إجمالي سوق أتمتة المختبرات - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022-2027)

يتم تقسيم سوق أتمتة المختبرات الإجمالية حسب نوع المعدات (معالجات السوائل الآلية ، ومعالجات الألواح الآلية ، والأذرع الروبوتية ، وأنظمة التخزين والاسترجاع الآلية (ASRS) ، والمحللات) ، والبرمجيات (نظام إدارة معلومات المختبر (LIMS) ، ونظام معلومات المختبر ( LIS) ، نظام بيانات الكروماتوغرافيا (CDS) ، دفتر المختبر الإلكتروني (ELN) ، ونظام إدارة البيانات العلمية (SDMS)) ، التطبيق (اكتشاف الأدوية ، الجينوميات ، البروتينات ، التشخيص السريري) ، والجغرافيا.

لقطة السوق

Total Lab Automation Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6.6 %
Total Lab Automation Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

بلغت قيمة إجمالي سوق أتمتة المختبرات 4569.3 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2020 ، ومن المتوقع أن تصل قيمتها إلى 6،672.31 مليون دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2026 ، بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 6.6٪ خلال الفترة المتوقعة (2021-2026). مع اندلاع وباء COVID-19 مؤخرًا ، كان هناك ضغط متزايد على المختبرات لزيادة سعة وسرعة معامل الاختبار. مع زيادة عدد العينات التي يتم اختبارها كل يوم ، يشهد السوق المدروس نموًا في تطورات أنظمة التشغيل الآلي من قبل البائعين ، والذي من المتوقع أن يخلق فرصًا لنمو السوق المدروس. شهدت المناطق ، مثل أوروبا وأمريكا اللاتينية ، زيادة في الطلب على معالجة العينات عالية السرعة ، مما أدى إلى زيادة الطلب على أتمتة المختبرات.

  • تم تحديد حالة استخدام ملحوظة في يونيو 2020 ، والتي تتضمن روبوتًا دنماركيًا لسحب العينات ، يعمل على أتمتة عمليات اختبار COVID في المستشفيات في جميع أنحاء أوروبا. يعمل روبوت معالجة السوائل من Flow Robotics من الدنمارك على تسريع مهمة تحليل اختبارات COVID. يتم حاليًا إعداد آلاف الاختبارات الخاصة بـ COVID-19 يوميًا لتحليلها بواسطة روبوت التدفق المتطور ONE من Flow Robotics.
  • يقوم نظام أتمتة المختبر الكلي بإجراء الاختبارات المعملية في جميع أنحاء النظام في الوقت المناسب وبطريقة فعالة من حيث التكلفة. تحتوي أتمتة المختبرات على أدوات وأدوات معملية محوسبة ، والتي توفر مزايا ، مثل الربحية الموسعة ، ونطاق عملية العمل المعزز ، والدورة الزمنية المخفضة ، وتحسين جودة المعلومات. تعتبر أتمتة المعمل أمرًا حيويًا أيضًا للتعامل مع كميات كبيرة من اختبارات العينات بمعدل سريع.
  • على سبيل المثال ، تم اعتماد معالجات السوائل الآلية على نطاق واسع في أتمتة المختبرات ، لأنها تقلل بشكل كبير من وقت المعالجة وتقليل نطاق تلوث العينات عن طريق توزيع الأحجام الميتة بكفاءة عالية. تعمل معالجات السوائل على برنامج يتم التحكم فيه باستخدام نظام متكامل يخصص إجراءات المعالجة بأحجام نقل كبيرة.
  • أطلقت Tecan ، في الماضي القريب ، مجموعة من حلول معالجة السوائل المتقدمة ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع محطة عمل Fluent Gx Automation الجديدة ، لتلبية الاحتياجات الحرجة للمختبرات السريرية والمنظمة. أطلقت هاميلتون ، في أكتوبر 2019 ، معالجها الآلي المضغوط Microlab Prep للسائل المصمم لأولئك الذين ينتقلون بعيدًا عن الماصات اليدوية باستخدام صفيحة ميكروية 96 و 384 بئراً وأوعية عينات أخرى.
  • تواجه المختبرات ضغوطًا لإنتاج وقت استجابة أسرع ، مع تقليل الأخطاء أيضًا لتعزيز رعاية المرضى ، وبالتالي فهي تستخدم الأتمتة والروبوتات المنتشرة في المختبرات السريرية. توفر الأتمتة المتطورة في الأجهزة والأنظمة المعيارية مجموعة من الميزات سهلة الاستخدام للغاية. يمكن دمج معظم هذه الأدوات مع تكنولوجيا المعلومات لتعظيم فوائد أتمتة المختبرات ، والتي تقدم حلولاً آلية في كل مرحلة من مراحل سير العمل في المختبر.

نطاق التقرير

الأتمتة الكاملة للمختبر هي أتمتة الوظائف المتكررة التي يتم إجراؤها في المختبر ، مما يؤدي إلى تحسين شامل في التحكم في العملية ، إلى جانب يؤدي إلى أوقات إنجاز أسرع.

يقسم هذا التقرير السوق حسب المعدات والبرامج والتطبيقات والجغرافيا. ينقسم التقسيم على أساس البرنامج إلى نظام إدارة معلومات المختبر ، ونظام معلومات المختبر ، ونظام بيانات اللوني ، ودفتر المعمل الإلكتروني ، ونظام إدارة البيانات العلمية. بالنظر إلى المعدات والبرامج المذكورة أعلاه ، تم تحليل السوق على أساس التطبيقات المختلفة ، مثل اكتشاف الأدوية ، وعلم الجينوم ، والبروتيوميات ، والتشخيص السريري ، وعلم الأحياء الدقيقة السريرية ، والتطبيقات الأخرى.

Type of Equipment
Automated Liquid Handlers
Automated Plate Handlers
Robotic Arms
Automated Storage and Retrieval Systems (ASRS)
Analyzers
Software
Laboratory Information Management System (LIMS)
Laboratory Information System (LIS)
Chromatography Data System (CDS)
Electronic Lab Notebook (ELN)
Scientific Data Management System (SDMS)
Application
Drug Discovery
Genomics
Proteomics
Clinical Diagnostics
Other Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن يحتفظ نظام إدارة معلومات المختبرات (LIMS) بأكبر حصة في السوق

  • نظام إدارة معلومات المختبر (LIMS) هو برنامج يستخدم لإدارة وتجميع البيانات من العينات وأتمتة سير العمل وإدارة العينات المرتبطة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يتتبع LIMS الدفعات والكواشف ، مما يساعد في التحديد المسبق وفهم عوامل وموارد المختبر المطلوبة.
  • يقدم LIMS مزايا مختلفة ، مثل التكامل مع الأنظمة الأخرى داخل المختبر ، مما يتيح الأداء السلس وجمع البيانات في مكان واحد. هذا يدفع نمو السوق بشكل كبير.
  • في تطبيقات البحث الإكلينيكي ، يوفر LIMS المرونة في تكوين التطبيقات. تم تكليف المختبرات السريرية أيضًا بتلبية المتطلبات التنظيمية المحددة ، بما في ذلك تلك التي تحكمها (تعديلات تحسين المختبرات السريرية) CLIA و CAP في الولايات المتحدة ، والتي تتعلق بدقة الاختبارات وموثوقيتها. يتضمن الامتثال لـ CLIA اتباع مجموعة من المعايير الصارمة. من المتوقع أن تفي LIMS بهذه المعايير.
  • في يوليو 2019 ، أطلقت شركة أبوت STARLIMS Life Sciences Solution 11.1 ، وهو نظام لإدارة المعلومات المخبرية ، للمساعدة في إدارة سير عمل الاختبار والعينات المعقدة. سيساعد أيضًا في تعزيز سلامة البيانات وسلامتها طوال دورة الحياة بأكملها. تم تصميم STARLIMS Life Sciences Solution 11.1 لتطبيقات مختلفة ، مثل التشخيصات المتخصصة والبحث الأكاديمي ، والبحوث قبل السريرية ، والبحوث السريرية ، لإدارة واختبار العينات السريرية.
Total Lab Automation Market Share

من المتوقع أن تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أكبر حصة

  • من المتوقع أن تسجل أمريكا الشمالية حصة كبيرة بسبب وجود الولايات المتحدة ، وهي دولة ذات استثمارات كبيرة في البحوث السريرية. هذا البلد موطن لبعض شركات الأدوية الكبرى ، مثل Pfizer و Novartis و GlaxoSmithKline و J&J و Novartis. تمتلك الدولة أيضًا أعلى تركيز لمنظمات الأبحاث التعاقدية (CROs). بعض منظمات CRO الرئيسية في البلاد هي Laboratory Corp. of America Holdings و IQVIA و Syneos Health و Parexel International Corp.
  • نظرًا لوجود جميع اللاعبين الرئيسيين في الصناعة ولوائح إدارة الغذاء والدواء الصارمة ، فإن السوق تنافسي للغاية في البلاد. من أجل الحصول على ميزة على المنافسين ، تتبنى الشركات في البلاد بشكل متزايد الروبوتات والأتمتة في المختبرات.
  • كان إدراج الروبوتات والأتمتة عاملاً رئيسياً في تحول صناعة الأبحاث السريرية ، حيث تم تسجيل أكثر من 108.790 دراسة إكلينيكية في الولايات المتحدة في عام 2019 ، وفقًا لموقع ClinicalTrials.gov. علاوة على ذلك ، كان هناك ارتفاع كبير في موافقات إدارة الغذاء والدواء التي تم تلقيها في السنوات الماضية ، ويرجع ذلك أساسًا إلى الأتمتة.
  • يوجد في المنطقة هيئات تنظيمية ، مثل مراكز خدمات الرعاية الطبية والرعاية الطبية (CMS) التي تنظم وتراقب جميع الاختبارات المعملية التي يتم إجراؤها على البشر في الولايات المتحدة من خلال تعديلات تحسين المختبرات السريرية (CLIA) التي تغطي 260.000 كيان معمل. يمثل هذا فرصة محتملة لموفري التشغيل الآلي للمختبرات ، مما قد يعزز نمو السوق خلال فترة التنبؤ.
  • يدخل بعض اللاعبين البارزين في المنطقة في شراكات استراتيجية وعمليات اندماج واستحواذ وشراكات استراتيجية ، من أجل تعزيز التكنولوجيا المستخدمة في الأتمتة ، مما يؤدي بدوره إلى زيادة الطلب على أتمتة المختبرات طوال فترة التنبؤ. على سبيل المثال ، في يناير 2019 ، أعلنت شركة Shimadzu Medical Systems USA عن استحواذها على شركة ORE Medical Imaging Inc.
Total Lab Automation Market Growth Rate By Region

مشهد تنافسي

يوفر Total Lab Automation Market منافسة قوية للاعبين العاملين ، نظرًا لوجود بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين في السوق ، مثل Siemens AG و Honeywell و Schimadzu. سمحت قدرتهم على ابتكار عروضهم للاعبين باكتساب ميزة تنافسية على منافسيهم. من خلال أنشطة البحث والتطوير والشراكات الإستراتيجية وعمليات الدمج والاستحواذ ، يستطيع هؤلاء اللاعبون الحصول على موطئ قدم قوي في السوق.

  • فبراير 2020 - أعلنت شركة Becton و Dickinson and Company أن BD Kiestra ReadA معتمد من قبل إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية (FDA). يعمل هذا الجهاز المستقل على تحسين الكفاءة التشغيلية في مختبرات الأحياء الدقيقة السريرية عن طريق أتمتة مهام إدارة اللوحات الزائدة عن الحاجة ، مع توفير الدقة من خلال الحصول على الصور الرقمية الموحدة.

مشهد تنافسي

يوفر Total Lab Automation Market منافسة قوية للاعبين العاملين ، نظرًا لوجود بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين في السوق ، مثل Siemens AG و Honeywell و Schimadzu. سمحت قدرتهم على ابتكار عروضهم للاعبين باكتساب ميزة تنافسية على منافسيهم. من خلال أنشطة البحث والتطوير والشراكات الإستراتيجية وعمليات الدمج والاستحواذ ، يستطيع هؤلاء اللاعبون الحصول على موطئ قدم قوي في السوق.

  • فبراير 2020 - أعلنت شركة Becton و Dickinson and Company أن BD Kiestra ReadA معتمد من قبل إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية (FDA). يعمل هذا الجهاز المستقل على تحسين الكفاءة التشغيلية في مختبرات الأحياء الدقيقة السريرية عن طريق أتمتة مهام إدارة اللوحات الزائدة عن الحاجة ، مع توفير الدقة من خلال الحصول على الصور الرقمية الموحدة.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing R&D by Pharmaceutical and Biotech Companies

      2. 5.1.2 Growing Demand from Drug Discovery and Genomics

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Initial Setup Demands Huge Capital Investment

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 Type of Equipment

      1. 6.1.1 Automated Liquid Handlers

      2. 6.1.2 Automated Plate Handlers

      3. 6.1.3 Robotic Arms

      4. 6.1.4 Automated Storage and Retrieval Systems (ASRS)

      5. 6.1.5 Analyzers

    2. 6.2 Software

      1. 6.2.1 Laboratory Information Management System (LIMS)

      2. 6.2.2 Laboratory Information System (LIS)

      3. 6.2.3 Chromatography Data System (CDS)

      4. 6.2.4 Electronic Lab Notebook (ELN)

      5. 6.2.5 Scientific Data Management System (SDMS)

    3. 6.3 Application

      1. 6.3.1 Drug Discovery

      2. 6.3.2 Genomics

      3. 6.3.3 Proteomics

      4. 6.3.4 Clinical Diagnostics

      5. 6.3.5 Other Applications

    4. 6.4 Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 7.1.1 Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Danaher Corporation / Beckman Coulter

      3. 7.1.3 Hudson Robotics Inc.

      4. 7.1.4 Becton Dickinson & Co.

      5. 7.1.5 Synchron Lab Automation

      6. 7.1.6 Agilent Technologies Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Siemens Healthineers AG

      8. 7.1.8 Tecan Group Ltd.

      9. 7.1.9 PerkinElmer Inc.

      10. 7.1.10 Inpeco SPA

      11. 7.1.11 Roche Holding AG

      12. 7.1.12 Abbott Laboratories

      13. 7.1.13 Sysmex Corporation

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق Total Lab Automation Market من 2018 إلى 2026.

ينمو إجمالي سوق أتمتة المختبرات بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 6.6٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

تعد Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc و Danaher و Hudson Robotics Inc. و Becton Dickinson & Co. و Synchron Lab Automation من الشركات الكبرى العاملة في Total Lab Automation Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Total Lab Automation Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Total Lab Automation Market is segmented by Type of Equipment (Automated Liquid Handlers, Automated Plate Handlers, Robotic Arms, Automated Storage and Retrieval Systems (ASRS), and Analyzers), Software (Laboratory Information Management System (LIMS), Laboratory Information System (LIS), Chromatography Data System (CDS), Electronic Lab Notebook (ELN), and Scientific Data Management System (SDMS)), Application (Drug Discovery, Genomics, Proteomics, Clinical Diagnostics), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

total lab automation market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6.6 %
lab automation market

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Total Lab Automation Market was valued at USD 4569.3 million in 2020, and it is expected to reach a value of USD 6,672.31 million by 2026, at a CAGR of 6.6% over the forecast period (2021-2026). With the recent outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic, there has been an increased pressure on the laboratories to increase testing labs' capacity and speed. With the increase in the number of samples being tested every day, the market studied has been witnessing a growth in the developments of automation systems by vendors, which is expected to create opportunities to the studied market’s growth. Regions, like Europe and Latin America, have witnessed an increase in the demand for high-speed sample processing, thereby, increasing the demand for lab automation.

  • A notable use case was identified in June 2020, which involves a Danish pipetting robot, has been automating COVID testing processes in hospitals across Europe. The liquid-handling robot by Flow Robotics, from Denmark has been speeding up the task of analyzing COVID tests. Everyday thousands of tests for COVID-19 are currently being prepared for analysis by the sophisticated flow bot ONE from Flow Robotics.
  • The total laboratory automation system performs laboratory testing throughout the system in a timely and cost-effective fashion. Laboratory automation contains computerized lab instruments and gadgets, which give advantages, such as expanded profitability, enhanced work process scope, reduced time cycle, and improved information quality. Lab automation is also vital to handle large volumes of sample tests at a rapid rate.
  • For instance, automated liquid handlers have been widely adopted in lab automation, as they drastically reduce the time for processing and minimize the scope for sample contamination by dispensing the dead volumes very efficiently. Liquid handlers work on software, controlled by using an integrated system, which customizes the handling procedures with large transfer volumes.
  • Tecan, in the recent past, launched a range of advanced liquid handling solutions, along with the new Fluent Gx Automation Workstation, to meet the critical needs of clinical and regulated laboratories. Hamilton, in October 2019, launched its compact Microlab Prep automated liquid handler designed for those transitioning away from manual pipetting using 96- and 384-well microplates and other sample vessels.
  • Laboratories are facing pressure to produce faster turnaround time, while also reducing errors to enhance patient care and therefore are using automation and robotics pervasive in clinical laboratories. The high-end automation in instruments and modular systems offers an array of features that are extremely user-friendly. Most of these instruments can be integrated with IT to maximize the benefits of laboratory automation, which offer mechanized solutions in each phase of workflow in a lab.

Scope of the Report

Total lab automation is the automation of the repetitive functions performed in a laboratory, leading to overall improvement in process control, along with leading to faster turnaround times.

This report segments the market by equipment, software, application and geography. The segmentation on the basis of software is divided into laboratory information management system, laboratory information system, chromatography data system, electronic lab notebook, and scientific data management system. Considering the above equipment and software, the market has been analyzed on the basis of various applications, like drug discovery, genomics, proteomics, clinical diagnostics, clinical microbiology, and other applications.

Type of Equipment
Automated Liquid Handlers
Automated Plate Handlers
Robotic Arms
Automated Storage and Retrieval Systems (ASRS)
Analyzers
Software
Laboratory Information Management System (LIMS)
Laboratory Information System (LIS)
Chromatography Data System (CDS)
Electronic Lab Notebook (ELN)
Scientific Data Management System (SDMS)
Application
Drug Discovery
Genomics
Proteomics
Clinical Diagnostics
Other Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Laboratory Information Management System (LIMS) Expected to Hold the Largest Market Share

  • Laboratory information management system (LIMS) is a software used to manage and aggregate data from samples and automate workflows and manage associated samples. Additionally, LIMS tracks the lots and reagents, which helps in predetermining and understanding the required lab agents and resources.
  • LIMS offers various benefits, such as integration with other in-lab systems, enabling smooth functioning and gathering data at a single place. This is propelling market growth significantly.
  • In clinical research applications, LIMS offers flexibility in the configuration of applications. Clinical labs are also tasked with meeting specific regulatory requirements, including those governed by (Clinical Laboratory Improvement Amendments) CLIA and CAP in the United States, which relate to the accuracy and reliability of tests. Compliance with CLIA involves following the set of strict standards. LIMS are expected to meet these standards.
  • In July 2019, Abbott launched STARLIMS Life Sciences Solution 11.1, a laboratory information management system, to help manage complex sample and testing workflow. It will also help to drive data safety and integrity throughout the entire lifecycle. STARLIMS Life Sciences Solution 11.1 is designed for various applications, such as specialty diagnostics and academic research, pre-clinical, and clinical research, to manage and test clinical samples.
lab automation systems

North America is Expected to Hold the Largest Share

  • North America is anticipated to register a significant share owing to the presence of the United States, a country with significant investments in clinical research. This country is home to some of the major pharmaceutical companies, like Pfizer, Novartis, GlaxoSmithKline, J&J, and Novartis. The country also has the highest concentration of contract research organizations (CROs). Some of the major CROs in the country are Laboratory Corp. of America Holdings, IQVIA, Syneos Health, and Parexel International Corp.
  • Owing to the presence of all the major players in the industry and stringent FDA regulations, the market is very competitive in the country. In order to gain an advantage over competitors, the companies in the country are increasingly adopting robotics and automation in labs.
  • The inclusion of robotics and automation has been a major factor aiding the transformation of the clinical research industry, owing to which more than 108,790 clinical studies were registered in the United States in 2019, according to the ClinicalTrials.gov. Moreover, there has been a significant rise in FDA approvals received in the past years, primarily owing to automation.
  • The region has regulatory bodies, such as the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) that regulates and monitors all laboratory testing performed on humans in the United States through the Clinical Laboratory Improvement Amendments (CLIA) that covers 260,000 laboratory entities. This represents a potential opportunity for the lab automation providers, which may boost the growth for the market over the forecast period.
  • Some of the prominent players in the region are entering strategic partnerships, mergers and acquisitions, and strategic partnerships, in order to boost the technology used for automation, in turn, fueling the demand for lab automation throughout the forecast period. For instance, in January 2019, Shimadzu Medical Systems USA announced the acquisition of ORE Medical Imaging Inc.
laboratory automation systems market

Competitive Landscape

The Total Lab Automation Market offers strong competition to the operating players, owing to the presence of some key players in the market, such as Siemens AG, Honeywell, and Schimadzu. Their ability to innovate their offerings has allowed the players to gain a competitive advantage over their competitors. Through R&D activities, strategic partnerships, and mergers and acquisitions, these players are able to gain a strong foothold in the market.

  • February 2020 - Becton, Dickinson and Company announced that the BD Kiestra ReadA is approved by the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA). This standalone device improves the operational efficiency in clinical microbiology laboratories by automating redundant plate management tasks, while delivering accuracy through standardized digital image acquisition.

Recent Developments

  • August 2020 - Abbott Laboratories received U.S. marketing approval for a Covid-19 portable test that can deliver results within 15 minutes. The U.S. Food and Drug Administration granted the approval under its emergency use authorisation program.
  • January 2020 - Hamilton Health Sciences, a Canadian hospital network, entered a strategic partnership with Siemens Healthineers that was valued at around CAD 270 million. Over the contract term of 15 years, with an option to extend it an additional 10 years, the company aims to provide comprehensive services for the latest imaging equipment in the hospitals. The objective of this partnership is primarily to improve the quality of healthcare through precision medicine and digital health solutions.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing R&D by Pharmaceutical and Biotech Companies

      2. 5.1.2 Growing Demand from Drug Discovery and Genomics

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Initial Setup Demands Huge Capital Investment

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 Type of Equipment

      1. 6.1.1 Automated Liquid Handlers

      2. 6.1.2 Automated Plate Handlers

      3. 6.1.3 Robotic Arms

      4. 6.1.4 Automated Storage and Retrieval Systems (ASRS)

      5. 6.1.5 Analyzers

    2. 6.2 Software

      1. 6.2.1 Laboratory Information Management System (LIMS)

      2. 6.2.2 Laboratory Information System (LIS)

      3. 6.2.3 Chromatography Data System (CDS)

      4. 6.2.4 Electronic Lab Notebook (ELN)

      5. 6.2.5 Scientific Data Management System (SDMS)

    3. 6.3 Application

      1. 6.3.1 Drug Discovery

      2. 6.3.2 Genomics

      3. 6.3.3 Proteomics

      4. 6.3.4 Clinical Diagnostics

      5. 6.3.5 Other Applications

    4. 6.4 Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 7.1.1 Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Danaher Corporation / Beckman Coulter

      3. 7.1.3 Hudson Robotics Inc.

      4. 7.1.4 Becton Dickinson & Co.

      5. 7.1.5 Synchron Lab Automation

      6. 7.1.6 Agilent Technologies Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Siemens Healthineers AG

      8. 7.1.8 Tecan Group Ltd.

      9. 7.1.9 PerkinElmer Inc.

      10. 7.1.10 Inpeco SPA

      11. 7.1.11 Roche Holding AG

      12. 7.1.12 Abbott Laboratories

      13. 7.1.13 Sysmex Corporation

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Total Lab Automation Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Total Lab Automation Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.6% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc, Danaher Corporation, Hudson Robotics Inc., Becton Dickinson & Co., Synchron Lab Automation are the major companies operating in Total Lab Automation Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!