Marché des véhicules à moteur à combustion interne haute performance – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché des véhicules à moteur thermique à haute performance est segmenté par type de placement (moteur en ligne, moteur W et type V), type de véhicule (voiture de tourisme et véhicule utilitaire), type de carburant (essence, diesel et autres) et géographie .

Aperçu du marché

High-Performance IC Engine Vehicle Market_Overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 3.9 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché Asie-Pacifique des roulements automobiles devrait enregistrer un TCAC d'environ 3,9 % au cours de la période de prévision (2019-2025).

  • Environ 380 millions de véhicules utilitaires lourds et 1,2 milliard de véhicules utilitaires légers (VLD) dans le monde sont équipés de moteurs thermiques. En 2019, la demande quotidienne de fioul avait dépassé les 11 milliards de litres. Cependant, toutes les alternatives aux moteurs à combustion interne ou les alternatives aux carburants liquides à base de pétrole se heurtent toujours à des obstacles très importants à une adoption rapide, ce qui indique une croissance positive pour le marché des moteurs à combustion interne hautes performances.
  • Principalement, la croissance du marché mondial des moteurs à combustion interne est attribuée à l'augmentation des niveaux de revenu disponible avec la propriété de véhicules autonomes. L'Asie-Pacifique connaîtra l'augmentation la plus significative pour les moteurs thermiques
  • Néanmoins, des progrès sont également observés dans la technologie des moteurs à combustion interne. Le niveau de pollution a été multiplié par 1000 par rapport aux décennies précédentes. De plus, les véhicules électriques sont alimentés par des batteries, ont un coût, un poids et d'autres limitations considérables et ne peuvent pas être alimentés uniquement par des sources d'énergie renouvelables telles que l'éolien et le solaire pour répondre aux entrées de l'approvisionnement énergétique mondial.

Portée du rapport

Le moteur IC haute performance est segmenté par type de placement (moteur en ligne, moteur W et type V), type de véhicule (voiture de tourisme et véhicule utilitaire), type de carburant (essence (essence), diesel, éthanol et autres ) et Géographie. Le rapport couvre les dernières tendances technologiques, les réglementations gouvernementales sur les moteurs à combustion interne des véhicules et la part de marché des principaux fabricants à travers le monde.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

La dépendance au pétrole stimulera la demande de moteurs à combustion interne hautes performances

Environ 25 % des moteurs à combustion interne (IC) du monde fonctionnent au fioul fossile, qui contribue à 10 % des émissions mondiales de gaz à effet de serre (GES). Dans le cas des automobiles, 90 % des voitures mondiales fonctionnent à la combustion interne. En raison des récents scandales d'émissions, la réputation des moteurs à combustion interne a pris un coup dur. De nombreux gouvernements proposent aujourd'hui des programmes visant à remplacer les moteurs thermiques des véhicules par des moteurs électriques afin de réduire la consommation de carburant et les émissions de GES.

Bien que le marché reste positif pour diverses raisons, une énergie abordable reste un aspect essentiel, en particulier dans les pays en développement comme la Chine et l'Inde. Même, aujourd'hui, la combustion du fossile a été la seule source d'énergie fiable. Les réseaux et infrastructures de transport massifs sont principalement basés sur le moteur à combustion interne, ce qui nécessiterait des dépenses énormes pour le remplacer complètement. Les véhicules électriques ont besoin d'une infrastructure de recharge hautement sophistiquée avec des prix relativement plus élevés, que de nombreux pays ne peuvent pas se procurer dans le scénario actuel.

Les développements technologiques dans le domaine des moteurs à combustion en termes d'efficacité et de performances stimuleront également la demande de produits pour des moteurs à combustion plus performants. Les moteurs IC hautes performances émettent moins d'émissions de carbone et offrent plusieurs modes de combustion tels que l'allumage par compression à charge homogène (HCCI), ce qui accélérerait encore la croissance des moteurs IC hautes performances.

High-Performance IC Engine Vehicle Market_Key Market Trend1

L'Asie-Pacifique reste le plus grand marché

Dans la région Asie-Pacifique, l'essor de l'économie indienne et l'augmentation des niveaux de revenus, en particulier parmi les consommateurs de la classe moyenne, stimuleront la croissance du marché automobile. Ceci, à son tour, améliorera également les opportunités de marché pour l'industrie des moteurs à combustion interne. L'Inde est l'un des plus grands fabricants de moteurs automobiles IC, avec l'un des prix de production les plus bas au monde. Avec une augmentation constante des ventes de véhicules, l'Inde devrait mener la croissance des marchés. Bien qu'aujourd'hui les ventes d'automobiles devraient ralentir sur les marchés dominants comme la Chine, le gouvernement chinois a imposé de nombreuses mesures pour augmenter les ventes de voitures.

Les fabricants indiens de moteurs à combustion interne ont reçu 100 % d'IED du gouvernement indien. Avec l'augmentation de la production de véhicules dans le pays et les normes Bharat Stage-VI (BS-VI) ont entraîné une demande croissante de moteurs à circuit intégré haute performance. Fait intéressant, la TPS sur les produits liés aux moteurs thermiques automobiles a également été réduite. Ces facteurs contribueront à la croissance du moteur thermique en Inde.

Bien que l'avenir de la mobilité se caractérise par des véhicules à batterie électrique mixte, des véhicules électriques hybrides et d'autres véhicules conventionnels, selon les préférences des consommateurs. Néanmoins, le moteur à combustion jouera toujours un rôle central pour la production d'énergie ou pour l'alimentation du véhicule lui-même, même dans des configurations de groupe motopropulseur fortement électrifiées. En conséquence, il existe un intérêt considérable pour l'amélioration de l'efficacité thermique des moteurs à combustion interne sans augmentation significative des coûts d'achat et d'exploitation.

High-Performance IC Engine Vehicle Market_Key Market Trend2

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des véhicules à moteur thermique haute performance se consolide avec des acteurs existants tels que Honda, Toyota, Volkswagen, Hyundai et General Motors qui détiennent les parts les plus importantes. Avoir un avantage sur les entreprises de ses concurrents, c'est faire des joint-ventures, des partenariats, lancer de nouveaux produits avec une technologie de pointe. Par exemple,

En 2019, VW était l'un des plus grands fabricants mondiaux de moteurs à combustion interne et a expédié plus de 10 millions d'unités en 2018. Il est plus communément connu pour ses moteurs relativement petits pour une utilisation optimale. VW a adopté le moteur moins puissant de 1,4 litre pour la variante VW Golf 2019 tout en tenant compte de son moteur à combustion intégré amélioré qui assurera une puissance de sortie stable.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Honda Motors

  2. Volkswagen AG

  3. Toyota Motors

  4. Hyundai Motors

  5. General Motors

High-Performance IC Engine Vehicle Market_Market Concentration.png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Hypothèses de l'étude

      1. 1.2 Portée de l'étude

      2. 2. MÉTHODOLOGIE DE RECHERCHE

        1. 3. RÉSUMÉ

          1. 4. DYNAMIQUE DU MARCHÉ

            1. 4.1 Facteurs de marché

              1. 4.2 Contraintes du marché

                1. 4.3 Analyse des cinq forces des porteurs

                  1. 4.3.1 La menace de nouveaux participants

                    1. 4.3.2 Pouvoir de négociation des acheteurs/consommateurs

                      1. 4.3.3 Pouvoir de négociation des fournisseurs

                        1. 4.3.4 Menace des produits de substitution

                          1. 4.3.5 Intensité de la rivalité concurrentielle

                        2. 5. SEGMENTATION DU MARCHÉ

                          1. 5.1 Type d'emplacement

                            1. 5.1.1 Moteur en ligne

                              1. 5.1.2 Moteur W

                                1. 5.1.3 moteur de type v

                                2. 5.2 Type de carburant

                                  1. 5.2.1 De l'essence

                                    1. 5.2.2 Diesel

                                      1. 5.2.3 Les autres

                                      2. 5.3 Type de véhicule

                                        1. 5.3.1 Voitures particulières

                                          1. 5.3.2 Véhicules commerciaux

                                          2. 5.4 Géographie

                                            1. 5.4.1 Amérique du Nord

                                              1. 5.4.1.1 États-Unis

                                                1. 5.4.1.2 Canada

                                                  1. 5.4.1.3 Reste de l'Amérique du Nord

                                                  2. 5.4.2 L'Europe 

                                                    1. 5.4.2.1 Allemagne

                                                      1. 5.4.2.2 Royaume-Uni

                                                        1. 5.4.2.3 La France

                                                          1. 5.4.2.4 Italie

                                                            1. 5.4.2.5 Le reste de l'Europe

                                                            2. 5.4.3 Asie-Pacifique

                                                              1. 5.4.3.1 Inde

                                                                1. 5.4.3.2 Chine

                                                                  1. 5.4.3.3 Japon

                                                                    1. 5.4.3.4 Corée du Sud

                                                                      1. 5.4.3.5 Reste de l'Asie-Pacifique

                                                                      2. 5.4.4 Reste du monde

                                                                        1. 5.4.4.1 Brésil

                                                                          1. 5.4.4.2 Mexique

                                                                            1. 5.4.4.3 Emirats Arabes Unis

                                                                              1. 5.4.4.4 Autres pays

                                                                          2. 6. PAYSAGE CONCURRENTIEL

                                                                            1. 6.1 Part de marché du fournisseur

                                                                              1. 6.2 Profils d'entreprise

                                                                                1. 6.2.1 Moteurs Honda

                                                                                  1. 6.2.2 Volkswagen SA

                                                                                    1. 6.2.3 Moteurs Toyota

                                                                                      1. 6.2.4 Moteurs Hyundai

                                                                                        1. 6.2.5 Moteurs généraux

                                                                                          1. 6.2.6 Diamler SA

                                                                                            1. 6.2.7 Groupe BMW

                                                                                              1. 6.2.8 Moteurs généraux

                                                                                                1. 6.2.9 Pagani Automobiles

                                                                                              2. 7. OPPORTUNITÉS DE MARCHÉ ET TENDANCES FUTURES

                                                                                                You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                                                Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                                                Le marché du marché des véhicules à moteur à combustion interne haute performance est étudié de 2018 à 2027.

                                                                                                Le marché des véhicules à moteur thermique haute performance connaît une croissance à un TCAC de 3,9 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

                                                                                                L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

                                                                                                L'Asie-Pacifique détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

                                                                                                Honda Motors, Volkswagen AG, Toyota Motors, Hyundai Motors et General Motors sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché des véhicules à moteur à combustion interne haute performance.

                                                                                                80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                                                Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                                                Please enter a valid message!

High-Performance IC Engine Vehicle Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The High-Performance IC Engine Vehicle Market is segmented by Placement Type (In-line Engine, W Engine, and V-Type), Vehicle Type (Passenger Car and Commercial Vehicle), Fuel Type (Gasoline, Diesel, and others) and Geography.

Market Snapshot

High-Performance IC Engine Vehicle Market_Overview
Study Period:

2018 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

Asia Pacific

CAGR:

3.9 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Asia Pacific Automotive Bearing market is anticipated to register a CAGR of about 3.9% during the forecast period (2019 – 2025).

  • Around 380 million heavy-duty vehicles and 1.2 billion light-duty vehicles (LDVs) in the world run on IC engines. In 2019, the daily demand for fuel oil had exceeded 11 billion litters. However, all alternatives to IC engines or alternatives to petroleum-based liquid fuels, still face very significant barriers to fast adoption, indicating a positive growth for the High-Performance IC Engine market.
  • Primary, growth of the global IC engine market is attributed to rising disposable income levels with ownership towards self-driven vehicles. The Asia Pacific will see the most significant increase for IC engines
  • Nevertheless, advancements are seen in IC engine technology as well. The pollutant level is down a 1000-fold compared to past decades. Moreover, electric vehicles are powered by batteries, come with a considerable cost, weight, and other limitations and cannot be fueled only by renewables sources such as wind and solar to meet the entries of the world’s energy supply.

Scope of the Report

The High-Performance IC Engine is segmented by Placement Type (In-line Engine, W Engine, and V-Type), Vehicle Type (Passenger Car and Commercial Vehicle), Fuel Type (Gasoline (Petrol), Diesel, Ethanol, and others) and Geography. The report covers the latest technology trends, government regulations on the IC engines in vehicles, and market share of major manufacturers across the world

Placement Type
In-line Engine
W engine
v type engine
Fuel Type
Gasoline
Diesel
Others
Vehicle Type
Passenger Cars
Commercial Vehicles
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
India
China
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Brazil
Mexico
United Arab Emirates
Other Countries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Reliance on Oil will Drive the Demand for High-Performance IC Engine

About 25% of the world’s internal combustion (IC) engines operate on fossil fuel oil, which contributes towards 10% of the world’s greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions. In the case of automobiles, 90% of global cars run on internal combustion. Due to recent emission scandals, the reputation of IC engines has taken a massive blow. Many governments today are proposing schemes to replace vehicle IC engines with electric-drives to reduce fuel consumption and GHG emissions.

Although the market remains positive for various reasons, affordable energy remains an essential aspect, particularly in developing countries like China and India. Even, today the burning of the fossil has been the only reliable source of energy. Massive transportation networks and infrastructure are primarily based on the IC engine, which would require humongous expense to replace it altogether. EV’s need a highly sophisticated charging infrastructure with relatively higher pricing, which many countries cannot procure in the present scenario.

Technological developments in IC engines domain in terms of efficiency and performance will also boost the product demand for Higher-performing IC engines. High-performance IC engines emit lesser carbon emissions and offer several combustion modes such as homogeneous charge compression ignition (HCCI), which would further escalate the growth of High-Performance IC engines.

High-Performance IC Engine Vehicle Market_Key Market Trend1

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia-Pacific Remains Largest Market

In the Asia Pacific, the rise in the Indian economy and increased levels of income, especially amongst the middle-class consumers will drive the growth of the automotive market. This, in turn, will improve market opportunities for the IC engine industry as well. India is one of the largest manufacturers of automotive IC Engines, with one of the lowest production prices in the world. With a steady increase in sales of vehicles, India is expected to lead the growth of the markets. Although today automotive sales are expected slowdown in dominant markets like China, causing the Chinese government to impose numerous measures to increase sales of cars.

Indian IC engine manufacturers received 100% FDI from the government of India. With increasing production of vehicles in the country and the Bharat Stage-VI (BS-VI) norms have led to the growing demand for High-Performance IC Engines. Interestingly, GST on automotive IC engine related products was also slashed. Such factors will contribute to the growth of the IC engine in India.

Although the future for mobility will be characterized as mix electric battery vehicles, hybrid electric vehicles, and other conventional vehicles, depending on consumer preference. Nevertheless, the combustion engine will still play a central role for power generation or for powering the vehicle itself, even in strongly electrified powertrain configurations. As a result, there is considerable interest in improving the thermal efficiency of IC engines without significant increases in the purchase and operating costs.

High-Performance IC Engine Vehicle Market_Key Market Trend2

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The High-Performance IC Engine Vehicle Market is consolidating with existing players such as Honda, Toyota, Volkswagen, Hyundai, and General Motors hold the most significant shares. To have the edge over its competitors’ companies is making joint-ventures, partnerships, launching new products with advanced technology. For instance,

In 2019, VW was one of the world’s largest manufacturer for IC engines and shipped over 10 million units in 2018. It is more commonly known for relatively small engines for optimal usage. VW adopted towards the less powerful 1.4-liter engine for the 2019 variant VW Golf while taking into consideration of its upgraded IC engine that will ensure a stable power output.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porters Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Placement Type

      1. 5.1.1 In-line Engine

      2. 5.1.2 W engine

      3. 5.1.3 v type engine

    2. 5.2 Fuel Type

      1. 5.2.1 Gasoline

      2. 5.2.2 Diesel

      3. 5.2.3 Others

    3. 5.3 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.3.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.3.2 Commercial Vehicles

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 India

        2. 5.4.3.2 China

        3. 5.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Mexico

        3. 5.4.4.3 United Arab Emirates

        4. 5.4.4.4 Other Countries

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Honda Motors

      2. 6.2.2 Volkswagen AG

      3. 6.2.3 Toyota Motors

      4. 6.2.4 Hyundai Motors

      5. 6.2.5 General Motors

      6. 6.2.6 Diamler AG

      7. 6.2.7 BMW Group

      8. 6.2.8 General Motors

      9. 6.2.9 Pagani Automobiles

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The High-Performance IC Engine Vehicle Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The High-Performance IC Engine Vehicle Market is growing at a CAGR of 3.9% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

  • Honda Motors
  • Volkswagen AG
  • Toyota Motors
  • Hyundai Motors
  • General Motors

Are the major companies operating in High-Performance IC Engine Vehicle Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!