Рынок высокопроизводительных грузовиков: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок высокопроизводительных грузовиков был сегментирован по типу трансмиссии (автоматическая, автоматическая механическая коробка передач (АМТ) и механическая), типу транспортного средства (обычные пикапы, грузовики с двойной кабиной и спортивные грузовики), типу силовой установки (двигатель внутреннего сгорания, гибридный и электрический) и география

Обзор рынка

Market_Overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: >3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Рынок высокопроизводительных грузовиков растет со среднегодовым темпом роста более 3% в течение прогнозируемого периода 2020-2025 гг.

  • Вначале грузовики предназначались только для тяжелых работ. Современные автопроизводители адаптировали это видение, представив высокопроизводительные грузовики, которые можно использовать в качестве повседневных автомобилей и которые обеспечивают более высокий комфорт благодаря пятиместным сиденьям, улучшенному интерьеру и повышенной топливной экономичности.
  • Пикапы существуют на рынке уже более века, но никогда не задумывались как высокопроизводительные автомобили. Растущий спрос на высокопроизводительные коммерческие автомобили со стороны производственного и промышленного секторов в основном подталкивает к продажам. Северная Америка лидирует на рынке высокопроизводительных грузовиков. Растущий спрос на мощные грузовики также помог увеличить экспорт из США.
  • Коммерческие грузовики также модифицируются для внутренних компонентов двигателя с новыми поршнями, шатунами, распределительными валами и другим оборудованием для повышения производительности и адекватного наддува. Основными характеристиками пикапа являются большая грузоподъемность, сверхмощные компоненты и большой дорожный просвет. Спрос на двигатели уменьшенного размера и широкое использование дополнительных силовых передач для увеличения мощности двигателя привели к развитию высокопроизводительных грузовиков в последние годы.

Scope of the report

The high-performance trucks market report covers the current and upcoming trends with recent technological developments. The report will provide a detailed analysis of various market areas by vehicle, transmission, and propulsion type. The market share of significant high-performance truck manufacturing companies and country-level analysis will be provided in the report.

By Transmission Type
Automatic,
Automatic Manual Transmission (AMT)
Manual
By Vehicle Type
Conventional Pickup Trucks
Crew-cab
Sport Trucks
By Propulsion Type
IC Engine
Hybrid & Electric
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
India
China
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Mexico
United Arab Emirates
Other Countries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Электрические грузовики будут способствовать росту рынка

Такие компании, как Ford Motor и General Motors, являющиеся лидерами рынка высокопроизводительных грузовиков, представляют на рынке различные высокопроизводительные электрические грузовики. Эти электрические грузовики предлагают мощную электрическую трансмиссию, лучший интерьер и другие опции премиум-класса, такие как сенсорные экраны, кожаные сиденья и панорамное стекло.

Например, в 2019 году Tesla выпустила Cybertruck в трех вариантах: трехмоторный AWD, двухмоторный AWD и одномоторный задний привод. С лучшими вариантами, такими как запас хода 500 миль, разгон от 0 до 60 миль в час за 2,9 секунды и буксировка 14 000 фунтов. Однако первые грузовики появятся на рынке к 2021 году.

Принимая во внимание, что Amazon и Ford профинансировали стартап Rivian, один из крупнейших стартапов на рынке электрических пикапов с его моделью R1T. Стартап предлагает запас хода в 400 миль с аккумуляторной батареей на 180 киловатт-часов. Этот 700-сильный пикап должен был выйти с завода в 2020 году, но из-за пандемии он, возможно, появится на рынке в 2021 году.

В то время как основные игроки рынка расширяют свои производственные мощности для своих новых электрических моделей. Например, в сентябре 2020 года Ford заложил фундамент своего нового завода в Дирборне, штат Мичиган, где он будет производить электрический F-150. Ford потратил около 700 миллионов долларов США на строительство Центра электромобилей Rouge, где производятся гибрид F-150 Power Boost и полностью электрический F-150. Компания также объявила, что к 2022 году потратит около 11,5 млрд долларов США на производство от 10 до 15 электрифицированных моделей.

key market trend 1

Северная Америка занимает основную долю рынка

В 2019 году на грузовики приходилось более 15% всех продаж автомобилей в США. Потребители, ищущие высокопроизводительный грузовик, в первую очередь обращают внимание на размер и мощность. Кроме того, рынок роскошных грузовиков становится все более распространенным в Соединенных Штатах.

Высокопроизводительные грузовики также лидируют на рынке перепродажи в Соединенных Штатах, что делает их наиболее надежным транспортным средством, которое принесет меньшие убытки, чем седаны и кроссоверы. Несмотря на давление, связанное с COVID-19, рынок грузовых автомобилей в США в первом квартале продемонстрировал высокие продажи.

Точно так же в 2019 году Hyundai объявила, что компания инвестирует 410 миллионов долларов США в расширение своего завода в Монтгомери. Завод уже производит внедорожник Santa Fe, седаны Sonata и Elantra, а также начнет производство легких грузовиков Santa Cruz, которое начнется в 2021 году.

В то время как крупные производители грузовиков выпускают на рынок различные новые модели грузовиков. Например, в августе 2020 года Fiat Chrysler выпустил новый пикап Ram 1500 TRX, оснащенный 6,2-литровым двигателем Hemi V8 с наддувом, мощностью 702 лошадиных силы и крутящим моментом 650 Нм. Он имеет восьмиступенчатую автоматическую коробку передач.

key market trend 2

Конкурентная среда

Рынок высокопроизводительных грузовиков фрагментирован различными международными и региональными игроками, такими как General Motors, Ford Inc., Fiat Chrysler Automobiles и другими. Крупные игроки на рынке увеличивают свои производственные мощности, чтобы удовлетворить растущий спрос. Например,

  • В 2019 году General Motors объявила, что инвестирует 150 миллионов долларов США в свой завод по сборке грузовиков Flint, чтобы увеличить производство полноразмерных пикапов. В то же время сборочный завод в Форт-Уэйне планирует увеличить выпуск пикапов Chevrolet Silverado 1500 и GMC Sierra 1500, а также других моделей с двойной кабиной на 24 миллиона долларов США.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Transmission Type

      1. 5.1.1 Automatic,

      2. 5.1.2 Automatic Manual Transmission (AMT)

      3. 5.1.3 Manual

    2. 5.2 By Vehicle Type

      1. 5.2.1 Conventional Pickup Trucks

      2. 5.2.2 Crew-cab

      3. 5.2.3 Sport Trucks

    3. 5.3 By Propulsion Type

      1. 5.3.1 IC Engine

      2. 5.3.2 Hybrid & Electric

    4. 5.4 By Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 India

        2. 5.4.3.2 China

        3. 5.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.4.4.1 Mexico

        2. 5.4.4.2 United Arab Emirates

        3. 5.4.4.3 Other Countries

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 General Motors

      2. 6.2.2 Daimler AG

      3. 6.2.3 Nissan Motor Company Ltd

      4. 6.2.4 Ford Motor Company

      5. 6.2.5 Toyota Motor Corporation

      6. 6.2.6 Hyundai Motor Company

      7. 6.2.7 Fiat Chrysler Automobiles

      8. 6.2.8 Isuzu Motors Ltd.

      9. 6.2.9 Honda Motor Company, Ltd.

      10. 6.2.10 Tesla Inc.

      11. 6.2.11 Nikola Corporation

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The High Performance Trucks Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The High Performance Trucks Market is growing at a CAGR of >3% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

General Motors, Ford Motor Company, Toyota Motor Corporation, Hyundai Motor Company, Fiat Chrysler Automobiles are the major companies operating in High Performance Trucks Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

High-performance Trucks Market - Growth, Statistics, Industry Forecast 2020-2025

The High-performance Trucks Market has been segmented by Transmission Type (Automatic, Automatic Manual Transmission (AMT) and Manual), Vehicle Type (Conventional Pickup Trucks, Crew-cab and Sport Trucks), Propulsion Type (IC Engine and Hybrid & Electric), and Geography

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2019-2025

Base Year:

2019

Fastest Growing Market:

North America

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The market for high-performance trucks is growing at a CAGR of more than 3% during the forecast period, 2020-2025.

  • In the beginning, trucks were essentially only for heavy-duty work. Modern automakers have adapted this vision with the introduction to high-performance lorries, which can be used as an everyday vehicle and offer higher comfort with seating for five people, improved interiors, and improved fuel efficiency.
  • Pickup trucks have been on the market for more than a century but were never meant to be high-performance vehicles. Increasing demand for high-performance commercial vehicles from the manufacturing and industrial sectors is majorly pushing the sale. North America is leading the high-performance truck market. The increasing demand for performance trucks has also helped to increase export from the United States.
  • The commercial trucks are also getting modified for the internal engine components with new pistons, connecting rods, camshafts, and other equipment to enhance performance and adequate boost. The primary characteristics of a pickup are large cargo capacities, heavy-duty components, and prolific ground clearance. The demand for downsized engines and the rampant use of additional power trains to boost the engine have brought about the evolution of high-performance trucks in recent years.

Scope of the report

The high-performance trucks market report covers the current and upcoming trends with recent technological developments. The report will provide a detailed analysis of various market areas by vehicle, transmission, and propulsion type. The market share of significant high-performance truck manufacturing companies and country-level analysis will be provided in the report.

By Transmission Type
Automatic,
Automatic Manual Transmission (AMT)
Manual
By Vehicle Type
Conventional Pickup Trucks
Crew-cab
Sport Trucks
By Propulsion Type
IC Engine
Hybrid & Electric
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
India
China
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Mexico
United Arab Emirates
Other Countries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Electric Trucks will Boost the Market Growth

Companies such as Ford Motor and General Motors, which are the high-performance truck market leaders, are introducing various electric high-performance electric trucks in the market. These electric trucks offer powerful electric powertrain and the best interiors and other premium options like touch screens, leather seats, and panoramic glass.

For instance, in 2019, Tesla launched the Cybertruck in three variants, tri-motor AWD, dual-motor AWD, and a single-motor rear-wheel-drive. With top variant figures like 500 miles range, 0 to 60 mph in 2.9 seconds, and a 14,000-pound towing. However, the first trucks will hit the market by 2021.

Whereas Amazon and Ford funded startup Rivian, one of the major startups in the electric pickup market with its model R1T. The startup is offering 400 miles range with its 180-kilowatt-hour battery pack. This 700 horsepower pickup truck was supposed to roll out from the factory in 2020, but due to the pandemic, it will be possibly hit the market in 2021.

Whereas major players in the market are expanding their production facilities for their new electric models. For instance, in September 2020, Ford broke ground in its new manufacturing plant in Dearborn, Michigan, where it will build an electric F-150. Ford has spent around USD 700 million to build this Rouge Electric Vehicle Center, manufacturing the F-150 Power Boost hybrid and fully electric F-150. The company has also announced that it will spend around USD 11.5 billion to produce 10 to 15 electrified models by 2022.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America Holds Major Market Share

In 2019, trucks accounted for more than 15% of all vehicle sales in the United States. Consumers looking for a high-performance truck predominantly look for size and power. Also, the luxury truck market is becoming more prevalent in the United States.

High-performance trucks are also leading the United States' resale market, making it the most dependable vehicle that would lose lesser money than sedans and crossover. Despite COVID-19-related pressures, the truck market established strong first-quarter sales in the United States.

Similarly, in 2019, Hyundai announced that the company would invest USD 410 million to expand at its Montgomery plant. The facility already builds the Santa Fe SUV and the Sonata and Elantra sedans, and it will start production of the Santa Cruz light truck, which will begin in 2021.

Whereas major truck manufacturers are launching various new truck models in the market. For instance, in August 2020, Fiat Chrysler launched a new performance pickup truck, Ram 1500 TRX, which comes with a 6.2-liter supercharged Hemi V8 engine capable of 702 horsepower and 650 foot-pounds of torque. It has an eight-speed automatic transmission.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The high-performance trucks market is fragmented with various international and regional players such as General Motors, Ford Inc., Fiat Chrysler Automobiles, amongst others. Major players in the market are increasing their production capacities to meet the increasing demand. For instance,

  • In 2019, General Motors announced that it would invest USD 150 million in its Flint truck assembly plant to increase full-size pickup truck production. At the same time, USD 24 million in its Fort Wayne assembly plant plans to increase the Chevrolet Silverado 1500 and GMC Sierra 1500 pickups and other crew cab models.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Transmission Type

      1. 5.1.1 Automatic,

      2. 5.1.2 Automatic Manual Transmission (AMT)

      3. 5.1.3 Manual

    2. 5.2 By Vehicle Type

      1. 5.2.1 Conventional Pickup Trucks

      2. 5.2.2 Crew-cab

      3. 5.2.3 Sport Trucks

    3. 5.3 By Propulsion Type

      1. 5.3.1 IC Engine

      2. 5.3.2 Hybrid & Electric

    4. 5.4 By Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 India

        2. 5.4.3.2 China

        3. 5.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.4.4.1 Mexico

        2. 5.4.4.2 United Arab Emirates

        3. 5.4.4.3 Other Countries

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 General Motors

      2. 6.2.2 Daimler AG

      3. 6.2.3 Nissan Motor Company Ltd

      4. 6.2.4 Ford Motor Company

      5. 6.2.5 Toyota Motor Corporation

      6. 6.2.6 Hyundai Motor Company

      7. 6.2.7 Fiat Chrysler Automobiles

      8. 6.2.8 Isuzu Motors Ltd.

      9. 6.2.9 Honda Motor Company, Ltd.

      10. 6.2.10 Tesla Inc.

      11. 6.2.11 Nikola Corporation

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports