Gesamtmarkt für Laborautomatisierung – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt für die vollständige Laborautomatisierung ist nach Gerätetyp (Automatisierte Flüssigkeitshandhaber, Automatisierte Plattenhandhaber, Roboterarme, Automatisierte Lager- und Abrufsysteme (ASRS) und Analysegeräte), Software (Laborinformationsmanagementsystem (LIMS), Laborinformationssystem ( LIS), Chromatography Data System (CDS), Electronic Lab Notebook (ELN) und Scientific Data Management System (SDMS)), Application (Drug Discovery, Genomics, Proteomics, Clinical Diagnostics) und Geographie.

Markt-Snapshot

Total Lab Automation Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6.6 %
Total Lab Automation Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Gesamtmarkt für Laborautomatisierung wurde im Jahr 2020 auf 4569,3 Millionen USD geschätzt, und es wird erwartet, dass er bis 2026 einen Wert von 6.672,31 Millionen USD erreichen wird, bei einer CAGR von 6,6 % über den Prognosezeitraum (2021-2026). Mit dem jüngsten Ausbruch der COVID-19-Pandemie ist der Druck auf die Labore gestiegen, die Kapazität und Geschwindigkeit der Testlabors zu erhöhen. Mit der Zunahme der Zahl der täglich getesteten Proben hat der untersuchte Markt eine Zunahme der Entwicklungen von Automatisierungssystemen durch die Anbieter erlebt, was voraussichtlich Chancen für das Wachstum des untersuchten Marktes schaffen wird. In Regionen wie Europa und Lateinamerika ist die Nachfrage nach Hochgeschwindigkeits-Probenverarbeitung gestiegen, wodurch die Nachfrage nach Laborautomatisierung gestiegen ist.

  • Im Juni 2020 wurde ein bemerkenswerter Anwendungsfall identifiziert, bei dem es sich um einen dänischen Pipettierroboter handelt, der COVID-Testprozesse in Krankenhäusern in ganz Europa automatisiert. Der Liquid-Handling-Roboter von Flow Robotics aus Dänemark beschleunigt die Analyse von COVID-Tests. Täglich werden derzeit Tausende von Tests auf COVID-19 für die Analyse durch den ausgeklügelten Flow-Bot ONE von Flow Robotics vorbereitet.
  • Das gesamte Laborautomatisierungssystem führt Labortests im gesamten System zeitnah und kostengünstig durch. Die Laborautomatisierung umfasst computergestützte Laborinstrumente und Geräte, die Vorteile bieten, wie z. B. erweiterte Rentabilität, erweiterter Arbeitsablauf, verkürzter Zeitzyklus und verbesserte Informationsqualität. Die Laborautomatisierung ist auch für die schnelle Bearbeitung großer Mengen von Probentests von entscheidender Bedeutung.
  • Beispielsweise wurden automatisierte Liquid Handler in der Laborautomatisierung weit verbreitet, da sie die Zeit für die Verarbeitung drastisch reduzieren und den Spielraum für Probenkontaminationen minimieren, indem sie die Totvolumina sehr effizient dosieren. Liquid Handler arbeiten mit einer Software, die von einem integrierten System gesteuert wird, das die Handhabungsvorgänge mit großen Transfervolumina kundenspezifisch anpasst.
  • Tecan hat in der jüngeren Vergangenheit zusammen mit der neuen Fluent Gx Automation Workstation eine Reihe fortschrittlicher Liquid-Handling-Lösungen auf den Markt gebracht, um die kritischen Anforderungen klinischer und regulierter Labore zu erfüllen. Hamilton hat im Oktober 2019 seinen kompakten automatisierten Liquid Handler Microlab Prep auf den Markt gebracht, der für diejenigen entwickelt wurde, die vom manuellen Pipettieren mit 96- und 384-Well-Mikroplatten und anderen Probengefäßen umsteigen.
  • Labore stehen unter dem Druck, schnellere Durchlaufzeiten zu erzielen und gleichzeitig Fehler zu reduzieren, um die Patientenversorgung zu verbessern, und verwenden daher Automatisierung und Robotik, die in klinischen Labors allgegenwärtig sind. Die High-End-Automatisierung in Instrumenten und modularen Systemen bietet eine Reihe von Funktionen, die äußerst benutzerfreundlich sind. Die meisten dieser Instrumente können mit der IT integriert werden, um die Vorteile der Laborautomatisierung zu maximieren, die mechanisierte Lösungen in jeder Phase des Arbeitsablaufs in einem Labor bieten.

Umfang des Berichts

Vollständige Laborautomatisierung ist die Automatisierung der sich wiederholenden Funktionen, die in einem Labor durchgeführt werden, was zu einer allgemeinen Verbesserung der Prozesssteuerung führt, zusammen mit kürzeren Durchlaufzeiten.

Dieser Bericht segmentiert den Markt nach Ausrüstung, Software, Anwendung und Geografie. Die Segmentierung auf der Basis von Software ist in Laborinformationsmanagementsystem, Laborinformationssystem, Chromatographiedatensystem, elektronisches Laborbuch und wissenschaftliches Datenmanagementsystem unterteilt. In Anbetracht der oben genannten Geräte und Software wurde der Markt auf der Grundlage verschiedener Anwendungen wie Arzneimittelforschung, Genomik, Proteomik, klinische Diagnostik, klinische Mikrobiologie und andere Anwendungen analysiert.

Type of Equipment
Automated Liquid Handlers
Automated Plate Handlers
Robotic Arms
Automated Storage and Retrieval Systems (ASRS)
Analyzers
Software
Laboratory Information Management System (LIMS)
Laboratory Information System (LIS)
Chromatography Data System (CDS)
Electronic Lab Notebook (ELN)
Scientific Data Management System (SDMS)
Application
Drug Discovery
Genomics
Proteomics
Clinical Diagnostics
Other Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Laborinformationsmanagementsystem (LIMS) wird voraussichtlich den größten Marktanteil halten

  • Das Laborinformationsmanagementsystem (LIMS) ist eine Software zur Verwaltung und Aggregation von Daten aus Proben und zur Automatisierung von Arbeitsabläufen sowie zur Verwaltung zugehöriger Proben. Darüber hinaus verfolgt LIMS die Chargen und Reagenzien, was bei der Vorabbestimmung und dem Verständnis der erforderlichen Labormittel und -ressourcen hilft.
  • LIMS bietet verschiedene Vorteile, wie z. B. die Integration mit anderen Laborsystemen, die ein reibungsloses Funktionieren und Sammeln von Daten an einem einzigen Ort ermöglichen. Dies treibt das Marktwachstum erheblich voran.
  • In klinischen Forschungsanwendungen bietet LIMS Flexibilität bei der Konfiguration von Anwendungen. Klinische Labore haben auch die Aufgabe, spezifische behördliche Anforderungen zu erfüllen, einschließlich derjenigen, die in den Vereinigten Staaten durch (Clinical Laboratory Improvement Amendments) CLIA und CAP geregelt sind und sich auf die Genauigkeit und Zuverlässigkeit von Tests beziehen. Die Einhaltung von CLIA beinhaltet die Einhaltung einer Reihe strenger Standards. Von LIMS wird erwartet, dass sie diese Standards erfüllen.
  • Im Juli 2019 brachte Abbott STARLIMS Life Sciences Solution 11.1 auf den Markt, ein Laborinformationsmanagementsystem, das bei der Verwaltung komplexer Proben- und Testabläufe hilft. Es wird auch dazu beitragen, die Datensicherheit und -integrität während des gesamten Lebenszyklus zu fördern. STARLIMS Life Sciences Solution 11.1 wurde für verschiedene Anwendungen entwickelt, wie z. B. Spezialdiagnostik und akademische Forschung, vorklinische und klinische Forschung, um klinische Proben zu verwalten und zu testen.
Total Lab Automation Market Share

Nordamerika wird voraussichtlich den größten Anteil halten

  • Nordamerika wird aufgrund der Präsenz der Vereinigten Staaten, eines Landes mit bedeutenden Investitionen in die klinische Forschung, voraussichtlich einen bedeutenden Anteil verzeichnen. Dieses Land ist die Heimat einiger der großen Pharmaunternehmen wie Pfizer, Novartis, GlaxoSmithKline, J&J und Novartis. Das Land hat auch die höchste Konzentration an Auftragsforschungsinstituten (CROs). Einige der größten CROs des Landes sind Laboratory Corp. of America Holdings, IQVIA, Syneos Health und Parexel International Corp.
  • Aufgrund der Präsenz aller wichtigen Akteure der Branche und der strengen FDA-Vorschriften ist der Markt im Land sehr wettbewerbsintensiv. Um sich gegenüber Wettbewerbern einen Vorteil zu verschaffen, setzen die Unternehmen im Land zunehmend auf Robotik und Automatisierung in Labors.
  • Die Einbeziehung von Robotik und Automatisierung war ein wichtiger Faktor bei der Transformation der klinischen Forschungsbranche, aufgrund derer laut ClinicalTrials.gov im Jahr 2019 mehr als 108.790 klinische Studien in den Vereinigten Staaten registriert wurden. Darüber hinaus ist in den vergangenen Jahren vor allem durch die Automatisierung ein deutlicher Anstieg der FDA-Zulassungen zu verzeichnen.
  • Die Region verfügt über Aufsichtsbehörden wie die Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), die alle Labortests an Menschen in den Vereinigten Staaten durch die Clinical Laboratory Improvement Amendments (CLIA) regulieren und überwachen, die 260.000 Laboreinheiten abdecken. Dies stellt eine potenzielle Chance für die Anbieter von Laborautomatisierung dar, die das Wachstum des Marktes im Prognosezeitraum ankurbeln könnte.
  • Einige der führenden Akteure in der Region gehen strategische Partnerschaften, Fusionen und Übernahmen sowie strategische Partnerschaften ein, um die für die Automatisierung verwendete Technologie zu fördern, was wiederum die Nachfrage nach Laborautomatisierung während des gesamten Prognosezeitraums ankurbelt. Beispielsweise gab Shimadzu Medical Systems USA im Januar 2019 die Übernahme von ORE Medical Imaging Inc. bekannt.
Total Lab Automation Market Growth Rate By Region

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Total Lab Automation Market bietet den operativen Akteuren aufgrund der Präsenz einiger Schlüsselakteure auf dem Markt wie Siemens AG, Honeywell und Schimadzu einen starken Wettbewerb. Ihre Fähigkeit, ihre Angebote zu erneuern, hat es den Spielern ermöglicht, einen Wettbewerbsvorteil gegenüber ihren Konkurrenten zu erlangen. Durch F&E-Aktivitäten, strategische Partnerschaften sowie Fusionen und Übernahmen können diese Akteure auf dem Markt Fuß fassen.

  • Februar 2020 – Becton, Dickinson and Company gab bekannt, dass BD Kiestra ReadA von der US-amerikanischen Food and Drug Administration (FDA) zugelassen wurde. Dieses eigenständige Gerät verbessert die Betriebseffizienz in klinischen Mikrobiologielabors, indem es redundante Plattenverwaltungsaufgaben automatisiert und gleichzeitig Genauigkeit durch standardisierte digitale Bilderfassung liefert.

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Total Lab Automation Market bietet den operativen Akteuren aufgrund der Präsenz einiger Schlüsselakteure auf dem Markt wie Siemens AG, Honeywell und Schimadzu einen starken Wettbewerb. Ihre Fähigkeit, ihre Angebote zu erneuern, hat es den Spielern ermöglicht, einen Wettbewerbsvorteil gegenüber ihren Konkurrenten zu erlangen. Durch F&E-Aktivitäten, strategische Partnerschaften sowie Fusionen und Übernahmen können diese Akteure auf dem Markt Fuß fassen.

  • Februar 2020 – Becton, Dickinson and Company gab bekannt, dass BD Kiestra ReadA von der US-amerikanischen Food and Drug Administration (FDA) zugelassen wurde. Dieses eigenständige Gerät verbessert die Betriebseffizienz in klinischen Mikrobiologielabors, indem es redundante Plattenverwaltungsaufgaben automatisiert und gleichzeitig Genauigkeit durch standardisierte digitale Bilderfassung liefert.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing R&D by Pharmaceutical and Biotech Companies

      2. 5.1.2 Growing Demand from Drug Discovery and Genomics

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Initial Setup Demands Huge Capital Investment

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 Type of Equipment

      1. 6.1.1 Automated Liquid Handlers

      2. 6.1.2 Automated Plate Handlers

      3. 6.1.3 Robotic Arms

      4. 6.1.4 Automated Storage and Retrieval Systems (ASRS)

      5. 6.1.5 Analyzers

    2. 6.2 Software

      1. 6.2.1 Laboratory Information Management System (LIMS)

      2. 6.2.2 Laboratory Information System (LIS)

      3. 6.2.3 Chromatography Data System (CDS)

      4. 6.2.4 Electronic Lab Notebook (ELN)

      5. 6.2.5 Scientific Data Management System (SDMS)

    3. 6.3 Application

      1. 6.3.1 Drug Discovery

      2. 6.3.2 Genomics

      3. 6.3.3 Proteomics

      4. 6.3.4 Clinical Diagnostics

      5. 6.3.5 Other Applications

    4. 6.4 Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 7.1.1 Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Danaher Corporation / Beckman Coulter

      3. 7.1.3 Hudson Robotics Inc.

      4. 7.1.4 Becton Dickinson & Co.

      5. 7.1.5 Synchron Lab Automation

      6. 7.1.6 Agilent Technologies Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Siemens Healthineers AG

      8. 7.1.8 Tecan Group Ltd.

      9. 7.1.9 PerkinElmer Inc.

      10. 7.1.10 Inpeco SPA

      11. 7.1.11 Roche Holding AG

      12. 7.1.12 Abbott Laboratories

      13. 7.1.13 Sysmex Corporation

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Total Lab Automation Market wird von 2018 bis 2026 untersucht.

Der gesamte Markt für Laborautomatisierung wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 6,6 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc., Danaher Corporation, Hudson Robotics Inc., Becton Dickinson & Co., Synchron Lab Automation sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für vollständige Laborautomatisierung tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Total Lab Automation Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Total Lab Automation Market is segmented by Type of Equipment (Automated Liquid Handlers, Automated Plate Handlers, Robotic Arms, Automated Storage and Retrieval Systems (ASRS), and Analyzers), Software (Laboratory Information Management System (LIMS), Laboratory Information System (LIS), Chromatography Data System (CDS), Electronic Lab Notebook (ELN), and Scientific Data Management System (SDMS)), Application (Drug Discovery, Genomics, Proteomics, Clinical Diagnostics), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

total lab automation market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6.6 %
lab automation market

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Total Lab Automation Market was valued at USD 4569.3 million in 2020, and it is expected to reach a value of USD 6,672.31 million by 2026, at a CAGR of 6.6% over the forecast period (2021-2026). With the recent outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic, there has been an increased pressure on the laboratories to increase testing labs' capacity and speed. With the increase in the number of samples being tested every day, the market studied has been witnessing a growth in the developments of automation systems by vendors, which is expected to create opportunities to the studied market’s growth. Regions, like Europe and Latin America, have witnessed an increase in the demand for high-speed sample processing, thereby, increasing the demand for lab automation.

  • A notable use case was identified in June 2020, which involves a Danish pipetting robot, has been automating COVID testing processes in hospitals across Europe. The liquid-handling robot by Flow Robotics, from Denmark has been speeding up the task of analyzing COVID tests. Everyday thousands of tests for COVID-19 are currently being prepared for analysis by the sophisticated flow bot ONE from Flow Robotics.
  • The total laboratory automation system performs laboratory testing throughout the system in a timely and cost-effective fashion. Laboratory automation contains computerized lab instruments and gadgets, which give advantages, such as expanded profitability, enhanced work process scope, reduced time cycle, and improved information quality. Lab automation is also vital to handle large volumes of sample tests at a rapid rate.
  • For instance, automated liquid handlers have been widely adopted in lab automation, as they drastically reduce the time for processing and minimize the scope for sample contamination by dispensing the dead volumes very efficiently. Liquid handlers work on software, controlled by using an integrated system, which customizes the handling procedures with large transfer volumes.
  • Tecan, in the recent past, launched a range of advanced liquid handling solutions, along with the new Fluent Gx Automation Workstation, to meet the critical needs of clinical and regulated laboratories. Hamilton, in October 2019, launched its compact Microlab Prep automated liquid handler designed for those transitioning away from manual pipetting using 96- and 384-well microplates and other sample vessels.
  • Laboratories are facing pressure to produce faster turnaround time, while also reducing errors to enhance patient care and therefore are using automation and robotics pervasive in clinical laboratories. The high-end automation in instruments and modular systems offers an array of features that are extremely user-friendly. Most of these instruments can be integrated with IT to maximize the benefits of laboratory automation, which offer mechanized solutions in each phase of workflow in a lab.

Scope of the Report

Total lab automation is the automation of the repetitive functions performed in a laboratory, leading to overall improvement in process control, along with leading to faster turnaround times.

This report segments the market by equipment, software, application and geography. The segmentation on the basis of software is divided into laboratory information management system, laboratory information system, chromatography data system, electronic lab notebook, and scientific data management system. Considering the above equipment and software, the market has been analyzed on the basis of various applications, like drug discovery, genomics, proteomics, clinical diagnostics, clinical microbiology, and other applications.

Type of Equipment
Automated Liquid Handlers
Automated Plate Handlers
Robotic Arms
Automated Storage and Retrieval Systems (ASRS)
Analyzers
Software
Laboratory Information Management System (LIMS)
Laboratory Information System (LIS)
Chromatography Data System (CDS)
Electronic Lab Notebook (ELN)
Scientific Data Management System (SDMS)
Application
Drug Discovery
Genomics
Proteomics
Clinical Diagnostics
Other Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Laboratory Information Management System (LIMS) Expected to Hold the Largest Market Share

  • Laboratory information management system (LIMS) is a software used to manage and aggregate data from samples and automate workflows and manage associated samples. Additionally, LIMS tracks the lots and reagents, which helps in predetermining and understanding the required lab agents and resources.
  • LIMS offers various benefits, such as integration with other in-lab systems, enabling smooth functioning and gathering data at a single place. This is propelling market growth significantly.
  • In clinical research applications, LIMS offers flexibility in the configuration of applications. Clinical labs are also tasked with meeting specific regulatory requirements, including those governed by (Clinical Laboratory Improvement Amendments) CLIA and CAP in the United States, which relate to the accuracy and reliability of tests. Compliance with CLIA involves following the set of strict standards. LIMS are expected to meet these standards.
  • In July 2019, Abbott launched STARLIMS Life Sciences Solution 11.1, a laboratory information management system, to help manage complex sample and testing workflow. It will also help to drive data safety and integrity throughout the entire lifecycle. STARLIMS Life Sciences Solution 11.1 is designed for various applications, such as specialty diagnostics and academic research, pre-clinical, and clinical research, to manage and test clinical samples.
lab automation systems

North America is Expected to Hold the Largest Share

  • North America is anticipated to register a significant share owing to the presence of the United States, a country with significant investments in clinical research. This country is home to some of the major pharmaceutical companies, like Pfizer, Novartis, GlaxoSmithKline, J&J, and Novartis. The country also has the highest concentration of contract research organizations (CROs). Some of the major CROs in the country are Laboratory Corp. of America Holdings, IQVIA, Syneos Health, and Parexel International Corp.
  • Owing to the presence of all the major players in the industry and stringent FDA regulations, the market is very competitive in the country. In order to gain an advantage over competitors, the companies in the country are increasingly adopting robotics and automation in labs.
  • The inclusion of robotics and automation has been a major factor aiding the transformation of the clinical research industry, owing to which more than 108,790 clinical studies were registered in the United States in 2019, according to the ClinicalTrials.gov. Moreover, there has been a significant rise in FDA approvals received in the past years, primarily owing to automation.
  • The region has regulatory bodies, such as the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) that regulates and monitors all laboratory testing performed on humans in the United States through the Clinical Laboratory Improvement Amendments (CLIA) that covers 260,000 laboratory entities. This represents a potential opportunity for the lab automation providers, which may boost the growth for the market over the forecast period.
  • Some of the prominent players in the region are entering strategic partnerships, mergers and acquisitions, and strategic partnerships, in order to boost the technology used for automation, in turn, fueling the demand for lab automation throughout the forecast period. For instance, in January 2019, Shimadzu Medical Systems USA announced the acquisition of ORE Medical Imaging Inc.
laboratory automation systems market

Competitive Landscape

The Total Lab Automation Market offers strong competition to the operating players, owing to the presence of some key players in the market, such as Siemens AG, Honeywell, and Schimadzu. Their ability to innovate their offerings has allowed the players to gain a competitive advantage over their competitors. Through R&D activities, strategic partnerships, and mergers and acquisitions, these players are able to gain a strong foothold in the market.

  • February 2020 - Becton, Dickinson and Company announced that the BD Kiestra ReadA is approved by the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA). This standalone device improves the operational efficiency in clinical microbiology laboratories by automating redundant plate management tasks, while delivering accuracy through standardized digital image acquisition.

Recent Developments

  • August 2020 - Abbott Laboratories received U.S. marketing approval for a Covid-19 portable test that can deliver results within 15 minutes. The U.S. Food and Drug Administration granted the approval under its emergency use authorisation program.
  • January 2020 - Hamilton Health Sciences, a Canadian hospital network, entered a strategic partnership with Siemens Healthineers that was valued at around CAD 270 million. Over the contract term of 15 years, with an option to extend it an additional 10 years, the company aims to provide comprehensive services for the latest imaging equipment in the hospitals. The objective of this partnership is primarily to improve the quality of healthcare through precision medicine and digital health solutions.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing R&D by Pharmaceutical and Biotech Companies

      2. 5.1.2 Growing Demand from Drug Discovery and Genomics

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Initial Setup Demands Huge Capital Investment

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 Type of Equipment

      1. 6.1.1 Automated Liquid Handlers

      2. 6.1.2 Automated Plate Handlers

      3. 6.1.3 Robotic Arms

      4. 6.1.4 Automated Storage and Retrieval Systems (ASRS)

      5. 6.1.5 Analyzers

    2. 6.2 Software

      1. 6.2.1 Laboratory Information Management System (LIMS)

      2. 6.2.2 Laboratory Information System (LIS)

      3. 6.2.3 Chromatography Data System (CDS)

      4. 6.2.4 Electronic Lab Notebook (ELN)

      5. 6.2.5 Scientific Data Management System (SDMS)

    3. 6.3 Application

      1. 6.3.1 Drug Discovery

      2. 6.3.2 Genomics

      3. 6.3.3 Proteomics

      4. 6.3.4 Clinical Diagnostics

      5. 6.3.5 Other Applications

    4. 6.4 Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 7.1.1 Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Danaher Corporation / Beckman Coulter

      3. 7.1.3 Hudson Robotics Inc.

      4. 7.1.4 Becton Dickinson & Co.

      5. 7.1.5 Synchron Lab Automation

      6. 7.1.6 Agilent Technologies Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Siemens Healthineers AG

      8. 7.1.8 Tecan Group Ltd.

      9. 7.1.9 PerkinElmer Inc.

      10. 7.1.10 Inpeco SPA

      11. 7.1.11 Roche Holding AG

      12. 7.1.12 Abbott Laboratories

      13. 7.1.13 Sysmex Corporation

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Total Lab Automation Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Total Lab Automation Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.6% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc, Danaher Corporation, Hudson Robotics Inc., Becton Dickinson & Co., Synchron Lab Automation are the major companies operating in Total Lab Automation Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!