分析化学实验室自动化市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

分析化学市场中的实验室自动化按设备(自动液体处理机、自动板处理机、机械臂自动存储和检索系统(ASRS)、软件和分析仪)和地理位置进行细分。

分析化学市场规模中的实验室自动化

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
分析化学市场的实验室自动化
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
CAGR 4.31 %
增长最快的市场 亚太地区
最大的市场 北美
市场集中度 中等的

主要参与者

分析化学市场的实验室自动化

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

分析化学市场分析中的实验室自动化

分析化学市场的全球实验室自动化预计在 2020 年至 2025 年的预测期内复合年增长率为 4.31%。分析化学实验室自动化的好处包括减少样本处理中的人为错误、增强整体过程控制以及从样本采集到测试结果报告的周转时间 (TAT) 更快。诊断实验室的主要目标是提供高质量和可靠的信息,满足行业的需求。

  • 目前,技术进步和交付结果的压力越来越大,导致实验室使用自动化系统。自动化系统的采用率由于其准确性、先进的数据管理能力和减少的重复性而不断增加,并最终减少人为干预,从而提高吞吐量和准确性。
  • 许多核心实验室希望通过升级到实验室全面自动化 (TLA) 来提高测试效率并更好地管理资源。尽管整个实验室自动化的规划和实施可能具有挑战性,但它特别适合进行广泛的高度自动化测试以及复杂的实验室信息系统的实验室。 TLA 避免了任务目标自动化可能出现的重复、延迟和浪费。
  • 实验室自动化包含计算机化的实验室仪器和小工具,具有扩大盈利能力、扩大工作流程范围、缩短时间周期和提高信息质量等优势。实验室自动化对于快速处理大量样品测试也至关重要。
  • 最近,Tecan 推出了一系列先进的液体处理解决方案以及新型 Fluent Gx 自动化工作站,以满足临床和监管实验室的关键需求。 2019 年 10 月,Hamilton 推出了紧凑型 Microlab Prep 自动液体处理机,专为那些使用 96 孔和 384 孔微孔板及其他样品容器而不再使用手动移液的用户而设计。
  • 此外,在过去的二十年中,制药行业对实验室自动化趋势具有重要意义。制药公司需要准确的靶标识别,而药物发现和开发的主要瓶颈之一是化合物验证。对于任何进行这些研究的公司来说,实验室自动化都是一项关键技术,可提供快速的化合物筛选和改进的数据分析。
  • 此外,随着最近新型冠状病毒肺炎 (COVID-19) 的爆发,实验室对更快获得结果的需求日益增加。供应商对自动化系统的不断发展预计将为未来的市场创造机会。

分析化学市场趋势中的实验室自动化

自动化液体处理机将占据主要市场份额

  • 自动液体处理机,也称为移液机器人或移液工作站,在目标容器和源容器之间执行液体体积的编程转移。这些处理机还能够执行真空甚至基于磁性的分离和混合。
  • 对更快的周转时间 (TAT)、更高的吞吐量以及减少人为错误和运营成本的需求不断增长,是推动制药和生物技术行业采用自动化液体处理机的一些突出因素。例如,2019 年 11 月,Tecan 宣布推出用于下一代自动化液体处理开发的新型 Cavro Magni Flex,主要用于中低吞吐量工作流程。
  • 此外,先进的液体处理技术,例如自动正排量移液系统,使用户能够处理较低体积范围的高粘度到高挥发性液体类型以及更广泛的液体类型。 Beckman Coulter 等公司针对基因组、细胞、蛋白质和其他工作流程推出了一系列灵活、可扩展的液体处理解决方案。该公司推出 Biomek 4000 自动液体处理器,以标准化日常移液程序,同时保持样品质量并生成可重复、可靠的结果
  • 实验室越来越多地标准化 cDNA 合成的 RNA 质量并建立 qRT-PCR 反应,需要自动液体处理,因为这些测定在很大程度上依赖于体积。体积转移中的任何不准确都可能会影响结果的结果。这些例子表明,自动化液体处理机的采用预计将得到增加。
531.png

北美占据主要市场份额

  • 北美多年来一直是临床研究的先驱。该地区是辉瑞、诺华、葛兰素史克、强生和诺华等一些主要制药公司的所在地。该地区是合同研究组织 (CRO) 最集中的地区。该地区的一些主要 CRO 包括 Laboratory Corp. of America Holdings、IQVIA、Syneos Health 和 Parexel International Corp.。
  • 由于该行业所有主要参与者的存在以及严格的 FDA 法规,该地区的市场竞争非常激烈。为了获得相对于竞争对手的优势,该地区的公司在实验室中采用了机器人和自动化技术。
  • 机器人和自动化的纳入是帮助临床研究行业转型的一个主要因素,截至 2020 年 5 月,美国共有 339,723 项研究在美国所有 50 个州和 213 个国家注册。根据 ClinicalTrials.gov。此外,由于自动化,过去几年获得 FDA 批准的数量显着增加。
  • 此外,该地区的自动化解决方案提供商正在不断创新,以集成最大数量的临床设备。 Beckman Coulter 早在 2019 年 10 月就为其 DXA 5000 实验室自动化系统获得了美国食品和药物管理局 (FDA) 的 510 (k) 许可。该解决方案通过部署智能路由算法在实验室中生成以患者为中心的自动化工作流程,为使用该解决方案的医生提供高度一致的周转时间。
  • 同样,该地区的微生物实验室也在寻求技术创新的解决方案,以应对大量样本和有限的人力资源。一些主要制造商,例如 BD Kiestra 和 Copan Diagnostics Inc.,正在美国将部分或完整的细菌学实验室自动化系统商业化。
532.jpg

分析化学行业实验室自动化概述

由于赛默飞世尔科技公司、罗氏控股公司、贝克曼库尔特公司、Hudson Robotics Inc 和 Becton Dickinson Co. 等重要参与者的存在,分析化学市场的实验室自动化市场得到适度整合。市场上的供应商专注于伙伴关系和协作吸引创新,并可能结成联盟,共同开展研究项目,帮助增强产品的竞争优势。

  • 2019 年 9 月 - 罗氏控股公司宣布美国食品药品监督管理局 (FDA) 批准其 Cobas pro 集成解决方案,这是新一代血清工作区(临床化学和免疫化学)实验室解决方案,旨在优化实验室操作。每小时最多可进行 2,200 次测试,三个模块并行同步工作,以提高效率。此外,与 cobas 6000 相比,它的日常工作负载运行时间最多可缩短 3 小时。这一创新也可能有助于该公司巩固其在诊断自动化市场的地位。

分析化学市场领导者的实验室自动化

  1. Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc

  2. Roche Holding AG

  3. Beckman Coulter

  4. Hudson Robotics Inc

  5. Becton Dickinson & Co.

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

533.png
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

分析化学市场报告中的实验室自动化 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场洞察

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                1. 4.2.1 制药和生物技术公司增加研发投资

                  1. 4.2.2 药物发现和基因组学的需求不断增长

                  2. 4.3 市场挑战

                    1. 4.4 行业吸引力——波特五力分析

                      1. 4.4.1 新进入者的威胁

                        1. 4.4.2 买家的议价能力

                          1. 4.4.3 供应商的议价能力

                            1. 4.4.4 替代产品的威胁

                              1. 4.4.5 竞争激烈程度

                              2. 4.5 COVID-19 对行业影响的评估

                              3. 5. 市场细分

                                1. 5.1 按设备分类

                                  1. 5.1.1 自动化液体处理机

                                    1. 5.1.2 自动化板材处理机

                                      1. 5.1.3 机械臂

                                        1. 5.1.4 自动存储和检索系统 (ASRS)

                                          1. 5.1.5 软件

                                            1. 5.1.6 分析仪

                                            2. 5.2 按地理

                                              1. 5.2.1 北美

                                                1. 5.2.2 欧洲

                                                  1. 5.2.3 亚太地区

                                                    1. 5.2.4 世界其他地区

                                                  2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                    1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                      1. 6.1.1 Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.

                                                        1. 6.1.2 Danaher Corporation/Beckman Coulter

                                                          1. 6.1.3 Hudson Robotics Inc.

                                                            1. 6.1.4 Becton Dickinson & Co.

                                                              1. 6.1.5 Synchron Lab Automation

                                                                1. 6.1.6 Agilent Technologies Inc.

                                                                  1. 6.1.7 Siemens Healthineers AG

                                                                    1. 6.1.8 Tecan Group Ltd

                                                                      1. 6.1.9 PerkinElmer Inc.

                                                                        1. 6.1.10 Honeywell International Inc.

                                                                          1. 6.1.11 Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc.

                                                                            1. 6.1.12 Roche Holding AG

                                                                              1. 6.1.13 Eppendorf AG

                                                                                1. 6.1.14 Shimadzu Corp.

                                                                                  1. 6.1.15 Aurora Biomed Inc.

                                                                                2. 7. 投资分析

                                                                                  1. 8. 市场的未来

                                                                                    bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                    立即获取价格明细

                                                                                    分析化学行业细分中的实验室自动化

                                                                                    实验室自动化或总体实验室自动化是在实验室中执行的重复功能的自动化,从而导致过程控制的整体改进,并导致更快的周转时间。该研究涵盖了分析化学市场中实验室自动化的各个部分,根据设备类型分为自动液体处理机、自动板处理机、机械臂、自动存储和检索系统(ASRS)、软件和分析仪。

                                                                                    按设备分类
                                                                                    自动化液体处理机
                                                                                    自动化板材处理机
                                                                                    机械臂
                                                                                    自动存储和检索系统 (ASRS)
                                                                                    软件
                                                                                    分析仪
                                                                                    按地理
                                                                                    北美
                                                                                    欧洲
                                                                                    亚太地区
                                                                                    世界其他地区

                                                                                    分析化学市场研究中的实验室自动化常见问题解答

                                                                                    分析化学市场的实验室自动化预计在预测期内(2024-2029)复合年增长率为 4.31%

                                                                                    Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc、Roche Holding AG、Beckman Coulter、Hudson Robotics Inc、Becton Dickinson & Co. 是分析化学市场中实验室自动化运营的主要公司。

                                                                                    预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                    2024年,北美在分析化学市场实验室自动化中占据最大的市场份额。

                                                                                    该报告涵盖了分析化学实验室自动化市场的历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了分析化学实验室自动化市场的多年规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和 2029 年。

                                                                                    分析化学行业报告中的实验室自动化

                                                                                    Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年分析化学实验室自动化市场份额、规模和收入增长率的统计数据。分析化学分析中的实验室自动化包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                    close-icon
                                                                                    80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                    请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                    请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                    分析化学实验室自动化市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Lab Automation in Analytical Chemistry Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

Lab Automation in Analytical Chemistry Market Is Segmented by Equipment (Automated Liquid Handlers, Automated Plate Handlers, Robotic Arms Automated Storage & Retrieval Systems (ASRS), Software and Analyzers), and Geography.

Lab Automation In Analytical Chemistry Market Size

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:
lab automation in analytical chemistry market
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
CAGR 4.31 %
Fastest Growing Market Asia Pacific
Largest Market North America
Market Concentration Medium

Major Players

Lab Automation in Analytical Chemistry Market

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:

Lab Automation In Analytical Chemistry Market Analysis

The Global Lab Automation in Analytical Chemistry Market is expected to register a CAGR of 4.31% % during the forecast period 2020 to 2025. The benefits of laboratory automation in analytical chemistry include reduction of human errors in specimen handling, enhancements in overall process control, and faster turn-around-times (TAT) from specimen collection to test result reporting. The primary goal of diagnostic labs is to provide high quality and reliable information, fulfilling the industry's needs.

  • Currently, technological advancements and increasing pressure to deliver results have led to the use of automated systems in laboratories. The adoption rate of automated systems is increasing due to its accuracy, advanced data management capacity, and reduced repetitiveness, and ultimately reducing the human intervention, thereby increasing throughput and accuracy.
  • Many core labs are looking to enhance testing efficiency and better manage resources by upgrading to total laboratory automation (TLA). Although total lab automation can be challenging to plan and implement, it is particularly suited to laboratories that conduct a broad spectrum of highly automated testing, coupled with sophisticated laboratory information systems. TLA avoids the duplication, delays, and waste that can occur with task targeted automation.
  • Laboratory automation contains computerized lab instruments and gadgets, which give advantages, such as expanded profitability, enhanced work process scope, reduced time cycle, and improved information quality. Lab automation is also vital to handle large volumes of sample tests at a rapid rate.
  • In the recent past, Tecan launched a range of advanced liquid handling solutions, along with the new Fluent Gx Automation Workstation, to meet the critical needs of clinical and regulated laboratories. In October 2019, Hamilton launched its compact Microlab Prep automated liquid handler designed for those transitioning away from manual pipetting, using 96- and 384-well microplates and other sample vessels.
  • Further, There has been a significance with the pharmaceutical industry toward laboratory automation trends, in the past two decades. Pharmaceutical companies require accurate target identification, and one of the main bottlenecks of drug discovery and development is compound validation. Lab automation is a crucial technology for any company undertaking these studies, offering rapid compound screening and improved data analysis.
  • Additionally, with the recent outbreak of novel COVID-19, there is an increasing need for faster results in labs. The growing developments of automation systems by vendors are expected to create opportunities for the market going forward.

Lab Automation In Analytical Chemistry Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Lab Automation In Analytical Chemistry Market according to our research experts:

Automated Liquid Handlers to Hold Major Market Share

  • Automated liquid handlers, also known as pipetting robots or pipetting workstations, perform the programmed transfer of liquid volumes between destination and source vessels. These handlers are also capable of performing a vacuum or even magnetic-based separation and mixing.
  • The rising demand for faster turn-around times (TAT), higher throughput, and reduced human errors and operational costs are some of the prominent factors driving the adoption of automated liquid handlers across the pharmaceutical and biotechnology industries. For instance, In November 2019, Tecan announced its new Cavro Magni Flex for next-generation automated liquid handling development, mainly intended for low to medium throughput workflows.
  • Additionally, advanced liquid handling technologies, such as automated positive displacement pipetting systems, are enabling the users to handle highly viscous to highly volatile liquid types of lower volume ranges and a wider variety of liquid types. Companies, such as Beckman Coulter, launched a wide range of flexible, scalable liquid handling solutions for genomic, cellular, protein, and other workflows. The Biomek 4000 automated liquid handler was launched by the company, to standardize daily pipetting routines, while maintaining sample quality and generating repeatable, reliable results
  • Laboratories that increasingly normalize RNA mass for cDNA synthesis and set up qRT-PCR reactions require automated liquid handling, as these assays are largely volume-dependent. Any inaccuracy in volume transfers may hamper the outcome of the results. Such instances are indicative of the fact that automated liquid handlers are expected to witness increased adoption.
531.png

North America Hold Major Market Share

  • North America has been a pioneer in clinical research for years. This region is home to some of the major pharmaceutical companies, like Pfizer, Novartis, GlaxoSmithKline, J&J, and Novartis. The region has the highest concentration of contract research organizations (CROs). Some of the major CROs in this region are Laboratory Corp. of America Holdings, IQVIA, Syneos Health, and Parexel International Corp.
  • Owing to the presence of all the major players in the industry and stringent FDA regulations, the market is very competitive in this region. To gain an advantage over competitors, the companies in this region adopted robotics and automation in labs.
  • The inclusion of robotics and automation has been a major factor aiding the transformation of the clinical research industry, owing to which, a total of 339,723 studies with locations in all 50 states and 213 countries were registered in the United States, as of May 2020, as per ClinicalTrials.gov. Moreover, there has been a significant rise in the FDA approvals received in the past few years, owing to automation.
  • Moreover, the automation solution providers in the region are on a continuous innovation spree, to integrate a maximum number of clinical equipment. Beckman Coulter, back in October 2019, received 510 (k) clearance from the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) for its DXA 5000 lab automation system. The solution offers highly consistent turnaround time to physicians using the solution by deploying intelligent routing algorithms to generate an automated patient-centric workflow in the laboratory.
  • Similarily, Microbiological labs in the region seek technologically innovative solutions to cope with large numbers of samples and limited personnel resources. Some of the major manufacturers, such as BD Kiestra and Copan Diagnostics Inc., are commercializing partial or complete lab automation systems for bacteriology in the United States.
532.jpg

Lab Automation In Analytical Chemistry Industry Overview

Lab Automation in Analytical Chemistry Market is moderately consolidated owing to the presence of significant players, including Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc, Roche Holding AG, Beckman Coulter, Hudson Robotics Inc, and Becton Dickinson & Co. Vendors in the market, focusing on partnerships and collaborations to draw innovations and likey to form alliances to collaboratively conduct research projects that help enhance the products as their competitive advantage.

  • September 2019 - Roche Holding AG announced that the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) had cleared its Cobas pro integrated solutions, a new generation of Serum Work Area (clinical chemistry and immunochemistry) laboratory solution, designed to optimize lab operations. It allowed for up to 2,200 tests per hour, with three modules working in parallel and synchronized, to improve efficiency. Additionally, it boasted up to 3 hours less operating time for a daily routine workload than cobas 6000. This innovation may also help the company to strengthen its position in the diagnostic automation market.

Lab Automation In Analytical Chemistry Market Leaders

  1. Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc

  2. Roche Holding AG

  3. Beckman Coulter

  4. Hudson Robotics Inc

  5. Becton Dickinson & Co.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

533.png
Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

Lab Automation In Analytical Chemistry Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Investments in R&D by Pharmaceutical and Biotechnology Companies

      2. 4.2.2 Rising Demand from Drug Discovery and Genomics

    3. 4.3 Market Challenges

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Assessment of COVID-19 Impact on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Equipment

      1. 5.1.1 Automated Liquid Handlers

      2. 5.1.2 Automated Plate Handlers

      3. 5.1.3 Robotic Arms

      4. 5.1.4 Automated Storage and Retrieval Systems (ASRS)

      5. 5.1.5 Software

      6. 5.1.6 Analyzers

    2. 5.2 By Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Danaher Corporation/Beckman Coulter

      3. 6.1.3 Hudson Robotics Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Becton Dickinson & Co.

      5. 6.1.5 Synchron Lab Automation

      6. 6.1.6 Agilent Technologies Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Siemens Healthineers AG

      8. 6.1.8 Tecan Group Ltd

      9. 6.1.9 PerkinElmer Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Honeywell International Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc.

      12. 6.1.12 Roche Holding AG

      13. 6.1.13 Eppendorf AG

      14. 6.1.14 Shimadzu Corp.

      15. 6.1.15 Aurora Biomed Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Lab Automation In Analytical Chemistry Industry Segmentation

Lab automation or total lab automation is the automation of the repetitive functions performed in a laboratory, leading to the overall improvement in process control, along with leading to faster turnaround times. The study undertakes the segments of the lab automation in the analytical chemistry market, based on the type of equipment into automated liquid handlers, automated plate handlers, robotic arms, automated storage and retrieval systems (ASRS), software, and analyzers.

By Equipment
Automated Liquid Handlers
Automated Plate Handlers
Robotic Arms
Automated Storage and Retrieval Systems (ASRS)
Software
Analyzers
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World
Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Lab Automation In Analytical Chemistry Market Research FAQs

The Lab Automation in Analytical Chemistry Market is projected to register a CAGR of 4.31% during the forecast period (2024-2029)

Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc, Roche Holding AG, Beckman Coulter, Hudson Robotics Inc and Becton Dickinson & Co. are the major companies operating in the Lab Automation in Analytical Chemistry Market.

Asia Pacific is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2024-2029).

In 2024, the North America accounts for the largest market share in Lab Automation in Analytical Chemistry Market.

The report covers the Lab Automation in Analytical Chemistry Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Lab Automation in Analytical Chemistry Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Lab Automation in Analytical Chemistry Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 Lab Automation in Analytical Chemistry market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Lab Automation in Analytical Chemistry analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Lab Automation in Analytical Chemistry Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)