Markt für Hochleistungs-Lkw – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt für Hochleistungslastwagen wurde nach Getriebetyp (Automatik, automatisches Schaltgetriebe (AMT) und Schaltgetriebe), Fahrzeugtyp (konventionelle Pickups, Mannschaftskabinen und Sport-Lkw), Antriebstyp (Verbrennungsmotor und Hybrid und Elektro) unterteilt. , und Geographie

Markt-Snapshot

Market_Overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: >3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für Hochleistungs-Lkw wächst im Prognosezeitraum 2020-2025 mit einer CAGR von mehr als 3 %.

  • Am Anfang waren Lastwagen im Wesentlichen nur für schwere Arbeiten gedacht. Moderne Automobilhersteller haben diese Vision mit der Einführung von Hochleistungs-Lkw adaptiert, die als Alltagsfahrzeuge genutzt werden können und mit fünf Sitzplätzen, verbessertem Innenraum und verbesserter Kraftstoffeffizienz einen höheren Komfort bieten.
  • Pickups sind seit mehr als einem Jahrhundert auf dem Markt, waren aber nie als Hochleistungsfahrzeuge gedacht. Die steigende Nachfrage nach leistungsstarken Nutzfahrzeugen aus dem verarbeitenden Gewerbe und der Industrie treibt den Verkauf maßgeblich voran. Nordamerika ist führend auf dem Markt für Hochleistungs-Lkw. Die steigende Nachfrage nach Performance Trucks hat auch dazu beigetragen, den Export aus den Vereinigten Staaten zu steigern.
  • Die Nutzfahrzeuge werden auch für die internen Motorkomponenten mit neuen Kolben, Pleuelstangen, Nockenwellen und anderer Ausrüstung modifiziert, um die Leistung und einen angemessenen Schub zu verbessern. Die Hauptmerkmale eines Pickups sind große Ladekapazitäten, hochbelastbare Komponenten und eine große Bodenfreiheit. Die Nachfrage nach Downsizing-Motoren und der weit verbreitete Einsatz zusätzlicher Antriebsstränge zur Aufladung des Motors haben in den letzten Jahren zur Entwicklung von Hochleistungs-Lkw geführt.

Scope of the report

The high-performance trucks market report covers the current and upcoming trends with recent technological developments. The report will provide a detailed analysis of various market areas by vehicle, transmission, and propulsion type. The market share of significant high-performance truck manufacturing companies and country-level analysis will be provided in the report.

By Transmission Type
Automatic,
Automatic Manual Transmission (AMT)
Manual
By Vehicle Type
Conventional Pickup Trucks
Crew-cab
Sport Trucks
By Propulsion Type
IC Engine
Hybrid & Electric
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
India
China
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Mexico
United Arab Emirates
Other Countries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Elektro-Lkw werden das Marktwachstum ankurbeln

Unternehmen wie Ford Motor und General Motors, die Marktführer für Hochleistungs-Lkw sind, führen verschiedene elektrische Hochleistungs-Elektro-Lkw auf dem Markt ein. Diese Elektro-Lkw bieten einen leistungsstarken Elektroantrieb und die beste Innenausstattung sowie weitere Premium-Optionen wie Touchscreens, Ledersitze und Panoramaglas.

Im Jahr 2019 brachte Tesla beispielsweise den Cybertruck in drei Varianten auf den Markt: dreimotoriger AWD, zweimotoriger AWD und einmotoriger Hinterradantrieb. Mit Top-Variantenzahlen wie 500 Meilen Reichweite, 0 auf 60 Meilen pro Stunde in 2,9 Sekunden und einem 14.000-Pfund-Abschleppen. Bis 2021 sollen jedoch die ersten Trucks auf den Markt kommen.

Während Amazon und Ford das Startup Rivian finanzierten, mit seinem Modell R1T eines der großen Startups auf dem Markt für Elektro-Pickups. Das Startup bietet mit seinem 180-Kilowattstunden-Akkupaket eine Reichweite von 400 Meilen. Dieser 700-PS-Pickup sollte 2020 vom Werk aus rollen, aber aufgrund der Pandemie wird er möglicherweise 2021 auf den Markt kommen.

Während große Marktteilnehmer ihre Produktionsanlagen für ihre neuen Elektromodelle erweitern. Ford hat beispielsweise im September 2020 den Spatenstich für sein neues Produktionswerk in Dearborn, Michigan, gemacht, wo ein elektrischer F-150 gebaut wird. Ford hat rund 700 Millionen US-Dollar für den Bau dieses Rouge Electric Vehicle Center ausgegeben, in dem der F-150 Power Boost Hybrid und der vollelektrische F-150 hergestellt werden. Das Unternehmen hat außerdem angekündigt, bis 2022 rund 11,5 Milliarden US-Dollar auszugeben, um 10 bis 15 elektrifizierte Modelle zu produzieren.

key market trend 1

Nordamerika hält großen Marktanteil

Im Jahr 2019 machten Lastwagen mehr als 15 % aller Fahrzeugverkäufe in den Vereinigten Staaten aus. Verbraucher, die einen Hochleistungs-Lkw suchen, achten vor allem auf Größe und Leistung. Auch der Luxuslastwagenmarkt wird in den Vereinigten Staaten immer häufiger.

Hochleistungslastwagen führen auch den Wiederverkaufsmarkt der Vereinigten Staaten an und machen ihn zum zuverlässigsten Fahrzeug, das weniger Geld verlieren würde als Limousinen und Crossover. Trotz des Drucks im Zusammenhang mit COVID-19 verzeichnete der Lkw-Markt in den Vereinigten Staaten im ersten Quartal starke Verkäufe.

In ähnlicher Weise kündigte Hyundai im Jahr 2019 an, dass das Unternehmen 410 Millionen US-Dollar in die Erweiterung seines Werks in Montgomery investieren werde. Das Werk baut bereits den Santa Fe SUV und die Limousinen Sonata und Elantra und wird mit der Produktion des Santa Cruz Light Truck beginnen, die 2021 beginnen wird.

Wohingegen große Lkw-Hersteller verschiedene neue Lkw-Modelle auf den Markt bringen. Beispielsweise brachte Fiat Chrysler im August 2020 einen neuen Performance-Pickup auf den Markt, den Ram 1500 TRX, der mit einem 6,2-Liter-Hemi-V8-Kompressormotor mit 702 PS und 650 Fuß-Pfund Drehmoment ausgestattet ist. Er hat ein Achtgang-Automatikgetriebe.

key market trend 2

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für Hochleistungslastwagen ist fragmentiert mit verschiedenen internationalen und regionalen Akteuren wie General Motors, Ford Inc., Fiat Chrysler Automobiles und anderen. Große Marktteilnehmer erhöhen ihre Produktionskapazitäten, um der steigenden Nachfrage gerecht zu werden. Zum Beispiel,

  • Im Jahr 2019 kündigte General Motors an, 150 Millionen US-Dollar in sein LKW-Montagewerk Flint zu investieren, um die Produktion von Pickups in Originalgröße zu steigern. Gleichzeitig plant das Unternehmen mit 24 Millionen US-Dollar in seinem Montagewerk in Fort Wayne die Aufstockung der Pickups Chevrolet Silverado 1500 und GMC Sierra 1500 sowie anderer Modelle mit Mannschaftskabine.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Transmission Type

      1. 5.1.1 Automatic,

      2. 5.1.2 Automatic Manual Transmission (AMT)

      3. 5.1.3 Manual

    2. 5.2 By Vehicle Type

      1. 5.2.1 Conventional Pickup Trucks

      2. 5.2.2 Crew-cab

      3. 5.2.3 Sport Trucks

    3. 5.3 By Propulsion Type

      1. 5.3.1 IC Engine

      2. 5.3.2 Hybrid & Electric

    4. 5.4 By Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 India

        2. 5.4.3.2 China

        3. 5.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.4.4.1 Mexico

        2. 5.4.4.2 United Arab Emirates

        3. 5.4.4.3 Other Countries

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 General Motors

      2. 6.2.2 Daimler AG

      3. 6.2.3 Nissan Motor Company Ltd

      4. 6.2.4 Ford Motor Company

      5. 6.2.5 Toyota Motor Corporation

      6. 6.2.6 Hyundai Motor Company

      7. 6.2.7 Fiat Chrysler Automobiles

      8. 6.2.8 Isuzu Motors Ltd.

      9. 6.2.9 Honda Motor Company, Ltd.

      10. 6.2.10 Tesla Inc.

      11. 6.2.11 Nikola Corporation

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Hochleistungslastwagen wird von 2018 bis 2027 untersucht.

Der Markt für Hochleistungslastwagen wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von >3 %.

Nordamerika wächst von 2021 bis 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

General Motors, Ford Motor Company, Toyota Motor Corporation, Hyundai Motor Company und Fiat Chrysler Automobiles sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für Hochleistungslastwagen tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

High-performance Trucks Market - Growth, Statistics, Industry Forecast 2020-2025

The High-performance Trucks Market has been segmented by Transmission Type (Automatic, Automatic Manual Transmission (AMT) and Manual), Vehicle Type (Conventional Pickup Trucks, Crew-cab and Sport Trucks), Propulsion Type (IC Engine and Hybrid & Electric), and Geography

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2019-2025

Base Year:

2019

Fastest Growing Market:

North America

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The market for high-performance trucks is growing at a CAGR of more than 3% during the forecast period, 2020-2025.

  • In the beginning, trucks were essentially only for heavy-duty work. Modern automakers have adapted this vision with the introduction to high-performance lorries, which can be used as an everyday vehicle and offer higher comfort with seating for five people, improved interiors, and improved fuel efficiency.
  • Pickup trucks have been on the market for more than a century but were never meant to be high-performance vehicles. Increasing demand for high-performance commercial vehicles from the manufacturing and industrial sectors is majorly pushing the sale. North America is leading the high-performance truck market. The increasing demand for performance trucks has also helped to increase export from the United States.
  • The commercial trucks are also getting modified for the internal engine components with new pistons, connecting rods, camshafts, and other equipment to enhance performance and adequate boost. The primary characteristics of a pickup are large cargo capacities, heavy-duty components, and prolific ground clearance. The demand for downsized engines and the rampant use of additional power trains to boost the engine have brought about the evolution of high-performance trucks in recent years.

Scope of the report

The high-performance trucks market report covers the current and upcoming trends with recent technological developments. The report will provide a detailed analysis of various market areas by vehicle, transmission, and propulsion type. The market share of significant high-performance truck manufacturing companies and country-level analysis will be provided in the report.

By Transmission Type
Automatic,
Automatic Manual Transmission (AMT)
Manual
By Vehicle Type
Conventional Pickup Trucks
Crew-cab
Sport Trucks
By Propulsion Type
IC Engine
Hybrid & Electric
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
India
China
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Mexico
United Arab Emirates
Other Countries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Electric Trucks will Boost the Market Growth

Companies such as Ford Motor and General Motors, which are the high-performance truck market leaders, are introducing various electric high-performance electric trucks in the market. These electric trucks offer powerful electric powertrain and the best interiors and other premium options like touch screens, leather seats, and panoramic glass.

For instance, in 2019, Tesla launched the Cybertruck in three variants, tri-motor AWD, dual-motor AWD, and a single-motor rear-wheel-drive. With top variant figures like 500 miles range, 0 to 60 mph in 2.9 seconds, and a 14,000-pound towing. However, the first trucks will hit the market by 2021.

Whereas Amazon and Ford funded startup Rivian, one of the major startups in the electric pickup market with its model R1T. The startup is offering 400 miles range with its 180-kilowatt-hour battery pack. This 700 horsepower pickup truck was supposed to roll out from the factory in 2020, but due to the pandemic, it will be possibly hit the market in 2021.

Whereas major players in the market are expanding their production facilities for their new electric models. For instance, in September 2020, Ford broke ground in its new manufacturing plant in Dearborn, Michigan, where it will build an electric F-150. Ford has spent around USD 700 million to build this Rouge Electric Vehicle Center, manufacturing the F-150 Power Boost hybrid and fully electric F-150. The company has also announced that it will spend around USD 11.5 billion to produce 10 to 15 electrified models by 2022.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America Holds Major Market Share

In 2019, trucks accounted for more than 15% of all vehicle sales in the United States. Consumers looking for a high-performance truck predominantly look for size and power. Also, the luxury truck market is becoming more prevalent in the United States.

High-performance trucks are also leading the United States' resale market, making it the most dependable vehicle that would lose lesser money than sedans and crossover. Despite COVID-19-related pressures, the truck market established strong first-quarter sales in the United States.

Similarly, in 2019, Hyundai announced that the company would invest USD 410 million to expand at its Montgomery plant. The facility already builds the Santa Fe SUV and the Sonata and Elantra sedans, and it will start production of the Santa Cruz light truck, which will begin in 2021.

Whereas major truck manufacturers are launching various new truck models in the market. For instance, in August 2020, Fiat Chrysler launched a new performance pickup truck, Ram 1500 TRX, which comes with a 6.2-liter supercharged Hemi V8 engine capable of 702 horsepower and 650 foot-pounds of torque. It has an eight-speed automatic transmission.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The high-performance trucks market is fragmented with various international and regional players such as General Motors, Ford Inc., Fiat Chrysler Automobiles, amongst others. Major players in the market are increasing their production capacities to meet the increasing demand. For instance,

  • In 2019, General Motors announced that it would invest USD 150 million in its Flint truck assembly plant to increase full-size pickup truck production. At the same time, USD 24 million in its Fort Wayne assembly plant plans to increase the Chevrolet Silverado 1500 and GMC Sierra 1500 pickups and other crew cab models.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Transmission Type

      1. 5.1.1 Automatic,

      2. 5.1.2 Automatic Manual Transmission (AMT)

      3. 5.1.3 Manual

    2. 5.2 By Vehicle Type

      1. 5.2.1 Conventional Pickup Trucks

      2. 5.2.2 Crew-cab

      3. 5.2.3 Sport Trucks

    3. 5.3 By Propulsion Type

      1. 5.3.1 IC Engine

      2. 5.3.2 Hybrid & Electric

    4. 5.4 By Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 India

        2. 5.4.3.2 China

        3. 5.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.4.4.1 Mexico

        2. 5.4.4.2 United Arab Emirates

        3. 5.4.4.3 Other Countries

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 General Motors

      2. 6.2.2 Daimler AG

      3. 6.2.3 Nissan Motor Company Ltd

      4. 6.2.4 Ford Motor Company

      5. 6.2.5 Toyota Motor Corporation

      6. 6.2.6 Hyundai Motor Company

      7. 6.2.7 Fiat Chrysler Automobiles

      8. 6.2.8 Isuzu Motors Ltd.

      9. 6.2.9 Honda Motor Company, Ltd.

      10. 6.2.10 Tesla Inc.

      11. 6.2.11 Nikola Corporation

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports