type, technology, vehicle type, and market share of major automotive adaptive lighting systems manufacturing companies across India.

By Vehicle Type
Mid-Segment Passenger Vehicles
Sports Cars
Premium Vehicles
By Type
Front
Rear
By Sales Channel Type
OEM
Aftermarket

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Front headlight will lead the market

Keeping the passengers safe and providing the driver a world-class driving experience has become the main agenda of the middle-high end passenger car manufacturers. Starting from ABS and EBS to the present day auto-cruise control systems, automotive manufacturers have made their search for advanced driver assistance systems a prime target. Adaptive lighting system also called the automotive adaptive front-lighting system (AFS), is one such effort as a part of an active safety system (ASS).

Whereas, leading automotive OEMs in the country are launching vehicles with adaptive headlight feature. Mainly this feature is observed in the high-end SUV and luxury cars. For instance

  • In February 2020, MG showcased its Gloster SUV at Auto Expo 2020, the SUV comes with Adaptive LED headlights, LED DRLs, panoramic sunroof, heated wing mirrors, gesture-controlled tailgate, ambient lighting, an 8.0-inch multi-information instrument cluster display, connected car tech, and a 12.3-inch touchscreen infotainment system.
  • In 2019, BMW updated its X1 in to a plug-in hybrid X1, with new Adaptive LED headlights, bumper with integrated LED fog lamps, centrally mounted 6.5-inch screen, whereas, navigation systemhavethe option of 8.8-inch or 10.25-inch Touch Control Display.
  • In 2019, Koito Manufacturing Co. Ltd has announced that it will acquire the remaining 29.9% share of India Japan Lighting Pvt. Ltd (IJLPL), which is company’s joint venture with TVS Group.
key market trend 1

COVID-19 will Hinder the Market Growth

Like any other economy, the Indian economy has also hugely affected by COVID-19, and due to global supply chain disruption, factories shut down, and the car dealership closed the automotive industry has faced a huge setback. Vehicle sales in 2019has already witnessed around 13% decline as compared to the previous year, and in 2020 vehicle sales are in its all-time low. In 2019 passenger vehicle sales are 3,816,891 units as compared to 4,400,151 in 2018. For recovery from the pandemic Indian government has announced-INR 20 trillion stimulus package which will provide relief to various sectors and industries, especially the MSMEs.

Whereas last year major global players have announced huge investments which will provide a boost for the Indian market in the coming years. For instance,

In December 2019, Force Motors announced to invest USD 85.85 million for the development of two new models over the next two years. Similarly, Morris Garages (MG), which has already invested a huge amount for entering into the Indian market have announced to further invest USD 429.25 million in India.

Whereas, Hyundai has plans to invest USD 1 billion in India by 2020, and another Asian giant SAIC Motor has also announced to invest USD 310 million in India.

key market trend 2

Competitive Landscape

The India automotive adaptive lighting systems market is consolidated and majorly dominated by few players, such as HELLA, Philips, Osram, and Koito. The market is highly driven by factors like advanced technology, more use of LEDs, more use of sensors. To provide the safest experience to the car owner, major car manufacturers are incorporating ALS in their future and upcoming models to stay ahead in the market. For instance,

  • In 2020, BMW launches its Made in India 530i Sport which comes with various safety features such as ABS with brake assist, dynamic stability control, hill descent control, run-flat tires, electronic vehicle immobilizer and cornering brake control. Along with that it also has adaptive LED headlights and six airbags.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Mid-Segment Passenger Vehicles

      2. 5.1.2 Sports Cars

      3. 5.1.3 Premium Vehicles

    2. 5.2 By Type

      1. 5.2.1 Front

      2. 5.2.2 Rear

    3. 5.3 By Sales Channel Type

      1. 5.3.1 OEM

      2. 5.3.2 Aftermarket

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 HELLA KGaAHueck& Co.

      2. 6.2.2 Hyundai Mobis

      3. 6.2.3 Valeo Group

      4. 6.2.4 Magneti Marelli SpA

      5. 6.2.5 Koito Manufacturing Co. Ltd

      6. 6.2.6 Koninklijke Philips N.V.

      7. 6.2.7 Texas Instruments

      8. 6.2.8 Stanley Electric Co. Ltd

      9. 6.2.9 Osram

      10. 6.2.10 Koninklijke Philips N.V.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The India Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The India Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market is growing at a CAGR of >6% over the next 5 years.

HELLA KGaAHueck& Co., Koninklijke Philips N.V., Koito Manufacturing Co. Ltd, Osram, Valeo SA are the major companies operating in India Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!