印度汽车自适应照明系统市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

印度汽车自适应照明系统市场按车辆类型(乘用车、商用车)、应用类型(前、后)、组件类型(控制器、传感器/摄像头、灯组件等)和销售渠道进行细分类型(OEM 和售后市场)

市场快照

Market_Overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

印度汽车自适应照明系统市场有望在预测期内(2020-2025 年)实现超过 6% 的复合年增长率。

  • 自适应照明系统通常用于为车辆中的眩光效应提供解决方案。实施自适应照明系统有助于检测是否有来自其他车辆的光。自适应前照灯系统 (AFS) 是自适应照明系统的一部分,通常用于高端乘用车和豪华车。
  • ALS 根据驾驶和道路情况优化前照灯的光分布。根据车速和转向输入,系统将近光灯投射到驾驶员打算行驶的方向。该系统通过调整前照灯角度和灯光强度,在夜间和其他道路视线不佳的情况下为驾驶员提供优化的视野。
  • 印度汽车制造商协会 (SIAM) 是代表印度汽车制造商的顶级行业机构。印度的贸易展览(汽车博览会),支持汽车公司展示他们的新车型并在客户中提高知名度。鉴于“印度制造”倡议推动了印度的汽车制造业,因此预计该行业在预测期内将出现惊人的增长。

Scope of the report

The India automotive adaptive lighting system market covers the latest trends and technological development and provides analysis on the market demand by application type, technology, vehicle type, and market share of major automotive adaptive lighting systems manufacturing companies across India.

By Vehicle Type
Mid-Segment Passenger Vehicles
Sports Cars
Premium Vehicles
By Type
Front
Rear
By Sales Channel Type
OEM
Aftermarket

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

前大灯将引领市场

保障乘客安全,为驾驶员提供世界级的驾驶体验,已成为中高端乘用车制造商的主要议程。从 ABS 和 EBS 到当今的自动巡航控制系统,汽车制造商已将寻找先进的驾驶员辅助系统作为首要目标。自适应照明系统也称为汽车自适应前照明系统 (AFS),是主动安全系统 (ASS) 的一部分。

鉴于该国领先的汽车原始设备制造商正在推出具有自适应前照灯功能的汽车。这一特点主要体现在高端SUV和豪华车上。例如

  • 2020年2月,名爵在2020年车展上展示了其Gloster SUV,该SUV配备了自适应LED大灯、LED DRL、全景天窗、加热后视镜、手势控制尾门、环境照明、8.0英寸多信息仪表盘显示屏、联网汽车技术和 12.3 英寸触摸屏信息娱乐系统。
  • 2019年,宝马将X1升级为插电式混合动力X1,配备新的自适应LED大灯、集成LED雾灯的保险杠、中置6.5英寸屏幕,导航系统可选8.8英寸或10.25英寸Touch控制显示。
  • 2019 年,Koito Manufacturing Co. Ltd 宣布将收购 India Japan Lighting Pvt. 剩余 29.9% 的股份。有限公司(IJLPL),这是公司与TVS集团的合资企业。
key market trend 1

COVID-19 将阻碍市场增长

与任何其他经济体一样,印度经济也受到 COVID-19 的巨大影响,由于全球供应链中断,工厂关闭,汽车经销商关闭,汽车行业面临巨大挫折。2019年的汽车销量已经比上年下降了13%左右,2020年的汽车销量处于历史最低点。2019 年乘用车销量为 3,816,891 辆,而 2018 年为 4,400,151 辆。为了从大流行中恢复过来,印度政府宣布了 20 万亿卢比的刺激计划,这将为各个部门和行业,尤其​​是中小微企业提供救济。

而去年主要的全球参与者宣布了巨额投资,这将在未来几年为印度市场提供推动力。例如,

2019年12月,Force Motors宣布在未来两年投资8585万美元用于开发两款新车型。同样,已经投入巨资进入印度市场的Morris Garages(MG)也宣布在印度进一步投资4.2925亿美元。

鉴于现代汽车计划到2020年在印度投资10亿美元,另一家亚洲巨头上汽也宣布在印度投资3.1亿美元。

key market trend 2

竞争格局

印度汽车自适应照明系统市场得到整合,主要由少数几家公司主导,如海拉、飞利浦、欧司朗和小糸。市场受到先进技术、更多使用 LED、更多使用传感器等因素的高度驱动。为了给车主提供最安全的体验,主要汽车制造商正在将 ALS 纳入其未来和即将推出的车型中,以保持市场领先地位。例如,

  • 2020 年,BMW 推出了印度制造的 530i Sport,它配备了各种安全功能,例如带制动辅助的 ABS、动态稳定性控制、坡道下降控制、漏气保用轮胎、电子车辆防盗器和转弯制动控制。除此之外,它还具有自适应 LED 大灯和六个安全气囊。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Mid-Segment Passenger Vehicles

      2. 5.1.2 Sports Cars

      3. 5.1.3 Premium Vehicles

    2. 5.2 By Type

      1. 5.2.1 Front

      2. 5.2.2 Rear

    3. 5.3 By Sales Channel Type

      1. 5.3.1 OEM

      2. 5.3.2 Aftermarket

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 HELLA KGaAHueck& Co.

      2. 6.2.2 Hyundai Mobis

      3. 6.2.3 Valeo Group

      4. 6.2.4 Magneti Marelli SpA

      5. 6.2.5 Koito Manufacturing Co. Ltd

      6. 6.2.6 Koninklijke Philips N.V.

      7. 6.2.7 Texas Instruments

      8. 6.2.8 Stanley Electric Co. Ltd

      9. 6.2.9 Osram

      10. 6.2.10 Koninklijke Philips N.V.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The India Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The India Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market is growing at a CAGR of >6% over the next 5 years.

HELLA KGaAHueck& Co., Koninklijke Philips N.V., Koito Manufacturing Co. Ltd, Osram, Valeo SA are the major companies operating in India Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

India Automotive Adaptive lighting system Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The India automotive adaptive lighting system market is segmented by Vehicle Type (Passenger Vehicles, Commercial Vehicle), by Application Type (Front, Rear), by Component type (Controller, Sensors/ Camera, Lamp Assembly, and Others), and by sales channel type (OEM, and Aftermarket)

Market Snapshot

Market_Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: >6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The India automotive adaptive lighting system market is poised to register a CAGR of over 6% over the forecast period (2020-2025).

  • The adaptive lighting system is commonly used for the purpose of providing a solution to the glaring effect in a vehicle. Implementing an adaptive lighting system helps to detect whether there is light coming from other vehicles. The Adaptive Front-lighting System (AFS) is a part of the adaptive lighting system commonly used in higher-end passenger and luxury vehicles.
  • The ALS optimizes the distribution of light from the headlights according to the driving and road circumstances. Depending on vehicle speed and steering input, the system projects the low-beam headlights in the direction the driver is intending to travel. The system provides an optimized vision to the driver at night and during other poor-sight conditions of the road by adapting the headlight angle and intensity of the light.
  • Society of Indian Automobile Manufacturers (SIAM) is the apex industry body representing vehicle manufacturers in India. Trade shows (Auto Expo) in India, give support to automobile companies to showcase their new models and create awareness among customers. Whereas, Make in India initiative have boosted the Automobile manufacturing industry in India and as a result a marvelous growth is anticipated in the industry over the forecast period.

Scope of the report

The India automotive adaptive lighting system market covers the latest trends and technological development and provides analysis on the market demand by application type, technology, vehicle type, and market share of major automotive adaptive lighting systems manufacturing companies across India.

By Vehicle Type
Mid-Segment Passenger Vehicles
Sports Cars
Premium Vehicles
By Type
Front
Rear
By Sales Channel Type
OEM
Aftermarket

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Front headlight will lead the market

Keeping the passengers safe and providing the driver a world-class driving experience has become the main agenda of the middle-high end passenger car manufacturers. Starting from ABS and EBS to the present day auto-cruise control systems, automotive manufacturers have made their search for advanced driver assistance systems a prime target. Adaptive lighting system also called the automotive adaptive front-lighting system (AFS), is one such effort as a part of an active safety system (ASS).

Whereas, leading automotive OEMs in the country are launching vehicles with adaptive headlight feature. Mainly this feature is observed in the high-end SUV and luxury cars. For instance

  • In February 2020, MG showcased its Gloster SUV at Auto Expo 2020, the SUV comes with Adaptive LED headlights, LED DRLs, panoramic sunroof, heated wing mirrors, gesture-controlled tailgate, ambient lighting, an 8.0-inch multi-information instrument cluster display, connected car tech, and a 12.3-inch touchscreen infotainment system.
  • In 2019, BMW updated its X1 in to a plug-in hybrid X1, with new Adaptive LED headlights, bumper with integrated LED fog lamps, centrally mounted 6.5-inch screen, whereas, navigation systemhavethe option of 8.8-inch or 10.25-inch Touch Control Display.
  • In 2019, Koito Manufacturing Co. Ltd has announced that it will acquire the remaining 29.9% share of India Japan Lighting Pvt. Ltd (IJLPL), which is company’s joint venture with TVS Group.
key market trend 1

COVID-19 will Hinder the Market Growth

Like any other economy, the Indian economy has also hugely affected by COVID-19, and due to global supply chain disruption, factories shut down, and the car dealership closed the automotive industry has faced a huge setback. Vehicle sales in 2019has already witnessed around 13% decline as compared to the previous year, and in 2020 vehicle sales are in its all-time low. In 2019 passenger vehicle sales are 3,816,891 units as compared to 4,400,151 in 2018. For recovery from the pandemic Indian government has announced-INR 20 trillion stimulus package which will provide relief to various sectors and industries, especially the MSMEs.

Whereas last year major global players have announced huge investments which will provide a boost for the Indian market in the coming years. For instance,

In December 2019, Force Motors announced to invest USD 85.85 million for the development of two new models over the next two years. Similarly, Morris Garages (MG), which has already invested a huge amount for entering into the Indian market have announced to further invest USD 429.25 million in India.

Whereas, Hyundai has plans to invest USD 1 billion in India by 2020, and another Asian giant SAIC Motor has also announced to invest USD 310 million in India.

key market trend 2

Competitive Landscape

The India automotive adaptive lighting systems market is consolidated and majorly dominated by few players, such as HELLA, Philips, Osram, and Koito. The market is highly driven by factors like advanced technology, more use of LEDs, more use of sensors. To provide the safest experience to the car owner, major car manufacturers are incorporating ALS in their future and upcoming models to stay ahead in the market. For instance,

  • In 2020, BMW launches its Made in India 530i Sport which comes with various safety features such as ABS with brake assist, dynamic stability control, hill descent control, run-flat tires, electronic vehicle immobilizer and cornering brake control. Along with that it also has adaptive LED headlights and six airbags.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Mid-Segment Passenger Vehicles

      2. 5.1.2 Sports Cars

      3. 5.1.3 Premium Vehicles

    2. 5.2 By Type

      1. 5.2.1 Front

      2. 5.2.2 Rear

    3. 5.3 By Sales Channel Type

      1. 5.3.1 OEM

      2. 5.3.2 Aftermarket

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 HELLA KGaAHueck& Co.

      2. 6.2.2 Hyundai Mobis

      3. 6.2.3 Valeo Group

      4. 6.2.4 Magneti Marelli SpA

      5. 6.2.5 Koito Manufacturing Co. Ltd

      6. 6.2.6 Koninklijke Philips N.V.

      7. 6.2.7 Texas Instruments

      8. 6.2.8 Stanley Electric Co. Ltd

      9. 6.2.9 Osram

      10. 6.2.10 Koninklijke Philips N.V.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The India Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The India Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market is growing at a CAGR of >6% over the next 5 years.

HELLA KGaAHueck& Co., Koninklijke Philips N.V., Koito Manufacturing Co. Ltd, Osram, Valeo SA are the major companies operating in India Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!